Starting at

RRP

£1,450.00

(incl. VAT)
10

4.5 based on 10 customer reviews

5
5
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10 Customer Reviews

0

Great camera, shame about the flip out screen.

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 14/10/2020 by SaveThePlanet

Great camera producing great images and video. However for someone who is clogging the flip out screen feels clunky and half baked. It doesn’t quite fully extend over the camera and would be better placed coming out of the side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer support
16/10/2020

Hi SaveThePlanet

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the camera and have passed your valuable feedback about display through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

High quality, although not water poof

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 04/10/2020 by Talk2bry

For the size of the sensor, the image quality is very good. The camera build is also very good. The features are as good as a top end camera. The handling isn’t bad, but takes a little time to get use to. The view find good, as is the image information. Cons The program menu is bit bit long winded and I’m still find it slow to change setting, although this will get better as I get use to the menu. They camera isn’t rain poof. Overall a good camera for it price Am I going to replace replace my Nikon D750 and D850 for the Sony’s cameras. I’m really not sure as it’s a lot of money to replace all the lenses on top of the camera. I purchased this camera as a try out the menu which I’m still a bit unsure about.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

top class pro level camera

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 03/10/2020 by Millo56

upgraded from a6000 which was good but this model is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works flawless with Alpha Lens with LA-EA3 adapter

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 06/09/2020

Bought 2 weeks ago and works flawless with Sony Alpha SAM/SSM lenses with an LA-EA3 adapter. Even focus and eye tracking appears to work. Only thing having moved from an A77II to this, just wished Sony would had put an APSC sensor in an A7/9 body.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use with great results

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 14/08/2020 by Accessman

I bought this about two weeks ago to use for work and pleasure. In my day job visiting buildings I can take 200+ photographs and have used a compact camera in the past. This time I wanted a camera that would still allow me to do that with ease but also take good quality images when used for pleasure, this allows me to do that and its not too big.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love this little gem

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 21/07/2020

This camera was purchased to do video with - it is great - however I've been knocked sideways by the quality of the stills and I LOVE the EVF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Most functional APS-C camera.

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 14/07/2020 by VinnieSW6

I’m very satisfied with the A6600, it’s the perfect companion for street & travel photography. The autofocus is best in class, so is the battery. The image quality is very high-end. It’s easy to use even for beginners. I wish that the body has two SD slots, or at least one but UHS-II and USB-C charging instead of micro-USB.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Customer Support
17/07/2020

Hi VinnieSW6,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you are happy with the camera. We would like to highlight that the memory slot on the camera can take up to ultra high-speed class 3 “U3”, you can find more information here: https://bit.ly/32rHtog. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed your feedback about the design for the memory card slots and the charging cable for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

A6600 - 1st Impressions

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 15/06/2020 by OhWhy

Having owned an NEX7 for 7 years, the A6600 is a real pleasure - the NEX7 has really matured, build quality is superb, simplified & modernised. 1st impressions are excellent,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

Excellent focusing and iq

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 20/02/2020 by Cfcheuk

Upgraded to A6600 from A6500. Focus tracking is much improved. Low light noise is much less. IQ is much better than specification aline suggest. Very pleased with the A6600.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

5

0

Very nice grip, very good build quality

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 22/11/2019 by Ingy50

Only just got it so haven't taken many shots but what I have taken I am very imprest

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

7