47

4.7 based on 47 customer reviews

36
10
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

48 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic features & easy to use

SRS-XB41 18/12/2018 by JJ90

This was purchased in October to replace an old speaker. It's the first time having owned any music appliance from Sony, but after this I don't think I'd swap to any other brand; the customer service is great, the quality is impressive, its durable, has a lengthy battery life & the added bonuses of charging your phone & having lighting effects makes it awesome.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB41 12/12/2018 by Dazola

Brought it to replace my old speaker for excellent price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

SRS-XB41 12/12/2018 by Malcent

Had an ok cd/dab in the kitchen that somebody else wanted so bought this and by linking my phone via Bluetooth I can listen to so much more and with a great sound. Am considering buying another to link them around the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design

SRS-XB41 10/12/2018 by Funty

Excellent sound quality and connectivity. love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small powerfull speaker

SRS-XB41 04/12/2018 by TomGlu

Long battery life, fast charging. Pure sound. No problem with Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small in Stature, Big In Sound.

SRSXB41B.EU8 03/12/2018 by Abtria

I was able to use my SRS XB41 straight out of the box with minimal ‘set up’ required. The battery had plenty ‘charge’ in it on receipt and it was just a matter of a quick read of the instructions then pair my computer or phone to it. This portable Bluetooth Speaker Unit looks quite attractive and I could easily hold it in one hand. There is an LED strip around the front and sides of the unit and near the speakers to give a disco effect if it’s so desired. This can be easily switched on or off under the back cover depending what ambience you like for your music. You can also control the lighting pattern and sound modes. In a room with ‘low’ lighting the LED lighting effect from the XB41 can be quite attractive and fun. There is also a WPC (wireless party chain) function where you can connect several speakers together by Bluetooth. Again the switch for this is under the back cover. The volume control is good and with no really noticeable distortion audible through the volume range. However, as the SRS XB41 is intended to be an ‘Extra Bass Unit’ anyone who plays mainly classical music may find that the sound clarity is not quite up to their expectations due to the extra bass effect. This is especially so if playing in ‘live mode’. However, that problem can be overcome by turning off the Extra Bass by pressing the – Volume and Play button simultaneously for about 3 seconds. If you are into heavy rock or pop and party music with a strong beat then the XB41 is definitely for you. The unit can be charged by USB, or by the mains via sockets on the back, accessed under the rubber cover. I used the unit for over a week for a few hours a day and never needed to charge the batteries at all during that time. So I was quite impressed by the long time between charges. The SRS-XB41 is also dustproof and fully waterproof for use outdoors in any weather or at the beach where you don’t have to worry about the unit getting wet. If the unit gets dirty you can actually rinse any dirt off under a tap. Overall the XB41 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker is by far the best Bluetooth speaker for its size I have heard. The build and sound quality are excellent. The SRS-XB41 is another great product from Sony who, in my opinion, are the ‘Masters of Sound’

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

How is it this good.

SRS-XB41 30/11/2018 by Bonsey86

Only had this speaker a week and I’m using it all the time, it’s made me enjoy listening to music again because of the top quality sound it produces. I dropped a star for the features because the software is a bit temperamental, even when connected and playing music it sometimes doesn’t let you go into the speaker and control the settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass and more bass

SRSXB41B.EU8 30/11/2018 by Hjw1962

I have had it for about a week now. First off it is portable but it is quite heavy. It feels like it’s solidly built and looks great. The black mesh gives it a quality look and feel. There are lights round the top and bottom edges. There are some behind the front grill. Luckily these have loads of settings and can de turned off. It’s IP67 rated meaning it can be placed in water 1 metre deep for 30 mines I haven’t tested this. The sound quality is good, it is bass heavy on first turning on. The sound is clear and open , the better the quality of the sources the better the sound , it can fill a reasonable sized room with quality sound without any trouble. It goes fairly loud and could be used for a party or outside during summer. Battery life says it last for 24 hours. I would say it wasn’t far short of that maybe 23 hours. It does take 5 hours to charge first time. Bass, bass and more bass. It can deliver bass and can be quite heavy but you get this sorted with the Sony Music Center App. This is free to download and has a few links to other music apps. You can set the speaker to suit your taste. Adjust the sound, boost bass, set bass/mid/treble, Dj effects . Then the lights have loads of settings, but these can be turned off. There are a few other options. Overall once you have adjusted that bass it’s a great speaker, good sound quality, loud enough to fill a room, great battery life , solid build quality, good looking and overall very good value.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

Deep Bass

SRSXB41B.EU8 24/11/2018 by thepars

Great sound from this (relatively) small speaker. The Extra Bass does exactly what it says in the tin. Easy to use and some extra features on the app. The battery life seems to be great and the Bluetooth connection hasn't let me down. Not sure I'll always have the lights flashing...and the party boost is not for me but it's nice to show it off. Excellent build quality (feels very robust). We'll worth buying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Disappointing Bass but great upgrade overall

SRS-XB41 23/11/2018 by Blackbag

Excited to see this device when i first reviewed it months ago. I previously owned the SRS-XB30 so naturally keen to upgrade. It's unmistakably larger than the 30, but one thing i miss is the bass that the XB30 chucks out. I've been bashing it for an hour with similar tracks. Even before i push the extra bass button on the XB30 the bass is evident to hear. And so is the XB41 to be fair. however, you push that extra bass on the xb30 and it would dominate the 41. The XB41 has a live button which when pressed it seems to focus more on the vocals and the bass feels evaporated. But the lights is the big selling point for me. I like the display especially the light inside the speakers itself. Small niggles but still happy with my upgrade. For the next one sony, please put back the extra bass button!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Great features

SRS-XB41 23/11/2018 by Mocha1

This was a gift from a family member and I use it every day

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything and More

SRS-XB41 17/11/2018 by JR Robo

Had this a few weeks now and am delighted with it's functionality and acoustics.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round speaker with the disco lights..

SRS-XB41 15/11/2018 by luke boy

Excellent product, well made and sounds brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all rounder

SRS-XB41 13/11/2018 by Bundy1

Very good overall speaker great battery very solid build sounds good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Seriously bassie

SRS-XB41 11/11/2018 by Brady130

Awesome sound quality. Not a cheap product by any measure, doing the Sony brand proud. Definitely meant for loud parties with lots of bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and flashing lights

SRS-XB41 04/11/2018 by Tracey63

Very pleased with this speaker, looks good on the kitchen side and sounds good. The flashing lights add a fun element and with the app they can be changed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB41 13/10/2018 by Katiepops

Love it ! Knocks spots off any other Bluetooth speaker .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Combination of two or more devices is great

SRS-XB41 07/10/2018 by aleg67

Now i have tested the Speaker for about 1 month - i have 4 Speakers - in Stereo mode and in Mirror-Mode - every speaker has the same sound in a greater environment. In Standalone mode they work not bad: the sound is marvellous and linking is possible with a touch on one button of the speaker - works rather good, but needs time - and - You have to do it again, when You start the speakers again on another session after switch off an on again. Difficult is the software in the android app (i did not test the apple app by lack of an iphone): the app difficult find the speakers - You have to turn of and on again - combine them by software - one speaker is not found or in a wrong linked status. Linking needs 1 Minute! Afterwards You are informed, that linking does not work! So again: switch off all devices, kill the bluetooth connection of all devices - yes in the Bluetooth menu of the android system - than switch all on again - link them with bluetooth - get nearby every speaker in the app - i do not understand why - but you have to. And than wait, if they are ready for the link: Two speakers for Hifi Stereo or more for Party chain - all speakers sound the same music. Thats very difficult and You have to do it every day!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great Speaker - Bad marketing

SRS-XB41 05/10/2018 by lee123

Honestly, if i had bought a speaker online, i wouldn't go for this one, because of the image, and the name. But luckily i decided to go to store to test and buy this, and its AMAZING, its waterproof, has lights, deep bass, nice treble, and can be super loud. Sometimes it connects to others devices unintentionally but i totally love this speaker. My best investment

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

worth to have one

SRS-XB41 01/10/2018 by Dannylilondon

I’m happy with this bass Sound. Very good! Worth the money!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable speakers

SRS-XB41 28/09/2018 by Megz

I am a freelance dance teacher so it’s important I have speakers which are portable but also loud enough to fill a decent sized studio. I find them not to be too heavy to transport and I love the sound they produce. I also love the freedom of having Bluetooth so I can control them from wherever I am in the studio with my iPad. My only annoyance was that when they ran out of battery the volume reduced and stayed quiet even when plugged in and charging....not a great feature especially when you have a tap class....I had to find alternative speakers immediately which was stressful, as my class was impossible to run without a good volume. So now I will keep these speakers plugged in all the time to eliminate that risk! Overall I love them though :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The whole family love it

SRS-XB41 25/09/2018 by Pugwash1

Bought this on a whim in the airport, and it's amazing quality and the loudness is WOW

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB41 24/09/2018 by Groovy

After listening to a few speakers, especially those that had 'great' reviews, but the sound from the Sony XB41 WAS SO MUCH better that we only had one choice to make. The live option is not to my taste though but it may be other people's. The flashing lights was great for party's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love it!

SRS-XB41 19/09/2018 by Hannah159

I bought this a couple of weeks ago as I needed it for business purposes (I am a dance instructor so need it for certain venues I teach at). The lights are a cool feature, and as for the sound and the bass, it packs a punch for such a small speaker! I charged it up on the day it was delivered (09/09/18) and the battery life is still going on it now - haven’t used it every day but still think that’s impressive!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0