818

4.7 based on 818 customer reviews

646
139
16
5
12
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by Ronjill29

I bought this at the beginning of May and have used it every day. The sound is brilliant and I'm considering buying a second unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great bass and sound quality (At times)

SRS-XB10 20/09/2018 by Luke08

I was given this as a gift and unfortunately the sound stutters frequently and is very annoying whether streaming music or playing straight from my devices. Also the volume decreases quite significantly at low battery where I would find it preferable to remain a consistent volume throughout its battery cycle.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

818 Customer Reviews

0

Second purchase

SRS-XB10 14/08/2019 by Lulu0922

I bought this product to add to my other speaker, very pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value!!!

SRS-XB10 13/08/2019 by Deborah58

I love this portable Bluetooth speaker from Sony. I chose the orangey red colour which was more to my liking. I was very surprised at the performance for a relatively low end speaker and it certainly didn't disappoint in sound quality, the extra base is very noticeable. It was very easy to pair with my android tablet and phone. It charges quickly and lasts well, I only play it for short intervals so I can't say if it performs as long as they say it does. I highly recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

one nice speaker

SRS-XB10 08/08/2019 by George200m

this speaker has a fine sound quality... but doesn't allow more configuration with the app. Good base, nice design and good pricing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 04/08/2019 by Kes

Good sound for size and seems pretty robust. It's been on holiday with me and I also hung it off my backpack whilst cycling to read google navigation out to me. The range isn't massive but I think that's a general Bluetooth thing rather than any fault with this speaker. I'm planning on getting a second so I can have a stereo pair.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small enough to take anywhere

SRS-XB10 31/07/2019 by Orrellie

Really pleased with this speaker, greyish colour goes with all my decor. going to buy another one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product, nice and compact but great sound

SRS-XB10 28/07/2019

Bought to replace an existing speaker but the sound quality is so much better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It looked as if it was used

SRS-XB10 24/07/2019 by Sumudu

I had to return the item because it looked as if it was used the packaging wasn’t sealed brochures were bent there was dust and marks in the product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB10 24/07/2019 by Critical

Nice product, easy to set up

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great..........But

SRS-XB10 23/07/2019 by Liebs

I bought this a month ago, and I'm happy that I did. The sound is awesome! The only problem I have had thus far, is that pairing it with my iPhone is not easy. Perhaps there is an easier way?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great buy

SRS-XB10 20/07/2019 by 4CHRIS3

I bought this speaker last month, I use it pretty much every day all around the house and garden while I'm doing my jobs. It sounds great for such a small thing. It is easy to set up and use, the battery life is good I'vs only had to charge it twice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little speaker

SRS-XB10 20/07/2019 by Do not use one

Great looks and great sound for a little speaker plus good choice off colours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XB10 18/07/2019 by Gracie02

Really pleased with the speaker. It was really straight forward to set up and the sound quality is great for the price. Conveniently small and therefore portable with a long battery life. It has exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cute

SRS-XB10 17/07/2019 by RobertH

It's good. It's tiny. It sounds good for its size. You can pair two for stereo It's sort of cheeky I bought it for the bathroom really, but have sort of walked round the house with it putting it down here and there, listening to news or podcasts

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good

SRS-XB10 17/07/2019

Very very good product excellent use full best product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB10 17/07/2019 by Marc

A really good basey little speaker. Love it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This speaker is fab

SRS-XB10 16/07/2019 by Shazza7350

I'm really happy with my speaker. My son has tried to nick it from me already!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great sound for something so small.

SRS-XB10 16/07/2019 by Dotann

This was bought as a present and it must be one of my best ever gifts..It doesn’t seem possible that the sound from the speaker could come from something so small. I bluetoothed it to my phone and the sound quality is amazing...rich and the bass is just lovely to listen to. An absolute must.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loud and high quality sound

SRS-XB10 16/07/2019 by marmari

I have bought this for my mother. I also have beatspill but this one cost me about 1/4 comparing to my beats. The quality is as good as beats

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRS-XB10 14/07/2019 by Barneywingnut

I received this speaker as a present, and i’m amazed at the sound you get from such a small speaker! It is easy to set up and link to your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 14/07/2019 by Amiles10

Doesnt take up much room, great sound and love the colour!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat and cute and just what I wanted

SRS-XB10 12/07/2019 by Lundyfox

I bought a fantastic B&O A2 bluetooth speaker. Superb. But £200 I wanted something for the bathroom, and this was perfect. It's very good for it's size and useable without fear of loss :-)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good base

SRS-XB10 11/07/2019 by Stephen 3

Bought 2 months ago . So easy to use and lightweight too. Great for gym and beach

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless Speaker

SRS-XB10 11/07/2019 by Dan

I love this seaker the price the quality of the sound also it's so easy to use just a fantastic item great looks

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great sound for a small price.

SRS-XB10 10/07/2019 by Sam

Bought this for the projector when we have cinema nights in the garden. Charge it up and lasted hours.sound is great and hard to believe the sound it gives out, for such a small speaker. Very happy and would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 10/07/2019 by Rachael

Purchased this speaker for sitting in the garden and taking on holiday and was really surprised at how good it is. Was really easy to get set up with Bluetooth and has a great clear sound. Even my son who has a beatspill was impressed with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value

SRS-XB10 10/07/2019 by Tom

Brilliant sound for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB10 08/07/2019 by salasre

The sound is very good and sufficient, the battery lasts much more than 10 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesnt last long

SRS-XB10 02/07/2019 by gav2977

After 4 months it won't turn on although fully charged and trying to get Sony to sort it is a real headache. Useless customer service and warranty isn't worth anything when you cant get anyone to sort it for you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XB10

SRS-XB10 01/07/2019 by Smit08

XB10 is not compatible with WinX / Windows10 at all. There are so many blogs for the same , none of them worked for me it is not working at all... BR Smit

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
05/07/2019

Hi Smit,

We have read your review and we can confirm that it is possible to use the speaker with a PC that is running Windows 10. You'll find more information and instructions on establishing this connection here: https://bit.ly/2ND8b7q

If you need any technical assistance for your speaker, you can get in touch with us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

It’s okay

SRS-XB10 29/06/2019 by Hally 27

Bought this for my hotel room it’s ok not the best sound

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 26/06/2019 by BrentC

Got this as a gift. Wasn't expecting much but have been really impressed with the sound quality for the size. Will be taking it on holiday and using it on the beach....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat!

SRS-XB10 26/06/2019 by The Bodacious Cowboy

Big sound from a very neat and good looking speaker. The controls have been 'waterproofed' so they are not as tactile as the normal Sony standard. Linked the unit with another XB10 at a birthday party and the stereo sound was impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible sound.

SRS-XB10 24/06/2019 by Duncie666

I bought two of these because I wanted the stereo sound other people have talked about. OMG these speakers are the best I have ever bought I love them. I bought cases for them separately to keep them in great condition, I truly can’t believe how could these sound even with just one it’s amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 23/06/2019 by Yash01

I got it as a gift almost 2 months ago. The quality of sound produced is fabulous and the extra bass effect makes it even more delicious and lovely

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 20/06/2019 by Sarah1968

I have just purchased the Sony xb10 speaker great to take on holiday as small and compact very good sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best portable speaker

SRS-XB10 20/06/2019 by Leighannaherne

I bought this speaker to bring on holiday. It is the best speaker I've ever bought. Sound and bass are amazing. The battery lasts 16h, I use it everyday and only need to charge once a week. Want to buy another one to use it's saround sound feature. Bought it on sale for €40 and it was worth every penny. highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 19/06/2019 by Up the Rangers

Brought this on holiday as I left my Bose one at home. Was pleasantly surprised the sound and the bass is brilliant. I would highly recommend this speaker!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good speaker

SRS-XB10 19/06/2019 by Olwyn21

I am extremely happy with my new Sony portable speaker. Very reasonable price and sounds good. It connects to my Alexa Echo and the portability is very useful as I move around the house

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good design,sound and quality.

SRS-XB10 19/06/2019 by john76

Nice and easy to set up, great sound and good portability, due to the little carrying handle. I do find the control buttons a little bit awkward with my fingers, maybe female fingers can operate the buttons easier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Loud little speaker!

SRS-XB10 18/06/2019 by sm82

Brilliant little speaker that doesn't sound little, the sound is spot on, very easy to use and has a great design, highly recommended it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

LOUD! VERY, VERY LOUD!!!

SRS-XB10 18/06/2019 by HappyMO

For its size this speaker punches well above its weight. Easy to connect via Bluetooth and easy to connect to a second speaker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small but perfectly formed

SRS-XB10 17/06/2019 by Titch720

What a brilliant piece of kit, I decided to have the yellow gold colour, it's about the size of a can of pop, very well made, with a rubberised exterior. unlike some comments I've read, mine does not sound distorted through the highest volume, it's sounds amazing. I'm now considering buying another for the stereo experience, but having just the one, still sounds awesome. Would highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly value for money,

SRS-XB10 16/06/2019 by Robbo63

This day in age you get what you paid for, if you want top quality sound then you’ve got to pay for the best , if you just want something to listen to with a good and clear sound then you won’t be disappointed, for me it’s to sit out and about in the garden or park and I love battery life 6 to 8 hours , Burt stick a power bank on and your ok all day ..8 out of 10 for me .......

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Boombastic

SRS-XB10 15/06/2019 by VeryBigAl

Asked for two of these for my birthday as I had read about the stereo syncing facility. Amazing wide stereo sound, great functionality and value - has transformed my bluetooth listening. My only gripe is that on the stereo setup, the sound occasionally phases in and out on one channel, but perhaps this is caused by my wifi signal? Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 14/06/2019 by UKSilverSurfer

Bought this for a festival, brilliant sound, I know you can add 2 together for stereo but I'm not sure you would need to its that good on its own

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cute looking not bad sound quality

SRS-XB10 14/06/2019 by Spendachoni

I use it for work suits the purpose very portable and looks cute

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker with good quality sound

SRS-XB10 12/06/2019 by Simon

Amazing sound for the size and price. Easy to connect via bluetooth (also has a 3.5mm jack) and delivers good quality sound, although it seemed to need my phone to be quite close to keep a steady connection. Hook can either be used for hanging or also doubles as a stand to place speaker on. Battery life seems really good, still going strong after 9 hours in the garden and seemed to have plenty of life in it after that. Says it's waterproof too and I don't doubt it, although I didn't test that.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 12/06/2019 by LEA0255

The speaker is easy to connect via bluetooth and has a great sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB10 12/06/2019 by Jonny

Really good speaker good sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound issue

SRS-XB10 11/06/2019 by AntonFromEst

Does not work good with my Mac for a full power of sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good

SRS-XB10 06/06/2019 by John456

Good battery life, good sound quality, good enough product individually but when two are linked together (which is easy) it enhances the experience of conventional mono speakers. Not negatives but stuff to bear in mind: bluetooth range is the longest, so when linking speakers together drop outs can happen if they are a long distance apart (say over 6 or 8 meters). Also there are small speakers so bass isnt ever going to overwhelming. Better bass when standing on resonate services base end down though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB10 05/06/2019 by Ami

It is personalised to my liking, including the Sounds quality very good I just love it!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat

SRS-XB10 05/06/2019 by Me

Just what I expected

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Speaker

SRS-XB10 05/06/2019 by Derek

Sound is good and Bluetooth connection very easy and the speaker is good size and very easy to use and very portable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I just love it!

SRS-XB10 05/06/2019 by Vivien

Its amazing that you can leave the source of music in the other room and still works well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

FAB! Highly recommended

SRS-XB10 05/06/2019 by Shan

The sound is absolutely fab for such a compact and neat little speaker - it's so small I have to keep an eye on it to ensure my friends don't steal it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product

SRS-XB10 02/06/2019 by Rhinoman

Good looking product do have a smaller product speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound quality.

SRS-XB10 30/05/2019 by TonyInMK

I have recently perched this item and can honestly say I am very pleased with it. The sound quality is fantastic. The extra base is what sold it for me. The size is great for every day use. Perfect item. I also brought the carry case which is light weight but sturdy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the money

SRS-XB10 29/05/2019 by Skejcik1990

Hi i was used these spiker for 7 days quality of sound is great but The battery like Sony saing 16hour is mistake in full volume is 8 hours if its mixing is about 10. Very recomendet that spiker is great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good all round speaker

SRS-XB10 29/05/2019 by Vickij

Stylish, compact, easy to use and a good sound for it’s size

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB10 29/05/2019 by Adrian

Buttons hard to find as marking not clear but once you get used to it iis fine. Sound has nice bass quality.. And looks good too. I would recommend for the money spent.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My speaker looks Good

SRS-XB10 28/05/2019 by Tony

It is nice product. I would definitely recommend this to my friends

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 28/05/2019 by Colin BrainShock

I Brought A Few Weeks Ago And Found The Sound Amazing And Nice And Clear Would Have Like To See A Carrying Case When You Buy It As That Would Have Been Nice But Still Pleased With It

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Product

SRS-XB10 27/05/2019 by baud

Simple to use and great quality relative to speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB10 27/05/2019 by TOMOG

I needed a blue-tooth speaker for use with my laptop. The retailer recommended this one, which turned out to be everything he said about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 27/05/2019 by Terri44

I bought my speaker after listening to my daughters music, I didn’t pay half as much for mine as she did but mine is equally as good. I am so pleased that I bought the Sony speaker,reaches all expectations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

SRS-XB10 26/05/2019 by Teague23

My partner bought one I was so impressed I bought one the next day. Took it on holiday other people were impressed, so easy to connect to my phone excellent bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super Speaker

SRS-XB10 24/05/2019 by MisterP6196

Really easy set up, links to my phone with ease to listen to pod casts and music. Fast charging battery and beautiful sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker...!!

SRS-XB10 24/05/2019 by Tb28

Good quality product. Does the job. Use mine to boost sound quality when watching content on my tablet, and it does !! Easily set up too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent value

SRS-XB10 22/05/2019 by Lizbif

Fantastic sound love the rich tones with extra bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB10 22/05/2019 by Hincko1

I bought this product a few weeks ago to use in the bathroom while showering. Great sound, easy connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb speaker

SRS-XB10 22/05/2019 by me

Excellent speaker. Sounds ok. Connected to iPod and Android no problem. Wouldn't connect to kindle so used speaker cable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0