71

4.9 based on 71 customer reviews

63
6
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

72 Customer Reviews

0

love this speaker

SRS-XB32 14/01/2020 by Loz52

Got for xmas, teach fitness can take this anywhere indoors or out for boot camp deals with whatever I need and the lights great bit of fun

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what is required

SRS-XB32 14/01/2020 by Anglian

Have only just purchased item recently, great value for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound

SRS-XB32 14/01/2020 by dutchy 36

family bought it as a christmas present after my seeing it inJohn Lewiss

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB32 08/01/2020 by AnthG

Amazing ! Good quality Sound and easy to use, the sound fills the room with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bass

SRS-XB32 08/01/2020 by Predator

Really good bass, not heavy and really handy. Connect with laptop and sony phone, strong battery

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound and bass

SRS-XB32 07/01/2020 by Shotgun_Paul

My wife got me this for my Christmas and what a present. The sound quality is fantastic, the bass is incredible and the app allowing you to adjust settings and the lighting is brilliant. All round a great product, I can't wait to really use it in summer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great !

SRS-XB32 07/01/2020 by Andreas2222

I bought for xmas,I so happy!Good value,good sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design

SRS-XB32 07/01/2020 by Rich

Sound very clear, deep bass, nice design. Brilliant battery, keeps long life.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great little speaker

SRS-XB32 07/01/2020 by CG

A great speaker. Easy to connect, tremendous sound. I bought it for my wife and she is really happy and impressed with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good build quality

SRS-XB32 07/01/2020 by Altrick

Bought as a gift. Am happy with it overall but would have liked a memory card option.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi Altrick,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you like the speaker. We have also passed your feedback for future development. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM.

Sony Support Team

0

Great sound reproduction.

SRS-XB32 07/01/2020 by Osiccap

Having recently started learning ballroom dancing my partner and I needed a system where we could practice, with music, where ever was available at the time. This portable system fits our needs admirably using Spotify's range of dance music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely, fab design.

SRS-XB32 06/01/2020 by Haxby girl

Great for my work around the house and eclectiic music selections.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB32 04/01/2020 by Nick boy

Got this for Xmas, really great product, sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XB32 04/01/2020 by Jess249

I got this speaker for Christmas and it’s absolutely brilliant. I goes really loud and the sound doesn’t distort or anything.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The speaker looks and sounds great

SRS-XB32 03/01/2020 by mrsdigger18

This was purchased for Christmas for my 16 year old daughter, she was very pleased with the look of it as lights up and changes colour but more importantly she was pleased with the sound as well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

High quality sound and aesthetic

SRS-XB32 02/01/2020 by Jamal

This speaker was worth every penny, very loud for a portable speaker and the sound quality is amazing. Works well in a room full of people it has lighting that matches your song definitely a party necessity!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Take the rave anywhere with you...

SRS-XB32 02/01/2020 by Smashley

Quality bass & sound clarity. It's become me (& my mates) fave toy; when I clocked off at a recent gathering my mates demanded I leave my phone & speaker in living room with them (Can't even take credit for being a selector at this point) Lights look wicked, it's versatile, lightweight - don't plan on testing if it really does resist salt water Cons: charge wire is tiny; if it needs charging mid-sesh, move it very close to socket if you want to keep tunes blaring – or else volume will decrease!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound is great

SRS-XB32 27/12/2019 by Mrscoco

Great speaker.. sound is really good and connects easily. Highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Speaker is amazing

SRS-XB32 27/12/2019 by Lkbella

Really good speaker and great value for money I bought one for my and my brother in law who also loves it. I would highly recommend it the sound is great and battery life is very good!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 25/12/2019 by Nia 8

This speakers sound is amazing. I love the lights as well so pretty. One of the best Christmas presents ever.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB32 19/12/2019 by Nickywicky

Fantastic little.speaker, very high quality sound and tv sounds great through it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great sound portable system

SRS-XB32 14/12/2019 by Fabienne72

amazing sound for this portable bluetooth device & great design. We love it and listen even more music everywhere in the house since we have it. highly recommand it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Extra Bass SRS-XB32 Bluetooth Speaker.

SRS-XB32 09/12/2019 by Judge02

I've only had this bluetooth speaker for just over a week. I've sorted out how to set up volume connection via my phone. The instructions are not that great, but I'm still trying! The Bass sounds great even better when pumped up, but sometimes it will turn itself down to phone volume. Overall I would definitely recommend this kool green bluetooth speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 03/12/2019 by Slamdunk

I bought this speaker two weeks ago and have tried it with bluetooth and hard wire connection, both mode have worked to excellent effect. This product I would highly recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB32 21/11/2019 by Fourball 59

Excellent sound quality and very good value for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB32 20/11/2019 by Bagera681

He's got the perfect sound, and he's resisting everything

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is great

SRS-XB32 12/11/2019 by Kaykay

The sound is great and i love the using it as a drum.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB32 10/11/2019 by Mannie Tz

I am absolutely in love with this portable speaker. So funky and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and bass

SRS-XB32 02/11/2019 by Submariner

Great bit of kit love the sound very good design love the lighting effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB32 30/10/2019 by Jules1969

Really happy with our speaker. It’s easy to use and like the lights ( not in the Morning though!) Great for in our bathroom.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to set up

SRS-XB32 27/10/2019 by Twofish

I bought this two weeks ago. It was easy to set up and use. The sound is really crisp and full of bass and loud enough for a large lounge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!

SRS-XB32 19/10/2019 by Junk shop

I was brought this as a present.I love the lights and the quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Speaker

SRS-XB32 07/10/2019 by Sepong

I bought today and was happy found the speaker what I am looking for Was great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

PACKS A GREAT SOUND

SRS-XB32 04/10/2019 by MB24

Just bought a XB32 bluetooth speaker.... phenomenal piece of kit for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mindblowing Bluetooth Speakers

SRS-XB32 04/10/2019 by geekmodo

I bought this two weeks ago and i'm in love with every bit of it. I would recommend this speaker to anyone looking for a bluetooth speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB32 01/10/2019 by Wigeon

Easy to use. Great sound. as much volume as needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Daisy chaining.

SRS-XB32 29/09/2019 by steve69696

Now have this and the xb30 working together. Superb sound and connectivity. Recommended!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 26/09/2019 by John TV

Bought this to replace my old Sony Bluetooth speaker... which was great but finally died after many years and many travels together. This one is even better. Slightly larger and heavier but the sound is fantastic. Wasn’t sure about the light effects but you can switch them off.... didn’t mind them in the end! Like the upgrade to protect the charging point etc which are all now under a flap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Fantastic product,great looks & superb sound

SRS-XB32 26/09/2019

I received this product for my birthday a couple of weeks ago & absolutely love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Excellent speaker

SRS-XB32 20/09/2019 by P Vasilev

I’m loving the brand “Sony”. Another brilliant product-highly recommended. High quality sound and battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very good sound

SRS-XB32 19/09/2019 by TsonevaD

Excellent quality. Amazing sound. Bass is not too loud and not too quiet. It's perfect. Lightening creates mood

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and features

SRS-XB32 18/09/2019 by Tim74

Worth paying the extra for this speaker, great sound and easy to use app to change Volume/lights and sound modes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great

SRS-XB32 17/09/2019 by raz

It is a great speaker and very loudly, highly recommended!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best speaker I've ever had !

SRS-XB32 16/09/2019 by Liam42

Had this a month tried loads of speakers in shop but the sound quality on this Sony one was the best far far in this price range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible sound quality - dreadful instructions

SRS-XB32 10/09/2019 by GOON HEAD

Great value bt speaker. Recommend despite instructions

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

vurjil

SRS-XB32 07/09/2019 by Vurjil

Happy ! I've got it recently, but I'm very pleased. It has great sound and design. I recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for money

SRS-XB32 05/09/2019 by grb822

Very pleased with the sound quality and the solid build of the speakers, the only downside is the product instructions and lack of user infomation i.e. with muliple speakers do you have to change volume on each or just one to change them all, also have noticed that when one is turned off all go off, but have to turn all on seperately.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Looks great, sounds great

SRS-XB32 04/09/2019 by Mez

Personally don't rate the lights, but the kids love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WiFi speaker

SRS-XB32 04/09/2019 by Boot neck

Excellent speaker with great sound with added feature of being water resistant and speaker lights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker all round

SRS-XB32 04/09/2019 by UniStudent

Turns on and off instantly which i like. Connects instantly aswell. The base is amazing. Wish it could be alot louder for when i have gatherings but it is definitely loud enough for use around the house.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointed in max output.

SRS-XB32 04/09/2019 by Inittowinit

Thought it would be louder given it quoted output so only four stars. Otherwise robust unit and good sound quality. Lights a bit gimmicky and obviously use battery power so I run it with lights off all the time. Good feature is that when connected to a power source you can have it on standby and turn it on through the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not impressed

SRS-XB32 31/08/2019 by Fallon431

Good sound quality but volume is not great and battery life is dismal to say the least. 2 possibly 2.5 hours and that's with the lights switched off

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 25/08/2019 by Tracy64

Easy to use, great sound, love it wish I'd brought it sooner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 22/08/2019 by Bernie

I bought this to go with my Walkman, it has great sound quality and the live sound feature gives the music an extra depth that makes the music really zing.. I've had Sony speakers before and they never disappoint.. They have excellent build quality and feel to them as usual for a Sony Product..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The speaker is loud and easy to connect to

SRS-XB32 14/08/2019 by lljamiell

Great quality speaker for the price. Loud with good bass, easy to connect to and also looks good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB32 12/08/2019 by Julez66

Easy to use and, oh my, the quality of sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Tracey

SRS-XB32 06/08/2019 by Tracetusc

All seems great. Only just brought so still playing around with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

looks good with lights on

SRS-XB32 05/08/2019 by looby1

bought yesterday and am thrilled with the sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking speaker and sounds superb.

SRS-XB32 30/07/2019 by Sarjgt4

Bought for my son and he loves it. Great sound and app for great control of all functions. Highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound.

SRS-XB32 30/07/2019 by Mitch427

Used now several times in the garden and on the beach and just perfect for the job. Light enough to carry around,whilst still delivering excellent sound, clear, clean and crisp with plenty of bass if and when needed. No complaints and a very happy family without annoying the neighbours!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ibiza in a box

SRS-XB32 29/07/2019 by Dave evo

Bought this to go on holiday with ! When a Bluetooth speaker is marketed with big bass beware usually you loose a lot of top end and bass eventually rattles and distorts. However , Sony have nailed it with this one wicked response low mid and high when teamed up with the music centre app this product gets 11 out of 10 from me love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound and easy to use

SRS-XB32 26/07/2019 by Julie09

Great product price and easy to use nice looking Speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SRS-XB32 23/07/2019 by Wolf

Wicked Product I always do massive amounts of research before I buy a product, this speaker has a beautiful sound. for such a tiny speaker holds a charge of a 24 hrs also uses as a Power bank. But what I love about this is you use, live music and the LEDs the speaker will still last a hefty 12 hrs if you turn off live and the LEDs you can get up to whole day use. It's also waterproof, so throw it in the pool and play music I admit I have not done that yet, but that's an option if you wish.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

SRS-XB32 22/07/2019 by Silver Fox0

Best item in my opinion for sound quality,and looks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big Sound

SRS-XB32 19/07/2019 by Reddeviluk

Excellent in every department, great value, visually good to look at. The sound is as expected from a brand name as huge as Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing with a small issue...

SRS-XB32 19/07/2019 by HTudor

This speaker is fantastic, it has great loud sound and strong bass however sometimes my speaker stops and starts which can be resolved by turning it off and on again. Despite the issue I would definitely buyIt again

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good product for it`s price

SRS-XB32 17/07/2019 by Ritulja

Nice appearance. Nice to take in hand. Good sound. There were problems with Google Assistant. Perhaps, as a beginner, I need to work on it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value for money

SRS-XB32 16/07/2019 by kev1234

I did some research and found this product to be a great product and am well happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best for audio

SRS-XB32 19/06/2019 by theredbikeman

I received this SRS-XB32 speaker about a month ago and spent most of my time playing it in different environments from the comfort of our lounge to the harsh environment of our conservatory and on the patio and it never ceased to impress. It is reassuringly heavy and well built. I think the design would not look out of place in any room or outside. The Bluetooth is stronger than any other I have used even through ragstone walls and the battery lasts so long I tend to forget when I last charged it. The shape makes it easy to hold and carry around although makes it less portable for some. The sound quality is it's shining glory. I have high end HIFI as a domestic system but the Sony gives it a good run for its money. I am particuarly impressed with the sound when it goes loud. There is a distinct lack of boom and vibration often associated with small speakers. I pair the speaker with my Sony Walkman NW-A45 and they seem to be made for each other. I feature I find slightly irritating is the design of the controls which are difficult to select in anything but the best light. Also I am not usually in favour of the lights but find these quite subtle. Overall an extremely impressive sound sytem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

2

0

Big sound from a small speaker

SRS-XB32 18/06/2019 by Pablo_123

Smart looking and solid build. The sound quality is surprisingly good for a small speaker. The extra bass is really noticeable, but vocals are still clear and distinct. You can turn the volume up high, with little distortion. Tried this with all types of music and it coped equally well with classical as pop and rock. Lights are fun, and change in time with the music, although I preferred the "Cool Lime" and "Cool Cinnabar". Also acts as a power bank to charge your phone, although only when the speaker is on. Has a couple of useful apps, which allows you to control the speaker fully. In summary, a good fun party speaker, but because of its size, is also a good travel speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

A Joy

SRS-XB32 14/06/2019

This stylish and sturdy speaker is an absolute joy. The easy to follow Help Guide and Operating Instructions ensure pairing to an iPhone and other devices is simple. Reaching full charge takes only a short time and the convenient extra USB port allows a phone to be charged at the same time. The sound quality is both rich and deep from such a small speaker and the battery life is an impressive twenty four hours continuous play except when operating the light show or extra bass features which reduce it to twelve hours. The programmable disco style L.E.D. lights are a great fun feature. Waterproof and dust proof; it’s ideal for outside use, even on the beach. The trade off for this high spec and build quality is the speaker’s weight at 900g

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Party Speaker that hits the baseline hard!

SRS-XB32 04/06/2019 by beastobadness666

First things first...compared to all other similar sized bluetooth speakers I have used in the past...the XB32 blows all of them out the water, fantastic piece of kit. Based on its sound alone, what Sony have done with the XB32 is create a device for playing modern music genres with simple hard hitting baselines like R'n'B, Hip Hop, Dance,etc... It produces a raw, volume extreme, thumping sound which feels like it shouldn't be possible given its size. I gave all the sound modes a go...Standard/Extra Bass/Live...the Standard mode in my opinion is pointless, it's just too flat, but the other two is what it was made for. Surprisingly I found that it did rather well with Classical also, the XB brought out the low bass tones of some of the orchestra with good distinction, go figure! Bluetooth connectivity worked solidly as expected with my mobile phone, running Android Pie, LDAC was fully utilised at 32-bit 96kHz which really is complete overkill for a bluetooth speaker but there you have it, it's a thing but don't expect a Hi-Res audiophile sound from the XB32 because it will never happen! I have used Sony's apps on my mobile before with my headphones, they are a great compliment to their audio equipment, however the Sony Fiestable app with its 'Motion Control' and the 'Party Booster' feature just feels way too gimmicky for me but at 40+ years old, I am now passed all that, these are definitely targeted at the younger audience. Saying that, I do like the RGB lightstrips, I think they are great, I caved in to that one lol! The XB32 will become my goto for travelling without a doubt, it's quite weighty but not too massively heavy it will be hard to store in a case or backpack. The build quality is excellently rugged and tactically sleek but it still looks good with it, not out of place on a coffee table, next to a BBQ, by the pool, on a beach or just partying on!! Charging the device is done via a Micro USB port which for me is not a problem as I have plenty of those cables lying about...would have been nice to have USB C though, just for future proofing. Also would have loved to test out the WPC (Wireless Party Chain) feature in L/R stereo mode, just out of pure curiosity to see how it stacks against my in-home stereo...with the bass it pounds out, I think it would be more like a 2.1 sound system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0