Click to see our best offers

Buy
23

4.7 based on 23 customer reviews

20
1
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

23 Customer Reviews

0

Phenomenale Kombi WM1Z und MDR-Z1R

NW-WM1Z 26/02/2021 by ReSch (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Eine lange Riese und endlich am Ziel angekommen... Vorneweg mag gesagt sein: es gibt ihn nicht den besten Player. Egal was Tests oder Zeitschriften sagen. Es gibt aber den besten Player für ein gewünschtes Set Up oder eben Hörgefühl/Hörpräferenzen. In meinem Fall für ein ausgesprochen natürliches, unaufgeregtes, voluminöses und dabei detailreiches entspanntes Hören mit einer wirklich natürlich abgebildeten Bühne. Ich muss dies so beschreiben, weil ich mich immer gefragt habe, was die Beschreibung "eine noch grössere Bühne" oder noch klarere Neutralität immer bedeuten sollte. Nachdem ich einen AK 300, dann 320, dann 380, dann SP2000 und nun endlich den Sony WM1Z habe kann ich zumindest sagen, dass der grosse Unterschied zwischen den Playern und dem Sony die Unaufgeregtheit ist, vielleicht lässt es sich als die absolute musikalische Natürlichkeit bezeichnen. Aber irgendwie klappt das mit Worten nicht so richtig. Für mich - und bitte es ist nur mein Empfinden- waren die AK's tolle Player, aber eben auch nach langem Hören immer zu digital, zu "klar"...irgendetwas fehlte mir. Was fehlte liefert der Sony WM1Z perfekt. Und hier muss man nun auch sagen, er liefert es perfekt mit dem Sony MDR-Z1R Kopfhörer. Phenomenal. Auch hier habe ich viele andere KH durchprobiert. Da ich nicht weiss ob ich Marken nennen darf versuche ich mal so: Fo..l Utop..., Stell..., Cle..r.....und Sen...er HD 8xxx. Alles tolle KH an einem ausgesprochen oder besser abgestimmten KH Verstärker. Aber nicht am WM1Z. Hier spielt nichts vergleichbar mit dem MDR-Z1R. Die Kombi WM1Z und MDR-Z1R sind aus meiner Sicht KLANGLICH nicht mehr zu schlagen.... Leider noch ein Hinweis zum WM1Z: Die meisten in der EU gekauften Player müssen eine Lautstärke und Leistungsbeschränkung haben. Sie ist beim WM1Z leider so entscheidend klangbeeinflussend, dass man zusehen sollte einen Player ohne diese Beschränkung zu erwerben oder sich im Internet schlau machen, wie man es ändern kann ( Stichwort "uncapped")

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

Qualité d'écoute grandiose !!!

NW-WM1Z 05/10/2020 by Yoyo 56 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bonjour ; j'ai acheté cet article il y a trois semaines , en lisant les commentaires sur ce DAP Sony NW-WM1Z et je reconnais que l'ensemble des avis reflète la qualité d'écoute que j'ai constaté tout en restant humble et j'ai le Cowon Plenue 1 depuis 9 ans mais cet appareil à quelque chose de magique que je ne saurais dire : le son est très analogique , écoute avec un ( GRADO PS 1000 et Final Audio Heaven VII ) ayant un ampli à lampes Air Tight ATM 4 , ce DAP Sony est impressionnant même s'il n'est pas donné , je ne regrette pas du tout mon achat ... Cordialement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Many Proble

NW-WM1Z 18/08/2020 by sebiwebi (Canada)

The product arrived SCUFFED! Audio quality is sort of poor...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Marvellous!

NW-WM1Z 06/07/2020 by Gerry Grattan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve used it for at least a year but somehow failed to register it until very recently. It works wonderfully well especially with Sony’s Music Center. Currently I have no fewer than 1900 "songs", some of them an hour long or even more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

6

0

Emotionalisierender Mega Sound!

NW-WM1Z 04/03/2020 by Babak Mireschghi (Germany)

Ich habe den 1Z mit dem 1A verglichen und kann nicht sagen, dass der eine grundsätzlich besser klingt als der andere. Viel mehr klingen beide unterschiedlich. Für die Art von Musik die ich höre (Techno und weitere elektronische Musik) finde ich den 1Z auf jeden Fall besser weil er dynamischer und voluminöser im Bass Bereich klingt und das ganze OHNE, dass die Mitten und Höhen darunter leiden (selten zu finden!). Im absoluten Gegenteil! Die Bässe stehen im sehr guten Verhältnis zu den Mitten und Höhen. Zusammen gesehen, hört man einen vollen, starken, lebendigen und musikalisch reichen Rundum Klang. Allerdings muss ich hinzufügen, dass ich auch beim Kabel und beim IEM wirklich Gas gegeben habe, was definitiv zu diesem Top Sound Erlebnis mitgeführt hat: habe den Campfire Solaris IEM und dazu ein 4.4mm Balanced Super Litz Kabel von ALO (das Kabel musste ich aus den USA direkt bei ALO bestellen). In dieser Dreier Kombination habe ich nun meinen perfekten Sound gefunden. Sicherlich klingt der 1Z mit vielen Audiophilen IEMs fantastisch aber eine Sache auf die ich auf jeden Fall bestehen würde, ist dass du ein 4.4mm balanced Kabel verwendest. Sony hat extra genau hierfür ja einen zweiten Ausgang neben dem herkömmlichen Ausgang eingebaut. Dadurch erzielt man ein stärkeres Output.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

1

0

Beau et bon produit

NW-WM1Z 26/02/2020 by PierreParis15 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beau et bon produit. Mais je ne comprends pas que Sony n’ait pas mis à jour son  logiciel associé « Content Transfer », pour Mac OS Catalina ! Ce n’est pas digne d’une marque comme Sony !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Unübertroffen!

NW-WM1Z 21/09/2019  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seit mehreren Wochen im Besitz und bestücke den Walkman mit meiner CD Sammlung im FLAC Format mit beinahe 1000 CD's - das muß man sich erst mal vorstellen! Jetzt habe ich überall ein Teil meiner Sammlung dabei und kann diese mit entsprechend gutem Kopfhörer in einer Qualität geniessen, die ihresgleichen sucht!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Hervorragende Klangklarheit und Räumlichkeit

NW-WM1Z 25/08/2019 by Marc49 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Schon der kleine Bruder NW WM 1A war ein sehr guter Mobilplayer, doch was der 1Z an Detailreichtum, Fundament und vor allem Räumlichkeit bietet, ist einzigartig. Diese hervorragende Klangqualität und die sehr hohe Akkulaufzeit von rund 25 Stunden lässt ihn noch vor meinen Astell Kern Playern auf Platz 1 landen. Hervorragende Ingenieurskunst und Erfahrung war bei dem Meisterstück NW WM 1Z ausschlaggebend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Genuss PUR!

NW-WM1Z 17/07/2019  (Germany)

Habe den Player günstig gebraucht in neuwertigem Zustand gekauft. Der Klang ist grandios und zieht einen in seinen Bann. Audiophil klingender Player auf höchster Stufe, endlich angekommen, Danke Sony! Wermutstropfen ... Lediglich die Coverbilder aus meiner iTunes Bibliothek bereiten mir noch Kopfschmerzen, da diese nicht alle vom Player erkannt und geladen werden. Die Kriterien, welche er akzeptiert und welche nich, konnte ich bis dato noch nicht herausfinden ..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Sehr guter Klang

NW-WM1Z 08/06/2019  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe mich für das Produkt entschieden, um ein höhenwertiges Klangerlebnis zu erhalten. Diese Erwartung wurde erfüllt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Superb Sound

NW-WM1Z 02/06/2019 by TheBaritone (United Kingdom)

Had this a few months now and to be honest not got nearly as much time with it as I would have liked. But the time I have had has been so rewarding and enjoyable and I know it will get even better as the capacitors burn in. Very expensive but there again it is esoteric. I have had many players from the likes of Pioneer, Onkyo, Fiio, and also Sony themselves etc.... all very good in their own ways but this one gives sound quality way above of the competition. Highs, mids and lows all very spacious and well segregated, it's like sitting in the middle of the orchestra and I am hearing detail I never knew existed previously. I have read many letters and articles about spending so much on a player that hasn't even got wireless capability but this dedicated focused player just does so well the thing it was designed to do.... play music to the very best sound quality and delight! It brought home to me just how disruptive and quality destroying listening through Android based players actually is. Build quality is what you expect from Sony, magnificent and the firmware easy to use and intuitive. I also like the weight of this copper player, you feel as though you really have something quality and substantial in your hands. Sits well in the palm with easy access to all the buttons which feels very natural.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

16

0

3 stars, for value and price comparison!

NW-WM1Z 30/05/2019 by fatsmoolah (Canada)

More but less when compared with NWZ-X1 and X2. Own all. X1 has web, apps and speaker. WM1Z is still grossly overpriced for a 4" TFT screen and 256 Gb. One little scratch on the 'oxigen free casing' and the happiness is gone. Try selling for half price, see if possible...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2019

Hi fatsmoolah, We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. -Erin

0

Mein Wunschtraum ist erfüllt

NW-WM1Z 11/03/2019 by Werner 2 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Meine Frau hatte schon einen WM1Z und dieser hatte mich veranlasst, einen eigenen zu erwerben. Insbesondere die Klangqualität, Natürlichkeit und Räumlichkeit überzeugen uns nach wie vor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Good quality

NW-WM1Z 08/02/2019 by Keith1066 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the Walkman to replace my ageing iPod which is full! Capacity is good with available card extension. Sound quality is very good as is the build of the Walkman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/02/2019

Hi Keith1066,

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with this unit, we are always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day!

0

Ultimate Walkman for the HiRes era

NW-WM1Z 05/08/2018 by BB24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have to admit I’ve always loved Sony Walkman products and have premium units from cassette, Minidisc and mp3 all going strong after many years of use.. I upgraded from the ZX2 to the WM1Z 1 month ago and am completely satisfied.. it’s a clear upgrade in terms of audio performance matched with high Quality of construction, materials and detailing.. Expensive yes, but I know in years to come I won’t regret it and will have enjoyed using it immensely for many years..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

27

9

0

Sono nwwm1z

NW-WM1Z 04/08/2018 by Angelo12 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vero capolavoro di tecnologia e suono ai massimi livelli forse il prezzo un po’ fuori misura per target alti

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Konzertsaal für die Hosentasche

NW-WM1Z 25/07/2018 by Frank1981 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wer hätte gedacht, dass der Walkman trotz Smartphone-Boom nochmal eine Wiederauferstehung feiern würde? Gepaart mit guten Kopfhörern ist der NW-WM1Z ein Konzertsaal für die Hosentasche! Da kommt mein Smartphone ran.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

8

0

0

Pure Magic

NW-WM1Z 15/05/2018 by ArnoldoDiazOlavarrieta (Canada)

I have to turn it off to sleep... So good it can't be used as a sleeping aid!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

0

wonderful WalkMan

256 GB 12/05/2018 by J M Z (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

after 3 weeks of experimenting, i'm very happy with this purchase. Especially using the 4.4 balanced output. The background is as black as it gets and the detail of the music are phenomenal. Enjoying my high-res files (especially DSD 512) the only thing missing, is the capacity to use typing to do a search. other than that, it'S the perfect DAP. and powerful too !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great features

NW-WM1Z 18/03/2018 by Gordon J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is Sony, what more can one say. The build quality, design and functionality are top notch. The sound through the normal headphone jack is crystal clear with a good bass sound. I have it connected to my system using bluetooth and the clarity is amazing. As yet I have not had the pleasure of listening through the balanced out, but i can only imagine how that sounds. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

11

0

A true masterpiece

NW-WM1Z 09/03/2018 by flyer1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using this with the XBA Z5 in Balanced and I can say I am delighted with this Walkman player. Sony went all out with this player and used only the best materials and components to achieve perfection in portable sound. While highly detailed it achieves a very pleasant analogue and tube amplifier like sound signature which I can listen to for hours without any sign of fatique. All of this comes at a price but if you only want the best in digital portable audio, this is definitely it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

16

0

parfait ....

NW-WM1Z 20/01/2017 by Jaczou (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Que Sony continue a innover ........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

10

26

0

Toller Sound/ Tolle Haptik

NW-WM1Z 04/01/2017 by Luminarius (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor ca 1 Monat gekauft. Verwende es mit Sony MDR 1000X, Apple Air pods und A&K MTK 8Ie II. Sound ist extrem detailreich mit A&K und sehr druckvoll/ dynamisch. Mit den Air Pods ist leider keine Lautstärkeeinstellung möglich. Lautstärke ist auf maximal. Sehr viele Soundeinstellumgsmöglichkeiten.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

10

36