62

4.4 based on 62 customer reviews

37
16
6
2
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

81 Customer Reviews

8 Models

Models

0

Great screen

164 cm (65") 16/10/2019 by LA168

Bought this a few weeks ago, nothing but praise for it, movies and Gaming looks amazing on it! No issues so far. So very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 85 in tv

215 cm (85'') 15/10/2019 by Whimpy 66

I bought this tv a couple of weeks ago fantastic product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture any sound

139 cm (55") 15/10/2019 by Pat1375

I bought this tv it had great picture and sound. the set up is easy good product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 15/10/2019 by Ashh

Excellent picture, went from 55 inch tv to 65 inch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality, ok software

139 cm (55") 15/10/2019 by Lucyanor

The picture quality is stunning. Unbelievable for the price range. However, the App store is very limited, to the point it makes this a missed opportunity. Allowing apps for all channels that have an official app and even the slingplayer app would make this a great option for a TV. Glitches in the software also hinder it from 5 stars. Once it got stuck and volume would not change until I did a hard reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The TV brand new came with image issues

139 cm (55") 12/10/2019 by Sdelrio

The Brand new TV came with issues in the image (shaking), something you don’t expect from a new TV, this leaves a bad experience..

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good

164 cm (65") 11/10/2019 by Deniel

Nice view to watch the quality is standard best TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still need Fire stick to run some apps

164 cm (65") 10/10/2019 by Sleepy 1

Picture is not as I’d expected but maybe how I’ve see it up

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
14/10/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review. You can find general tips on how to get the best picture settings for your TV here https://bit.ly/2pqblw3 . If you still need assistance with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Smart & Elegant

164 cm (65") 09/10/2019 by Jazzman60

The clarity, and colour are the best I've seen, cannot fault this, but that's Sony at its best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

exeeds expectations

139 cm (55") 08/10/2019 by theclockman

bought this bank holiday weekend and its amazing,like being at the movies all the time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality

139 cm (55") 07/10/2019 by Ibrahimk

Sony, always providing clarity and amazing quality oicture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality

164 cm (65") 07/10/2019 by Carol18

Last minute purchase, hadn't intended buying it that day as it was just before we went away on holidays. Picture quality and sound are excellent although we are still getting used to the controls. Love the fish tank picture which is really relaxing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

139 cm (55") 07/10/2019 by RhysH23

Bought the tv a few weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. Love the features that come with Android TV and the ability to link it ups to Alexa has been brilliant. The quality of the picture is flawless and I can really notice how much better it is versus my previous tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent programme selection

139 cm (55") 05/10/2019 by Keith85

Have used catchup and have been very happy with the quality of the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best Tv picture quality I’ve see

189 cm (75”) 02/10/2019 by Ahmed007

Really happy with the tv great sound and picture quality. 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mainly a wonderfull tv

189 cm (75”) 02/10/2019

I brought this Sep 2019. I love 90% of it but i have a problem with a couple of things. 1 Simplest and most annoying the tv guide doesnt have more than the next few hours and often not anything at all. (this is via free sat). My last TV a Panasonic did via free sat so it is possible. 2 I have a HT-ZF9 sound bar. 98% of the time works fine but when the audio goes quiet it can turn off the deep base effect, switching between full deep base audio to thin high pitch. Not good from a £3000 system. 3 When playing 4k films from my media hub the audio driver on the tv can crash killing all audio. This happens if viewing from the tvs own media centre, VLC or Kodi. This leads me to believe that it is more likely a tv issue than a problem that all three apps share.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/10/2019

Hi Timothy,

Thank you for your feedback. You can improve the general performance of your TV by rebooting it every other week by pressing and holding the power button for 5 seconds. If you are still facing issues with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

excellent picture

139 cm (55") 30/09/2019 by Dott07

i have had this TV for 2 months. The picture quality is excellent and I would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic picture and apps are superb

139 cm (55") 30/09/2019 by Musicjohn

my LG tv broke down at 5.5 years old and I was miffed but in a way I'm glad it did because this Tv is much much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish

139 cm (55") 29/09/2019 by Shellvibi

Had two within 3 weeks WiFi card went. First TV within 2 days second one just under 2 weeks. Have a different make now.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

the colours are amazing

139 cm (55") 27/09/2019 by carolleb

Bought it around a month ago,love it, colours are so amazing, still finding my way round everything but pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

164 cm (65") 26/09/2019 by Yobbo

At first use I really liked this TV. The picture is great as is the programme guide and ease of use of internet TV. However I now discover that with “You View” enabled , recording is not possible. Why oh why advertise ease of recording, just add an external HHD and off you go. But off you don’t go. Recording is not possible with YouView enabled. What a let down Sony, put this right and achieve 5 stars and genuine customer satisfaction.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very impressive TV with excellent features

139 cm (55") 26/09/2019 by Pablo69x

I purchased this TV a couple of weeks ago after a lot of research looking for a new 4K TV. To say I’m impressed would be an understatement- picture quality is outstanding and it was simple to set up with an easy to use interface.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality image and design

139 cm (55") 26/09/2019 by Brendym

So happy I purchased this tv over a samsung that was several hundred more expensive. Image was so much better than the samsung. Highly recommend this KD-55 it has amazing features like chromecast built in and also works with alexa

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Sony TV

139 cm (55") 25/09/2019 by Lutia

This is the best Sony TV i have ever brought. Sound and quality is excellent. Really really pleased :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 25/09/2019 by Rhona

Love my new tv loads just need more time to Enjoy it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality as expected for a Sony

164 cm (65") 25/09/2019 by Mazzooie

Three weeks in and we're still 'discovering' how to use this fab TV. Everthing I have come to expect from Sony and more. My only gripe - I wished the screen was anti glare - like my last Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks good but not working

139 cm (55") 24/09/2019 by Janey7

We paid to have the TV all set up, when the guys left us, the sound was very distorted and it won't move up or down, and now 2 weeks down the line when we switched it on the light came on but nothing else happened. disappointing at moment. We have had Sony products for several years but this has perhaps made us think about changing to a different make.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
26/09/2019

Hi Janey,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. We recommend following the steps in this article in attempt to resolve the issue with your TV: https://bit.ly/2PxqS8S. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 23/09/2019 by Steptoe

We are so happy we bought this television, clear pictures and a fabulous sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Android OS

189 cm (75”) 22/09/2019 by Faruk12

I am happy with the product and especially cinema mode which makes you feel you are in cinema.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s a big shiny tv

139 cm (55") 20/09/2019 by Peter2019a

Easy to use. Great picture quality and easy menus, even for a technophobe. Sound is a little tiny so a sound bar or speakers are a benefit. Sound output to sound bar is problematic as it stops working. Support very poor regarding the problem and remains unresolved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, quick and simple to set up.

164 cm (65") 18/09/2019 by Drewian

Being an Android TV it was very quick and easy to get up and running. We haven't connected the TV to anything other than the WiFi and it runs fantastically. We spend most of the time watching iPlayer, Netflix, Amazon Prime and the picture quality is really good, even up close which is great for such a large TV. It only required a cheap (£15) wall bracket as it only weighs about 25kg. It also connects to Amazon Alexa which allows the TV on/off and volume to be controlled. In theory Alexa should also change the inputs and channel but that part doesn't seem to work. I always try to buy Sony as the quality is good, this is no exception, it's a good looking TV. Why not 5 stars, Alexa bit could be better, they should offer a decent Android App to control it and I don't really know if it's miles better than any other TV on the market. In summary, I'm very happy with it and I'll still stick with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
20/09/2019

Hi Drewian,

Thank you for your review. You can find out how to properly setup Alexa control on your TV here https://bit.ly/2m6Jz9J . You can also find troubleshooting steps for when the TV does not respond to Alexa commands here https://bit.ly/2m4aPpG . If you are still facing issues with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Amazing viewing experience

139 cm (55") 16/09/2019 by 00NakedApe00

Delighted with this product. Crystal clear, vibrant picture with, frankly, astonishing motionflow (think that's what it's called) technology. Found myself revisiting favorite movies and been absolutely blown away by quality and smoothness. However, can't bring myself to give 5 stars for the following reasons - firstly, the record is completely non-fuctioning. Come on, Sony, how hard can this be to be able to record from youview? I bought a hard drive but it looks like it will sit empty for the life of this tv. Secondly, picture does wash out with viewing angle. I know that the technology and not entirely Sony's fault but it still surprised me. Finally - outputs! Sony is by no means alone in not supplying outputs but it seems so obvious to me to include some way to output A/V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

139 cm (55") 15/09/2019 by designstacker

Supersharp picture, good sound and easy connection to other devices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture not as good as my original

139 cm (55") 14/09/2019 by StevieE

I got this as a replacement for my Sony that broke. It is the replacement model and I am not overly impressed by the picture quality especially when watching HD and UHD channels. There seems to be a lot of ghosting with fast moving Stuff. Darkness isn’t as dark as expected.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

NOT FUNCTIONAL

164 cm (65") 13/09/2019 by Leeeeeeee

Can't get the itv hub, more 4 etc to work also - wont connect to wifi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
16/09/2019

Hi Leeeeee,

Thank you for your review.

We recommend trying to change the Wi-Fi router broadcasting settings to 2.4GHz instead of 5.0GHz.

If the issue remains, let us know using the following link so we can help: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV

Sony support team

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 12/09/2019 by Bw123

Bought 3 weeks ago based on online reviews..it has exceeded my expectations. Great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XG85

139 cm (55") 12/09/2019 by Tigerdragon

I bought the tv week ago , 55 inch its after seen it in the shop working and very good and bright picture but since i have received it at home its not as good as i did see in shop just big screen

0

0

Response From Customer support
16/09/2019

Hi Tigerdragon,

Thank you for your feedback.
You can find information about changing the different picture settings to match your taste so you get the best out of your new TV here: https://bit.ly/2mjqVvE

Sony support team

0

brilliant picture very good audio

164 cm (65") 11/09/2019 by robbie 77

really pleased with this TV the picture is really sharp brilliant for sport.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product easy features, very easy set up

139 cm (55") 11/09/2019 by Sarb

Simple set, great remote control. Great sound and picture quality. Points for sound bar brackets could be improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

164 cm (65") 09/09/2019 by Malcolmlee

Just bought this tv and am quite happy with it combined it with a Sony sound bar and the sound improves 100%

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Interface used to be better.

139 cm (55") 09/09/2019 by Netsaw

The interface on Sony Bravia tvs used to be easier and look better. When you watch the YouTube set up videos the menu looks a lot better than on the actual TV itself. The picture quality is good. Unfortunately the issue comes with the broadcasters as many channels/ streams aren't naturally in HD unless you pay obscene amounts. The design / look of the TV is good. The feet on the TV are really far apart though. I had to but a central universal stand which actually looks better as the feet were over hanging my tv stand. 4 hdmi ports which is good as I've used them all. I bough this while it was on offer for 850£ apposed to the full price 1300£. It has dolby vision which I don't think you really notice a difference. It also 4k hdr which on HD channels looks decent. In the shop the TV was next to a Samsung alternative. The TV shop sales person said the Samsung was the better TV and had won awards for the last few years running but side by side the Sony picture quality looked better. All in all for the price I'm happy with the TV. I wouldn't have paid full price for it though. If you're looking to spend 1300 you May's well buy an OLED.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent

164 cm (65") 07/09/2019 by TV freak

This television is a joy. The clarity of the picture blows us away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost OLED!

139 cm (55") 06/09/2019 by Fubareti

This is a great TV at half the price of an OLED but as near as possible to the same image quality in my opinion. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible quality picture

139 cm (55") 06/09/2019 by BerNor39

It seems (on News today) most reviews are unreliable and false, but I can guarantee this one is true. My wife and I have enjoyed Sony Bravia TV since Bravia came out and have never been disappointed. Our new Sony replaces our old Bravia 42 inch which is now in the room of our neighbours daughter who can not believe her luck, it still has a perfect picture. Early days for our new set but up to now we could not be more pleased, the picture quality is beautiful and the Sony sound bar we purchased just puts the icing on the cake. Both in our 80's TV is a major part of our life and we are sure we have made the perfect purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 05/09/2019 by Ervin1963

Happy I went for a Sony Bravia wanted a OLED but I think the picture was better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Let down by no AirPlay

164 cm (65") 03/09/2019 by Will4970

All the publicity points to the feature of AirPlay connection for Apple devices but then the smallest print possible says this feature is not available but only ‘coming soon’....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Not compatible with Sky Q remote

189 cm (75”) 02/09/2019 by TV pundit

Bought Sony UHD to experience Sky Q, on the understanding we could use 1 remote. TV picture is great, but guess what not compatible with Sky as yet. Sony customer service attitude very dismissive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Super Screen

139 cm (55") 31/08/2019 by ShaneC

Love the Screen and neat cable ducts through the TV stand. The Android interface is very good and the strong processor in the TV makes the menu navigation very snappy. The Speakers are OK not bad for inbuilt speakers, simply because they can never out perform a Home Cinema system, I still would always link my TV's to soundbars to get real rich sound. Great TV and very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No YouView recording

139 cm (55") 27/08/2019 by Tommyop44

One reason we decided to get a Sony Bravia tv was because it had YouView built in so we thought we could get rid of our set top box, sadly there is no recording allowed while it is in YouView mode. Apart from this minor flaw the tv is great so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good TV for the price

164 cm (65") 26/08/2019 by Kolxoznik

I love to have it after my 10 years old 50"Samsung plasma which was like nuclear reactor hot. Very good picture, simple menu and slim design. Only one unsolved problem, when I switch it on I have Choose region coming up but remote does not work on this option so I have to wait a minute the message off itself. And conclusion: if I have higher budget I would go to Oled or Qled which are the same.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer Support
29/08/2019

Hi Kolxoznik ,

We have read your review and we recommend that you contact us to provide us with further information to be able to help. You may find our contact details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Have itched for a new tv for sometime and Sony won

139 cm (55") 23/08/2019 by Dustyb

Have had this set for 3 weeks and am basically quite pleased. I couldn’t afford the set I really wanted but this was hopefully a good compromise and I’m not unhappy. If I have to mention a fault it’s the sound,not as good as I expected so I will get another sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent great picture

139 cm (55") 16/08/2019 by Stampede

Was advised to buy a Sony tv and the picture is excellent easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture

139 cm (55") 10/08/2019 by J5NCJ

The picture on this TV is really beautiful. My only issue with the system is that the ITV Hub does not work, and I still need my BT box connected which works fine with the ITV Hub.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
14/08/2019

Hi J5NCJ,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your feedback and we recommend that you enable Youview as explained in this link: https://bit.ly/2KxyuZ3

If the issue remains, please use the details on the following link to contact us so we can help you further: http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 06/08/2019 by Chaudhry

Its very good because my children enjoyed it I am also very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 02/08/2019 by Melford123

I brought this 2 days ago and its fantastic I would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HDR Smart TV

164 cm (65") 02/08/2019 by Alexandra MK

Excellent high definition picture quality, sound quality excellent variety of features on the tv and the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture

164 cm (65") 01/08/2019 by Wills86

Lovely large picture and quality build, legs could be a it more in tune with the unit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slick

164 cm (65") 01/08/2019 by Helensue

Clean lines and smart looking with a fantastic picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new Sony TV

139 cm (55") 29/07/2019 by Tavros

I purchased this Tv last month The picture quality is brilliant also the sound it’s like going to the Cinema 100% Satisfied Thank you again SONY Peters (Scotland)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 26/07/2019 by Mcgoo1

Very pleased with product but with being old found hard to navigate at first but now getting used to it very good picture and sound

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

No instructions

189 cm (75”) 26/07/2019 by Sports fan

I bought the tv a month ago, no instructions with the tv and the help videos are for a different control and different features. The tv has a jump problem where I have to turn power off to stop it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
29/07/2019

Hi Sports fan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review, and we are providing the Help Guide for your TV in this link: https://bit.ly/2YxSBOK

If you need any technical assistance for your TV, you can get in touch with us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Fantastic picture quality

139 cm (55") 25/07/2019 by Borderer24

I bought the TV a few weeks ago and I’m extremely happy with it. Great sharp picture and many new functions that my old tv didn’t have. Very glad I chose a Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the best i would expect for the paid price

139 cm (55") 25/07/2019 by Shadyuk

Sometimes loses connection with wifi, the only way is to restart the tv and set it all up again, its sluggish on switching youtube or netflix straight on the turn on, sometimes doesnt want to switch on at all so you have to look for the right angle to catch the infra red signal to turn it on. Over all its a great big screen tv excelent for watching movies and has good sound system in built, if i coupd have a choise i would try about 5 tv in store in a daiily use mode before buying. Goodluck

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Customer support
30/07/2019

Hi Shadyuk,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review and we recommend that you visit the following link to reset the TV to factory settings: https://bit.ly/2SVVNyr

If the issue remains, please use the details on the following link to contact us so we can help you further: http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team

0

Overall good

139 cm (55") 22/07/2019 by RoxannaN

I was excited about the prime video feature as I use it everyday but when I press on it the screen goes blank and nothing happens.. spent nearly 1000£ so I am very dissappointed by this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Customer support
26/07/2019

Hi Roxanna,

Thank you for the review. You can clear the data of the Amazon Prime application under Home-settings-apps-Amazon Prime-clear data to troubleshoot the application failing to launch. You can also reboot the TV by pressing and holding the power button for 5 seconds to refresh it. If you are still facing issues with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great Features, Great Picture and Great Sound

164 cm (65") 22/07/2019 by Jesht

It is hard to find the great combination of Picture, sound and features. I bought this TV over OLEDs in the market, frankly for a naked eyes, the picture quality id not so bad between QLED and LED, only difference you spot is while you see it from an acute angle who nobody does that. Installation is very easy once you plug-in you just keep feeding your input and it is up and running. Sony's picture quality is unbeatable and on top of that I got 250K reduction on the price and Sony as most of the dealers have reduced the price for whatever reason. The Google speak with the Remote works but I am sure it is not that useful, however the TV is now connected with my Google home so it is now being operated on voice. Amazing isn't it ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv review

139 cm (55") 20/07/2019 by Jammyone

After my Panasonic plasma died, I decide to jump to oled 4K Setup was easy The sound on the tv was bad, it came with a sound bar and sub woofer which immensely made a difference. Picture quality was good but I liked putting telly in movie mode , this help with the over brilliance of the picture

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture

139 cm (55") 18/07/2019 by Ardamine42

The overall quality is fantastic but am having issues watching Freeview, loss of picture and sound for a few seconds at a time. I have been told to make sure all attachments are plugged in properly (they are). I have a new antennae and the engineer says I cannot have a stronger signal but the problem persists. Not sure what to do short of handing back the set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect size for the room

164 cm (65") 17/07/2019 by Steve665

I bought this TV a month ago and there has been no disappointments or regrets. This smart 65 inch TV produces a brilliant picture and lives up to the Sony reputation.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

139 cm (55") 16/07/2019 by Ashok0121

Had it delivered today and all set up within 30 minutes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Is the IR Blaster missing ?

164 cm (65") 09/07/2019 by Captainkye

Tv is great, set up took a while but got there. Trying to get the tv remote to control my BT set top box, instructions say connect IR Blaster that is supplied with product. Well i have hunted all the packaging and there isnt one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
12/07/2019

Hi Captainkye,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review and we can confirm that the TV doesn't come with an IR Blaster. You'll find the full specifications here: https://bit.ly/2JuQ5k6

Sony support team

0

Best TV I've ever had

139 cm (55") 08/07/2019 by A1B2C3D4

The wonderful people at Sony gave me this model of TV in an exchange for one that was broken. What a great picture, easy to use, excellent features certainly beats the other one how technology changes in the space of 3 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Telly

139 cm (55") 28/06/2019 by BOBMAN12

Great telly with bright colours, and clear images, however no NOW TV app though this is down to Sky and not Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0