31

4.0 based on 31 customer reviews

18
4
2
6
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

31 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound, great features

SRS-XB402M 15/03/2021 by AndriCost

My son bought this for me for Christmas I absolutely live it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

molt bona compra

SRS-XB402M 25/02/2021 by alba55

buena musica, bonito modelo y muy practico me encanta

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Muy Bien todo

SRS-XB402M 22/01/2021 by Lumonte

Era lo que buscaba me lo llevo a la habitacion que quiero con un sónido fantastico

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Disappointed

SRS-XB402M 29/12/2020 by steamtrain74

Sound is very good but cannot use while charging, it plays at full volume and cannot turn the light effect off. I expected a better product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Me gusta mucho.

SRS-XB402M 02/12/2020 by Gaden

Lo compré hace unas tres semanas y estoy muy contento, el sonido muy bueno. A veces le cuesta conectar con mi móvil, pero es debido a que es un teléfono con casi cuatro años. Para los que tengan gatos hay un pequeño problema: el altavoz se llena de pelos. El único problema que le veo es que la app de móvil no es cómoda.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great gadget

SRS-XB402M 10/09/2020 by Kpos

This is the second one I have purchased for my holiday home.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great party speaker

SRS-XB402M 30/08/2020 by Ian765

Contrary to some reviewers, I found the set up easy and straight forward. Alexa works without issue and from a distance. The sound is very good for a product in this price range. I bought this for Alexa features and for the lights to use outside in our garden. It ticks all boxes

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Super fonctionnalité et magique

SRS-XB402M 28/08/2020 by Paul_33fr

Super enceinte qui plus est fonctionne avec alexa quand on est au jardin, on n'est pas obliger de revenir sur l'echo pour dicter le choix de musiques

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great sound poor streaming

SRS-XB402M 26/08/2020 by mikecc51

This is the second speaker sent the first one back as it repeated after the first few minutes. Really bad with BBC streams, unusable. This second one does the same but not as bad!! Tried all the obvious, turned everything off including the router no better. Shame as the sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony support
28/08/2020

Hi Mikecc51,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the speaker.
Having read your feedback, we need more info to be able to assist you further, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Excellent extra bass but not a real smart speaker

SRS-XB402M 16/08/2020 by Rahulroses2020

I have purchased this device in the month of April just as when they were very new to market. I use them daily to lesson to music over Spotify but has issues with integrating with Amazon music, youtube or other players over WiFi. Its an average device and do not replace it with a real Alexa echo. The Audio is really good but not better than other premium speakers.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Super enceinte

SRS-XB402M 05/08/2020 by Rafinou

J’ai acheter cette enceinte est elle est super très bon son merci

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

This speaker is a SHOUTER!

SRS-XB402M 04/08/2020 by Arbourman

The sound quality is very clear and crisp, which is what initially attracted me to this product when I saw it in-store. Alas, I should have done my research. Problem #1: Constant light show It almost constantly runs a light show, which is actually very hard to deactivate. Even when you follow the instructions and you think you have successfully turned off the RAVE/MOOD/CHILL or whatever lighting, it inexplicably returns a few minutes later! So if you're trying to sleep, the speaker keeps illuminating and flashing up your room, as if the police have arrived. Problem #2: Loud voice Second issue is that speaker has a voice that confirms whatever choice you make, IN AN INCREDIBLY LOUD VOICE. So, you'll turn the speaker off at night, because it's midnight and you're going to bed. And the speaker will literally YELL to say "OFF!" in a way that can only wake all your neighbours. All I wanted is a portable speaker that sits quietly in the corner of my room, until I want it to play music or the sound from a movie, and which I can move around with long battery life. If that's all you want from a speaker too, and you don't need a stupid light show or incredibly loud voice, then think twice about this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB402M 02/08/2020 by Woody89653

This speaker has great sound, unfortunately when playing BBC radio channels through Alexa the sound loops back every few minutes. Hopefully Sony will update software

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony support
18/02/2021

Hi Woody89653,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the sound when using Alexa.
We recommend resetting the speaker as described on the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/3u8oDhf. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Easy to set up and use

SRS-XB402M 20/07/2020 by Jwhit

I love this. Sound quality is good. Just what I need.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Blown away

SRS-XB402M 10/07/2020

As I've only had basic Bluetooth speakers up until now, this has totally blown them all out of the water. Rich bass and crystal mid range makes this a joy to listen to, easily fills my entire garden with sound. In a nutshell it is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

SRS-XB402M 09/07/2020 by Sapphire 24

I bought this a few weeks ago and it works great for me. I'm glad I purchased it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not quite what it says on the tin

SRS-XB402M 09/07/2020 by IanY

I bought the speaker not just because it had access Alexa etc, which unlike other reviews I found very easy to activate, but because of the sound and battery life. The later is a big disappointment. Although clearly on the box it says upto 12hrs, I only get a couple of hours life, maybe 4 max. So disappointed with that. The sound is good, the lights are ok, but overall not something which would see a party out in my eyes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
13/07/2020

HI IanY

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the sound and features of the speakers and would like to point out that the battery life depends on the settings used. You can find this explained in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2C6qRYj

Sony support team

0

Literally BANGING

SRS-XB402M 04/07/2020

Just bought it and I’m super satisfied with it .its just great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Where's the "EXTRA BASS"?

SRS-XB402M 23/05/2020 by Richhr4

We bought this speaker after reviewing the specifications and thought it would be the ideal portable smart speaker. However we are now a week into trying to return it. For the money the sound quality is very poor. Our kitchen alexa out performs it on sound quality and bass. Yet another sony product that we have regretted buying (our sony bravia TV is soo slow!!!)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

Response From Customer Support
27/05/2020

Hi Richhr4,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the speaker and TV. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

DOES NOT WORK AS A MULTIROOM SPEAKER

SRS-XB402M 11/05/2020 by dennism4

I've got to say I'm disappointed, I expected a lot more from this especially as it's a Sony product, After playing about with the sound modes, EQ settings etc the sound quality is just about ok, but to be totally honest my jbl flip 4 has a better quality of sound ... Alexa does work but beware ... YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THIS AS AN ALEXA MULTIROOM SPEAKER ... which was my main intended purpose as it does not appear as an Alexa speaker in the speaker list when setting up speaker groups in the Alexa app even though it does appear and is recognised as an Alexa/Echo in the Echo & Alexa list ... which in summary makes the Alexa integration pretty much a useless as you can control any bluetooth speaker in the same way using Alexa on a phone or tab which you have to use to control this anyway ... The "party" lights have a few different modes but no real user control, they don't seem to respond to changes in settings or music very well ...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

Response From Customer Support
15/05/2020

Hi Dennis,

Thank you for your review.


We are sorry to hear that you do not like the sound quality and light options.

We will pass your feedback about the lights and the sound quality for future development.


If you need any further help, you can contact us using the details here: http://bit.do/eQfRM

Sony Support Team

0

Beautiful sound.

SRS-XB402M 03/05/2020 by Godknows

Excellent sound quality. Stunning design. Instructions not detailed enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Looks good, Sounds great

SRS-XB402M 28/04/2020 by Normanfid

I provides exactly what I wanted for my outdoor space, really good sound quality anywhere in my garden provided by Alexa. Not too worried about the lighting effect but it does add character and on warm summer nights it might be effective. It also looks the part, so it gets pride of place. The sound is amazingly loud if you want too really annoy the neighbours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Alexa doesn’t work as well as on Official Amazon

SRS-XB402M 10/04/2020 by Foulk

Had to send it back. Alexa didn’t work very well. Lights even when turned off, came back on again each use which was annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

Response From Customer support
13/04/2020

Hi Foulk,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced while using the system and would have loved to help you find a solution. We can be reached using the following details for assistance with any technical issues that may be encountered: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Good to use

SRS-XB402M 16/03/2020 by Ladycrumble51

Only got three days ago just started useing it good so far

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Really smart

SRS-XB402M 08/02/2020 by Bfpetal

I love the great sound and the lights and it was easy to set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

A lot in its locker

SRS-XB402M 05/02/2020 by Medway Graham

Although 70+ in years, I am not the target market for this type of speaker but I wanted something that had good sound quality for speech. With an app controlled graphic equaliser, one can fine tune the sound output to make speech very clear. It connects via Bluetooth and Wi-Fi. For music, it is very adaptable and gives all round sound from its strategically positioned speakers. For those preferring heavy bass and lights, it can do those as well; indeed, that is its main purpose. It is portable but would have been enhanced by a carrying handle for additional safe handling. I bought it as a special offer which was a real bargain. My only complaint is about the associated app which controls all the functions. So far, it seems to change how it works each time with no consistency of operation or display. One can power off from the app yet it didn’t on all occasions when by chance a short press on the power button did the trick. Maybe it’s just me trying to get use to it. Also, I would have preferred more direct controls on the speaker and the option of a wired input.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

Response From Customer Support
07/02/2020

Hi Medway Graham,

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback for future consideration and development. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Waterproof speaker

SRS-XB402M 27/01/2020 by Bath 01

Great little product love how the lights change colour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great quality speaker

SRS-XB402M 21/01/2020 by Asha83

So happy with this speaker. Love the fancy lights and having a built in Alexa just takes this product to another level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

I love my new speaker the sound quality is great

SRS-XB402M 26/12/2019 by Tatty

My new Sony Wireless Speaker looks great and sounds great and best of all it has Alexa!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

looks great and sounds great

SRS-XB402M 26/12/2019 by boot

a top product with very good quality sound and easy to use very pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super

SRS-XB402M 29/07/2019 by Frédéric33

Super, très facile d'utilisation. Très pratique au bord de la piscine avec un son de très bonne qualité.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0