731

4.2 based on 731 customer reviews

404
172
65
46
44
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

738 Customer Reviews

0

Great at a good price

WF-1000XM3 18/01/2021 by Sam0

The build quality, the sound and the features are really good at it's price.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don’t be fooled!

WF-1000XM3 18/01/2021 by Klipsch Sennheiser

Received as a birthday present, sound and fit good by far biggest disappointment is battery life. Did not last until end of a 1 hour 40 film, popped them back in case for a “second charge!” Boom, 20 mins later they are flat again! Not yet worked out how to preserve battery power but assume in doing so will jeopardise quality? These EarPods came with a high rating from “Which” magazine I have to admit I am disappointed with the product and will look at alternative producers in future- sorry it’s a 3/10 From me!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great results

WF-1000XM3 17/01/2021 by Doug16

Been using these ear buds for three weeks now and have proved excellent. Easy setup

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what it says on the box - brilliant

WF-1000XM3 16/01/2021 by nietsvanboven

Very neat execution - well made - clearly designed for easy use! Very straight forward to install and clone with any mobile phone. Excellent sound reproduction and the noise cancelling is surprisingly effective.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling name is misleading

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Al al

Firstly these do not cancel noise. They reduce it. I bought these for my walks, and often I'm along quite a busy road. They are a huge improvement on my old standard earphones. I can hear traffic much less... But it is not cancelled out. I've tried all settings and configuring on the app, and I have it the best I can get it to be. There are also difficult to fit in the ear comfortably. They do come with plenty ear fittings in different sizes but unfortunately none seem suitable for me.. Once I twist them in I have to give them a good hard push so they don't feel like they will fall out, which after a while becomes very uncomfortable. The gyms are closed so haven't had the chance to try them on the treadmill etc, but I'm expecting them to be a nuisance during a lot of movement. Honestly I regret not sending them back

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ear Buds keep falling out - useless

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Gers Buds

I just bought this product recently. It comes with a set of ear buds of similar sizes. So far I have tried most of the ear buds but all of them keep falling out of my ears and on to the ground. All the beds seem to be too loose for my ears and my ears are perfectly normal size. Bad design. Unfortunately because of Covid19 I was not allowed test them before buying. I would not have bought them had I known about the problems with the ear buds falling out and would not recommend them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Stumacher

Great earbuds, fits really well with a good selection of earbuds. The noise cancelling is brilliant with plenty of personalisation through the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as it gets?

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Fayrestowe

These headphones connected immediately with my i-phone and the sound quality is very good. But the connection breaks up quite a lot particularly if I'm on the move, despite keeping my i-phone close to the headphones. This is week 1 and I am hoping the connection issue will resolve: if not then I will feel very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent product

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by cats 67

had this bought for xmas and to date, they are fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Overall excellent but...

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by Chris C M A

Generally they really are fantastic. Noise cancelling is incredible. Sound quality is great. However... There are 2 issues and 1 request I would like to make to Sony 1: call quality. I don't know why but any background noise on calls makes it very difficult for the other person to hear. Sound quality on my side is fantastic but the microphone does have issues if there is any other background noise. It's workable, but not the best. 2: connection. When using them they are fine. But after a year or so, they started randomly connecting whilst in the charging case. I would be on a call or watching something and sound would cut out. I would have to disable Bluetooth because it would continuously try to connect to the headphones whilst in their case. Happened again to me today whilst watching Netflix. If they haven't been used in a while, it doesn't seem to happen. 3: the request. PLEASE make an ear hook version or attachment. I love using these headphones. Would love to run with them. Or use them at the gym. They are too expensive to risk and when I have tried, they do come loose with sweat and I cannot focus on my exercise because I have to press them back into place.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
15/01/2021

Hi Chris C M A

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the way the headphones sound and would like to recommend updating the firmware to improve the performance on calls and connectivity: http://bit.ly/3iENKBt

We've also noted your feedback about the supplied eartips for future reference.

Sony support UK

0

Great sound, great features

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by bjd2772

Easy to use & quick to set up with the associated Sony Headphones app. Sound is excellent for a pair of earbuds, but their ability to deal with noise cancelling is the best I've com across in a pair of ear phones in a manner that reminiscent of their big brother WH headphones. Only issue I have is accessing the 360 compatible tracks on service providers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
15/01/2021

Hi bjd2772

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the sound quality and noise cancelling performance of your headphones and would like to recommend checking the following guide for help with getting 360 audio working as it should: http://bit.ly/3bIP0Ue

Sony support UK

0

Excellent headphones

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by Terry H

Very happy with these wireless headphones, great sound and easy to set up. Variety of different size tips to ensure comfort and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, easy set up

WF-1000XM3 12/01/2021 by Paul

Worked straight out of the box, easy to connect, great sound quality, noise cancelling works perfectly. A little expensive hence the four stars.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Recommend.

WF-1000XM3 12/01/2021 by Hobbit61

I had these wireless noise cancelling earbuds for a gift. They are absolutely fantastic. The sound is crystal clear. The noise cancelling is the amazing. They have a long Charge before they need charging again. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Keep falling out!

WF-1000XM3 11/01/2021 by Ironny

Got these as a gift but will have to exchange them for a sports set. I have tried all the earpieces and watched the tutorial but they still fall out. Guess my earholes are too small. Sound good and no problem with anything else. Shame.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer Support
15/01/2021

Hi Ironny,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your headset. We recommend trying different combinations of ear tips as there are slight differences between the left and right ear canals.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 11/01/2021 by Steve1958

The features and sound of these headphones are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product - some areas for improvement

WF-1000XM3 10/01/2021 by Jayesh Bhai

These are really good earbuds, obviously they don't match up against the over-ear range so don't go buying these with the expectations of having that same level of quality. The noise cancelling feature, and the ambient sound control is really what stands this product apart from the others. In this regards, it's unmatched! The app could do with some work in terms of connecting to the phone properly. Design - i hate that the product can't stand up properly and has to be laid flat. Just a personal preference. The ear bud tips provided are useless also. Have gone through a number of forums, many users recommend using 3rd party ear tips for better sound quality and in-ear grip. Overall: Good product, just some areas for improvement ...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support
14/01/2021

Hi Jayesh,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the headphones.
Regarding the app and the design, we'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Gifted

WF-1000XM3 10/01/2021 by Tookie

These were bought as a gift, they look nice, come in a stylish box with plenty of interchangeable buds for your comfort. Receiver seems very pleased with them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ok not excellent

WF-1000XM3 09/01/2021 by JCFIFE

For the price they are good rather than great. Good quality sound, good options for neat fit, quite difficult to setup, frustrating really. This includes difficulty linking to Sony AF9 tv (so top quality tv) and my Naim sound system. Guidance not the best and apps are adequate rather than anything better. Controls are very sensitive and take a lot of getting use to.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/01/2021

Hi Jcfife,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend making sure the headphones are updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/2ItEEeB
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Good... when they stay in place!

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Dembones4

I got these very stylish headphones for xmas. When in my ears the sound quality is very good.... and they look so stylish too. However, despite using the smallest ear bud I am struggling to get them into my ear canal. I could do with an even smaller option! Its such a shame as a daren't wear them outdoors in case they fall onto the ground and get damaged or lost! So I have very mixed feelings about this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
13/01/2021

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that your earbuds keep falling off. We recommend that you watch the following video to
ensure that you have the best fit, to prevent them from falling off: http://bit.do/e2Vj8
We would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony Support UK

0

Overall good earbuds

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by orinokowomble

Received as Xmas present and have been reasonably happy with them. Sound quality is good and the equaliser in the app allows a more personalised sound. Prefered these to the AirPod Pro as the app allows you to control volume from the earbuds themselves, as you can do with over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is only reasonable as it requires you to push the buds in to seal properly which can be uncomfortable. I have WH-1000XM2 headphones which I rate the noise cancelling excellent so this spoils my experience of the earbuds in this respect. For general use I find them comfortable and they stay in quite well if you follow Sony's instructions of how to insert them. Would I buy them again if they upgrade sufficiently, yes. On pairing with devices, this is easy. Plus once paired to my Apple devices it's nearly as simple as AirPods. Would I recommend them to others, Yes. Sony at least partly listens to its customers and gives them more choice for listening to music. Apple seems to think they know better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

To heavy to stay in my ears

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Beverley Macca

These ear buds are big and subsequently they are too heavy to stay in my ears no matter what size thingy I use. I can see there are some others recommend but that’s another £20. Sound is good but drops out regularly. I’m not that impressed overall.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
13/01/2021

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that your earbuds keep falling off. We recommend that you watch the following video to ensure that you have the best fit, to prevent them from falling off: http://bit.do/e2Vj8
We would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony Support UK

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 06/01/2021 by Ropes1

Bought as a Christmas present. Have wanted headphones for ages. These are amazing, the noise cancelling is a real bonus. Great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Almost but not quite there

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Jolst

Overall these are very good earbuds. Sound quality is for an earbud excellent. Clear and defined. The Sony App for the earbuds offers a good range of customisable options. Battery life is above average. The case provides both secure storage and fast recharge. I have found that after about 3 hours of continuous use they can become uncomfortable. However others may not experience this. There are plenty of buds to choose from, more than the standard offerings. I would recommend the.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony ear buds

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Smiler

Great bit of kit and worthy of recommended status

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good but flawed

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Damo k

I got these headphones to use while running and unfortunately for that they are not good enough. While listening to music in a quiet room the sound quality is excellent but the fit of the earbuds isn't great and fall out of my ear very easily. I have tried various different combinations of buds to get a better fit but I had to order different buds online in a hope of a better fit. Also while running I can hear my feet hitting the ground which makes the whole experience very irritating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Well designed

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Earwig

Great sound and easy to use , connects easy with phone , have not tried other things like tv yet. Case works well and charges buds ok. Used for about 10 hours in total and still showing charged

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love my earphones

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Jackbu52

Love these earphones. Great fit and sound quality. Todd features too. Syncs to my phone with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer support
12/01/2021

Hi Jackbu52

Welcome to the Sony family!

We're glad to hear you like your new Headphones and hope you continue to enjoy them for years to come.

You can unlock the full potential of your Headphones and find more information on the available features and settings by checking the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2EVwTJ2

Sony support UK

0

Good sound - Poor design

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Lucian

Unfortunately not great experience with these and definitely in my opinion not worth the price. Now the good and the bad :) Good : - sound - chargin case - box - app. Bad : - design ( they just keep falling from my ears .... and i try everything.Maybe they are too heavy. - smallest charging cable ever. - discharging unevenly - Bluetooth connection ( especially with the right earbud ). - poor sound quality when call especially on the noisy environment. - no IP rated.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

These are great

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Larisa

Pros: quality sound Good bass Good connection Cons: give you a headache after 3 hours of playing music

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony wireless earbuds are awesome!

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Cams

They have a very good battery and sound cancellation!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by John

Great sound quality easy setup didn’t experience any problems with fit as each person has different shaped ears so that’s a question only the individual can answer about if they fit.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Ear Buds

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by REM

Before I bought those ear buds I was a bit concerned about the size of them and whether they would stay in my ears. However, I’ve owned a few pairs of good ear buds and those are by far the best, I use them solely for walking and they’re great. The sound from them is excellent and noise cancelling as near to over ear headphones as I’ve came across. There is no IP rating on them but I’m not really concerned about that. Well worth the money. Good battery life. Very happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent battery life

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by Wlesenko81

Serious sound, awesome quality, as to be expected from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by LenHen

The sound cancelling on these devices seemed to be no better than normal earplugs. I am very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony support
06/01/2021

Hi LenHen,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the noise canceling on your headphones.
We recommend making sure to follow the steps here: http://bit.ly/2OqzcZw.
If the issue remains, we would like to offer more assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: bit.ly/38poKeg.

Sony support team

0

First class Sound

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by bally59

Got these for christmas, fantastic product, fit perfect, feel premium. All the features as great, however for me the sound is the most important. I have to say just great to my ears. And with a wondeful app thrown in, i actually think at £140.00 these are more than worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the sound and musicality of these

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by Chap1966

Astonishing. The best fit for me was straight out of the box with the already attached buds too. Super sound stage and instrument separation. Clear, tight, controlled and nice control features. I really like the location and activity based switching to different sound modes. eg train= noise cancelling, walking=ambient etc Hands down the best earphones I have owned already.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fab stuff

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by Pocket86

Got these for Christmas for use in the gym. The noise cancelling and ambient sound features are brilliant. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value!

WF-1000XM3 03/01/2021 by SwannyFTM

I bought these after reading some good reviews and comparisons against some more expensive alternatives. The noise cancelling is very good and most importantly for myself is that they are a great fit and stay in place during cardio in the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks and sounds amazing!

WF-1000XM3 03/01/2021 by Jen

Takes awhile to find the correct size plugs to fit the ears. But apart from that, possibly the best looking wireless earphones on the market.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product ,,,,,,, but could easily be better

WF-1000XM3 02/01/2021 by APR5049

Initially disappointed with these headphones as I struggled to get them to fit comfortably in my ear canals. I should have listened more to the personal reviews rather than the published technical reviews. The main pros are that the earphones are easy to set up and the audio sound is really good. The cons are that a good fit was difficult to achieve and that the noise cancelling is poor (I can hear my wife breathing next to me in bed never mind snoring!) and an annoyance is that the length of the flex for the charging cable is ridiculously short.

0

1

Response From Sony support
07/01/2021

Hi APR5049,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the headphones.
Regarding the fit, we recommend watching the following video: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf, which will also help you to get a better noise canceling effect.

Sony support team

0

Great earbuds

WF-1000XM3 01/01/2021 by Ian

Don’t waste your money on overpriced apple AirPods! Get these! Sound great, comfortable, aesthetically pleasing. Great battery life and intuitive Sony app which allows control of noise cancellation and EQ settings. Five stars.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb sound and ANC

WF-1000XM3 01/01/2021 by PaulMcr

Bought just before Christmas and read loads of reviews. Really impressed with the package overall. Lots of Tips to choose from to get the perfect fit and sound. Pairing is effortless, great sound quality, the APP works well and allows you to personalise the sound and featuresim I'm over the moon with them - highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic ear buds

WF-1000XM3 01/01/2021 by Emma

I purchased these ear buds for my son as a Christmas gift - he thinks they are awesome. Great sound quality, lots of additional features and fancy carry/storage/charging case.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice clear sound.

WF-1000XM3 01/01/2021 by JayDee

Nice sound,noise canceling works well,not to big but more for male in my opinion.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WF-1000XM3 01/01/2021 by jonnyfa

Excellent sound, I also have the over ear version and the sound is very comparable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant Sound Not enough Vollume

WF-1000XM3 30/12/2020 by bins

Well Packaged Shame Volume has to be put on very loud to here quite passages I own over ear Sony MDR-XB950ni Extra Bass Headphones Fault less

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor battery life and noice cancellation

WF-1000XM3 30/12/2020 by Mora89780

I brought this headphones last week, the battery life is less than four hours and noise canceling not that effective.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Sony support
04/01/2021

Hi Mora89780,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing a short battery life.
We recommend checking the operating time in different modes on the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/37nWk3U. If you're still facing an issue, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Superb product

WF-1000XM3 29/12/2020 by Champ0

Easy to set up, excellent build quality. The sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 27/12/2020 by Simpo

Better than anything I’ve ever tried , noise cancellation is outstanding

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, rubbish battery.

WF-1000XM3 27/12/2020 by Danim24

I find Sony products generally good but these headphones are rubbish. The battery runs flat within 2 hours. I get nothing like the 6-8 hours advertised. I have been told that using the graphic equaliser drains the battery, as does noise cancellation, but sub 2 hours is ridiculous! In my opinion, they are not fit for purpose. I also find it frustrating trying to get hold of Sony to speak of the issue. I don't want to type into a Website or read through copious pages of user comments.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

First Class Product

WF-1000XM3 23/12/2020 by Anderre

Received these as a special birthday present and cannot recommend them highly enough. First class product with excellent performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

WF-1000XM3 23/12/2020 by MaurizioVS

just received my headphones and I'm trying to use them at their best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Marvellous features

WF-1000XM3 23/12/2020 by Dermot 001

I'm delighted to receive these as a gift and love using them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds and features but ......

WF-1000XM3 22/12/2020 by Jay88

Spent many hours looking at reviews and you tubers opinions before picking my ear buds. Every box ticked sounds features , ease of use but ......I can’t get them to fit in my ears , they stay in for 10-15 minutes before I have to push them back in. So if I don’t move they are fine but as soon as I walk or move about the slowly move out. I’ve tried different size ear bud attachments but it doesn’t help. So providing they fit well in your ears then they are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony support
27/12/2020

Hi Jay88,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the headphones.
Regarding the fit, we recommend using different combinations of the supplied ear-tips, and to watch the following video: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf.

Sony support team

0

Marvelous sound

WF-1000XM3 21/12/2020 by Whydoineednickname

Really good sound.. very comfortable to wear and not sure.how many times i need to say this.. nuce bass too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

compact

WF-1000XM3 21/12/2020 by Ashford

Really useful for using at work to cancel surrounding noise when working on my laptop

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but not for use during any form of activity!

WF-1000XM3 20/12/2020 by peking97

Bought this a couple of weeks ago but sadly had to return it as it was totally unsuitable for use during any form of activity. I could hear every footstep I took and even hear my own cardiovascular noises at times! Also at times the bluetooth link seemed to suffer from some break-up. But couldn't fault the sound quality or the fit!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3 20/12/2020 by Balm

Well made with good sound. Expensive but cheaper than others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly worth the money

WF-1000XM3 17/12/2020 by Djj081961

Even with a somewhat challenging set up experience these headphones are by far the best I've own with great depth and tightness with a full range of musical styles that I enjoy. My only quibble is that I personally have issues with keeping them in place as in ear bud sizes are not small enough for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ace

WF-1000XM3 16/12/2020 by Alinsaildchoclittoilit

Glad I listened to other reviews . Better than all others I've bought... Beats, ipod airpro etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better to have a wired one

WF-1000XM3 15/12/2020 by Rock 2

It's all about the sound. Compared to my SONY MDR-V6, twice price but half sound quality in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony support
17/12/2020

Hi Rock 2,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the sound quality of the headphones.
We recommend using the "Headphones Connect" app to control and adjust the sound settings to meet your taste: http://bit.ly/2zPZFMj.

Sony support team

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3 13/12/2020 by JRD777

Bought these after researching best noise cancelling ear buds mainly to use when travelling and on holiday

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice product

WF-1000XM3 13/12/2020 by Eric42

Bought these recently very nice features work well and product is good quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WF-1000XM3 12/12/2020 by dogmatix

It took quite a bit of trial and error with the different sizes and types of earbud. I did eventually find a combination of earbud and orientation where they don't fall out. It also took some time with the equalizer as the preset options didn't sound that great. In the end I was able to get deeper bass than I've heard in headphones before while at the same time get clear mid and treble. One slight annoyance is the ambient sound level setting does not seem to stay set. I have it set to wind noise reduction as I use them on an exercise machine with a fan and have to enable that setting each time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
14/12/2020

Hi dogmatix,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the headphones.
We recommend making sure that your headphones are up to date here: https://bit.ly/2HDmCGv to resolve the issue with the ambient sound setting. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Good Noise cancelling and sound quality

WF-1000XM3 12/12/2020 by Valls

Slow in detecting the surroundings and auto switch over in between suitable settings. Noise-canceling consumes a lot of battery, having to charge the headset frequently within a day. Noise-canceling works great for in-ear headphones. The headset and charging case looks trendy and robust. Touch features are great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
16/12/2020

Hi Valls

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the battery life of the headphones and would like to recommend checking the interactive troubleshooting guide: http://bit.ly/38rm3Hm

Sony support UK

0

Not the most easy to keep in your ear

WF-1000XM3 10/12/2020 by SUsan leigh

I bought these when they came out and thought they would be better than the apple ones. However although I can’t fault the sound quality or design, unfortunately they do not stay in the ear and I would never use them on the move. All in all very disappointed but stuck with them for now

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer Support
14/12/2020

Hi Susan,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your headset. To ensure you can get the best experience while using the headphones, we recommend trying different combinations of ear tips as there are slight differences between the left and right ear canals. We also recommend wearing them as explained here: https://bit.ly/2GUxNKi
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Won't connect

WF-1000XM3 10/12/2020 by TheRobstertoo

I did a lot of research on true wireless earbuds, I currently have some B&O Beoplay E8's which are brilliant but are now starting to lose battery capacity. I decided on the WF-1000CMX after a lot of positive reviews. However when I tried to connect to them to my Samsung S9 I went out for a run and they kept disconnecting and reconnecting every 5 minutes or so. I connected them to 2 x different laptops and got the same result. I have returned for them to be exchanged so I can't really comment yet as they may have just been a faulty pair. But it is very annoying as they should have been tested.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Sound good but not as good as I would ideally like

WF-1000XM3 09/12/2020 by DD1970

Tried all the supplies eat buds. For me personally they are either a little uncomfortable or don’t seal well enough to provide the best bass. Despite endlessly adjusting the EQ settings manually they are too bassey and lack the sharp thwack of high end audio. My WH1000MX3’s suffer similarly. I’m still happy with them but for me could be quite a bit better. I bought these mainly for use with my phone when out about and for phone calls/video calls rather than use my larger WH’s. They don’t feel that secure in my ears but equally they’ve not slipped so seem ok, but I’ve not tried running with them. No drop outs like I had with the 2nd gen models which went back.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
11/12/2020

Hi DD1970,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that the headphones don't fit.
We recommend watching the following video to help you get the best fit, and accordingly the best sound quality and NC: https://bit.ly/2Bhc2Sf.

Sony support team

0

Great quality ear buds

WF-1000XM3 08/12/2020 by Aksbesure

I've been using this for just over a month now, the sound quality is just awesome. My only issue is it's not loud enough for me but still one of the best l ever used

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

WF-1000XM3 08/12/2020 by Listek

at the beginning they annoyed me a bit, I was set to lerning mode, but after a few days they're just perfect. the sound quality is really good and all functions are working smoothly. Really great choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceeded my expectations

WF-1000XM3 08/12/2020 by gunnerleague

True wireless in ear headphones that actually cancel noise unlike other headphones, also has great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0