163

4.8 based on 163 customer reviews

137
21
3
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

163 Customer Reviews

0

The sound

SRS-XB32 06/08/2020 by Rugby Rusty

Great sound quality for the price and size - neat too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but flawed bluetooth

SRS-XB32 03/08/2020 by Mickeyw

This is an aesthetically pleasing product with decent sound and a nice light feature. The bluetooth works fine with my Android mobile phone but the speaker won't connect to my Macbook Air. I have tried multiple solutions but it only ever connects very poorly then disconnects. This is a big problem for a bluetooth speaker and Sony provide no answers to this problem. n.b. my laptop has no issues connecting to other bluetooth products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/08/2020

Hi Mickeyw,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker. In regards to Macbook connectivity, we recommend resetting the speaker as described in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2BZqiiW
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Super

SRS-XB32 02/08/2020 by Craig01

Great for listening in the garden enjoying the sunshine

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB32 29/07/2020 by 123b

I got this for my 40th and I'm over the moon with it. Sound is fantastic. Not too much bass when I don't want it and then more than enough when I do. Clear voices and instruments. A very happy owner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than expected

SRS-XB32 25/07/2020 by Grrrumple

Far better bass than expected, and the speaker is robust enough to take on trips without having to worry about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 25/07/2020 by Stratford

I recently bought this and I am delighted. The sound is fantastic and it was so easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent soundi

SRS-XB32 22/07/2020 by Tony12553

I bought this two weeks ago after my son had ought o e and sang it praises aswell as demonstrating how good & versatile the sound was with all the different settings & adjustments to the tone etc. Now my daughter in law has seen & heard it she wants one. Say no more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very happy.

SRS-XB32 18/07/2020 by Jondun101

This was a gift and I am very happy with the quality of sound and the features of this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB32 15/07/2020 by kev818

I got this speaker about 3 weeks ago and I love it use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB32 08/07/2020 by SukieK121

The speaker is compact and not too big in size. Its sound quality and extra bass are exceptional. Easy to connect to all devices. Great looking speaker and lights look amazing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Features I’ll not use ie flashing lights

SRS-XB32 08/07/2020 by didondondon

Bought about a month ago, good value, decent sound and rain resistant so good for outside use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

SRS-XB32 07/07/2020 by Carusso

This is my first wireless speaker. Love the Xtra bass. Easy to set up .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 03/07/2020 by MM100

Really pleased I bought hits, its very well made, sounds brilliant, and its waterproof.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Received as a present great surprise.

SRS-XB32 02/07/2020 by Castlerea

Suits my needs at the moment but my kids keep borrowing it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XB32.... Fantastic sound.

SRS-XB32 30/06/2020 by Middo

Bought this as a travel speaker...... fantastic sound quality.... . And waterproof aswell.... And easy to operate......

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB32 30/06/2020 by Ewaszka

Great sound, look, features, better than any other on the market for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and so convenient

SRS-XB32 26/06/2020 by Aconsumer1

Great gift that has made me realise how much I needed one of these in my life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB32 24/06/2020 by Edward 2020

i bought this month and I'm very happy with that sony product it's amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker & long battery life

SRS-XB32 23/06/2020 by Alfieboys

Great speaker with really good sound quality & the lights just finish it off. Really crisp sound even when on max volume.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality

SRS-XB32 21/06/2020 by dobby1965

Father’s Day present I love it would gladly recommend to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely sound.

SRS-XB32 20/06/2020 by Nige 17

I've had the speaker a fortnight now, and i'm very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lovely product more then I expected

SRS-XB32 19/06/2020 by Hint22

Brought this month and absolutely love its sound it offers far more then I expected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound!

SRS-XB32 17/06/2020 by Biker Paul

I've purchased this to use with my Amazon Echo devices. I've only given it 4 stars because it would be great if these had an independent remote control to turn the volume or turn the lighting effects on and off. Having said this, would I recommend these? Definitely YES!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
21/06/2020

Hi Biker,

Thank you for your review.
we’re happy that you’re enjoying the sound of the speakers.
We will make sure to pass your feedback about the remote control through to the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Good around speaker!

SRS-XB32 16/06/2020 by ApexBen

I got this the day it came out and it is really good. Decent sound and there is a lot of decent features.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB32 16/06/2020 by VladP11

I bought this product a few weeks ago and used it since day one. It is perfect for its price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's okay

SRS-XB32 14/06/2020 by Neville1664

Annoying it doesn't have usb c, I was thinking about buying the newer model but was it also is usb b. In the end brought this one as it was on sale.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Powerful little unit

SRS-XB32 11/06/2020 by Quak3r72

Brilliant, easy to use via the 2 apps. Sound is really good. Only issue is connecting to my TV but that’s more my TV I think rather than the unit via the 3mm jack. The lights give a nice glow to things and enhance music especially for kids

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best summer buy

SRS-XB32 09/06/2020 by Rach

This is worth every penny, the sound quality is amazeballs! The initial set up the connectivity is easy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really good sound

SRS-XB32 08/06/2020 by VinceHall

So far very pleased, amazing sound with good battery life. A little disappointed that it did not come with the leads to connect to a Sony Mp3 player, but I guess it is aimed more at bluetooth and phone use so no fault of the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounding addition

SRS-XB32 02/06/2020 by Griffy

Really pleased with our new bluetooth speaker which we can connect to our mobile phones and to smart TV. Its been great be able to do this in the garden with the weather being good during the Pandemic. The speaker is attractive and robust and easy to hold but does nt feel flimsy like it will break easily. We are even thinking of getting more than one to set up a circuit. Love the flashing colours to add a party feel to the room or area too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

SRS-XB32 26/05/2020 by Froddy

Can’t recommend enough , brilliant piece of kit amazing sound and so easy to use .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab product!

SRS-XB32 24/05/2020 by The Droguette

Excellent quality sound. Simple to set up. Looks stylish. Perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great

SRS-XB32 12/05/2020 by WM67

Perfect for use around the house.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 11/05/2020 by Sal7

I brought this in lockdown l played it in the garden while doing jobs it’s great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker

SRS-XB32 11/05/2020 by Gee14

Superb little speak ideal for our Conservatory sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB32 09/05/2020 by James1066

Got this as a gift and have enjoyed it's amazing sound quality. It surpasses any of my other speakers and I would recommend it to anyone from the professional world to the home user.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but connectivity issues

SRS-XB32 03/05/2020 by Dom131

The product is excellent, but the bluetooth connection to all my devices goes funny and needs re-connecting over and over again after a time. However, it's a great speaker and easy to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is excellent

SRS-XB32 03/05/2020 by Ado m

Had mine roughly 5 weeks was unsure on seeing more expensive one’s great choice for in the garden battery life is brilliant when lights are turned of

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant speaker

SRS-XB32 02/05/2020 by Morg54

The sound from this speaker is remarkable and we are delighted with it. It's very robust, dust proof and great for outdoor use as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB32 30/04/2020 by Alfie10

Bought this for kitchen/ garden so only wanted something small size is perfect Like that you can have lights on or off and you can connect to other Sony speakers son has XB40 but haven’t tried connecting them yet might not be the loudest if you’re a party animal but great for what we want it for easy to connect and battery lasts for ages Only downside cable to charge it doesn’t have a plug attached just the cable & XB40 charger doesn’t fit Other than that really happy with it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My wirless speaker is amazing.

SRS-XB32 29/04/2020 by Claudia

When I talk about music, the most important thing for me is the sound quality and the bass, wich are amazing on this speaker. The design is very nice with those led lights. It's very easy to use it and the battery has a long life. I reccomend it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Replaces my old Sony speaker.

SRS-XB32 29/04/2020 by hackneycabmark

This speaker replaces my old Sony speaker which I've had for a few years and used regularly.I liked the updated version and went for another Sony as I was very impressed with sound quality and ease of connectability.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The lights

SRS-XB32 29/04/2020 by Emma2244

Great sound, love the lights and so easy to use very happy overall.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very difficult to link to party chain 2 or more

SRS-XB32 29/04/2020 by juliod

Difficult to link to other srs Sony speakers ,headwork

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cracking sound!

SRS-XB32 29/04/2020 by Lee18

Purchased this speaker just after lockdown to use in the garden. Sound quality is excellent, and battery lasts great (as sensible volume without neons) Definately got value for money, and hugely satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Portable Speaker I have ever had

SRS-XB32 27/04/2020 by Thom7

I bought this recently after I wore my old srs-xb20 out quite a lot over a few years and decided I needed an upgrade. A really rich sound and good battery life and volume enough for a house party room or for in the park. Some of the features are a bit useless such as the party boost? can't ever imagine actually using that, though it was fun for the first five minutes upon opening the box. The lights are fine though I mostly have them off. It is a bit big and cumbersome for a portable speaker, but worth it for the added volume and bass. My only real gripe is that it doesn't seem to link up to my older (still working) srs-xb20. I gave it 5*s because I bought it during a sale and feel it has been very worth the money, at full price it still really good, but I'd probably have only given it 4

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lovly sound quality

SRS-XB32 23/04/2020 by mozz1020

Only bought today, but very happy with sound and build quality also helps that was on offer at costco with a v.good saving

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't buy

SRS-XB32 22/04/2020 by Duke

Not worth the money. Battery only last around 4 hours when on high volume and when it's down to 20% battery it automatically reduces the volume with no notice. You can't turn the volume up if it has less than 20% battery

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic portable speaker from sony

SRS-XB32 22/04/2020 by Kiosk

Absolutely fantastic speaker, loud with lots of bass and easy to set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best docking station I've had

SRS-XB32 21/04/2020 by Dexter

Sony all the way.great price quality perfect as always with sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB32 14/04/2020 by Aaep21

Bought this before Christmas and still love it! Sound is great and the coloured lights and sound features are brilliant for a party vibe

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good looking speaker

SRS-XB32 14/04/2020 by Stu

Very pleased with the look,sound and price of the speaker. Having the lights into a bonus.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

SRS-XB32 14/04/2020 by Sasarb

Good price with awesome sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality

SRS-XB32 13/04/2020 by Vilson81

Very good sound and the bass is lots much better than my previous speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

its ok

SRS-XB32 11/04/2020 by Lycra1over

no where as loud as i thought it would be an the batery life isnt that good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Customer Support
13/04/2020

Hi Lycra1over,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

Brilliant Speaker

SRS-XB32 09/04/2020 by BazzerB

I bought this speaker about a month ago and not disappointed. Fantastic sound and lights and on recharge lasts pretty much all day. Easy to pair with your phone and plenty loud enough. Nothing bad to say about it as it looks great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB32 09/04/2020 by Rhys

Love these it's the 2nd one I bought this month. When you link them the sound is amazing . You can also play drums on them check it out nice flashing lights for a party. Or to add a little ambiance to your room

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB32 08/04/2020 by Jay

Great sound, looks good and very easy to use. Did not disappoint

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound and looks so good

SRS-XB32 08/04/2020 by Litaxxx

One of my friends had this particular speaker. I instantly fell in love of the looks and the sound. Connecting the speaker was a bit harder, it was not detected by phones BT, tried to connect it with NFC, probably took me about 10-15 minutes to get it connected, but after that, the connection is instant. Even on the loudest, the speaker puts out great sound quality and bass. This is the best speaker to get! Highly recommend!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Little Speaker

SRS-XB32 07/04/2020 by Bek

I was really dubious about buying this speaker mainly because of the flashing lights. However I found out that these could easily be turned off, although since buying and using this speaker the lights have become one of my favourite features which was unexpected! The sound is quality is great & it's extremely easy to set up and use. Plus it has a longer battery life then most other speakers. I'd definitely recommend this speaker to anyone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome

SRS-XB32 02/04/2020 by Graybe2020

awesome first impression music with depth and fun with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and very portable

SRS-XB32 29/03/2020 by Gogo 4711

Delighted with it .As are all my family .It is very portable .My daughter brings it in her car when practicing her driving with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good speaker for the price

SRS-XB32 29/03/2020 by Kev99

I bought this about a month and im pleased that i chose this. Great sound quality, nice bass and battery is very good on it. Would buy another in near future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use, anywhere! Great sound!

SRS-XB32 24/03/2020 by BrianMac60

Looks good, sounds good, connects to other devices allowing for music, radio & podcasts you be followed whilst carrying out other tasks. Love it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRS-XB32 22/03/2020 by Smurphy96

Amazing speaker, high quality sound even when on full volume the sound is not distorted and the lights are a great feature especially being able to control them with the apps

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sound

SRS-XB32 18/03/2020 by Shoaib

Super sound bass and super light style

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great colours

SRS-XB32 18/03/2020 by Booboo

Love it.............

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excelent

SRS-XB32 17/03/2020 by Andreea

Nice design, good sound. A good product for this value.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB32 11/03/2020 by Shelley80

I bought this speaker last month, really easy to set up and the sound quality is excellent in a good sized room. I’ve turned the lights off as though I like the mood lighting the pulsing lights do tend to be irritating which is a real shame. This is the only reason I have not given it 5 out of 5.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony Support
16/03/2020

Hi Shelley80,

Thank you for your review.
You can switch OFF the speaker’s light using the steps in the link here: https://bit.ly/2IQ8cQb

Sony support team

0

Very impressed - and I'm not usually very impresse

SRS-XB32 10/03/2020 by themexicanwaiter

After 2 Kitsound speakers (a very cheap Boombar that eventually succumbed to dropping it several times) i bought the Slam version from Amazon. To be honest a) should never have not listened to it first and b) should have believed the reviews that said the charge connector broke quickly - and coupled with very average sound and awfully over-powering bass i sent it back for a full refund. So after research it was going to be down to either a Bose Soundlink or a JBL charge 4. Due to JBL's display not allowing a 4 to be used with my own music (Rock) i tried a 3 and a few Bose - both "ok" but as the XB32 was easy to link up to I gave it a try and what a difference. Tried an Ultimate Ears as well but not great. Didn't think I'd like the lights but to be honest I love them plus the App to customise (and Eq) and the sound is really very good from Rock/Metal to Classical. So overall VERY pleased!!! And it was £60 cheaper than the JBL and got 6mth Spotify Premium (think it was a Currys promo) Not tried it outside yet as it's for garden as well as kitchen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WORK MATE

SRS-XB32 08/03/2020 by ridleyuk

A present from a daughter who knows my love of house music, found it a great fellow to my macbook air, with its thin sound. every ounce of its weight transforms the original back to its glory.. great kit, specially when editing video on location. the synced light helped me record to the beat also, spotted of cours by 7 year old. not me..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great product

SRS-XB32 08/03/2020 by Sneedys

I’ve had this speaker a few weeks now and I’m very pleased with it. I got it to use in the bathroom mainly but was concerned it wouldn’t be loud enough, but that is not the case. It is very loud if you turn it right up and has loads of bass that is truly impressive for a small speaker. Good points are the volume, bass, and the fact it is waterproof. The lights are pretty cool too but it’s a shame they don’t sync with the music properly. I’ve not come across many bad points, but it is quite heavy if you were to carry it around all day, and you have to download an app to get all the features to work properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0