310

4.1 based on 310 customer reviews

173
69
31
15
22
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

310 Customer Reviews

0

Incredible sound best ones ever buds!!!

WF-1000XM3 28/03/2020 by Hanysek

What can I say. Just can't stop listening music. Endless battery life as well. Lovin it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WF-1000XM3 28/03/2020 by Linnebank

Super useful for conference calling, I use them all day and the battery life is a boon. They feel like they have now burnt in the sound quality is amazing for music as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb build

WF-1000XM3 28/03/2020 by Pollyw51

I bought these as a replacement for another brand, which proved to be a total failure (failed to charge) . I had two replacements before I decided to go for Sony. I am more than pleased. The sound quality if terrific and also the build very robust. For ear buds look no further.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 28/03/2020 by Shiner w

Been running and it stays in place Used in hot. Limited and no problems with performance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

They are really good.

WF-1000XM3 27/03/2020 by Takman

I brought these based on numerous reviews, and as What Hifi said they are superb. I found the supplied inserts are ok but not brilliant so I brought some Comply foam inserts, now this makes these earphones even better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent....most of the time.

WF-1000XM3 27/03/2020 by Jimmy the fish

These earbuds are amazing in all areas, they are comfy to wear for long periods, the noise cancelling is great, I can have the telly on full volume and not hear it if using the earbuds BUT they suffer from regular drop outs, only a very short time, almost like when you moved the lead on an old 3.5mm wired headphones. They struggle to connect 5/10 times. I have re-installed the app 3 times in 2 weeks. I keep thinking an update will sort it out but have only had 1 since buying them and that hasn’t helped. I’m just debating whether to escalate to Sony for a refund. When they work they are great if you can deal with those slight frustrations.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
31/03/2020

Hi Jimmy,

Thank you for your feedback. Due to the characteristics of the headphones, the connection to the left ear is prioritized. We recommend changing the settings to improve the connection to the right side as explained here: https://bit.ly/2UPHiNV. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great bit of kit

WF-1000XM3 26/03/2020 by Looselips

Brought these money not wasted another great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better but still not good enough

WF-1000XM3 25/03/2020 by T V

I have the previous model of this. I thought this has solved the most important problem. Connection drop outs in middle of Liverpool street is still there but better than previous model.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/03/2020

Hi T V,

We appreciate your feedback. We usually propose trying the steps in the following link to resolve connection issues: http://bit.do/fjHaA . If this does not resolve the issue, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Amazing sound quality & features

WF-1000XM3 22/03/2020 by Davgirav

Really good headphones but unfortunately my ears are not suited to in ear headphones and they fall out when using if I am walking due to vibrations and probably my heavy footsteps!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound but too heavy

WF-1000XM3 21/03/2020 by Jubblies

Purchased a few weeks ago, impressed with the sound but frequent Bluetooth dropout, And noise cancelling actually making the sound worse negate this. Additionally the weight of the devices hanging out of the ear make these uncomfortable and require frequent re-seating in the ear so I can’t live with them. Returning for money back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support
23/03/2020


Hi Jubblies

Thank you for your review.
We’re sorry to hear you returned your device.we would have recommended watching the video in the following link in which it's demonstrated how to get the perfect fit our of your headphones: https://bit.ly/39Zod27 also the following steps for the connection dropouts as shown here: https://bit.ly/2UvNuun

Sony support team

0

Good, but not as good as what I inspected.

WF-1000XM3 20/03/2020

Good sound quality, easy connection, longer battery life. However, the quality of charging box and headphones are not that good. easy to be scratched, uncomfortable if you use it a long time. The Bluetooth connection still not that good, sometimes it only connect one headphone not both. But still a good choice of your true wireless headphone. Noise cancelling is enough in daily life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From customer support
23/03/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced while using the earphones and would have loved to help you find a solution. We can be reached using the following details for assistance with any technical issues that may be encountered: http://bit.do/eQfRM

We have passed your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Twice already sent for repair within 4 months

WF-1000XM3 20/03/2020 by Sonu 77

Not at all satisfied with this product as twice already sent for repair within 4 months of purchase date. Once for loud humming sound from 1 ear piece and on second occasion for completely failed to connect or charge the right earpiece. You don't expect this from a premium priced product like this one is. I have all products TV, SOUNDBAR, Handycam, SLR camera of Sony and always trusted its products but this product has disappointed me in comparative to what is available in the market.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From customer support
23/03/2020

Hi ,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We would like to confirm that our products pass through strict quality tests during the design and manufacturing stages of each product to ensure they are as reliable as possible. However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products. We can be reached using the following details for assistance with any technical issues that may be encountered: http://bit.do/eQfRM

Sony support team

0

WF-1000XM3 20/03/2020 by Badasblack

These headphones are very uncomfortable .I do not recommend them at all .much better sets out there

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Everything you need in an ANC Wireless headphone

WF-1000XM3 19/03/2020 by Macchu76

Just such a great product. Sounds amazing plus intuitive controls and app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

WF-1000XM3 19/03/2020 by SteveBGB

Bought 3 weeks ago and loving them. Noise cancelling and sound quality excellent. Bluetooth to Astell & Kerns Hi-Res player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound but insecure ear fit

WF-1000XM3 19/03/2020 by Ears of use

I bought these from Argos a month ago, Sound is brilliant but they don’t stay in your ears even after trying different size ear buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony Support
23/03/2020

Hi Ears of use

Thank you for your review.
We recommend watching the video in the following link in which it's demonstrated how to get the perfect fit our of your headphones: https://bit.ly/39Zod27

Sony support team

0

WF-1000XM3 18/03/2020 by Damian

Really good sound and quality of these earphones. Really happy about my purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WF-1000XM3 17/03/2020 by devil85

Sony product most important for me

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excelent

WF-1000XM3 17/03/2020 by Baltas

excellent product. very satisfied with the sound quality, construction, materials, design. Anyway, I recommend it without a doubt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good

WF-1000XM3 17/03/2020 by Kennymacalpin

Splendid quality never had such a great product fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Ear Buds

WF-1000XM3 16/03/2020 by Tony 932

I have had these for a couple of weeks and the noise cancellation is great, especially while travelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound, few technical issues

WF-1000XM3 16/03/2020 by Gabriel Karasek

This great headphones deliver everything they promise. Good design, amazing sound quality, full real wireless, premium noise cancelling... So you won't regret!!! Having said that. I actually had a few issues with it. 1- Minor, but frequent sound disruptions. Bluetooth connection still not perfect 2- It fits perfectly in your ear, however if you run, jump or even put your head down... it will start to fall. 3- After a few months of use, one of the earbud started to run out of battery without reasons till it won't turn it on anymore. I had to contact and send them to their technical services and a couple of days later, they replaced the earbud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, bad software.

WF-1000XM3 14/03/2020 by User1038

These earphones are great at cancelling most noise in busses or trains and the sound from them is great. The headphones do have a problem where they keep on cutting out for half a second which you get used to after a while but i hope it is fixed in a future update.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer Support
17/03/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend trying the steps in this link: http://bit.ly/2Qqwbd8 to resolve the cutting out issue. We have also released a new firmware update to improve the overall performance of the headphones, available through this link: http://bit.ly/3a9jxY3. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Superb product.

WF-1000XM3 12/03/2020 by 2hats

I’ve been using these headphones every day and cannot fault them. Excellent noise cancelling, battery life, sound and connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nearly Great

WF-1000XM3 12/03/2020 by Matty76

Love the sound quality, love the style and noise cancelling features, battery life on the whole is brilliant. However the ear fit is awful, the buds supplied dont go in the ear enough so you dont feel they are secured in your ear. Had to buy 3rd party ear buds. Also wind interferes with sound while running

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony Support
17/03/2020


Hi Matty76

Thank you for your review.
We recommend using our supplied ear buds for the best outcome we also recommend watching the video in the following link in which it's demonstrated how to get the perfect fit our of your headphones: https://bit.ly/39Zod27

Sony support team

0

Nice product but improvements needed

WF-1000XM3 11/03/2020 by Harrydask8

Overall happy. Potential improvements: 1. The app should save the last settings 2. The transparency mode should amplify the sound more. 3. More controls should be added simultaneously at each bud (e.g. for the left bud volume up/ down + noise cancelling. 3. During the phone call more sound should be forced in so the person using the buds sound more normal to himself when talking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support
17/03/2020

Hi Harrydask8,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

Your best buddy..

WF-1000XM3 11/03/2020 by David

Awesome awesome awesome.... These buds are awesome, comfortable, stylish the sound quality just blew me away... If buds are your thing then these are the ones for you.. Heck even if you are an over the ear kind of person you will not be disappointed if you make the leap to these....

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb sound quality and noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 11/03/2020 by Zara

After a few months with the headphone big brother to these I was looking for the same sound quality and noise cancelling in earbuds for times when space was an issue. I couldn’t be happier. The noise cancelling is superb and although I hear external noise like traffic my music doesn’t get lost. They do stick out quite a bit but that’s something I can live with as there is nothing else to fault.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Mr t

WF-1000XM3 11/03/2020 by Trev

Excellent sound quality, easy pairing and use , the only problem I'm having is getting to stay in my ears as when you move around they slowly work their way out and you have to keep playing around to get them to fit properly, I've spoken with sony about this issue and still waiting for a reply or I may return them .very annoying.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

First class!

WF-1000XM3 11/03/2020 by Feebs

I’ve got really small ears, so really struggle to get in ear headphones to fit me. Originally I bought some from a different well-known specialist manufacturer, thinking they’d be great, but the sound quality was rubbish! I went for these and wish I’d gone with them from the start! They look discreet, the sound quality is superb and the noise cancelling functionality is absolutely brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Sound......difficult fit!

WF-1000XM3 11/03/2020 by AJNOLAN

Sound is fantastic but let down by Ear Bud sizes......maybe a personal thing. Small too small Medium too big......maybe just my ears

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony Support
17/03/2020

Hi AJNOLAN

Thank you for your review.
We recommend watching the video in the following link in which it's demonstrated how to get the perfect fit our of your headphones: https://bit.ly/39Zod27

Sony support team

0

Excellent headphones

WF-1000XM3 10/03/2020 by Nickfrca

Bought to compliment Bose QC3 headphones but wireless! Sound quality is excellent and equal to apple AirPod pros which my daughter has. Charging case could do with a protective cover but amazon came to the rescue! Highly recommended now that the volume can be adjusted remotely.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great wireless headphones, great sound

WF-1000XM3 10/03/2020 by Danny801

Although I’ve only had these a short while, they are great, such a clear sound and cancel out background noise! Highly recommended:-)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound & Noice Cancelling

WF-1000XM3 09/03/2020 by matthew55

I wanted a set of wireless earbud headphones and after researching the field chose the Sony WF-100XM3, based on the high sound quality and noise cancelling feature. I've now used them for a couple of weeks, including rail and air travel. I have been pleased with the sound quality across a wide range of music and have been impressed with the active noise cancelling capabilties. Aircraft noise was very significantly reduced compared to passive noise exclusion when using plain in-ear buds. I've also found the option to control the transparency for ambient noise useful in quieter environments where it has been useful to hear what's happening around me e.g. doorbell. The only negative point experienced to date is the audio latency relative to video experienced when using the headphones to listen to the TV, or for gaming. This is a problem with Bluetooth. In this respect its a shame that the device doesn't support use of the latest aptX, low-latency codec.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
11/03/2020

Hi matthew,

Thank you for your review.
We have passed your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Great features, and amazing sound

WF-1000XM3 09/03/2020 by Sebby01

I bought it some weeks ago, I am so impress by sound quality, the Sony connect apps is as well really good, and make the sound even better in any situation. Only part not perfect is the noise cancelling in phone call, not as good as expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/03/2020

Hi Sebby01,

Thank you for your review.
Noise cancellation doesn't transfer during telephone calls. Although it protects the headphones user from the surrounding noise, it does not apply to the receiver of the call: they will potentially hear background noise. You can find more information here: http://bit.ly/2tHTJS7

Sony support team

0

Great Product

WF-1000XM3 09/03/2020 by Ducati916

These were easy to pair with my iPhone 10 and the song quality is excellent. They fit my ears which is so much better than any Apple product which I just cannot get to fit me. The totally wireless use of this product makes them so much more unto wear than a wired cousin. Brilliant!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and concept.

WF-1000XM3 08/03/2020 by Branston1

Since purchasing these recently I have had little opportunity to try but would agree with ratings on quality and sound and concept. I have however found it quite difficult to keep them well placed in the ear despite the various plug options provided. Must be my ear shape rather than a fault as they are well received by most reviewers. I’ll persevere....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great features

WF-1000XM3 07/03/2020 by Dave1236

Love the app that goes with these headphones. The sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love them!

WF-1000XM3 06/03/2020 by Calliain

Best bluetooth headphones I have owned! Great sound and noise cancelling works really well, especially on flights!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

My Review for WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling

WF-1000XM3 06/03/2020 by jimmy345

great fit and all round joy to use.would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mediocre sound quality and lousy app.

WF-1000XM3 05/03/2020 by One123

Bought 6 months ago. App does not allow a firmware update. Fully charged but app rejects battery status. Sound not clear, equalizer does not really correct this. Would not buy again.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

Response From Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we’re sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony Support Team

0

It’s not a shower but it sounds fantastic

WF-1000XM3 05/03/2020 by John

They keep disconnecting but I think it’s because I interrupted the firmware update when it jammed. They sound absolutely beautiful. At first I was putting them in incorrectly and they hurt my ear lobes but that was my fault. Range is out of this world. The noise cancelling feature does come in handy but I don’t use it all the time. Everyone that tried them said they are the most crisp sounding earphones they ever tried. They will not fall off. Believe me, I’ve tried.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Light fantastic

WF-1000XM3 04/03/2020 by Swede121060

I brought these ear buds a month ago , best earpods i have ever owned

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking sound quality

WF-1000XM3 04/03/2020 by Earful

Sound quality and isolation is superb and worth the 5 stars alone. If it’s sound quality you’re after then and you’ll not be disappointed. I do have some minor connectivity issues. Sometimes Bluetooth doesn’t connect and I have to take them off, put them back in the case, then reinsert them in order to establish contact. It doesn’t happen often, but when it does it’s very annoying. Not enough to lose a star though. They work great with my iPad too, though I have read that these only work on iPhones. I got these mainly to wear when motorcycling. They are incredibly comfortable off the bike but due to the pressure from the helmet they get a bit sore after a couple of hours. Again, I’m sure they weren’t designed for this so I can hardly complain about it. If you’re a motorcyclist you may want to know this though. There great on the bike as I can hear sat nav instructions as well as listening to music. The isolation from wind nose is tremendous even at high speeds. I was going to buy the Melomanias but I’m glad I splashed out the extra cash in these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sophisticated Earbuds with features to match.

WF-1000XM3 04/03/2020 by PvteRyan

I have been looking for some Truly Wireless "in ear" Headphones, to replace my last set of bluetooth headphones, which died due to battery problems. I did a lot of research, looking at the reviews of lots of different branded headphones. There were numerous good reviews about Sony's earbuds, although they all highlighted a few features which they thought needed improving, which I will mention later. I already own the Sony WH1000XM2 "on ear" headphones, which are great, and I own lots of Sony products and I have always found them to be good quality reliable products so I decided to purchase their WF1000XM3. Firstly, I have to say that if Sony does prefer to have long model numbers, instead of names, it would be more helpful, if some of the model details actually bore some resemblance to what the product was...eg TWEB1000NC3 (Truly wireless earbuds..noise cancelling). As expected they just ooze quality and sophistication I love the look. I know some of their competitors may be smaller and may appear sleeker... but you have to remember Sony have managed to pack in additional technology, features, and provided great battery life and still made them more practical to use. The first thing mentioned by the Reviewers was the case being slightly bulkier than their competitors , which if your wearing a jacket or using a bag isn't a problem. I personally love the look of the case, it's the first thing I noticed. The case will fit in the pocket, but it is not really practical in say for example a pair of jeans. Maybe they could have changed the shape to make it easier to fit in a pocket, but on the basis that most men for example, if they are not wearing a coat or jacket, have their phone in one pocket ( and I never put anything else in there for fear of damaging the screen) and their wallet in the other...and from a security point of view I wouldn't put anything if value in my rear pockets. So for me the shape isn't the issue, but what would have been really useful, would have been a secure fitting on the case, with a detachable carabiner to attach to my belt. (I have bought a separate case "skin" to do this but it hides the Classy Look of the Sony case). The reviewers mentioned no support for high end codecs or even Sony's Ldac codec...maybe this would be a problem for audiophiles, but these are designed to be "mobile" and to me they sound great. If I am at home then I would use my on ear headphones, but for commuting and out and about, these are brilliant!!!!! The reviewers also mentioned that they are not waterproof or even splash proof. This is their only real weakness in my opinion. I live in the UK and it rains a lot, if I want to listen to my music whilst out walking then essentially I need to carry another set of waterproof headphones... what is the sense in that!! Also just for information, each time you put the headphones on, when activating ambient sound, a little while later I do get an annoying interruption in play back when receiving confirmation sound active, presumably whilst it is sensing whether or not you are active or still..but this is only a minor observation. However, It's the main features where these earbuds excel, I really wanted earbuds with active noise cancelling. I know in ear buds cut out some of the external noise, if they fit correctly, but I wanted something that would reduce it even more. In this respect the Sony"s perform really well, particularly for their small size. What I really like is that ability to switch between noise cancelling and ambient sound with just a simple tap of the ear bud, eg to listen to someone talking to you, and which saves a lot of the hassle of having to take an ear bud out. The other great feature of the ambient sound facility, is its ability for it to sense if you are staying still or walking. When you are moving it allows you to automatically hear what is going on around you, which is great if you are out walking and you need to be able to hear the traffic from a safety point of view...(nb: you can turn noise cancelling fully on if you want to). The tap controls may need a bit getting used to, but when you have used them a few times it becomes second nature, and much more convenient than fumbling for buttons on the earpieces. Luckily their is a great App for your phone which allows you to perform the same tasks, whilst you are getting used to it, and it also allows you to adjust additional settings, including a bass and treble equaliser. Looking at the reviews for all the ear buds, they all have their pros and cons. If Sony could make their next ones waterproof, without too much of a price increase, and maybe easier to carry around, then they would be perfect. Everything is about compromise and choice, based on what's available on the market today, I have to say that based on the quality, design and features, I am really pleased with the choice I have made ;)...and if course they sound great!!! .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

WF-1000XM3 04/03/2020 by bobby298

I’ve had these for a couple of weeks now and I must say they’re fantastic. Tried and tested on trains tubes and a flight to Madrid. Adaptive sound ambient sound and noise cancelling all work perfectly. Once I got used to the controls and using the app, it’s a breeze to use. 10/10 Sony. Believe the hype

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

well worth it

WF-1000XM3 03/03/2020 by Neil

best ear buds ive used by far. 100% recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great in ear buds

WF-1000XM3 03/03/2020 by omoi

Great headphones. Long batery about 5hours with noise cancelling turned on. Excellent Sony quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Maybe my hopes were too high

WF-1000XM3 02/03/2020 by Justwork

I had done a large amount of research where these came up and the clear best in class product and they are certainly good. The problem I have is that I switched from Bose Quiet Comfort 20s - which are without any doubt much better at noise cancelling and at making calls (But.. and it's a big but... they have wires). So I am disappointed. The Sony noise cancelling is good, but not as good; and making a call on the Sony's is OK if you are in a quiet place, but most of the time I end up saying sorry to other person on the call while I take them out of my ears and switch off the bluetooth. So- OK for the odd call, but not as a business accessory. Overall I still use them as they are super convenient with no wires and are good for listening but not for calls, I look forward to version 2!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

Response From Customer support
04/03/2020

Hi Justwork

Thank you for your feedback.
We recommend making sure the headphones are running the latest firmware version to get the best quality and performance: https://clc.to/qBTxnA (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team

0

Really great

WF-1000XM3 01/03/2020 by Sallyg

Such a pleasure to have these headphones. Sound is truly inside your head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound, not always stable though

WF-1000XM3 01/03/2020 by TBIKER1983

The sound quality is amazing, the noise cancelling not as good as my over head Bose, but i expected as such from in war variants. One issue i have found, whilst they stay in my ears when sitting still, they do not stay in well whilst out walking. For this reason, i have had to deactivate the buttons on the units as i kept pausing music etc Not a bad product, but i feel more work needs to be done on the units staying in ears

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant earbuds

WF-1000XM3 28/02/2020 by Mikey86

Purchased a couple of weeks ago and I have no complaints. Sound is great and amazing simple features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a party in my head!!

WF-1000XM3 28/02/2020 by laineylou

these little babies are just fantastic! have worn them long haul and just around the shops etc, and they are super comfortable ( I have tiny ears) and very easy to use, but best of all is the sound! amazing!whichever setting you have them on, the sound is crystal clear...I swear I've heard parts of songs that I've not even heard before....have to stop myself from dancing around in the street haha!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound terrible fit.

WF-1000XM3 28/02/2020 by Ben89

Sound quality is excellent but bad design for staying in ear. Tried with every size and still wouldn’t stay in so had to return.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

Response From Customer Support
02/03/2020

Hi Ben89,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear this. In such situations, we recommend wearing them as explained here: http://bit.ly/3042Ad3 to ensure you can get the best experience while using the headphones,
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Perfect in almost every way

WF-1000XM3 27/02/2020 by pogchamp

The Sound quality is top notch, I love everything about it. The ease of use, the controls, the app and all features that come with it have made it my favourite purchase of bluetooth earphones to date. They are pricey but absolutely worth, I love bass and loud devices when it comes to music and these pull through for me. Only thing I would say is to have the charging case be wireless for backwards charging on newer devices on phones. Would come in extremely convinient.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good buds

WF-1000XM3 27/02/2020 by Ianc2003

Bought a week ago, after setting them up I was keen to hear the 3 months free trial of deezer as mentioned on the app, unfortunately it seems that I did not qualify to receive the code to use so was unable to try this feature out these buds are quite expensive,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
01/03/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link:http://bit.do/eQfRM (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony Support Team

0

Outstanding quality

WF-1000XM3 26/02/2020 by Stig99

I've used a number of truly wireless ear buds but these are by far the best I've tried. The kit itself feels premium and the sound quality is excellent. There's a really good Android app to tinker with the sound (with presets that really make a difference) and control the noise cancelling. These may cost a bit more but they're worth every penny.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Look great, stylish and most of all comfortable

WF-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by Cammy19

These headphones are great when it comes to being active; they stick comfortably in my ears and have a range of different earbud ends that come included so I could adjust them accordingly for better comfort. The sound quality has a nice base that I can adjust to my taste as and when I please through the app they recommend. Ps. They really do silence the world aha

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works a treat in central london

WF-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by Dan1378

Received these 3weeks ago and they brilliant the selection of earbuds they come with are really helpful to find the right fit for your ear. Noise cancelling is very good and sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good sound and excellent noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by JCkite

The headphones sound good and the noise cancelling is excellent. The earbuds are not as comfortable as my Shure ones because I have somewhat small ear channels however I can wear them for a few hours at a time. The one problem is when driving the bluetooth connection frequently drops out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/02/2020

Hi JCkite,

Thank you for contacting Sony support. We usually propose trying the steps in the following link to resolve connection issues: http://bit.do/fjHaA. If the issue is not resolved, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

for their price they play very well

WF-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by Amaterasudan

tell me please, should I send the phone number from the sim card? For they price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound quality is impressive

WF-1000XM3 24/02/2020 by Jazzears

Amazing dynamics for a pair of earbuds. Coupled with noise cancelling and Amazon HD music or Deezer gives me a decent hifi sound wherever I am. OK they're not *quite* as good as a £1k+ audio system, but they're amazing for being on the road or down the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 24/02/2020 by Boffalogo

Received as a birthday present.Found a lot more comfortable than my Bose Bluetooth earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 23/02/2020 by Chezhian

Excellent in every way, excellent sound & features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

On The Way To Success.

WF-1000XM3 23/02/2020 by PhatJohnson24

I'm so happy I bought these headphones no regrets, a few things need to be added meaning some more features but well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best True Wireless Out There.

WF-1000XM3 22/02/2020

After 6 Months with BOSE true wireless, I was completely frustrated. Fully charge the case & Buds, Don’t use for 3-4 days both case and buds were completely flat. BOSE response “Completely Normal” as they’re constantly charging. I decided to change, my two options were Sony WF-1000XM3 v Jabra 75t. After much deliberation I went for the Sony. It came down to active noise cancelling against Passive,So pleased I did, although a little larger they fit and sound Amazing and all though noise cancelling isn’t the same as the over ears, it’s really excellent & whilst playing music you genuinely can’t hear anything ( even the loud gym music). They don’t hurt and the fit is secure. I only use for resistance training so can’t comment regards a Hiit class or jogging. Bottom line is after a month I’m still on original charge, both buds and case are 100% battery. They’re used mayBe three gym sessions a week. I have nothing but praise. If your on the fence, my advice....You won’t be disappointed. 5*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

10 Days living with my Sony WF-1000XM3 earphones

WF-1000XM3 21/02/2020 by nsd333

Out of the box, the first step of pairing the earphones was straightforward, and was relatively simple to connect the earphones to my smartphone. Once connected, the dedicated Sony app (that you'll need to download) takes over and you can configure the earphones to suit your own personal preferences. The earphone storage container/charger will charge the earphones fully up to three times from its own battery. Handy when you're away from a charging point for a prolonged period as it ensures your earphones remain ready for use. Things became a little more complicated when preparing to use the earphones. The simple act of taking an earphone out of the storage container activates it. By the time you get the earphones inserted into your ear, and adjusted for a comfortable fit, you've missed the automated voice messages informing you of their Bluetooth connection status. Furthermore, as both earphones have control surfaces you can interact with (configured by the Sony app), it is at least for me, impossible to insert the earphones without accidently touching the control surface and issuing the pre-programmed command. Sony have designed the earphones to become fully enabled when they are in the correct listening position, but this doesn't always work, and I find myself dashing to insert the earphones before I miss the start-up messages and doing my best not to touch the control surfaces. It's a real bind and could be solved in two ways. (1) If the earphones each had a physical on/off switch, you could insert the earphones properly and at your own pace and then activate them when you are ready. (2) Have a user defined time delay controlled by the Sony app, which senses when the earphones have been removed from the storage/charging container and counts down before fully activating Bluetooth and become responsive. I've also had instances when I've removed the earphones temporarily, and have just put them down, but not back into their container. The earphones are supposed to switch off after 5 minutes when they sense they've been removed, but this doesn’t always happen despite being enabled correctly within the Sony app. The consequence is they continue to use power, and if you're still within Bluetooth range your phone remains connected. Also, if you just put the earphones down and they have powered off after 5 minutes, picking them up to move them elsewhere, activates them again. The only sure-fire way cure is to always store them in their container, but that is not always convenient or possible. I have now got into the habit of removing the earphones, and after putting them down, shutting the earphones down manually from within the Sony app, and double checking the Bluetooth connection has been closed. These are all minor niggles, but it does mean each user needs to understand the implications of how they use and interact with the earphones. The upside is how well they perform. In use with my iPhone Xs, connectivity has remained rock solid, and I've suffered no drop-out. The supplied range of replaceable earbuds to fit onto the earphones is enough to cater for all sizes of ear canal, ensuring a comfortable fit offering good noise isolation. When coupled with the noise cancellation the earphones also offer, you truly are in a world of your own. Sound quality is superb making for great listening, though be aware, they will expose low quality audio recordings (e.g. 128 kb/s mp3) for what they are, offering you a quiet enough listening environment where you'll notice. Supply the Sonys with decent source material and you'll appreciate how good they are. I mentioned previously the control surfaces each earphone has. There are a range of commands available via the Sony app you can use to configure the earphones to respond with, depending on your preferences. I have the right-hand earphone programmed to pause and skip forward/back tracks, and the left-hand earphone to control the playback volume. Useful and it saves you having to dig your mobile phone out to perform the same functions. As for rating the earphones, my own personal rating would be as follows. Connection to smart phone and setup 4/5 Handling of the earphones when either getting ready to use them, or putting them down temporarily 1/5 Noise isolation and noise cancelling 5/5 Sony app functionality 3/5 Sound quality 5/5 Overall 4/5

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Customer Support
24/02/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We have made a video that shows how to put the earbuds on in the correct way allowing you to accidentally touching the button sensors : http://bit.do/e2Vj8 .Also, we recommend ensuring that the software of the headphones is up to date to improve its overall performance as explained here: http://bit.ly/3a9jxY3 . If you require any further assistance, you can contact us to help you further using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM.

Sony Support Team

0

Not that great

WF-1000XM3 21/02/2020 by Ian

The sound quality was great but the design was not they keep falling out! Also I found that they kept cutting out when I was out in public. I have used other wireless headsets and yes this does happen but not as much as this product. It a big No from me. Product returned.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor Quality

WF-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by Gridman

Not as good as expected. Sound quality is average to poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

Response From Customer support
24/02/2020

Hi Gridman,

Thank you for contacting Sony support.
We recommend making sure that the earbuds used are the ones that provide the most secure fit as this is important in experiencing the sound with high fidelity.

In addition to this, you change the Sound Quality settings as mentioned in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2SeKlxW

Sony support team

0

Rubbish product does not work

WF-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by Bali java

The box says works with IOS. It does not. Sony won’t refund me even though they mis sold the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

13

Response From Customer support
24/02/2020

Hi Bali Java

Thank you for your review.
We would like to point out that the compatibility with certain Apple devices is confirmed and can be checked using the "Compatibility" section here: http://bit.ly/2TaR8cv

Sony support team

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by goodfello

Have gone through lots of earphones and have to put the Sony at the top.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding headphones from sony

WF-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by Dragonfire

Given the mixed reviews I was reluctant to buy these. There are lots of people that say they have had problems with the headphones losing connection in the left ear when there has been busy areas of bluetooth. I have experienced this once. I changed the settings in the app to focus on stable connection rather than sound quality and I have had no problems since. They sound great. minor issue is call quality is not great but they are ok for short calls. But overall great and improving with updates

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0