CD BOOMBOX

Product Reviews

RRP

£100.00

(incl. VAT)
47

4.4 based on 47 customer reviews

26
16
2
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

48 Customer Reviews

0

Good radio

ZS-PS55B 26/11/2020 by 303007

Good powerful radio and not over big as some boom box radios are, so will not take up too much room. Don’t try making sense of the manual, life’s too short. I haven’t worked out yet how to preset 30 stations.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good piece of kit

ZS-PS55B 28/10/2020 by James

Good piece of kit and great clear sound, but could do with a remote control.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love my CD Boombox

ZS-PS55B 13/10/2020 by Dragonlady

I get great pleasure listening to my CD's and the Radio in which ever room I am in. Easy to unplug and take it with me. Very useful in the garden, using batteries, while pottering about. Wouldn't do without it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good while it lasted

ZS-PS55B 11/09/2020 by Unhappy johnny

Bought it 7 months ago and it has packed up and they could not repair it at this time so I got a refund .we never used it very often .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

CD player was a nice gift for my doughter

ZS-PS55B 11/09/2020 by Gringo

It’S a good brand . It’s working very well. Perfect for listening music .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good tone and very good sound reproduction

ZS-PS55B 19/07/2020 by tom boy

Bought two weeks ago. very pleased with the product. Instruction book could be a bit clearer especially about tuning the radio pre-sets.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact design.

ZS-PS55B 08/07/2020 by Poppy

I am very pleased with my purchase. Delivery was quick and in the allotted time.Good value for money and easy to operate.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Present

ZS-PS55B 24/06/2020 by Pops

Bought as present very happy with it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sounds brilliant

ZS-PS55B 03/06/2020 by stringer

Bought it for my mum very simple to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not as good as it looks.

ZS-PS55B 27/05/2020 by MK

This is not worth the money. It's got no base to it and I could have got the same sound out of something half the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

All Boom Boxes should be this good

ZS-PS55B 14/05/2020 by Uppers

Front mounted connections are a great help, It receives more radio stations than you'll ever need including Radio Caroline. The sound is very good, crisp and loud.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ZS-PS55B 12/05/2020 by Rats

Good sound, compact and easy to userats

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The quality and sound is excellent

ZS-PS55B 12/05/2020 by Scotia1958

It’s simple to set up and small enough to fit where I wanted it in the kitchen.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

ZS-PS55B 09/05/2020 by taser

Compact, good sound, Simple easy set up. That's all I have to say

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound for a smallish box

ZS-PS55B 27/04/2020 by GordonPen48

Much better sound from CD player and radio than any other manufacturer I've heard. This unit has everything required as I deliberately avoided products with built in cassette players as they take up space in the unit and I would never use it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy son with first music player

ZS-PS55B 15/04/2020 by EnergiserBunny

Purchased for our son for his first music player in his room. Buttons are really simple for him to use and he is enjoying listening to his own music.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Highy delighted

ZS-PS55B 11/02/2020 by Eric

It is far better than I imagined it would be. It is simplicity itself and I would recommend it to anyone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I love it - it's fab!

ZS-PS55B 08/02/2020 by Timeisticking

I wanted something portable to move about the house when cleaning/decorating etc (rather large house!) and this is perfect. When I have had enough of the great sounding radio I just put on my favourite CDs - so easy to use and to set up and pre-set favourite radio channels - I als came across a couple of great radio stations I never knew existed! I am delighted with my purchase and would recommend to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

My cd radio player sounds amazing

ZS-PS55B 05/02/2020 by Danda

My cd radio player sounds great and looks great & is value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent .

ZS-PS55B 05/02/2020 by Mole

Lovely piece of kit. Enjoy listening to the quality sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound quality

ZS-PS55B 29/01/2020 by Hoseman

The features are good, but the sound quality is rather boomy on speech/radio and there are no tone controls. Reasonably good on music.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great portable cd/radio.

ZS-PS55B 22/01/2020 by likeabargain

Very happy with this cd/radio. Good sound, good size, easy to use and great reception on the dab radio - even in our basement. Really pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact good sound

ZS-PS55B 15/01/2020 by Tricia

Bought as a gift for my mum - easy to use - good sound and compact - she loves it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good for the money

ZS-PS55B 08/01/2020 by Mo

Would like the sound to be clearer but then my last Player was a Bose (now way out of my price range).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound better than I thought it could for the size!

ZS-PS55B 08/01/2020 by Trenchfinder

Very impressed with how the radio looks, and even more so the actual sound is excellent. Additional bonus I hadn't really noticed was I can use a memory stick to play music from as well as the CD player

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The sound from this is fantastic

ZS-PS55B 08/01/2020 by Titch

I bought this for the kitchen, but quite honestly it is far better than the system we have in the living room.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Punches above it's weight

ZS-PS55B 02/01/2020 by Woja

Nice sounds, easy to set up. DAB and FM reception clear without deploying aerial. Great value overall

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good sound

ZS-PS55B 02/01/2020 by Bendy

Been looking for some thing to play my CD's on for ages, very pleased with the sound, DAB radio works well, previous radio could not pick it up in the kitchen, also a nice size not to big.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

music in the kitchen

ZS-PS55B 27/12/2019 by How

Surprisingly good sound quality and loud enough too. Pleased so far

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small but beautifully formed

ZS-PS55B 27/12/2019 by Spaniellover

Love it! Looks great and just what I've been looking for, love Sony!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

CD and radio

ZS-PS55B 26/12/2019 by Deerlady

Lovely sound quality easy too operate and being battery as well extremely portable. More pricey than other models I looked at but well worth the extra

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Absolute pile of rubbish

ZS-PS55B 26/12/2019 by James

Bought this as it’s a Sony so thought it would be Sony quality, boy was I wrong! It was made of the cheapest plastic with Dreadful sound to match. And every time you pick it up the battery compartment falls off . Don’t waste your money on this and buy a Bose instead

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good and easy to use

ZS-PS55B 26/12/2019 by Toddy

A pretty good machine. It has so e nice clear buttons for those who struge to operate machines. I thought the handle was a little weird as it didn't seem to come completely up. It is good that it is a cd and dab as they seems a more rare combination in a quality machine. Not the cheapest machine but some is quite a good make. So hopefully it is worth it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks good sounds good yes I would recommend this

ZS-PS55B 26/11/2019 by Joanne

Looks good sounds good yes I would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Terrific little box of tricks!

ZS-PS55B 17/11/2019 by Truth

This is a great little unit. Does everything that the flash all-in-one systems without being overly elaborate. I'm really pleased with it. Simple to use, compact and a pleasure to use. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony is always quality

ZS-PS55B 13/11/2019 by hunter

Great sound. Just need to figure out how to tune in my favourite radio stations and get batteries for portable use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lacks bass sound by DAB radio good

ZS-PS55B 15/10/2019 by AliArt

The DAB radio sounds is excellent but I found the playback for CDs lacked bass and there is no way to increase it. Its not a 'boombox'. Compact design and I found it easy to set up the presets.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ok I suppose

ZS-PS55B 18/09/2019 by Cheekykev

Good value for money just disappointed that it is a bit on the small side

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Boombox

ZS-PS55B 18/09/2019 by Jon

Easy to setup & operate good value for money...Sound fine for its size...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent radio both fab and fm!

ZS-PS55B 17/05/2019 by ML57

Got this a few days ago very pleased with the radio performance also has a very useful line input so I can access internet radio via my tablet only have two minor issues one sound is slightly bass light this issue disappears when using headphones (sony mdr 60 ts old and akg 550s new )when the sound becomes fuller and more defined the only other issue I have is the lack of a tone control CD performance is fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent quality

ZS-PS55B 19/02/2019 by Stve

Lovely, and it goes with the décor anywhere in the home. I have this radio CD in the kitchen. perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Hopeless / Disappointing

ZS-PS55B 20/01/2019

Completely rubbish.Unfriendly tunning.No bass in sound.It is not Boombox.Compare it against JVC Boombox and you will like to throw it in bin.I am returning it back

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

A good Idea with one touch opening.

ZS-PS55B 17/12/2018 by maurice117

I've wanted a Dab radio for some time , this is ideal for my living room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

one of the better ones

ZS-PS55B 16/10/2018 by Banana Mike

The unit is good looking and has all the features you could want. It also sounds fairly good. However I must point out a glaring omission. The screen has no illumination. It is not easy to read in ordinary light and impossible in the dark. If that fault was remedied I would give it five stars.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great product!

ZS-PS55B 02/08/2018 by DAK67

I bought the Sony CD Boombox to go in the spare bedroom when I am working from home. So easy to use and the sound quality is brilliant!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Happy with

ZS-PS55B 15/06/2018 by Steve777

It a fine product...only minor issue it was a bit of a challenge to set up the pre set stations .the product would have been even better if it had remote control also if it did not show standby when not playing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Very neat - good sound

ZS-PS55B 01/03/2018 by Elwyn 1961

I bought this product a month ago and it more than suits my needs. It comes into use when I'm doing the household chores especially ironing. The sound on the DAB radio is good quality and I'm delighted that I'm able to play my CD collection in the ' old - fashioned ' way. I would have preferred if a handbook had been part of the package rather than having to find the instructions on the web site.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Quality Product

ZS-PS55B 17/01/2016 by Dave 15

Bought this as it is portable and can run off batteries in locations where my main hi-fi units cannot reach. The sound is crystal clear with reasonably good depth of bass for the size. Has essential features accommodating CD/DAB/FM/USB/iPod etc. The build quality seems very good and you immediately gain a sense of confidence that the unit will more than satisfy your needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

37