Article ID : SX670103 / Last Modified : 04/08/2020

How do I reset network settings? (Android 9.0, Android 10)

    Valid for

    • Android 10
    • Android 9.0 Pie

    Why reset network settings

    • When your phone is unable to make or receive phone calls
    • When there is no signal on your phone
    • WiFi issues: connection issues and sudden Wi-Fi drop outs
    • Bluetooth: No connection or drop out

    What happens when you reset network settings

    When you reset network settings (clear all connection data), a number of features are restored to their default setting when the phone was new.

    The following will take place after a network reset:

    • Allows background data sync.
    • Clears mobile data limits.
    • Deletes all Wi-Fi® SSIDs.
    • Disconnects all tethered interfaces.
    • Forgets paired devices.
    • Removes all app data restrictions.
    • Sets network selection mode to automatic.
    • Sets preferred mobile network type to the best available.
    • Turns off Airplane mode.
    • Turns off Bluetooth®.
    • Turns off data roaming.
    • Turns off mobile hotspot.
    • Turns off VPN.
    • Turns on mobile data.
    • Turns on Wi-Fi®.

    Reset network settings

    To reset network settings

    1. Find and tap Settings → System → Advanced → Reset options  Reset network settings.
    2. Tap RESET SETTINGS.