9

5.0 based on 9 customer reviews

9
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9 Customer Reviews

8 Models

Models

0

What a TV experience

139 cm (55") 24/06/2019 by 6 string Paul

Just received my new Sony 55 inch TV this morning, all unpacked set up and running in less than an hour, great picture and sound, looks really stylish on its new TV stand. Instructions for set up very good and auto tune excellent, its great with the additional Sony sound bar, great viewing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound,

164 cm (65") 17/06/2019 by Tallsteve68

I spent 3 weeks looking at other makes of TVs but chose the sony for its superior picture quality, beware these are big TVs and the feet of the tv wont fit on a 4ft stand , easily corrected with a universal centre foot , always measure twice lol

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Buy.

139 cm (55") 15/06/2019

Very easy to set up. Very happy with the picture... especially in Vivid Mode. HD and Ultra HD is amazing only negative is the poor sound. A sound bar is required but I knew this prior to purchase. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this TV!

189 cm (75”) 11/06/2019 by Delboy2911

I bought the TV as an upgrade to my 65" LG and absolutely love the quality of the picture, along with the features and ease of use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible picture quality

164 cm (65") 23/04/2019 by davedeke

I bought this TV 3 weeks ago, and having previously had a Samsung TV which was great. the picture on this TV though is different class. the definition is sharp, it even cleans up "old" tv programmes so they look ok too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Superb Picture

XG8505 / XG8596 / XG8796 Series 08/03/2019 by Merv the swerve

The TV was very easy to set up, and gave a great picture straight away, although I would recommend spending a little time using the systems menu to fine tune the picture and sound to your individual liking. For example, I favour the "vivid" picture setting. The 4K picture is absolutely brilliant when watching a programme like blue planet, and the upscaling software gives superb picture quality for standard definition broadcasts. There are plenty of HDMI and other inputs to connect Blu-ray players etc., and the picture quality when connected to my Sony camcorder was fantastic, as were the pictures taken on my android phone. It was very simple to link my android tablet and mobile phone to the TV. The apps section is easy to use, and my teenage daughter loves watching you tube videos on the large screen as opposed to her tablet. The sound is very good and for many people would be more than adequate. However, if you want a full cinematic experience you may well wish to purchase a soundbar or surround sound system, although that is the same for all flat screen TVs. The only minor criticism I have is that the remote control feels a little cheap, and the buttons are quite small. Finally, a great TV, superb picture quality, great sound, and, if like me you like android systems you will get on very well with this TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

3

0

0

Great TV !

XG8505 / XG8596 / XG8796 Series 06/03/2019 by R1B2

I’ve bought a lot of Sony product over the years, they may be a little more expensive than other brands, but I think you really do get what you pay for. This tv has lots of plus points: • Great looking • Exceptional picture quality, which only gets better with HD and UHD broadcasts • Stylish solid metal legs, which were very easy to attach • No big power block attached to the power lead • A thin outer bezel around the screen • Easy to use and very intuitive user interface and remote control In my opinion, there are only two negatives: • As with all flat panel TVs, the speakers are just adequate so I would recommend a sound bar • The EPG (channel guide) I own a 2-year-old 32” Bravia and the EPG on it is great. When you click on it, you get a small picture of the channel you are watching displayed in the top left hand corner, with the list of channels displayed below, and as you scroll through the channels the programme information is displayed to the side of the picture at the top, so everything you need is there on the screen. I wish Sony hadn’t changed it. On this TV you have YouView rather than Freeview. YouView has a few more channels, and it looks quite snazzy but you don’t get the corner picture or the programme information. It shows the picture behind the guide so you only see the top of the picture and it’s barely visible with an opaque blue tint over it, and you have to press another button to see the programme information, which is annoying. But all in all, it’s great tv!

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

2

0

0

Great quality

XG8505 / XG8596 / XG8796 Series 05/03/2019 by Smallvile

Just got this sony bravia, currently have a bravia XF75 witch is great but can be abit slow with the interfaces but that is due to being connected to the internet and only slows when updates are going off witch is to be expected. But with this new tv I was blown away, This product is even better. Better layout, faster loading screens, sharper picture, sound quility is better even down to the new remote layout. Easy to setup as always. All the ports you need for console pc's sound bars ECT. All round I'd definitely stick with Sony, I'd say my next t.v. would be sony as I appreciate the efforts they go into from the detail of the tv to the design down to the remote and functions with the capability to connect an android smart phone if needed. As it stands I'd say this tv is the best ive had by far and Sony has another satisfied customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Unbelievable sound and picture

XG8505 / XG8596 / XG8796 Series 01/03/2019 by Rob68

Took delivery of this tv and couldn’t wait to get it out of the box . The ease of setting up was just the trick, as most people ( me included) don’t usually read the instructions. The prompts lead me in the right direction and had the telly up and running and connected to Wi-fi within15 minutes. The picture quality is flawless and compared to the tv it replaces the sound is different class, previously needed a sound bar , but not anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

4

0