500

4.5 based on 500 customer reviews

296
170
26
6
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

505 Customer Reviews

0

easy to use

HDR-CX240E 15/10/2019 by jacob 08

used it on holiday clear picture easy to edit light to hold

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits great in handbag

HDR-CX240E 08/10/2019 by Rosepoppy

Such a light weight camcorder, really easy to use. The picture quality came out fab on a 50" TV . Really good value for the money !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product

HDR-CX240E 02/10/2019 by Dom84

Great little camcorder.. Does the job for what I need.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 01/10/2019 by bluebilly

Not had a chance to use it much but I am impressed by the sharpness of the recordings so far,a good buy I think.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony HDR CX240 Full HD Camcorder - Black.

HDR-CX240E 24/09/2019 by lukey

Happy shopper. Recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent camcorder

HDR-CX240E 17/09/2019 by Dishy

Brought this on my recent trip and it was brilliant to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HDR-CX240E Handycam Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 13/09/2019 by Lukey3

Very happy shopper. Picture, sound, features, design, ease of use, all impressed me! Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Handycam

HDR-CX240E 03/09/2019 by Adrian 1234

Used it on trips to the RAF Museum, and Natural History Museum London.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great wee recorder, zoom and macro zoom are great

HDR-CX240E 27/08/2019 by Johnnie 5

I bought this recorder some 6 weeks ago and have used it a lot, the picture quality is excellent and the macro zoom is a really handy feature for real close up stuff, it's light and recharges quicklyg

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HDR CX240

HDR-CX240E 20/08/2019 by Tim

First class product. Clear and sharp viewing screen. Sensitive controls and good colour reproduction. Lightweight and compact camcorder. Would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simply to use and lightweight

HDR-CX240E 15/08/2019 by SAMSON

Ideally use with tripod

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

HDR-CX240E 31/07/2019 by Mitchl

My old one gave out after 6 years, so I bought myself a replacement, looks almost the same and is just as easy to use. I'm sure it will give me lost of joy. I's small, handy, just what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact cam

HDR-CX240E 31/07/2019 by Jeff2

Ideal product small enough to go in your pocket and powerful enough to compete with the more professional units yes l would recommend this take anywhere handy cam !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice little camera at a good price

HDR-CX240E 31/07/2019 by Nez

Nice and lightweight, easy to carry around and use, perfect to travel with

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Handicam

HDR-CX240E 30/07/2019 by Pj22

Bought because compact easy to carry and use so far very pleased with it video and stills very good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

HDR-CX240E 24/07/2019 by Nimrat

Needed to replace an out of date camcorder, this was an excellent price and made by a trusted company

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use

HDR-CX240E 24/07/2019 by nimrat

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, all good so far !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HDR-CX240E 17/07/2019 by Jib

Great camcorder highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

40th anniversary gift

HDR-CX240E 16/07/2019 by Kaiserchief

Small and compact.great pictures and videos.sound quality excellent.so easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Surprisingly good Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 16/07/2019 by Mark

Considering the price, the quality of this was better than expected. Initial videos and photos are good. It’s fun to use and small enough to carry around with you.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A Great Buy

HDR-CX240E 10/07/2019 by Angie

Simple to use with great picture quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality picture and easy to use.

HDR-CX240E 11/06/2019 by StevieB

An amazing piece of kit,very light and easy to use with an amazingly good quality video. I would highly recommend especially for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Exceptional piece of kit.

HDR-CX240E 09/06/2019 by Steve1966

Unlike other camcorders it's so light and easy to use. I purchased it for our trip to Scotland and tried out the other day and have to say the quality of the picture is outstanding and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My video camera

HDR-CX240E 05/06/2019 by Raz

It's absolutely fantastic can't wait to use if for vlogging .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good camera

HDR-CX240E 03/06/2019 by kisnord

Easy handling, good quality picture and sound. Im satisfied with this purchase!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little Camara easy to use and compact.

HDR-CX240E 29/05/2019 by Markrg

This was given to me as a gift. I carry it with me each day it's in my case

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

HDR-CX240E 22/05/2019 by Fluke

Loved it so easy to use I would say . Tale your time and enjoy the results.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

HDR-CX240E 18/05/2019 by Angel

He has loved the camera recorder.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-CX240E 13/05/2019 by Fergy27

Bought for my daughter for Christmas and used a lot it's perfect and really good clear picture when we put on laptop or download to YouTube love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good camcorder

HDR-CX240E 12/05/2019 by Flyingjock

Easy to use good quality pictures very light good zoom lens

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My new sony handycam.

HDR-CX240E 12/05/2019 by Richard13

A great product,although at 80 years of age,found the control buttons difficult,otherwise nice product although would be nice to have pull down handle as some other products,hold would be better !!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New camera

HDR-CX240E 07/05/2019 by easygo

A great machine,after resolving controls.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

HDR-CX240E 06/05/2019 by Emmett

Excellent camcorder small and very easy to use and light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

HDR-CX240E 24/04/2019 by Scaleydragon

Fantastic very good item highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's handy and easy to use

HDR-CX240E 24/04/2019 by Rosa

It's handy, easy to use and pictures are clear and defined

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony camcorder

HDR-CX240E 16/04/2019 by Geoff

Excellent product a bit fiddly on the selection button which drives the menu maybe direct touch screen would have been better but you get used to it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it says ion the box

HDR-CX240E 10/04/2019 by jamsy

Love this camcorder but it does not tell you which memory card to buy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Robust and well designed!!

HDR-CX240E 28/02/2019 by ElliottTBaker

I got this for my birthday and it has been a pleasure. I have dropped it many times and it has stayed good as new (this is not a design fault as my joby tripod is a bit dodgy so it falls off : | this is not your fault) also the 54x zoom lens is crystal clear. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad for the price

HDR-CX240E 27/02/2019 by Sh

The only issue I had was that it didn't come with a memory card and when I went back onto the details it didn't say you need to buy one separately. Which would have been handy as the camera has no internal memory.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-CX240E 20/02/2019 by Clairabelle

Brilliant little camcorder had lots of fun so far

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good value for money basic features easy to use

HDR-CX240E 27/01/2019 by ches cch

Bought 1 month ago only has all the features I need my only concern is the USB short lead / terminal being held in the handle and the sony multi terminal with no lead supplied, both for reviewing and downloading it seems easy to take the pictures but review and downloading is made difficult due to these terminals

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera for what I need from it.

HDR-CX240E 23/01/2019 by Jim

I needed a new camera since my old one is not very good. I decided to get this particular one and it works great. The zoom on it is incomparable, the picture quality is near perfect and the auto focus works brilliantly. Only downsides are that I had to get another sd card for it because the camera only supports micro sd cards and when I put it onto my tripod,it feels like it's facing the wrong direction to properly use it. Other than those two points, it's a great camera and worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great purchase!

HDR-CX240E 16/01/2019 by Nic

Easy and fun to use to capture those special moments. Good quality screen (haven't viewed on TV yet) and great battery life!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really lightweight

HDR-CX240E 15/01/2019 by Yogz

Really good cam only problem is it’s not touch screen

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Camcorder, good quality video. Easy to use

HDR-CX240E 09/01/2019 by Butler

Pleased with overall performance and quality. Does what I want it to do.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 06/01/2019 by Photoframer

Got at Christmas as a present ,.......................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for Money

HDR-CX240E 03/01/2019 by Robb0

Excellent piece of Technology....small in size but does a lot more than I expected.Easy to set up and use and has a good Battery life in between charges.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat camcorder

HDR-CX240E 02/01/2019 by Rhi

Haven’t tested it yet but I have confidence it will be ideal. Just a bit disappointed that it doesn’t come with a memory card. That was not obvious when I purchased it for my daughter and she couldn’t use it straight away.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great piece of equipment

HDR-CX240E 28/12/2018 by Deej

Great little camcorder brought for my son and he’s loving it. Nice and easy to get on with nothing too complicated about it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

a great little camera at a great price

HDR-CX240E 27/12/2018 by plr

Small and light but great recordings and can take stills and video at the same time

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it should do and has good mic

HDR-CX240E 26/12/2018 by angeleyes

Good camera that does all I want it to do with a good mic and fair speaker quality. Very good zoom facility and picture quality. A bit fiddly when you need to review your recordings or delete something but I imagine that will get easier as you find your way round the process .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A Little Gem

HDR-CX240E 05/12/2018 by Emmanuel k

I bought this camera in Arrecife and I am very happy with it - its light, small but has very good video and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Image quality is excellent

HDR-CX240E 22/11/2018 by arthur1

Well made and very easy to use, image is far better than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good little camera

HDR-CX240E 13/11/2018 by TotalGaz

Very easy to set up, good build quality and compact.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-CX240E 14/10/2018 by Halfbee

I had to have one after I bought one for my wife and the quality was the best I have ever seen. I have always said I would never own a video camera because the quality was so poor. But this one I couldn't walk away from, the stills it take are superb too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

HDR-CX240E 09/10/2018 by Lendras

A great camera, I bought three years ago and so far I'm happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Product

HDR-CX240E 25/09/2018 by vicx

I bought the CX240 handycam to capture memories of a recent trip. I am very pleased I chose this product. Fantastic movie quality as well as photos. Picture quality is outstanding. It is very easy to use and lots of features including Highlights compilations. Was able to plug into the TV directly and watch on my return to UK. Would highly recommend the CX240E to anyone thinking of buying one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little camcorder

HDR-CX240E 24/09/2018 by Jersey Bean

I have had the camcorder about a month now and find it very easy to use, its light and very portable. The film quality is not to bad for a cheapish camcorder, the quality seems to drop quite a bit on 54x zoom and that shows when you convert the files to mp4. I haven't connected it to a TV yet so I don't know how good the quality is in full HD, if you want to watch the filming on your computer you have to convert it to mp4

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant just like tv

HDR-CX240E 22/09/2018 by Poppy bird

It was a gift for my birthday. Easy to use. It's so good my husband wants one. He doesn't like video quality usually. But he's now changed mind. Loves it. I do too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great for the price.

HDR-CX240E 18/09/2018 by phones

Very good value for money. Great picture and ok sound. Having the built in lead for charging and playback is a right pain and I do not think it will stand up to lots of use. Buy a seperate charger as the camera does not come with one.I bought it to take on holiday where I do not wish to take perfect shots. Would never use it for serious camera work but it is not built for that. Just have fun with it. Buy a couple of extra batteries as the one hour running time may not be enough if you are out all day.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super easy to use

HDR-CX240E 14/09/2018 by njp

Very intuitive set up and usage, the need to reference instructions is minimal. Very lightweight and compact. Fairly basic functions but I only need it for very occasional basic use (filming research interviews) and it does the job very nicely. Multiple options for recording at different quality levels. Nice clear picture and audio is good too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

it was ok

HDR-CX240E 12/09/2018 by lucy

difgicilt to operate

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what I wanted :)

HDR-CX240E 11/09/2018 by Bek

Highly recommend leightweight easy to use and set up and perfect to capture special moments

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect compact little camera.

HDR-CX240E 10/09/2018 by Naz

Does exactly what its supposed to. Good camera quality and sound is also very good. Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product for the value

HDR-CX240E 06/09/2018 by vioag

I just wish it had easier access to Manual focus, luminosity, etc...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
10/09/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You'll find detailed instructions on how to navigate the menus and change settings easily in the camcorder's help guide which is available at this link: https://bit.ly/2kmW7cg.

Hope this helps.

Sony support team.

0

Nice size and weight

HDR-CX240E 23/08/2018 by Frankled

Bought it today so have not used it yet so nothing more to say yet

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HDR-CX240E 15/08/2018 by CC

Nice compact video camera, have had problems with Downloading software to a mac but have managed to get it onto another laptop

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This cam is quite light with simple functions

HDR-CX240E 14/08/2018 by Dan

The cam is on the light side , perhaps too light , but it seems to do the job with good videos and simple functions …….it has a neat little shutter for lens protection plus a good 54x zoom which is reasonable , takes a few seconds to focus when going from 0 to 54 x ..I think all auto focus cameras do the same so nothing new there ………..I haven't had it long enough to make it 100% but so far so good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not bad for the money

HDR-CX240E 12/08/2018 by DebB

Bought this for using at music gigs (hubby's in a band) - wanted the better video and sound that my mobile could offer. The only gripe I have found so far - it could do with manual setting for ISO - very grainy especially in low light at zoom - but I didn't buy a professional camera - so I can't really expect professional results.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

not bad for the money

HDR-CX240E 12/08/2018 by Slick Sid

All in all a very VERY capable device indeed.But I think the product would be much better if it had a remote control , and had a motion sensing option . I own lots of Sony kit , and its always been my go to manufacturer.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light ,compact and easy to use .

HDR-CX240E 12/08/2018 by Rob 67

I was surprised how easy it was to use .But there was no case to carry it in .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

HDR-CX240E 06/08/2018 by Gordi21

Only used this a couple of times so far but brilliant video and photo shots.i didn't realize when I ordered on line that it doesn't take film cassettes it puts everything to SD card.Zoom is good and a clever idea is if you're videoing and you see something to want as a photo you can just press photo button and it captures the image without stopping the video.very light and easy to handle.my only regret is I didn't buy the waterproof version.5 stars from me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0