CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

RRP

£25.00

(incl. VAT)
679

4.4 based on 679 customer reviews

409
199
31
28
12
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

684 Customer Reviews

0

Kleine ergernissen

ICF-C1 09/10/2021 by Herman29

Vormgeving en geluid is prima. Geeft wel constant een irritante zoem en jammer dat de display niet helemaal kan worden gedoofd.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony clock radio

ICF-C1 07/10/2021 by Bailey70

Bought this Sony radio alarm a few weeks ago easy to set up nice design

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smart enough for a fussy teen

ICF-C1 06/10/2021 by Lee

Our son wanted cash for his birthday, which is so boring (in my old fart opinion), so I really only bought this as an little something to open along with the cash. As he is off to university, I thought he might need something to get him out of bed, especially loud music. To my slight surprise, he really liked it, thought it looked 'pretty cool', which made me very happy. I can't vouch for it being any good as a product, perhaps his grades will tell a story as to whether or not it did indeed get him out of bed!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Alarm Clock

ICF-C1 05/10/2021 by AK

A great little alarm clock which provides both AM/FM radio. The only feature I wish it had was the ability to work with batteries and not solely rely on mains power.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat and compact

ICF-C1 14/09/2021 by Rae

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and so far it does what it needs to do. Alarm works well, radio reception is much better than my old alarm, well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

cheap radio and cover good range of statins

ICF-C1 09/09/2021 by SM

I bought this for listening to light music before going to sleep. it is good value and quality of sound is reasonable. down side to switch of radio you do not a separate switch but combination. Not a good idea. value for money otherwise

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Beautiful clock

ICF-C1 02/09/2021 by Idan

Looks great and easy to use, high quality clock with radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat little cube.

ICF-C1 17/08/2021 by Gorx

We bought this radio for our bedroom very pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very handy little cube.

ICF-C1 14/08/2021 by Mark 1959

Small enough for a bedside table, dimmer function very useful.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fait le job !

ICF-C1 13/08/2021 by Metalyan60

Entrée de gamme des radios-reveil de la marque, cet appareil est plutôt bien conçu et facile d'utilisation, la pile de secours est une très bonne idée (cela manquait à mon ancien de 1996), le son et correct et la captation de la radio plutôt efficace. Si il doit y avoir un petit défaut, ça serait peut être le petit bourdonnement qu'il émet, mais dans la pratique j'avoue que je pensais que ça me dérangerait plus que ça ! Sinon bon appareil, reste à voir si il fera 25 ans de longévité (comme mon ancien qui fonctionne encore mais qui fatigue !)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Nice looking clock but...

ICF-C1 04/08/2021 by Mpot16

Had to return this clock as there was a constant low buzzing noise which kept us awake at night. A previous review also mentioned this. Disappointed as SONY normally very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy set up

ICF-C1 04/08/2021 by Ginger

Having bought a Sony digi cube about 25 years ago it it still working I had no hesitation in getting one for my mum. I love the way this new one also sets the time automatically for u.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

ICF-C1 02/08/2021 by Scotchmisty

I bought this product for use in a guest bedroom. It was easy to set up and tune in. The controls are easy to use although not intuitive. The sound quality is good enough for use as a bedside clock radio. I particularly liked the ability to alter the screen display brightness.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Peu encombrant et simple d'utilisation

ICF-C1 22/07/2021 by Karles

J'ai reçu en cadeau ce radio réveil. Le design est sympa et il prend peu de place. Les fonctionnalités sont assez simples d'utilisation. Malheureusement, ce réveil a un défaut il fait un bruit de vibration en continu assez dérangeant la nuit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good

icfc1-bc 09/07/2021 by eightytunes

I needed an upgrade, and am so pleased with having bought this alarm-radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value

ICF-C1 04/07/2021 by Sueyoung

Just bought it. So far so good but from previous experience of Sony I have high expectations

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

humming noise

ICF-C1 27/06/2021 by tractorfendt

bought this last week to replace previous sony clock radio which had lasted 36 years, had read reviews and thought quality brand, however when trying to go to sleep was aware of a constant low humming sound which is really annoying, to the point I had to disconnect the item. I will be returning to store once i am able to get to supermarket to replace with different model

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Smell!

ICF-C1 23/06/2021 by billg1

Neat item on the bedside table. Easy to set up, and reset the radio alarm each day. Sound is a bit muffled, but clear enough. However - it has a pungent smell, not too noticeable during the day, but with the bedroom door shut overnight, it is overpowering, and gave us a headache. We stuck with it for about 6 weeks hoping that the smell would wear off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
29/06/2021

Hi Billg1,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your clock radio. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Sony cube clock radio

ICF-C1 09/06/2021 by Beastman

Funky clock just as I remember it, years ago.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Reliable clock radio

ICF-C1 08/06/2021 by Bac5598

Bought this alarm clock/ radio 2 weeks ago - and no complaints so far!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bon produit

ICF-C1 07/06/2021 by Phil06

Très satisfait de ce radio réveil, peu encombrant et réglage très simple.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Modern look

ICF-C1 03/06/2021 by AO19

An appealing slim look with all the features expected for the perfect radio alarm clock.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little clock

ICF-C1 01/06/2021 by Jasper

I bought this to replace one that I had previously. It was so good that, when I needed a replacement, I just bought the same. I can't recommend it highly enough, very simple to set up and use. The display is very clear and can be adjusted to be brighter if necessary.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice looker!

ICF-C1 29/04/2021 by Tuffybear

A very nice little clock,even if the time was wrong to start with! Very easy to adjust and a nice clear display.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stylish little cube

ICF-C1 28/04/2021 by Pearl

It was smaller than I expected but looks good. Plug in and it sets itself to time and date. Easy to set the alarm and adjust the brightness. Comes with backup battery installed. Only wish it came in white.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great wee radio!

ICF-C1 18/04/2021 by Ilovedonuts

I picked this radio for its simple design and ease of use, large clock that dims is spot on, the sound from the large side speaker is just right! Was exactly what I was looking for.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

ICF-C1 13/04/2021 by Mark

Bought this and had no issues with it whatsoever it does everything needs to and works fine

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound from this radio alarm

ICF-C1 09/04/2021 by NAD31

Great little clock radio, sound is good, best one I've had yet. Buttons are a little fiddly to find in the dark. Colour of display is good and you can dim it down so it doesn't light up the whole room..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICF-C1 09/04/2021 by JR

Do buy one. Great value for money!!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks good

ICF-C1 07/04/2021 by Jenny1956

Looks neat and tidy and has very good functions. Easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smart looking alarm clock

ICF-C1 06/04/2021 by Missmaz

This was a Mother’s Day present to me after kids were fed up of listening to my moaning of old alarm clock. It is very stylish and compact, very easy to set up and has automatically forwarded to BST. Win win!! I have it on radio alarm so cannot comment on buzzer alarm. Would def recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great radio clock

ICF-C1 06/04/2021 by Earth101

Really good device for its price ,and nice design

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up but omits a constant humming sound

ICF-C1 31/03/2021 by Jen

This is a very good looking compact alarm and very easy to set up. Unfortunately it omits a constant humming sound which prevented me from sleeping . It was returned the next day.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Alarm clock looks smart

ICF-C1 24/03/2021 by Loopy

Very happy with this alarm/clock, especially as I can dim the brightness of the clock display so it doesn't light up the room in the dark when trying to get to sleep.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little clock

ICF-C1 24/03/2021 by Helen

Easy to set up alarm and radio. Alarm can be switched off easily when not needed. Nice display and cute size

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony radio looks fabulous

ICF-C1 24/03/2021 by Blessed

I love the cube design, the display of the time and how to operate it, easy to set up with good instructions available, this Sony radio is a good product, i would definitely recommend purchasing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

no dual alarms

ICF-C1 24/03/2021 by Smokey

This is advertised as a dual alarm, but has only one alarm. It is easy to use, but has only one alarm, so it is badly advertised.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice design

ICF-C1 13/03/2021 by Tripod

Cracking wee alarm clock.nice stylish and easy to set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat looking radio

ICF-C1 10/03/2021 by Reedie

My new clock radio was fairly easy to set once I discovered the controls were on the back! Not too sure if I set the year and month correctly, but as they can't be seen on the front, doesnt really matter. I like the snooze feature that I can use to go to sleep with the timer on

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICF-C1 10/03/2021 by Lee

Easy to use with only 1 alarm setting which is we wanted.great sound and looks stylish.Auto time setting for BST.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact clock radio

ICF-C1 09/03/2021 by Anne

Compact and neat, with clear display and great sound. I was not excepting such quality and was so impressed that I bought this second one.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat style

ICF-C1 09/03/2021 by Dino

Very pleased with the clock, the colour of the numbers is very relaxing pleasant ring tone on the alarm

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointing

ICF-C1 04/03/2021 by Jake100

Makes a constant quiet but annoying buzzing noise. Replaced with a Bush DAB clock radio which was far superior.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Alarm Clock

ICF-C1 03/03/2021 by Me

Excellent and so unobstrusive during the night and I have room on my beside table for other things

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great radio alarm clock :-)

ICF-C1 03/03/2021 by AidyK

Great Radio Alarm Clock, Very easy to use and great Sony Quality. Well worth the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Takes up little room - provides everything I need

ICF-C1 03/03/2021 by Mel

The cube was easy to set up, takes up little space and provides everything I need.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks great

ICF-C1 26/02/2021 by Neddy

Great product does what it says on the box

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I have been enjoying sony cube radio.

ICF-C1 24/02/2021 by Rukie

I have been enjoying sony cube radio. I will encourage anyone looking for a nice portable radio to purchase this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Radio Alarm

ICF-C1 24/02/2021 by sj

Bought as present for Hubby.He liked it and it’s easy to use.Lovely bright display to see time in a pitch black bedroom. Alarm is loud enough to wake you up without jolting you awake ! Nice compact size too

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Clock radio alarm

ICF-C1 18/02/2021 by Andy

I chose this as Sony products are usually first class and I’m not disappointed. Simple setup and operation. Great value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant Alarm Radio

ICF-C1 17/02/2021 by charlie

Perfect Clock Radio for my bedside table, easy to set up. One little downside was the backup battery was dead, hence only 4 stars for ease of set up, so rather than go through the rigmarole of boxing it back up and taking it to a SONY dealer to get the battery replaced under warranty, I bought a battery for £1.50 and fitted it myself. It now does what it’s supposed to do. Brilliant piece of kit. I’m very pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Mostly as advertised

icfc1-bc 16/02/2021 by Doug44

This is a nice step up from my ancient old clock radio. The included battery was dead unfortunately. A replacement would be nice. Apart from that it was easy to set up. The time is easily set manually so no need to rely on the factory preset time. Instructions are clear.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very disappointed!

ICF-C1 09/02/2021 by kym8989

Having a Sony clock radio for the past thirty years, I chose a Sony again, a cube clock radio. A nice looking product, but was very disappointed in the product. It is so fiddly to set the time. The radio doesn't stay on the same station, every time you switch it on it needs retuned. More importantly it does not keep the correct time.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

Response From Customer support
11/02/2021

Hi kym8989

Thank you for your review.

We've noted your feedback about radio for future considerations.

Sony support UK

0

An elegant bedside clock radio

ICF-C1 03/02/2021 by MTU

This cube clock radio is wonderful value for money. The display dims so that it is unobtrusive, and the sound quality is excellent for its size,

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Absolutely met expectations

ICF-C1 02/02/2021 by geebee

Very pleased with this little radio alarm. Easy to set up and sound quality good for such a small radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat and well designed

ICF-C1 29/01/2021 by Mickey Boo

Simple and efficient. Tricky to set up initially. Perfect as a dimmable bedside clock/alarm/radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
01/02/2021

Hi Mickey

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your radio and are happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

My clock is what l needed and everything it said

ICF-C1 26/01/2021 by No

The clock is very good quality just what I expected

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pleasing

ICF-C1 20/01/2021 by Richard

Nice alarm clock for the budget, I was pleased with the purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The cube looks cool!

ICF-C1 20/01/2021 by aubie

This cube styled clock radio is stylish and suitable for any location with the home. Ideal for any gender and age to use. Clearness of clock face is good and not too bright and bold in colour. Radio quality matches the overall product's cost. Value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-C1 20/01/2021 by Haz

Great product great features especially the auto DST

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good radio for basic needs

ICF-C1 13/01/2021 by Wolfgang

I like the radio. Music is good. The slimline black colour is slick. Good radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product

ICF-C1 12/01/2021 by LeeW

Excellent bedside clock radio. Easy to set up, time sets itself. Radio has a good sound and to find a station just turn the side dial. Also a really great feature is that you can adjust the clock brightness.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice minimal design

ICF-C1 11/01/2021 by Dredd

After you set the clock for the exact time it gradually falls behind. After a week it's two minutes behind after a month five minutes and after several months up to fifteen minutes behind. It's main purpose is to be an alarm clock, so it fails. Also both the radio and the speaker is crap. Paper weight with a cable and orange digits that's reminds you the time is relative.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

petits soucis

ICF-C1 11/01/2021 by saprien

Le produit est conforme à mes attentes, un beau design, une belle fonctionnalité par contre le transfo de piètre qualité bourdonne et dans la nuit c'est très gênant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Sony cube clock radio

ICF-C1 05/01/2021 by ian7688

Fairly easy to set up although tuneing is very sensitive, also the item description says that the clock has a a dual alarm which it has not, so buyer be where.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0