Starting at

RRP

£110.00

(incl. VAT)
26

4.0 based on 26 customer reviews

9
11
3
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simple and effective

NW-WS623 27/09/2017 by Andi_E

Bought these earphones for running and working out. They sit very well in my ears and are comfortable. I wore them on 1+ hour runs and didn't have any issues. The build quality is excellent. The audio quality is decent for the size (not very much base but very clear and loud enough). Battery life is very good. Very happy overall and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not working

NW-WS623 14/03/2018 by androhus

Right speaker stop working after 1.5 month after purchase. Trying to send it back to Sony, but country where I'm located at the moment not accepting electronics in parcels.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

26 Customer Reviews

0

good

NW-WS623 15/07/2019 by Sam25

It is easy and useful to use Walkman nw-ws623 especially in the pool, there is some problem loading music, difficult to hear in order, the content transfer software does not work well with Mac Please there is another way to transfer music from your Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Could be easier

NW-WS623 05/07/2019 by Sam zad

It is o.k. could be better. It is a bit complicated

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great for the pool

NW-WS623 01/07/2019 by Jimarchy

Wanted something I can use when I am sat in the pool and these were perfect. You can use them for swimming using the MP3 player by changing the earbud fittings or use it as a bluetooth headset while not swimming. Wish I had known about these earlier as they are just what I need for the beach and pool. I am very pleased with the audio quality considering the price and the ruggedness / waterproof capabilities of the unit. Battery life seems to give around 5/6 hours from a charge which is fine but I am unable to see what the remaining charge level is so best charging them after prolonged use. Sony instructions were a little poor, had to resort to the internet and youtube to get the information I needed. Overall very impressed with these, solid, stay in your ears and good quality sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

NW-WS623 11/05/2019 by SarahDiac

I bought this about six weeks ago and think it is great. Good sound quality, even underwater; easy to use whilst loading and listening to songs/podcasts and via bluetooth; controls intuitive. Doesn't leak water as long as you a bigger size earbuds than you use on dry land. Only quibble is that the plastic bit that you put in your outer ear is a bit big so after about 3 hours, it gets a bit uncomfortable. But I do have small ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice piece of equipment

NW-WS623 07/04/2019 by S Pall

I purchased this product after trying and returning the Finnis Duo. This Headphone is very neatly designed and simple to use. Uploading your music is a doddle just like any other MP3 player. The Bluetooth is handy as you can answer phone calls during your workouts and still continue with what you’re doing. The Bluetooth does not work while you’re in the water .You could use the Bluetooth to stream your music from your phone. But not much point as you could transfer the music to the headset itself. You will also notice that the battery will drain much quicker with Bluetooth on, so use it only if you can't manage without it. While swimming I found the music quality very acceptable. Once you begin to integrate these into your swimming session you do miss them on the day that you forget to pack them in your bag. I usually swim for around an hour and they really help alleviate the boredom. In fact time does fly when you’re listening to your favourite tracks. The only issue I found was if you push off the pool wall very energetically they are likely to pop out of your ear canal. As I swim in 10m pool I don't really need to push so hard but you may if you were in a larger pool. The instructions do advise that you run your goggles over the headphone in order to hold them in place. I found this to be a little uncomfortable so didn't bother experimenting any further as it wasn’t a major problem for me. But I'm assuming they would not be "dive proof”, they will almost certainly get whipped off. They have a feature that allows you to hear sound around you. So if someone is talking to you in the gym you can still hear them as well as the music. I haven't used this feature so can’t comment. I prefer to be left alone in the gym so just turn it up full blast. They are very neat for the gym and as there is no wires you do feel free to whatever you like. Great looking design and look great around your head. Make sure you don't forget them in the gym, you’re not going to get them back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Don’t use the ambient noise button!

NW-WS623 02/04/2019 by TH_theswimmer

I only use these for swimming, and I find despite other reviews, the volume underwater is sufficient provided you do the following: 1. Make sure you choose the correct headphone covers from the different sizes provided, they need to be snug in your ears. 2. Keep your fingers off the big shiny button! This is the ‘ambient noise’ button which allows you to hear background noise, useful for safety reasons on the road, but not in a swimming pool!! The instructions given are very confusing and it took me a long time to figure this one out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Bluetooth headphones

NW-WS623 31/03/2019 by Bean2019

Love these, lightweight comfortable, compact. Love the Walkman feature as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

broken after 4 months

NW-WS623 16/03/2019 by Will985

The right earbud has stopped working after 4 months so not too happy. Was workking wel before this although the under water sound can be quitre quiet if doing front crawl

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer support
21/03/2019

Hi Will985,

We recommend that you get in touch with us using the information in the following link so we can help getting the issue with your Walkman resolved: http://clc.am/zuKF6Q

Sony support team

0

Good for swimming only

NW-WS623 10/02/2019 by Lobo79

I bought this product a few days ago and for my surprise it was very disappointed on general. The sounds in general are very low and the quality is very below expectations. On water, it delivers perhaps because there's a few products like this in the market, but besides that for running and cycling the sound is very low/weak and quality is not what would you expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Brilliant for swimming

NW-WS623 09/01/2019 by Sazzle1234

I was given these headphones for Christmas. They are really good quality and they are excellent to use when I'm running and swimming.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant update of a great mp3 headset.

NW-WS623 22/11/2018 by Keith111222

These were an update for my four year old 4gb walkman headset that is still in great condition and gets used most days. Wanted bluetooth so time to update, wasnt expecting much other than bluetooth but somehow they have improved the perfect headset. The sound is improved , better mids and they just sound a bit more alive nothing drastic as the old set were great . They have altered the headband to earpiece connection and slightly reduced the length which makes the fit even better than the old type, running they never budge. The buttons are improved easier to opperate as they now click the old switches didnt have the click. Finally the ambient sound feature is brilliant , you have to balance the volume of your music to what you want to hear external , when running gives you more confidence when in traffic. Great job Sony .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cracking piece of kit

NW-WS623 15/10/2018 by GroupmanG

Found swimming boring so bought these earphones to keep me occupied whilst swimming the lengths up and down the pool. Work well but would like the volume to be just a bit louder. Can understand why it is kept to the level it is but on a personal note a little bit louder would have made all the difference.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great all in one player and headset

NW-WS623 02/09/2018 by Jeremy62

I love that this is an all in one unit with no need for a separate player or trailing wires. I use it for jogging so can’t comment on swimming use. It is easy to use with itunes on my Mac with the Sony macOs app. Buttons are a bit small and multiuse so take a bit of getting used to. Main feature I miss is there is no voiceover track description.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Walkman NW-WS625

NW-WS625 01/09/2018 by Bonneville

The reason for purchasing this waterproof Walkman was that it had a remote control, however the remote is not waterproof. I thought a remote would be a lot easier to use at the pool as I have arthritic fingers, hence my disappointment. On the plus side the sound quality is good and as expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sound on the Go

NW-WS623 05/08/2018 by Tony17

I use it for jogging, cycling and with the lap-top

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Uniquely useful

NW-WS623 28/06/2018 by Stumblerun

I bought these as I undertook the NHS Couch to 5K. I downloaded each run and some warm down tunes. Getting used to placing the walkman around my ears and experimented with different sized ear buds to maximise comfort, all good. Controls initially fiddly but easy to get used to and uncomplicated. Sound options good and feel safe as a solo user out in the park able to sufficiently hear ambient sounds. A small gripe and does not affect the product funtionality - all the images on the product box were of men - hardly does anything to encourage women customers or show the inclusivity of the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Works well, great for running

NW-WS623 24/06/2018 by DarrenA

Comfortable, good sound, intuitive controls. Very stable when running

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound, even in the water.

NW-WS623 07/06/2018 by DOXAJOHN

This is my third and by far best Sony waterproof Walkman yet, I swim long distance usually 10k, this is my swimming companion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Expected more

NW-WS623 17/04/2018 by Haza84

I am currently training for a long distance outdoor swim so wanted a waterproof MP3 player to help with swim training. I love the fact I can now listen to music when in the water, however, for the cost of the Sony Walkman I was expecting more in terms of functionality and sound quality. The volume just isn't loud enough and I seem to play with it every session to try and maximise volume and audio capability. Functional options and use seem quite basic and I have so far been unable to download any Podcasts. I have read in other reviews that these only last a year and at that point they are out of warranty. I would be very unhappy if this was the case given my experience so far.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good

NW-WS623 16/03/2018 by nonononohohihh

it is working as it should be. it is working as it should be.

0

0

0

not working

NW-WS623 14/03/2018 by androhus

Right speaker stop working after 1.5 month after purchase. Trying to send it back to Sony, but country where I'm located at the moment not accepting electronics in parcels.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

NW-WS623 02/02/2018 by Mpagan

Does exactly what it is supposed to Good sound quality Easy to wear easy to load music onto

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony MP3 waterproof

NW-WS623 29/01/2018 by rockerman

I really like the design as there are no hanging wires. Brought it to use swimming, works well underwater, but it's quite in low in volume as special ear plugs are used for underwater. Doubles up as a hands free bluetooth for cell phones.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Two weeks in....

NW-WS623 06/01/2018

I've used my new waterproof Walkman on about 6 occasions and although there is a little trial and error (getting used to the controls whilst wearing the device and ensuring the earpieces remain in position), but on the whole it really enhances my swimming in just the way I hoped.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall, great product with one disappointment.

NW-WS623 05/01/2018 by Simon1649

The earphones work well, Bluetooth connection is seamless and the 'ambient sound' feature is a great idea for use when outside in busy areas. Sound quality is very good & the controls are easy to use (although may be more problematic if wearing gloves). The 'answer calls' function works well & is easy to use. My only disappointment is the lack of a 'voice to text ' function, as the microphones & Bluetooth connection is already in place then it seems an oversight not to build it in. Overall, a good quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and effective

NW-WS623 27/09/2017 by Andi_E

Bought these earphones for running and working out. They sit very well in my ears and are comfortable. I wore them on 1+ hour runs and didn't have any issues. The build quality is excellent. The audio quality is decent for the size (not very much base but very clear and loud enough). Battery life is very good. Very happy overall and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0