838

4.4 based on 838 customer reviews

543
198
46
23
28
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

838 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Good

139 cm (55") 29/11/2020 by Emi2608198844

Four stars just because TV doesn't want connect with Sony speaker. The rest perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buggy

139 cm (55") 24/11/2020 by sw3c

Disappointing as not up to Sony's usual standard. Perfect from a hardware perspective but the software was not tested before deployment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All round great TV

123 cm (49'') 19/11/2020 by reedylift

I bought this 2 months ago, easy set up and connection to WiFi, screen gives great picture and all round viability from different viewing angles, connection from smart phones very easy or Bluetooth devices, I have also connected laptop and this was easy as well.Connection of Sony 4k blueray was simple and easy and apps on unit or download great, please use the update for the TV first so you optimize usage and extras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glitchy software kills the joy of watching TV

139 cm (55") 18/11/2020 by JohnyX431

Very well design hardware and horrible software. Problems with glitchy soft, updating TV firmware is fixing it but not for long. Most funny/annoying glitch was when TV was saying that there is no internet connection but I was able to watch Netflix 4k without any problems. Resetting TV in Settings/about is fixing TV for a week. No access to a normal google play. Works well with Yamaha sound Projector.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 29/10/2020 by MPHYPNO

I received this yesterday set up was easy, image great all round perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replacement TV not what i wanted

139 cm (55") 28/10/2020

I originally went for the KD-55XF8096, viewed in john Lewis and was told the TV with its motion flow settings would be great for viewing live football on even though the TV has a refresh rate 60Hzs. I never got to see this as the TV gave up within a week. I was given the KD-55XG8196 as a replacement. I have been playing constantly with all picture settings ever since i got this replacement TV and i am not still happy. The picture just cant handle Live football motion speed as it just blurs making it unwatchable. I would have soooo liked John Lewis to have given me better advice for my viewing preferences for choice of the correct TV and i would have gladly paid extra for the KD-55XF900S (which has 100hzs refresh rate) !! Even for Sony to have asked if i wanted to upgrade if possible at the time of me being given an alternative. I am not happy but left it to long now. I should have contacted Sony or John Lewis earlier as i know after a year i have no say. I would gladly pay the difference.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV set

123 cm (49'') 11/10/2020 by m_popov

I am happy with Android because I can add apps and it’s easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love Sony

139 cm (55") 09/10/2020 by Trader

The tv got good picture quality, easy menu . Great sound .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

139 cm (55") 09/10/2020 by martin the great

love the tv but from time to time the sound would go or the tv would freeze.and have to unplug and replug. to reset. other than that like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv for price

108 cm (43”) 08/10/2020 by Joe maher

This is a good product with plenty of features to play with. I have a quibble, if you have trouble connecting to your email account login it will drive you nuts with a black screen that disable and interrupt your pc tv or anything connected. I thought my pc had a virus and nearly reinstalled windows.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony has become less than average !

123 cm (49'') 06/10/2020 by cybernet2u

I have bought this over a year ago and since then I've been waiting for an update where the light sensor actually works and doesn't break my eyes in the night ( even with the brightness manually selected to a minimum ), where as in a bright day ... it's okish. colours suck, they are faded. The CPU barely keeps up with the Android software because they chose the minimum spec. The minimum time to choose for the TV to sleep is 4 hours ... WiFi speed is average, because the storage write speed can't keep up with the speed. The Ui is sluggish because of the poor CPU performance ... I would not buy a Sony product ever again !

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi Cybernet2u,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. We recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data, then performing a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds. We also recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/3lujYkJ
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Clunky and a remote with a lag from button press

123 cm (49'') 29/09/2020 by Js1974uk

Screen image is really good with great definition. However the engine that supports everything is clunky, the remote is awful in its layout as the info button is hidden away etc. There is also a lengthy delay from pressing some of (but not all) the buttons on the remote to the TV auctioning the command. Such a shame as the TV would be considerably better had the aforementioned annoying aspects not been present. 6.5/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
01/10/2020

Hi Js1974uk

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV functions and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/2Vz8lib

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

excellent tv

123 cm (49'') 25/09/2020 by jilly 07

we bought this nearly a year ago. Very pleased with picture and sound quality. we are pleased with tv in every way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round TV

139 cm (55") 22/09/2020 by dmsd

Bought about a month ago, not disappointed with it but it could be better. Slightly slow to respond. took a while to work out the setting for the colour/contrast etc. was expecting a bit better from Sony as this is classed as a mid range but not much better than my last low-end LG tv. Android TV is good and worth it for that.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
24/09/2020

Hi Dmsd,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the features of the TV. In regards to the slowness, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3hH29Ns. If the issue persists, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Super Sony

108 cm (43”) 18/09/2020 by Lizzie74

A brilliant TV bought as lockdown started Best decision ever to purchase this in time to enjoy all the live streaming of theatre productions, opera, NETFLIX, movies via Prime Video, Sport in addition to all favourite TV channels!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 17/09/2020 by AlisonT

The TV is really easy to use and set up. Downloading and using apps in the google play store is very quick and easy. The picture quality is great as expected with Sony. YouView is good if you want to control live TV. Android system is really great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product & Great value

123 cm (49'') 08/09/2020 by Uslot

I purchased this from Costco for £450.. and the quality of the picture is first class like most slim TV's the speakers are lacking but when hooked up to a decent sound bar it gives you the cinema experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Defective!

123 cm (49'') 06/09/2020 by Dontbuythistv123

I bought two of this model in May 2020 and both TVs have had issues with the sound and picture sync to the point that the main board on both TVs is being replaced as an attempted to solve the problem. It’s long winded so save yourself time by buying a different model!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

BLUETOOTH

108 cm (43”) 05/09/2020 by Harry1928

Im having trouble matching my headphones to my tv. I bought this tv for this feature as I live in a flat and dont want to annoy my neighbours with loud noise. I also find the sound a bit tricky as music is very loud on movies etc but then the dialogue goes soft. Picture quality is fantastic and hopefully in time will be able to over come other issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
07/09/2020

Hi Harry1928,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. This model only supports Bluetooth HID devices such as keyboards and mice. You can find more information here: http://bit.ly/2tKWwda
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great quality tv

108 cm (43”) 05/09/2020 by Hairbear

Great tv only downfall is the remote not user friendly

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
07/09/2020

Hi Hairbear,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We appreciate your feedback regarding the remote, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Only had this TV a couple of months

139 cm (55") 03/09/2020 by Mbowden

Mother board was changed after a couple of weeks, waiting for the engineer to come back to change it again! We can only get Netflix nothing else, says the ethernet is not connected clearly is!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

As requested

123 cm (49'') 26/08/2020 by rebel auntie

My last TV was also a Sony Bravia and I miss it very much. Reason for purchase was I wanted bigger picture! Well I certainly got that and I expect I'll get used to layout in time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very decent TV. Value for the money

139 cm (55") 26/08/2020 by Thomas14

I brought this TV 15 days ago. Very decent TV. After initial set up started working straight away. All features are working perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good viewing

108 cm (43”) 23/08/2020

Bought this a month ago and l am very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sized picture for our lounge

108 cm (43”) 22/08/2020 by Jen33

I bought this tv in June this year as my last TV was 14 years old and I wanted a smart TV. Very happy with 43 inch size. great picture and good reception. Still finding my way around all that it will do, but so far very pleased. Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful

108 cm (43”) 21/08/2020 by Copper 73

Best tv ever owned,great picture soundexcellent and wonderful colour

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some good qualities, lacking in areas though

139 cm (55") 21/08/2020 by Kev23

I’ve had this tv for over a month now, some nice features but lacking in some modern everyday ones. 1 - No apple AirPlay 2 - No direct access to sleep timer (if streaming Netflix etc) from the remote, without closing programme to access main menu 3 - stand is fixed and does not offer any swivel 4 - Bluetooth can’t connect to Bose QC35

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture, wifi can be a bit hit and miss

139 cm (55") 21/08/2020 by MapesD

I purchased this TV as I wanted to make use of the built-in Chromecast function. Upon moving into my new property, for which the TV was purchased, I realised that I had no need for an aerial as I only watch on-demand content. Having an Android TV for this is great as I could install all of my apps, most of which were already preinstalled. The wifi has dropped out once, but the built-in ethernet resolved that. It took a few reboots to kick in. The mobile app is handy, but you can't increase the volume. Some Google apps, NEST, no longer work (due to an issue by Google). The support of multiple accounts could be better (it sort of supports it, but you have to keep removing and adding them). This is due to Google not really building on Android TV. The sound quality lets it down, as it's quiet, but i'm really impressed. The only real worry is how long Google will support Android TV for, but so far i'm loving it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love that it is an Android TV

139 cm (55") 17/08/2020 by Dex74

The most important feature for me is the Android TV as the platform gives it a lot of flexibility!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 16/08/2020 by Lovely57

Really happy with this TV, great picture & sound. Only down side for me is the grey feet, wish they were black to match the rest of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

100% value for the money

139 cm (55") 15/08/2020 by Linred

It's no surprise Sony are no.1 because this smart 55" Tv is my best buy for quite a long time. It's like being in the same room with whatever is on Tv. Beautiful sharp features and great sound quality as no need to put my soundbar on this Tv which is a bonus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Basic

164 cm (65") 13/08/2020 by Ayesha1

I bought this a few months ago and not really impressed is ok but not many features

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Customer Support
18/08/2020

Hi Ayesha1,

Thank you for your review.

Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information regarding the expected feature and the performance of the TV so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support Team

0

Exellent Upscale engine

123 cm (49'') 13/08/2020 by bedwelljp

I bought this TV as it up scales 1080p content superbly. 4k content is very limited so 90% of the time you will be watching 1080p HD content only. If you buy other brands as I did before I saw this model, they don’t upscale properly. Consequence was that my old 1080 HD tv had a better picture than the new ones which were 4k. Think of it this way if the 4k tv was to display the 1080 picture as it really is, it would be a small picture in the middle of the screen, as the 4k is 4 times the size. 4k TV's have to expand the picture and fill in the pixels. It does not have in the content. The qaulity of the picture will be down to the upscaling engine employed on the set you buy. I sent back 3 TV's as the upscaling was awful and was worse than my old tv I was outing. However the Sony Bravi has an AI upscaling engine which is first class. I highly recommend these sets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Picture

123 cm (49'') 12/08/2020 by Peanuts

This is my third Sony Bravia and the best yet. The other two purchased are still functioning excellently and transferred to dining area and a bedroom.but we wanted a larger tv for the living room.Overall size 50 inch wide x 25 inch and ultra thin.Very pleased with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but apart from that very disappointe

123 cm (49'') 11/08/2020 by Ian 27

Bought it a few months ago and for the first few weeks was great. Then I had problems with iPlayer, but that might have been my WiFi. Then problems with storing channels especially Freesport64 and HD channels. Sometimes I can get them and sometimes can't get anything. I've done everything to try and get these channels. I've looked at Sony help on the internet dozens of times and I've blanked the channel guide on the TV by taking the Ariel out but nothing seems to work. I had a new Ariel installed the same time as I got my TV. My other TV is fine. The only thing I haven't tried is factory settings which Iam reluctant to to do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
14/08/2020

Hi Lan 27,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the TV using the internet and storing channels. We recommend trying a different RF cable if possible using the same aerial. Also, could you try the following workaround if the time is not correct on the Home menu in regards to the issue with the internet: https://bit.ly/3kIAduN. You can also try to factory reset the TV following this link as well: https://bit.ly/345xlAf.

Sony Support Team

0

Great TV, good picture and sound.

108 cm (43”) 11/08/2020 by Westyman

Very happy with this TV, only thing I wish it had was a NOW TV app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It exceeds my expectations!

139 cm (55") 09/08/2020 by Malcolm1

i am nearly 70 old it's the best by miles tv i ever bought thankyou don't bravia!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Visuals, Poor Remote Control

108 cm (43”) 06/08/2020 by James M M

The clarity of the picture and vibrancy of the colours are great. However the remote control is poor. 1. It feels cheap and the buttons are fiddly. 2. I cannot see a function to rewind/forward terrestrial telly. 3.The subtitles function should be a straight on/off button (it isn't). Plus if you change channels the subtitles function turns off. Why? I therefore watch the telly via my bt box purely because the functionality of the remote control is much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Brilliant TV with great features and good price,

139 cm (55") 06/08/2020 by Silence990

Had this for a few weeks now. The clarity compared to my old TV (Samsung HD) is a league apart. Fast navigation of menu and loaded with features. Having android built in will make sure it will have the latest streaming services, as my old TV didn't have Disney+.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT RESOLUTION

XG8196 Series 05/08/2020 by NIKKI

The television is nice because I could access the internet immediately. I could even read articles in Google chrome through the wide screen, the smart TV I purchased was more than 32". The only concern I have with the Sony TV is that not all Bluetooth headphones devices can connect with this brand. I later researched that it is the most popular comment about this electronic device. Otherwise, all other features are true to their claim.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Telly

108 cm (43”) 05/08/2020 by Sparksyboy69

Great picture, great apps send loving ❤ the Google Assistant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 04/08/2020 by Sam102

I've had Sony TV's before and the picture quality is always superb. Screen is slim and setup was fairly straight forward. I wanted an easy to use Smart TV but found that most Apps needed a google account to access and/or asked for a subscription. Of all the Apps on the TV I probably access only 3. Needs to be more user friendly. I still like Sony but have also a Panasonic Smart TV which is far easier to navigate. Also couldn't find a Sony TV with a chrome frame, most were in black only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Customer support
06/08/2020

Hi Sam102

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the picture quality and design of the TV and have passed your valuable feedback about the operating system through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Brilliant TV

123 cm (49'') 04/08/2020 by abc3214

I bought this TV over a month ago and it's very good. Great picture quality and no issues.

0

0

0

Super TV

108 cm (43”) 02/08/2020 by jeza53

This is by far the best TV we have bought to date, so easy to set up and use, all functions on the smart TV are also easy to use and the picture is spot on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleased overall, but no Apple mirroring

108 cm (43”) 02/08/2020 by Mikeypt

After a few weeks getting used to the differences between our 10 year old Sony. For example why change the number of the hdmi port that had ARC - it took a while to realise when our Sony sound system didn’t work, when I’d plugged the lead into the same numbered port as the old one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 02/08/2020 by Tash29

Happy with the product and apps only thing that stopped me giving 5stars was that some of the apps need a credit card or PayPal account and I only have a visa debit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 02/08/2020 by Quincy 88

Easy to set up can’t fault the quality of picture, very pleased as always when buying Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture and sound

108 cm (43”) 31/07/2020 by Ian898989

I bought this television a month ago and I 'm happy with the sound, picture and easy of use. The voice search/control is a nice feature, also the android TV is a great upgrade to my old Sony Bravia TV software would recommend buying this 43" television if you want a decent 4k for a smaller room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 31/07/2020 by Brazzaville

Bought this tv 1 week ago very happy with quality and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 30/07/2020 by coyrog

We are extremely pleased with our new TV - wonderful!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

164 cm (65") 30/07/2020 by Shylene 1

Have had a few weeks and so far it’s a great job love love love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 29/07/2020 by Archie51

Sony always come with great picture well pleased as expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

108 cm (43”) 27/07/2020 by Simc

Had for a few weeks and it’s excellent. Nice picture and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

123 cm (49'') 27/07/2020 by PaulCrossan

Very happy with picture and features. Very easy to set up. The only issue I have is low pitched speech is very hard to hear. There may be an adjustment I havent found but when Jason Statham is threathening the bad guys I can't make out a word. Or maybe I'm going deaf.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 27/07/2020 by Lewis83

I bought this TV about a month ago and it is great. Fantastic picture, easy set up and easy to use. The screen colour is so vibrant. I haven't came across no problems yet so I would totally recommend this TV 100%.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV - great value

108 cm (43”) 27/07/2020 by Paul2021

We've had this TV a couple of weeks now. Took a little time to become familiar with the menu screens (layout) to access the Apps, i-player etc. Picture good, lots of choice to adjust the screen settings. Set-up was easy. Sound good for a TV of this size. I would however prefer much more comprehensive written instructions. Minor point - the TV leans back slightly on its legs when placed on a level surface - I would prefer it not to do this, but there is no adjustment (other than placing something under the rear of the feet)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, but have to switch it off regularly

139 cm (55") 25/07/2020 by Brigadiera

Fantastic picture quality. The best Sony TV I have had so far. However it is let done by some bugs. When using ARC connection to control Panasonic surround sound system it would sometimes stop connecting to it. The only way to get the sound back on the Panasonic speakers was to switch of the TV at the socket which reset it and it would work again until the next time it happened (sometimes the same day, sometimes a couple of weeks later). Also the TV remote volume control is only able to control a small volume range of 50. The Panasonic goes up to 100. Once I reached 50 I had to use the Panasonic controller to go higher and then the Sony TV volume control would not be able to go all the way down again. Shame as the TV is great otherwise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
29/07/2020

Hi Brigadiera

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with external devices and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/2Vz8lib

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great product

108 cm (43”) 25/07/2020 by Superplumb

Bought to replace a ten year old Bravia TV, very pleased great picture and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Is Great!

139 cm (55") 25/07/2020 by Truth Reviews

The Picture Is Fantastic. The Tv Is A Little Slow Feels Like A Poor Build And The TV Remote Is Very Poor Quality The Back Of The Remote Wobbles Not Worth £550 Feels Like Something You'd Get For A Cheaper TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support
27/07/2020

Hi Truth,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the TV being slow.
We recommend making sure that your TV's is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3hH29Ns, if the issue persists, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.
Regarding the design, we'll deliver your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Smart looking tv

123 cm (49'') 25/07/2020 by Jason760

Well where should I start, Nice to look at but stand not the best if you have little ones, Have sent tv back as was not happy with tv, and bought Samsung tu8500 so much better. Sony was very dark and know good in a bright room, also when in a dark room it’s to black and can’t see. Alexa don’t work well with it as only up channel or on or off where never works. BBC iPlayer and apps are very slow and don’t work and tv drops WiFi, very slow in apps and turning over, had to keep turning tv off as it would freeze. Very after an update was the same and factory reset was the same, Good side lots of apps but so glad I got the tu8500 as so much better. Sound is poor and even my sound bar would play up as this tv wouldn’t turn it on unlike my old tv would. Good point has lots of usbs and hdmi ports. Maybe if tv was not by a window would be ok

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
29/07/2020

Hi Jason760

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you've returned the TV as we would've loved to take a shot at helping you resolve the issues your encountered.

We can always be contacted if help is needed using this link: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Brilliant tv beautiful picture

139 cm (55") 24/07/2020 by Ali 2222

Bought this tv 3/4 weeks ago easy setup love it . Always had Sony TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super TV

123 cm (49'') 24/07/2020 by glyn9

I have had a Sony TV before and was very happy with it. I bought this TV because I wanted a smart TV. The TV was very easy to set up and the picture is very good. I subscribe to Disney TV now and enjoy the films on this channel.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 23/07/2020 by MCC 1

Bought this TV 2 weeks ago to replace my 12 years old Panasonic 42 inches plasma tv and am very pleased I bought it. Picture quality is fantastic .Sound is good but bought HT SF 150 soundbar also and is fantastic. I bought KD 49 XG8196 which is just right for my lounge . Bought both from John Lewis

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great overal features

108 cm (43”) 23/07/2020 by stupot69

i bought sony as i have had sony products over the last 40 years or so

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

139 cm (55") 22/07/2020 by Yvonne RG

I’m really pleased with this Sony TV picture is amazing so easy to set up and good response from Sony when I register it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW it's huge

164 cm (65") 21/07/2020 by Sgt Bilko

When this was delivered I couldn't believe the size of the box, I know I ordered a 65" TV but until you see it sitting in your hallway freshly delivered you really don't know. It isn't as heavy as you think and it's a breeze to set up. If you're not sure if you should opt for an android tv over the other operating systems the other manufacturers provide let me tell you you should go for android as it's the most flexible operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, interface is simple and clean

139 cm (55") 21/07/2020 by Danny 1983

Bought this TV in May based on Specs and reviews. Picture is great. Depth in black is good. Remote is very functional and menus are easy to navigate. 4 hdmi slots. Chromecast built in is 1080p, no 4k support if using it. Bluetooth is for soundbar/home theatre only and will not connect to headphones. I sold TVs for 5 years previously and have no problem recommending this TV for movies, gaming and general tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab tv

164 cm (65") 20/07/2020 by Lesley mck

Delighted with this tv both the picture & sound quality are great!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality, value for money

123 cm (49'') 20/07/2020 by Molzon

Picture quality is great. However, not 5 stars as TV Guide response times slow after start-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
24/07/2020



Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the picture quality of the TV.
In regards to the Guide, we recommend making sure that the software s up to date here: https://bit.ly/2OZ10nP. If the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Faulty

123 cm (49'') 19/07/2020 by Mad for it

Bought a month ago within two weeks of purchase black line on screen rang Sony and basically said it was our fault water damage or accidental damage absolutely furious we haven’t done anything to the tv

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect purchase

123 cm (49'') 19/07/2020 by Ollie 14

I bought this a month ago to replace my old model which died on me. I have found no fault with this although I did have problems with the remote but I found out that my old remote worked perfectly so I’m completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

139 cm (55") 19/07/2020 by Tunni1

Had the tv for three weeks now and I’m loving the quality. Picture and sound quality are excellent and the design fits in beautifully with the room .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0