Starting at

RRP

£1,699.00

(incl. VAT)
237

4.6 based on 237 customer reviews

165
61
6
3
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

243 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Superb all tound camera

Body Only 15/10/2019 by AJEngland

The a7ii is a great camera with superb image quality. My only criticism is the relatively short battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super quality,but af could be better

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11/10/2019 by Posh geordie

A7 mk 2 with zeiss 24-70 f4 Super quality camera with super results Feels great in the hand Hdr is best I've used Only fault Af is very hit and miss,really searches for focus Even on centre spot Very frustrating But after £380.00 cashback i only paid £1050.00 So a bargain Maybe a new update would help

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small full frame mirror-less camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11/10/2019

I use this camera for still photographs only so cannot comment on its suitability for video recording. So far I am happy with it and the included lens. It will take me some time to get used to setting the camera up as I have been using Canon cameras for many years and this is my first Sony camera. I agree with other users who say that an external battery charger should have been part of the kit. I bought an adaptor to use my existing Canon lenses and this works well. This is another advantage of getting this Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A Nice Piece Of Kit

Body Only 10/10/2019 by Wingco1

I haven't used it a lot so far but I like what I see. Its properly put together, it feels nice in the hand and it looks professional. There are plenty of features on the lens, added to the features on the camera you have a very wide range of uses. The zoom is smooth and easy, the focal length is ideal for what I needed it for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good quy

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/10/2019 by Nicksmurf1998

I bought this camera a month ago and ‘its fantastic

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

Body Only 03/10/2019 by Jackie27222

Beautiful photos, light weight, easy to carry, perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfying

Body Only 25/09/2019 by Zt11111

I bought this a month ago, I’m satisfied with it. Good choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

east to uyse

Body Only 22/09/2019 by TonyHig

This camera was very easy to use and the menu seems logical

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent image capture!

Body Only 21/09/2019 by Jamo48

I’ve had this for only a few weeks but I’m already loving the results I’m getting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

Body Only 12/09/2019 by Anglo06

This is my second sony a7ii. I still have the first and use both regularly. Once set up they are a pleasure to use with so many options available at your fingertips. The image quality is superb with Sony or other manafacturers lens. I am trying to build up my Sony lens collection but it is a slow process.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12/09/2019 by Gadav

Possibly my favourite camera even after only a few weeks of use, fantastic image quality very quick and easy to get to grips with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

Body Only 11/09/2019 by Jonah7

I bought the Sony after using Canon for many years and this is amazing the auto focus is fantastic quick and easy to use and very compact can't say enough of how gd this camera is

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11/09/2019 by Greggg

As a longtime user of film I brought this camera to provide me with the digital option - I have not been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent images

Body Only 03/09/2019 by anbegaral

The quality of the images taken with this camera is amazing, very easy to use, small size and not very heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity

Body Only 02/09/2019 by Jolly 2

I have used this for a week now and I am very pleased with the performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01/09/2019 by BigRich

Waited a long time to get this camera and not at all disappointed. Worth the wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Full Frame Mirrorless

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01/09/2019 by LyndonStudio

I'm so impressed by this camera, the specifications and tech features is phenomenal for the current price! I moved from a Nikon D750 and have previously used a mixture of Nikon and Canon DSLRs and finally jumped across to Sony after having a chat with one of the top guys at my old Camera club. I've been watching Sony's development of their mirrorless range for a number of years and often thought about making the switch. Now that I own a full frame, mirrorless Sony, I can't honestly see me switch back to the old brands anytime soon. I've just dipped my toe in the water with this model to see how I would get along with the Sony brand for functionality and workflow. Let's just say that I'm enjoying this camera so much that I will probably at some point in the medium future keep this as a backup body and jump to a higher model in the Sony range. You need to adjust to the Sony way of doing things in the menu system, but like most things, you adapt and it eventually becomes second nature. I also bought the official Sony brand battery grip (+ 3 extra Sony batteries) and wireless flash for off-camera lighting, works like a charm and is very reliable! I'm currently eyeing up a nice wide angle lens for landscape work. Build quality and features are top notch and something about this camera makes me want to get out there and take pictures. On the subject of pictures, the dynamic range of the uncompressed RAW files from the Sony is absolutely insane, sharpness and tonal quality, even with the kit lens is astounding. I'll conclude by echoing what I've heard a few Sony owners say; WHY DID I LEAVE IT SO LONG TO SWITCH TO SONY?!?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01/09/2019 by Marykate

I bought my Sony A7 mark ii camera a month ago and absolutely love it! Best purchase ever very happy with it, thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but could be magnificent

Body Only 30/08/2019 by Headg

Excellent product but some of the control wheels need to be a little bigger and made of metal. Menus could have more structure.however superb value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous focusing for any situation and IBIS!!

Body Only 29/08/2019 by David D Photo

Great camera, replaced my Nikon D750. Slightly grainy if you don't keep the ISO low, but you can use ISO 50! Eye AF brilliant. IBIS provides steady images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spec. is Excellent

Body Only 27/08/2019 by nyorks

I cannot give a review as this is an early Christmas present. So the best I can say is I have always considered Sony products my first choice, and they generally are always among the best. This has been my view of Sony since buying my first colour television in 1967 and it was still working well 21 years later. So I would recommend this camera based on reviews and the brand name.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product ever !!

Body Only 26/08/2019 by Hgs13

Best camera I ever had !!! I recommend this product !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoying testing A72 wanted for best photos

Body Only 24/08/2019 by JOY1

Ease of use. Sharp pics (24-70 used lens) this is a good main camera with above lens on but I will definitely get a long telephoto for it as I shoot long end mostly. Would recommend esp when purchased with cashback offer as I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality!

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 28/07/2019 by Abdurahman

Having gone from using my average phone to picture taking with my A7 mkII it has been a masterpiece and really caters to the experience!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Full Frame Bargain

Body Only 28/07/2019 by SteveH26040

Fantastic camera with great features at a great price. An example of the features is the eye AF which works nearly 100 percent of the time. The only thing that I would change about this camera would be faster AF, although I barely ever need this except when taking action shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features !!

Body Only 27/07/2019 by BINH THAI

I bought it 3 months ago and I love it. T'll buy more product of Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Business

Body Only 24/07/2019 by Sussex lad

Now had my A7 2 a couple of weeks. Very, very pleased with the results to date

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 23/07/2019 by Shahnam

Good camera , best price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing built quality and features!

Body Only 20/07/2019

I upgraded from Nikon to Sony A7ii a month ago and I am amazed with features on Sony a7ii. It looks slim, stylish and sexy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09/07/2019 by Greengreyman

I had made up a list of features I needed Nd the A72 had them all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full frame in a manageable body, whats not to like

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06/07/2019 by Pocc

I wanted to move up from a micro four thirds and was looking at moving to APS-C when I came across the Sony A7 range with full frame. I actually visited and purchased through a Sony Dealer as I wanted to see if the A7 was a behemoth. I was delighted by the size of the A7ii body and ergonomics as it's easily compact enough to take travelling and fits well in 'grown up' hands. I'm only really interested in stills so the A7 which is available as a bargain would have sufficed, I was however tempted by the in body stabilisation on the A7ii and opted for this. With no need for 4k video, I saw no need to spend several hundred pounds more on the A7iii. Where before in low light with high ISO's I was always disappointed with my M43 image - with the full frame A7ii I'm delighted to be able to shoot without flash with minimal noise. Only downside I can see to the purchase so far is the cost of full frame FE lenses, driven a little I'm sure by scarcity of products. The extremely high cost of lenses does make it painful to move system from my old Panasonic Micro four thirds with almost all the official Sony lenses costing more than the actual camera body. I may actually opt to go for a broad zoom E lens and just shoot cropped when out and snapping as I'm not a pixel peeper so a 10 to 12m image will suit me just fine. I'm sure as these full frame cameras become more popular, the lens prices will start to drop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent features

Body Only 05/07/2019 by Dargy123

Bought this a month ago and would highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality.

Body Only 05/07/2019 by Overthemoon

Only had it 2 weeks .image quality and image stabilization brill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Moving to Sony a7m2 from EOS750D

Body Only 30/06/2019 by Vote Labour

Definitely a huge upgrade from a hobbyist camera to a semi-pro full-frame. The FE24-240mm is an affordable and versatile addition. I have had it one week as I write this and used for 2 events. Visibly huge improvement in Video image quality and the ability to live monitor recording volume levels is very useful. Struggling with getting remote control App to work but was same issue on Canon. So far - very impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for my event photography

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29/06/2019 by apri897

I have had this for 2 months and used it for a wedding.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

In 2019 probably the best value camera on the mark

Body Only 07/05/2019 by pvandck

I bought the A7RII as an an upgrade from the excellent Sony A7, which bought in 2014. I was so pleased with the A7, and the A7RII, being no longer the latest model, was at a price I could justify. It's a phenomenally capable piece of kit. I was an industrial photographer for more than 25 years and used to use medium format cameras - 6x7 and 6x4.5 formats. Everything was for publication. If the A7RII had been around when I was a working photographer I would have bought it immediately and abandoned my other equipment - the image quality is so very good and it's such a versatile camera. It excels at practically everything except perhaps at the highest level professional fast-moving sports photography. I would have no hesitation is recommending any of the Alpha 7 line of cameras to anyone who takes photography seriously, amateur or professional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Sony A7ii

Body Only 07/05/2019 by Javier_sonya7ii

I bought this camera as my first introduction into the full frame and I am very happy with the quality of the camera, my only complaint is the fact that as old model it needs a software update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

Body Only 05/05/2019 by raescu9

The camera arrived two days ago, and the pictures they take are extraordinary

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still in " Honeymoon Phase " !!

Body Only 14/04/2019 by notyet100

I bought the 7ii as a present for myself. I have yet to really push the camera but I have taken about 500 images. The detail in the images is exceptional compared to my Nikon, and I look forward to the better weather.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome

Body Only 02/04/2019 by Elica

I bought this 2 months ago and it's everything I need from then. Excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Focus problems for a-mount with Sony adapters.

Body Only 23/03/2019 by Helio_ss

I'm using with A-mount lenses and Sony adapters LAE -3 and 4. Experiencing focus problems especially with moving subjects with LAE-4. SmartRemote control doesn't work with my iPhone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Customer support
27/03/2019

Hi,

We have read your review, and we recommend that you visit the following links to make sure your camera is running the latest firmware version: (For MAC: https://bit.ly/2Ud5pI7) - (For Windows: https://bit.ly/2U9P0V1)

If the issue remains, you can get in touch with us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

fantastic features Great all rounder

Body Only 21/03/2019 by Just55

Iv been saving for a few months for this camera and boy I'm glad i did outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

disappointed with the A7m2 purchase

Body Only 20/03/2019 by paulA13

bought this camera last year - the most disappointing aspects are the play memories app and the short battery life.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Customer Support
25/03/2019

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your feedback. You can find more information about the duration of the battery in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2PhRXw3. If the battery performance does not match what is mentioned in the link, you can contact us to help you further using the details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17/03/2019 by Frodri

Great camera, just missing 4K. But amazing picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pon sharp images

Body Only 16/03/2019 by BigJohn14

Great camera, got fantastic pics on first day. Stabilisation really good, lens gives pin sharp images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

Body Only 09/03/2019 by MJani17

I bought this A7II body two months ago and I'm so happy i did. I use them a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You get what you pay for

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19/02/2019 by Mikkkogu

I bought my camera after long considering and research. I was not disappointed, because I already knew what I was going to get.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

weight

Body Only 18/02/2019 by Dejay

I am happy i did buy this camera, I will recommend this to friends

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Compact, rugged and has some great features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18/02/2019 by DStealth

Amazing picture quality especially when pair red with the zeiss 55mm lens. Much better than a DSLR to carry around and I use it as my sole camera for shoots. Wish it had touch screen controls. The issues I have with this camera I understand has been totally sorted out with the Sony A7Riii but that's unfortunately out of my price range at this point in time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by Roger 77

Having upgraded from a nikon d7000 this is lightyears ahead,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

fantastic little camera

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 12/02/2019 by Zsombex

it is very fast camera dose the job for what a bought is perfect i highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value, good times

Body Only 07/02/2019 by Davie1234

Takes amazing pictures. Has a decent battery life and the stability it has while taking video is superb. The balance through the viewfinder is helpful too. Only issue I have is I feel like you cant raise the ISO very high before seeing large quality dips.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

good features

Body Only 05/02/2019 by nikaraoka

I started my journey with sony a7III couple months ago. 5-axis stabilization technology is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01/02/2019 by McGuire

I am very happy with the product, it has the proformance of a high level dslr but is light compact easy to travel with and you can also see exactly what you are taking befor the do it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 30/01/2019 by Doug60

I have moved up to full frame and I'm pleased that I have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Neat features, handy size, excellent performance

Body Only 27/01/2019 by PhilH27

I purchased this to be a back-up/reserve camera for my full-frame Nikon DSLR but it is so good the roles will almost certainly be reversed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

Body Only 26/01/2019 by Deegray

I bought this camera one year ago, I am happy. But battery it is not very good. In general is very good camera. I recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

beautiful object

Body Only 24/01/2019 by GusC

I love this camera, coming from a Sony RX1R the focusing is really fast and tight. I've paired it with the lovely Zeiss F1.8 55mm lense and the results are superb. I would have loved to have for the A7iii but this is a good compromise at a much lower price point. Its not "is the camera good enough" anymore, its more, "am I good enough for the camera" 10 out of 10 - I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'm sold

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16/01/2019 by Eric_dublin

Big sensor. Low light capability. Light. Sturdy. Brilliantly capable. Excellent photo quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 16/01/2019 by Justyna

So happy I finally decided to upgrade from a6000!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice entry level full frame.

Body Only 10/01/2019 by fullstereo

So happy I join the mirrorless race. I finally move for DSLR to mirrorless and I can't be happier.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life...time to eat my hat!

Body Only 09/01/2019 by Puredodee

I had been considering a new camera for several months after being with Canon for decades. After several chats with other street photographers and the odd camera shop visit and hearing that Sony were "slaying" it I finally took the plunge. It was only after my purchase did the "battery" issue (number of images per battery) rear its head, according to the manual 350/battery! I just hadn't considered that in this day and age this would be an issue and I guess my inexperience with a digital viewfinder showed, it certainly wasn't mentioned at sale. I was sick to the stomach, thinking I had made a huge mistake! Anyway, back to that hat; after pretty much closing everything down on the camera that I deemed unnecessary, I did my first real street shoot yesterday and got 2400 images on one battery with still 15% left. I'll take it fried...Kentucky style!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, poor battery

Body Only 06/01/2019 by DJMR

This is an excellent camera, and has given me the improved quality that I was looking for; I switched from a Nikon D5500. I went mirrorless to minimise the weight, and this Sony fitted the bill. It has all the features you’d expect from a camera of this cost, but my (and many others) complaint isn’t the very poor battery life. This is exacerbated by having, as standard, to recharge in camera. What this means in practice is that you must be additional batteries and an external charger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pixel Flare & Bad software for Mac Owners.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29/12/2018 by Simon1967

Bought this camera for a trip to Tromso in Norway to capture the northern lights. It did the job quite well. Took some photos of a sunset in Oslo and was very disappointed at the frequent fluorescent green pixel flare in most of my shots where a distinctive green line appeared and ruined the shots. Perhaps this is a manufacturing flaw or a general weakness of the full frame CMOS sensor? Sony, what do you think?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer Support
02/01/2019

Hi Simon,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend you to ensure that the camera’s software is up to date, you can find a link to download the latest update in the downloads section here: https://bit.ly/2R8lTkl. If the issue is still evident you can contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the contact details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Good in the hand.

Body Only 20/12/2018 by Coops21

Bought this last month have used in low , very impressed with the results, using 3rd party 35mm f2.8 lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Customizable compact Fullframe camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19/12/2018 by Lorenco

Provide great details, fullframe possibilities. Third party lenses is around the corner more and more. Enough customizable and compact camera. Autofocus could be better in lowlight situations, but everyone should decide by his own needs and shooting conditions. Great camera for such a price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Would mostly recommend

Body Only 19/12/2018 by Shutter Dublin

I bought the A7ii as my entry into mirororless shooting. Delighted with its speed, simplicity and lightning quick photo shareability. There are a couple of really slick hacks that help increase your focal lenghths, which is cool. I'm a manual focus photographer so entrusting the Sony to capture my shots spot on has been a challenge; the various auto shooting modes work, but not to the same degree of manually focusing on the area you choose. That's the good. What disappoints is the kit lens doesn't shoot well in dimly lit conditions. It shoots, yes, but tonnes of noise is present even at F5.6 with auto ISO (6400) at dusk. One will need a F1.4 or F.18 lens to truly shoot sharp(er) images in low-lit conditions.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Machine!

Body Only 17/12/2018 by Sunnybunnyme

Nice machine for this price! but the Sony raw file doesn't work for lightroom. that's bit shame!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small in size - big in quality

Body Only 12/12/2018 by StreakyPete

Compared to my previous camera, (Nikon D750) the A7ii falls a little short. Dynamic range, auto-focus and low light performance are the main areas of concern. However, these slight shortcomings are more than compensated by the camera’s compact size and lovely light weight. In the two weeks I have owned the camera, I am seeing an improvement in image quality as I become more familiar with the different layout. IBIS is a game changer- the ability to shoot sharp shots without using a tripod is an enormous bonus. The small size and weight encourages me to take a camera with me whereas previously I may have left a heavy DSLR at home.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great Camera but with pitfalls

Body Only 12/12/2018 by scottyshere

Great Camera, great images, great video awkward menu, terrible battery life

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Customer Support
14/12/2018

Hi Scottyshere,

Thank you for your feedback. You can find more information about the duration of the battery in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2PhRXw3. If the battery performance does not match what is mentioned in the link, you can contact us to help you further using the details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Versatile Full Frame Camera

Body Only 03/12/2018 by JEM_

A nicely compact camera body with full frame performance. The image quality is excellent and it has enough features for me. An added bonus is the way that it works with adapted lenses, providing autofocus with suitable Canon lens with the correct adapter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery Life

Body Only 29/11/2018 by Dodee

I know it's very early days (or hours actually!) but this camera appears to have the worst battery in photographic history. What you gain in image quality, having probably the best sensor ever, size, design etc is all lost in a battery that lasts hours. You would more than likely have got longer if the camera was wind up. How I'm going to manage on a shoot taking over a thousand images remains to be seen. How foolish was I to think battery life would be a problem! Apart from that I'm pretty happy.

2

3

Response From Customer Support
03/12/2018

Hi Dodee,

Thank you for your feedback. You can find more information about the duration of the battery in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2PhRXw3. If the battery performance does not match what is mentioned in the link, you can contact us to help you further using the details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team