Starting at

RRP

£80.00

(incl. VAT)
289

4.1 based on 289 customer reviews

152
72
26
7
32
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

289 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

easy to use

4GB 23/02/2020 by Glyn1

Have tried 4 swims with this machine but had to return it today. Despite changing the ear plugs it just did not work for me well enough. Vert quiet sound and up full. Easy to use and set up and so wanted it to be the best gadget every but just not for me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked for about one year only

4GB 11/02/2020 by Chabarek

It is not working any more, with out any physical damage

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
13/02/2020

Hi Chabarek

Thank you for your review.
We would like to offer our help getting the issue you are facing with your TV resolved. You can contact us using the following link: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

love it

4GB 10/02/2020 by dee1960

this was a Christmas present from my daughter to help me go swimming as I think its so boring but with these I love it , the only problem I have is I want to sing to the music but cant sing and swim !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Game changer

NW-WS410 Series 05/02/2020 by Daniyella

I used to be able to swim but easily get bored but since purchasing this I can swim for miles! The only down side is that it could do with being a tinker bit louder but this is probably doing my ears good in the long run

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great but...

4GB 03/02/2020 by m_s_montenegro

I really like it, is solid, easy to wear, nice sound, but I would love it if I could have my Spotify playlists easily transferred.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/02/2020

Hi M_s_montenegro,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you like the Walkman and we will pass your feedback about this for future consideration and development.

Sony Support Team

0

Good sound quality and great value for money

4GB 27/01/2020 by Kazy

I use this headset for swimming both in door and out door. The good thing is that you don’t get any back ground noise from others in the pool, even when played at a lower volume. It is easy to use and also transfer music onto. Great value for money. I had a similar model previously and it lasted for about 3 years and was used on a regular basis at least twice a week.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very low volume

4GB 24/01/2020 by Deaf Swimmer

I bought this for swimming, but with the swimming ear piece on, volume is so low it’s hard to hear the music. I have disabled the noise limiter but still it’s not really fit for purpose. Disappointed. Also the software does not work with latest Mac OS. Refund please ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer Support
27/01/2020

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We recommend trying different content to identify the cause of the issue. If the issue is evident on all content, you can reset the Walkman as explained here: http://bit.ly/2TYdhxU . Currently, the content transfer software is only compatible with OS X 10.8-10.11, macOS 10.12-10.13 ; however, we will pass your feedback about this for future development. If you require any further help, feel free to contact us using the details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Shocking product, controls difficult to see, Bose

4GB 16/01/2020 by eddie3105

I am unable to download any music form either Itunes , or Amazon music, totally dissatisfied with his product

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi Eddie,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We recommend following the steps here to transfer music from iTunes from different platforms: http://bit.ly/38mEFIH. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great fit in ears and good sound quality

4GB 14/01/2020

It was a gift for Christmas and battery lasted about 10 gym sessions before a re charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still one of the best WATERPROOF MP3 players

NW-WS410 Series 09/01/2020 by antbuzz

Great lille device very forgiving in the gym, works well in water & Steamroom. Easy to charge but need a PC or Laptop to side load MP3s, 4GB is plenty big enough for the gym....

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Better than anticipated

4GB 08/01/2020 by Phil in

These were a birthday gift and not something I was looking for or something I needed as I already had two mp3 players. When I saw they were only 4gb and had what I would call the gimmicky usp of being swim friendly my heart sank (no pun intended). Would I actually use them, ever? Mmm... Anyway, I made the effort to charge them up and load them with songs (extremely easy, even with the software, although I didn't realise you can actually just drag and drop). Since then I've used them in the gym, at work and whilst out walking and I've been pleasantly surprised by the sound quality. Fit: pretty standard, not too obtrusive on the ear although I do seem to be between bud sizes. Sound: good (very good if you actually consider the package as a whole); Ease of use : good once you become acquainted with button positions. Swim option: untested but limited in practical use I would suggest. I swim a lot but I can't see these ever getting wet, limited depth and perhaps a faff to dry. Overall rating 4+ when you review them for what they are and what they cost. The instructions aren't great but there isn't much to learn. The buttons are quite logical but I'm not really sure how best to set up my folders /albums/playlist for maximum ease of use. At present I am mainly using shuffle mode because the thought of trying to find an album without a display is perplexing and I haven't looked at playlist yet. Overall a good present for someone who isn't phone-centric and I think I'll definitely get my use out of them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for swimming

NW-WS410 Series 07/01/2020 by Craigy

Excellent headphones. Very easy to use and upload music. Would recommend to anyone else who is after a set of reliable and robust headphones for training.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great MP3 player easy to use and enjoy.

NW-WS410 Series 07/01/2020 by wodge

This is a great product, it has worked well and is easy to use load and charge, I am very pleased with this purchase and would certainly recommend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

i am pleased

4GB 06/01/2020 by nappermike

At 76 I wanted this to help me at the gym, also for swimming, walking and working in the garden (music helps me focus and eases any boredom). It sits comfortably in the ear and despite rigorous movements does stay put, sound quality is very good. I am pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top product

4GB 05/01/2020 by Listy63

Easy to use, great sound and stays in place throughout an hour's run

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NW-WS410 Series 02/01/2020 by Jimbob

Easy to set up and good value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great to be wire free in the gym

NW-WS410 Series 02/01/2020 by Sarah

Great to be wire free in the gym

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good

4GB 01/01/2020 by Bekky

Only had for a few weeks but sound quality is good and work fine under water. I have got really small ears, the small buds fit fine but only just! Defiantly glad I bought them!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

4GB 31/12/2019 by SarahJ

Really nice to get rid of all wires for working out in the gym. Headphones stay in place and are easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All in one

4GB 30/12/2019 by Happy Skier

I bought this MP3 as its an "all in one", no cables. Once I had accessed the on-line instructions, downloading music was easy. The ear buds take a bit of getting used to, they seem uncomfortable at first but I've only used them a couple of times.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High quality MP3 Player

NW-WS410 Series 26/12/2019 by Sandijs

Very good quality MP3 player. Good sound, easy to use, long battery life and fast charge time. Was very pleasently suprised for the purchase. Recommend everyone who looks for great quality MP3 player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality.

NW-WS410 Series 26/12/2019 by Jeff

Excellent sound quality. Sleek design and fitting. A bit difficult to upload but fine once you have mastered it and tiny controls.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Changed my morning swim forever.

4GB 19/12/2019 by Ata_1989

I love these headphones. I use them everyday in the gym. They make my morning swim amazing. I have loaded them with an audio book and I love being able to learn while I swim. I also use them after in the jacuzzi, sauna and shower. Best investment. They could be a bit loader but I’m a bit deaf anyway so it might just be my ears. I’d prefer the fast forward/backward buttons to be swapped sides with the volume controls so when I pause what I’m listening to I don’t accidentally skip ahead and rather accidentally increase the volume. Just one little thing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

4GB 11/12/2019 by Dave108

I purchased this product a week ago, wasn't sure about it but it looked like a good idea, so glad I did, so easy to use, music transfer is fast, excellent features and great sound. It comes with various size ear buds so you can get a comfortable fit. No more cable hang ups or snagging. Brilliant no complaints so far despite nearly constant use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphonrs

NW-WS410 Series 13/11/2019 by erykos111

Battery last for 2,5 week of using it 3 times a week for 2 hours. Easy to use, tested in swimming pool , works perfectly

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Non-adjustable headband too big

NW-WS410 Series 05/11/2019 by KJ

Unfortunately the head band was too big, so the item was returned. Needs to be a snugg fit to ensure it stays in place whilst swimming. Therefore I can only rate the design, and not the function.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Too soon

8GB 27/10/2019 by Toosoon

I only bought this a week ago and have asked to review it, I don’t know how I am supposed to review a product after I week. The packaging was good I managed to load music on eventually although help from Sony was pretty useless for me, it does play music when I go swimming ( so far ). What else can I say about a product I have had for a week?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Top kit but not for swimming

NW-WS410 Series 25/10/2019 by DCPart

I thought this was a geat piece of kit, it was. However, once the water earphone tips have been applied it is nowhere as good as the competion. Really disappointed.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

NW-WS410 Series 23/10/2019 by Fred

Wanted a simple way to listen to music whilst running and these are spot on.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

4GB 17/10/2019 by Lep23

I use them to swim with and they do the job. No problems downloading music. Very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony earphones

4GB 17/10/2019 by charleshby

i brought it for a swimming purpose, but the sound quality is not satisfying 

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound quality under water

NW-WS410 Series 16/10/2019 by Sally

Does exactly what it says. Easy to set up. I use for the gym and swimming . Good all rounder

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound on one side

4GB 11/10/2019 by Nikon Ireland

Only worked on one side and still waiting for support

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great earphones

NW-WS410 Series 02/10/2019 by Kornel

These earphones are just simply great. I've been using them for long time now and I really like them. Great product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Yes a ok

NW-WS410 Series 02/10/2019 by Kel

Are use mine every day walking or going swimming

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Totally waterproof

4GB 02/10/2019 by Davycrocket

Had it 6 weeks use it every day in the swimming pool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

problem at solt water

4GB 21/09/2019 by abdheg

I BOUT IT 9 month AGO AND I WAS HAPPY BUT I WANT TO SWIM AT THE SEA AND IT IS NOT WORKING OR ACCEPT CHARGES

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The software is clunky and doesn’t work on Mac

4GB 15/09/2019 by ShaMack

I have no complaints about the actual Walkman but the software is surprisingly basic and interface doesn’t work on Mac.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Wouldn’t be without it

8GB 06/09/2019 by Hobbit100

I love this product. I put my audio books onto them and relax in my hot tub every weekend. They are my must have for holidays, lying out on the sun lounger and then going for a swim, absolutely perfect. Cannot recommend enough!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

8GB 06/09/2019 by Fiona27

I've been using another brand of waterproof headphones whilst swimming for years but these are so much better. Having a range of sizes of ear buds means they stay in place whilst swimming and the sound is great. I'm really pleased with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Work well in the pool

NW-WS410 Series 04/09/2019 by Joy

I found these initially tricky to set up via the computer which took some time. The controls are very small and fiddly. However they work really well and have so improved my swimming sessions. No more boring lengths!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product

8GB 19/08/2019 by Clarepickles

Bought this for work , kept getting the cable to my old ear phones caught. Read other reviews but wasn't concerned as I am not usi g it for swimming. Sound is amazing and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works but ml lh.

4GB 30/07/2019 by Jlpp

They do the trick and work very well under water. Sound is not very loud however. Explanations are pretty awful. It needs updating to management by an app so that it can access Spotify playliats and other apps. Bit outdated but it down work underwater so can swim to podcasts which I'm very happy with.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Should have bought sooner!

4GB 28/07/2019 by Janandave

I bought this after six months of deliberating which one to get as I've seen good and bad reviews on a few. Well I'm over the moon with this product, it was easy to use after figuring out how to put music on. It's took me a few try to get earplugs to stay in as I have problems with earplugs, I have use headphones in gym. Well after reading the instructions I put them in dry ears and placed my goggles on so they helped them stay in place and they did most of the time. I have found now that I can put a grip through each side of the headphone wire and my goggles and they don't move at all throughout an hour swimming head underwater and turning underwater each lap. What makes it even better is the sound is fabulous nice and clear and it's plenty loud enough. All in all a great product I'd definitely recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Swimming headphones

NW-WS410 Series 17/07/2019 by Brendy

Used these for a week but had to return them as they would not charge.The sound quality in the pool was poor.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Rubbish

4GB 16/07/2019 by ssw1

Bought the waterproof headphones. The sound was always too low and now volume will not work at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Customer support
19/07/2019

Hi,

Thank you for the feedback. You can find out how to reset your Walkman to the factory settings here http://bit.ly/2Z15G05 . If you are still facing issues with your Walkman, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Awful

NW-WS410 Series 26/06/2019 by Swimmer

Awful product, keeps slipping off whilst I swim. Ear buds are too big for my left ear. Can’t choose why song you play, other than the start or where you left off.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

4GB 20/06/2019 by Jane 53

Use this product for swimming very comfortable to wear and a good sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Features but NOT durable

4GB 19/06/2019 by coffeemom

I've tried several different brands of waterproof mp3s. Here's the good and the bad: This one is the most comfortable, has the best features and has decent sound quality, but they just aren't durable! This is my 3rd one! They only last about a year. I swim 2-3 times/week in a chlorinated pool for 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 hours at a time. I follow the directions to a "T" in terms of care and maintenance and yet it still just doesn't last. I keep coming back to this product because I do like it, I just get tired of having to purchase a new one so frequently. I think that if Sony stands behind their products I shouldn't have to buy an extended warranty either. I understand that I am in the water for a long time, but I still think that for the price it should last more than a year!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

does what it advertises

4GB 14/06/2019 by Budders

Good sound quality, sits easily in place. Easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Product - Beat my ridiculous expectations.

4GB 12/06/2019 by JFisch

I decided to swim (in a pool) 33.3KM on June 6th (D-Day) which is the distance across the English Channel. Music was critical to my success. These performed flawlessly and at full volume lasted the entire 10 hours and 27 minutes it took for me to complete the swim. Thanks Sony, for helping me honor those heroes from our greatest generation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound quality and easy to setup and use

8GB 26/05/2019 by Mo231299

I like the way you can just drag and drop your files on to is and the sound quality is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works good enough but wont stay on

NW-WS410 Series 20/05/2019 by Sporticus

Sound ok but when swimming it keeps falling off

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wonderful product wouldn't do without it.

NW-WS410 Series 18/05/2019 by Survivor

Arrived on time in good order and is used daily I would not be without it thanks

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Happy

4GB 11/05/2019 by Piglet13

So far so good, not had it that long but easy to set up and stays on when swimming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good for the price

NW-WS410 Series 08/05/2019 by JD

Very good for the price , easy to set up. brought for swimming in and does the job

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Too quiet

4GB 28/04/2019 by Ffwc

I brought to go swimming however I could not hear anything even at the highest volume. Returned after two uses.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great swimming companion

NW-WS410 Series 17/04/2019 by Yols

Sound quality is reduced with the swim buds but with these you can spend 1.5hrs easy doing laps without getting bored! Love it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Volume level

4GB 16/04/2019 by SFAD

Amazing product to swim with Really wish you guys fix the volume level . It’s 30% less at full than it needs to be

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Friend for swimming

4GB 09/04/2019 by Moomin15

I've used this once and am delighted with it. I had an older type that wouldn't charge. My new ones are easy to use. Download music was simple. Music clear whilst swimming and very comfortable to wear. Defo an improvement on the old style

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good all round performer

4GB 07/04/2019 by Goff 1

I have never been a fan of in ear headphones as I have found them uncomfortable. Not with these however. I use them when walking the dog and they are still comfortable after an hour. I had tried a cheaper brand but had trouble loading files but no problems with Sony. So easy to drag files. It takes a while getting used to all the buttons but once familiar with them it's so easy. Have been using them for about 14 days now with half hour and 1 hour walks and still working fine on initial charge. Build quality seems good but you would expect that from Sony and they aren't the cheapest but very pleased with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It did not last

8GB 22/03/2019 by stacis

My girlfriend bought this for me as a present last January. On February the left speaker does not play at the same volume as the right one.I was always taking are of it and never dropped it or wet it(even if it is waterproof). Its warranty was expired for only one month. It should not have one year warranty

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/03/2019

Hi Stacis,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend resetting your Walkman to its original factory settings as explained in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2TYdhxU. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Great for swimming

4GB 19/03/2019 by Marmite

Absolutely love it. This is my second one as I lost my first one and it’s perfect for using in the swimming pool.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Portability

4GB 18/03/2019 by PeterM1

This is a practical device for listening to music on the move or while carrying out activities as there are no hanging wires or attached devices to contend with. The only criticism I have it that is should come with a carry case or cloth bag as the ear buds can easily become dislodged and lost when transporting it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear in swimming pool

NW-WS410 Series 13/03/2019 by LenaB

Good for using in swimming pool however find buttons difficult to press as have arthritis

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Uncomforatable but waterproof

NW-WS410 Series 13/03/2019 by Anon

At first the item seemed wonderful with great colour and design, but after wearing in the pool for a few sessions it seems quite uncomfortable and insecure. I've tried several size ear buds to see if this made a difference but unfortunately not. They always rotate forwards and do not fit over the ears well like similar sports headphones. This then causes them to fall out if you wanted to do more than a gentle swim. Unfortunate as not one of the cheapest on the market by a long stretch...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stopped working

4GB 10/03/2019 by Chris74

Got it and was initially really impressed by it then after 9 days it stopped working, am waiting for it's replacement on garuntee. Hopefully I just got a rogue one and the next will be fine . Can't recommend or not at the moment as it stands .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer support
14/03/2019

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review and we recommend that you reset the device to the default settings following the steps here: https://bit.ly/2CkJBQV

If the issue remains, you can get in touch with us using the following link so we can assist you further: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Little bit more sounds would be good

4GB 09/03/2019 by Salihagbi

I bought this 2 weeks ago in argos good value ............................

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fabulous

NW-WS410 Series 27/02/2019 by Maz

Love the updated version of these, better sound & buttons easier.. Very simple but very effective..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great listening to music while swimming.

NW-WS410 Series 26/02/2019 by LindaJoy

Easy to set up just plug into your pc and drag tracks across. Battery lasts for hours. Sound is a little soft with swimming buds in but you do adjust to that. Also use them when running great not to have wires bobbing about.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product.

NW-WS410 Series 21/02/2019 by Lavender001

Great product but instructions are a bit vague. Got it sorted in the end and love it. Makes swimming lengths less boring

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great when swimming

8GB 17/02/2019 by Beverleybu

Bought this and used for two weeks now, initially daunting but easily figured the uploading music and podcasts and I’m no tech genius! Stay in place perfectly whilst swimming and moving around too. The headband is not to dangly either which I think the earlier models were.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0