522

4.5 based on 522 customer reviews

312
174
27
7
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

522 Customer Reviews

0

HDR-CX240E 05/02/2020 by Mary

It’s very light weight which is excellent It is good quality for recording however when played on a big screen the quality is not as good but it still serves purpose.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

quick repair

HDR-CX240E 26/01/2020 by Mick T

Had a small repair to be done service was good and returned in a week.They had also updated battery to a new one that could be changed easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HDR CX240 Full HD Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 19/01/2020 by robert

great little camcorder light in weight fits in a pocket, picture quality good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony handy cam HDR CX240E

HDR-CX240E 12/01/2020 by derek 46

With R CMOS Sensor and Carl Zeiss Lens this is an excellent product for its price range.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cheap and awful

HDR-CX240E 09/01/2020 by Rob

Its the cheapest one they do, But this isn't very good compared to a decent phone.... creaky plastic, and awful software, this is a sony in name only... Its a cheapo cam corder... That is all. don't expect miracles.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camcorder for casual use! Excellent

HDR-CX240E 09/01/2020 by RHU95

I bought this camcorder to use as part of my football coaching. It is the perfect addition to training sessions to record and show players for feedback. Would highly recommend as it is very easy to use!

0

0

0

Looks fab - easy to use

HDR-CX240E 03/01/2020 by Gosia

Very good quality Easy to use - don’t take a lot of space Very good for holidays Good bargain

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

initial thoughts

HDR-CX240E 28/12/2019 by pager1234

sometimes just after switching on the screen blurs for a few seconds before clearing...the joy stick feels very flimsy..

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
01/01/2020

Hi pager1234,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Good value excellent results

HDR-CX240E 28/12/2019 by Razzle

Brought this camera to capture memorable moments of my grandson growing up this nice little number is easy to use the picture quality is outstanding its what you would expect from Sony this comes highly recommended and is good value.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Zoom

HDR-CX240E 27/12/2019 by Ted

Bought this for my son for Christmas. He seems very pleased with it so far, particularly the zoom range and the picture stabilization. The image looks steady even though it is from hand held shots. He's only had it two days but hasn't discovered any bugs so far.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product great value

HDR-CX240E 26/12/2019 by DH

Very easy to use and set up. Easy to transfer videos onto pc to make dvds etc. For the money this is unbeatable and I recommend it to anyone who wants to shoot good quality basic films.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality

HDR-CX240E 27/11/2019 by Kells

Great value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Picture!

HDR-CX240E 19/11/2019 by IrishRev

I am very impressed with this camera. We mostly use it for its live signal out to a monitor. The picture is crisp and you cann zoom in real time. The video is free of jitter and sound is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CAMCORDER

HDR-CX240E 14/11/2019 by CB MAC

PURCHASED FOR THE QUALITY AND COST AND IS VERY EASY TO USE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good quality cam

HDR-CX240E 06/11/2019 by Swl98

Quality product my daughter loved it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good item

HDR-CX240E 28/10/2019 by Meeshy

This is a lightweight basic starting camcorder. It takes mini sd cards, which are easy to purchase and insert. I would have preferred a longer in handle usb connector and I would have also preferred a pause function as it can standby record or stop. Picture & sound excellent. Overall a nice item for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality small camcorder

HDR-CX240E 27/10/2019 by Blueyonderflash

This was purchased to replace the same model which was accidentally damaged. This review is of my previous CX240E. This is an excellent camcorder. It fits easily in the pocket and can be instantly available for something unexpected or as a backup HD camcorder. Unfortunately it does not have an external microphone input but sound quality from the on board microphone is surprisingly good. Automatic focusing and automatic exposure can be a little slow sometimes but you have to make some allowances for the cost of the camcorder. The powered zoom control is excellent - really smooth. All things considered, this is well worth the money. The lack of an external microphone input is disappointing so I can only give four stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

HDR-CX240E 15/10/2019 by jacob 08

used it on holiday clear picture easy to edit light to hold

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits great in handbag

HDR-CX240E 08/10/2019 by Rosepoppy

Such a light weight camcorder, really easy to use. The picture quality came out fab on a 50" TV . Really good value for the money !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product

HDR-CX240E 02/10/2019 by Dom84

Great little camcorder.. Does the job for what I need.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 01/10/2019 by bluebilly

Not had a chance to use it much but I am impressed by the sharpness of the recordings so far,a good buy I think.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony HDR CX240 Full HD Camcorder - Black.

HDR-CX240E 24/09/2019 by lukey

Happy shopper. Recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent camcorder

HDR-CX240E 17/09/2019 by Dishy

Brought this on my recent trip and it was brilliant to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HDR-CX240E Handycam Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 13/09/2019 by Lukey3

Very happy shopper. Picture, sound, features, design, ease of use, all impressed me! Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Handycam

HDR-CX240E 03/09/2019 by Adrian 1234

Used it on trips to the RAF Museum, and Natural History Museum London.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great wee recorder, zoom and macro zoom are great

HDR-CX240E 27/08/2019 by Johnnie 5

I bought this recorder some 6 weeks ago and have used it a lot, the picture quality is excellent and the macro zoom is a really handy feature for real close up stuff, it's light and recharges quicklyg

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HDR CX240

HDR-CX240E 20/08/2019 by Tim

First class product. Clear and sharp viewing screen. Sensitive controls and good colour reproduction. Lightweight and compact camcorder. Would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simply to use and lightweight

HDR-CX240E 15/08/2019 by SAMSON

Ideally use with tripod

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

HDR-CX240E 31/07/2019 by Mitchl

My old one gave out after 6 years, so I bought myself a replacement, looks almost the same and is just as easy to use. I'm sure it will give me lost of joy. I's small, handy, just what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact cam

HDR-CX240E 31/07/2019 by Jeff2

Ideal product small enough to go in your pocket and powerful enough to compete with the more professional units yes l would recommend this take anywhere handy cam !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice little camera at a good price

HDR-CX240E 31/07/2019 by Nez

Nice and lightweight, easy to carry around and use, perfect to travel with

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Handicam

HDR-CX240E 30/07/2019 by Pj22

Bought because compact easy to carry and use so far very pleased with it video and stills very good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

HDR-CX240E 24/07/2019 by Nimrat

Needed to replace an out of date camcorder, this was an excellent price and made by a trusted company

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use

HDR-CX240E 24/07/2019 by nimrat

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, all good so far !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HDR-CX240E 17/07/2019 by Jib

Great camcorder highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

40th anniversary gift

HDR-CX240E 16/07/2019 by Kaiserchief

Small and compact.great pictures and videos.sound quality excellent.so easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Surprisingly good Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 16/07/2019 by Mark

Considering the price, the quality of this was better than expected. Initial videos and photos are good. It’s fun to use and small enough to carry around with you.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A Great Buy

HDR-CX240E 10/07/2019 by Angie

Simple to use with great picture quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality picture and easy to use.

HDR-CX240E 11/06/2019 by StevieB

An amazing piece of kit,very light and easy to use with an amazingly good quality video. I would highly recommend especially for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Exceptional piece of kit.

HDR-CX240E 09/06/2019 by Steve1966

Unlike other camcorders it's so light and easy to use. I purchased it for our trip to Scotland and tried out the other day and have to say the quality of the picture is outstanding and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My video camera

HDR-CX240E 05/06/2019 by Raz

It's absolutely fantastic can't wait to use if for vlogging .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good camera

HDR-CX240E 03/06/2019 by kisnord

Easy handling, good quality picture and sound. Im satisfied with this purchase!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little Camara easy to use and compact.

HDR-CX240E 29/05/2019 by Markrg

This was given to me as a gift. I carry it with me each day it's in my case

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

HDR-CX240E 22/05/2019 by Fluke

Loved it so easy to use I would say . Tale your time and enjoy the results.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

HDR-CX240E 18/05/2019 by Angel

He has loved the camera recorder.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-CX240E 13/05/2019 by Fergy27

Bought for my daughter for Christmas and used a lot it's perfect and really good clear picture when we put on laptop or download to YouTube love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good camcorder

HDR-CX240E 12/05/2019 by Flyingjock

Easy to use good quality pictures very light good zoom lens

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My new sony handycam.

HDR-CX240E 12/05/2019 by Richard13

A great product,although at 80 years of age,found the control buttons difficult,otherwise nice product although would be nice to have pull down handle as some other products,hold would be better !!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New camera

HDR-CX240E 07/05/2019 by easygo

A great machine,after resolving controls.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

HDR-CX240E 06/05/2019 by Emmett

Excellent camcorder small and very easy to use and light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

HDR-CX240E 24/04/2019 by Scaleydragon

Fantastic very good item highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's handy and easy to use

HDR-CX240E 24/04/2019 by Rosa

It's handy, easy to use and pictures are clear and defined

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony camcorder

HDR-CX240E 16/04/2019 by Geoff

Excellent product a bit fiddly on the selection button which drives the menu maybe direct touch screen would have been better but you get used to it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it says ion the box

HDR-CX240E 10/04/2019 by jamsy

Love this camcorder but it does not tell you which memory card to buy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Robust and well designed!!

HDR-CX240E 28/02/2019 by ElliottTBaker

I got this for my birthday and it has been a pleasure. I have dropped it many times and it has stayed good as new (this is not a design fault as my joby tripod is a bit dodgy so it falls off : | this is not your fault) also the 54x zoom lens is crystal clear. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad for the price

HDR-CX240E 27/02/2019 by Sh

The only issue I had was that it didn't come with a memory card and when I went back onto the details it didn't say you need to buy one separately. Which would have been handy as the camera has no internal memory.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-CX240E 20/02/2019 by Clairabelle

Brilliant little camcorder had lots of fun so far

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good value for money basic features easy to use

HDR-CX240E 27/01/2019 by ches cch

Bought 1 month ago only has all the features I need my only concern is the USB short lead / terminal being held in the handle and the sony multi terminal with no lead supplied, both for reviewing and downloading it seems easy to take the pictures but review and downloading is made difficult due to these terminals

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera for what I need from it.

HDR-CX240E 23/01/2019 by Jim

I needed a new camera since my old one is not very good. I decided to get this particular one and it works great. The zoom on it is incomparable, the picture quality is near perfect and the auto focus works brilliantly. Only downsides are that I had to get another sd card for it because the camera only supports micro sd cards and when I put it onto my tripod,it feels like it's facing the wrong direction to properly use it. Other than those two points, it's a great camera and worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great purchase!

HDR-CX240E 16/01/2019 by Nic

Easy and fun to use to capture those special moments. Good quality screen (haven't viewed on TV yet) and great battery life!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really lightweight

HDR-CX240E 15/01/2019 by Yogz

Really good cam only problem is it’s not touch screen

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Camcorder, good quality video. Easy to use

HDR-CX240E 09/01/2019 by Butler

Pleased with overall performance and quality. Does what I want it to do.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 06/01/2019 by Photoframer

Got at Christmas as a present ,.......................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for Money

HDR-CX240E 03/01/2019 by Robb0

Excellent piece of Technology....small in size but does a lot more than I expected.Easy to set up and use and has a good Battery life in between charges.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat camcorder

HDR-CX240E 02/01/2019 by Rhi

Haven’t tested it yet but I have confidence it will be ideal. Just a bit disappointed that it doesn’t come with a memory card. That was not obvious when I purchased it for my daughter and she couldn’t use it straight away.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great piece of equipment

HDR-CX240E 28/12/2018 by Deej

Great little camcorder brought for my son and he’s loving it. Nice and easy to get on with nothing too complicated about it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

a great little camera at a great price

HDR-CX240E 27/12/2018 by plr

Small and light but great recordings and can take stills and video at the same time

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it should do and has good mic

HDR-CX240E 26/12/2018 by angeleyes

Good camera that does all I want it to do with a good mic and fair speaker quality. Very good zoom facility and picture quality. A bit fiddly when you need to review your recordings or delete something but I imagine that will get easier as you find your way round the process .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A Little Gem

HDR-CX240E 05/12/2018 by Emmanuel k

I bought this camera in Arrecife and I am very happy with it - its light, small but has very good video and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Image quality is excellent

HDR-CX240E 22/11/2018 by arthur1

Well made and very easy to use, image is far better than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good little camera

HDR-CX240E 13/11/2018 by TotalGaz

Very easy to set up, good build quality and compact.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-CX240E 14/10/2018 by Halfbee

I had to have one after I bought one for my wife and the quality was the best I have ever seen. I have always said I would never own a video camera because the quality was so poor. But this one I couldn't walk away from, the stills it take are superb too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0