RRP

£22.00

(incl. VAT)
204

4.4 based on 204 customer reviews

127
53
11
7
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

204 Customer Reviews

0

Radio ideal for purpose

ICF-P26 08/01/2020 by Susie

Purchased to use in the bathroom this little radio is perfect. Good tone and very easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very easy to use and great price radio

ICF-P26 08/01/2020 by ted

bought this for my husband who is bedbound and needed a simple easy to use small radio this fits the bill perfectly very pleased with our purchase and the batteries last a good while too highly recommend this sony radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple and easy to use.

ICF-P26 06/01/2020 by MenzaMars

Really easy to use. Portable and convenient.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointing

ICF-P26 02/01/2020 by jct9

Got this to use while watching football, using earpiece, which is barely audible, incredibly quiet.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Rubbish

ICF-P26 02/01/2020 by Feramone

Wouldn't tune in properly, tinny sound. Is this the usual quality you expect from Sony - NO

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The radio was just as described

ICF-P26 02/01/2020 by DD

The radio is perfect for our intended use of it, taking outside while gardening and into the greenhouse. Small and compact with a good sound but with a strong solid feel to it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good for Radio in Bed

ICF-P26 01/01/2020 by KWN

This was given to a Brother to replace a more cumbersome radio that he uses to listen on headphones in bed. He finds it perfect for this purpose.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice little tranny!

ICF-P26 26/12/2019 by clutha

Great wee radio, tunes in nicely and is a good size/design. No whistles and bells, just what was needed. Bought as a present, recipient delighted.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value for money

ICF-P26 26/12/2019 by Woosie

Bought this radio as I wanted a cheap radio to use in the bathroom as mine had broken. Very pleased with the size and style and for the money the sound was good. I am going to buy another for another room in the house. I would recommend this radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great.

ICF-P26 26/12/2019 by dave

Great, very light weight, works well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

ICF-P26 26/11/2019 by Dido

Small and good value.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super little radio

ICF-P26 17/11/2019 by Lowey

The batteries last extremely well, irrespective of make. Lovely design and very nice sound quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony ICFP26 - Pocket Radio

ICF-P26 15/11/2019 by Stuart

A good example of what a small pocket radio needs to be. Better sound and tuning ability than I expected. Exceptional battery life. Similar to pocket transistor radios made from the 1960's onward, but better designed using more modern technology. Needs only 2 AA batteries and is rated at 100 hours usage on FM. I have not used it that long so cannot comment. It is far better than the DAB radio I was using that went through 4 AA's after around 8 hours usage. I do miss some of the DAB stations.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SONY Battery radio

ICF-P26 15/11/2019 by J49Kins

As Sony has a good name, I decided to try them for a transistor Radio. It was straightforward to set up but I found it became distorted very quickly and there was no room to tune it properly as the wavelengths were very “short”. The On/Off slider is also combined with the fm/an section, which, in my opinion, is NOT a good idea - and it’s on the side of the radio, rather than a button on the front. (Batteries not included!) I retnd it within a few days!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

my radio looks and sounds great

ICF-P26 13/11/2019 by ryaner

the sony tranister radio is very good must say from getting it to work to listening to the radio and easy to switch different stations was easy enough would recomond it good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio.

ICF-P26 13/11/2019 by Melly

Just what I wanted to replace an old broken one, battery powered is handy if we get a power cut.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

ICF-P26 12/11/2019 by Laura

Great sound louder than expected, good size definitely recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little buy!

ICF-P26 20/10/2019 by Scanoo33

Good quality sound for this size of radio. It set straight up and does what it says on the tin !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bought for TT

ICF-P26 20/10/2019 by Italiano

Good sound quality for price and holds station reception well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent portable radio with good sound and recei

ICF-P26 20/10/2019 by Therockre

Excellent portable radio with good sound and reception, battery life is good..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A waste of money

ICF-P26 24/09/2019 by Spampkin

Doesn’t tune in easily and once tuned it doesn’t stay in tune so all you get is hissing. The sound isn’t good but it’s to be expected as it’s only small. Do not buy unless you like disappointment.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-P26 18/09/2019 by Stjuire

A good price no long wave for the cricket. Thought the connection for the headphones could have been in a better position.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony analogue fm/am radio

ICF-P26 10/09/2019 by cerevue

If you are looking for an analogue fm/am radio the sony icfp26 is absolutely in a league of its own. You will not be dissapointed. The only snag i have with this version of the icfp26 is they integrated the on/off function onto the band selector when they should have kept the on/off on the rotary volume wheel. Small beer considering the outstanding quality electronics you get.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A sound purchase

ICF-P26 04/09/2019 by Gibbo

Having failed to get a constant reception of local radio on other portables I am delighted with my new Sony. Best results are received if sitting near a window or open door.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value compact radio

ICF-P26 20/08/2019 by Cat

Great little piece of kit, and the additional warranty was also great value. Highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good battery, ok sound and build, poor signal

ICF-P26 31/07/2019 by SlippersAreOn

Spend a little more money if you want to listen to your favourite stations. Due to poor signal quality, this radio forced me to listen to what radio stations were available, rather than my favourite one's! The good - Batteries lasted a long time, OK sound and design. The bad - poor signal.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-P26 19/06/2019 by Roy

Use of battery is minimal. Handy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bought for use in touring caravan.

ICF-P26 18/06/2019 by Jymbo

Size is all importance in a caravan and this set fits what we wanted.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-P26 04/06/2019 by Hersey

Easy to use, sounds good and I already have two the same in other rooms! Batteries last ages as well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The portable radio is nice to me

ICF-P26 18/05/2019 by Geko

I take this radio with me wherever I go

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up, easy to use.

ICF-P26 16/05/2019 by janine

Light to carry around with you, small enough to go in a bag, or cabinet beside your bed.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good size , easy to use , sound quality good .

ICF-P26 01/05/2019 by Davya

Decent quality small radio, have no issues with it all , so much better than the small Bush radio bought not too many months before.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

On/off and FM/Am are all on one switch. Not very c

ICF-P26 03/04/2019 by Nigant

Generally disappointed. Not as good as it’s Sony predecessor

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the job!

ICF-P26 19/03/2019 by Cookie

My husband was in hospital and needed a personal radio. This suited him fine.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small but does the job

ICF-P26 01/03/2019 by Izzy

Brought for fishing trips small and compact

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Happy.

ICF-P26 27/02/2019 by Mineralwater8

Old school radio, sony product, very happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not a good design for Sony

ICF-P26 27/02/2019 by Paul

I have had very good quality from Sony in the past design is not good, difficult on/off switch and reception sensitivity is poor compared with other small Sony radios I have

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good little radio

ICF-P26 07/02/2019 by Harrij

Good little radio. Bought for a friend to replace an existing item.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat radio, good sound when in signal

ICF-P26 30/01/2019 by Xia

This is a nice compact radio that works well when receiving a good signal. Unfortunately it doesn’t do so well in my kitchen! Seems to get lots of interference there but ok elsewhere. Also it’s a wee bit bulky to use on the go (eg in a pocket) so is not ideal for me as I like to listen to talk radio when Im walking as it avoids using up data on my phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sleek, ightweight, quality sound.

ICF-P26 24/01/2019 by technaphobe

Sleek, lightweight, and the quality of sound you'd expect from a Sony product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good replacement

ICF-P26 22/01/2019 by WW1anorak

Bought to replace similar Sony portable that had given many years of use in Bathroom etc. Would have been 5 stars except for the OFF-FM-ON switch (changed from previous setup) that is fiddly requiring holding in one hand and using other to whilst switching ON or change to AM or FM.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works perfectly

ICF-P26 16/01/2019 by Sideroads

Cheap & Cheerful Great product that works perfectly

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice

ICF-P26 15/01/2019 by Zane

Great present for my grandfather...he is really happy with this hand radio ...good quality saund

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony portable radio

ICF-P26 03/01/2019 by Del

This is a lovely radio. Perfect size for transporting around and for the size of it, the sound quality is incredible.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice little radio

ICF-P26 02/01/2019 by Scatty

Compact and has a good sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small compact radio.

ICF-P26 29/12/2018 by Penny

Excellent value. Looks good and works well for a small radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It’s a basic radio, and suits purpose

ICF-P26 29/12/2018 by Nigle

Simple to use, A simple analogue radio, manual tuning, no frills

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fab

ICF-P26 27/12/2018 by Jade

My grandad is very please with this little handy radio :-)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smart little radio, excellent sound quality.

ICF-P26 26/12/2018 by Javman

Really nice little radio, sound quality is superb. I would highly recommend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound for a little radio

ICF-P26 26/12/2018 by Tommo

Bought for Xmas for son who goes fishing and very surprised at how good the sound is and a very good looking little radio. Very happy with this purchase!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect for small shelf

ICF-P26 30/11/2018 by ED

Great sound quality and ideal for a small shelf.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great wee radio

ICF-P26 26/11/2018 by Big Walt

Simple to use. Wanted radio with AM. This has exactly what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Easy to use.

ICF-P26 21/11/2018 by Con

Good product,picks up lots of radio stations on fm and am

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio

ICF-P26 20/11/2018 by Twiggy

Very easy to use and set up

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-P26 15/11/2018 by Jessnik81

Perfect for my needs.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My radio is good in everyway.

ICF-P26 13/11/2018 by Nisha

Very nice radio and I recommend it to my friends.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent portable radio

ICF-P26 30/10/2018 by Riggers

Great little radio and easy to use. Good reception for the stations and small enough to be very portable. Worth paying the money for Sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good little radio

ICF-P26 24/10/2018 by Pesky

Works well for a small radio.On/off switch separate from volume which is good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin Sony radio

ICF-P26 17/10/2018 by mopper

Ok item for the money, picks both am and fm signals ok in my area(Tyne &Wear). Downside does not come with earphones or batteries.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good little radio easy to use.

ICF-P26 09/10/2018 by Carol

Bought for an old gentleman whose nearly blind and he finds it really easy to use because there’s only two dials and a switch that slides up and down to turn it on and off.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Signal not great

ICF-P26 07/10/2018 by Andyrooo

Struggles to get a decent signal, ok if you don't mind a snowy reception.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

just the job

ICF-P26 04/10/2018 by princess

perfect little radio to take with you

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin.(Sony icfp26) Radio.

ICF-P26 03/10/2018 by Tottheknot

Hi,bought this today. Good points......good sound,...picks up both fm and am stations ok....stylish. Bad points. No earphones provided....no batteries provided.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ICF-P26 19/09/2018 by Chell

The radio works fine and I'm happy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Little Radio

ICF-P26 18/09/2018 by Dave

I wanted a radio that was easy to carry around and one that I could take on Holidays (Home and Abroad) the Sony fits the description and is great value for money, it looks and sounds great, ideal for children and adults alike. The design is smart and the price is right, I ended up buying two.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The radio was perfect for what I needed it for

ICF-P26 14/09/2018 by Alan

It's perfect for my shed down my allotment

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really easy to use as elderly and blind

ICF-P26 12/09/2018 by Nan

Really easy to use radio with single dial tuning. Reception is very good and the design is perfect as I am elderly and don't like modern multi button devices. I highly recommend this radio for when you are out and about too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ideal for my elderly mother

ICF-P26 12/09/2018 by Moblette

Purchased for my visually impaired mother so she can feel on/off button and tuning wheel etc. She is happy to have something she can put earplugs in to listen during sleepness nights.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for. Very pleased with

ICF-P26 05/09/2018 by Sheila

Very useful small radio for occasional use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looked fine

ICF-P26 05/09/2018 by Mic7

Disappointed with volume when using earplugs. Instructions say suppressed for health and safety reason but cannot believe suppression level and this from a 66 year old not a young person. Wanted to use while daily walking but disappointed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony ICFP26 Portable Radio - Black

ICF-P26 04/09/2018 by smcnab14

Excellent, great size and sound. Easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fab little radio for camping/caravan

ICF-P26 30/08/2018 by Forestgreen321

Great little radio, sound quality really good, originally purchased to use as background noise for the pooch during the day but I have ended up taking it with me when I have been camping and going for family picnics etc. Well worth the money : )

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0