Why create an account?

Offers and Promotions
Stay up to date with our latest news and offers

Your Product
Get hints, tips and tutorials

Support by Sony
Download our free mobile app for extensive customer support

Learn and Connect
Join in the discussions with our Community

Need help? See frequently asked questions

Get involved! Watch the video to find out more.

Discover the benefits of a MySony account. Make it easy to find all your information in one place.

Get involved! Watch the video to find out more.
 

Linked accounts for Sony services

Access several online services from the Sony group with the same sign in details by linking your accounts.

Why link your accounts?
  • Access several online services from the Sony group with the same sign in details (email address and password)
  • Update all your accounts quickly and easily with your account details syncronised across your linked ccount
Which accounts can you link?
    You can link your accounts for the following online services from the Sony group:

    Services available from Sony Europe
  • MySony
  • Community

  • Services available from other Sony group companies:
  • Xperia Lounge
  • Xperia Store
  • Xperia Care
  • My Support
  • SonyMobile.com
  • MyAccount
  • Developer World
  • PlayStation™ Network
    • PlayStation™ Plus
    • PlayStation™ Video
    • PlayStation™ Music
    • PlayStation™ Now
    • PlayStation™ Vue

    Services may not be available in all countries/regions.

    In order to link accounts, the email address registered for each account must be the same.

    Your basic account details will be synchronised

    The following information will be synchronised across your linked
    accounts:

  • Sign-in ID (email address)
  • Password
  • Date of Birth
  • Country/Region of Residence
  • Name
  • Gender
  • Preferred Language
  • Address
  • Phone Number
  • Security Question
  • Security Answer

  • To change your account information, just change it once and it will automatically update all your linked accounts
How do you link your existing accounts?
    The first time you sign-in to an account for one of the above services from the Sony group, you will be asked to upgrade it.
    You may be asked to provide some additional information before completing the upgrade.

    Once you have upgraded an account, if you sign in to your account for any of the other services listed above you will be asked to link the two accounts together (provided the accounts have the same email address). We will check to make sure your basic account details are the same. If not, you’ll be asked to select your current details before the accounts are linked.
How do you use your synced sign in details to access another service from the Sony group?
    If you have an upgraded account (or several linked accounts), you can use just one set of sign-in details to easily access any of the above Sony group services.

    The first time you sign in you will be asked to complete a short account registration form. Your basic account details will be automatically retrieved from your existing upgraded account (or linked accounts), so you don't need to enter these again. You may also be asked to provide some additional information to complete your registration.

    You can view and change your basic account information once your account registration is complete.
Which Sony group company controls my linked accounts?
    The Sony group company operating each service you are accessing will continue to control your account for that service (and any data collected when you use that service) in accordance with its privacy policy. Linking your accounts does not change this.

    If you wish to exercise any personal data rights (such as your right of access) in connection with an account, you will need to contact the relevant Sony group company controlling that account using the details given in its privacy policy.