£99.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
2506

4.0 based on 2,506 customer reviews

1197
673
288
161
187
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

2,510 Customer Reviews

0

Won't connect

WF-1000XM3 05/12/2021 by Ronduk (United Kingdom)

To start with they were good untill the right bud stopped working rebooted phone now they will not connect to anything

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony ist spitze

WF-1000XM3 05/12/2021 by Edmond Binder (Germany)

Ich finde es wirklich sehr gut, meine WF-1000mx3 . Schönes Design und sehr gute Qualität. Bin sehr zufrieden mit meine Geräte von Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr guter Klang

WF-1000XM3 05/12/2021 by photowerk59 (Germany)

Hängt vom Zuspielgerät ab, ich nutze bevorzugt mein iPad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fonctionnement moyen

WF-1000XM3 04/12/2021 by Serge123456789 (France)

J’ai acheté le produit hier et j’étais obligé d’en changer mais le même problème survient. Le Bluetooth coupe de temps en temps… problème de stabilité malgré la mise a jour du logiciel.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Klang

WF-1000XM3 04/12/2021 by Micha65 (Germany)

Seit 4 Wochen in Betrieb. Klang deutlich besser als bei meinen 8 Jahre alte Bose. Bedienung gewöhnungsbedürftig, aber über die APP anpassbar. Ohrstücke müssen gut passen. Tolle Verarbeitung.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Parfait

WF-1000XM3 04/12/2021 by Srifred (France)

Exceptionnels sur tous les rapports. Je recommande

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Everything's great!

WF-1000XM3 03/12/2021 by Hardcore raver (United Kingdom)

I don't have one bad thing to say. The features, the automatic noise cancellation is amazing!! For the price these are much better than the airpod pro and have more features!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Très décevant

WF-1000XM3 03/12/2021 by Lautiti (France)

J'ai acheté ce produit principalement pour utilisation en extérieur et je suis extrêmement déçue car mes interlocuteurs se plaignent de bruits excessifs (voitures, bruits de pas...) qui empêchent toute conversation. De plus, les embouts des oreillettes sont très gros et font très mal aux oreilles. Je ne peux pas les utiliser. Pouvez-vous me les reprendre ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Satisfait

WF-1000XM3 03/12/2021 by Juga (France)

Son clair, précis, même à niveau bas. Gêné par un manque de basse au début, me suis finalement habitué au son. Réduction de bruit efficace. Batterie en deçà des durées annoncées, irritations des oreilles en usage intensif (+ de 3 heures). Après des premiers jours de doutes, satisfait de ce produit.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Décevant...

WF-1000XM3 03/12/2021 by Tiban75 (France)

Après une mise à jour, l'oreille gauche ne fonctionne plus et impossible de réinitialiser.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buenisimos

WF-1000XM3 02/12/2021 by Juandemr92 (Spain)

Increible las multiples funciones y como aisla completamente el sonido de fuera.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

besser geht nicht

WF-1000XM3 02/12/2021 by bruß15 (Germany)

Weihnachtsgeschenk aber bereits gründlich getestet. Außerordentlich gut in der Bedienung und dem hörgenuss

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ansich gut!

WF-1000XM3 02/12/2021 by animapsr (Germany)

Klang top... Verarbeitung top... Design top... Zubehör, OK. Bei dem Preis sollte aber mehr dabei sein! Nach wie vor, bleibt diese Art InEar zu tragen, immer die Gefahr, diese zu verlieren...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent earphones now at a decent price!

WF-1000XM3 02/12/2021 by Assonica (United Kingdom)

Only £99 brand new now the wf-1000xm4 are now out! These were over £200+ when these first came out. Great buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Zeer tevreden

WF-1000XM3 01/12/2021 by Remko (Netherlands)

Ik heb deze in-ear headphones nu een paar dagen en ben er zeer blij mee, ze zitten goed in de oren en voelen niet zwaar of vervelend. Voelen heel degelijk aan en ook het oplaad/opbergstation is erg goed. De reden voor de 4 sterren en geen 5 is dat het volume wel wat hoger had gemogen.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/12/2021

Hallo Remko,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Wij willen je bedanken voor je feedback om hier in de toekomst op te letten. Wij hebben je feedback doorgezet naar de juiste afdeling, wellicht dat wij hier in de toekomst verandering in kunnen brengen.
Voor verdere ondersteuning kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

Groeten,
Dalia @Sony Support NL

0

Badly let down

WF-1000XM3 01/12/2021 by John Michael (Ireland)

After 1 year I'm only getting less than 45 minutes of listening to my music. I'm a light user so they should not have worn out so quickly. I'm a loyal Sony customer and very happy with my other Sony products. Since I'm just over a year there's no warranty. So sadly I do not recommend these true wireless ear buds.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03/12/2021

Hi John,

Thank you for your review.

we're sorry to hear that you're facing an issue with the Headphones battery. The available operating times of the headset on a fully-charged battery are clarified on the following link: https://bit.ly/3Gr6UHp.

If the battery is draining so fast, try the Headphones with more than one compatible device. The compatible devices can be found here: https://bit.ly/3phdBVm (Copy and paste the link in your browser then navigate down)

If the issue is still evident, try to initialize the Headphones settings by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3IkeXXZ. Also, you can try resetting the Headphones by following this link: https://bit.ly/3oSsu1Y.

If the issue is still disrupting you, you can be in touch with our authorized service centre directly by email at scs@sony.com or call 01656 867347 (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm) for more info about the repair process. Also,the following link includes our warranty terms and conditions: https://bit.ly/3h2fWjz.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Fantastischer klang!

WF-1000XM3 01/12/2021 by Corrado660 (Germany)

Besitze die Kopfhörer schon länger und kann sagen einfach nur der Hammer! Die xm3 sind bis auf kleine Probleme wie halt im Ohr bei Bewegung und ab und an mal Bluetooth Aussetzer (besser seit Update) nahezu perfekt!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr gute Kopfhörer

WF-1000XM3 30/11/2021 by Mmike4 (Germany)

Vor einer Woche gekauft und absolut überzeugt, würde ich wieder kaufen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great value, quality noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000XM3 30/11/2021 by Taunton Dave (United Kingdom)

These 2029/20 5* What HiFi in-ear headphones were £99 over the Black Friday weekend and I had a £40 goodwill voucher to spend at Curry's so net cost to me £59. Lovely sound, comfortable fit (comes with various cups), good build quality with effective noise cancelling. Once open, pop them into the holder to get sufficient charge for any firmware updates. Very pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pas top pour Appel téléphonique

WF-1000XM3 30/11/2021 by RTorro (France)

J'ai acheté cet article pour visioconférence. Du coup avec du bruit extérieur le microphone n'est pas a la hauteur. Tout le reste est très bien.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/12/2021

Bonsoir Rtorro,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes navrés de vous lire.
Par suite, nous vous invitons à vérifier les liens suivants :
- https://bit.ly/3xNmyJO
- https://bit.ly/3IhSJWu
- https://bit.ly/3Ee7DLb
N'hésitez pas à contacter notre Support, le cas échéant :
- https://bit.ly/3ogTlnm
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Amazing sound, brilliant noise cancelling feature

WF-1000XM3 29/11/2021 by Cory92 (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound, brilliant noise cancelling feature!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Noise Control non funziona

WF-1000XM3 28/11/2021 by Manjimup66 (Italy)

Molto deluso da questi auricolari, per i quali leggevo recensioni esaltanti. Dopo mesi e vari tentativi devo cedere al fatto che la riduzione del rumore, ragione principale che mi ha spinto verso questa scelta, non funziona assolutamente. Sono inoltre particolarmente scomode da indossare, e tendono a cadere dall'orecchio senza "preavviso", cosa che mi rendo conto possa dipendere dalla forma dell'orecchio, ed infatti sarebbe assolutamente secondaria rispetto al problema del noise control.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Supporto alla clientela Sony
02/12/2021

Ciao,
Grazie per il feedback.
Se l’effetto di eliminazione del rumore non è sufficiente, Segui le azioni correttive suggerite sul manuale delle cuffie in oggetto qui: https://bit.ly/3dctHdg (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). Inolre, dai un'occhiata al meccanismo di funzionamento dell'eliminazione del rumore qui: https://bit.ly/3pnu3TW (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). E a come si attiva qui: https://bit.ly/31lkLjs (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). Per utilizzare al massimo tutta l’efficacia della funzione di eliminazione del rumore, selezionare gli auricolari che si adattano meglio alle proprie orecchie. Per l'acquisto di auricolari sotitutivi, dai un'occhiata qui: https://bit.ly/3zBhtnr (Copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). Il numero di parte dipende dalla taglia e dal colore degli auricolari in gomma. Per maggiori informazioni, dai un'occhiata qui: https://bit.ly/31l1YVp (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Marwa@Sony IT

0

Bon son mais

WF-1000XM3 28/11/2021 by VCA ISreal (France)

Pas très facile de synchronisation Une question d habitude

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
30/11/2021

Bonjour,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Afin de faciliter l'utilisation à tous les niveaux, vous pouvez consulter le guide d'aide :
https://bit.ly/3D3tzqY
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Excellent earphones

WF-1000XM3 27/11/2021 by bev515 (United Kingdom)

After purchasing a mobile phone without a headphone socket, I decided to purchase these wireless noise-cancelling earphones because I already owned the WH-1000XM3 Headphones and knew that these would have the same noise-cancelling capability, build-quality, sound-quality and long battery life. These are excellent earphones in a beautiful case. I would say that they are quite large for earphones, but they are very comfortable to wear for long periods of time and give great quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

super Kopfhörer

WF-1000XM3 26/11/2021 by Yves1905 (Germany)

Sie sind einfach nur genial, machen alles wie sie sollen mit einem exzellenten Sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

gutes Teil

WF-1000XM3 26/11/2021 by ronBoth (Germany)

tut was es soll! Klang ist gut, telefonieren auch, aber produktregistrierung hat erst nach mehreren Versuchen geklappt

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/12/2021

Hi ronBoth,
danke für dein Feedback. Solltest du Unterstützung benötigen, zögere bitte nicht, uns zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony DE

0

good sound quality

WF-1000XM3 25/11/2021 by BLifts (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is good. But, the left one no longer works, no volume, the right one loses connectivity constantly, not great for being only a few months old.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
29/11/2021

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're sorry to hear this. Could you ensure that your Headphones is running on the latest software version by following the steps mentioned here:https://bit.ly/3CeLoUv.

If the issue persists, try to initialize the Headphones settings by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3rlaIp8.

If that doesn't work, try to reset the Headphones by following this link: https://bit.ly/2ZO9Pdo.

Also, try the headphones with different devices and ensure using a compatible device, you may use the link below to check compatibility:https://bit.ly/3FVWcZ8 (Copy and paste the link in your browser and navigate down)

If the above steps do not help to rectify the issue, we would like to be able to offer some extra assistance, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

UN ACHAT REGRETTE

WF-1000XM3 23/11/2021 by MIKE5946 (France)

ACHETE VENDREDI DERNIER. ACHAT REGRETTE. UNE CATASTROPHE MUSICALE! CA N'EST PAS UN PRODUIT HIFI COMME J'AI ETE AMENE A LE PENSER. EN QUELQUE SORTE, J'AI ETE TROMPE. JE NE RECONNAIS PLUS MON SONY!

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
25/11/2021

Bonjour Mike,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous sommes navrés d'apprendre que le produit n'était pas dans la ligne de votre attente.
Pour vous assister efficacement, le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR
(copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Inas@Sony FR

0

Fantastic sound quality

WF-1000XM3 23/11/2021 by Biskos (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased but so far really pleased. Quick charge long play battery. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dated

WF-1000XM3 22/11/2021 by Ollieso (United Kingdom)

These are such good earphones but they are showing their age now Newer and, mostly, cheaper earphones have updated hardware and better performance

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony support team
25/11/2021

Hi Ollieso,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We recommend checking our newest WF-1000XM4. You can find more info here: https://bit.ly/3DRf6zv.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Pas mal !

WF-1000XM3 21/11/2021 by _SonyXM3 (France)

Oui, j'ai opté pour ce matériel et il me rend de bons services lorsqu'il ne se décharge pas trop vite, veut bien se connecter correctement c'est à dire n lorsqu'il n'éteint pas un des deux écouteurs. Ce n'est pas peine de veiller à les recharger ... souvent. Mes oreilles sont mal faites car ils s'en détache fréquemment.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
26/11/2021

Bonjour SonyXM3,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
En ce qui concerne le chargement, veuillez noter que :

*Autonomie de la batterie (temps de lecture de musique en continu) : 6 heures max. (NC activé)/8 heures max. (NC désactivé)

*AUTONOMIE DE LA BATTERIE (EN CONVERSATION CONTINUE) :
4 heures max. (NC activé)/4,5 heures max. (NC désactivé)

Le chargement doit être fait via le câble USB fourni.

Pour plus d'informations, vous pouvez consulter les spécifications techniques : https://bit.ly/30Yx6JG

Si vous rencontrez un souci au niveau du chargement, nous vous remercions de vérifier ces étapes : https://bit.ly/3nOhqSr

Pour le détachement des oreilles, vous pouvez consulter le lien suivant pour savoir comment les porter correctement :
https://bit.ly/3DPzq4d

Si le souci subsiste, le mieux est de contacter notre Assistance : https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR

(copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur).
Inas@Sony FR

0

Ausgewogen

WF-1000XM3 21/11/2021 by Globus_BVB (Germany)

Ich habe diese Kopfhörer seit 5 Wochen. Da ich häufig im Zug unterwegs bin, kommen sie auch ständig zum Einsatz. Das geht nur, weil der Tragekomfort ausgezeichnet ist. Das ANC ist erstklassig, ebenso wie die Akkulaufzeit. Über die Soundqualität muss man bei SONY nicht diskutieren: Hervorragend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottime,ma al prossimo aggiornamento più bassi

WF-1000XM3 21/11/2021 by Giovannif6 (Italy)

Ho appena acquistato le wf-1000xm3 in offerta...fantastiche...solo un po più di bassi

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
27/11/2021

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Ti suggeriamo di assicurarti che le cuffie siano aggiornate all'ultima versione software "3.1.2" disponibile qui: http://bit.do/fSGbE (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Zeid@ Sony Support IT

0

Ecouteurs

WF-1000XM3 20/11/2021 by Mélomane 47 (France)

Tenue limitée dans l'oreille malgré les différents éléments.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
23/11/2021

Bonjour Mélomane,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous vous invitons à consulter le lien suivant pour savoir comment porter les écouteurs correctement :
https://bit.ly/3cX7T5r
N'hésitez pas à contacter notre Assistance si besoin :
http://clc.to/-aj-bg
(copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Très pratique

WF-1000XM3 20/11/2021 by D Sch (France)

Super pour le sport en salle. bonne efficacité du système anti bruit.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good, not Great.

WF-1000XM3 20/11/2021 by BowieAB (United Kingdom)

I normally buy Bose for my listening devices but this time I thought I'd give Sony a go. You can tell just by the packaging, quality of the materials, how it simply connects with no fuss etc that its a quality product. Sound quality is good but not great. Its not as bassy as I'd hoped for, my genre of music is Heavy Metal so high volume and rich deep bass are a must and although these are good they are not great. Not loud enough and not bassy enough, for me anyway. Ive been through all the settings and equaliser etc and they are what they are I can only assume. Also one of the buds fell out while at the gym which shouldn't really happen but these don't come with the little hook that goes around the ear and I have tried all the buds that come supplied and the fit is good on the whole but they shouldn't really be dropping out. The battery life I've found a disappointment also. Advertised as 6 hours from full charge. At the gym they died after just 2 hours. Because I have to have them at full volume I can only assume this is the reason but I can cope with that. Just take the case with you and recharge as and when needed. Overall I am happy with them. Would I have purchased them knowing what I know now? Probably not, I'd have probably stuck with Bose.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
22/11/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the battery life of the earphones.

You can check this link to learn more about the battery life on different modes and codecs: https://bit.ly/3lpoT8a.
Also we recommend checking this link to learn more about how to wear the unit: https://bit.ly/3l0LDf5.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Matig geluid, moeilijk in te stellen

WF-1000XM3 20/11/2021 by Robchaos (Netherlands)

Aangeschaft op beoordeling van wat Sony beloofd , vol geluid , noice canceling. Tot nu toe matig geluid en slechte noice canceling. Niet handig menu om je instellingen te veranderen. Ik hoor geen verschil tussen alle instellingen. Hiervoor een goedkope Motorola gehad en die klonken beter. Scheelt maar €100,- zijn deze stuk? Of doe ik iets verkeerd! Of werk het alleen met de aankoop van Deezer en andere betaalprodukten?

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
22/11/2021

Hallo Robchaos,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Wij begrijpen dat je problemen ondervindt tijdens het instellen van jouw WF-1000XM3. Wij willen je daarom graag adviseren om contact met ons op te nemen middels de onderstaande link zodat wij je hierbij verder kunnen helpen.
https://cutt.ly/dTDEjai

Groeten,
Dalia @Sony Support NL

0

Llevo casi 3 años con ellos y son una pasada.

WF-1000XM3 19/11/2021 by Tech_Alfon3 (Spain)

Tras varios meses buscando la mejor opción de auriculares true wireless con cancelación de ruido decidí comprar estos, aprovechando que estaban en oferta en Amazon por 150€. Escribo esta opinión para ayudar a resolver dudas que nadie especificaba hasta ahora en opiniones anteriores o en reviews de Youtube, para ayudar a futuros compradores en su decisión de comprar este dispositivo. Me voy a detener en sus posibilidades de uso, latencia o lag, cancelación de ruido, la aplicación Headphones Connect y los controles táctiles de los auriculares. Posibilidades de uso: Estos sony wf-1000xm3 se pueden conectar a cualquier dispositivo bluetooth, ya sea televión, portátil, tablet o smartphone. En mi caso, dudé de su compra porque quería unos auriculares que pudiera conectar en cualquier dispositivo y leí en varias ocasiones que no se podían conectar a portátiles o televisión. Tras comprobarlo, se pueden conectar sin problema tanto a SmartTV como a Windows 10,, aunque yo los uso normalmente en smartphone y iPad. Tienes la posibilidad de utilizar o bien solo el auricular izquierdo o bien solo el derecho según en las circunstancias en la que te encuentres. Consejo: para conectar a portátil/smartTV, no viene explicado como hacerlo en la caja del dispositivo, deberás mantener 7 segundos pulsando ambas partes táctiles de cada auricular hasta que indiquen que están visibles para conectar. Latencia o Lag (el audio va con retraso respecto a la imagen que estamos visualizando): Otra de las cuestiones que me preocupaba a la hora de comprar estos Sony era la latencia o lag en el audio a la hora de ver películas o series ya que en otros auriculares que adquirí con anterioridad (unos Xiaomi del mismo formato pero más económicos) me ocurría y era imposible ver una serie en condiciones. Tras utilizar varias plataformas (Netflix, HBO, Amazon Prime Video, DAZN, Youtube,...) así como juegos tipo PUBG o Fortnite, he comprobado que no existe latencia/lag en ningún caso, por lo que no es un problema que exista en este dispositivo. Cancelación de ruido: No soy muy fan de los modelos de diadema, por el hecho de que en verano no son una buena opción si vives en una zona en la que la temperatura sea elevada. Aun así, no podemos comparar la cancelación de ruido de estos Sony con el modelo de diadema (Sony WH-1000xm3), pero sigo pensando que es muy buena. Para que se pueda entender: en un salón con 3 personas hablando y una televisión de fondo encendida, te puedes evadir al 100% de todo el ruido siempre y cuando estés escuchando contenido. En el caso de tenerlos puestos sin reproducir absolutamente nada, no te podrás evadir del ruido al 100% como si ocurre con el modelo de diadema, aunque si se verá reducido el ruido (la televisión prácticamente ni se escucha, las voces de las personas de alrededor si se escucharían, aunque siempre se ven reducidas). En mi caso, bastante satisfecho e incluso mejor de lo esperado. Aplicación Sony Headphones Connect: Aplicación sencilla y fácil de utilizar, muy intuitiva. Se usa para configurar tus auriculares, el ecualizador, los controles táctiles de ambos auriculares, configurar la cancelación de ruido. Todo muy visible y sin complicaciones. En mi caso, nunca me ha dado problemas de conexión como si he podido leer en opiniones anteriores, la app la utilizo en mi smartphone y en un iPad. Si es cierto que para iPad la app no está optimizada y no se ve a pantalla completa, no así en un iPhone, que se puede ver a pantalla completa como ocurre con Android. Por cierto, en la misma aplicación puedes observar la batería de la caja de transporte (tras actualización) y de los auriculares. Controles táctiles de los auriculares: Tras leer varias opiniones tenía varias dudas acerca de esto. Los controles táctiles los puedes configurar a tu gusto, teniendo varias opciones en la aplicación. En mi caso, en el panel táctil izquierdo puedo modificar la cancelación de ruido según la situación en la que me encuentro (andando por la calle, dentro de casa) y en el derecho tengo la opción de controlar las canciones (pausa, play, siguiente canción, canción anterior). También tienes la opción de utilizar uno de los dos paneles para el control del volumen, al final lo configuras a tu gusto y en mi caso es más útil la configuración anterior. Conclusión: En mi caso, estos auriculares se adaptan perfectamente a mis necesidades y al uso que les doy, la caja de transporte es un poco más grande que la de unos Airpods Pro, pero aún así es bastante versátil para transportarla. Son cómodos y te permite elegir que almohadillas son mejores para tus oídos. Es cierto que a las 3 horas de uso noto cierto cansancio en el orificio, pero dentro de lo normal. Por último, también pude leer en ciertas opiniones que no sirve para videoconferencias tipo Skype. Es totalmente falso, sirven para cualquier plataforma de videoconferencias, así como para llamadas convencionales. En ocasiones puede que quien te esté escuchando escuche el ruido de fondo, pero dentro de lo normal, en mi caso nunca he tenido problemas con esto. Para deporte, evidentemente no se pueden mojar, y su agarre tampoco sería válido para correr. Aun así, para algún tipo de actividad que realices en casa no tendrás problemas en usarlos. Espero que mi opinión recoja las dudas que en su momento tuve yo antes de la compra, y que no resolví hasta que no los tuve en mis manos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Zeer goed oortjes (echter zonder Aptx codec)

WF-1000XM3 18/11/2021 by PaulDsn (Netherlands)

De oortjes voldeden prima voor mijn iPad en telefoon. Echter de Bluetooth codec Aptx miste en dat betekende dat ze niet geschikt waren voor mijn muziekspelers. Daarom heb ik ze teruggestuurd en de koop niet door laten gaan.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Poor

WF-1000XM3 17/11/2021 by Rlrl12 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few months ago and already the right bud doesn't connect no matter what I've done. Will not be buying Sony again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony support team
22/11/2021

Hi Rlrl12,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the right earbud doesn't conenct.
We recommend resetting the headphones as described on the following link as an attempt to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/348Strg. If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Best wireless earphones I've found!

WF-1000XM3 17/11/2021 by Dave (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound quality with bass and Sony app to control it all, the headphones have features like ambient sound and 360 surround that I enjoy and are genuinely useful in day to day use and when the battery runs low they charge quickly in a very well presented case, 10/10 and worth every penny

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Très fonctionnel

WF-1000XM3 16/11/2021 by Dasimo3 (France)

Je suis très satisfait de mon achat je recommande vivement ces écouteurs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bons écouteurs, application très compliquée

WF-1000XM3 16/11/2021 by jlv45 (France)

C'est un cadeau, le son est excellent, mais l'application est très compliquée à utiliser, le programme analyse votre comportement, en marche, à l'arrêt etc... dès que le réducteur de son s'active à l'arrêt, il se déconnecte dès que je marche, j'ai donc supprimé l'utilisation de l'appli et le réducteur de son est "manuel" en tapotant l'oreillette. La notice n'est pas très claire, notamment un symbole sur l'utilisation du réducteur de bruit, que je ne comprends pas, donc je ne sais pas comment faire. Dommage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18/11/2021

Bonjour Jlv45,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre le problème que vous rencontrez avec les écouteurs.

Pour remédier à ce problème, assurez-vous que les écouteurs sont à jour : https://bit.ly/3FqXs65
N'oubliez pas de mettre l'application également à jour.
Si le souci persiste, une remise à zéro semble nécessaire comme suit : https://bit.ly/2Z0TnWQ
Si toujours pareil, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR

En ce qui concerne l'utilisation de la fonction antibruit, veuillez vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/3qRZbxg
(copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

A horrible experience

WF-1000XM3 14/11/2021 by Whytho (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones expecting them to live up to the praise but what I got were headphones that refuse to connect half the time, and cut out regularly (many times every hour), and that just disconnect for no reason.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
17/11/2021

Hi Whytho,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your headphones keep disconnecting.
We recommend following the list of the steps on the following link to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/2NGHlsu. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

SUPER IN-EAR-KOPFHÖRER!!!!!!!

WF-1000XM3 13/11/2021 by TC69 (Germany)

Tolle Klangqualität für In-Ears!!! Viele Einstellmöglichkeiten unter Verwendung der SONY-App!!! Exzellente Verarbeitung!!! - EINFACH GENIAL!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bateria

WF-1000XM3 13/11/2021  (Spain)

Buen día, estoy muy contento con los auriculares pero con el tiempo de uso la batería de los auriculares dura menos que antes, ahora me entrega menos de 3 hrs, sin cancelación de ruido dura un poco más pero no como antes, la tapa de la caja de carga se raya fácilmente y al abrir y cerrar no se siente de calidad y es muy grande. Saludos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
16/11/2021

Hola,

Sentimos que tengas este inconveniente con los auriculares. Sin embargo, te recomendamos comprobar lo siguiente:

- Asegúrate de que los auriculares estén correctamente colocados en el estuche de carga.

- Asegúrate de utilizar el cable USB Type-C suministrado.

- Comprueba que el cable USB Type-C esté conectado correctamente al estuche de carga y al adaptador de CA USB o el ordenador.

- Asegúrate de que el adaptador de CA USB esté conectado correctamente a la toma de CA.

Si el problema persiste, deberías restablecer los valores de fábrica de los auriculares. Echa un vistazo a este vínculo: https://cutt.ly/yTvfJt7 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

En caso de que necesites asistencia futura, puedes ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace y estaremos encantados de ayudarte: https://cutt.ly/HQ2Cr0p (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Dina@Sony Support ES

0

Prima oortjes, maar...

WF-1000XM3 12/11/2021 by Pepsitje (Netherlands)

Ik heb het voor mijn verjaardag gekregen omdat ik het al lang wilde hebben. Ik was heel lang tevreden mee, maar af en toe hebben de oortjes kuren. Hij maakt verbinding, maar hoor ik niets of soms de ene doet het niet zonder de andere. ;). Maar als zij het goed doen, dan geniet ik van het geluid.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
18/11/2021

Hallo Pepsitje,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Vervelend te horen dat je soms problemen ondervindt met jouw hoofdtelefoon.
Door middel van de onderstaande link willen wij je vragen de WF-1000XM3 te updaten.
https://cutt.ly/wTvuvhS
Mocht deze stap geen oplossing hebben geboden, dan kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/lTEz157

Groeten,
Dalia @Sony Support NL

0

Meilleurs écouteurs

WF-1000XM3 06/11/2021 by TiteAnge (France)

Le anc Est assez impressionnant, le son est très bon et les réglages facilement accessibles, l’appli marche t’es bien même avec l’iPhone, j’adore

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Goed

WF-1000XM3 04/11/2021 by Gerard1962 (Netherlands)

Net gekocht, ziet er goed uit, het geluid is geweldig en de bediening is simpel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ouaw

WF-1000XM3 03/11/2021 by Angerenaud (France)

J’hésitais entre ceux ci et les AirPods Pro et la différence de prix m’a fait choisir et je ne regrette en aucun cas mon achat, on retrouve dans ces écouteur toutes l’expertise sonore de Sony et leur travaille sur la réduction de bruit active est juste impressionnant pour un produit de cette taille. Bref juste impressionné par les performances des ces WF-1000Xm3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

überzeugender Klang,aber...

WF-1000XM3 03/11/2021 by A380Captain (Germany)

Für einen Bluetooth Kopfhörer sehr guter Klang, überzeugende Noisecancellation, dabei aber nur enttäuschende Akkulaufzeit. Immerhin für einen Spielfilm reicht es. Knapp nach Ende der Garantie war der Akku im linken Ohrteil defekt und brach nach 30 Minuten ab. Mit Bastelanleitung aus dem Netz und 30€ Kosten für das Ersatzteil geht es jetzt wieder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
10/11/2021

Hi A380Captain,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es gerne weiter.
Das tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Gerät hast.
die Betriebsdauer kann je nach den Einstellungen und Betriebsbedingungen von diesen Angaben abweichen.
Bei Verwendung der Equalizer-Funktion verkürzt sich die Wiedergabedauer um allenfalls etwa 45 %.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony.DE

0

Very Good Sound

WF-1000XM3 03/11/2021 by G_Unit_81 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is very good but can be slightly distorted if other Bluetooth devices (eg. smart watch) are connected at the same time. This probably depends on the device and Bluetooth version, but I'm no expert.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bad battery life

WF-1000XM3 03/11/2021 by Ola (United Kingdom)

I bought this 1 month and retured it a week later

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

disapointed

WF-1000XM3 02/11/2021 by DingDongDog (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to reduce the noise whilst in hospital. Totally ineffective! But good sound quality (at quiet times). Back home, I thought that they must be faulty and tried various noise sources. Standing close to my chop saw there was some noise reduction - but not much. My wife bought me a pair of (cheaper) over ear headphones which work really well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04/11/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the noise cancelling of your WF-1000XM3
We recommend making sure that the earphones are running the latest firmware update: https://bit.ly/3uXj5ab. Then reset and test the earphones: https://bit.ly/3huKHOv, and if it's the same you can proceed by initializing them: https://bit.ly/3h7TpSz.
Also, make sure that you're changing the ANC mode to the correct from the Headphones connect application: https://bit.ly/3q721xW

If you're still facing issues with the unit, please feel free to reach back to us for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3 01/11/2021 by Jphil40 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté cet article il y a 1 ans maintenant, j'en suis très content, très pratique.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 01/11/2021 by Ziggy81 (France)

Écouteurs achetés en avril 2020, fonctionnent toujours aussi bien, mise à jour régulières, applications efficaces pour exploiter au mieux le potentiel de ces écouteurs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

niet perfect

WF-1000XM3 01/11/2021 by Hanskt (Netherlands)

enkele maanden in bezit en ik ben zeker niet ontevreden. Maar toch twee voor mij hinderlijke eigenschappen: - ook de kleinste rubber dopjes zijn nog aan de grote kant in mijn oren, ze klemmen niet goed en vallen spontaan uit na verloop van tijd. - elke keer als de dopjes met mijn iPhone verbinden, wordt het volume voor beltonen sterk omhoog gezet. De tip om vergrendelgeluiden en toets-geluiden uit te zetten helpt niet.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/11/2021

Hallo Hanskt,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Wij vinden het vervelend te horen dat je problemen ondervindt met jouw WF-1000XM3. Door middel van de onderstaande link willen wij je vragen de WF-1000XM3 te updaten.
https://bit.ly/3mE4uOu

Groeten,
Dalia
Sony Customer Support

0

Geweldige oortjes

WF-1000XM3 30/10/2021 by Htrosje (Netherlands)

Prima geluid en geweldige noise cancelling. Dit is het 2e paar wat ik heb aangeschaft.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sound amazing but with a catch...

WF-1000XM3 27/10/2021 by Yaxo (United Kingdom)

Loved the sound, as expected from Sony but really couldn't get on with the way these sat in my ears! Sadly had to return.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great set of ear buds

WF-1000XM3 27/10/2021 by Babo (United Kingdom)

Really enjoying using these ear buds noise cancelling is great and they sit comfortably in your ear with a couple of twists. I wouldn't suggest moving too much they have a habit of falling out so I wouldn't suggest using them for the gym.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tegenvallende pasvorm

WF-1000XM3 26/10/2021 by Ed Eilander (Netherlands)

Ik ga ze terug sturen. Geen enkel dopje past goed in de gehoorgang.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
28/10/2021

Hallo Ed Eilander,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Vervelend te horen dat je problemen hebt met de pasvorm van jouw hoofdtelefoon.
Wij willen je graag informeren dat de WF-1000XM3 verkrijgbaar is in de maten SS,S,M,L. Deze kan je door middel van de onderstaande link aanschaffen.
https://bit.ly/3vSSVWw

Groeten,
Dalia
Sony Customer Support

0

Disappointing

WF-1000XM3 26/10/2021 by Dot (United Kingdom)

I have had the Earbuds for a month or more and had chance to try them in various conditions including being on the train and walking along with general household settings. First of all I have had to use the extra small earbuds and still find them too big and cannot get a good fit and they occasionally fall out. Definitely could not run with them. The sound quality at home is brilliant and that’s where it ends. If when I’m walking the wind just whistles and it’s difficult to hear my audio book. On the train the sound cancelling is next to non existent and I could clearly hear the chap behind me talking. My wife has the iPod pros and they are more expensive but I wish I’d paid the extra! Unfortunately I hadn’t tried them outside or on the train after using them inside for a couple of weeks otherwise I would have returned them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 26/10/2021 by Andy2020 (United Kingdom)

Got these after reading some reviews ! Very good quality but if you have bigger ears like me they tend to fall out. So took mine back. Also found the noise cancelling disorientating

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Non tutto al top

WF-1000XM3 20/10/2021 by bergamino65 (Italy)

Questi auricolari true wireless hanno un’ottima resa sonora. Attenzione però : se le usate con uno smartphone, toglietegli la cover, perché essa limita la trasmissione via Bluetooth. I punti a sfavore ? In primis, nonostante vengano fornite di tanti gommini, é difficile trovare quello giusto, posizionarle nelle orecchie non è cosa immediata. Poi, ma è un parere personale, le avrei preferiti più piccoli.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Italia
22/10/2021

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Grazie per il tuo messaggio, ti informiamo che il tuo feedback sarà preso in considerazion per i futuri prodotti.
Zeid @Sony Support IT

0

Good sound, terrible connection stability

WF-1000XM3 19/10/2021 by BigMistake (United Kingdom)

Nice sound and the noise cancelling is pretty good. The Bluetooth connection is terrible if you have any other BT devices connected to your computer. The instructions are in the form of hieroglyphics drawn by a special needs small child, i.e., utterly useless. You can't change the vollume on the earbuds - only on the device you are connected to. Registering the purchase was a nightmare with 'you are not authorised to view this page' error messages. Absolutely ridiculous for a company like Sony to have a non-functioning web presence.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

Response From Sony support team
21/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with the connection, controlling the volume, and registering your product.
We recommend making sure that your headphones are up to date here: https://bit.ly/3gsVbOI. If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Superb sound quality

WF-1000XM3 19/10/2021 by Steve (United Kingdom)

Bought these after reading the excellent reviews. The sound is superb. They feel great in the ear as well. The only issue is that no matter which of the very good selection of ear buds supplied, I cannot get them to stay in my ears. They will just fall out. This is quite a big drawback.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Top !

WF-1000XM3 17/10/2021 by Bob2811 (France)

Super écouteurs la qualité du son est top manque peut-être un peu de simplicité d'utilisation pour mettre 5 étoiles

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Ear food

WF-1000XM3 16/10/2021 by Electron10 (United Kingdom)

My ears love them. Its a budding friendship and cheap at half the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Genial el sonido para música

WF-1000XM3 16/10/2021 by Lozocalo (Spain)

Para oír música muy bien, pero para hablar por móvil no, el interlocutor oye mas el ruido de alrededor que mi voz

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19/10/2021

Hola,

¡Gracias por compartir tu opinión con nosotros!

Es normal que el interlocutor oye sonido ambiente en las llamadas por la gran sensibilidad del micrófono. Además, te indicamos que la función de cancelación de ruido funciona para reducir el ruido al escuchar música, revisa este enlace para más información: https://cutt.ly/XRg55JN (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

También, para tener mejor rendimiento, asegúrate de que tu móvil es compatible con los auriculares. Este enlace te ayudará: https://cutt.ly/HRg6uUg (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Si necesites asistencia adicional, deberías ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace y estaremos encantados de ayudarte: http://bit.do/fLHsL (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Nesma @Soporte Técnico de Sony España.

0

Prachtig geluid, goede noice reduction

WF-1000XM3 15/10/2021 by robvanderhorst (Netherlands)

Gekocht in een Airport Shop, fijn om in een vliegtuig te gebruiken!!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bon son

WF-1000XM3 14/10/2021 by Muppets95 (France)

J'ai acheté ce produit et je suis très satisfait de la qualité du son

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Don't buy these earphones under any circumstances

WF-1000XM3 13/10/2021 by Nood (Ireland)

The WF-1000XM3 in-ear earphones will make your life noticeably less pleasurable. Firstly, the sound quality is only marginally better than that of an earphone made in the late 1980s. They lack very basic features like a volume button which is important when you are listening absolutely anything at all. They have a habit of turning on and off and skipping songs randomly if you are wearing an article of clothing with a hood of any description.The microphone feature for answering calls is appalling - you would be better off shouting loudly into a sea shell than trying to communicate with someone using this function. The worst thing about these earphones, however, is that they don't want to be in your ears and will do anything to get out of there. You will spend a significant portion of your life searching for them in a state of heightened anger, regret and confusion. You will waste hours raking through a strangers leaves, combing beaches, sidewalks and gutters for them as they drop as silently from your person as a criminal fleeing Alcatraz. Go with something else, anything else.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

4

Response From Sony Support Team
18/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry that you're facing difficulties with your earphones.

First of all, we would like to highlight that the lack of the physical buttons on the earphones such as volume buttons, it to make room from the touch sensor on it, for other functions: https://bit.ly/3DS8H72.
And regarding the sound skipping, we recommend making sure that the earphones are running the latest software version: https://bit.ly/3uXj5ab, also you need to check this link: https://bit.ly/3ASDqib. You can also try to reset the earphones and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3huKHOv, or lastly you can initialize it: https://bit.ly/3h7TpSz.

Also, you can check this link, and the video on the link on how to wear the earbuds: https://bit.ly/2YZecBo & https://bit.ly/3DLRzQ0.

Furthermore, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK