RRP

£570.00

(incl. VAT)
14

4.1 based on 14 customer reviews

6
6
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

14 Customer Reviews

0

All round and close up lens

SEL18135 07/09/2020 by Kazza1812

I was looking for a lens that I could do close up work with as I wasn’t getting the use out of my macro lens but still wanted to be able to shoot clos-up. A fellow Sony shooter recommended this as an option but one that was also suitable as an all round travel lens. Viewing his gallery I was pleased to see that the images were sharp overall for closeup, wide angle and zoom. Now I have it myself, I am not disappointed. I have got some great close up shots due to the short focus distance and keep this lens on my camera most of the time. Great all round lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useful range and good sharpness

SEL18135 12/07/2020 by Nlphotoworld

I took the lens on my A6600 to a National Trust property in overcast and drizzly conditions. The lens performed well with the OSS. The results were clear and AF worked effectively in both wide area and point focus modes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good results

SEL18135 04/04/2020 by NaamPadobi

Overall a good fit as a travel companion. Decent image quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not Good value

SEL18135 09/11/2019 by AT15

Sony would give an extended warranty on a body but not the lens when the bought as a boxed kit from a Official Uk Retailer. Sony would not rectify this when contacted

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

Quite compact and lightweight.

SEL18135 30/09/2019 by Terribul

It is performing exactly as I thought it would. So am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very good lens.

SEL18135 12/09/2019 by Mysny

Had this lens for a month or so and very happy with it. Very good range and good quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great as an envery day lens

SEL18135 02/08/2019 by mcderd

I have been using this lens for a couple of months, it's not too heavy on my A6000 and has a very useful zoom range. It would have been nice to have a fixed aperture like the 18-105 but I tested that lens and found it to not be as sharp as the 18-135

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Light in weight compared with competitors

SEL18135 04/07/2019 by Sandy45

I p bought the item and haave used it with very good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Versatile and small lens.

SEL18135 26/01/2019 by M5villa

I own an a6500 that I used mostly with a very good Sigma 30mm 1.4 but wanted to add a more versatile lens. I think the 18-135 is a great option. Maybe not perfect at it’s widest but covers most bases. Also, it’s lightweight and compact. A good buy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

OK product

SEL18135 10/01/2019 by SoddOff

I have had the lens three months now and the results have been disappointing. I'm thinking of trading it in

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

45

Response From Customer Support
14/01/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We have read your review and we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you. You can find our contact details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Good quality compact size

SEL18135 17/11/2018 by boyfapin

Really pleased with the lens the oss works well and the sharpness of the images is very good The lens is a bit on the expensive side though

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Great lens

SEL18135 21/04/2018 by DavidW13

This is a perfect lens for all occasions. Fit it and you won’t need another.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

SEL18135

SEL18135 14/04/2018 by ttta

Bought this lens as a one lens alternative for travel and couldn't be more pleased, lightweight, not too big and easy to carry......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Lovely focal length range for a standard len

SEL18135 25/03/2018 by Swanney

First use of the lens today. Seems sharp at most focal lengths using aperture of f9. Only downside is slight lag in auto focus when compared with my Zeiss 16-70 which has been my normal standard lens. The extra focal length however more than comoensates for the slight focus lag. Will make an ideal travel lens for Apsc cameras giving a range around 28mm to 200mm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2