1086

4.4 based on 1,086 customer reviews

675
260
80
35
36
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb TV

123 cm (49'') 17/05/2019 by Dave1974

Superb TV. Upgraded from an older 32" Sony to this 49" model. Controller (as standard) works all other Sony products, such as stereo, cd player, DVD player, PS3, PS4, etc. Picture quality is fantastic, especially in 4K and HD. Personally I think the sound quality is also very good and the volume can get very loud if required! Set-up was very simple and easy to follow. Smart TV features are plentiful and useful. It has 4 HDMI, 3 USB sockets, plus component video inputs for things like the kids' Nintendo Wii. There maybe cheaper and/or better alternative makes of 4K Ultra HD TVs out there, but if like me, you prefer Sony, I'd highly recommend taking a look at this particular model. Couldn't be happier or more satisfied...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great HD, rubbish Freeview quality, wi-fi does not

123 cm (49'') 15/09/2018 by scottartus

We bought this as an upgrade to our existing full HD led tv (which still works and picture quality across the range is superb, just too small at 32"), great HD quality and sound but Amazon does not work and buffers (my Amazon Fire 4k box works fine). Normal freeview channels look pixelated or blurred, maybe size is issue at 49". The internal wi-fi loses signal and 4K google/sony movies won't play

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

1,086 Customer Reviews

13 Models

Models

0

Excellent picture and good sound

108 cm (43”) 08/07/2019 by WWWXYZ

Compared to our previous 12-year old Samsung the picture is excellent and the sound from the built in speakers is better than average too. Having sorted out the settings, the TV handles motion pretty well, as we were promised. We like the facility to show photos, play music etc-now we have worked out how to do it. The Google operating system is pretty poor - it's by no means obvious how it all works, there's no written guidance to speak of and the online 'help' is laughable. Biggest complaint-why does tv have to go through a basic version of freeview, meaning we have fewer freeview features than on our previous settop freeview box?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
12/07/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review, and we are providing the Reference Guide for your TV in this link: https://bit.ly/2xMQlnW

If you need any technical assistance for your TV, you can get in touch with us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Great 4K Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 03/07/2019 by PCB61

Linked with a Sky Q Box and Sony Surround system produces great quality pictures for Sport and Movies which support the 4k format

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality and performance

108 cm (43”) 02/07/2019 by Max S

Always go Sony for televisions. We upgraded from a previous 4k tv, and the improvement was clear. Excellent quality television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

55" TV

139 cm (55") 01/07/2019 by Dave N2

Great picture and simple to set up. Great picture and simple to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Quality TV

215 cm (85'') 01/07/2019 by fatboyslim

This is being used as our main meeting room monitor for presentations, and web conferences. It does the job brilliantly and easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very clunky

164 cm (65") 29/06/2019 by Pophopper

Excellent graphics.....................,,,.,......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing features

123 cm (49'') 27/06/2019 by Inno36

i bought this just two months ago and I am so glad I did. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great package, picture, apps and sound.

139 cm (55") 25/06/2019 by SUPERGLU

Great TV, the latest android OS has been improved immensely. Much quicker.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing - Very buggy

108 cm (43”) 24/06/2019 by ZazaZee

Surprisingly unstable, I suspect the Android OS crashes/freezes regularly consequently having to do a reboot via settings or by turning the mains plug off/on! Endless issues! Expected better from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/06/2019

Hi ZazaZee,

Thank you for your feedback. To improve your TV’s performance, make sure that you are running the latest software available, as explained here: https://bit.ly/2MFOsnc. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Super TV

139 cm (55") 23/06/2019 by Mamma flossy

I have had this TV for 3 weeks now and it is amazing. It is the first smart TV I have owned. It is very stylish looking and so very easy to use. All the different apps are so easy to set up and use. I am sure there are still things I have yet to discover. I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 23/06/2019 by Stuart 13

We got this month ago and it's really good telly very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

108 cm (43”) 22/06/2019 by Keith 63

Very happy with this TV, the picture quality is excellent. It come with a very easy to use interface with some great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture quality

139 cm (55") 22/06/2019 by Bleevsl

Happy to say I made the right choice and at a good price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awsome image and colours

164 cm (65") 22/06/2019 by BAJillett

100% impressed with the XF85 the picture quality is so good and upscaled HD is almost as good as 4K the blacks are so black and the colour are so vivid upgraded from an 43in LG 4k TV and this TV is in another league

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So clear

108 cm (43”) 22/06/2019 by Herrline

We bought this TV for our conservatory as a replacement for our previous 43inch TV of a different make, we could only watch the previous TV at night because of the bright sunlight (when we get the sun) but we have watched this during the daylight with the sun beating down and was clear to watch! What an improvement 4k pictures too we love it we also have a 56inch curved TV in our living room 4k 3d but we have a similar problem from sunlight and reflections (same make of TV that was in our conservatory! ) so now contemplating getting another Sony for the room, not sure that will happen though as I believe Sony have stopped manufacturing 3D TVs for some weird reason so may have to stick with the one we have (make of other TV not disclosed) so I cant upset any one manufacturer 3D for me was the top of priority but alas I chose the Sony cos it's a new model and wasnt that bothered for two 3D TVs or Sony wouldn't have been my first chose (so come on Sony get them 3D TVs back into production because you have lost a catchment and an important add on that many people still want! Most movies are been made in 3D now so why would you drop them?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 20/06/2019 by Richbelinda

Bought this as a showroom bargain from John Lewis. Great picture and sound when paired with a Sony compact soundbar and woofer. Best TV I've ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv for the price

189 cm (75”) 20/06/2019 by Roadzee

Seems to be doing the job fine, will soon see if it stands out above the rest

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fast menus...

164 cm (65") 19/06/2019

Certainly notice the processing speed compared to my 55” Bravia..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing quality TV!

123 cm (49'') 19/06/2019 by Rossm992

Very happy with the functionality and picture-quality. Sound is the only slight letdown but it is acceptable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply amazing.

123 cm (49'') 18/06/2019 by Smoglet

I bought this a few months back because my wife wanted a new TV since the tv we had was broken. The colours and depth of colour and the detail is mind blowing especially if like us you have come from decade old TV’s to this. Honestly, every time I switch it on I am still blown away by how incredible it is to watch and game on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New good looking tv

139 cm (55") 18/06/2019

I brought it the beginning of the month easy to Setup great pictures and can not fault it a excellent buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent service

139 cm (55") 17/06/2019 by Cheerie pie

I brought this product over a month ago, i am really please with the picture quality, the high definition. I would recommended to family and friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very slow system! Not high quality pictures!

164 cm (65") 17/06/2019 by Itp154Seat

I bought about 3 month ago, and not happy with that, very slow system, not too quality pictures, lag videos!! Bad choose for me!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
21/06/2019

Hi,

Thank you for the review. You can find out tips on how to optimize the picture quality of your TV here http://bit.ly/2X302Oc . You can also improve the performance of your TV by making sure that the software is updated as explained here http://bit.ly/2KZUnRE . Also, you can press and hold the power button of your remote control for 5 seconds to reset the TV which will refresh the TV's cached memory. If you are still facing issues with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Fantastic

189 cm (75”) 15/06/2019 by Leyima

Got this TV and it's been amazing so far. Excellent choice for me and I would recommend this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

123 cm (49'') 13/06/2019 by Banksy1967

Fantastic picture and sound. Easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No tv apps , need to connect aerial on a Tv

189 cm (75”) 13/06/2019 by Zook

Only had tv a few weeks just watching Netflix no itv player has I don't have a digital Ariel for you view

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
17/06/2019

Hi,

Thank you for the feedback. You can find out all about the built-in Youview application in your TV and how to set it up here http://bit.ly/2WMUUxx . If you need any further assistance, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

The best example of Cost vs Performance!

139 cm (55") 13/06/2019 by Pash2x4b

Bought this Tv a couple of months ago manged to get it for less than £600. I have been blown away. The negative reviews about the interface are now null and void after the update to Android 8.0 Oreo and now everything is much easier to use. I use my TV for gaming as well as watching movies shows etc, and I could not be happier. No latency whatsoever (and trust me i can tell when its there!) and watching 4k content is mind blowing. The only negative i can possibly find is the slight delay upon opening the source menu, aside from that i couldnt be happier!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Fantastic

215 cm (85'') 11/06/2019 by xyzx

Excellent picture quality. Great Tv. Fantastic picture quality. Very Happy to bought It. Replaced my old samsung LED 55" 3D tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning image bit glitchy oporating system

108 cm (43”) 11/06/2019 by Suparrman

I bought this TV 8 months ago for my bedroom. I already have 58 inch and 55 inch 4k tvs but this is by far the best picture of any of my tv's. It was a lot of money for such a small tv but well worth it. The reason for not giving 5 stars is the android opporating system has many benefits and features but is very temperamental and glitchy. I hope a smoother less glitchy update becomes available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
14/06/2019

Hi Suparrman,

Thank you for your feedback. To ensure the best experience while using your TV, we recommend updating the TV using the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/2MFOsnc. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great tv

189 cm (75”) 11/06/2019 by Smithie

Not long had this TV in the past I have always had LG tvs. Decided to try Sony for a change and glad I did never been a fan of HDR until now with this TV and the best TV I've had for upscaling picture option's are great I prefer adaptive light on as it gives you comfortable viewing in a dark room and still a great picture. Believe it or not it's the only TV where I use internal speakers and not my sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent product

164 cm (65") 11/06/2019 by toxic dave

Wanted a larger wall-mounted quality tv. This fitted the requirement perfectly. Beautiful picture, great features and looks good. Set up was really simple and it connected easily to our BOSE sound system to give great sound. Can't comment on the internal speakers as use the external ones.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture quality

108 cm (43”) 10/06/2019 by Wendy7

I have just had the TV about 2 weeks. It has stunning picture quality. I am at the early stages of finding my way around the apps and facilities. A little bit more detail on user specifications would be helpful . But picture quality is excellent, and I am very pleased with the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for sports

139 cm (55") 09/06/2019 by Sezz

Great TV good picture quality for sports. Would buy again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional Television

139 cm (55") 08/06/2019 by Tekk

After a lot of research into UHD televisions I took the plunge and purchased this awesome smart tv. Works flawlessly with Sky Q and Netflix. Stunning picture quality. Thank you Sony for another great device. The 5 year guarantee is super too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great LCD TV

189 cm (75”) 08/06/2019 by ClaudiuB

I'm happy with purchasing this TV. First of all it is...huge! It has lots of features, like integrated Chromecast, wireless connectivity at a decent speed, HDMI, USB, all you need. Being an LCD of course, doesn't bring the highest image quality on the market like an OLED can give, but for this size is quite a decent image quality, and is 4K!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best TV with only one issue.

108 cm (43”) 08/06/2019 by Ismael S

Sony by far make the best quality TV’s on the market. You can buy cheaper TV’s but they don’t match the quality of Sony. The only problem, is android. It is so slow and buggy and it ruins the whole experience which would be perfect but Android TV is so terrible it just lets down the whole system. I would recommend this TV, but I wouldn’t recommend Android and that’s the problem :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/06/2019

Hi Ismael,

Thank you for your feedback. To improve your TV’s performance, make sure that you are running the latest software available, as explained here: https://bit.ly/2MFOsnc. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 07/06/2019 by Spike120d

I bought this to replace my Samsung plasma. I love the vibrancy and quality of the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture,ave sound,remote poor

189 cm (75”) 07/06/2019 by Blade981

Bought to replace 8 year old Sony,have had brand since early trinatron days. Easy to mount to wall,used the old TVs one,glad to see that can be done. Actual setup not too bad,remember to connect inputs ,no paper set up guide which is a shame ,the handbook is very thick,but actual gen is limited as its in many,many languages! So- picture is still the best ,the big test is movement in dark surroundings which is popular with many directors these days,passed , there is fair amount of possible adjustment,but like washing machines......... Sound- well it’s very hard to do in any flat screen and this is no exception ,but a surround sound system sorts this out easily ,worth spending a reasonable amount , a simple sound bar perhaps would be a bit lost here. Remote- now,the previous one we had was great with a high end sort of feel,this one has 2 soft rubber,lurid buttons which is odd and am fairly sure they will soon become worn,not the high end feel at all. Seems to have most of the bells and whistles needed,not as wide a range of apps perhaps,but more will come , All in all the picture is the important bit and this one is up with the best,hope this helps!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well connected

108 cm (43”) 07/06/2019 by Strudders

Wanting to renew my TV for something more up to date, I went looking. In the shop asking for the latest stuff and trying to future proof, I was presented with massive screens that overwhelm my living with room, and was told, you need this size to see the difference. So I ended up with an older model, but seems well connected and looks great, in size and picture quality. Although looking at other reviews it hasn't got true Black's or individual led lights, it looks really nice in my living room and easy to watch. We have to be careful not to listen to advertising and the salesman too much, Plus this was at a bargain price so easier to justify my unessasary spending.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

123 cm (49'') 06/06/2019 by Clare1

I would highly recommend this TV. Easy to set up. Picture and sound quality are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and android operating system

139 cm (55") 06/06/2019 by DarrenGB

I spent ages trying to choose a new tv we were convinced we needed an oled tv due to the layout of our room meaning we can’t sit face in to the tv but this tv is amazing it’s so much better than I expected the picture quality is exceptional 4K movies look so real it’s hard to believe I’m watching tv sometimes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

189 cm (75”) 06/06/2019 by Hawsy100

The best tv i have ever bought. S easy to use quality is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Telly

123 cm (49'') 06/06/2019 by Jayboy

We bought this TV 3 weeks ago and we couldn't believe how easy it was to set up, everything works well and we probably haven't found out all of it's tricks yet. the only thing I would say I don't like is that my old Samsung tv when you went into guide it would give you info on the programme before you clicked select, this tv doesn't have this facility unless I have just not found it yet. The picture quality is brilliant as is the sound , We are pleased we purchased this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

108 cm (43”) 05/06/2019 by Ryanlh42

Just an amazing TV, clear and bright and HDR is a god send! But TV settings is hard to get right but worth your time Plus 100hz!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture and reliable streaming

108 cm (43”) 05/06/2019 by PatrickM

We brought this last month to replace another smart TV which was fine but drove us mad as it kept dropping the signal when we tried steaming movies etc (Netflix, Amazon, Now TV). No such problems with the Sony. The picture is great, particularly for nature and HD movies and it outshone any comparable TV in the shop at the time. I haven't come to grips with the sound and whilst the TV will connect through blue tooth to the LG sound bar, I'm not getting the same response I had before. However, the sound isn't bad without an external speaker, far less thin than some flat screen tvs can be. A good range of aps that work well. Not sure about using the internet. No connectivity issues but it seems more clumsy than the LG we replaced. Expensive, yes, value for money, yes if based on satisfaction, not sure if considering future proofing. Time will tell.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some problems

108 cm (43”) 04/06/2019

We've had this TV for two weeks. It's great for sport and nature, but with drama shows we have motion problems.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/06/2019

Hi Sam,

Thank you for your feedback.We have read your review and we recommend that you contact us to provide us with further information to be able to help. You may find our contact details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 04/06/2019

Great product. Fantastic television with great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good buy

108 cm (43”) 03/06/2019 by Rayleighrover

Very pleased with our purchase. Very easy to set up and easy to use. Nice clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

108 cm (43”) 03/06/2019 by Allan54

I purchased this tv to replace an old Bravia.I have to say that I am over the moon with it.It was easy toset up and the picture is beyond belief.It is also extremely easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality and featurs

189 cm (75”) 02/06/2019 by Rami123

for the last month I'm very pleased with the LCD !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

108 cm (43”) 31/05/2019 by Andy 1234

I brought the TV 1 month ago. It was easy to set up, easy to install and the quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV

108 cm (43”) 30/05/2019 by Robbo639

Bought this tv and am extremely happy. The picture is stunning and the sound is excellent. Thete are many features that I do not understand and will never use as I am 90 years old but just as a tv it is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good quality TV

108 cm (43”) 30/05/2019 by DK27

Overall a very good tv. picture quality is excellent. Happy about the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellently clear picture quality

139 cm (55") 30/05/2019 by Jhb123

We bought this product to hang on our chimney breast wall. So glad we did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brill

139 cm (55") 30/05/2019 by Mossa0457

My last Sony TV lasted 14years , so I had no hesitation in buying another Sony TV , had a 42in TV ,but now have a 55in TV and it’s perfect for are living room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 29/05/2019 by PookiePie

My first smart tv and it's been a pleasure to watch. Easy to set up, beautiful picture as always from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

happy with this tv

108 cm (43”) 29/05/2019 by nyutabaru

Needed a New TV this model fsuited our needs and after a little bit of trial and error by two technophobes we both now have the hang of the what when and where operations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seemed like the perfect choice. Wasn't.

108 cm (43”) 27/05/2019 by Raingram

To start with, the feet the TV stands on are separated so the chances are that it won't fit on your stand unless you have a really wide one. Given the state of the one in the shop, they may even weaken over time leaving your TV leaning forward. Although it says it has youview it doesn't support the pausing or rewinding of live TV at all and recording to an external hard drive can only be done with youview turned off. The satellite connection will also only work with youview turned off, but because it doesn't have freesat, there's no channel guide and channels will end up being duplicated. From my research, it appears that all Sony smart TVs have these issues. The only good thing is that this has android tv, but I'd urge you to look for any other brand that uses android TV, because this one is not worth it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Quality Picture

123 cm (49'') 27/05/2019 by BigZBear

The thing that seals it for me is the frame rate, as I play games I can't see any motion blur at all. Since gaming standards are usually higher than movies and TV shows, they naturally appear more crisp as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features

108 cm (43”) 26/05/2019 by DRW 1

Bought this 2 weekes ago - a 2018 model at a superb price (£559) and it is fantastic compared to my 2014 Panasonic TX-42AS600 B when the screen broke and there were no spares! Very happy with it - grab one while you can!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent TV

139 cm (55") 25/05/2019 by Marianactiv

I buy this TV 2 week ago. Is working perfectly. We are happy for our decision. Perfect picture and very good sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple

108 cm (43”) 23/05/2019 by Bobgmcg

From day1 ,I have found that to just use as a tv it is simplicity itself. There are a lot more things that can be done with it but I am not into most of them, The picture quality is superb, the sound is also good quality, even though the trend is to go for larger screens I find this 43 inch is perfect for my room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV, does everything I wanted and more

108 cm (43”) 22/05/2019 by Brisk616

The product is of Sony standards, which is why I purchased it. After years of using their tech items, I trust their quality. The screen is fantastic, the smart features are great and super easy to navigate, once you try them a couple of times you can find your way around a large assortment of useful apps. The youview feature is amazing and not something I expected, with a very few exceptions, you can scan through the last week of the television guide and watch anything you like. There are a plethora of settings, so you can set up the image and everything just how you like it and its smart enough to detect changes and adjust accordingly. Thank you Sony, I love this TV. Also, the remote works with my Playstation which means I can use normal buttons for bluray controls instead of the game pad when Im not gaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT TV

123 cm (49'') 22/05/2019 by SMEG82

CRYSTAL CLEAR and the sound is awesome. Great quality product .the price is also worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still on trial.

108 cm (43”) 22/05/2019 by Artouros

After a disastrous 12 months with an earlier Sony model, we upgraded to this one. Three months in and we are watching (pardon the pun) this set with interest, as it has shown some of the previous symptons, although, so far, not as bad. The main problem being the TV and handset refuse to connect at times. The batteries are fine and in place but we usually have to remove and refit them to get things working again. Sometimes the set will switch itself off and we have to go through the above routine, the response not always being immediate. The BBC i-player and All4 apps occasionally play up, but that could be the fault of the apps themselves. Generally, it works well and has first class picture and sound. If things get no worse, I don`t think we`ll be too disappointed. However, as Sony are far more expensive than their competitors, we would have expected perfection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/05/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. You can improve the performance of your TV by making sure that the software is up to date as explained here: https://bit.ly/30FcgKO. You can also refresh your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Fantastic quality screen, easy to use, narrow stan

139 cm (55") 21/05/2019 by Readymix1997

Delighted with the quality of the picture and ease of use. We hadn't considered the stand when we bought the TV so when he got it home and put the TV on the existing TV unit we realised that the stand (feet) wouldn't allow us to angle the TV so it could be seen in every seat. We have since swapped the stand for one that fits with VESA fixings and allows the TV to swivel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Legs to TV

189 cm (75”) 20/05/2019 by Jayney

The legs were very fiddly to fit to the TV. It was not helped that the incorrect screws were supplied, so we had to buy these separately as we were not informed of this upon purchasing. The instructions would have been better with wording not just pictures. Apart from that very happy with the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

108 cm (43”) 20/05/2019 by William 28

Bought in March and very pleased with its facilities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, plus it's a Sony!

108 cm (43”) 20/05/2019 by Michael2662

We bought this 4k HDR tv because we were getting sky Q installed. As we already have five ultra reliable Sony tvs, we were never going to buy anything else. It comes with a Sony five year guarantee but I know we won't need it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great update for me

139 cm (55") 19/05/2019 by Fatbloke C

I have had this for about a month now, great picture, I'm a bit slow on understanding some bits as I'm old school. Pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 18/05/2019 by James is

Bought this less than a month ago and picture is ace didn't even have to set it up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Television

123 cm (49'') 18/05/2019 by gmbgeeb

I bought this TV to replace a Samsung model developing some issues. What a brilliant choice I have made. Such a wonderful picture in UHD. I use the headphone output to drive some large amplified loud speakers - produces an excellent result.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0