Starting at

RRP

£110.00

(incl. VAT)
14

4.1 based on 14 customer reviews

7
4
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simple and effective

NW-WS623 27/09/2017 by Andi_E

Bought these earphones for running and working out. They sit very well in my ears and are comfortable. I wore them on 1+ hour runs and didn't have any issues. The build quality is excellent. The audio quality is decent for the size (not very much base but very clear and loud enough). Battery life is very good. Very happy overall and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not working

NW-WS623 14/03/2018 by androhus

Right speaker stop working after 1.5 month after purchase. Trying to send it back to Sony, but country where I'm located at the moment not accepting electronics in parcels.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

14 Customer Reviews

0

Great all in one player and headset

NW-WS623 02/09/2018 by Jeremy62

I love that this is an all in one unit with no need for a separate player or trailing wires. I use it for jogging so can’t comment on swimming use. It is easy to use with itunes on my Mac with the Sony macOs app. Buttons are a bit small and multiuse so take a bit of getting used to. Main feature I miss is there is no voiceover track description.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Walkman NW-WS625

NW-WS625 01/09/2018 by Bonneville

The reason for purchasing this waterproof Walkman was that it had a remote control, however the remote is not waterproof. I thought a remote would be a lot easier to use at the pool as I have arthritic fingers, hence my disappointment. On the plus side the sound quality is good and as expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound on the Go

NW-WS623 05/08/2018 by Tony17

I use it for jogging, cycling and with the lap-top

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Uniquely useful

NW-WS623 28/06/2018 by Stumblerun

I bought these as I undertook the NHS Couch to 5K. I downloaded each run and some warm down tunes. Getting used to placing the walkman around my ears and experimented with different sized ear buds to maximise comfort, all good. Controls initially fiddly but easy to get used to and uncomplicated. Sound options good and feel safe as a solo user out in the park able to sufficiently hear ambient sounds. A small gripe and does not affect the product funtionality - all the images on the product box were of men - hardly does anything to encourage women customers or show the inclusivity of the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Works well, great for running

NW-WS623 24/06/2018 by DarrenA

Comfortable, good sound, intuitive controls. Very stable when running

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, even in the water.

NW-WS623 07/06/2018 by DOXAJOHN

This is my third and by far best Sony waterproof Walkman yet, I swim long distance usually 10k, this is my swimming companion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Expected more

NW-WS623 17/04/2018 by Haza84

I am currently training for a long distance outdoor swim so wanted a waterproof MP3 player to help with swim training. I love the fact I can now listen to music when in the water, however, for the cost of the Sony Walkman I was expecting more in terms of functionality and sound quality. The volume just isn't loud enough and I seem to play with it every session to try and maximise volume and audio capability. Functional options and use seem quite basic and I have so far been unable to download any Podcasts. I have read in other reviews that these only last a year and at that point they are out of warranty. I would be very unhappy if this was the case given my experience so far.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good

NW-WS623 16/03/2018 by nonononohohihh

it is working as it should be. it is working as it should be.

0

0

0

not working

NW-WS623 14/03/2018 by androhus

Right speaker stop working after 1.5 month after purchase. Trying to send it back to Sony, but country where I'm located at the moment not accepting electronics in parcels.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

NW-WS623 02/02/2018 by Mpagan

Does exactly what it is supposed to Good sound quality Easy to wear easy to load music onto

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony MP3 waterproof

NW-WS623 29/01/2018 by rockerman

I really like the design as there are no hanging wires. Brought it to use swimming, works well underwater, but it's quite in low in volume as special ear plugs are used for underwater. Doubles up as a hands free bluetooth for cell phones.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Two weeks in....

NW-WS623 06/01/2018

I've used my new waterproof Walkman on about 6 occasions and although there is a little trial and error (getting used to the controls whilst wearing the device and ensuring the earpieces remain in position), but on the whole it really enhances my swimming in just the way I hoped.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall, great product with one disappointment.

NW-WS623 05/01/2018 by Simon1649

The earphones work well, Bluetooth connection is seamless and the 'ambient sound' feature is a great idea for use when outside in busy areas. Sound quality is very good & the controls are easy to use (although may be more problematic if wearing gloves). The 'answer calls' function works well & is easy to use. My only disappointment is the lack of a 'voice to text ' function, as the microphones & Bluetooth connection is already in place then it seems an oversight not to build it in. Overall, a good quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and effective

NW-WS623 27/09/2017 by Andi_E

Bought these earphones for running and working out. They sit very well in my ears and are comfortable. I wore them on 1+ hour runs and didn't have any issues. The build quality is excellent. The audio quality is decent for the size (not very much base but very clear and loud enough). Battery life is very good. Very happy overall and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0