53

4.4 based on 53 customer reviews

31
17
1
3
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

53 Customer Reviews

0

good

MHC-V42D 16/07/2021 by cyriac

its better to add a microphone along with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Suena Espectacular , Una Bestia del Sonido

MHC-V42D 12/07/2021 by Mesa58

Me lo regalaron en enero y funciona de maravilla, todavía no le he sacado todo el rendimiento que ofrece esta Máquina porque no soy profesional del sonido , pero la calidad del sonido es impresionante , es muy completo tiene todas las prestaciones modernas que necesita un buen equipo de audio o música profesional . Lo que Le falta es un trolley para transportar xq pesa un poco que debería de venir incluido por el precio que tiene , y tampoco trae micrófono para karaoke .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tante funzioni. Qualità audio buona ma non eccelsa

MHC-V42D 07/06/2021 by Me44

Colonna bluetooth multifunzione per feste ma anche oggetto d'arredamento

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

very great quality

MHC-V42D 20/05/2021 by lucash32

Very good voice quality ,good bass. This speaker really great! ideal for house,garden .Love love love this speaker very loud and good sound.:)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

E' un buon prodotto

MHC-V42D 20/04/2021 by manu83

Ho apprezzato la compattezza e la risposta audio dell'articolo con utilizzo bluetooth

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo nel complesso

MHC-V42D 10/04/2021 by Carlo Paoli

Ho comprato oggi questo impianto e devo riconoscere che soddisfa pienamente. Suono lineare e potente. Magari avrei curato meglio l’estetica e la qualità dei tasti. Nel complesso comunque un ottimo prodotto

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Amazing

MHC-V42D 09/02/2021 by Dooti

I bought it month ago and I'm so happy. Perfect sound perfect look I can recommend this speaker you will be happy. Plus that amazing karaoke option for two mic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Super produit

MHC-V42D 10/01/2021 by Aliouette

J'en suis ravi, très bon produit excellent son. Bca

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great system

MHC-V42D 09/01/2021 by Joe Dha

I brought this product a week ago . It’s brilliant and fantastic

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Is a wonderful

MHC-V42D 05/01/2021 by Surub

I really recommend for house party and for garden party is amazing Sony speaker

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Incompatible

MHC-V42D 18/12/2020 by Martinha

Pense q se podia pasar la musica a unos cascos inalámbricos, airpods...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Pas mal

MHC-V42D 13/12/2020 by Tros69

Un peu déçu par le manque de puissance et pas de tuner radio. Beaucoup de gadgets qui n’on aucun intérêt... sinon lecteur dvd/Blu-ray nickel, pas encore essayé les micros . Dans l’ensemble assez satisfait même si le prix est un peu trop élevé.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Comodo e potente

MHC-V42D 05/12/2020

Bello, potente e multifunzione..sony sempre una sicurezza

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottima e perfetta

MHC-V42D 29/10/2020 by mauro2158

Ho acquistato questo oggetto per una festa di prima comunione e devo dire che ha dato ottimi risultati specialmente collegato ad un pc e un monitor per fare karaoke.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Un ottimo prodotto.

MHC-V42D 21/10/2020 by Antonello81

Ho acquistato la cassa un anno fa circa, ottimo prodotto rapporto qualità prezzo. Audio molto buono, lo consiglio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

A lot more than expected

MHC-V42D 16/09/2020 by DeConsciousGeneral

Gorgeous piece of kit

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastische party box

MHC-V42D 08/09/2020 by Wijnand truyens

Met deze party box. Kan je een leuk feestje geven, ook in deze tijd het geluid over brugt meerdere 1,5 meters. Als je de HDMI uitgang op een baemer zet heb je een goede bioscoop ervaring. Je kan er ook mee karaoke door de 2 mic ingangen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

It's good looking and top quality

MHC-V42D 29/08/2020 by Liz

I love the product it does everything it says it does.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Funzionalità inutili. Quelle importanti mancano.

MHC-V42D 26/07/2020 by Nibbio125

Un prodotto pensato per le feste dove serve solo alzare solo il volume e applicare inutili effeti con il gesture o con le app: tipo flanger su tutto il brano, cambi di tonalità osceni, battere con le dita sul telefono per creare una batteria viruale di dubbio gusto, insomma funzinalità alquanto superflue. Vediamola in ottica musicisti: è possibile mandare una base da chiavetta o via bluetooth, collegare una chitarra e un microfono. Microfono e chitarra sono accoppiati: quindi hanno volume unico per entrambi, reverbero unico (piè echo che riverbero) e nessuna possibilità di equalizzare chitarra o mic. In ultimo, gravissima pecca: i brani mandati da chiavetta usb non hanno una funzionalità che permette lo stop della riproduzione alla termine della canzone o musica riprodotta. Avrai un ciclo continuo. Quindi colui che sta facendo piano bar con cassa a distanza deve stare con il telecomando in mano per ricordarsi di stoppare la riproduzione quando un brano finisce, altrimenti parte quello successivo. Insomma un prodotto pensato per chi vuole fare le feste, alzare il volume e non pensare a niente.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Fantastic

MHC-V42D 09/07/2020 by Shellbell

I just love it, it’s fantastic the sound is perfect. Get family get together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

13

0

Great sound

MHC-V42D 03/06/2020 by JhonnyB

Too powerful for a flat, would suggest this to be bought by people with detached houses. Managed to get Alexa to work with it as well, a bit of delay when using on a TV using Bluetooth, but a cable connection would fix this. Otherwise, more than happy, great quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony

MHC-V42D 03/06/2020 by Iulian

Best sound Sony i like it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Features Packed

MHC-V42D 01/06/2020 by RSRI

After doing a lot of research for weeks and listening to different brand speakers for nearly more than an hour, I decided on SONY MHC-V42D due to its build quality, sound quality and features. I have had this speaker for 5 months now and I am glad I decided to buy this over others. No doubt it’s an Amazing speaker with lot of features and Well-balanced low, mids and highs. 25cm woofer delivers booming bass when mega bass is turned on. I had to remove the floating shelves in my living as things on it were vibrating and one of the decorations broke after falling!! DVD capability is a bonus to connect it to the TV if you don’t already have a DVD player or home theater. One of the microphone inputs supports guitar which is great feature for guitar enthusiasts as it will save them from buying another set of speakers to plug in the guitar. You can pair up to 3 devices simultaneously and it comes with NFC paring option along with standard Bluetooth. Vocal fade option is great as this option will fade the voice in the songs and only keep the music coming. This is very handy when you can’t find the karaoke music for singing Comes with option to record your favorite CD to the USB. More control via Fiestable app which supports voice control too Party lights, Karaoke, voice changer, mic echo and gesture control big hit with kids Only downside I can think of is there is no FM but you can stream it via Bluetooth from phone etc. Great speaker for great price..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

6

0

Ottimo sound sia negli alti che nei bassi

MHC-V42D 20/04/2020 by Ale0404

Sono molto soddisfatto anche se ce l'ho da poche ore già la amo!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

audio pessimo

MHC-V42D 25/03/2020 by giannixxx

Non compratelo. la alta fedeltà non abita qua. Audio assolutamente pessimo.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

It’s sounds great

MHC-V42D 18/02/2020 by Price

Well it play great I love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

MHC-V42D 29/01/2020 by Aivee

Everything you need for a hifi system.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

PRATIQUE:TOUT EN UN

MHC-V42D 24/01/2020 by PHIPHI59

LE SYSTEME EST TRES PRATIQUE ON A TOUT SOUS LA MAIN ,LE BLUETOOTH EST GENIAL AVEC SON TELEPHONE MUSICAL C'EST PARFAIT

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Ottimo prodotto

MHC-V42D 14/01/2020 by Fassatal99

Il prodotto è fantastico io ne ho abbinato due insieme per avere l’effetto stereo. Lo uso come stereo di casa, non per le feste. Trasmetto la musica da i phone e tramite la sua app gestisce la coppia di apparecchi per un suono stereo molto piacevole. Prodotto molto ben fatto

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

MHC-V42D 08/01/2020 by Bubeto

Very Very good music

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

bon son même a volume réduit

MHC-V42D 08/01/2020 by pasdepseudocejour

je suis ravi de cet achat , bon son même a volume réduit , puissance et éclairage pour les fêtes , excellent produit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Super produit

MHC-V42D 31/12/2019 by Capricorne89

Je suis très content de l'achat de ce produit, très beau design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

super produit

MHC-V42D 28/12/2019 by EL6791

ai achete ce produit pour les fetes de noel 2019 pour mes enfants et c'est un vrai succes. cela permet de faire des fetes et des karaoke (avec l'achat/ajout de micro additionnels)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Décevant pour un produit de la marque

MHC-V42D 13/12/2019 by jmifm

Pas très satisfait Plutôt compliqué d'utilisation donc il faut s'imprimer la notice et c'est 200 pages Les éclairages c'est vraiment du gadget toujours les mêmes variations et pas en phase avec la musique L'écran d'affichage est toujours aussi réduit sur ces appareils vraiment insuffisant Enfin pas de radio fm pour un appareil comme ça c'est dommage il faut prendre la gamme au dessus

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

2

0

Compliqué

MHC-V42D 04/12/2019 by fabrice18

Pas de notices en français réglages pas facile déçu par qualité du son

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Bof ! Je m’attendais vraiment à autre chose

MHC-V42D 26/11/2019 by Valé62

Je l’ai acheté le Mois dernier , notice mal expliquée, j’ai chercher des démos sur you tube , pas grand chose en français, il ne fonctionne que brancher au câble alors Qu il est noté 5hd’autonomie... il ne s’était qu’avec la télécommande, bref , je suis déçue Pas d’explication correcte pour le fonctionnement de tout ce qu’il peut faire

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

really good for parties

MHC-V42D 23/10/2019 by ruby

needed a music system for my brothers wedding . this was a great purchase. everybody loved it. loved the sound system and the lighting also.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Très bonnes preformances

MHC-V42D 09/09/2019 by nova35

Super content de mon achat. Très bon son et puissante

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Totally amazing ✌️✌️

MHC-V42D 20/08/2019 by stevie

Top quality product highly recommend easy to set up and use the sound form this is amazing and the lights go well with party’s love that you can link two of these together. Other things I was impressed with is the dvd, Dj and karaoke functions definitely getting another one ✌️✌️

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Music and Light

MHC-V42D 31/07/2019 by Loudy

Lovely piece of kit. Will liven up any party at All.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ottime funzionalità!!!!

MHC-V42D 06/07/2019 by Gerrissimo

Prodotto per grandi e piccini adatto per giocare ma anche per ascoltare musica per chi ha un udito molto fine

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

3

0

Great features

MHC-V42D 15/06/2019 by SabSah

Powerful sound and great features ,useful for home and parties

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

13

0

Gros potentiel

MHC-V42D 25/05/2019 by Philippe H

La Sony MHC-V42 D Enceinte High Power avec Jeu de Lumières Multicolores Bluetooth est livrée fort bien emballée. On devine immédiatement sa destination festive. La face avant et le dessus sont en plastique noir et comporte HP et commandes, les flancs et l’arrière sont en aggloméré de bois, la caisse est bien rigide résultat d’un bel assemblage. L’enceinte est posée sur 4 pieds caoutchouc qui contribuent à l’isoler du sol et en assure une parfaite stabilité. Une télécommande avec ses 2 batteries est jointe, ainsi que les sempiternelles notices dessinées et incomplètes. Je préfère largement ce qui se faisait sous forme de livret avec de vrais explications et un raisonnement. Le câble électrique de raccordement est court et nécessitera une rallonge, ce qui est une évidence en usage festif dans une grande salle ou en extérieur. Les branchements permettent une liaison HDMI ARC avec un téléviseur, de connecter une clé USB en partie supérieur ainsi qu’un micro et une guitare. A l’arrière on dispose de 2 paires INT et OUT pour raccorder en analogique. La logique d’emploi prime sur la notice, la découverte de l’enceinte est faite à tâtons sans rencontrer de grosse difficulté. Les commandes sur le dessus de la V42D sont accessibles, ce modèle qui est l’entrée de gamme de la série supérieure déjà bien pourvu. Deux modèles montés sur roulettes proposent des performances encore plus élevées, les V 72 et V 82. Mais la V 42D ne démérite pas, loin de là. Le plus simple est de commencer les écoutes avec un CD en ouvrant la trappe par appui sur la touche de commande. Le tiroir s’ouvre comme un vrai lecteur CD. Différentes options sonores s'offrent à vous avec la possibilité de personnaliser celle nommée CUSTOM. Solution que je préconise, elle permet de s’adapter à l’environnement de la pièce ou de l’extérieur. La fonction MEGA BASS entre dans les atouts majeurs dès que l’on veut mettre une ambiance festive. La puissance musicale est au rendez-vous, ça pousse fort, même sans enclencher MEGA BASS. Pour la suite, il faut télécharger l’application sony music center sur votre téléphone. Elle donne accès à Fiestable et à la commande vocale. L’application donne accès à votre bibliothèque musicale. L’éclairage du gros boomer est bleu, de chaque côté des LEDs multicolores émettent en direct et envoient simultanément des arcs lumineux au sol. Vous jouerez au DJ ajoutant à la musique divers sons tels des bruits d’effets de batteries, de voies, des scratchs. En sélectionnant l’entrée Bluetooth vous enverrez la musique du téléphone, ou objet connecté vers la V 42D et la contrôlerez. J’ai essayé la prise HDMI avec la prometteuse et talentueuse Kimberose, là je rentre dans le vif de la musique. Bien sur, c’est sur des morceaux de fête que vous choisirez pour animer vos soirée que la V 42D trouvera le meilleur de son expression. En branchant un micro vous deviendrez maître de soirée et lancerez le karaoké. Pour cela, insérez un DVD et raccordez un téléviseur à la prise HDMI. N’oubliez pas de monter le volume micro, il est sur zéro au lancement. La prise micro est doublée d’un prise guitare, offrant la possibilité à un chanteur-guitariste de jouer. Un rodage des HP de quelques heures est conseillé avant de faire une soirée ou même et surtout,écouter. Au bout de la première heure j’ai ressenti une nette amélioration, d’un coup le son est devenu beaucoup plus clair et les paroles audibles. L’enceinte 12,6 kg se déplace par deux poignées pas très facile à tenir, surtout l’été quand les doigts glissent. La puissance musicale n’est pas exprimée dans les spécification, mais les chevaux piaffent d’impatience au point de devoir les sortir de la maison pour lâcher la cavalerie. L’enceinte n’aura pas de complexe pour faire danser une centaine de convives. J’ai aimé la possibilité d’égaliser les fréquences en mode CUSTOM, les bandes de fréquences vont de 50 Hz à 12 kHz. Le son est bon, écoute agréable, détaillée et vivante. L’écoute d’un CD connu de Norah Jones m’a régalé, à moitié entre Haute Fidélité et ambiance café-concert. J’ai obtenu une retranscription assez épatante de la voix, très présente et un saxo hyper réaliste. En écoute musicale, si vous avez bien égalisé le mode CUSTOM, passez vous du MEGA BASS, le boomer de 250 remplira largement l’espace. J’ai pour finir chainé avec une petite SONY MHC-V 02. La différence entre les enceintes entraine un déséquilibre qui nécessite de régler indépendamment en manuel le niveau sonore. Par la suite, une fois les volumes égalisés, une seule télécommande agira sur les deux enceintes. Pour information, la V 42D est animée par 2 HP d’aigus de 40 mm, 2 médiums de 80 mm et un de basses de 250 mm, rien de moins ! La V 42D est une excellente enceinte qui séduira les ados et les parents. On peut facilement imaginer en installer deux, une de chaque côté d’un écran, l’effet sera grandiose en soirée. L’emploi de la télécommande à distance est restreint dans la mesure ou l’on ne visualise pas l’écran placé sur le dessus de l’enceinte. Malgré la notice je lui octrois 5 étoiles.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

1

0

Hammerteil

MHC-V42D 15/05/2019 by Wombel

Schon beim Auspacken war ich sehr überascht von dem Design.Die erste Inbetriebnahme ging schnell von statten und los ging es.Das aussehen ist schon richtig beeindruckend.Der große Bass sieht schon mächtig aus.Ein Display für Funktionen ist auch vorhanden. Erste versuche mit CD oder DVD war einfach und schnell.Die Klang Qualität die man in verschiedene Tonlangen ändern kann war beeindruckend besonders der satte Baß ist enorm man spürt ihn richtig im Raum.Die Beleuchtung der Box gefällt mir besonder gut man kann aber diese auch ausschalten.Dann habe ich das Gerät mit dem Handy per Bluetooth verbunden auch hier kein Problem.Dann das Gerät mit dem Fernseher verbunden über HDMI und einen Film angesehen auch hier ein Top Klang man hat das gefühl der Klang ist im ganzen Raum.Für Karaoke Fans gibt es auch die möglichkeit mit zu Singen eine Gitarre anzuschliessen oder ein zweites Mikrofon.Für DJs ist eine Gestensteuerung vorhanden und eine Spachsteuerung aber nur in englischer Spache. Man hat viele Anschluss moglichkeiten von USB,HDMI,Audio,Bluetooth,NFC,2 Mikrofone und CD oder DVD.Über das Sony Music Center und Fiestable kann man die Anlage auch teuern man muss sich nur die App herunterladen in meinem Fall mit Andriod.IOS ist auch mögich.Hier kann man seine Lieder zusammen stellen und auch die Lichteffekte ändern.Es ist unglaublich was ich mit dem Gerät alles machen kann. Die größe und das Gewicht macht schon eindruck.Ca.12,6 Kg einer höhe von ca 80 cm.Und Power ohne Ende.Um alle Funktionen aus zu schöpfen würde der Bericht zu lang dauern. Fazit Ich würde mir das Gerät wieder kaufen und kann es jedem empfehlen der Spass an Musik hat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Unieke party-speaker met geweldige eigenschappen.

MHC-V42D 13/05/2019 by deyim

Een pracht van een party speaker met geweldige kenmerken voor gezellige feestjes; met één woord: "UNIEK". Hij is echt krachtig met zijn extra Jet BASS Booster en echt kleurrijk met zijn geweldige kleurverlichting waardoor in kleine èn grote ruimtes kleurrijke en gezellige feestjes kunnen worden gecreëerd, draadloos te bedienen met je stem en met de gebruiksvriendelijke Sony-applicaties voor IOS en Android. Vooral de karaoke-functie in combinatie met zijn verschillende geluidseffecten en de Bluetooth-functie voor smartphones is echt te beleven en delen met je dierbaren. Ik heb absoluut geen aanmerkingen met betrekking tot zijn kwaliteitskenmerken en superfuncties, maar wel opmerkingen voor volgende 3 praktische punten: ik zou wel fijn vinden als hij 4 zwenkwielen en een trekbare hendel had voor het gemakkelijke transport, als hij eigen draadloze karaoke-microfoons erbij had en als zijn bedieningspaneel gespiegeld was geplaatst om hem vanaf de achterkant te bedienen in plaats van de voorkant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Boulder Breaking, Giant of a Sound!

MHC-V42D 12/05/2019 by GiantM

Exceptional product with huge, distortion free sound. the 24 or 25cm woofer will fill any room in a house, the product is borderline semi-professional and could easily be used at parties, weddings or bbqs etc. I wish this product had been around when I was a student!! The build quality is first class with no rattles or poor panel fit. The app that accompanies the sound system is easier to use than some of the controls on top of the unit. Especially elements like the lights controls, you have more settings in the app. The voice changing karaoke functions were a great hit with the kids. The only improvement I would recommend is that the product comes in a vertical loading package rather than a horizontal one, as it's cylindrical and only has grab handles are at the top, as you'll want to take this sound system to every event from now on, and you'll want to transport it as easily and securely as possible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

16

5

0

Perfect Party Machine!

MHC-V42D 09/05/2019 by Sparks277

Out of the box - first impressions; this is a substantial piece of kit, with a good solid feel to it. Although not too heavy and it's easy to move around. There was also a 'TV like' remote with batteries in the box, which I didn't expect and which was a nice surprise. Plus you can also control things with the downloadable 'Fiestable' app. The MHC-V42D home audio system is very easy to operate as far as the basic functions are concerned and you don't need to follow the instructions for using these as all the buttons are clearly labelled. Plug in the power lead and the display comes into life with a cycle of the unit's features. A press and hold of the Demo button immediately brings the speaker to life with a bass filled dance track that shows off the unit's sound power and bass capabilities. I easily Bluetooth paired with my Xperia phone using NFC and played Bohemian Rhapsody. After that I tried a pop party cd and the sound quality, is excellent clear and bright in the mid and high tones and with heaps of bass! I really liked the 'sound field' options that dramatically change the sound dimensions to optimise what you're listening to and your taste. The 'Live Sound' and 'Fiesta' modes really create a 'live feel' to the music. These also include 'movie' for when you are using it as a dvd player and 'game' for video game play as well as others. I really like the gesture control too, it's a clever function that adds interactive fun for the user and is very handy in darkened rooms, although it does need a bit of practise. Rotating your hand over the sensor as the picture graphic suggests to adjust volume seems to activate the 'prev/next/play/stop' controls instead. However, if you use your finger in a pointing manner, it works fine. There are pre-established gestures for Playback/DJ/Sampler(makes noises) and Karaoke. For the Karaoke mode you can plug in two mic's for a sing-a-long and one of these doubles as a guitar input so you can play along too! I love the fact that you can connect up to three phones at once so friends can easily play their favourite tracks too. Given that along with the great speakers you also have party lights that sync to the sound, this has to be the perfect party machine. It's all you could need or want for a great time with music anyway that you like it and all you in one box!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

13

6

0

Super Partybox mit vielen Extras

MHC-V42D 08/05/2019 by Andre02

Tolle Partybox mit einem super Bass und vielen Extras. Egal ob Bluetooth, USB, Smartphone oder CD, die Box gibt alles reibungslos wieder. Es gibt genug Einstellungen für alle Musikrichtungen. Bass sowie Lichteffekte kann man ausschalten, was sehr langweilig ist ohne die Effekte. Die Karaoke funktion, war nicht so meins aber meine Kinder hat es Spass gemacht, bis das Micro nicht mehr wollte. Eine Gitarre kann man anschliessen, da ich keine Besitze konnte ich dies nicht Testen. DVD Filme kann man auch darüber abspielen, gutes Bild und Ton von der Box. Und zuletzt mein Favorit, die Box als Soundsytem für meine PS4, einwandfreie wiedergabe des Sounds sowie sprache vom Spiel. Die mitgelieferte Fernbedienung ist gut Ausgestattet und man kann alles darüber Steuern an der Box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Macht perfekt was er soll

MHC-V42D 08/05/2019 by Wolfgang1961

Der Partylautsprecher macht exakt das was er soll.....Party. Einen großen Raum beschallen? Kein Problem für den Sony MHC-V42D. Power satt. Die Bedienung erfolgt vollkommen problemlos über Bluetooth. Wer auf einfachste Art und Weise sein eigener DJ sein will sollte sich dieses Teil kaufen.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Une tuerie

MHC-V42D 07/05/2019 by Carrytlse31

MEDIA CENTER SONY MHC V42D Emballage soigné, parfaitement adapté à l'enceinte. L'objet est magnifique et s'intègre facilement à tout espace de vie. Mise sous tension et premiers pas avec le mode d'emploi simplifié, en images, connections TV et Chain Party filaires sans problème. La télécommande est vraiment très complète et fonctionnelle Tests DVD-CD et USB : ok Karaoké avec 2 micros : topissime Faute de guitare je n'ai pas encore fait l'essai ampli Jeu de lumières synchronisé à la musique et longue portée dans une pièce sombre. Mega bass "JET BASS BOOSTER" avec son au max (50) IMPRESSIONNANT... à l'intérieur vibrations intenses, c'est vraiment l'ambiance "boîte de nuit" impossible de ne pas s'éclater en dansant et dehors, portes et fenêtres fermées on entends les basses et ressent les vibrations sur les vitres, portes, poignées... Wouahoo ! En extérieur prévoir d'inviter TOUS les voisins pour conserver de bonnes relations. Tests DJ et commande gestuelle : trop sympa pour mettre l'ambiance et animer une soirée dansante ou karaoké. Demande un peu de pratique mais pas trop compliquée. Connections bluetooth aisées et fonctionnelles Applis "Music Center" et "Fiestable" pour gérer l'ambiance des soirées directement de son smartphone, et jusqu'à 3 "DJ" smartphones simultanés. Une pure folie Je n'ai pas réussi à appairer d'autres enceintes en bluetooth mais celles dont je dispose ne sont probablement pas compatibles. En résumé : Très belle machine, excellent son avec ou sans méga bass, nombreux effets et réglages sonores, bonne portée des effets lumineux synchronisés ou personnalisables via "Fiestable" De belles fêtes en perspective... Soirées TV aussi, DVD, concerts, sportives avec sons appropriés... Avec un tuner elle serait parfaite !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

Fantastische party box

MHC-V42D 07/05/2019 by Wijnandtru

Deze box is een geweldige gang maker. We hebben het gebruikt op de camping als radio en avonds ging het party licht aan. Eerst veel bekijks daar na ging het los. Met de gesture control boven op de box kan je leuke effecten maken tijdens de muziek. Met de fiestable app. Kan je veel bij voegen. Het geeft een goed geluid als je een DVD er op kijkt met HDMI kabel naar de TV. Jammer is wel dat de gesture control schuin naar voren staat, waardoor je voor de box gaat staan en het geluid weg haalt.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Exellent multifunction speaker

MHC-V42D 06/05/2019 by paulwd

Audio from this wireless bluetooth speaker with mega bass, led party lights and changeable speaker mood is awesome.Versatile and portable with usb, bluetooth,nfc,hdmi(arc), microphone and guitar connections, its a music hi-fi system, karaoke system, dj and guitar amplifier all in one, with voice changer and led lights.Another benefit is the gesture control. Its also brilliant connected to the tv giving great sound to tv and dvds. really pleased with this speaker. Good for get togethers, listening to cd`s and streaming my music collection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

6

0

Voilà une sono qui va vous enchanter

MHC-V42D 06/05/2019 by OLIVIER 6622

Comme à son habitude Sony ne fait pas les choses à moitié, voilà une sono multifonction d'un niveau plus que remarquable.. Sa diversité d'utilisation et son potentiel musical va vous permettre de découvrir ce qui est de mieux en ce moment... Le petit plus c'est le branchement de la TV par HDMI... la connexion Bluetooth d'une simplicité... Bref tout est fait pour vous donner envie de faire le maximum avec cette sono ! Les réglages, la connexion et la multitude d'options font de ce produit un objet de qualité !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0