Article ID : 00203574 / Last Modified : 25/01/2021

Countries where Sony's Android TV supports Amazon Alexa-enabled devices

    IMPORTANT: This article only applies to specific products and/or operating systems. Please check the Applicable Products and Categories section of this article.

    In the following countries, you can perform voice operation for Android TV using an Amazon Alexa-enabled device (as of November 19, 2019):

    • United Kingdom
    • Germany
    • Austria
    • Republic of Ireland
    • France (available with Android™ 8.0 or later)
    • Spain (available with Android™ 8.0 or later)
    • Italy (available with Android™ 8.0 or later)

    NOTE: Voice operation is not yet supported in other countries, even if Amazon Alexa compatible speakers are available for sale.


    *Android TV is a trademark of Google LLC.
    **Amazon, Alexa and all related logos are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.