417

4.5 based on 417 customer reviews

273
95
31
8
10
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

394 Customer Reviews

0

looks amazing sounds amazing

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 05/10/2021 by Bully

bought this 3 weeks ago looks stunning and sounds great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love it

HT-SF150 03/10/2021 by birds

Easy to connect and good sound. Wider than i realised compared to the TV, but don't mind that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good.

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 29/09/2021 by Dolomite

Returned the soundbar as it seemed faulty, giving an echo no matter what sound mode it was in. I was pretty thankful it was faulty as the sound quality was little better than my TV, which is rubbish. Not worth the money, poor product from Sony. I expected much better. Maybe I expected more from a soundbar than they can deliver. I would not recommend this product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Top soundbar

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 28/09/2021 by Mb3

Anyone thinking of getting this do so its perfect carnt go wrong with sony very happy with it goes well with my ps5

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent for the price

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 22/09/2021 by Dave

Been using this for a month now and the sound quality vs the TV is brilliant. Easy to use with arc link, my only gripe is the ac power cord is on the short side so had to buy a longer one to reach my power socket.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality

HT-SF150 19/09/2021 by Bloforth

I bought this 3 weeks ago and am pleased with it . The only thing to criticise is the lack of Bass

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Proper Job

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 15/09/2021 by Dac

I have hearing problems I now enjoy TV films etc how I've not got a sound bar before I don't know First class for a good price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Big improvement for flatscreen TV's sound.

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 08/09/2021 by IanD

Bought to go with a Sony flats screen TV that has a great picture but very poor sound (harsh, thin and echoey). This sound bar brought a massive improvement meaning dialogue is now clearly audible (even over loud background music in films and TV dramas) and the sound has realistic weight, scale and power to match the quality of the TV's picture. Connecting via HDMI to the ARC the TV's remote control turns the sound bar up and down and on and off (meaning only one remote is needed for day to day operations). The unit comes with its own remote as well with a volume control and pre-set sound options (of which 'music' and 'cinema' sound best to us). It is much bigger than expected (so just be aware) and the mains lead is rather short (had to replace it with a longer one to connect to where it's all plugged in) but, for the price, an excellent buy and wish we had bought it sooner.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Satisfied

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 08/09/2021 by Esther

After a month I find everything relevant to this sound bar work as is described. And I am very happy, and satisfied. Thank you for a good service.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

it done wat it says on the box

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 02/09/2021

it arrived quick and easy to set up and is spot on

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 02/09/2021 by Ellen7

Bought it a few weeks ago and can’t be more pleased with it sounds are fantastic cinema sound just the thing to watch movies

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

HT-SF150 18/08/2021 by Sim12021

Easy to use & easy to set up. Work well with sony bravia tv & also using Bluetooth off my iPhone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Buone funzionalità

HT-SF150 10/08/2021 by Guidoxsony

Da quando l’ho acquistato lo uso sempre in alternativa agli altoparlanti tv e grazie alla istallazione in posizione posteriore ho una risposta audio migliore.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Easy to use

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 31/07/2021 by Gazza b

This soundbar is loud, haven't had it on full because i live in a flat and don't want to disturb neibours, plus as loud as i've had is good enough. There is no digital displsy so you can't actually see the volume you have to play by ear. The sound is clear, bass to high end, gets you into whatever you are watching, my problem is i live on a busy road, so have a lot of external noise, quite often it is hard to hear speach on what you are watching, unless you have it loud, there is a voice button that is supposed to improve speach, but it doesn't make a great difference. I have found the cinema setting to be the worst for losing speach. not sure what night setting does, seemingly not a lot. haven't tried playing music through the soundbar, yet, so can't judge the music setting. I gave this sound bar a 3 star because it is easy to use the remote control, you don't need the instructions. But it not as good as my previous soundbar. And i couldn't get the hdmi arc to work, bought a new arc lead, my tv has arc and settings for using arc, but i have had to connect through optic cable to get any sound at all. So for someone who is not tech savy, it is easy to use, and if you live in a quieter inviroment this speaker may be perfect for you. Just not for me.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's ok for the price, but don't expect too much

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 30/07/2021 by Howiet

Bought as a budget upgrade for new tv. It's certainly an improvement on the TV sound but don't expect too much. There's limited weight to the sound and no bass/treble adjustment. Also a bit annoying that the numbers indicating sound volume no longer show on the screen.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 30/07/2021 by Lio28

Amazing speaker. Very loud and very clear sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It was easy to assemble and use

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 30/07/2021 by Dippy

I purchased this 2weeks ago and find it brilliant. The sound quality is excellent. Should have bought it ages ago

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great soundbar

HT-SF150 24/07/2021 by Miran Levstik

I am using it with my new 4K TV and it’s great and price optimal sound combination

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound quay

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 17/07/2021 by Adrian

Love music and playing songs off the TV through the sound bar is a pleasure. It’s simple to set up and install. Even works on the sky remote.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Sound type choices

HT-SF150 15/07/2021 by Derekk

My wife has problems with mid range hearing...the Music setting is good for normal voice for her.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds good

HT-SF150 01/07/2021 by Angryoap43

Obviously not a top of the range sound bar but for the price I think it gives very good value for money. Dead easy to set up, its even switched on and off by the TV remote (HDMI) I can certainly tell the difference in sound quality when I switch back to the TV speakers. A very good mid entry product backed by Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor product

HT-SF150 27/06/2021 by Kilo Lima

I was dissatisfied with the product and returned it to John Lewis

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

0

2

0

Very happy with this product

HTS100F 19/06/2021 by FrankI64

Purchased this soundbar to enhance the sound of a newly purchased XBR55X800H TV. Easy set-up & great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great, and convenient to handle, very reasonably

HT-SF150 14/06/2021 by Mohindar Chauhan

great sound and service, no further comments, reasonably priced and prompt service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great product and features

HTS100F 12/06/2021 by patratra

For the small space I have this products works quite well. It's no substitute for my speakers and subwoofer, but close. I do like the choices on the remote for sound: music, voice, cinema, night.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 11/06/2021 by Hodge

Bought this as the sound from my TV was not good pleased I bought this soundbar perfect for a small room does not overpower the room highly recommend buy one you won't be disappointed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent delivery service

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 09/06/2021 by Scififan

I got exactly what I ordered. Excellent quality and service

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it promised!

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 09/06/2021 by Tosh41

Exactly what was required including connection cable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

An impressive sound bar on a budget

HT-SF150 07/06/2021 by CyrusIV

I'm very impressed with the quality, features and most importantly the sound. 5 stars all the way.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 02/06/2021 by Mo41

I bought this not knowing how I would set it up, was very surprised that it was so easy go set up and use. I am very happy with my purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony speaker

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 02/06/2021 by Kl21

Looks good, sounds good, the recipient was very pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tolles Design

HT-SF150 23/05/2021 by Steffen Andres

Wer einfach ein besseren Klang als aus den Fernseher haben will dafür ok. Wer aber Surround Sound und viel Bässe will der sollte etwas tiefer in die Tasche greifen.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Son clair

HT-SF150 22/05/2021 by Tysaro

Rapport qualité très intéressant ainsi que sont design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent Speaker

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 19/05/2021 by Kabeer

This speaker is indeed a nice Speaker. It's well worth. Very easy to set-up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks quality

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 19/05/2021 by TonyR

Makes a huge difference to sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A bargain

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 05/05/2021 by Trebor

It's baffling how they get such realistic surround sound from one unit. You can keep your subwoofers etc this is good enough for me. Sure its a bit lacking in the bass department but it makes up for it in other ways

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's ok, but spend a little more for better.

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 21/04/2021 by Andy

This works well, sound is ok, but I thought it would be better for the price and the make 'SONY' fixing it to the wall is easy though two slotted holes in the rear, no need for fiddley brackets. all in all 4* but if you have a little more money, look for something better.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very noice

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 21/04/2021 by Priscilla

Brilliant, does the job

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little sound bar

HT-SF150 15/04/2021 by cjmphotography88

Super happy with the sound bar, decent sound for something so slim and small, pretty decent for all types of films, music etc. Could do with more bass but can’t expect much more being so slim. Great build quality and love the touch controls on the top

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound !!

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 15/04/2021 by BigNeale

Great soundbar only glitch TV didn't have an optical in or hdmi arc so ended up buying a new TV

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks & sounds great

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 15/04/2021 by Jules

Easy to set up, looks lovely and discreet and sounds fab! Can’t go too wrong with Sony!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Re

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 06/04/2021 by Geo

Not much quality no twiters enough

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Product!

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 06/04/2021 by Vignesh

Good bass. Easy to setup. Only drop back could be, neither it has a HDMI port nor comes with an optical cable. So will have to purchase an optical cable separately.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

très bon produit

HT-SF150 06/04/2021 by billllllllllllllllll

j'ai acheté ce produit pour sa simplicité et parce que j'ai un TV SONY ce qui me permet d'avoir une seule télécommande, par ailleurs le son est très bon

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ottimo prodotto da consigliare

HT-SF150 01/04/2021 by roma 45

molto soddisfatto dell'acquisto.dopo il primo impatto facile l'uso

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sound bar

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 31/03/2021 by HappyCamper

Vastly improves sound on my smart tv

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sounds great

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 25/03/2021 by Seahorse

Sounds great, easy to setup and use You may need to buy an extra lead as the optical cable it comes with is just under a metre long. I am using it with an optical cable and it sounds great but if you want to see the full display on your screen you’ll need to get yourself an HDMI cable as this is not included The bar looks great but its quite long so I’d recommend checking you have room for it, it can be wall mounted

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great looking soundbar

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 24/03/2021 by Sandy

Sony HT-SF150 soundbar fits discreetly just to the front of my tv, easy setup byway of a HDMI lead, plug the cable into the HDMI-ARC socket at the back of the tv, then the other end into the soundbar, they connect automatically and away you go with the bonus of using the tv remote to operate both devices. Sound quality very much improved, as there are six sound modes available, one to suit every taste. I would recommend the Sony HT-SF150 soundbar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality soundbar for the price

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 24/03/2021 by Morty53

I have no experience of using a soundbar but after seeing and reading reviews I decided to go for this one. It certainly improves the sound over the standard TV audio and is good value for money. I'm sure there are better models out there but not at this price. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound bar

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 23/03/2021 by harleyfatboy

Mother can hear her TV now Tickety Boo

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks fab

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 16/03/2021 by Tommyt

Works wonderful and looks gd sound is brilliant and clear

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Impress with the speaker

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 16/03/2021 by Huzzy

Worth the price Enjoying my music and tv sounds

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant soundbar for the price

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 11/03/2021 by Tom

Vast improvement on my TV speakers with some really good features.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Powerful Sound bar

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 10/03/2021 by Russ

Great Looking Soundbar, powerful and not expensive. I would highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best soundbar at price

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 09/03/2021 by MaximumGamer1961

Looked at loads of sound bars this one is the best at under £100 quality from Sony very happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Another awesome Sony product

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 09/03/2021 by Evolutioneverett

Another awesome product from sony

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features,easy to use .

HT-SF150 08/03/2021 by Silly Billy 11

Only just bought it ,but what a difference to the sound it makes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good bit of kit

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 03/03/2021 by R300

Easy to set up and use. Sound quality really good. Good buy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good quality

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 03/03/2021 by Bill

Easy to connect and set up. Brilliant sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

prima

HT-SF150 03/03/2021 by charly 81

Bedienung ist etwas umständlich, könnte einfacher sein

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

fonction

HT-SF150 02/03/2021

super avec télévision quand allume télécommande de télé; il s'allume automatiquement super

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Punchy and powerful sound for the price

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 24/02/2021 by BUMP

Fantastic sound. Clear crisp and good amount of base considering the price tag. I’ve bought more expensive sound bars and not been as impressed with it as this. Loud sound and doesn’t distort until about 80% volume. Highly recommended if you are on a budget but want a great sound bar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 23/02/2021 by Tracey

Bought this for my husband’s birthday, he loves it, it’s really easy to setup and the sound is very good for being a low end Sony product. The only thing I don’t like is it’s a lot bigger than I thought it would be, but I’m getting used to it .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

nice

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 23/02/2021 by Adrian

very good!!very nice !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

equivalentsOf-ht-sf150 23/02/2021 by Jess

Amazing sound and it’s very tidy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good speakers considering no sub

HT-SF150 17/02/2021 by drummerboy1

Just wanted the single unit and no sub due to size of room and this is great. Not very much bass but this is probably due to lack of sub, overall pleased that it sounds better than TV sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer Support
19/02/2021

Hi Drummerboy1,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK