RRP

£300.00

(incl. VAT)
35

4.5 based on 35 customer reviews

25
6
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

35 Customer Reviews

0

Pas de support utilisateur

GTK-XB72 01/09/2021 by mltb

Je souhaitai l'utilisé comme enceinte raccordé à mon ordinateur portable. Jusqu'à présent, cela ne fonctionne que via une appli Fiestable, mais cela ne me convient pas. Comme je n'arrive pas à savoir comment procéder pour que cela fonctionne comme une enceinte pour mon ordinateur Portable ou pour connecter une platine disque, je ne m'en sert pas

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

PARFAITE!

GTK-XB72 28/08/2021 by MASTER DJ81

Rien à dire, il s'agit de la meilleure enceinte de SONY en termes de qualité son, puissance, ergonomie et esthétique! Bravo!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Absolutely love it !!! So loud !!

GTK-XB72 21/04/2021 by Josh

It’s literally the best money I’ve spent can feel the beat in my stomache!! Love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great speaker

GTK-XB72 31/01/2021 by Graham44

I bought this speaker to match up to the one my son had given me and found the it has given me great sound. the only problem I have that as yet I haven't managed to pair it with the Sony bluetooth record turntable. If I manage that it will be even better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

GTK-XB72 14/01/2021 by Joe97

Bought this to replace my 14 year old sony hifi as it took up too much space in my living room due to it being in 3 parts (2 speakers and hifi). This speaker is large but standing vertically it takes up alot less space than my hifi. The speaker is great. Nice and loud. Great build quality and the sound quailty is not lost as you raise the volume. The extra bass feature is excellent too. Not tried out the party link feature yet but i do own a Sony xb41 portable bluetooth speaker so ill give that a go when the world are allowed parties again as it would be handy to have the devices connected to the same source thus playing the same music for gyests floating between rooms. The lights on the speaker give it a nice look when listening to music rather than it just being a standard black speaker. I do find the rave light setting annoying though as the flashing white lights are a bit much but i just set it to some of the calmer colours found in the sony music centre app to avoid it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker very good

GTK-XB72 12/01/2021 by Pooja

I love the speaker its very clear and works perfectly well....powerful

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

What can I say boom boom

GTK-XB72 01/01/2021 by Lizbirdie

Boom boom excellent speaker I love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality big bass

GTK-XB72 01/12/2020 by Laca

It's worth that money. Powerful bass, good sound quality and very loud of course. Recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Kann nicht mit srs-xb43 gekoppelt werden

GTK-XB72 21/10/2020 by Micha4

Da es nicht möglich ist die Box mit der Box srs-xb43 zu koppeln

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

3

0

Sounds incredible! Definitely worth the price

GTK-XB72 07/10/2020 by Henwin

The design is flawless! And the sound quality is even better

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So happy with this product..

GTK-XB72 30/09/2020 by Scania410

I bought this speaker to link to my main stereo and I was so happy with it,so I bought another .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lässt sich nicht mit XB7 (Bluetooth) koppeln

GTK-XB72 13/07/2020 by Schemmi

Obwohl beides Sony lässt sich mein neues XB72 nicht mit meinem vorhandenen XB7 mit Party Chain koppeln (Auskunft geht nur mit Kabel!). Habe das Gerät eigentlich für kabelloses Stereoabspielen gekauft.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

7

0

More Than Expected

GTKXB72 30/06/2020 by Soccer Enthusiast

I received the speaker as a gift. I knew it would be large, but was surprised of the size and weight. The feature set is incredible ... the package will be the focus of many parties and sports events ! I look forward to purchasing a second unit for pairing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Molto buona ma....

GTK-XB72 22/06/2020 by Giovanni67

La cassa suona molto bene.... anzi suonava molto bene....in meno di un anno la scheda madre si è guastata... La cassa si trova in assistenza a Milano. Molto competenti e gentili. Mi hanno già preannunciato la sostituzione dell'intera cassa ma non mi sanno dire le tempistiche. E se mi succede la stessa cosa quando la cassa sarà fuori garanzia? Qualità da migliorare quindi.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Fenomenal tanto para interior como para exterior

GTK-XB72 11/06/2020 by Alvaroriva

Me acaba de llegar y ya estoy disfrutando del sonido Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

THE BEST

GTK-XB72 16/05/2020 by RoseK1234

The sound is amazing. Very loud. Bass is great. Would buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Depth.

GTK-XB72 08/03/2020 by Gokol

I had this product for 3 months and wouldn't ever pass it on. Awesome gizmo for parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Jolie !

GTK-XB72 18/02/2020 by Metalyan60

Grand habitué de la marque, je ne suis à nouveau pas déçu par ce produit. Design, performance, fonctionnalité tout y est !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great sound quality

GTK-XB72 16/12/2019 by Rich g

Very easy set up. Well no set up at all really just Bluetooth connection and your off!! Great sound, good bass and loud enough. One touch to start and sit down to enjoy. 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony quality

GTKXB72 26/11/2019 by Lepg

Extra rich sound, nice features like in/out audio, usb port, even a 1/4'' microphone jack if you feel like singing along. Easy to set up. The bluetooth function will see your phone or what have you that is bluetooth. You can pair many speakers for your outdoor party. The volume is enough to play it outside. Mine is brand new so for reliability, i can't tell yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Partybox

GTK-XB72 09/11/2019 by Bo80

Für den Partyraum völlig ausreichend. Kann mit anderen Sony Boxen gekoppelt werden. Sehr schönes Klangbild, auch bei Volllast . Super ist auch das eingebaute Strophoskop und die verschiedenen Farben der Lautsprecherbeläuchtung.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

9

0

Super starker sound

GTK-XB72 28/09/2019 by Daniel4711

einkauf nicht eine Sekunde bereit sind immer im Einsatz draußen so wie drinnen habe 2 Stück davon

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

11

0

Pas très puissant et fragile

GTK-XB72 08/07/2019 by Yankus91

On est loin des 450 Watts annoncés. Très bon appareil pour les néophytes et pour écouter la FM, mais pour les amateurs de gros son, c'est très léger. De plus il est tombé en panne il y a peu, Il ne s'allume plus et n'est plus sous garantie. je ne sais pas où le faire réparés sans que ça me coûte le prix du neuf.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

5

0

...Pour mettre de l'ambiance

GTK-XB72 13/06/2019 by polo77

La XB72 est un produit qui en impose. Le mélange plastique et métal de la grille de la face avant laissant entrevoir les woofer et tweeter laisse à penser à un produit robuste. Malgré ces dimensions, les deux poignées placées de part et d’autre de la XB72, facilitera le déplacement. En position verticale le panneau de commande se situant sur le dessus et bien plus pratique qu’en position horizontale, les connexions à l’arrière restent accessibles dans un cas comme dans l’autre. La mise en route se fait facilement. Depuis un smartphone, l’appairage en Bluetooth se fait facilement même si je préfère la connexion en NFC bien plus pratique, mon choix. Dommage que le wifi ne soit pas présent. Une fois la XB72 connectée il est très facile de diffuser la musique depuis les fichiers de mon smartphone ou bien de mon compte Spotify. Tous les fichiers de mon smartphone passent très bien, qu’ils soient en mp3 ou bien en flac (HD), par contre dommage que ce dernier format ne soit pas pris en charge par la prise USB se trouvant à l’arrière. Je n’ai pas eu l’occasion de tester le micro ni les entrées audio. Coté son, franchement il n’est pas mauvais du tout, néanmoins quelques heures d’utilisations seront nécessaires pour une meilleure définition des woofers (rodage haut-parleurs), mais je chipote peut-être un peu… Les basses sont bien présentes pour des woofers de 16 cm. Coté ambiance ça le fait. Le jeu de lumière et l’effet stroboscopique sont bien là et cela fonctionne très bien mais ne vous attendez pas à l’effet discothèque. Même dans une pièce sombre de 40 m2 comme la mienne vos soirées seront bien animées. N’hésitez pas à poser la XB72 un peu en hauteur, sur une table par exemple (comme le montre SONY sur le site) pour une meilleure diffusion du son et de l’ambiance lumineuse. Concernant les applications, pour ma part, j’utilise "music center" qui pilote les sources de diffusion, les différents sons et jeux de lumières. Pour en finir, je rejoins un commentaire déjà publié, concernant la mobilité de la XB72, dommage que SONY n’a pas prévu une batterie interne pour pouvoir la transporter sur une terrasse, un jardin sans déployer une rallonge. Mais peut-être qu’au vu technique cela n’est tout bêtement pas faisable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Super

GTK-XB72 20/05/2019 by Sebelys

Juste un petit problème si quelqu'un de sony peux m'aider je n'arrive pas à connecter en partychain avec gtk xb5. La cela serai au top

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Sehr gut für große Partyräume, GTK-XB72

GTK-XB72 16/05/2019 by Wilhelm59

Das Design und die Ästethik Das Design überzeugt durch ein Robustes Gehäuse. Der Lautsprecher ist schlicht in schwarz gehalten, er kann sowohl liegend als auch stehend ausgerichtet werden. Durch die LED- Lichtleiste wird dem Lautsprecher ein modernes Design verliehen. Über die Größe der Box kann man urteilen, etwas kleiner wäre für das Wohnzimmer natürlich schön, aber für einen Partyraum oder größere Räume ideal. Die Funktionen Der Lautsprecher besitzt alle Funktionen die man für eine gute Party oder auch für den normalen Hausgebrauch benötigt. Die Tasten sind schön im Gehäuse angeordnet und eingearbeitet, sodass man einen schnellen Überblick hat. Er kann sowohl über Bluetooth als auch über ein Audio Eingang benutzt werden. Durch ein integriertes Mikrofon können Telefongespräche die auf dem Smartphone ankommen, über den Lautsprecher wiedergegeben werden. Die zusätzliche App Fiestable ermöglicht die Licht- und Soundeffekte zu steuern, wobei dieses zu Anfang erstmal schwer erscheint. Hat man es erstmal raus bietet diese Funktion eine Menge Spaß. Die Installation Durch die App Music Center von Sony ist die Verbindung zwischen dem Handy und der Box über Bluetooth ohne Probleme und super einfach. Mit einem 220 Volt Anschluss ist der Lautsprecher sofort einsatzbereit. Die Nutzung Der Lautsprecher steht bei uns in einem ca. 100 m² großen Partyraum. Die Box schafft es den ganzen Raum durch super Klang und einem kräftigen Bass zu beschallen. Selbst bei hoher Lautstärke sind der Klang und die Stimme klar und deutlich. Die Lichteffekte sind schön im Gehäuse eingearbeitet, sodass diese nicht blenden. Ich freue mich auf die nächste Party, denn mit der Box wird die Tanzfläche bestimmt nicht leer bleiben!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

17

0

Party Animal !!!

GTK-XB72 11/05/2019 by Martin368

I've put this speaker through it's paces and I am impressed with the sound, build and versatility. First impressions is that it looks good and feels well built and robust. Easy to connect via Bluetooth and stays connected after powering off unlike some Bluetooth speakers. The sound is fantastic with a nice balance between the treble and bass. Good clarity to the treble and a nice richness to the bass and with the option to turn on the extra bass which is not overpowering. The sound fills the room easily and even tried it outside and thought it would be good for those party moments and can be connected to multiple speakers via party chain Bluetooth. The lights are nice and synch with the music with the five lights flashing independently which I thought might get annoying after a while but you have 13 different settings to choose from including chill options and lights off and all options incuding input function, volume control, light options and custom equalizer are available from the 'Sony Music Center' app and 'Fiestable' app including a DJ option for various mixing options. Compatible with voice assist and NFC as well. It has stereo audio in L/R via cable for other devices and other speakers and have tried this out with a games console, record deck and Blu Ray player and it works well. Inputs for USB and microphone too. Speaker can be horizontal or vertical and has inset buttons on the top for volume, power, next/prev. track, play/pause etc. and has Clear Audio+ and Smart High Power. The speaker is quite heavy in weight and bigger than I expected but has handles either end to carry with a metal mesh cover to protect the speakers. Overall well built, good sound with lots of functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

2

0

Great built and good sound

GTK-XB72 09/05/2019 by Olu253

The black Sony GTK-XB72 indoor speaker is substantial weighting 12kg,so it will not fit in the living room discretely because it is a disco speaker ready to provide for a party and the speaker only comes with the power cable. There are 3 tweeters, 2 bass drivers and 1 subwoofer covered by a black metal mesh, surrounded by a multi-coloured light strip and 2 lights coming out of the speaker which pulsates when music is playing, on the top, there are the control buttons for power, function,play, pause, forward track,add,live,party chain and the volume buttons and around the back is where the usb port,mic socket and RGB sockets to add more speaker to the Sony. Set-up is quite easy, first, you need to download Sony's music centre app from Google play store to your smartphone and switch on Bluetooth then switch on the speaker to pair with your phone by pressing the function button for about 5 second. After pairing, you can access your music from iTunes, Google play music, Spotify and internet radio, also, the speaker can be controlled by the Sony music app on the phone. The speaker can be placed upright or on the side for listening to music in stereo, the sound is good with lots of details from voice and instruments coming through with the right amount of bass and treble for a large room. On the negative side, the speaker need to be louder , a sd card slot to play music direct from the sd card and some more colours to blend with the surrounding better. I am positive about this Sony speaker with excellent built quality and good sounds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

4

0

Viele Einstellungen Möglich.

GTK-XB72 08/05/2019 by Stefgtr

Es Ist ein Klotz. Als ich Ihn Auspackte war ich erstmal erstaunt wie Groß er ist. Aber Sony hat dran gedacht damit ihn Handeln kann 2 Griffe zu Intrigieren. Leider lies sich das Gerät ohne die App nicht verbinden mit meinem Handy über Bluetooth.Nach dem App Installiert war Blitzschnell verbunden und dann wurde auch schnell klar wieso die App sinn macht. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten darüber Einstellungen Vorzunehmen wie Licht,EQ usw.. Damit kann jeder seine Einstellungen und Vorlieben für Lichteffekte und Sound finden. Vorteilhaft ist auch wenn man eine Großeren Raum Beschallen will mit dem Lautsprecher das man mehrer mit Einander Koppeln kann. leider ist das Anschlusskabel recht kurz so das man entweder Verlängerungskabel braucht.oder in der nähe eine Steckdose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

18

0

Fraai en volumineus geluid met vette bas

GTK-XB72 05/05/2019

Recensie Sony GTK-XB72 Ik was op zoek naar een bluetooth luidspreker systeem wat een goed volume kan weergeven met goede weergavekwaliteit, en tegelijkertijd een redelijke prijs. Hierbij viel de Sony GTK-XB72 mij op, na lezen van de specificaties besloot ik deze te bestellen. Na een paar dagen werd de grote door met daarin de ony GTK-XB72 bezorgd. Ik was erg benieuwd naar hoe de speaker zou werken en klinken, dus meteen op de netstroom aangesloten. Sommige webwinkels vermelden dat dit een draadloze speaker zou zijn, dit is niet het geval. De GTK-XB90 heeft wel een ingebouwde accu en is een kleine 50 euro duurder. De eerste indruk van de Sony GTK-XB72 is: mooi en semi professioneel matzwart uiterlijk, betere kwaliteit kunststof, mooie vette Sony logo's er op, fraai matzwart metalen grille voor de speaker units. Handig dat er twee forse handgrepen zijn. Mooie kleine led' s voor de diverse ingeschakelde functies. Na aansluiten op het lichtnet begint de demo mode van de ingebouwde led en strobe verlichting direct, maar dit kun je ook uitschakelen. Met de Sony Fiesta app kun je deze ook aansturen en extra geluiden zoals drums en phaser toevoegen, leuk op een feestje als je dj bent. Vervolgens connecten via bluetooth, dit gaat redelijk snel en een vrouwenstem laat weten dat mijn mobieltje en de Eerst maar eens begonnen met muziek die ik momenteel erg leuk vind, zoals Bodak Yellow van Cardi B. Lijkt mij ook prima muziek voor dit soort luidspreker, veel laag en een lekker ritme. Dit betreft een prima opname, en het volume en geluidskwaliteit van de Sony GTK-XB72 zijn uitstekend, bij nameten met de geluidsmeter app zitten we piek op 86 dB en gemiddeld op 78 dB. Een paar nummers van Maluma, God' s plan van Drake en soortgelijke muzieknummers. Met ook het nodige laag erin uiteraard. Het laag is mooi strak, iets wat met een basreflex nog wel eens mist wil gaan, de winst in het laagbereik wordt geofferd aan traagheid van de luchtstroom in de baspoort. Het laag gaat niet mega diep en dat kun je ook niet verwachten van twee 16 centimeter woofers. Maar dat voorkomt ook weer onnodige vervorming aangezien sommige muzieknummers soms juist in die lage regionen storende vervormingen hebben, bij voorbeeld bij het begin van Liam Payne's Familiar. Als je stereo units op een recht vlak pal naast elkaar zet, kun je uiteraard geen grote spreiding verwachten, en het geluidsbeeld van de Sony GTK-XB72 is dan ook conform de constructie, erg gebundeld. Tweeters aan de buitenkant geplaatst bevorderen het stereobeeld dan weer wel. Ik heb bijna 61, heb HiFi al sinds mijn 16 de jaar als hobby en werkte ook een paar jaar als HiFi verkoper dus ben wel wat gewend op dit gebied. Thuis staan de fraaie 1.20 mtr hoge 4 weg Infinity Kappa luidsprekers die al een tijd niet meer gemaakt worden. Na een paar dagen naar de Sony GTK-XB72 geluisterd te hebben, ga ik hem gezien zijn goede volume - ik mat tot 86 dB bij een goede flac opname, en goede geluidskwaliteit met lekker vette bas en goed hoog – en midden weergave zeker aanraden. Sony heeft voor verbetering van de geluidsweergave Clearaudio + geluidsverbetering, en de Digital Sound Enhancement Engine voor verbetering van de kwaliteit van digitale geluidsbestanden. Extra Ultra Bass toets op het toestel. De life functie om het gebundelde geluidsbeeld meer spreiding te geven raad ik niet aan, dit maakt het hoog schel en ik merk geen verbetering in spreiding. De oude stereo wide schakeling van jaren 70 radio cassette recorders was in die zin veel effectiever. Afspelen via de usb poort heb ik ook geprobeerd, je kunt dan met toetsen afspelen, pauzeren of een nummer voor – of achteruit skippen. Gezien de veel fraaiere kwaliteit en functies van een hires audio app zou ik de usb ingang niet aanraden voor weergave, maar voor opladen van jouw mobiele telefoon. De usb ingang kun je gebruiken om met een usb stick MP3 en WMA files af te spelen. Bij verticaal naar horizontaal neerzetten schakelt de GTK-XB90 een van de drie tweeters uit, en dat hoor je door een korte onderbreking tijdens het afspelen. Stereo gaat van links naar rechts en vice versa dus een horizontale opstelling is het beste. De bedieningstoetsen zitten dan rechts op de zijkant. Voor een feestje met staande en / of dansende mensen zo mogelijk een statief met tophat toepassen zodat je de GTK-XB90 op oorhoogte kunt plaatsen hetgeen de weergave verder ten goede komt. Je kunt de Sony GTK-XB72 koppelen via NFC one touch. Middels een wireless part chain via bluetooth kun je tot 10 units koppelen. Dit kan ook via de cinch / tulp aansluiting, audio in and out, maar dan bedraad. Verdere functies zijn het aansluiten van een microfoon voor Karaoke. Gezien mijn vocale kwaliteiten dit maar niet uitgetest. Conclusie: goed geluid, geluidsverbetering functies, hoog volume, lekkere stevige en verdragende bas, mooie vormgeving, mooie lichtshow op het toestel bedienbaar via een app. Voor de Sony adviesprijs van € 350 veel waar voor zijn geld, de Sony GTK-XB72 zal naar mijn inschatting zeker een succes worden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Partylautsprecher Soundcheck

GTK-XB72 04/05/2019

Seit 02.05.2019 habe ich den Lautsprecher. Aus der Verpackung genommen und positiv überrascht. Der Lautsprecher macht optisch schon was her, man sieht was in Ihm steckt! Sehr schönes Design, die Funktionsknöpfe übersichtlich angeordnet. Natürlich gleich angeschlossen die App Fiestable runter geladen, Music Center hatte ich schon, da ich 2 Lautsprecher der Vorgängergeneration habe und los gelegt. Heute 04.05. ein verregneter Tag, ausgiebig Zeit den Lautsprecher zu testen. Meine Erwartungen wurden nicht enttäuscht. Satter kraftvoller Sound, dank Extrabass. Die Höhen und Mitteltöne kommen auch klar rüber. Die Lichteffekte an dem Lautsprecher, sind schön in den Korpus eingearbeitet und kommen angenehm zur Geltung, ohne dass man geblendet und dadurch genervt wird. Am neuen Modell hat man auch die Möglichkeit, das Netzkabel hinten aufzurollen, was ich sehr nützlich finde. Jetzt hoffe ich, dass das Wetter endlich besser wird, damit ich bei der nächsten Grillparty, den Lautsprecher im Freien testen kann! Was mich persönlich jetzt nicht so überzeugt, der Grund warum ich nur 4 Sterne vergeben habe, ist die App Music Center. Sie findet die Lautsprecher nicht, immer nur 2, ich kann sie über die App auch nicht in die Partychain mit eingliedern, da in dem Modus immer nur ein Lautsprecher gefunden wird. Direkt an den Lautsprechern, kann ich zu meinen „alten“ Lautsprechern, durch add Speaker, auch keine Verbindung herstellen, schade! Ich habe auch bei gleicher Lautstärke und selbem Lied, beide Lautsprecher verglichen, für mein Ohr, hören sich die „Alten“ etwas besser an, da für mein Ohr, der Bass etwas „satter“ rüber kommt. Zur App Fiestable muss ich sagen, witzige Idee, viele Möglichkeiten mit DJ Soundeffekten rum zu hantieren und auch verschiedene Lichtmodi lassen sich dadurch verändern. Für mich persönlich, wäre mir, wie beim alten Modell, eine Fernbedienung lieber gewesen, wo man das Licht sofort ausschalten, oder die Lautstärke sofort regeln kann, ohne lange in der App rumfummeln zu müssen. Wenn man die App öffnet dauert es einen Moment, bis sie die Lautsprecher gefunden haben.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

21

0

Be prepared when you awaken this Beast!

GTK-XB72 04/05/2019 by Walt_Jabsco

When I opened the large box what you clearly see after all the wrap is removed is the sheer size. The Sony XB72 is a monumental weapon of Sound to say the least but looks stunning with straight edges, deep colours and beautiful contours. The two woofers and tweeters produce outstanding stereo sound from the main unit and with plenty of power to provide those outdoor garden parties and BBQ’s with the perfect tempo and reach regardless of the size of your garden / home. I love the excellent design meaning the speaker can be positioned upright or on its side and looks as good suited in an urban environment or within the home. Plus a benefit is with the extra tweeter, activated by an inbuilt sensor, that is activated depending on what way it sits, gives it a crystal clear and punchy stereo sound. It really is a big piece of kit and I love the rugged looks, yet it feels light enough and very mobile to carry around with ease using the cool handles covered in stunning matte black. I am a big fan also of the LED lighting around the front edge which does give it that stand-out look as they also change colour with the beat of the music, again perfect for parties or night time outdoor BBQ’s. Connecting music was so simple provided through either Bluetooth, NFC, USB and a set of RCA sockets at the back. The remote control is small, simple but does all the basics, however all of the functions can be accessed through the panel on the top of the unit. The Extra Bass button that adorns the remote and top fascia gives it a funky look and another added feature for those house parties or BBQ’s. Using the Extra Bass button I felt took this speaker into Super Beast Mode, taking playback from loud to insane in a short space of time. The bass lines spreading around my room from the XB72 giving plenty of impact and depth was excellent and a feature I love from large speakers with the drum beat and warm synths sounds fantastic, while hitting the ‘Extra Bass’ button was incredible. Overall I would recommend this for so many reasons as stated but overall I feel it’s versatility is suited to various locations within the home or outside. A brilliant speaker, it’s fun, looks awesome and is built superbly well yet above all it sounds incredible. Don’t forget to press that Extra Bass button!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

5

0

Geweldig geluid

GTK-XB72 29/04/2019 by Tom291000

Ik heb hem 26 april binnen gekregen en echt een geweldige box hij heeft een extra bass knop en je kan er een demo ook mee afspelen. De lichten die in de box zitten gaan mee op de bass en dat geeft ook zeker een mooi gezicht en met de lichten aan de rand krijg je echt een soort juke box idee de lichten gaan alleen niet uit als je de box uitdoet daar moet je de stekker voor uittrekken. Geluid kan ook heel hard dat je de bank voelt trillen. Voor het geld is hij het echt waard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Un super son de soirée (quasi) nomade !

GTK-XB72 29/04/2019 by TheBagage

La GTX-72 tient toutes ses promesses en terme de capacité à ambiancer une soirée. La bête est imposante mais pas si lourde que ça, les plastiques sont de qualité, la finition soignée. Evidemment le plus important reste le son et là on est pas déçu : autant le mode extra-bass (commun à toute la nouvelle gamme) peut plaire ou ne pas plaire, tout comme les jeux de lumière - histoire de goûts, autant le mode Live est impressionnant, il suffit de fermer les yeux et on a l'impression de se retrouver devant une scène ! Ajoutez à ça le fait que les applications mobiles permettent d'aller assez loin dans la personnalisation du son et du comportement de l'enceinte et vous avez là un produit au top qui frise la perfection. Pas eu malheureusement l'opportunité de la tester couplée à un autre modèle de la gamme, mais nul doute que ça doit être quelque chose :-D S'il fallait trouver une amélioration à envisager, ce serait l'adjonction d'une batterie pour la rendre autonome. Vu les dimensions et le poids de l'engin ça ne le pénaliserait pas vraiment - mais c'est vraiment histoire de trouver quelque chose, sachant que ses petites soeurs embarquent, elles, cette caractéristique et que vous pouvez les priviégier si ce critère vous paraît prépondérant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

1

0

Tolles Produkt

GTK-XB72 20/04/2019 by Ümit gibt es schon oft

Zuerst eine Kleinigkeit Die LEDs sind aktuell immer das gleiche man hat ja Fiestable aber da ist nix anders zu anderen Lautsprecher. Wenn man die Lautsprecher Beleuchtung komplett einstellen kann das oben rot wär und unten zb Blau wäre toll. LG bietet es an. So nun aber die Bewertung. Das system ist Spitze toller Bass und laut ist das System. Lautsprecher Beleuchtung ist natürlich bei Sony immer dabei wenn's um Party geht. Bin nicht perfekt eine Bewertung zu schreiben aber laut meine Erfahrung da ich mehr Lautsprecher besitze ist das System perfekt für Party.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

79

2