116

4.6 based on 116 customer reviews

85
24
5
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

120 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound but hdmi and optical break

HT-S350 10/01/2021 by Lukehartrix

The sound is fantastic however be really careful as the hdmi has snapped after changing the hdmi lead. The support isn’t helpful at all and don’t really do anything to resolve this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
14/01/2021

Hi Lukehartrix

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you encountered an issue with your Sound bar and would like to recommend contacting a service centre near you if the HDMI port suffered any physical damage during use: http://bit.ly/SONYASCUK

Sony support UK

0

It's an amazing sound bar

HT-S350 06/01/2021 by Tony

Makes such a difference. I would highly recommend this product. It was fairly easy to set up which is good because I have no patience and never read all the instructions. The quick start leaflet is sufficient and it probably does lots more stuff that I'll discover eventually. Brilliant sound though. If you get one watch Star Wars first. Amazing. Exactly like being in a galaxy a long time ago and far, far away.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound!

HT-S350 06/01/2021 by 21again

This was a fantastic Christmas gift. Absolute gem! Everything sounds great!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The sound on this is amazing.

HT-S350 05/01/2021 by Ray

The sound is amazing especially music. I didn’t realise how good sound bars were until I bought this. Couldn’t do without one now.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

HT-S350 05/01/2021 by Papa

Is great product good quality and price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I like the design and the quality and the very che

HT-S350 03/01/2021 by Diego

The Sony product is the best, the material is very good, the quality is very good, and the technology is very good. I like it and the cost of the value is very economic for the technology.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound system

HT-S350 01/01/2021 by RQB1

I purchased this sound system when I also purchased a new Bravia TV and it really does a great job with super sound and compliment the TV really well. Very east to install and setup. Very pleased with the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

HT-S350 19/12/2020 by Burnetti72

Bought this a few weeks ago in Black Friday sale for very good price to use on my new Sony TV. Very pleased with purchase and easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So far great

HT-S350 12/12/2020 by Nickelaine

Great sound - not sure the neighbours will like it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound Bar

HT-S350 09/12/2020 by Chinmayplc

The sound bar and woofer system has a decent sound and good Range . The Soundbar has a remote with different mode options The soundbar goes in to standby/auto switch off if we don't use TV sometimes its annoying as we need to find the Remote to turn the Soundbar On . Overall good Sound effect ,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr

HT-S350 30/11/2020 by Nicktech

While it has an optical cable and advert suggested others had brought optical cable, I ended up with 2 cables one with product and additional one purchased, neither needed for connection to Sony TV with ADC, but had to purchase an HMI cable to get it to work.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony always great stuff

HT-S350 25/11/2020 by Fran76

Very nice product and sound is great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

FANTASTIC!

HT-S350 25/11/2020 by KellyD

Brilliant sound quality. Easy to use and great value for money. Highly recommend buying this item

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smart Appearance

HT-S350 25/11/2020 by Rob

Never had one of these before and was optimistic. More than pleased ! Looks great, very easy to set up and takes up little room compared to previous 5:1 SS. Only criticism is I would like to alter treble bass etc. It's preset on remote. However, it still sounds awesome with the added comfort of Sony warranty and support if needed. Great piece of kit.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really cool looking

HT-S350 24/11/2020 by Radley

Really pleased with product, the voices are really clear unlike just out of the tv.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

More than I expected

HT-SD35 24/11/2020 by Pete1964

Brought this 2 weeks ago more than I expected would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

HT-S350 17/11/2020 by Pete

Good solid soundbar plenty of grunt

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound bar looks very neat sat on TV stand

HT-S350 17/11/2020 by Grannybob

We would recommend this item to family and friends because it is so easy to install and looks neat sat on our TV stand. When we saw the subwoofer we thought where are we going to put this as it looked quite bulky, but it actually fits very neatly at the back of our TV. The sound is perfect and we would highly recommend this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

HT-S350 11/11/2020 by Ste

First sound bar iv had I was using a hi fi but wasn't great for gaming this sound bar is much better for gaming and movies

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Clear sound

HT-S350 10/11/2020 by mynameis

Bought to replace a 5.1 system, very pleased with this soundbar, good clear voice mode and great bass for films.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple Design Looks Fab!

HT-S350 04/11/2020 by Decent

Sony is quite reliable brand bit pricey but sound quality good this 2.1 with woofer big thumbs up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

New Sound Bar

HT-S350 29/10/2020 by Mike

I bought a Soundbar for our main tv it works great, clear sound, I have just bought one for my son who will love it when gaming on the bi screen great job they are.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-S350 21/10/2020 by Piere le Francais2

I was a little shocked at the bulk of the product even though I had the measurements I was expecting the bar to sit introns of TV but legs on TV stopped this The bar is on the floor under the TV cabinet and the sun hidden behind a sofa. The sound is great and fills the room. The bass from the sun is brilliant. Use it also for playing music from phone and this is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound for reasonable price

HT-S350 21/10/2020 by Ben

Great soundbar and subwoofer. It was easy to set up (hdmi ARC) and wireless sub means you can put it away from the TV unit if you don't have the space. Not too much bass which is nice as previous sound systems seemed to deliver way too much bass. You will only really notice the bass while playing games or watching movies where there are explosion, music etc. The overall sound quality is excellent with no distortion. Music also sounds great as you can connect through Bluetooth

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to install and great cinema sound

HT-S350 13/10/2020 by Mel

Very easy to install even for a non techno like me. Bought this to replace ugly surround sound and all it’s trailing leads. Not disappointed at all. Fantastic sound and the bass has a mass punch !!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect sound

HT-S350 29/09/2020 by Cri

Good value for money. Quality sound excellent. Very happy with the product. Easy to install and use. Delivery service optimal.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best

HT-S350 09/09/2020 by Iustin

Best quality sound. Perfect for my tv

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disaster

HT-S350 04/09/2020 by sq8bgq

No bass at all when connected to TV (also Sony). When connected thru bluetooth the sound quality is better, but still very poor..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

4

Response From Customer support
06/09/2020

Hi sq8bgq

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the audio quality of the Sound bar and would like to suggest checking page 21 of the manual for more info about adjusting the sound: https://bit.ly/3fvo2hl

We'd also like to point out that not all content features prominent sound in the lower frequency range, however, you can still independently adjust the Sub Woofer volume to your liking.

Sony support UK

0

Soundbar is simple and very functional

HT-S350 02/09/2020 by Gintsy

Well Sony is very good when it comes to sound quality. Also this soundbar although doesn't include fancy features is very good. Sound is superb. BASS - will shake your house. Highs and Mids - straight there. Very simple control system and functional. I love this soundbar because of all these features and how they are.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality

HT-S350 22/08/2020 by Ben

Clear sound but slightly lacking in bass. All round though, a great piece of kit for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The bass is pretty good on it.

HT-S350 19/08/2020 by Don

Bass is quite good and as its wireless it's easy to connect and operate.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great system

HT-S350 04/08/2020 by ckdahindu

I got this item around 2 weeks back and let me tell you it is great! Easy connection via bluetooth or HDMI which ever one you prefer. The sound from the bar itself is amazing and when coupled with the auto connect sub; it is out of this world. Movies, music all connected via your phone or tv (youtube, etc) and the sounds are crisp and clear. Turn the bar on and the sub connects auto, turn it off and the sub turns off no need for pressing buttons seperately. The system can be controlled via the provided remote or from your TV remote. Your choice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Excellent sound

HT-SD35 02/08/2020 by Van13

Bought this to go with our new Sony smart TV. Made a huge difference, and the movie option is brilliant, just like being in the cinema. Would certainly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Excellent sound quality

HT-S350 24/07/2020 by Muzza138

A great product. Enhances the sound of our Sony Smart TV. Is stylish and unobtrusive. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Fab compact dvd player!

HT-SD35 18/07/2020 by Robbo59997

Great product.... well built and compact...perfect... great quality up scaling...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great soundbar

HT-S350 16/07/2020 by Phil lightning

Well happy with this bar,Really nice sound,'Voice feature very good'

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

looks the part sounds like a f*rt

HT-S350 01/07/2020 by crapsoundbarbuyer

looks Ok but the sound is ultimately bobbins .You get what you pay for .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-SD35 28/06/2020 by David of the white rock

.. a joyful noise unto the Lord and any one else within earshot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Finally we can hear the tv

HT-S350 28/06/2020 by Dawnybee

We struggled with the terrible audio on our TV, this sound bar has made such a difference we now miss no dialogue, and the sound is fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY

HT-S350 27/06/2020 by LIN JO

I CANT BELIEVE I DIDNT BUY A SOUND BAR YEARS AGO.SOUND QUALITY IS AMAZING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Sony soundbar Wireless

HT-S350 24/06/2020 by Csabi

Sounds nice clear easy to set up with Samsung 7 curved TV (optical kable) would bebetter to louder but no complain sounds nice clear.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Product

HT-S350 22/06/2020 by sevenmpd

I purchased the sound bar to go with a new Sony TV found the setup instructions a bit vague in fact had problems setting up the 'link' had to call Sony the instructions say to press and hold link button until amber light flash's in fact it turned out it needs one quick press. That sorted everything works really well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great product with incredible sound

HT-SD35 22/06/2020 by ricardo_lacombe

I got his along with a new Sony 4K TV. The Bass on this alone will rattle your house foundations! Great build quality design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good sound,pity about the bass

HT-SD35 21/06/2020 by Jockyp

This soundbar is well finished,looks great and is easy to set up. Bluetooth sub connected itself when first powered up. I am not impressed with the sub woofer, it feels underpowered. It has to be run on maximum volume to be heard at all. The indicator lights are a bit confusing (you need to have the manual to hand to interpret them) The soundbar itself is pretty good and the voice mode seems to bring out the dialogue pretty well. I contacted Sony about the sub woofer and they responded very quickly telling me to reset the unit and unplug the speaker. This helped a little but I still think that a sub that size should put out more than it does. Overall I'm not really impressed and wouldn't recommend it to anyone that I like.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

7

0

Sound bar and sub woofer

HT-SD35 21/06/2020 by Markp123

I replaced my old sound bar with a Sony hd 35 so it matched my Sony Bravia tv I am very pleased so far with Ease of set up and excellent sound quality looks good too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent Sound

HT-S350 17/06/2020 by Rich27

I bought this to go with my new Sony TV . Excellent sound and easy set up .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Easy to install

HT-S350 15/06/2020 by Sound Buff

Good product, good sound, easy to install, price was very good, was just what I wanted in surround sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Realistic clear audio

HT-S350 13/06/2020 by fotofreddy

Having recently purchased the sound bar to accompany a new Sony TV I have been delighted with the combination, it is a definite improvement over the previous big name TV set up that I was using. It was easy to install and set up and once I switched the TV to speaker output the result was very realistic and clear even at low volume A great purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

NICE SOUND

HT-SD35 11/06/2020 by TEXSTA

THIS IS WHAT I BEEN LOOKING FOR LOVE THE DESIGN THE LOOK MOST IMPORTANT THE SOUND.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Ideal for Vinyl and Music

HT-S350 11/06/2020 by patricklinnane

I got this by accident when the store who sold it to me had to price match this with tne one sold out. Saved 100 euro. So this is what you would call ideal for when you buy a vinyl player with cheap sound, modern ones have bluetooth and thats why i bought this. Spotify paired with this is like a rock concert in your living room. If you go on You Tube and watch a rock concert it gives it that feel like you were there. It works straight out of the box. Only drawback is a positive one which are the functions. It seems to only work on night mode. And night mode is amazing. It is one of the best soundbars ever made and the subwoofer completes it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound bar totally improved TV's performance

HT-S350 10/06/2020 by Highexpectations

This sound bar has totally changed our opinion of sound coming from our TV. Previously we kept having to change sound up for programmes and down for adverts but now clarity of sound is so much better. Not that I've tried but you can also get sound from your phone coming out of the sound bar. Only reason not given 5 stars is because it is a little to big for our small living room and the sub woofer could've had a longer cable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good product

HT-S350 07/06/2020 by PjotrsK

Very good product in excellent combination of price and sound quality. All my respect to SONY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent HT-SD35 Sound Bar and Subwoofer

HT-SD35 05/06/2020 by Jayshree

Excellent Sony Sound Bar HT-SD35 2.1 Bluetooth and Sub Woofer Wireless I am very happy fanstatic sound all around prefect Match for my New Sony Bravia.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Sounds Great

HT-S350 05/06/2020 by Sam

Looks and sounds great, easy and simple set up and links with sky remote so don't have to keep switching controls

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great bit off kit for the money !

HT-S350 03/06/2020 by Kirk

Great bit off kit for the money . Wish I’d waited however until the following payday and spent the extra too get the Bose 500 watt sound bar . None the less this is fantastic sound with great base . Wish you could adjust the treble separate ( which you can’t ) otherwise would off have it 5 stars ! :-)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Worth the money

HT-S350 03/06/2020 by steve13

wasn't sure at first but after I moved the sub woofer from behind the sofa to next to the sound bar I am happy with the sound, great for movies and normal tv. Works on my Hitachi tv via hdmi arc have not experienced any lip sync problems can alter volume from tv remote never really need to go above 50-60% volume .Connects with no problems to computer via Bluetooth so I can play my music most of which is stored in windows music player , I have had no issues and am happy with my purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-S350 03/06/2020 by Nick

Bought this for a family member that has trouble hearing higher pitched voices. Has no problem now as it introduces just enough bass to make all voices hearable. He is over-the-moon with this purchase, and I can highly recommend it. High quality cinema-like sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great looks, fantastic sound.

HT-S350 02/06/2020 by Gaz

I was a little dubious before buying this having come down from a surround system but the sound quality is great. Ideal for movies and listening to music via Bluetooth. Well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great system

HT-S350 28/05/2020 by AB

Excellent speaker system. Sound is much better than the TV speakers. Set up was simple (although HDMI cable not included). Easy to use and sounds great with TV or as bluetooth speaker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-S350 27/05/2020 by Mathew

Great sound easy to set up well pleased

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Soundbar sound

HT-S350 27/05/2020 by Col2409

Soundbar was very easy to set up and connect with the optical cable supplied. In short it was unbox, connect and switch on. We later purchased an HDMI cable and again connection was easy and with a couple of small adjustments in the TV settings all worked well. The sound is great. We have found the sub has its own on/off switch which is the only very small negative and no on/off through the remote would have been good. A great purchase we love it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-S350 26/05/2020 by Jolly

Great sound, Cinema quality. Easy to set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great!

HT-S350 26/05/2020 by MrSlug

What a difference it makes to TV sound, give yourself a treat and get one!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-S350 23/05/2020 by AdeBee

I spent lots of time browsing to review Soundbars before I made this purchase and am happy with it, it sound great and easy to setup, I gave it 4 stars because I have to be link the subwoofer each time I powered the TV on, the reason for this am not sure, though I connected the speaker with HDMI ACH cable. I have also read through the manual couldn't get a solution. Nevertheless the speaker when connected provides the cinema experience I am after. Recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

Response From Customer Support
25/05/2020

Hi AdeBee,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you like the soundbar and we would love to help you resolve the issue with the subwoofer.

We recommend resetting the system as explained on page 34 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/2A7140K then
pairing the subwoofer again as explained on page 25 of the same manual.

If you are still facing an issue or if you need any further assistance, you can contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Nice design & good sound quality

HT-S350 20/05/2020 by JoAnne

Overall very happy with this product, certainly greatly improves our sound experience compared to normal television speakers. Nice beinable able to Bluetooth music from mobile phone too. Had a little trouble getting it to recognise the television connection at first, but turning everything off and on again seemed to resolve that. Would definitely recommend this product for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Two words’Top Gun!’

HT-S350 16/05/2020 by Theonlymaninthehouse

Purchased to complement a new tv and I was not disappointed. Good all round sound quality. Star Wars is epic with this as your Master Yoda!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

HT-S350 14/05/2020 by Fred

Great product sound for the price and looks smart too. Would definitely recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy set up!

HT-SD35 13/05/2020 by Stevelfc

The audio system worked straight out of the box, easy to set up and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Nice sound

HT-SD35 08/05/2020 by Denny55

Nice sound. For me the size is probably to long in length. Can’t get the Sony Bluetooth headphones to connect

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Customer Support
13/05/2020

Hi Denny55,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you like the soundbar.

This model does not support connecting to Bluetooth headphones as it can only be connected to Bluetooth playback devices to play music.

If you need any further help, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

really great yes i will recommend

HT-S350 05/05/2020 by Nana

The sound bar is really good exactly what i want

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound bar with subwoofer

HT-S350 29/04/2020 by Pete

Great system, easy set up, high quality sound with true bass, doesnt break the bank for a great quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Soundbar

HT-S350 29/04/2020 by Baz

Great service via click & collect. Very easy to setup & great sound, my son loves it, great for movies & X-Box!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0