£25.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
276

4.4 based on 276 customer reviews

176
67
17
10
6
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

276 Customer Reviews

0

Nice little radio

ICF-P26 11/11/2021 by pat in reading (United Kingdom)

Easy to use well-made looks good sounds good & feels good in the hand very nice little radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's not great...

ICF-P26 29/09/2021 by CheapRadio (United Kingdom)

But it's relatively cheap. Tuning isn't the best as the reception quality can change with as little movement of the radio itself as putting it down after tuning. Very finicky and can be frustrating. Volume is also nothing too impressive, enough to have close by but can't turn up more than approximately 60%-ish as just blows out speaker and sounds awful. Battery life seems fine up to now. Honestly would not recommend this radio, should have put the money towards something better.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

ICF-P26 29/09/2021 by nonane (United Kingdom)

Excellent product would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So easy to handle through the night.

ICF-P26 23/09/2021 by Grendad (United Kingdom)

I need a simple radio to use during the night and this is ideal.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very handy size

ICF-P26 08/09/2021 by Oscar (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with my purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the job radio

ICF-P26 01/09/2021 by biddy (United Kingdom)

Bought for a hospital patient, quality was very good , easy to tune stations, good battery life with good batteries

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

ICF-P26 04/08/2021 by Cassie14 (United Kingdom)

Definitely recommend to a friend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

radio

ICF-P26 01/08/2021 by jw (United Kingdom)

works ok & seems to have good battery life

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor sound quality

ICF-P26 23/06/2021 by Lisa7 (United Kingdom)

I brought this for my elderly father as he wanted something compact nice little radio sound quality is hit and miss though and tuning very crackly at times

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Splendid

ICF-P26 09/06/2021 by Big h (United Kingdom)

Works an absolute treat, perfect what I needed, highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice size

ICF-P26 01/06/2021 by Mags59 (United Kingdom)

Brought this radio for work but just couldn't get the stations I wanted and when I did manage it the stations were unaudable to much crackling so afraid I returned this item

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect portable radio

ICF-P26 19/05/2021 by MissusW (United Kingdom)

Bought for my elderly mum in law, who wanted a small radio to carry room to room, that didn’t eat batteries too fast. This seems to be doing a good job so far!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Buena relación calidad/precio

ICF-P26 10/05/2021 by JR81 (Spain)

Buena calidad del producto. Buen sonido y posibilidad de encontrar bastantes emisoras gracias a la antena telescópica. Práctica la correa de mano para transportarla.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Cracking wee radio

ICF-P26 06/05/2021 by Elly (United Kingdom)

Bought for my dads birthday absolutely loves it great reception crystal quality and a good volume

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound quality really poor

ICF-P26 05/05/2021 by Mon (United Kingdom)

Needed to have volume up at almost full to be able to hear anything.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact portable

ICF-P26 28/04/2021 by MikeS (United Kingdom)

This portable radio is very compact and has good volume. Fair value for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and tidy

ICF-P26 14/04/2021 by josh (United Kingdom)

Got the radio to take into hospital with me as I was in for a few days and nights. Good quality and value

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small but great

ICF-P26 13/04/2021 by Mattyboy (United Kingdom)

Replaced my old portable Sony. Big enhancements against my old (which I loved) such as true on/off control; indicator for battery condition. Sound is excellent.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good product very happy with it

ICF-P26 06/04/2021 by doggar (United Kingdom)

spot on dose the job i bought it for no problems with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really clear and good value

ICF-P26 06/04/2021 by Eldig (United Kingdom)

Much clearer than the usual small radios and good for listening to sport or music on the go

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony Portable Radio is well designed

ICF-P26 24/03/2021 by Mill42 (United Kingdom)

My Sony Portable Radio fits easily into a pocket, is of good build quality, and the sound is well balanced.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact with decent sound

ICF-P26 24/03/2021 by Xmascrazed (United Kingdom)

This little radio seems to be just what was needed to keep a horse company - small enough to be tucked safely out of reach and decent sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

neat , handy little radio

ICF-P26 09/03/2021 by Booty (United Kingdom)

i wanted a small radio, that is inconspicuous, easy to carry around the house, its neat and handy, easy controls, and good quality sound, well worth the money and hope it lasts, so far so good !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Radio

ICF-P26 09/03/2021 by CountJ (United Kingdom)

Well made, robust transistor radio. It does what's on the box. FM/AM dial tuning. Worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony

ICF-P26 24/02/2021 by Jason (United Kingdom)

As expected Sony brand absolutely brilliant. Lovely little radio. I take it camping. Great reception in middle of forest. Fantastic

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I was pleased with my purchase

ICF-P26 10/02/2021 by Lias (United Kingdom)

Found it very useful, lovely sound and easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lightweight pocket radio

ICF-P26 09/02/2021 by Noddy (United Kingdom)

Useful small radio especially when using headphones.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

ICF-P26 27/01/2021 by Mugs (United Kingdom)

Quick and easy to order.and son pleased with the radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Radio, my life!

ICF-P26 20/01/2021 by SimplyC (United Kingdom)

This product is great at reasonable price. Owning a radio nowadays sees odd because almost everything is available on a “one-gadget-all-purpose”, and that our smart mobile phone. But this little possession is somewhat different and seems to me that I turned back the clock of listening to news but still you can still multi task, by making yourself productive. A much commendable product and it worth of your money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Se oye muy bien.

ICF-P26 08/01/2021 by 0x12 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

todos los transistores que he tenido han sido SONY

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

My New Radio

ICF-P26 06/01/2021 by Bonsela (United Kingdom)

Good portable radio ,easy to find channels ,strong signals

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The Small Radio

ICF-P26 24/11/2020 by Dick (United Kingdom)

A compact radio that I hope does its job. I know my way around the FM waveband but I find the tuner too narrow. There is little between each station making the tuner too delicate, Output is good on AM but the volume on FM could be stronger. I am disappointed that the radio came without earphones.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the right size

ICF-P26 11/11/2020 by CeliaG (United Kingdom)

This little radio is just the right size to sit on my bathroom windowsill. Really easy to operate, to tune and adjust the volume, whether AM or FM..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent reception from a small radio

ICF-P26 14/10/2020 by Rozzie (United Kingdom)

Very handy when listening while moving from room to room

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great brand, good look, poor reception!

ICF-P26 14/10/2020 by Beespatellas (United Kingdom)

Needed a small radio for work, and bought this due to good name. Within days realised radio 2 was virtually impossible to hear. Ended up spending yet again on an unknown brand, but which had fantastic reception. Was disappointed with this purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very pleased with the radio

ICF-P26 23/09/2020 by Lizzy (United Kingdom)

I’m happy with the radio it’s just what I wanted,I like to listen to classic fm in bed just the job

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very happy with radio cos battery life amazing

ICF-P26 16/09/2020 by Phil (United Kingdom)

Got exactly what I wanted in this radio as in it does what was said regarding battery life . not the greatest of sound but didn't buy it for that..am very happy with this product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I needed an analogue radio easy to use

ICF-P26 05/09/2020 by Jo (United Kingdom)

I bought this radio to mum who wanted something easy to use. She can't do the digital so this is perfect. Good sound, small, perfect!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great small radio

ICF-P26 04/09/2020 by Shopper (United Kingdom)

Needed a replacement small radio and this absolutely fits the bill. Compact and easy to use. Very happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

its works brilliant

ICF-P26 02/09/2020 by Nats (United Kingdom)

it works wonders i love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smart and Compact

ICF-P26 28/07/2020 by Jimmy (United Kingdom)

A great and simple little device. Not DAB, so don’t pick this up if that is make or break, but compact and well designed FM and AM radio with great sound quality. Takes batteries so I can take it with me on my travels. Kind of redundant in the mobile age but you can’t quite beat a dedicated radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ok for the price

ICF-P26 24/07/2020 by Lisa60 (United Kingdom)

does what its meant to, sound ok and little fiddly to use on/off sliding button. wouldnt buy for an elderly person though

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-P26 21/07/2020 by Willowgreypaws (United Kingdom)

Great radio for the bathroom. Batteries last a long time, sound is good and it is easy to turn on and off and tune. Would recommend to others.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony ICFP26 Portable Radio - Good Value

ICF-P26 11/07/2020 by MotownMan1 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is a little disappointing occasionally but this is still a good value portable radio that can fit in a pocket, if desired. Outdoors it is necessary to turn the volume up quite a bit but indoors, around the house, the sound quality is adequate. Tuning stations needs to be done gingerly! Overall I have no complaints with this radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

East to use

ICF-P26 08/07/2020 by BB (United Kingdom)

Needed a easy lightweight radio for my elderly mother.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and ideal to travel with

ICF-P26 30/06/2020 by Borneo (United Kingdom)

Just what I waited! The radio fits neatly into a pocket

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good listening

ICF-P26 23/06/2020 by Frances (United Kingdom)

Good size in hand with clear sound. For the price it is perfect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super portable radio

ICF-P26 09/06/2020 by Yan (United Kingdom)

Such a cute size....could even pop in your handbag for picnic days! Sound/tone is not the best but good for such a small devise and great for garden and such like

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very good ,for the price ,handy for when you work

ICF-P26 09/06/2020 by robbo666 (United Kingdom)

this radio has everthing you want ,in a portable radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pocket size radio

ICF-P26 27/05/2020 by Mon (United Kingdom)

Good sound, convenient little radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Practical for garden relaxation & gardening work

ICF-P26 22/05/2020 by GiveMeSunshine (United Kingdom)

Positive: Good Volume & Signal Reception, Excellent Battery life, Useful hanging cord. Negative: Diminutive size can inevitably make accurate tuning difficult, esp. with weaker stations. A knock or vibration can slightly dislodge the pointer from the most accurate spot, so preset tuning would be a helpful addition. Also inevitably, when standing upright, can topple easily if cord trapped below or on a sloping ledge . But overall, for my own practical outside purposes: A good purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Portabe Radio

ICF-P26 05/05/2020 by Tim246 (United Kingdom)

A good Product and agood Buy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat radio poor volume

ICF-P26 29/04/2020 by SAH (United Kingdom)

A nice compact radion but has limited volume compared to previous Sony radio of same size

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice radio

ICF-P26 08/04/2020 by Jreyes (United Kingdom)

It does its job only issue is the antenna which you need to be careful not to damage it. But don't worry there are instruction and you just need to be careful.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound from such a small radio

ICF-P26 08/04/2020 by Sparkie (United Kingdom)

Ideal Mothers' Day present for my Mum whilst she was in hospital. Stopped her from feeling isolated and in touch with the outside world.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small, great reception and clear sound

ICF-P26 08/04/2020 by adrian (United Kingdom)

Small, great signal, lots of channels, easy to use, great buy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My radio is great

ICF-P26 13/03/2020 by Adam (United Kingdom)

It is lightweight and easy to move from food to room. Does what you expect from a portable radio!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fabulous radio.

ICF-P26 11/03/2020 by Booboo22 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this radio for the bathroom. Excellent quality and value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

OK

ICF-P26 13/02/2020 by ferdy (United Kingdom)

I got this to replace an older model. This one is more angular and the aerial is attached to a piece that sticks out so its not so easy to slip this into a pocket. The tuning and volume controls are a bit too recessed so you have to push down to move them. Still this is OK as a portable and the batteries should last a long time.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony portable radio

ICF-P26 12/02/2020 by Paul (United Kingdom)

Sony portable you can take the radio out with you last long battery's 100 hours and you can you your favorite radio station and you you can can put your your own headphones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-P26 05/02/2020 by SonyAMFMradio (United Kingdom)

Lovely to find a new 'retro' bit of tech. I wanted a radio that continued to give you all the lovely AM stations and 'that sound' from days gone by.Useful headphone facility. 'Sony' is a household name, so should last a good number of years.Only negative point is that it is battery operated only (no mains powered operation available). My next hunt is for an AA sized battery charger and batteries. So far, the batteries have lasted some time, so I guess it's economical on fuel too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good radio

ICF-P26 05/02/2020 by Kev (United Kingdom)

It's a good radio easy set up and battery lasts ages would recommend this item

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It does what it says on the tin.

ICF-P26 23/01/2020 by Waziotter (United Kingdom)

It's a small, solidly built radio with a small mono speaker. It tunes easily and has a helpful light which illuminates when there is a solid signal. FM Ariel is long and works well,although when folded it sticks out a bit at the back. You get what you pay for. You could pay 3 times as much for a digital tuner and shortwave. But for most people, this will do fine.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great little portable radio

ICF-P26 15/01/2020 by Leon32 (United Kingdom)

This is a great little portable radio. Good sound quality & easy to tune without relying on a wifi connection. Very useful for travel

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very slim and good sound

ICF-P26 15/01/2020 by Elle (United Kingdom)

Bought for my uncle who is bed bound and he love to listen to his radio with ease. He loves the fact that he is in control of changing stations without ringing for help. Excellent little device

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sounding radio

ICF-P26 15/01/2020 by Carer333 (United Kingdom)

This small compacked radio is absolutely excellent it has great sound, easy to use and just the right size.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio ideal for purpose

ICF-P26 08/01/2020 by Susie (United Kingdom)

Purchased to use in the bathroom this little radio is perfect. Good tone and very easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very easy to use and great price radio

ICF-P26 08/01/2020 by ted (United Kingdom)

bought this for my husband who is bedbound and needed a simple easy to use small radio this fits the bill perfectly very pleased with our purchase and the batteries last a good while too highly recommend this sony radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple and easy to use.

ICF-P26 06/01/2020 by MenzaMars (United Kingdom)

Really easy to use. Portable and convenient.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointing

ICF-P26 02/01/2020 by jct9 (United Kingdom)

Got this to use while watching football, using earpiece, which is barely audible, incredibly quiet.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0