30

4.5 based on 30 customer reviews

19
9
1
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

35 Customer Reviews

0

Solid product

SRS-XB22 12/10/2019 by Hemyockian

Bought as replacement after failure of another similar product from different manufacturer. It is just perfect for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

SRS-XB22 06/10/2019 by Pedro21

I bought this a month ago and I've been using it on some yoga classes. It helps to ensure everyone can enjoy the sounds and music throughout the practice. It's also good - thou I have not tried yet - for photo shoots.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little boom box!

SRS-XB22 03/10/2019 by DJBry

I was looking for a small Bluetooth speaker to take to the beach etc and something with good bass. This unit ticked all the boxes. In fact it gives my other docking station a good run for its money (Bose) and was a fraction of the price. I would definitely recommend the Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality bluetooth sounds

SRS-XB22 29/09/2019 by rollerdoc

I trust Sony products and the Sony brand.......and have not been disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB22 29/09/2019 by Mel03

I just bought this and it was so easy to set up and has an amazing sound as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Where is the Extra bass

SRS-XB22 20/09/2019 by Salsaman

I purchased this based on the name extra bass only I cant find it anywhere. It would be better I think if the Bluetooth could be turned off if not needed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Support team
23/09/2019

Hi Salsaman,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review, and we recommend that you enable the Extra Bass function following the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/2kvdesQ

Sony support team

0

Superb sound

SRS-XB22 19/09/2019 by IRBY

Great for outdoors over summer battle between the kids who plays what

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pure sound

SRS-XB22 11/09/2019 by Ahmed85

High quality sound and easy to use and connect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good output for size

SRS-XB22 09/09/2019 by Cruiser2

Bought this two weeks ago and happy with performance so far

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB22 07/09/2019 by Jennykj09

Great speaker, sounds great and the sound quality is excellent. The only problem i had was connecting to my other bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted!

SRS-XB22 07/09/2019 by Red Leon

I wanted a portable speaker for listening to Internet radio and music saved on my phone and this does the job brilliantly. It's really easy to connect via bluetooth, sounds great and is surprisingly loud ;o) All in all, an excellent buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new sony speaker srs xb22 sounds amazing

SRS-XB22 04/09/2019 by Fizzydizzzy3344

It sounds amazing and as a excellent battery life with awesome bass I LOVE IT SO MUCH

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB22 04/09/2019 by Trevor

It’s a very good speaker for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XB22 03/09/2019 by Alan70

Curry’s told me it would not work with my Sony tv but was greatly surprised when it worked

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Sound Piece Of Kit

SRS-XB22 01/09/2019 by Outlaw Pete

I bought this a month ago in order to have a more portable way of listening to music and radio whilst away from home. The sound quality is great, and provides the extra bass sound that I love. The battery life is excellent and the device is fairly quick to charge. I find the party features a bit gimmicky and probably won’t use them much if at all, but if that’s your thing then they work well. Overall a very nice device and great value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well made, compact and easy to connect and operate

SRS-XB22 30/08/2019 by HiFiPaul1946

I bought this unit to complement my Mitchell and Brown Smart TV. Like all modern TVs the speakers in the TV are not good. This unit enhances the sound beautifully.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just Brilliant !

SRS-XB22 27/08/2019 by Justin71

The quality of the sound is incredible, I am also impressed with its versatility, you can put it anywhere around the house, or out in the garden should you have friends round on a Saturday night for food and drinks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality and looks good

SRS-XB22 22/08/2019 by GNev2

Good speak for small rooms. Sound quality is good but matters life could be a touch longer. Also the lights can be turned off.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB22 22/08/2019 by Ann

Excellent sound quality, would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome sound

SRS-XB22 20/08/2019 by Wayne

For a small device, this certainly packs a punch, and makes a don't in the products that are over the £100 mark.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB22 08/08/2019 by DeDe

Easy to use, very good bass, Sony quality!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound quality is great

SRS-XB22 07/08/2019 by Devesh

Nice bass with party booster feature.. loved it ..

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SRS-XB22 06/08/2019 by Larisa

I am very happy with the speaker. Is more than I expected

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB22 06/08/2019 by Srw

Great sound and easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB22 31/07/2019 by Col

For a small sized speaker it packs quite a bit of sound, the quality of the speaker is fantastic, it connects to my phone very easy via bluetooth or NFC, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Same Features as the XB21

SRS-XB22 27/07/2019 by lal1943

I bought this as a replacement to my XB21 which lasted less than 6 months & Sony did nothing to rectify NOR replace it. As i only have the XB22 for 2 weeks i shan't be filling the rest of this survey till i test the XB22. Ive bought Sony products for 42 years.in actual fact i reckon about 30 products in all & the XB21 was the only problem Ive had

0

0

0

Great sound, bass is beautifully balanced

SRS-XB22 15/07/2019 by XPOD8

Immediately replaced all my old portable speakers with these, recommending them to everyone, the WPC & ADD function are brilliant, I need more for all round my house sound.. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking portable speaker

SRS-XB22 14/07/2019 by Dan C

Not cheap, but worthwhile. Build quality great, sounds good and nice app functions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact yet Capable!

SRS-XB22 12/07/2019 by iceman1

Size definitely isn't everything with this compact speaker with powerful sound, really pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super product

SRS-XB22 09/07/2019 by tag21

I recently purchased this product as I had used cheaper speakers before and wasn't impressed by sound quality . The Sony product is superb ; a quality piece of kit easy to use with class leading sound quality - well worth the money .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great speakers

SRS-XB22 28/06/2019 by cgscork

i'm so happy to get this product. Is very good quality and powerfull

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Philip

SRS-XB22 23/06/2019 by Philski

Pretty nice sound, reasonable price, good looking design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sturdy and robust!

SRS-XB22 19/06/2019 by Baggieboy1

The speaker arrived in a large box, at least double the size required, unnecessary waste. Speker comes with charging cable, instructions and guarantee. The instructions are not easy to follow. The speaker is sturdy and solid. Lightweight, portable and feels good. There is a 'live sound ' function, a 'Party Booster' function and a speaker phone voice assist function, all of which work well, although I did lose Bluetooth connectivity when using the live function. The sound quality is good, but lacks depth. It does not compare favourably to a JBL flip 4 portable speaker (a similar price bracket) or to a Sonos 1 speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

6

Response From Customer Support
24/06/2019

Hi Baggieboy,

Thank you for your feedback. You can find useful information about using the speaker in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2FtIOyD. We recommend that you reset the speaker to the original factory settings to delete all of the pairing information then attempt the connection once more, using the steps in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2N94VAG. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Small Speaker box - Big on Power

SRS-XB22 25/05/2019

The XB22 sound quality is excellent especially the Live option. Supports LDAC codec for even better Bluetooth sound transfer. Its good you can switch off the LED lighting when not required. The expected battery life of 10-12 hours lives up to its promise.Whilst only have the one its good than many more can be linked up to give an even bigger party experience. Overall Im extremely pleased by the sound, the build quality and the IP67 rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Sony sound master, a must have companion.

SRS-XB22 24/05/2019 by smiffie

I've had this little unit for a week or so now and I wonder how I ever managed without it. With the radio player app on my smartphone I mostly listen to podcasts, the world service and classical music, 'I am of a certain age'. The XB22 provides perfect dynamic sound, especially in the engineering environment of my work and competes beautifully with background noise. My granddaughters, bless them. have put the XB22 through it's paces in an entirely different way! using it outside as part of their play. They love it and seem to understand how it all works without any difficulty. I find the method of changing the sound output a little fiddly with my big fingers and I haven't mastered the party boost tap. The girls on the other hand had no issues. They downloaded the Sony music centre app and had it all sorted for me in no time. All in all the XB22 is a loverly piece of equipment and I'm so pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0