PORTABLE RADIO

Product Reviews

Click to see our best offers

Buy
44

4.3 based on 44 customer reviews

24
13
5
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

44 Customer Reviews

0

Value for money

ICF-306 02/11/2021 by Gadgetgeek (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace an old radio. It’s a good make so hopefully lasts. Simple to use. Lasts a long time on one set of batteries. Handy for using outdoors and in the greenhouse etc

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value

ICF-306 20/05/2021 by Marie123 (United Kingdom)

It's small and has no wires which is great because it's more easier move around, less dangerous and you take anywhere with you.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony ICF-306 Portable FM Radio

ICF-306 02/04/2021 by norcimguy (United Kingdom)

Got this one for the bathroom. It worked for eighty hours on its two small batteries.! My two DAB portable radios last just six hours on the same batteries. The sound is good. A bit pricy for simplicity but would recommend for its long-lasting battery use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio Transistor

ICF-306 03/01/2021 by El Añoverano (Spain)

compre este producto el mes pasado y me encanta, y tengo mas productos de Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-306 02/12/2020 by Steve (United Kingdom)

Well made with good sound for its size. Nice looking too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Band/Tuning slides too Close so can lose stations!

ICF-306 27/11/2020 by Hearts3 (United Kingdom)

I Always trust SONY but Disappointed! Design clumsy as Bands/Timing too close together so changing band can cause tuning wheel to move & can lose sensitive wavelengths too easily. Sound not bad but with earphones needed at night need to turm sound up high to get minimal sound quality. Quality not grest. Wanted replace my original wonderful Sony but this is a poor replacement!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

lovely radio easy to use good quality

ICF-306 18/08/2020 by naturelover (United Kingdom)

cant complain great radio for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-306 10/06/2020 by Tinks (United Kingdom)

Good portable radio that does what it needs to

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ToP!

ICF-306 28/04/2020 by BEN Bradley (Germany)

Ein kleines aber feines Kofferradio aus dem Hause SONY. Und wie viele was von dort kommt, einfach nur gut (trotz Made in China). Gefälliges Design mit leicht zu bedienende Drehregler, der Sendereinstellknopf sogar überraschend genau und leichtgängig. Guter Ton kommt aus den relativ großen Lautsprecher, klar und deutlich die Stimmen, die Musik schallt sogar einen minimalen Bass aus. Der FM Empfang ist präzise mit vielen gefundenen Sender, ebenso, und das überrascht auch, der MW Empfang, vor allem Abends, dank dem bereits erwähnten präzisen Drehregler ist es hier sehr gut möglich auch schwache Sender einzufangen. Die Teleskopantenne ist nicht zu lang, stabil, dreh und schwenkbar, lässt sich auch sicher wieder am Gehäuse einklinken. Die 2 kleine Leuchtdioden (rot und grün) vollenden das klare Design der Front welche im Klarlack gehalten wird, ja etwas Kratzanfällig. Rot steht hier für Empfang, Grün für die Stromversorgung, geht diese LED aus wird es Zeit für ein Batteriewechsel. Davon werden 2 benötigt, diese halten aber sehr lange (100Stunden ca. bei moderater Lautstärke). Ich kann dieses analoge Radio jedem empfehlen der Design, Empfang und Sony schätzen weiß.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony portable am. Fm radio

ICF-306 07/04/2020 by Paul (United Kingdom)

This Sony am.fm portable this is a lovely radio it doesn't take much room it takes 2AA battery's the battery's can last 100hours battery life it has one speaker it sounds lovely it is very loud but can ture it up and down circle on the side of the radio The radio is black it has got a handle so you can take it anywhere with you it has got headphones socket you can plug any headphones iin it I would recommend this product to anyone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Turn it on and away it goes - fab little radio

ICF-306 25/03/2020 by Chunky (United Kingdom)

Great simple piece of equipment for my father to listen to daily as he has dementia

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This radio is just what I was looking for

ICF-306 11/03/2020 by Maggie35 (United Kingdom)

I love this radio. This radio is perfect for my bedside table it is the perfect size as I only wanted a small radio. It is smaller than I envisaged but perfect for me. The sound is good for such a small item. The best thing about it was it only takes two AA batteries which is good as sometimes I leave it on all night. So cheap to run.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Trop encombrant

ICF-306 24/01/2020 by mimijeje (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai depuis de nombreuses années un petit poste SONY qui a "rendu l'âme". M'étant renseigné dans plusieurs enseignes pour trouver le même il m'a été répondu qu'il s'agissait du plus petit SONY. Dimensions : 18,5 x 9,5 x 4,5 cm au lieu de 13 x 7,5 x 2,5 cm ! Voici le précédent :

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Muy bien.

ICF-306 24/01/2020 by Sanart (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Por el momento cumple las expectativas por las cuales fue adquirido.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Se oye fenomenal

ICF-306 23/01/2020 by Bla1 (Spain)

Compré este producto hoy y es genial y l diseño es muy hermoso.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Not too bad a sound.

ICF-306 14/11/2019 by Captainb (United Kingdom)

Small and compact, easy to use and looks good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Portable radio

ICF-306 08/11/2019 by truropirate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

made the choice because of price , size and looked easy to operate

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

¡Pequeña y potente!

ICF-306 28/10/2019 by jmrv10 (Spain)

La acabo de comprar y no me ha defraudado. Se escucha fenomenal. Sigo pensando que Sony es la mejor. Muy buena compra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Lovely little radio

ICF-306 10/09/2019 by Maryman2 (United Kingdom)

Pleasantly surprised at how good this little radio is compared to others I have had in the past. This is one is a winner for me and I might even get another as a spare one.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My new Portable Radio is perfect!

ICF-306 07/11/2018 by Thommy (United Kingdom)

I needed a small portable radio in my bedroom and this is easy to operate and find my favourite programs. Excellent! Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simply the best...

ICF-306 08/09/2018 by Dorjee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy enough to get sony than any other products. Sony the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

neat

ICF-306 07/08/2018 by fredthin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

slightly tinny previous model had thin/soft switch this has no tone adjustment but still good for the money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great Christmas present

ICF-306 29/12/2017 by Giovani (United Kingdom)

It does just what I want it to do - a first class Christmas present.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great simple operation

ICF-306 26/09/2017 by NorthernMan (United Kingdom)

Sony - what more can you say. Perfect product. Perfectly simple.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Très bonnne radio vintage !

ICF-306 20/09/2017 by Ben83 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J’ai acheté cette radio il y a un peu plus d´un an et je n’ai ni changer les piles ni eux de problème particuler pour l’instant, son look vintage ma séduit je dois l’avouer :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Quality and very handy

ICF-306 19/09/2017 by Bigpete (United Kingdom)

You mine when I'm away and nice quality handy for staying in touch for news .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good product

ICF-306 11/09/2017 by Patch (United Kingdom)

The radio was advertised as mains powered but is in fact battery powered. Purchased for use in the kitchen and garden, good signal and sound most of the time but can have slight issues with getting a good signal when in the garden. Also dose'n't seem to find a lot of stations but that's OK with me.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Better company than a cat

ICF-306 06/09/2017 by Catless (United Kingdom)

It's analogue so expect to spend a little time positioning the aerial. Reception is only as good as signal strength. Sound quality is good for such a small speaker. Easy to move the radio around, change batteries and operate controls.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Basic Battery Powered Radio

ICF-306 08/08/2017 by Dave (United Kingdom)

The radio was just what I wanted to keep on my boat. Considering the price, the sound quality is OK and it works on both the FM and AM ranges. Tuning is back to the early days of radio, a tuning rotating knob and dial. It can prove difficult to fine tune to a channel, given the size of the radio that is to be expected but there is a small light indicator that shows when you at a strong signal frequency. If you want preset channels then be prepared to pay a lot more

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact with great sound and good battery life

ICF-306 07/06/2017 by Monty (United Kingdom)

Looking for a replacement for my garden radio I found this compact one from Sony. It's a great little radio with good reception and good battery life. It only needs two batteries, I also think it looks good in black . Well made and would definitely recommend, very happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio looks good and works fine

ICF-306 16/05/2017 by annimac (United Kingdom)

Radio was reasonable price, works fine and easily operated by my Brother whom I bought it for and he is severely disabled and can only work with one hand

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not what it claims to be

ICF-306 31/01/2017 by Fireball (United Kingdom)

I bought this radio for my mother , particularly wanting a radio which is mains powered but can run on batteries if required. The description of this radio clearly states it is mains or battery powered. It is not mains powered. I had to return it for another brand once I'd taken it to my mother and unpacked it. Not impressed. Please get descriptions right

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony portable radio neat and compact

ICF-306 25/01/2017 by katie (United Kingdom)

Although this radio looks good its biggest drawback is that the on off switch is too near the tuning dial. It is also hard to move one without touching the other. I would not buy this radio again or recommend it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Buen diseño y fácil de usar

ICF-306 16/01/2017 by PvNk3R (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

El diseño es bastante bueno, como casi todos los productos sony. La radio es sencilla de utilizar y cumple con las expectativas que tenía sobre ella.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

11

0

Fits in a tool box.

ICF-306 11/01/2017 by Fred (United Kingdom)

Great for odd jobs around the house and garden

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great weekend buy

ICF-306 08/01/2017 by Shortone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a present for Christmas & I sm delighted with it. It's compact & has a great sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for

ICF-306 04/01/2017 by Anne0303 (United Kingdom)

Bought for man who spends a lot of time gardening even in the winter. Perfect size for sitting on the greenhouse shelf or carrying around. Simple to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect for its purpose :)

ICF-306 30/12/2016 by Junski (United Kingdom)

Good and quality item for its use!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Radio

ICF-306 17/11/2016 by Gilly (United Kingdom)

The only problem is that when switching radio on you sometimes move it off air as the buttons are so close together otherwise very good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

très bon produit de grande qualité

ICF-306 09/09/2016 by tounette (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

petit poste radio très simple d'utilisation et qui fonctionne très bien. Le son est très bon. très bon produit qualité/prix

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Ok

ICF-306 28/03/2016 by Mau 54 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Funziona benissimo suono perfetto maneggevole ottimo design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Très simple d'utilisation

ICF-306 10/01/2016 by USERAlain (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ce modèle est très basique mais correspond très bien à mon attente. Le son FM est très correct.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Récepteur radio PO-FM

ICF-306 26/12/2015 by malbonna (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Radio destinée à être déplacée dans plusieurs pièces d'une maison.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Bof

ICF-306 23/11/2015 by phmr (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Son médiocre et utilisation très basique par rapport aux autres modèles de la gamme.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

3