PORTABLE RADIO

Product Reviews

RRP

£33.00

(incl. VAT)
28

4.2 based on 28 customer reviews

12
11
4
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

28 Customer Reviews

0

Not too bad a sound.

ICF-306 14/11/2019 by Captainb

Small and compact, easy to use and looks good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Portable radio

ICF-306 08/11/2019 by truropirate

made the choice because of price , size and looked easy to operate

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely little radio

ICF-306 10/09/2019 by Maryman2

Pleasantly surprised at how good this little radio is compared to others I have had in the past. This is one is a winner for me and I might even get another as a spare one.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My new Portable Radio is perfect!

ICF-306 07/11/2018 by Thommy

I needed a small portable radio in my bedroom and this is easy to operate and find my favourite programs. Excellent! Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simply the best...

ICF-306 08/09/2018 by Dorjee

Happy enough to get sony than any other products. Sony the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

neat

ICF-306 07/08/2018 by fredthin

slightly tinny previous model had thin/soft switch this has no tone adjustment but still good for the money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent "mobile" radio

ICF-306 23/01/2018 by Scrabbled

My old Sony died recently and I was very happy to find this one to replace it. I listen to the radio quite a lot so I like to have a little one which can move around the house with me or be placed under the pillow for early morning listening.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

A great Christmas present

ICF-306 29/12/2017 by Giovani

It does just what I want it to do - a first class Christmas present.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great simple operation

ICF-306 26/09/2017 by NorthernMan

Sony - what more can you say. Perfect product. Perfectly simple.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality and very handy

ICF-306 19/09/2017 by Bigpete

You mine when I'm away and nice quality handy for staying in touch for news .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good product

ICF-306 11/09/2017 by Patch

The radio was advertised as mains powered but is in fact battery powered. Purchased for use in the kitchen and garden, good signal and sound most of the time but can have slight issues with getting a good signal when in the garden. Also dose'n't seem to find a lot of stations but that's OK with me.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Better company than a cat

ICF-306 06/09/2017 by Catless

It's analogue so expect to spend a little time positioning the aerial. Reception is only as good as signal strength. Sound quality is good for such a small speaker. Easy to move the radio around, change batteries and operate controls.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-306 13/08/2017 by jojjjo

We bought the radio to use on day trips and to use in the garden. It picks up the radio channel very clearly and its battery, so far, has lasted really well. A great little radio which is functional and easily packed in your luggage for trips. Great value for money to.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Basic Battery Powered Radio

ICF-306 08/08/2017 by Dave

The radio was just what I wanted to keep on my boat. Considering the price, the sound quality is OK and it works on both the FM and AM ranges. Tuning is back to the early days of radio, a tuning rotating knob and dial. It can prove difficult to fine tune to a channel, given the size of the radio that is to be expected but there is a small light indicator that shows when you at a strong signal frequency. If you want preset channels then be prepared to pay a lot more

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact with great sound and good battery life

ICF-306 07/06/2017 by Monty

Looking for a replacement for my garden radio I found this compact one from Sony. It's a great little radio with good reception and good battery life. It only needs two batteries, I also think it looks good in black . Well made and would definitely recommend, very happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio looks good and works fine

ICF-306 16/05/2017 by annimac

Radio was reasonable price, works fine and easily operated by my Brother whom I bought it for and he is severely disabled and can only work with one hand

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Adequate radio

ICF-306 09/05/2017 by gill1849

A basic radio but is adequate for what I purchased it for - mainly listening to the news. The speaker is not adquate for good music reproduction. It is small and therefore very portable.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

sony portable radio

ICF-306 02/03/2017 by sanu

switch for FM not working. so only AM worked. would still buy sony.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Not what it claims to be

ICF-306 31/01/2017 by Fireball

I bought this radio for my mother , particularly wanting a radio which is mains powered but can run on batteries if required. The description of this radio clearly states it is mains or battery powered. It is not mains powered. I had to return it for another brand once I'd taken it to my mother and unpacked it. Not impressed. Please get descriptions right

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony portable radio neat and compact

ICF-306 25/01/2017 by katie

Although this radio looks good its biggest drawback is that the on off switch is too near the tuning dial. It is also hard to move one without touching the other. I would not buy this radio again or recommend it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fits in a tool box.

ICF-306 11/01/2017 by Fred

Great for odd jobs around the house and garden

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great weekend buy

ICF-306 08/01/2017 by Shortone

I got this as a present for Christmas & I sm delighted with it. It's compact & has a great sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for

ICF-306 04/01/2017 by Anne0303

Bought for man who spends a lot of time gardening even in the winter. Perfect size for sitting on the greenhouse shelf or carrying around. Simple to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really good size to carry around the house

ICF-306 30/12/2016 by Honeydee

I bought this for my mum who just wanted to listen to the radio without loads of extra confusing features it's perfect for her

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Perfect for its purpose :)

ICF-306 30/12/2016 by Junski

Good and quality item for its use!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Radio

ICF-306 17/11/2016 by Gilly

The only problem is that when switching radio on you sometimes move it off air as the buttons are so close together otherwise very good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does the job well

ICF-306 06/07/2016 by Lorryann

I bought this a couple of weeks ago to replace a small radio in my bathroom which was not getting a good signal. It is just right. It is easy to tune in and has sufficient volume even when I am in the shower.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Good features

ICF-306 31/12/2015 by CCAAPP

Got this for my husband to listen to sport on MW when he's working in the garden or shed. Perfect for that. A really basic radio, but easy to change channels etc

Taken from tesco.com

0

0