Article ID : SX457203 / Last Modified : 01/08/2019

How can I use device protection to stop others from using my Xperia device?

    To set up device protection, (1) sign in to your Google account on the Xperia device and (2) set a secure screen lock (PIN, password or pattern). Device protection prevents someone who steals or finds your Xperia device from resetting it and using it as their own.

    How does device protection work on my Xperia device?

    • Device protection uses your Google account information to authenticate the ownership of your Xperia device. The protection makes your Xperia device useless for someone who hasn't got your Google user name and password or your device's secure screen lock PIN, password or pattern.
    • When you've signed in to your Google account on the Xperia device, you've protected it from unauthorized use after an "untrusted" reset, that is, a reset using an external tool or computer software, for example, Xperia Companion. To be able to use your device after this kind of reset, a login with your Google user name and password is required.
    • When you've also set a secure screen lock (PIN, password or pattern), only someone who knows the PIN, password or pattern can access the Xperia device and perform a factory data reset using the Settings menu - a "trusted" reset. If you do not set a secure screen lock, a thief would be able to unlock your device and perform a factory data reset without having to verify his identity using your Google credentials afterwards, and use your Xperia device as his own.

    Does device protection limit how I can use my Xperia device?

    You usually don't notice that device protection is on. Device protection is visible in the following situations:

    • When you try to delete the last remaining Google account on a protected device: You will be asked to confirm the screen lock before you can proceed.
    • When you try to disable the screen lock: You will be asked to confirm the screen lock before you can proceed.
    • When you perform an “untrusted reset” - that is resets performed using Xperia Companion software repair, the Emma tool or a 3rd party flash tool. After such a reset, you have to sign in to the device using one of the Google user names and passwords registered on the device before the reset. You cannot use the device without signing in.
    • When you perform a factory data reset on a device where you have set a secure screen lock (PIN, password or pattern). You have to enter your PIN, password or pattern before you can perform the factory data reset.

    Can I find a lost or stolen device using the device protection features?

    The device protection features do not provide any location or remote access functionality. Google's Find My Device is still the tracking and remote wipe tool you should use for locating a lost or stolen device.