£39.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
93

4.7 based on 93 customer reviews

66
25
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

95 Customer Reviews

0

Ottimo

SRS-XB13 07/12/2021 by Andrea9876 (Italy)

Usata come vivavoce ottimo acquisto, se usata per ascoltare musica c’è di meglio logicamente anche il prezzo è diverso

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Exceptionally well made.

SRS-XB13 07/12/2021 by Ragga ragga ragga (United Kingdom)

I recently bought two of these as I felt like one would not have been enough. For their size, the sound output is exceptional. The sound fills out my room and I'm pleased with my purchase. Thanks SONY!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buen acabado

SRS-XB13 02/12/2021  (Spain)

Sonido muy bueno y conexión bluetooth rápido. Colores muy atractivos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Little Speaker

SRS-XB13 01/12/2021 by Jaygeebee (United Kingdom)

I first bought a cheaper, known make, well-rated speaker which was OK but crackled every now and then so sent it back and exchanged it for the coral pink Sony one, about a month ago. For such a small, neat and portable speaker, I am very impressed with the sound quality. It was very simple to set up on Bluetooth and connects every time. Good to know that Sony haven’t lost their touch!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB13 25/11/2021 by PJ (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my mum and she loves it. Great sound system, larger volume control buttons. Has a shorter wire for charging but didn’t take long on initial use. I was able to set up the Bluetooth for my mum’s iPad. Handle on speaker is ideal for transporting between rooms. Good quality I think. It’s just a little larger in size but otherwise is great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sonido increíble para su ta3

SRS-XB13 21/11/2021 by Raulgm75 (Spain)

Lo había oído y me encantó el sonido. Hoy lo he visto a buen precio y no he dudado. Increíble como suena para lo pequeño que es y si la batería dura lo que promete ya el summum

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

SRS-XB13 19/11/2021 by LJG53 (United Kingdom)

Only tried it out tonight, bought to take on holiday and I think it will be perfect!

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Waterproof, excellent bass

SRS-XB13 18/11/2021 by Halse (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and it's absolutely amazing. Although it's too quiet if more than 3 metres away. When you decrease the volume it doesn't sound clear enough. But overall it's fun for listening to music

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
22/11/2021

Hi Halse,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker. And for more years to come.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great sound

SRS-XB13 17/11/2021 by Laura (United Kingdom)

Good bass. Waterproof

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB13 12/11/2021 by Mital (United Kingdom)

I buy for someone present amazing speaker. V nice .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great device.

SRS-XB13 09/11/2021 by Nerijus (United Kingdom)

I used it in steamed area, in rain, never stopped working. Nice sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sounds

SRS-XB13 08/11/2021 by Dicky1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as was going away, easy to use great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but packs a punch

SRS-XB13 05/11/2021 by Em (United Kingdom)

Birthday present for student daughter. Compact, portable and powerful.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great size and easy to use

SRS-XB13 03/11/2021 by Sue (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago as wanted to play streamed music for 93 yr old father in law with dementia as music therapy - Delighted with compact size, ease of use and sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB13 02/11/2021 by Manuela (United Kingdom)

Amazing Bluetooth speaker, I love it and recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Punches above its weight

SRS-XB13 28/10/2021 by Philip (United Kingdom)

Originally bought to boost sound in a mixed face-face/Zoom meeting, but have found it useful as a 'mini sound system' Very compact design, but very robust sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good speaker

SRS-XB13 20/10/2021 by OF (United Kingdom)

Good quality speaker, would not have expected less from Sony, tbh.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB13 19/10/2021 by Mogs (United Kingdom)

So pleased with, sounds great for my needs, connects easily to my android phone...up and running in no time..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Mucho más de lo que aparenta.

SRSXB13/B 14/10/2021 by Iñaki P. (Spain)

Altavoz pequeño (cabe en una mano) pero muy versátil, con un excelente sonido, equilibrado y potente pese a su tamaño. La batería es de larga duración (más de 15 horas) y de carga bastante rápida (se carga con cable USB de tipo C, incluido). Además, tiene protección IP67 por lo que puede usarse en la ducha o viajar con él al desierto sin que el agua o el polvo lo estropee. Incluye también una cinta ancha para poder colgarlo donde quieras. Resumen: muy recomendable, buen diseño, ligero, sonido espectacular y protección para disfrutar de la buena música durante mucho tiempo y donde quieras.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Should have got one some years ago!

SRS-XB13 13/10/2021 by Helena Z (United Kingdom)

I bought this to play my music in hotel rooms and other locations outside of home but in fact use it almost daily. As an 'oldie' I can confirm that it's incredibly easy to use, almost no learning curve at all. It is quite intensive on the phone's charge though so be aware of that.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks great, sounds great, user friendly

SRS-XB13 02/10/2021 by Ben (United Kingdom)

Things have clearly moved on since I last bought a speaker like this. The sound quality is better than I expected. The unit looks great, seems robust enough and just worked straight out of the box in a very intuitive way. I’m tempted to buy another…

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Azzeccatoala dimensione

SRS-XB13 01/10/2021 by Sony Max (Italy)

Bluetooth speaker molto carino da vedere e piacevole da sentire. Peccato per la potenza....risulta sempre un po' basso.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
04/10/2021

Ciao, grazie per il feedback che verrà presa in considerazione per migliorare i nostri prodotti.
Raf @ Sony Support IT

0

Good little speaker

SRS-XB13 18/09/2021 by Mrs C (United Kingdom)

Haven't had it for long so cannot comment on durability but so far it is a great little speaker. Good sound and waterproof too!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sehr kompakt

SRS-XB13 16/09/2021 by Peter Brauner (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

ein kleines, bestens verarbeitetes Klangwunder; passt in jede Westentasche

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Excellent speaker.

SRS-XB13 16/09/2021 by Darktaz (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker, great sound, looks stylish, connects easily and stays connected. Sound quality is really good for such a little speaker. I use it for listening to audiobooks at night. Does the job perfectly, as not to intrusive. Would highly recommend, Sony at it's best.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound.

SRS-XB13 16/09/2021 by davidmc (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a gift for a niece going off to Uni. Really liked a mon black option.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Quality

SRS-XB13 15/09/2021 by Samba (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the design and sound quality of the speaker

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointed

SRS-XB13 15/09/2021 by Foxi (United Kingdom)

I am unhappy with this purchase especially after having purchased the older version which was fantastic. The sound quality is poor with little bass and the volume is low at its highest. Battery life is good. Unfortunately some of the paint chipped too shortly after trying this product out.nice colour (blue)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect gift

SRS-XB13 14/09/2021 by M42 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a gift for my friend. The colour goes well with her bathroom, she loves it for its compact light style and for the quality of the sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Enceinte Sony

SRS-XB13 14/09/2021 by NY 91 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J-ai acheté une mini enceinte SonyXB13 sans fil et elle est très pratique et très performante

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Une grande surprise

SRS-XB13 12/09/2021 by Séb53 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Petite par sa taille, grande par le puissance. Le son est très agréable, ne sature pas mais a pleine puissance ( J'écoute du rock ) Très compacte, seul la sangle n'est pas facile à utilise mais c'est une mineur.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Just what I wanted.

SRS-XB13 10/09/2021 by Kathy17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have severe tinnitus and had been using mobile phone during the night to generate peaceful relaxing sounds. Having been told this was not a good idea to do this for 8hrs a night with my phone I purchased this and it was easy to set up. I open app on phone and sound comes out of this speaker The sound is great. It's very easy to use by

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Powerful portable speaker

SRS-XB13 08/09/2021 by Rdwids21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago for my 11 yr old child and it has now become his go to companion everywhere in the house. It small, easy to hang or strap around the wrist or even hang near the shower. Easy to connect to any Bluetooth device and performs quite well for its size. Child is delighted with this purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Klein und fein mit super Sound

SRS-XB13 06/09/2021 by Lars Arning (Germany)

Ich liebe diese kleine Box. Sehr guter Sound (insbesondere der Bass), kann überall mitgenommen werden und ist gut zu verstauen. Außerdem ist die Box auch noch Wasserfest. Kann ich nur weiterempfehlen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB13 06/09/2021 by RosiesSony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is much louder than my phone's volume & good bass..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony support team
08/09/2021

Hi RosiesSony,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Fantastica

SRS-XB13 06/09/2021 by fabietto_asti (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

L’ho acquistata per ascoltare una web radio utilizzando il cellulare, ottima qualità del suono, facilità nel configurarla o ottima funzionalità: utile la possibilità di interagire con il telefono grazie alla compatibilità con Siri. Voto, 10 e lode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB13 27/08/2021 by Dekker52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic product all round . Just wish it lasted all day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Suena bien, es agradable su sonido.

SRS-XB13 22/08/2021  (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

El altavoz me lo regalaron por mi cumpleaños los nietos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good value for money

SRS-XB13 19/08/2021 by LorraineB (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality for the price paid!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Looks, Good Sound & Good Price (updated)

SRS-XB13 17/08/2021 by Mstansmith (United Kingdom)

My original review is below this updated comment, I just wanted to add that the bluetooth range of this thing is brilliant, I seem to disconnect wherever I am in the house! Again you won't be disappointed with this little beauty. Looks - Out of the box it feels well made, sturdy and looks like a premium product better than its £50 ish price tag. It's not heavy and along with the IP rating this makes it a great travelling companion. Battery - Coming with a good charge you can get going straight away. The unit boasts up to 16hr battery life and having had it a week or so I have yet to run out so this can't be far off the mark (although my listening hasn't been at full volume). Sound - You might forget this thing only cost you £50 at times as in the right conditions it sounds great. You need to have the right cavity to make use of the sound path but no matter where you put it (including hanging in free space) you will probably be pleasantly surprised. Don't get me wrong it won't blow you away but, at this price you wouldn't expect it to. I found that the sound was better from a standard good quality FLAC music file than any 360 music files and can only assume there is something with the structure that doesn't translate without LDAC or APTx HD. I own a few bluetooth speakers both high quality and small travel size and this thing occupies the space inbetween quite nicely. I only have one other speaker in this bracket and it was more expensive (albeit a couple of years ago) but can honestly say this performs better. Overall - I don't think anyone would be disappointed with the value for money and sound quality this offers and because it is a Sony you get build quality and reliability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Customer Support
31/08/2021

Hi Mstansmith,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.
We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Usama @ Sony Support UK

0

Très bonne enceinte nomade !

SRSXB13/B 14/08/2021 by David24 (France)

J'ai testé ce produit que j'ai reçu en cadeau. Pour moi c'est une très bonne enceinte nomade. Je trouve le design réussi même si je pense que la marque Sony mérite un produit avec un design et des matériaux un peu plus "haut de gamme". Un packaging un peu pus soigné serait un plus également mais vu le tarif de l'enceinte il ne faut pas être trop exigeant non plus. L'enceinte est très simple d'utilisation, le bluetooth se connecte très vite au smartphone. La lanière est très pratique pour le transport et suspendre l'enceinte n'importe où, c'est une super idée. Le son est correct pour son gabarit même si j'aurais préféré un son plus équilibré comme sur une Apple HomePod Mini par exemple. L'enceinte bénéficie d'un bon rapport qualité / prix.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Très bonne enceinte nomade

SRS-XB13 13/08/2021 by Metalyan60 (France)

La petite dernière d'entrée de gamme de Sony est arrivée ! La ligne a changé par rapport aux précédentes, la qualité de son également, dans le bon sens, elle semble en effet être plus clair et montrer plus haut en puissance. Je l'ai prit en jaune et je la trouve très mignonne ! Une étoile en moins pour la disparition du port mini jack qui certes avec le temps devient de moins en moins utile, mais pourtant ça pouvait faire la différence lors du choix d'un achat d'une enceinte de ce type. Une compatibilité avec l'appli aurait été sympa également, même si j'en convient que l'utilité en serait plutôt limité, pour le reste c'est du Sony donc c'est tout bon !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Cute little thing

SRS-XB13 11/08/2021 by Stoopott (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago and it is good to use, at my desk or camping. Sound - no comaints and the battery seems good too. I like you can hang it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It’s fine

SRS-XB13 10/08/2021 by Clem (United Kingdom)

I use it to listen to music and it fine

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Installation laborieuse mais le produit TOP

SRSXB13/B 07/08/2021 by Karim (France)

Comme l'indique le titre, l'installation a été laborieuse. Il faut s'isoler (ou désactiver les bluetooth), car le produit détecte les appareils autour de lui et enclanche l'installation sur l'un d'entre eux mais ce n'est pas forcément celui que vous vouliez. L'aide à la connexion est cependant très pratique et intuitive. L'utilisation est simple, et les boutons multifonctions permettent de ne pas avoir une multitude de touches sur un appareil tout petit. Du coup, le design en profite, il est très épuré. Côté son, c'est une très belle surprise. Petit, léger, avec un son puissant, j'ai hâte de pouvoir le tester avec une autre enceinte pour écouter le son en stéréophonie.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Petit mais costaud!

SRSXB13/B 06/08/2021 by DDP68 (France)

Les +: Design excellent, appairage simple et rapide, autonomie monstre (largement supérieure aux 16h annoncées), volume et qualité sonore excellente pour la taille, légère et facile à transporter. Les -: Absence de connexion NFC, saturation des aiguës à fort volume et basses plus timide que ce à quoi nous a habitué Sony (ne pas hésiter à placer l'enceinte contre un mur pour profiter de la réverbération qui améliore notablement ces 2 phénomènes). Bref, une enceinte nomade qui remplit quand même tous les critères.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB13 04/08/2021 by Karen (United Kingdom)

This product is great I bought it a few weeks ago.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent little speaker

SRS-XB13 03/08/2021 by James (United Kingdom)

Been using this portable speaker for a few weeks now and l am so impressed with it firstly it’s loud it has very clear sound and very punchy bass from a portable speaker it’s great to use outside and in the park it also has a very nice strap so it can be hung up or attached to your backpack it’s compatible with all bluetooth devices it has a 3.5mm AUX it is even waterproof and dust proof (1P67) and with up to 16 hours of none stop music

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfecta audición

SRS-XB13 01/08/2021 by Iose19 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Me encanta y me lo llevo a todas partes: playa, terraza, paseos

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

It's a good product.

SRS-XB13 30/07/2021 by Adrian (United Kingdom)

It's a good product. Sound could be better, I think, but value for money is excellent. It is quite surprising how much power it has for such a tiny thing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice size but not very loud at all.

SRS-XB13 30/07/2021 by Hayley Jane (United Kingdom)

The positives about this speaker is that it looks nice and it’s practice to carry with you (like going to the park etc) however it doesn’t go very loud at all. I have a speaker that I paid £5 for that goes 3x as loud so it is waaayyyyy over priced.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Très sympa

SRSXB13/B 29/07/2021 by szbaikal44la (France)

L'emballage est bien designé avec la photo panoramique noire et blanche "graphique". Les 2 photos en couleur au dos me perturbe un peu, à mon avis elles encombrent la boîte. Les caractéristiques techniques sont claires, de par les petits dessins à côté. La première connexion avec mon androïde Sony fut agréable car ce dernier a reconnu son confrère, affichant une image du SRS-XB13 (voir photo). La connexion est facile, aussi bien avec un téléphone récent qu'avec mon Xpéria XA2. Le son est très doux et agréable, en intérieur comme en extérieur, répondant à la plage de caractéristiques indiquées. Je trouve tout de même qu'il manque une entrée jack (contrairement à l'enceinte SRS-XB01 que je possède) pour les appareils plus anciens qui ne possèderaient pas le Bluetooth. La anse est très confortable pour la prise en main et le logo 3D SONY est très chouette. La communication web et téléphonique est très fluide grâce au micro.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Luces y sombras de este gran altavoz

SRSXB13/B 27/07/2021 by miglitz (Spain)

Sony acostumbra a fabricar buenos equipos de sonido en todos los ámbitos y este altavoz es prueba de ello. Es un altavoz compacto, de tamaño pequeño pero no diminuto. Su ligereza sí es más destacable y en conjunto se puede decir que es fácilmente portable. Además cuenta con una correa que se ajusta al altavoz y sirve para colgarlo de cualquier sitio. No tiene cierre de seguridad por lo que hay que tener cuidado de no agitar el dispositivo para que no se desenganche el cierre de la correa y pudiera caerse el altavoz de donde esté colgado. A favor de su construcción es que tiene certificado IP67 por lo que admite cierto maltrato respecto al agua, como salpicaduras pero no lo he probado en esas situaciones. Los materiales son resistentes y elegantes . En cuanto a la reproducción de sonido es un equipo suficientemente potente para una estancia grande o para usarlo en exterior, sin pretensiones de ser un altavoz para fiestas. Funciona muy bien en tonos agudos pero le falta algo de potencia en los bajos. En resumen, suena muy bien.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Impressive bass

SRS-XB13 25/07/2021 by Davesee62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This compact speaker packs a punch! Looks solid, bass from such a small unit is impressive, easy to set up and easy to keep close by.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excelente

SRS-XB13 22/07/2021 by Iosefina (Spain)

Me encanta una audición perfecta cualquier ocasión

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Zeker aan te raden product

SRSXB13/B 21/07/2021 by Tom291000 (Netherlands)

Ik heb dit product afgelopen maand gekocht en dit apparaat werkt echt super. Het enige wat een nadeeltje is ik heb de box in me auto ook aan en als de batterij minder wordt dat er ook minder geluid uit komt

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Nettes kleines Gadget für Im Garten/Strand etc.

SRSXB13/B 21/07/2021 by Seidel2703 (Germany)

Super gerät, kann man nur weiterempfehlen. Klang ist super und ideal für z.b Garten/Strand

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

1

0

Kompaktes Design, auch für Telkos geeignet

SRSXB13/B 21/07/2021 by Erik (Germany)

Ich habe den Lautsprecher seit 2 Wochen in Betrieb und nutze ihn sowohl für Musik im Garten als auch für Telkos im Homeoffice. Beide Aufgaben meistert der Kleine hervorragend. An die Grenzen des Akkus bin ich bis jetzt noch nicht gestoßen, da ich ihn jeden Abend wieder auflade. Kleine Probleme hatte ich beim Pairing mit dem Pc, was aber eher am PC lag, da sich der Lautsprecher als Lautsprecher und als Handsfree verbindet, was die Soundausgabe am Anfang schwierig gestaltet hat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Muy comodo y sonido excelente.

SRSXB13/B 20/07/2021 by Miguelon (Spain)

Probado con Xiaomi 8 pro. Sonido muy limpio, para el tamaño que tiene suenan muy bien los graves, no distorsiona, pesa super poco por lo que es muy comodo llevarlo encima, para reuniones de amigos en piscina o parque ideal. Muy recomendable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent outdoor speaker

SRSXB13/B 20/07/2021 by Garye301261 (United Kingdom)

I bought this in June 2021 and it has proven an excellent quality speaker for playing music via Bluetooth in the garden. For such a small speaker, this packs quite a punch. It is obviously not going to have the bass power of a larger product, but it does deliver clear, quality sound that does not sound tinny/underpowered. It is not designed for a high energy party sound, but it certainly does the job for a smaller gathering/dinner party or if camping, where you want good quality background music that can be turned up but will not upset the neighbours. It is easy to set-up by pressing a button and then pairing with your phone. Re-charging is via USB-c which allegedly provides 16 hours of battery life - although I have not timed it yet. It's also apparently waterproof in case of any accidents - e.g. by river/garden pond/swimming pool. The speaker has a carry strap that can be used to hang it from a hook/other garden feature such as a pergola. It is small and solid, with a carry bag, making it ideal for packing for trips. Apparently, if you buy 2, you can pair them for stereo sound as well! All in all, I am very happy with this product and would recommend it as excellent value for money if you are looking for a good quality, portable, Bluetooth speaker for personal use. It's not for you if you are planning a mobile disco!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Prima product.

SRS-XB13 20/07/2021 by RS01 (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Inmiddels een paar weken in gebruik. Compact en toch prima geluid.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Volwassen geluid voor zo'n kleine speaker.

SRSXB13/B 19/07/2021 by sebusj71 (Netherlands)

Nu een aantal dagen getest, voor zo'n kleine speaker, komt er verassens volwassen geluid uit. Kan hem straks mooi meenemen als ik een keer ga touren op de elektrische scooter, klein en handzaam. Ik zou product zeker aanraden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A very nice speaker

SRSXB13/B 19/07/2021 by ChrissyLM (United Kingdom)

I have been using this speaker for a few weeks and I am very impressed. The build quality is excellent from the soft touch rubberised texture, a waight that comfortable and satisfying, the large buttons and a nice strap. This is great upgrade to my XB-01 which I have been using previously it isn't much louder but the bass is more defined. The handsfree calling is fantastic with the XB-01 you would need to be aligned with the mic and quite close but with this XB-13 it can be placed in the centre of a table and easily have multiple people speaking through it from all angles picking up everything. The soud is clear and for its size it handles eveything I played on it from hip hop, house and drum 'n' bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Customer Support
22/07/2021

Hi ChrissyLM,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Good sound, small speaker.

SRSXB13/B 18/07/2021 by Delboy (United Kingdom)

When I seen this speaker I wasn’t really expecting much due to my experience with small speakers in the past. Now let me clarify this isn’t going to make you feel the bass in your chest but I was surprised how good it sounded for it’s size. It connected easily to my iPhone and sounded reasonable in a living room. The one thing I was very impressed by was the lack of distortion at full volume and the bass sounded better at this level. I took it to my sons wedding recently as he wanted to play his music before and after the ceremony. This was a large roomin a country house, 70feet long, 25 feet wide and very high ceiling at easily 20 feet high. While it didn’t fill the room with sound it was good enough to play music at a decent volume to be heard over conversation. I had a few enquiries as to what it was and a friend is going to buy one for his young daughter to use in her room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Bluetooth SRSXB13/B speaker

SRSXB13/B 17/07/2021 by JKERBUSCH (Netherlands)

De Sony Bluetooth SRSXB13 speaker wordt geleverd met een referentiegids in verschillende talen, verkorte instructie met illustraties en usb-kabeltje om de speaker op te laden. De speaker voelt robuust aan en ligt lekker in de hand. Door de rubberen onderkant staat de speaker ook solide op gladde ondergrond. Dit voorkomt tevens bijgeluiden door trillen als het geluid volume wat harder staat. Koppelen via Bluetooth met b.v. je telefoon is eenvoudig en wijst zichzelf. Ondanks de kleine afmetingen, is het geluid uitstekend. Het volume is meer dan voldoende. Ook is de basweergave goed. Aangezien de speaker water- en stofbestendig is, hoef je niet bang te zijn dat hij nat wordt. De aansluitingen voor het opladen of audio input, worden afgeschermd van water en stof d.m.v. een rubberen klepje. De speaker bezit ook een microfoontje. Als je telefoon niet binnen handbereik ligt, kun je hem handsfree gebruiken via de XB13. Voor stereoweergave. kun je een tweede speaker koppelen, zodat je een linker en een rechterspeaker krijgt. Afhankelijk van het volume, is een gebruiksduur van 16 uur mogelijk, voor je hem weer op moet laden.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Toller Klang

SRSXB13/B 16/07/2021 by lostboy (Germany)

Für so einen kleinen, tragbaren Lautsprecher produziert der Lautsprecher einen satten Klang. Er verbindet sich problemlos mit meinem Android Smartphone. Auch bei Telefonaten (Freisprechen) kommt Ton und Sprache super an. Lediglich der Autostandby funktioniert leider nicht, egal was ich versuche. Ansonsten tolle kleine Kiste

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Guter Sound für Unterwegs

SRSXB13/B 16/07/2021 by Daniel1986 (Germany)

Der SRS XB13 bietet für seine Größe einen erstaunlich guten Klang und hat meine diesbezüglichen Erwartungen vollends erfüllt. Die Höhen und Mitten sind klar und klingen nicht blechern. Der Bass ist für einen Lautsprecher dieser Größe gut bis sehr gut. Der Sound ist insgesamt harmonisch abgestimmt. Die Freisprechfunktion ist eher etwas für unterwegs aber nicht für einen geplanten Einsatz bei Videokonferenzen. Abstiche müssen leider bei der Konnektivität zu anderen Bluetooth-Lautsprechern in Kauf genommen werden, da der SRS XB13 ausschließlich mit einem Lautsprecher aus der gleichen Baureihe verbunden werden kann. Dann soll er aber Stereo-Sound liefern. Im Lieferumfang befindet sich neben den obligatorischen rechtlichen Hinweisen eine Anleitung, die ich persönlich sehr schätze und auch sehr verständlich finde. Sicherlich könnte diese auch über das Internet abgerufen werden aber für mich gehört es einfach dazu, dass ich ein neues Produkt auch ohne Internetsuche in Betrieb nehmen kann. Hervorzuheben ist, dass der Lautsprecher über USB-C geladen werden kann, was leider heutzutage immernoch nicht selbstverständlich ist. Voraussetzung ist allerdings, dass man bereits ein Ladegerät mit USB-A Buchse besitzt, da dieses sich nicht im Lieferumfang befindet. Fazit: Ein kleiner Lautsprecher der vieles richtig macht und abgesehen von der Bluetooh-Chain mit anderen Sony Lautsprechern keine Wünsche offen lässt. Für Unterwegs oder im Urlaub ein rundum verlässlicher Begleiter.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

1

0

Überraschender Sound im Kleinformat

SRSXB13/B 16/07/2021 by ReneB (Germany)

Ich habe den SRS XB 13 jetzt einige Zeit getestet und bin überrascht, wieviel guter Klang in diesem kleinen Ding steckt. Dabei ist es Wasser- und Staubdicht, was mir erlaubt den Lautsprecher auch mit zum Strand oder Schwimmbad zu nehmen. Die Bedienung ist einfach. Einfach mit dem Smartphone über Bluetooth koppeln, das ist Kinderleicht, da nach dem 1. Einschalten der Kopplungsmodus automatisch gestartet wird, Wenn man es dann später einschaltet, verbindet es sich selbstständig. Mann kann dann Titelsprung und Lautstärkeänderung am Smartphone oder Lautsprecher machen. Der Akku hat bei mir über alle meine Anwendungen ausgereicht. Alles in Allem ist es ein treuer kleiner Begleiter fürs kleine Gepäck.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

3