829

4.6 based on 829 customer reviews

656
96
38
15
24
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

833 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Je mis 4 étoiles par ce que vous m'avez dessus

164 cm (65") 25/02/2024 by Nabildz (France)

J'ai acheté ce produit et je voulais profiter de mon abonnement bravia core, et malheureusement j'ai été dessus a cause je n'ai plus de crédit et je ne peux pas utiliser pour choisir les films, en raison que mon crédit a été consommer par mon ancien télé a90j, et du coup j'ai le droit de revoir juste les 5 films qui ont été offerts par mon ancien téléviseur a90j

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Superbe image

164 cm (65") 23/02/2024 by Francis garnier (France)

Sa fait 1ans que je possède se téléviseur depuis le début qualité de l image est superbe belle définition télécommande rétro éclairé compatibilité avec la PS5 au top pour moi le plus beau televiseur

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Awesome picture

139 cm (55") 21/02/2024 by Fatboy24 (United Kingdom)

The picture contrast is fabulous and with plenty of ports for hdmi and usb , set up was easy . My only negative in my opinion is the stand position of the tv isn’t as good as my previous Sony tv for around tv viewing .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Semplicemente una Bomba

139 cm (55") 16/02/2024 by Alfio51 (Italy)

Me lo curavo in vetrina da un anno con grande desiderio di acquistarlo

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Wow, just wow!

164 cm (65") 13/02/2024 by Wozzer1 (United Kingdom)

First new TV for several years and can honestly say that I'm blown away by picture quality and sound quality. Never really paid attention to improvements in technology before, but this TV is on another level to anything I've owned before.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buena calidad le falta un mando con puntero

139 cm (55") 07/02/2024 by Carmeloapa (Spain)

Hasta ahora he tenido un LG este es de buena calidad pero le falta un mando con puntero de ratón

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Dina @Sony Support ES
12/02/2024

Hola,

Gracias por compartir tu reseña con nosotros. En cuanto al mando con puntero, trasladamos tu comentario al departamento de desarrollo. Siempre es interesante que conozcan vuestras opiniones e impresiones.

0

Perfect beeld en geluid

139 cm (55") 06/02/2024 by Michel 666 (Netherlands)

Nu een paar weken in gebruik en genieten van het beeld en geluid, echt perfect

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

New tv

139 cm (55") 04/02/2024 by Glasgow1963 (United Kingdom)

Replacement tv great upgrade sony replaced without any issue

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08/02/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony XR-55A95K TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Excellent Product, Picture Quality and Features

139 cm (55") 04/02/2024 by R Freeman (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, picture quality and features. A++++

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ottimo in tutto!!

139 cm (55") 04/02/2024 by Giò9873 (Italy)

Ho comprato questa TV e devo dire che la soddisfazione è stata grandissima. Guardare un film o serie TV con questo OLED eccezionale, fa la differenza.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony bravia oled 55"

139 cm (55") 01/02/2024 by 950cut (United Kingdom)

Had this about 5 weeks and is a brilluant set great picture quality and with having the speakers in the front screen the sound is perfect

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Qualità pannello tv

139 cm (55") 31/01/2024 by mauri82 (Italy)

Ho acquistato da poco questo tv, e se sapevo che aveva un pannello che si rovina a guardarlo mai non lo avrei comprato. In pratica se per disgrazia lo tocchi ti resta la ditata e poi non la togli più. Anzi se provi con un panno in microfonra asciutto a toglierla ti resta un alone per sempre.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
02/02/2024

Ciao Mauri, grazie per il tuo feedback e ci dispiace sentire che hai avuto un problema con il tuo prodotto. Tuttavia, per poter investigare ulteriormente, contattaci qui: https://cutt.ly/nX872mc (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Sami @Sony Support IT.

0

SONY BRAVIA

139 cm (55") 31/01/2024 by ariete 53 (Italy)

Il 20 dicembre mi hanno consegnato il TV e quasi da subito ha dato un problema. Ovvero, dopo qualche ora di accensione, il TV non riceve segnale dal telecomando anche provando con altro telecomando. Devo staccare corrente per spegnerlo. Mi hanno suggerito di cambiare antenna che forse potrebbe dipendere da questa. Fatto, ma il problema , anche se meno frequente, persiste. Sentirò tecnici Sony.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
02/02/2024

Ciao Ariete, ci dispiace sentire che hai avuto un problema con il TV. Tuttavia, al fine d'investigare il tuo caso ulteriormente, contattaci qui: https://cutt.ly/nX872mc (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Sami @Sony Support IT.

0

Fabulous picture

139 cm (55") 27/01/2024 by Handyman Howard (United Kingdom)

First TV for us in 15 years, very pleased with it , a multitude of functions. I've given 5 stars because the staff went above & beyond, taking lots of time to give us the information we needed to choose which TV would suit us best ,also came out & set it up as well.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buon Televisore

139 cm (55") 25/01/2024 by ionocatabi (Italy)

Tutto come da aspettative, definizione, neri perfetti e sistema Google TV perfettamente funzionante.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony -A95K BRACIA XR

139 cm (55") 22/01/2024 by MARUXA (Spain)

SONY COMO SIEMPRE, NÚMERO 1 SONIDO Y LA IMAGEN PERFECTA., ENCANTADA CON LA COMPRA

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

0ttimo TV

139 cm (55") 21/01/2024 by Sibreca (Italy)

Il migliore TV che ho comprato dopo un Loewe made in Germania che aveva una immagine perfetta

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Simply The Best

139 cm (55") 19/01/2024 by ToMatter (United Kingdom)

I bought this television to go with the sublime HT-A9 and SW5 Home Cinema system I purchased last year. Nothing could have prepared me for the absolute leap forward in picture quality and sound from this television set. I run out of superlatives. I used to be a fan of plasma screens and until now I felt that OLED screens were not as good as plasma had been, this is a game changer, this is considerably better than the best plasma display I’ve ever seen. Sony’s television speaker system is a quite superb feat, using it alone without the sound system is very impressive, coupled to the HT-A9 and SW5 by Sony’s unique ‘Center S’ output offers a staggering cinematic and gaming performance. Even if money were no consideration I really feel you would struggle to source a better audio-visual setup than this. I recommend this television and Sony’s cinema system, entirely without reservation, it’s not cheap but it’s by far the best I’ve ever seen. I’m still adjusting, weeks later, to the surprises that the quantum leap in picture and sound represent. This is as phenomenal as their cinema system. Sony are really at the top of their game right now and the competition is a way behind.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely tv. Great picture

139 cm (55") 18/01/2024 by Al25 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant TV, the Sony website is poor , tried to register for 5 year warrant , near impossible

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
23/01/2024

Hi Al25,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the 5 years warranty offer, first you need to check if your TV is eligible through the link below, then if it is, please follow the on-screen instructions to register for it:
https://cutt.ly/ZwLb2gtK
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Sony A95K Bravia

164 cm (65") 18/01/2024 by NIC23 (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony Bravia. I bought this TV after careful consideration of what it would deliver. The picture quality and details is outstanding. The sound system of the TV is clear and loud. The TV set up after delivery was very easy. It takes 2 people to do this. TV navigation is not difficult at all. I did review its rivals like LG, but I was more then happy to purchase the Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 17/01/2024 by Sonne06 (United Kingdom)

I have been using for 10 months and is is perfect to have it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loose power socket only downside

139 cm (55") 17/01/2024 by Ducktape100 (United Kingdom)

Considering my 2022 model was £1K less than the 2023 I considered it a bargain and a big improvement on my Panasonic Plasma. Fairly simple to set up, however the very loose power socket came with a cable tie that is supposed to plug in to a hole. It doesn't! Sony should checkout the Panasonic power cables integral clip ( far superior). I had to use duck tape to secure cable! Not what I expect from Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
19/01/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the power socket is loose.
We recommend changing the wall socket to avoid causing damage to the TV or anything else. If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Semplicemente fantastico

164 cm (65") 15/01/2024 by Mikselv (Italy)

Vendo da un Sony A1 già molto performante,adesso mi ritrovo questa meraviglia per gli occhi e l'udito. Semplicemente perfetto.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

FANTASCIENZA

139 cm (55") 10/01/2024 by VJOLLCA (Italy)

NON CI SONO PAROLE PER DESCRIVERE QUESTO CAPOLAVORO DI INGEGNERIA SONY. LE IMMAGINI COSI' SI VEDONO SOLO IN REALTA', IL SUONO E LE PAROLE SEMBRA CHE DIALOGHI DIRETTAMENTE CON TE. GRAZIE SONY... LA ROBA CHE VALE COSTA... DICEVA MIO PADRE

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Awesome OLED TV

139 cm (55") 09/01/2024 by DandJ_2010 (United Kingdom)

Light years ahead of our previous 55' LED TV. Solid blacks, vibrant colours and fantastic viewing angle. Operating system and built in functionality make this an extremely easy and enjoyable TV to navigate.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture but interface and RC needs rethink

164 cm (65") 08/01/2024 by ShaunoShauno (United Kingdom)

I have owned the A95K (65”) QDOLED for approx 6 months and am still mesmerised by the picture quality and overall presentation. During a recent visit to a well known retailer, it was only the same technology by a Sony TV that appealed to me…the competition are still not that close. It therefore pains me me to write this, but there are some glaring issues affecting the user friendliness of this supreme product:…issues which continually affect enjoyment. The first is the separation of TV guide and recording guide menus. A 15 years old Panasonic plasma tv has better integration of these menus. Recording to HDD via the onboard recording guide is inexplicably a separate operation and menu to that of the TV guide itself: This needs to be combined through a software upgrade for UK users. The second and only other glaring issue are the two remote controls units supplied with this TV. One is high quality but not detailed enough to give comprehensive control of all functionality. The other is cheaper than any other a Sony product I have ever purchased and too small to use intuitively, especially in low light, or if you have moderately sized hands and fingers. Sony have dropped the ball here. They should have produced a single, comprehensive, large style remote control unit where all of the A95’s extraordinary features can easily be explored. By producing two, they have oddly missed the mark with both. The cost of this TV warrants a rethink and reissue of a remote control unit that gives owners comprehensive functional control. A well designed TV remote becomes a device which a user learns to use and then does so intuitively. Neither of those offered with this TV will allow the owner that satisfaction. On every level, Sony have achieved a master stroke of screen and sound engineering…but they can do even better with just a few tweaks.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 07/01/2024 by GeHo (United Kingdom)

I am happy that i have this TV bla bla bla bla bla

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality, time will tell

139 cm (55") 06/01/2024 by Daleppk (United Kingdom)

Paid more than the competition. Time will tell if it was a good investment. My last Bravia lasted more than 5 years of daily use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
10/01/2024

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the quality of your XR-55A95K, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Un gran tv oled.

139 cm (55") 03/01/2024 by Jaguti (Spain)

Compramos el televisor aprovechando una oferta de El Corte Estamos encantados con el modelo, imágen increíble, sonido sorprendente y grandes prestaciones que todavía estoy aprendiendo a manejar, con lo cual se alarga el placer de descubrir sus posibilidades.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good TV with some weaknesses

139 cm (55") 01/01/2024 by Christian Trattnitg (Germany)

I bought theTV 4 months ago. I can recommend the device with these exceptions: 1. It is not possible to delete all unwanted channels. Strangely, there are always a few channels which do not disappear, even when deleted via channel-editor (with TV or mobile-app).  2. Mobile channel editor app for iOS is 1.5 years late. Poor non-Android support. 3. It is not possible to use 2 USB-sticks in parallel, one for HDD-recording and one for channel-list transfer or something else. The TV is obviously too stupid to recognize and operate both USB-devices at the same time, even though both are formatted/registered accordingly for the mentioned different purposes.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony support team
04/01/2024

Hi Christian,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the TV because of the USB usage, and the Sony channels editor.
-Regarding the USB, you should be able to navigate between the different inputs, but you'll have to select it manually using the remote.
-Regarding deleting channels using the Sony channels editor, please try the below:
1- Unplug the TV from the mains for two minutes while disconnecting any external devices, including the aerial.
2- Make sure your TV is up-to-date: https://cutt.ly/awG6Qqc8
3- Reset the TV to the factory settings: https://cutt.ly/iwG6QhpS

If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Spettacolare!!!! Ma da migliorare

139 cm (55") 31/12/2023 by Eugenio Ciullo (Italy)

Il televisore è stupendo! Ma ci sono alcune cose che potrebbero essere migliorate. Partiamo dalle cose che mi piacciono: - Ha delle immagini spettacolari, dei colori che non ho mai visto su un altro televisore; - L'audio è pauroso, ha sia un elevato volume, sia una bellissima definizione sia della gamma ultra bassa che media e anche la gamma alta è ben definita, non proprio cristallina ma è ben definita, anche avendo due sub da 10watt l'uno in bass reflex ovviamente la mancanza di un subwoofer di importante dimensioni si sente, non ha quel basso forte da subwoofer, ma nelle sue frequenze posso assicurarvi che si sente veramente da dio. - Il menù è veramente veloce e reattivo, non si blocca MAI, è una delle cose che mi ha fatto veramente contento dell'acquisto di questo tv. Non do 5 stelle perché ci sono cose che non mi piacciono. - Il telecomando del fratellino precedente, dell'A90J, sinceramente mi piaceva di più, sia perché c'erano anche i numeri, sia perché era più completo. Il secondo telecomando IR aggiuntivo è tutto plasticoso, potevate mettere due telecomandi bluetooth come quello in dotazione ed uno uguale a quello dell'a90j. Poi mancano i gusci di protezione per i telecomandi, che diamine... da un televisore che costa sopra le 2500 euro mi aspetto che abbia i gusci di protezione per i telecomandi, specialmente per il remote control specifico che ha la parte davanti in alluminio, alla prima caduta si rovina inevitabilmente, ed è inevitabile che prima o poi cada. - Il piede dell'A95K deve piacere sinceramente... A me non piace. E' troppo pesante e il design dello stesso sinceramente lascia a desiderare. Poi installazione a pavimento così se hai una soundbar ti copre il display, potevate pensare a dei piedi alternativi al singolo piedone al centro messo così in basso. Sicuramente in futuro opterò per un installazione a muro. - Un elemento che non mi piace è la telecamera per la regolazione automatica della Luminosità. Partiamo con il dire che la regolazione funziona malissimo! Navigando nei vari menù la luminosità si abbassa così tanto che a volte è veramente difficile anche leggere quello che cè scritto, cambiando le vari sorgenti, anche avendo lo stesso profilo, la luminosità cambia in continuazione e sinceramente è visibilmente fastidioso, anche perché passi da una situazione in cui è quasi buio ad un altra situazione che è talmente forte che sembra un faro di auto. Spero che la mia breve recensione sia un feedback costruttivo per gli sviluppatori che lavorano sulla progettazione del firmware di questo fantastico televisore. Aggiungerei inoltre se vi fosse possibile aggiungere la modalità con subpixel attivo per il bianco e aggiungere la modalità di spostamento immagine fissa per evitare problemi di burn-in, problema che ahimè affligge anche questo modello.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
05/01/2024

Ciao Eugenio, grazie per il tuo feedback e siamo contenti apprendere che ti piace il nostro prodotto. Tuttavia, per i tuoi commenti, abbiamo inoltrato il tuo feedback a chi di competenza per maggiori miglioramenti in futuro. In caso che avessi bisogno di maggiore assistenza, contattaci qui: https://cutt.ly/nX872mc (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Sami @Sony Support IT.

0

il top

139 cm (55") 29/12/2023 by la jena (Italy)

è un prodotto ai massimi livelli della categoria. Il prezzo può sembrare alto, anzi sinceramente lo è , ma una volta acceso ci si rende conto della differenza con la concorrenza. A mio avviso il miglior prodotto attualmente sul mercato.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

audio e definizione immagini ottimi

139 cm (55") 29/12/2023 by gianni959 (Italy)

spettacolari contrasti nei film Imax e con audio idts

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Picture

164 cm (65") 24/12/2023 by Deano5 (United Kingdom)

We’ve had the television a month now and we are so happy with it. The picture quality is spot on with high definition content. We play a 4k dvd player through it has well which is also superb. The only complaint I have is that the power cable that connects into the back of the television is very loose and television turns off unexpectedly like as though it’s been unplugged so hopefully I can get another cablefrom Sony with no complications.I would definitely recommend this television superb.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ottimo prodotto

139 cm (55") 24/12/2023 by bobm60 (Italy)

appena acquistato assieme alla sua soundbar, sto ancora apprendendo tutte le sue funzionalità ma in ogni caso si sta rivelando un ottimo prodotto

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fonctionnalités en recul

139 cm (55") 23/12/2023 by SébastienTV (France)

Après 1an d'utilisation le matériel est bon (écran et qualité de l'antireflet, son (mais très peu réglable), matériaux) mais le software a des (grosses) lacunes et régresse par rapport aux précédentes générations. Plus de multiview (aberrant au vue de l'évolution du nombre de source (décodeurs, lecteur, Consoles, pc, home cinéma), plus de pip et toujours "que" 4 hdmi, USB mal placé (obligeant à retirer les caches arrière) et lent (toujours usb2, quelques bugs de lecture). Pas de boutons de base sur la tv (on/off, programmes/volumes). Menus de réglages coupent la source pendant la configuration. Micro écran dans le guide TV (taille non réglable). Bref, en remplacement d'une ancienne Sony et j'arrive à la regretter tant celle ci n'est plus qu'un écran "basique". Déçu je ne pense pas la garder longtemps à moins que Google ne se réveille et fournisse toutes les fonctionnalités d'une vraie smart tv moderne. Sans ça Sony ne fera plus partie de mes choix et recommandations, désolé

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25/12/2023

Bonjour,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous avons transmis vos commentaires pour considération pour le développement futur du produit.
Afin de vous aider efficacement, nous aimerions en savoir plus.
Nous vous remercions de nous contacter :
https://cutt.ly/xwFdFlHn
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

Immagini eccellenti

164 cm (65") 21/12/2023 by Fil72 (Italy)

Ho comprato questo prodotto due settimane fa e devo dire che sono soddisfatto ! Con Sony tv difficilmente si sbaglia

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

MAGNIFICO !!!!

164 cm (65") 21/12/2023 by CRI CRI (Italy)

Adesso ho il mio primo televisore Sony , che dire, Unico , Immagini nitidissime anche a bassa risoluzione e suono da cinema senza barre aggiuntive . Si costa ma ne vale la pena e’ effettivamente diverso dagli altri .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Mooie tv. Mooie helder beeld met mooie details.

139 cm (55") 21/12/2023 by rschenau (Netherlands)

Tv is makkelijk in gebruik. Heeft een prima geluid en mooi beeld met mooie details. Erg mooi

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent Video and Voice quality

139 cm (55") 20/12/2023 by Roh Wa (United Kingdom)

I had bought this around 5 months must say very happy with my buy. I had previously used Samsung television and there is stark difference in the pictures quality and sound. The added features do wonders

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Qualità video superiore. Audio perfetto.

139 cm (55") 20/12/2023 by Aferrari91 (Italy)

Dopo quasi un mese di utilizzo posso dire di essere pienamente soddisfatto. Audio e video ottimo e processore interno molto veloce

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tv straordinario

164 cm (65") 20/12/2023 by FrBo55 (Italy)

Ho comprato il televisore un mese fa e lo sto utilizzando da 15 giorni. Devo imparare ancora tante cose. Le funzioni del tv sono eccellenti e le immagini sono molto belle.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo in tutto

139 cm (55") 17/12/2023 by Giorgione70 (Italy)

Il miglior televisore dell 2022 superato forse dal nuovo modello.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 16/12/2023 by StokieChris (United Kingdom)

Went to buy a 55” LG or Panasonic Helpful sales man asked us what features we were looking and explained the pro`s and con`s of each. After explaining that one of the features I needed was good sound as we love music andI struggle with dialogue on (especially American) films. The sound was a defining factor in blowing my budget by 30-50% (not inconsiderable) but the Soound and Sony brand sold it. The picture and sound amazing but I find it a very frustrating television to navigate. Also I am disappointed to be told (not just Sony but industry) how I am `allowed’ to use OUR television that with fitting we have spent an excessive amount for us. I like recording on to a proper hard drive but am being informed that Humax Sat and freeview boxes are being phased out (we have Humax versions of both). So we are struggling with catch up before we are FORCED down that road. If catch up was more like Humax (pause rewind etc on live TV for a start) then it would be more bearable. It is hard to find required catch up programmes as their is no green button to restart BBC or a button to go back daily so the arrow has to be pressed continually on remote it is similar on conventional remote when trying that with coloured buttons). Apparently I cannot record other channels than that we are watching, via USB, and then only if we use a (further expense) Sony HDD. I altered and saved our HDMI settings last week to our preferences and came to use a week later and they had reverted. They were saved and checked at time of altering. I find your links to videos and help pages poor. Why can you not produce manuals to help people like me that struggle even if you charge a few pounds more. You could even offer it as an optional extra. It seems a shame I feel cheated. And please don’t blame the environment as in my opinion it could be printed on recyclable paper. It is about Sony`s profits. My supplier has offered help before he left but I am not going to call him out the work before xmas in what will be his busiest time of the year. If Sony would like to discuss these issues I would very grateful and would consider amending my review not that I believe it will be published but please prove me wrong Sony !

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
18/12/2023

Hi StokieChris,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you didn't find a manual.
Since Sony adapted the Road to ZERO: https://cutt.ly/zwOXDRJZ, we minimized the usage of paper and plastic
as much as we can. This is why you can find all the manuals on our support page here: https://cutt.ly/bwS2O1wN, they are also printable.

Regarding the TV specs, models with 2 tuners allow you to record an encrypted (Pay) channel and watch any free channel while recording. However, if you are recording a free channel, you cannot watch an encrypted (Pay) channel at the same time. And this model does have 2 tuners.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

A true picture

139 cm (55") 16/12/2023 by Atta55 (United Kingdom)

Had this television for just over a furniture add I love it. True colours add brilliant toner. Highly recommend this model.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Télé Sony A95K

139 cm (55") 14/12/2023 by Maujo56 (France)

Très satisfait . Qualités indéniables et évaluations très positives par les sites comme les Numériques, Cobra..;

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great for HDR & HD, not so great for older content

139 cm (55") 14/12/2023 by Riz D (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2022 model thinking it could still live up to 2023 TVs. HDR content like Netflix and Disney plus is excellent. Older content, especially channels like UK Food on Sky look very distorted compared to my Panasonic JZ1500. Sound quality is OK, nothing mind blowing. You do have to play around with the picture settings and from that respect it also looses to my Panasonic which was perfect out of the box. Google TV is great. Overall happy but on balance would buy a Panasonic over a Sony. The A95K will likely be our movie TV while the Panasonic will be our all rounder.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18/12/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony XR-55A95K TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Yet, we're sorry to learn that you didn't like the quality of some contents that is being played on it, and we'd like to assist.
To get the most of the picture quality of this TV, we recommend that you try different picture modes (especially the vivid mode) by pressing the Quick Settings button on your remote and changing the Picture Mode.
You can also tailor the picture quality to your taste using the guide here: https://cutt.ly/cwS2ZpYa

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Uitstekende aankoop

139 cm (55") 11/12/2023 by Toine338 (Netherlands)

Zeer goed product.Vanharte aan iedereen aanbevolen!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

The Best by far

139 cm (55") 10/12/2023 by WINH (United Kingdom)

I have always had a sony TV, this is by far the best of the best. Picture quality, sound and overall build quality is more than I expected. Sony have really set a standard with this.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality and sound.

139 cm (55") 08/12/2023 by Kevriano65 (United Kingdom)

Crash, bang, wallop what a picture.... I have been wanting an OLED set for a good while now, and finally took the plunge this back Friday, initially aiming for this year's A95L, but a local store had this model on a ridiculous deal, and close inspection didn't reveal enough if a difference to warrant the extra £1300 it would have cost. Honestly, this is by far the best picture I have ever seen in a TV, with anything 4k (most broadcasts and streams these days) looking unbelievable to be honest. So much detail, no motion blur, stunning colours, especially in vibrant mode for films and nature programs. I do have a sound bar, so the internal speakers are mute but before using the bar I had the set in use without and the sound quality was absolutely superb for a set of this type. If you can find a bargain like I did, do not hesitate. I can't imagine a picture ever being better (short of 8k).

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

139 cm (55") 08/12/2023 by austinince (United Kingdom)

I love everything about this TV. The picture quality is outstanding. The sound is good for a TV, although I have added the Sony HT-A9 and SW5 Sub, this addition takes the sound to a whole new level! It seamlessly incorporates all your various boxes to use the one remote if required but Google assistant is a joy, so there’s very little need to use a remote. Apple Music works better on Google than it does on Siri too!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 08/12/2023 by KY747 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this tv 2 weeks ago based on positive reviews. The reviews are not wrong! Very easy to set up, great picture quality and great sound quality too. Highly recommended.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV dalle enormi potenzialità

139 cm (55") 07/12/2023 by stivone (Italy)

Prodotto di fascia alta ma conforme alle aspettative. Colori magnifici, luminosità eccellente. L'unica accortezza è quella di eseguire in fase di set-up una corretta taratura (come suggerito da vari siti internet): solo così potrete godere appieno delle potenzialità di questo fantastico TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Es otro nivel de imagen de lo bien que se ve

164 cm (65") 07/12/2023 by JDRS (Spain)

Llevo 2 semanas con el televisor y solo puedo decir, ESPECTACULAR, nunca visto en un televisor y llevo muchas teles de diferentes marcas compradas a lo largo de los años

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Top di Gamma

139 cm (55") 07/12/2023 by NicoPanarea (Italy)

Acquistato Dio aver visionato vari video Soddisfatto al 100% Nuovo cliente Sony e non cambierò più Acquistata anche soundbar sfruttando il cash back Top di gamma sotto tutti i punti di vista, miglior tv del panorama con distacco

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Strong TV

139 cm (55") 06/12/2023 by Drewball (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for 1 month... Picture is fantastic... World beating in fact!! Strong performance all round... Acoustic sound profile not as good as A80J though, Not as balanced and less bass which is odd ! Adjusting equaliser helped a little.. Overall pleased as I got this for £969!!!

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
08/12/2023

Hi Drewball,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the sound, we recommend performing the acoustic calibration to get the best quality: https://cutt.ly/FwAeZvN3
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Geweldige tv met mega mooie kleuren

139 cm (55") 06/12/2023 by Hogeling (Netherlands)

TV voldoet geweldig, nu een paar weken in huis en nog steeds niet bekend met alle mogelijkheden

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Massima performance

139 cm (55") 05/12/2023 by fulvitro (Italy)

Ecccezionale con prestazioni all'avanguardia anche se il prezzo è sopra la media

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Will never buy a Sony product again

139 cm (55") 04/12/2023 by Whenidream (United Kingdom)

Last year's top of the range tv. Lots of features BUT:- 1) Absolutely NO proper manual anywhere - the ONLY "manual" is a handful of pages on the set up and then scroes of the same in other languages. Nothing else on line. Help menus on the tv itself may work for some - and for me for ad-hoc questions - but everything else is on a guesswork/experiment and try to remember basis. Unbelievable! 2) The specification on Sony's only website says "yes" to teletext. It doesn't seem to work and without a manual there's not much more I can try. On calling Sony the person I spoke with a) didn't know what teletext is, b) proceeded to tell me how it works and to contact the service provider - absolute joke. 3) Upon registering the product via the tv (the on-line form didn't work and I didn't know where to find the serial number if it had - though they took me through finding it on-screen (something a manual would have shown me how to do, amongst a zillion other things I'm in the dark about) I received an email which didn't even state the length of the warranty. It's advertised at just about every outlet as five years for this model - to be registered after purchase. Upon asking the question, though, it's only ONE year with Sony. Abysmal. I was also accused of being abusive/non-professional when I reacted tot eh excuse for a complete lack of manual of (we don't have one because software updates may change functions" as "rubbish". It seems Sony regard that word as a swear word. If it is, then a swear word is most appropiate for this hugely disappointing performance.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony support team
07/12/2023

Hi Whenidream,

Thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologise for any unintended inconvenience caused, we understand that you went through a bad experience, this isn't the norm, as Sony strives to deliver the optimum quality at all times.

We're sorry to learn that you didn't find a manual.
Since Sony adapted the Road to ZERO: https://cutt.ly/zwOXDRJZ, we minimized the usage of paper and plastic
as much as we can. This is why you can find all the manuals on our support page here: https://cutt.ly/YwP0Orf5, they are also printable.


Regarding the teletext service, it has evolved, you can find how to use the service here: https://cutt.ly/IwP0PxHy

Regarding the warranty, it depends on the retailer, for example, this model has 5 years if purchased from our website, which doesn't need registration. However, in order to help you properly, we'll need more details.

Furthermore, we'd like to offer more assistance with your enquiries, so please don't hesitate to contact us, make sure to mention this case number: 26325791. You can select the live chat service to get directly to us, following this link: https://cutt.ly/QwP0LUsl. (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

SONY XR55A95K.

139 cm (55") 04/12/2023 by Casiopea45 (Spain)

Llevo dos semanas disfrutando de el, es lo mejor que e visto en televisión, calidad a tope, el cine en casa.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ne fonctionne pas

139 cm (55") 03/12/2023 by Julien3 (France)

J'ai acheté cette télévision et ne fonctionnait pas (image avec une seule couleur unie qui s alterne (bleu rouge gris noir etc...). Service Sony réactif mais impossibilite de réparer à distance. Me propose d'envoyer pour réparation et pas de changement directement. Ayant acheté cette tv 2000 euros je m'attendais à mieux en cas de panne à la livraison

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony support team
05/12/2023

Bonjour, 
Merci pour votre commentaire.
 Nous vous prions de bien vouloir accepter nos excuses pour les désagréments occasionnés.
Si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/3q1uTau
(copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
 Safwa @Sony Support FR

0

Great design with excellent sound and vision

164 cm (65") 03/12/2023 by Davegy1944 (United Kingdom)

I read some great reviews on this TV before deciding to buy it and both the picture and sound quality completely live up to my expectations. My only criticism centres around the complete lack of a comprehensive user manual. This is a complicated TV and many features on it I have come across either by accident, by searching through the endless menus or by searching on google. Having previously owned an OLED TV for 6 years, I am not a complete novice and I'm sure that Sony devotees will be familiar with the way their products and menus operate, but never having owned a Sony TV before I could have done with a detailed guide, either in the form of a printed manual or an online guide to ensure that I get the best from what is for me, a very expensive purchase.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
06/12/2023

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the quality of your XR-65A95K, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
An operating instruction and a Quick Setup Guide should be supplied with the TV in the box, you can find more info here about supplied accessories in the TV box: https://bit.ly/3RalvxF
It's worth to mention that Sony is complying with new EU regulations along with our Road to Zero approach to cut down on paper waste, therefore, you could not find the full manual in the box with the TV, you can find more info about our Road to Zero approach from here: https://bit.ly/3EdqDv0
However, you can reach the same manual by using our online help guide as it's really comprehensive and thorough, and you can use the search bar in it to learn more about the XR-65A95K settings, and features: https://bit.ly/3HChAqs, and you can also reach the same user guide by pressing in help button on the remote control of the TV.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great quality

164 cm (65") 02/12/2023 by Hayleyb (United Kingdom)

Brought this as an upgrade for my new house. Amazing quality and easy to set up. Brilliant sound quality with lots of options.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You get what you pay for.

139 cm (55") 01/12/2023 by Smithy2 (United Kingdom)

I received my A95K just under two weeks ago. I spent a lot of time reading through Tv reviews and finally decided that this was the one for me. And I am pleased to say it that in my opinion it is worth the money. The colours are amazing and seeing things like the way lights stand out in a nighttime scene illustrates to me how much TV’s have come on. I have enjoyed checking out the different settings on the Tv probably because they actually do work and have impact. The product feels well constructed and sturdy. I am looking forward to years of pleasure out of my new purchase. Thank you Sony. P.S. I was waiting to see how much of an improvement the A95L was over its predecessor but the fact that the feet only had a narrow position on the 77 inch version immediately ruled it out.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Il top

139 cm (55") 01/12/2023 by mireste (Italy)

Le immagini sono al top ma quello che mi ha lasciato stupefatto è l'audio, si può tranquillamente fare a meno della soundbar. Unica nota negativa è il prezzo :-)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Amazing sound and pictures

139 cm (55") 01/12/2023 by Lizzie 77 (United Kingdom)

I bought this model in the Black Friday sale and I am delighted with it. Having some hearing loss as well as sight issues, it's made a real difference. You won't need a sound bar with this set!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Colori stupendi

139 cm (55") 30/11/2023 by Mattbaker691 (Italy)

Colori stupendi, processore veloce, design ottimo. Soddisfatto in tutto

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Schitterende kleuren!

164 cm (65") 29/11/2023 by Francois123 (Netherlands)

Na een aantal jaar andere merken nu een Sony. Wat een scherpe beelden en fantastische kleuren. Zo helder, tv kijken is elke dag een feest.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

A95K 65 inch.

164 cm (65") 29/11/2023 by Sceptical (United Kingdom)

Faultless …. Noting more to add, simply faultless.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bell'oled

164 cm (65") 26/11/2023 by ENRICO 56 (Italy)

Ricevuto in sostituzione per garanzia estesa a 5 anni del 65af9 di cui ero ancora soddisfatto ma, il salto di qualità percepita con il a95k è netto.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

The best tv I've ever owned

139 cm (55") 26/11/2023 by Colin12345 (United Kingdom)

Coming from the lg g2 oled .the a95k this hand down tge best tv I've ever seen and owned just the colour are so good to look at i use it every day for gaming and movies i

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Que tele fenomenal!!!

139 cm (55") 24/11/2023 by Sydne (Spain)

Sonido y pantala excelente! Y para jugar la play 5 genial

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0