130

4.7 based on 130 customer reviews

95
31
1
0
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

131 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound quality

SRS-XB12 30/05/2020 by Raj123

Good sound quality with excellent features. Good Price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB12 20/05/2020 by Gilly g

Great small Bluetooth speaker very powerful for its size

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very loud for the size!!

SRS-XB12 20/05/2020 by Tom

Very good speaker, small and good for small party’s and get together, down sides would be that base isn’t great but that’s expected in small speakers :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super!!

SRS-XB12 20/05/2020 by Kaur

Definitely worth the money!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value

SRS-XB12 14/05/2020 by Tracy556

Good Quality sound, good base, loud enough for the neigbours to hear. Reasonably priced for quality of product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Perfect for what I needed it for

SRS-XB12 13/05/2020 by Kel

Perfect very pleased with this item

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Light, portable and functional.

SRS-XB12 13/05/2020 by Esta

Great little speaker, good quality sound for the price. My only negative comment would be that the clasp of the strap is fiddly if trying to attach it to anything, and that the sound, whilst ok quality, is a little on the quiet side even when set to maximum....although I'm sure that pleases my neighbours! Overall a good little buy and so far no technical issues.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good for its small size

SRS-XB12 10/05/2020 by Mr Pastelito

This is a nice small speaker that sounds good enough to listen to music anywhere. It is very good considering its size. And no issues with connectivity, very much as specified.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Review for XB12 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH®

SRS-XB12 07/05/2020 by Beaujinks

I purchased this product from costco in Manchester and it is fabulous, it’s great to the touch as it’s super smooth, it has a strap which you can attach to your bag it’s a brilliant sound and loads of battery life at 16 hours it’s fab and would defo recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little gadget that packs a punch

SRS-XB12 06/05/2020 by Haywardo87

Great bass on the speaker value for money is definitely reached with ease here. I bought it as a gift for my bf and we used it as an in-house speaker for his birthday. Stylish and easily portable. Great product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Little speaker, big sound

SRS-XB12 06/05/2020 by Micky2112

Probably the best bass response possible for a device this size, measures against portability it’s a great little speaker. Bluetooth functionality is good and range is fine, holds it’s charge well. Sounds best with modern music, struggles to cope with some bass-heavy styles but audiophiles should look elsewhere anyway. Well worth the money so I don’t have to put up with my phone speaker any more.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product and quality for its price

SRS-XB12 06/05/2020 by Rich

Great output for a small speaker, resonates well when placed in a small enclosure / radiator or similar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Make a job for that small size

SRS-XB12 05/05/2020 by Pavel

I am happy for this purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good but Smaller than it looks

SRS-XB12 01/05/2020 by OldSmithy

This is a good bit of kit. It’s small but sounds good for its size and works well for a portable speaker. It’s a feels s bit slippery on the outside so be careful not to drop it!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fab little speaker

SRS-XB12 29/04/2020 by Pete

Great little speaker, goes anywhere with you including bathroom as it is waterproof, easy connect to smartphone or laptop, good sound quality for the size. Excellent battery duration.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My speaker is loud and great sounding base

SRS-XB12 29/04/2020 by Jane

Super little speaker with great sound, ideal for out side space or take along for a bike ride.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Small Speakers

SRS-XB12 29/04/2020 by Karen

These speakers are excellent value for money and the sound quality is superb! Bought two speakers for use in the garden to listen to music and wasn't sure how good they would be due to the price. I was pleasantly surprised, they are awesome! Easy to pair with your phone or smart device via bluetooth. They also work well for audio. There are more expensive portable speakers on the market but for listening to music on holiday or in the garden I highly recommend them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB12 23/04/2020 by Olga

Fantastic Bluetooth speaker would defiantly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat little speaker

SRS-XB12 23/04/2020 by Anonymous

Good travel size speaker. Simple to use, good quality sound (though perhaps not as good as it's predecessor). Dropping a star on design as the finish can look grubby easily.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice little speaker, bass is a bit overwhelming

SRS-XB12 22/04/2020 by SB

I got this to replace a similar Sony one which must be over 10 years old. The bass is heavy and lacks definition and treble can be lost altogether. I bought it to mostly use in the shower when quality is less important to me, and I'm happy that for this application it works well. It automatically links to my phone when switched on unless someone else has been using it in the interim, when it can be slow to make it switch over. Bluetooth range seems really good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just great thanks

SRS-XB12 22/04/2020 by popeye

Looking good just great thanks

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sounds great and easy to use

SRS-XB12 22/04/2020 by Nazman

The sound quality is excellent, easy to use and good looking design. Perfect for taking on holiday and using in the garden.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product

SRS-XB12 22/04/2020 by Roxy

Easy to use. Looks good. Sounds good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant and handy

SRS-XB12 09/04/2020 by Zela

We love using it in the garden

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's neat

SRS-XB12 08/04/2020 by Tez

Nice little unit. It's good on the juice too. Recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely sound, easy to use

SRS-XB12 31/03/2020 by Sarah

This is a lovely speaker... connects straight away to my phone.. really good sound for its size. I’m glad I chose this

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound in a portable speaker

SRS-XB12 25/03/2020 by Ben

Very good value for money. The Bluetooth is very convenient and easy to use. The sound is of a great quality. Battery lasts a good week or two, depending on how much you use it. Very good speaker!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small but packs a punch

SRS-XB12 25/03/2020 by Helen

Opening this box up my initial thoughts were it looks too small to get a good sound quality. I was pleasantly surprised. The speaker fills a large hotel room with clear meaty and balanced sound when playing music and you can still hear it at low volume.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound with good bass

SRS-XB12 25/03/2020 by ArtiDataIntel

Good enough for the money it cost.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good speaker

SRS-XB12 25/03/2020 by Rod

Powerful wee beast. Ideal for bathroom and elsewhere.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cheap and Cheerful Boombox

SRS-XB12 18/03/2020 by DMB23

Good cheap speaker for small parties however sound is very quiet and connectivity is an issue, with issues connecting bluetooth to iphone. Does the job for when in one room but no more than that.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Surprised by sound

SRS-XB12 13/03/2020 by Kazzee

Surprised by how loud it is for a small thing. Easy to use, takes a minute to connect to Bluetooth but I find this with most Bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This speaker is wonderful

SRS-XB12 26/02/2020 by Halovx

I bought this speaker after looking for a small Bluetooth speaker that I could use around my flat. Originally I wasn’t thinking about using the speaker during showers, but the IP rating of the speaker made that a possibility if I wanted it. The sound quality is excellent considering the size of the speaker and it has a good range of frequencies. Overall I would definitely recommend this speaker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bluetooth speaker does the job

SRS-XB12 25/02/2020 by RyanD

This is a great wee Bluetooth speaker. Bought this to move music about the house and for my job. Sound is loud enough to fill a large training room, living room, bedroom, bathroom. Clear sounding, decent battery life, easy to connect to my phone, other phones & laptop. It's waterproof, has taking a pounding off my 1yr old. Reasonable price with a reliable brand name.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Deceiving little Bluetooth speaker sounds great!

SRS-XB12 19/02/2020 by Maz

I love this little speaker and so glad I chose it. It’s easy to set up and sounds great. It may be small in size but very big on sound!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Handy for holidays too!

SRS-XB12 18/02/2020 by Rosie

This is a second pair we have bought. They are easy to set up and sound good. We even take one on holiday - handy for cruise cabin!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Clear sound quality with convenient storage

SRS-XB12 18/02/2020 by HK007

The size of this speaker is very small which is easy for storage and u can bring it to where u want. The sound quality is very clear and the base level is quite strong but surely not the strongest one comparing others The maximum volume is not loud enough

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Speakers perfect for speech!

SRS-XB12 12/02/2020 by Tango

I listen to the radio a lot during the day and pairing these speaker to my phone or tablet dramatically improve the sound quality for speech. Given their size music production is impressive at modest levels. One is sufficient but for stereo broadcasts I recommend two. A veritable treat!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB12 05/02/2020 by Emanuel

I think that the product is very good, thanks.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound and useability is good

SRS-XB12 23/01/2020 by Peter Jay

Got it as a present at Christmas and am completely satisfied

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Already broken

SRS-XB12 23/01/2020 by 02cdalton

I bought this on Black Friday and it’s already broken (before the end of January). When it worked the sound was good and the Bluetooth connectivity was excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

I like it a lot

SRS-XB12 22/01/2020 by Simon

Just do’s ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product!

SRS-XB12 22/01/2020 by BertieJ

Very happy with this speaker. I bought it to take abroad. Paired up with my phone easily; immediate access to my music library, with great sound. I recommend this product. Very reasonably priced for the quality!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound quality excellent

SRS-XB12 21/01/2020 by Ewan

Good speaker good sound quality but after 2 weeks it broke but they gave me a replacement

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB12 21/01/2020 by Csaba

Good speaker for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little speaker!

SRS-XB12 17/01/2020 by Karen

This has been a good purchase. It is a great little speaker which we can use anywhere in the house to listen to, in particular, audio books.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bluetooth speaker better than expected.

SRS-XB12 16/01/2020 by Harry44

A bluetooth speaker was on my 'Wishlist' but I didn't want to spend too much. Opted for the Sony SRS - XB12 which was small but looked good and got decent reviews. Yes it is small but easy to use and has unusually good sound quality for everyday use. Doesn't take long to charge and lasts for ages. Highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super little bass thumper

SRS-XB12 15/01/2020 by Shiney

A couple of work mates have the same speaker but older models, the first time I heard the quality of this little thing I was blown away. I have a few Bluetooth speakers but this just pops them all for size, sound quality, cost & bonus splash proof.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does it's job well

SRS-XB12 09/01/2020 by KE

Good sound quality and very compact.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value

SRS-XB12 08/01/2020 by Mikey

Ideal for the bedroom or similar size room!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound, easy to use

SRS-XB12 08/01/2020 by span78

Easy to use, great sound, perfect for moving around. Means I can listen to music non-stop now. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB12 08/01/2020 by Jddrapertkd

Easy to connect, sounds great, good battery. All good all round

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Returned it

SRS-XB12 08/01/2020 by Kae

Had to return it, it was loud for 3 days then went quiet, found a better lesser known named one for £20 cheaper, it works better & is louder, sometimes you’re just paying for the name.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB12 08/01/2020 by Zews

Extremely satisfied with sound, connectivity, battery life. Definitely would recommend to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cool speaker

SRS-XB12 07/01/2020 by Timbo

I bought this speaker for my wife to connect to her phone because she wanted one that she could take to work in her bag. Don't let it's diminutive size put you off its punching above it weight with a crisp high end and beefy bass notes all in a teeny tiny package. Buy it, you won't regret it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Mini speak is Fab!

SRS-XB12 07/01/2020 by LF123

This little speaker is brilliant! So easy to set up, brilliant sound and so easy to take out and about! Highly recommend!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Loved it

SRS-XB12 07/01/2020 by Tee

It was just what I needed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value for money

SRS-XB12 07/01/2020 by Nic

Bought as a gift for my Mum. She is really thrilled with it, and I was very impressed with the sound quality for such a small speaker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound.

SRS-XB12 03/01/2020 by Lynn

Good quality & price. Good sound & like the fact it’s a small speaker. Easy to attach to phone through bluetooth.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice looking , good sound

SRS-XB12 03/01/2020 by Margi

The speaker maybe is not the loudest one, but buying this size you shouldn’t expect anything else. Anyway sounds is clear and quite loud.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Given as a present. The recipient was thrilled.

SRS-XB12 02/01/2020 by Vikster

Excellent product. Given as a gift. The perfect gift and the recipient was over the moon with it. Would recommend to others.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A fantastic little portable speaker!

SRS-XB12 02/01/2020 by Happy

This is a lovely little portable speaker, with excellent sound quality, especially considering its small size.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB12 02/01/2020 by Mbgmark

My daughter wanted a speaker to use in bathroom, but the cheaper ones are poor for sound. This one had good specs and although quite expensive made for a good Xmas present. Sound quality is excellent, fully waterproof so turns out to be great value for money. Only downside is I forgot my daughter showers at 11pm, so we have to put up with her singing while trying to sleep!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB12 02/01/2020 by Catmum

Good sound and convenient to carry and hang on things at home, in the car and at work.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality

SRS-XB12 01/01/2020 by J27

Great functionality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Absolutely love it

SRS-XB12 01/01/2020 by Andy Q

Christmas present. Absolutely love the sound it produces, very rich sound with great base. Very high quality look and feel too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Class

SRS-XB12 31/12/2019 by Dusty

Good speaker nice sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This speaker is a brilliant product with g

SRS-XB12 28/12/2019 by Ams1

This speaker is a great product. With great sound very waterproof. Looks great and also is easy to carry around so it can go with you anywhere. Really pleased I would highly recommend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB12 27/12/2019 by Stu

Great speaker easy to used great sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

fantastic sound and looks great.

SRS-XB12 27/12/2019 by Gee19

Bought this for my 26 year old son who loves it. The sound quality is outstanding and it looks fab in his room. He’s delighted so I am too. I read the reviews before I bought this and I wasn’t disappointed. Great product. Highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB12 27/12/2019 by MGB123

Bought on the strength of other reviewers and the fact I have an XB20.(which is excellent) this speaker surprises with its good sound quality from just one speaker easy to connect with mobile .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks great is small and compact

SRS-XB12 26/12/2019 by MimiC

The speaker is great it automatically connects to your phone so as soon as I put on Music it plays through the speaker. I had to manually connect to my old speaker each time. The sound is excellent and the hook is so ya day to hang on my door hooks out of my toddlers reach.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0