E 20MM F2.8

Product Reviews

RRP

£319.00

(incl. VAT)
29

4.4 based on 29 customer reviews

17
8
3
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29 Customer Reviews

0

Great value little lens

SEL20F28 14/10/2021 by Boblet17

I bought this one new, as it is so cheap! It's well made for the money, and makes my a6400 into a 35mm equivalent high-end compact. I haven't used it very much, but the quality of the images is very good and it is very light and small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support team
18/10/2021

Hi Boblet17,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Fantastic vlogging lens

SEL20F28 14/10/2021 by SpeedTorque

This lens now permanently resides on my a5100 used as a webcam through a capture card. A very expensive webcam but the picture quality is worth it. Clients often mention the quality and clarity of the image so it is clearly well received.

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ligereza

SEL20F28 13/10/2021 by JavierC

Lo mejor de este objetivo es la ligereza que tiene, ideal para hacer fotografía de paisaje cómodamente sin llevar un gran peso. En cuanto a la definición es un poco floja, pero teniendo en cuenta su precio no está mal.

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Extrem Kompakt

SEL20F28 13/10/2021 by Frank Richter

Tolles Kompaktes Objektiv mit guter Abbildungsleistung. mit den beiden Konvertern sehr vielseitig.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Un vrai complement à la gamme

SEL20F28 31/07/2021 by ECL69

ACHAT DU 2X DOUBLEUR DE FOCALE; EXCELLENT COUPLE AU 100-400 GM

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Pankcake tout terrain de qualité.

SEL20F28 07/02/2020 by Husaberg

Acheté pour accompagner un Alpha 5100 sur Saint Jacques de Compostelle ; excellent piqué et très bien construit. Pare soleil intégré, possibilité de mettre des filtres. Très bonne ouverture pour les arrières plans flous ou la photo d'intérieur.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Always on

SEL20F28 08/12/2019 by Raging Bull2

an A6500 entspricht die BW 30 mm, ideal für streetphotography; Lichtstärke ausreichen, angenehm klein (pancake).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Festbrennweite

SEL20F28 02/04/2019 by Toni39

Im Vergleich zum Set-Objektiv 16 - 50 nicht besser

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

perfekte Grösse zum Mitnehmen

SEL20F28 12/02/2019

hab das Objektiv vor 2 Wochen gekauft, und bin positiv überrascht wie schlank die Kamera dadurch wird. Ich nehme die Kamera seid dem öfters als früher bei Ausflügen mit. Die Hohe Lichtstärke bei vernünftiger Qualität machen daraus wirklich ein nettes Gadget.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Un vrai grand angle

SEL20F28 03/01/2018 by Nenette

On m’ a offert cet objectif à ma demande pour Noël. Je n’ai pas encore eu l’occasion de m’en servir à l’extérieur. Par contre pour les photos d’intérieur, je me suis tout de suite rendu compte de ce que veut dire grand angle. de toutes manières les retours sur internet étaient très satisfaisants sur cet objectif.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

4

0

Macht genau das, was es soll.

SEL20F28 13/11/2017 by ninconanco

Als Weitwinkel-Ergänzung zum 35-er auf der Alpha 6000 genau richtig. Das Freistellen funktioniert gut, der Autofocus ist schnell und die Abbildungsqualität ist besser, als alles, was ich je hatte - von dem 35-er mal abgesehen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

excellent

SEL20F28 13/03/2017 by nanard

très bon objectif pancake pur paysage et phpto de rue

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Top Linse!

SEL20F28 08/01/2017 by Tricepss

Sehr kompakt. Etwas zu teuer aber es gibt keine Alternative!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

SEL 20F28

SEL20F28 15/10/2016 by persifleur

objectif acheté pour rendre l'alpha 6000 plus compact qu'avec le 16/70 Zeiss

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

1

0

Un pancake sans plus

SEL20F28 01/09/2016 by Jey B

Sur un capteur plein format c'est un 20mm mais aux coins noirs (totale perte de details). Mon A7R2 le reconnait en tant qu'objectif destiné aux ASP-C, donc equivalent à 30mm (il est possible de le "forcer", c'est juste une recommandation). Le piqué est pas mauvais - pour un pancake - et le bokeh pas désagréable. Soit principal point fort est qu'il assure la portabilité du boitier. Pour laisser l'appareil dans le sac "au cas ou", il est parfait. Pour la "street-photography" il n'intimide pas, contrairement aux GM qui créent des réactions défensives parfois.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

9

0

Bijna een pocketcamera

SEL20F28 14/08/2016 by Hans Boom

Met 2.8/20mm heb je een mooie tussenmaat (30mm KB-equivalent) tussen de 28 mm en 35 mm in. Het objectief stelt snel scherp en de beeldkwaliteit is zonder meer goed uitgaande van de prijs-kwaliteit-verhouding. Mooi compact en op de A6300 heb je met deze lens een wat groter uitgevallen pocket camera. Een combi om altijd bij je te hebben de 6300 met 2.8/20mm.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Bon complément pas trop cher.

SEL20F28 07/08/2016 by Chaliel

J'utilise l'objectif avec le Sony ILCE 7S pour faire des paysages et des images à l'intérieur de bâtiments. Très bon résultats. Pour le prix c'est un cinq étoiles!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

piqué de haut niveau

SEL20F28 24/02/2016 by PABLO67

acheté il y a peu de temps pour compléter le standard 16-50, il reste à demeure sur mon A5000 formant un ensemble compact de grande qualité et extrêmement léger.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

1

0

Excellent little lens

SEL20F28 03/02/2016 by IanD04

Bought this to use with an A6000 to take photos indoors over the Xmas period. It worked a treat and I got some great shots. As the combo was so small I popped in my coat pocket and took it out walking where it proved great for some lovely landscape shots. Overall really pleased with the lens, a perfect match to the A6000.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

17

0

Eigentlich ein Immer-Drauf-Objektiv

SEL20F28 03/01/2016 by Jürgen D

Das lichtstarke Objektiv im Pancake-Format hat mich bisher in jeder Situation begeistert; Bildqualität, Fokussierbarkeit und der Hammer: mit entsprechenden Menü-Einstellungen 6000er als Zoom einsetzbar bis 8fach, d. h. 160mm Brennweite plus Cropfaktor (= rd. 240mm), ohne Lichtstärkeverlust.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

9

0

Great all round lens

SEL20F28 11/09/2015 by Cast a giant shadow

I've had the lens for a few months now and it really complements my A6000. The lens is quite small so, when attached to my A6000 I can fit it into a coat pocket. The quality of the images it produces are very good and exceptional for the price. I read a number of positive reviews of other makes of camera's with non-interchangeable lenses, especially for Street Photography. They claim that the fixed lens, often around 23mm, and camera deliver great results. However, the A6000 plus the E 20mm F2.8 delivers far greater performance, great image quality and, in a lot of cases, for less money - plus I can change the lens if I wish. It's a great lens and, with the A6000, a great photography package.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

1

0

E' un ottimo obbiettivo

SEL20F28 17/06/2015 by andrea 13

E molto leggero ed ha delle prestazioni ottiche molto buone. Ho fatto delle belle foto.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

un objectif à la hauteur de l'alpha 6000

SEL20F28 30/05/2015 by sorferru

très bonne qualité d'image, il a heureusement remplacé l'objectif Sony SEL16F28, très moyen !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

8

4

0

Das Pancake macht die A6000 zur Kompaktkamera

SEL20F28 06/04/2015 by Joshi_H

Ich nutze dieses Objektiv immer dann, wenn ich eine kleine, kompakte Kamera-Objektiv-Einheit für unauffällige Streetfotografie benötige. Dafür ist das 20mm-Objektiv, welches 35mm an einer Kleinbildkamera entspricht, ideal. Die Bildqualität ist an der A6000 hervorragend bis in die Randbereiche.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

6

0

trés bon objectif, pour le tout venant, il me semb

SEL20F28 29/12/2014 by comprend pas la question

tres bon objectif, pour le tout venant et il me semble d'un emploie universel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

Leistungsfähiges Immerdrauf

SEL20F28 08/10/2014 by Ex Minolta

Ich habe das Objektiv vor 4 Wochen gekauft, obwohl die Brennweite durch mein SEL1670F4 von Zeiss bereits sehr gut abgedeckt ist. Die Bildergebnisse bei 20mm sind durchaus vergleichbar. Das Extra ist für mich neben der größeren Öffnung die kurze Bauweise, die die Kamera unauffällig einsetzbar und auch leicht macht. Bei einem Austellungsbesuch oder einem Stadtbummel kann man andere Objektive auch mal zu Hause lassen. Ich bin mit dem Kauf sehr zufrieden.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

4

0

Trés bon produit

SEL20F28 14/06/2014 by Alain26

Un objectif léger et une focale passe-partout quand on ne veut pas s'encombrer d'un zoom !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

9

5

0

Gut.

SEL20F28 03/06/2014 by Alexandre56

Das Objektiv ist gut,aber Autofokus ist langsam. Bearbeitung Qualität könnte besser sein.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

La dimensione è il suo unico pregio

SEL20F28 02/06/2014 by Sugooi

Acquistato per essere montato su una NEX 7, lo scopo era di avere un'ottica portatile, un'ottica da viaggio, una di quelle cose da tenere sempre in borsa. Allo stesso tempo, avere una focale equivalente di 30mm ed un'apertura focale non troppo buia (f/2.8), una via di mezzo per fare street photography e qualche paesaggio, con ritratti occasionali. Bene, l'ottica per peso, dimensioni, costruzione, estetica è a dir poco eccezionale! La velocità di messa a fuoco non è tra le migliori del sistema Nex, ma comunque più che accettabile in condizioni di luce. Per la qualità d'immagine... Beh, forse è l'ottica peggiore del corredo Sony Nex. Sono molto critico, uso FF ma ho avuto tutte le ottiche E. La nitidezza è una qualità che davvero manca a questa lente, guardare le foto (su computer, non su monitor macchina) fatte con il top di gamma sony (parliamo di una Nex 7) mi fa quasi rimpiangere di avere questo costoso corpo macchina. Nonostante un file da 24Mpx, se solo si prova a croppare una foto, o ingrandirla per vedere qualche dettaglio, la delusione nel vedere il file è davvero tanta. Non parlo solo di aperture f/2.8 ma anche di diaframmi molto chiusi (da f/10 a f/16). È un vero peccato, inizialmente ero molto entusiasta di questo prodotto, ma mi sono dovuto ricredere...

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

11

0