PlayMemories Online Support
Can I view the images uploaded to Personal Space after it becomes PlayMemories Online?
Yes, you can.
Is there any difference in functions of PlayMemories Online when used from the dedicated application and a web browser in a device such as Tablet?
The basic functions and concepts such as Library/Albums/Friend’s /Postcards are common to all touch points. However, using the dedicated PlayMemories Online application for each device or OS (for Android, iOS, etc.) will provide user experience optimized for each device.
Is there any capacity limitation for the files uploaded to the PlayMemories Online website?
Each account has a 5GB storage space in total. The size of each file is limited to 200MB, but the number of files are unlimited.
Can I download images from PlayMemories Online?
Yes, you can. If the image is shared in the original size, you can select the size option (Small/ Medium/ Original) when downloading.
If I share images with my friends, do they need to have a Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) account?
Images will be shared as Album or Postcard, and those images can be viewed by recipients even if they don't have a Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) account. However, if they want to use PlayMemories Online application (for Android, iOS, etc.) to view the images, they need to have a Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) account. Applications can be used free of charge.
If I share images with my friends, can they download the images, in addition to viewing them?
Yes, they can download the images from the web browser if they have a Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) account.
When I deleted the Postcard after sending it to my friend, my friend cannot view the Postcard any longer.
The Postcard function only shares the online image data with the recipients, and it does not actually send the image data itself to the recipients. Therefore, if you delete the data online, it will not be accessible from the recipients as well. If you want to keep the images accessible from the recipients, do not delete the data online.
I already have a Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) account. Can I use it for PlayMemories Online?
Yes, you can. If you have a Personal Space account that hasn't been updated to the Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) account, please finish updating your account before using PlayMemories Online.
If I update my Personal Space account to a Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) account, can the recipients of my share mails previously sent from the Personal Space account still view my images from the mails?
Yes, they can.
I cannot update my account to a Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) account.
If the message "An account with this e-mail address already exists." appears, visit the PlayMemories Online website , and update the account from [Sign In].
I cannot sign in with my Sony Entertainment Network (SEN) account.
If you use PlayMemories Home older than Ver.1.3, please update it to Ver.1.3 or later.
I forgot the password to my account. How can I retrieve it?
In order to retrieve your password, visit the PlayMemories Online website and click on the "Forgot Your Password?" link. Enter your registered email address, and then an email with a link to reset your password will be sent.