RRP

£700.00

(incl. VAT)
23

4.1 based on 23 customer reviews

8
10
4
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23 Customer Reviews

0

PERFETTO!

NW-ZX507 21/06/2021 by De1m0s

Premetto che non ho un udito da audiofilo, in ogni caso dopo un mese di utilizzo non posso che essere soddisfatto dell'acquisto, sia per la qualità dell'audio ma soprattutto per la comodità di poter installare (grazie al sistema Android installato) le varie app di musica online (Amazon Music, Deezer, Spotify, Tidal, Qobuz..), e di scaricarle su una micro SD da 1TB (acquistabile a parte) in modo da poter avere sempre la musica disponibile in modalità OffLine. Ad oggi utilizzato sempre con le cuffie Sony WH-1000XM4, audio perfetto sia se utilizzato con il cavo sia in modalità Wireless!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

MANIABLE ET ELEGANT

NW-ZX507 29/05/2021 by hibou1er

Après avoir beaucoup hésité entre plusieurs modèles, j'ai préféré choisir ce baladeur, pas de DAC mais pour mon usage pas dérangeant, Carte micro SD jusqu'à 2T et 64 go intégré, l'écran est petit mais suffisant, manuel en Français ! ce qui n'est pas le cas des autres baladeurs. Autonomie aurait pu être un peu mieux gérée, mais garde la charge une journée sans WIFI. point important il est possible de copier directement les fichiers sans passer par le logiciel de Sony et de copier des répertoires et sous répertoires (dossiers) entier. léger problème rencontré en écoute filaire vers enceinte pas en Bluetooth (peut etre un problème de fiche alu et non cuivre ou or. dommage ils n'ont pas intégré la radio FM. globalement bon produit et surtout compact et bien fini.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Prodotto valido, qualche difetto, prezzo esagerato

NW-ZX507 17/05/2021 by Rubinsk77

Ho acquistato questo walkman da circa 2 settimane e lo utlizzando assiduamente sia con cuffie cablate Aderlot M5, che con cuffie bluetooth Anker Liberty 2 Pro, ma anche speaker Soundcore Motion + ..... Ne sto facendo un uso variegato per avere un quadro completo. Il Walkman ha una grande qualità sonora ma trovo il volume cablato davvero troppo troppo basso... Spero che Sony rilasci un aggiornamento per cambiare questa cosa e che sia l'utente a scegliere il livello del volume. Per quanto concerne la qualità audio, nulla da eccepire. Utilizzo solo brani in flac ad alto bitrate ed abbinando le cuffie sopratutto le Aderlot l'audio restituito è estremamente ricco di dettaglio. Ma ripeto il volume proprio non im va giù che in cuffia cablata sia così basso. Poi visto il prezo esagerato mi sarei aspettato almeno 512 GB di spazio in UFS 3.1 ed anche una cpu più prestante. Stiamo parlando di 830 euro e quindi a quel prezzo esigo una cura di tutti i dettagli. Sono soddisfatto per la qualità sonora ma così così per il resto che ho spiegato sopra.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Super Klang

NW-ZX507 03/04/2021 by Muće

In der Verbindung mit dem Denon pma 1600 über das USB-DACK gibt es keine Probleme und es läuft sensationell. Der Ton ist in höchster Qualität, wobei es speziell im DSD-Format hervorragend ist.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bon Walkman audiophile

NW-ZX507 25/03/2021 by Phildecouleur

Le Hi-res en 24bits tout comme le format CD en 16bits se savourent sur ce Walkman qui communique parfaitement avec mon casque Sony WH-1000XM4 en LDAC par le Bluetooth. Très belle définition du son chaque détail est présent tout en gardant l’égaliseur en mode désactivé qui correspond très bien à mes préférences. Je télécharge depuis Qobuz en Hi-res FLAC qui après plusieurs essais permet d’avoir la photo de la pochette sur le Walkman contrairement au WAV qui de plus plus lourd n’apporte pas une définition meilleure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Mooie DAP met een soms vervelende volume cap.

NW-ZX507 06/03/2021 by Wacko Jacko

Prima product, alleen doodzonde van de volume cap die Sony heeft aangebracht (wellicht naar aanleiding van de EU regels). Het apparaat kan voor mij meestal genoeg volume geven, maar ik kan me voorstellen dat dat niet voor alle headsets het geval is, of voor de wat zachtere opnames te veel beperkingen oplegt. Alle andere zaken zijn prima! Maar hierdoor geen vijf sterren. Het zou mooi zijn als er een nieuwe firmware komt waar dat toch een keuze wordt van de gebruiker en niet van de overheid.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Solid build

NW-ZX507 28/02/2021 by Crazyaboutmusic

Bought the sony nw-zx507 hi res music player in January. The pros are its solidly built, excellent sound when streaming music via amazon music HD, plays loud after you open developer options and switch off absolute volume, search online to find out how to enable developer options first though. Works fine with my 512gb memory card. Now for the negatives, the battery doesn't last long, especially if you like playing your music at max volume and use the highest quality settings and have the brightness at max. Mind you even with battery saver and everything else turned down including the volume it still doesn't last much longer. It is slow to boot up . I'd have preferred a 5" screen but its ok you can still type in searches or use voice search instead if you prefer. My biggest bugbear with sony products they won't bluetooth to absolutely everything that can do bluetooth pairing . In my case it bluetooth's to everything accept my sony tv and my car. Especially annoying that it won't connect with my car . I just keep on getting the message wrong passcode each time that I enter THE CORRECT PASSCODE on the sony device . Overall though I'd paid £230.00 LESS THAN the recommended retail price which I thought was a bit excessive, I'm happy with the product for the price that I paid, but not so happy that I can't use it inthe car because of the bluetooth issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer Support
04/03/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman. The expected battery life varies depending on the conditions of use. You can find more information in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/3kVqORj We also recommend making sure the Walkman is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/3t11VGH to ensure optimal performance.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great flagship digital music player! Love it!

NW-ZX507 24/02/2021 by leo23054

Bought this little guy 3 months ago and was really impressed by Sony. They did very well on this new flagship Walkman. The only thing to say is it's missing the DAC function that was on the ZX-300 Series. Hope that can come back at some point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing Sound

NW-ZX507 09/02/2021 by Samuel Chelemen

Guys the only reason i have given 3 stars is that you have no option for volume cap I’m really sorry to see such a nice player with a lot of options but not worth in buying this product as you will be really disappointed any other MP3 out there or smartphones have a decent volume to listen and enjoy your music but this product is just *a same for Sony* .I really like Sony as a company but they really messed up with customer that way they can’t sell smartphones,M3 players, etc due to regulations on customer money when you listen customer you will make money, that’s the rule . Hope this review finds you well and help you in a way if you will buy this product Sony NW-ZX507 you will regret as you need to spend some extra money to buy a amplifier and is heavy to carry one with you.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

Response From Sony support
12/02/2021

Hi Samuel,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the player.
Regarding the volume, we recommend checking the following settings: http://bit.ly/3jLA7CK.

Sony support UK

0

bon produit

NW-ZX507 14/01/2021 by zicokiko

Dommage qu'à ce prix là il n'y pas une paire d'écouteurs

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Fantastico sonido

NW-ZX507 14/12/2020 by Pasa0156

Construución y tamaños ideales. Funcionamiento fluido y como un movil android. El sonido lo mejor, amplitud sonora dificil de encontrar en un movil.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Der Player ist super, Android nicht

NW-ZX507 15/09/2020 by Vamp898

Die Tonqualität ist exzellent, Speicher kann via SD Karte erweitert werden, das Gehäuse (und die Verpackung!) sind ein Traum von der Verarbeitung und der Aufmachung. Das einzige was mich stört ist das Android auf dem Gerät. Das macht den Player unnötig langsam, verringert die Akku Laufzeit, macht es umständlicher in der Bedienung (Versucht mal das Teil ohne Internet und Google Konto einzurichten, kaum möglich). Klar ist es cool, dass ich dann Streaming Apps direkt auf dem Player verwenden kann, mache ich persönlich aber nicht und brauche ich auch nicht. Ich hab meine komplette Sammlung (ca. 70GB) auf der SD Karte die in dem Gerät steckt. Updates funktionieren bei mir garnicht, er bleibt immer bei 0% hängen, möchte das Gerät aber nicht zurücksetzen da das, Android sei dank, ewig dauern würde und eine neu Einrichtung erfordert wo er dann wieder Stundenlang Apps Updaten will und den Akku in Minutenschnelle leer saugt. Wäre das Original System von Sony drauf, welches auch auf anderen Walkman läuft, hätte er sofort 5/5 Sterne bekommen, aber so muss ich einen abziehen weil die Bedienung, durch das Android, langsam und unhandlich wird. Das ist zwar ärgerlich, aber sobald die Walkman App dann offen ist und die Musik läuft, macht das alles wieder gut =) Die Lautstärke Begrenzung der EU ist natürlich totaler Quatsch. Mit 20€ Standard Kopfhörern hat der Player problemlos genug Leistung um das Gehör, binnen weniger Minuten, dauerhaft zu zerstören. Schließt man allerdings hochwertigere Kopfhörer wie den MDR-Z7M2 an ist er oft, selbst auf Voller Lautstärke, zu leise. Kommt natürlich darauf an wie das Lied abgemischt ist, aber oft ist er einfach viel zu leise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Buen reproductor volumen nefasto

NW-ZX507 31/07/2020 by antoniorolus

Es un buen reproductor con un volumen deficiente no lo recomendaria por ese precio hay mejores opciones lo devolvere.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

2

0

A la hauteur de sa réputation !

NW-ZX507 18/07/2020 by Erwax

Walkman un jour... Walkman toujours ! Produit incroyable, associé à un MDR-Z7M2, un rapport qualité audio / prix imbattable !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super audio, qu’est features qui manquent!

NW-ZX507 02/05/2020 by Jesse1734

Rien à redire sur l’audio et c’est le plus important! Image sonore bien spatialisée, bien détaillée! Très bonne finition, rien à redire sur ces points là. Par contre c’est bien dommage de ne pas avoir de playlists édita les depuis l’appareil, ni de recherche dans la base de données du high def music player en plein texte.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

NW-ZX507 Great but Flawed

NW-ZX507 17/04/2020 by Tsiklon

Pros: - The ZX507 sounds great - It plays all of my music and any streaming platform I want to use (Amazon Music, Tidal, Apple Music, Spotify etc) - it uses proper Android as a base with access to the Google Play Store. - It's nice and compact, has a beautifully machined chassis - Transport controls and volume on the side are super easy to use and the hold button is a major benefit. - 4.4MM Balanced Output is a tremendous bonus. Cons: - I have a European Model. This particular model has a volume limiter and cannot be switched into High Gain mode. - A lack of high gain means that this can struggle to drive insensitive headphones (Fostex T50RP etc) to a suitable volume. Unless a method to enable High Gain mode is made available in Europe, I would recommend that one purchases this from another region.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

37

5

0

Riproduttore audio di alta qualità

NW-ZX507 17/04/2020 by DMSTiger

Molto soddisfatto sulla qualità del prodotto e delle sua funzionalità. Maneggevole e leggero. Display con ottimo livello grafico e con icone semplici da usare. Audio di alto livello, con regolazioni pratiche e personalizzabili. La disponibilità di Android e degli applicativi relativi danno al prodotto un altro salto di qualità. L'unica "pecca" è il volume audio limitato che mi costringe ad utilizzare il player sempre quasi al volume massimo o quasi.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Très bon DAP, mais des limites à connaitre

NW-ZX507 13/04/2020 by Edmond Dantes

Ce DAP est fluide, réactif et le son est très chaud et détaillé. Sachez 2 choses : - La fonction hi-gain est désactivée sur le modèle européen et rend difficile l'utilisation de gros casques filaires (les intra-auriculaires ou les casques sans fil sont à privilégier, surtout les casques acceptant le protocole LDAC, quel régal, le summum du sans fil). - Le Hi-Res audio n'est pris en charge que pour vos morceaux via l'App Sony Walkman. Pour les services tels que Tidal/Qobuz le son sera dégradé (Restrictions "SRC" du système Android) en qualité CD - ce qui est déjà bien, mais dommage quand on veut écouter en Hi-Res avec des services de streaming déjà onéreux.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

9

0

0

Gran calidad de audio y muy disfrutable

NW-ZX507 20/03/2020 by Chanificante

Un gran producto, no es barato, pero al tener android podemos disfrutar de Spotify, Tidal, Amazon Music... la calidad de audio es una autentica delicia, lo negativo es la duración de la batería, hay que tener en cuenta que el dispositivo da su máximo de calidad de audio a partir de 200 horas de uso, un dispositivo de 10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Good sound quality, not so good in other respects

NW-ZX507 10/02/2020 by Anyoldname

The NWZ ZX weve been using to connect a Cocktail Audio server and Sony speaker was great. We had to replace it because of intermittent problems. The new ZX500 has very good sound. But surprisingly for Sony its physical design is poor. It's chunky and in comparison with the elegance of its predecessor, feels cheap to the touch. With hidden buttons on the side which have to be locked in place if you're carrying the unit (so you don't deafen yourself by mistake!) and a significantly smaller screen, it's not as easy to use. Coupled with the fact that the old Songpal software used to work on Sony's kit until they bought it up, leaving users like us without an app to control a 3rd party server, it's been a disappointment. If Sony would like to respond to this with advice on apps say, we would be very interested.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

24

66

0

1 ÉRE APPROCHE TRÈS FAVORABLE QUANT À LA QUALITÉ D

NW-ZX507 22/01/2020 by Tapeatom

JE NE SAURAIS PAS APÈRES UN MOIS DONNER UN AVIS CIRCONSTANCÉ, MAIS LA PREMIÈRE EXPÉRIENCE EST TOT A FAIT EXCELLENTS SUR LA QUALITÉ DU SON ET L'ERGONOMIE

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Bon lecteur mais manque de puissance

NW-ZX507 13/01/2020 by fabduf69

Bon lecteur mais attention les applications tiers comme Qobuz ou Tidal ne bénéficient pas de la Hi Res down sampling en 16bit 48. Son trop faible pour les casques et certains Intras auriculaires pas Hi Gain sur le model Français.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Excellent balladeur audiophile.

NW-ZX507 07/12/2019 by James1McIlvanny

Je l'ai acheté car je voulais profiter du MQA. J'en suis très satisfait.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0