123

4.7 based on 123 customer reviews

97
22
2
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

125 Customer Reviews

0

Nice piece of kit

SRS-XB22 16/02/2020 by Johnny1948

A very good sound from such a small device. With a relatively high volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this speaker

SRS-XB22 14/02/2020 by Dixy 2

I could not believe the quality of the sound coming from this speaker, a clear and warm sound. The speaker exudes quality in its build and is very tactile. It does come with a lighting system but I have no use for that and it would use up the battery power which does last a long time but I can see it would be fun to use. It was very easy to connect to all my Apple devises so can be controlled from them but it does have a volume control should you wish to use it. Comes with a charge lead to connect to a USB socket, this is a little short though. Can also be connected to several speakers via Bluetooth and it's waterproof. What's not to like ? Great product, goes everywhere with me now. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB22 13/02/2020 by Bonie

Got the hang of it quickly and the quality is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound & easy to use

SRS-XB22 13/02/2020 by MarkW17

So good I have bought two, one for home and one for work. Good sound quality and easy to set up. Compact and easy to take with you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality the best sound and great bass

SRS-XB22 10/02/2020 by Wheelymtd

I bought this from Currys a month ago had good service and great price Very good quality and the best sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND - ALL YOU NEED!

SRS-XB22 10/02/2020 by DJ23

This speaker does all I want and gives out a super sound, high or low. Just the job

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price..great bass!!

SRS-XB22 10/02/2020 by Scarborough Ram

Bought this to provide some background music at a wedding celebration meal for about a dozen people. With the extensive battery power, the great sound quality and the extra bass and its smart looks it was more than capable of providing what I was looking for. Thanks Sony!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it great sound

SRS-XB22 07/02/2020 by Splurge

Really pleased I bought this product can hlghly recommend this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Speaker, Great Sound

SRS-XB22 07/02/2020 by Shazski

We've been looking around for a small speaker, to use around the house and to take on holiday. This is a really nice compact speaker with a great sound for the size. Perfect for taking on holiday as well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Xb 22 extra bass

SRS-XB22 07/02/2020 by Sound Bandit

Fabulous piece of kit does exactly what it says on the box. Great sound quality and good battery life only sorry I didn't buy it's big brother the xb 32

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony bluetooth speaker is cool.

SRS-XB22 05/02/2020 by Emanuel

I think that the product is very good, thanks, I find using it easy to use, and the quality of volume very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Portable Speaker

SRS-XB22 01/02/2020 by Smudger55

Simple to use, enhances sound from portable appliances, really pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound for my jazz recordings

SRS-XB22 31/01/2020 by Patonspage

Delivered yesterday. Some hours to charge but when first connected to my Jazz Collection through Bluetooth this morning, 'Carmen McRae Sings Monk', Ron Carter's bass intro sounded as if he was in the room with me. So far so .... better than good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it

SRS-XB22 30/01/2020 by Valiant2214

I am very happy with my purchase which I bought around 3 weeks ago. Loving the base sound as it's really clear with a good mid range. Happy bunny so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent buy.

SRS-XB22 28/01/2020 by Philthespill

Sound is excellent, connects to phone easily and is the right size to be robust but portable. No regrets.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB22 28/01/2020 by Pumbaa

Really pleasant surprise at the sound quality of this speaker. I considered the larger XB32 but this SRS-XB22 is more than good enough for me. And it's neat and very easily portable. Certainly very glad that i didn't spend over twice as much on a Bose mini link. Sony could maybe just have made the volume buttons a bit easy to see.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sounding speaker.

SRS-XB22 26/01/2020 by Bam

Easy to connect with bluetooth. Good volume and bass. The light strip flashes to the music, but can be turned off. Would prefer an option where the light can be turned on, but without flashing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ideal for work

SRS-XB22 23/01/2020 by Dave

I'm working long days in a big empty shop at the moment,I can play this all day long & can hear it no problem. Ideal !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB22 20/01/2020 by tankboy60

Sleek and elegant looking with a surprisingly powerful sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little speaker

SRS-XB22 20/01/2020 by SueG

Great sound, easy to use, highly portable. Good features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound

SRS-XB22 19/01/2020 by You what

Good sound good sound good sound good sound sounds good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great buy

SRS-XB22 18/01/2020 by JRS45

Delighted I purchased this product. Looks smart and does exactly what is says on the tin! Also great value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure

SRS-XB22 18/01/2020 by Sunny1

Volume great. Tone too heavy for classical music/- but most makes I tried had this problem. Weight fine. I managed to link to my iPhone phone easily but when I unlinked that and tried with a Samsung phone it just would not link. I bought it to be able to use to play to my choirs in different rehearsal venues and sometimes to use to play backing tracks but am having trouble in getting it to always link. Asked my son to try with his phone and it would not work. So at the moment I am uncertain— great when working is all I can say

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound from small speaker

SRS-XB22 18/01/2020 by Jay84

Bought few months ago and use it regularly, the sound is great, much better than expected, good bass which some small speakers lack.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB22 17/01/2020

Was bought this item by my children it sounds amazing only drawback is it needs charging quite regularly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Illumination

SRS-XB22 16/01/2020 by Sophiejane989

Good sound quality but on display the led changed colour Told me to download an app, and the app doesn’t work :/

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
19/01/2020

Hi Sophie,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Excellent Value Unit.

SRS-XB22 15/01/2020 by GM

Great sound for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB22 15/01/2020 by Dee

I bought this to connect to my Bluetooth record player. It was easy to do and the sound is perfect. Also very easy to connect to my iPhone. It can go very loud to without sounding distorted.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

SRS-XB22 14/01/2020 by Student16

This speaker offers everything I wanted; good sound, good base and a good enough size for it to be portable. It also looks good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

SRS-XB22 14/01/2020 by Arians

Excellent product so pleased with the sound easy to use and set up

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XB22 14/01/2020 by Fridgesflyers

Was bought this as a present a couple of months ago and have used it loads watching films on a tablet on holiday, playing music for the kids to have a disco, playing music while working. Nice and loud when you want some volume with little Sound distortion. Looks good as well. Really happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB22 13/01/2020 by BigSpen

Excellent quality and sound. Would definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use great sound

SRS-XB22 12/01/2020 by R and R

Easy to connect to any device with excellent sound. So good going to take on holiday camping gives portable sound with water and sand proof. But also boosts sound on old laptop we use for DVDs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

SRS-XB22 12/01/2020 by PaulaJ

I bought this as I didn't want a talking speaker. It was easy to set up and pair with our bluetooth devices to start enjoying music. It is a good quality and quite powerful speaker. My only negative comment is that the changing lead is very short and means I have to move the speaker to a work surface with a plug right next to it to charge, otherwise I'm happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
15/01/2020

Hi PaulaJ,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

In sony we trust

SRS-XB22 10/01/2020 by TreyZ

This is my second Sony product i have bought from amazon, the fast logistic, enjoyable sound addicted to me, i love it and i highly recommend it !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Portable easy to use

SRS-XB22 10/01/2020 by None 1234

Adds the extra dimension to my ipad gives a lot better sound quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful sound

SRS-XB22 08/01/2020 by Baggers01

Love it the sound is lovely only gripe is I have a black one and using controls in bad light is a bit touchy feely

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

SRS-XB22 08/01/2020 by Cam

Well worth it. Extra bass, can rewlly feel it. Love the thing, wish I bought before

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good speaker

SRS-XB22 08/01/2020 by Jpp10

Good speaker for the size

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sounds

SRS-XB22 08/01/2020 by Cheadle

Brought this two weeks ago no complaints yet, easy setup and great sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Meets my needs perfectly

SRS-XB22 08/01/2020 by Kenny Ash

Been looking for a portable speaker for some time and narrowed it down to a couple of models. This one meets my needs, compact, portable, bluetooth, extra bass and stylish. highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker.

SRS-XB22 08/01/2020 by Ally

Fab product. Great sound and volume. Fantastic quality and worth the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB22 07/01/2020 by Sibean

I love how easy it is to use the speaker. One thing I find helpful is the battery button which I can press to find out what the battery is on instead of it cutting out when the battery is low. This volume fills the room for a small speaker. I’m very happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB22 07/01/2020 by Debedoo

Although have t used it much it was easy to set up and easy to use. Sound is good. Good value for the money. I got mine in the sales at £59.00

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SRS-XB22 07/01/2020 by Karen

Excellent quality sound for the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bass box

SRS-XB22 06/01/2020 by Traff170

Bought this 2 weeks ago fantastic quality sound quality is amazing great volume and loads of super smooth bass. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XB22 06/01/2020 by Camborne

I received the speaker as a gift at Christmas, easy to use and "pair with my phone. Excellent sound quality, its on all the time these days!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB22 06/01/2020 by Susan 62

It was a Xmas present and great gift and great quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good design

SRS-XB22 06/01/2020 by scooby harley

Received as a Christmas present and well pleased with it Sound quality is very good and the portability is fantastic for holidays etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

wonderful

SRS-XB22 06/01/2020 by Jenny 15

I love the ease of moving from place to place. Great enjoyment. Does gather dust though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great overall product.

SRS-XB22 06/01/2020 by Mr DG

Was given this as a present and I really like it battery life is good sound quality is also excellent. I would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB22 04/01/2020 by Dave Le Cat

I was given this for Christmas and am extremely impressed with the quality of the sound Impressive features too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased with the sound.

SRS-XB22 03/01/2020 by Joe

I decided to buy another one and connected them in stereo. I also like the Sony app which allows you to alter the sound quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

SRS-XB22 02/01/2020 by Dangar

Great piece of kit easy to set up and use sound quality brilliant bought as a present and really pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Decent speaker for a small room.

SRS-XB22 02/01/2020 by BigDave

Good sound for its size and price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very Portable

SRS-XB22 01/01/2020 by s yorks

Bought for part of my Xmas present from my wife. Only recently started using Amazon Music so works perfectly-my wife likes it as well. Bought for our holiday home (caravan) as now able to receive a good signal.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it great sound had it for a birthday present

SRS-XB22 01/01/2020 by Willowtree99

I love it great sound. Best birthday gift ever from the children

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and great value product

SRS-XB22 01/01/2020 by Driverden

Had my XB22 for Christmas, and was really surprised how good the sound is for such a small package. Connecting via Bluetooth is really simple and charging is quick too with a 1.5 amp power source.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant

SRS-XB22 31/12/2019 by debnians

This is a very good speaker. The sound is great. Easy to connect via Bluetooth. Only comes with a charging cable(no plug). I just used my phone charging usb plug. In fact, my husbands nokia phone charging cable also fits the speaker. its a decent weight, not heavy, so good to take on holiday. Also seems very robust. Has a good stylish rubber casing, which should stay looking good, no matter how many knocks it may get.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little speaker...

SRS-XB22 31/12/2019 by AayJay

Great speaker, sound quality is very good and there is no distortion when you turn it to maximum volume. Easy to connect to your phone using the Sony app. It was bought as a gift but I'd not hesitate to buy one for myself.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Crimbo prezzie

SRS-XB22 28/12/2019 by Mucks25

Fantastic speaker, sound is spot on with extra bass which you can tap and express, it is really stylish and compact, the lighting feature is a lovely touch

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent bit of tech for the price, good sound

SRS-XB22 28/12/2019 by Ash

Great sound, easy to use. Glad I chose this device

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use, sounds good.

SRS-XB22 28/12/2019 by Cakemaker

I brought this for my 14 year old son for xmas and he loves it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB22 27/12/2019 by All Ok

Just got it and loved it. Although not very satisfactory for loud listeners.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony speaker it looks great and goes my iPhone

SRS-XB22 27/12/2019 by Peter

Excellent and smart love the Lighting and sounds fantastic easy to Bluetooth Picked up my Bluetooth iPhone very quickly great looking speaker and very easy to use would recommend to a friend any time

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BAD SOUND QUOLITY

SRS-XB22 27/12/2019 by CARLO

I cant talk for everyone but i am disapointed in the sound quolity of this s[eaker, i expected a good bass level but i seem to get more bass from my phone speaker, also the sharpness of the vocal quolity is very low so the bass loevel there is wich is not much still seems to over power the vocal pitch. Good enough for just having backgroung music for when your cooking or washing up but not for a good musical experience.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant quality!

SRS-XB22 27/12/2019 by Chlea

Bought as a Christmas present for my other half. He absolutley loves it. The speaker is great quality to the touch and simple to use. Crystal clear sound & pitch which doesn't distort at full volume. Modern, cool sleek design. Trying to find a reason to buy myself one!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Little but Loud

SRS-XB22 26/12/2019 by OnlyMe

I love this. It sounds good. I was quite surprised I could hear it while I was outside with windows shut, and it was not on full volume. No electric plug just the USB lead to charge which is good. Very easy to connect and pair. When it's time to recharge, a voice tells you to charge. Voice also tells you it's connected and paired. Sony have put a lot of thought into making it user-friendly.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XB22 26/12/2019 by Psk95

Bought this for when travelling, Very simple setup, connectivity excellent had no issues with any device (mobile phone /tablet ). Sound very good and loud enough. Little on big side but you get better sound quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great quality sound and stylish design

SRS-XB22 26/12/2019 by LN

Great sound and volume, great bass and surround , easy to use, what more do you need

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Speakers nice n loud

SRS-XB22 26/12/2019 by tallica

Bought this speaker for my son, it's great quality, nice n loud with lots of bass... Would defo recommend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound!

SRS-XB22 17/12/2019 by she24

Having never experienced Bluetooth products before, I decided to give it a try. So glad I did! Sound from speaker is brilliant, even my son was impressed. I can now listen to all my vinyl in their full glory

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0