RRP

£75.00

(incl. VAT)
519

4.3 based on 519 customer reviews

299
142
37
13
28
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

520 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

rubbish

8GB 27/05/2020 by Very unhappy Sony buyer

Cannot say anything about this product, it has been put in the "rubbish drawer" having spent hours trying to get it to respond to Sony's Music Centre for PC. Wish I hadn't wasted £60 on it. Bought a sim free phone (not Sony ) which is great to use

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
29/05/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with PC connectivity.
Having read your review, we recommend you contact us to provide with more information so that we can help: https://bit.ly/3gzvbP4

Sony support team

0

So easy to use

NW-E390 SERIES 26/05/2020 by Leanne

Love it well worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great portable audio unit.

8GB 20/05/2020 by Bigpat60

Had this a while now and it's great. Easy to set up and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Think twice before buying

8GB 19/05/2020 by Teesside woman

It's nice and compact so fits easily in my pocket. Unfortunately I am going to have to buy other earplugs as the ones that come with this model are too big for my ears, which makes this product even more expensive. The only way the plugs will stay in place is to keep a finger over each one. Not a good look or practical when exercising. Radio sound is a bit tinney as well. Wouldn't mind but it's not a cheap item.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice, easy mp3 player

NW-E390 SERIES 19/05/2020 by John

Very nice and simple to use mp3 player. Easy to transfer songs onto. Good purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love my new MP3 player

NW-E390 SERIES 13/05/2020 by Min

Arrived as requested. Easy to put music on to. Easy to use either running or biking - both indoor. Excellent battery. Very happy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A super, little mp3.

NW-E390 SERIES 11/05/2020 by djp

Bought as a replacement for one which was stolen. Searched everywhere for a red one and now thrilled.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little piece of kit

NW-E390 SERIES 06/05/2020 by P465

This compact music player is small but powerful with great sound it also has an equaliser built in good price for its abilities

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not as good as my old one!

8GB 05/05/2020 by Lizzie P

I washed my old one in a hot wash and it didn't survive! This one feels cheaper than my old one and the screen is not as clear, th ewriting is very poor. I haven't tried putting music on it yet.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
07/05/2020

Hi Lizzie P,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the design of the Walkman.

This model is made of high quality material to ensure its liability and durability.

We will also pass your feedback about the screen and the writing for future development.

If you need any further help, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Low volume

NW-E390 SERIES 22/04/2020 by Kieran62

Unfortunately most MP3 players today lack volume and this product is no exception. My hearing is perfect and yet at full volume I still need to turn it up - but can't. Decent headphones make some difference; but not much. Otherwise, the sound is just fine for a player of this price. Serves its purpose whilst I'm jogging, but that's about it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This little gaget is amazing works and sounds bril

NW-E390 SERIES 08/04/2020 by Jules

This is a good peice of kit

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very happy with the product.

8GB 01/04/2020 by Woodyboy

A bit awkward to set-up and register.....think the website was playing up but fine now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Problematic if your MP3s aren't downloads

NW-E390 SERIES 27/03/2020 by Bekki

This probably works very well with downloaded music but it is difficult to get MP3s that you have recorded from other formats to display properly. The recommended software to transfer music isn't great, you'll probably get better results just connecting to you PC and transferring music files yourself but it is still far from perfect. Trying to get my recorded vinyl onto it is a nightmare, even if all the tracks are separated and correctly titled.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Basic but works

8GB 26/03/2020 by boreda

Second Sony Walkman I've had; the battery dies and cannot be replaced after a couple of years, which is a bit shute. And yes, all the guidance was followed. Why not make a more eco-friendly one where the customer can replace the battery? The fast forward is a bit rubbish. But the Walkman is a lot easier to use than an Apple pod, which I why I replaced my first one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
30/03/2020

Hi boreda,

Thank you for your review.
We have passed your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

NW-E390 SERIES 11/03/2020 by Monkey

Very good replacement for my existing MP3 player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bring back my old one

8GB 06/03/2020 by Peewit

Disappointing, the buttons aren't as easy to feel as on my old one, the radio doesn't have a stop button and I can't get playlists set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/03/2020

Hi Peewit,

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback about the design of the Walkman for future consideration. You can create playlists on your computer and transfer them to the Walkman as explained here: http://bit.do/fyNdH . If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM.

Sony Support Team

0

Brilliant

NW-E390 SERIES 26/02/2020 by Cyberman82

Great little music player

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

GOOD

8GB 25/02/2020 by bouncer99

I am happy with the Walkman and it is good and the sound is good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Walkman NW-E394

8GB 16/02/2020 by Margaret 1949

I love this product and I would recommend it, I use mine to listen to the radio and my library books. It's very user friendly. I broke my last Sony Walkman which I had few a few years, My husband bought me my second Sony Walkman to replace the one I broke, I'm so happy he did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New radio

NW-E390 SERIES 11/02/2020 by buntie79

I had a bush portable radio that was really good,DAB too.Sound brilliant.charge was failing so I used my insurance to get a replacement but they no longer stock it,this one was recommended.Sound quality from the radio isnt very good & it was really hard to find stations,eventually got radio 2!Just tried to add music but it wouldn't allow me, so I need to check instructions a little more.Do not like it at the moment, hoping I will get used to it, otherwise it was a very expensive waste of money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Better features than previously

8GB 06/02/2020 by Harker

Had this as a Christmas present to replace a previous one that had worn out from over use. Irritations of the previous model such as always catching buttons and turning on so constantly draining the power have been sorted with a lock on the side.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice looking

8GB 03/02/2020 by Thomas230

It was bought specifically to listen to books, unfortunately it is difficult to move books onto the device and almost impossible to download audible books from the internet h

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/02/2020

Hi Thomas,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. This model does not allow downloading files from the internet directly onto the Walkman. We recommend ensuring that the file you are trying to transfer has one of the supported formats as explained here: http://bit.ly/31sSpPT. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Sony Walkman

8GB 01/02/2020 by YorkyBoy

Great little device - east to put music on and a good sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not working

8GB 31/01/2020 by Daaaaaaa

Brand new and cannot connect to PC or download any music. Waste of money. Sony support online non existent!!!

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer Support
03/02/2020

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. You can use Music centre for PC to transfer the content to the Walkman. If this does not resolve the issue, as we would need more information to investigate the case further, we recommend contacting us using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM.

Sony Support Team

0

this sound perfect

NW-E390 SERIES 28/01/2020 by Dogs22

i would highly recommend this

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointing

8GB 26/01/2020 by Cozi

Not as good as an iPod replacement as I hoped the Music centre software is also rubbish

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy to operate

8GB 25/01/2020 by Tom3

Uploading music on to the walkman is very easy. Attach to your computer, open windows music player, drag album to the "sync" section and you're off. Supplied earbuds not for me, I'm using Bose in ear buds, and Bose over ear cans which give amazing results. Only downside is I could do with a little more volume ! Menu easy too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed

8GB 25/01/2020 by Gazzer 53

Good compact and easy to use even for a none techno like me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and great sound quality.

NW-E390 SERIES 24/01/2020 by SamY

I found this MP3 player easy to use, and the sound quality is great. I would recommend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fits well in pocket

8GB 22/01/2020 by Coldo

Great for listening to radio when taking dog for a walk. Fits really well in pocket

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

8GB 19/01/2020 by PhilipD

Ideal for taking on my walk and takes my mind of the walking !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Given to me as a gift

8GB 13/01/2020 by 72scotty

I was given this to replace an I pod which I destroyed accidentally in the washing machine. While I had no problem to transfer cds to Walkman , I can't figure out how to transfer my I Tunes library , I am disappointed that the transfer is not straightforward, I am totally fed up trying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer support
17/01/2020

Hi 72scotty

Thank you for your review.
You can use Mac Finder to simply drag and drop files from iTunes to the Walkman. Keep in mind that copyright protected files may not be transferable.

Sony support team

0

Perfect

NW-E390 SERIES 08/01/2020 by Monsta67

This was a perfect replacement for her old one which was exactly the same .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great Sony Mp3

NW-E390 SERIES 08/01/2020 by Ree

Brought for daughter for Xmas, she loves it, easy to put music on to it, great battery and sound quality. It’s also a nice design. Looks fab in the blue , headphones are fine that come with it too

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice design

NW-E390 SERIES 08/01/2020 by Bob

My daughter is over the moon with it, very good sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dated

8GB 07/01/2020 by Jogym

Bought this for use in the gym, lightweight due to poor quality of casing. Had to buy separate ear plugs, as original poor sound quality. Easy to download from laptop, but unable to download from other streaming platforms. It does its job, but poor imitation of Ipod equipment.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great product

8GB 06/01/2020 by h220

The Walkman is powerful,has sufficient capacity to hold all my playlist and more. Setting up is easy and the screen user friendly. All-in-all a great buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

8GB 04/01/2020 by Braces

Wife bought me this for Christmas and am very pleased with it. Easy to transfer from the PC and the sound and picture quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mp3 player

NW-E390 SERIES 03/01/2020 by TheBigK

This a great little mp3 player. Very light, great battery and very quick to recharge when needed. Excellent

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Mp3 player but ...

NW-E390 SERIES 02/01/2020 by Owen

I wanted a mp3 player to use while I was outside and this sony one seems to be ok. It fits inside my coat pocket easily and does not take up too much room. The controls are easy and the screen is easy to read. The only downside I found was the included headphones are very poor and dont fit into your ear so I ended up buying a better set of in ear headphones for an extra £5. This was not the cheapest mp3 player and the reviews where good about the battery life so thats why I went with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Christmas Pressie

NW-E390 SERIES 02/01/2020 by Rach

My son was very pleased with this item and has already downloaded lots of music onto it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

RUBBISH WALKMAN

NW-E390 SERIES 29/12/2019 by Froglips

Terrible quality control. Battery would not charge at all. No radio reception whatsoever. Plastic tacky feeling unit. Overall a rubbish product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This was purchased as a Christmas present.

NW-E390 SERIES 29/12/2019 by AA

As I have purchased one previously for myself, I know that the product was very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great wee music player

NW-E390 SERIES 28/12/2019 by Sammy1803

Small, easy to use and easy to load music to.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Daughter loves it

NW-E390 SERIES 27/12/2019 by Ally

Daughter loves it great product and price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

8GB 27/12/2019 by trgharry

First time purchase of MP player which I am delighted with

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love the colour

NW-E390 SERIES 27/12/2019 by Jas

Sound quality is brilliant & I love the colour. However trying to get the next tune is difficult. Overall it was expensive for what it is.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Little blue gem

NW-E390 SERIES 26/12/2019 by MorrisG

My little boy loves this ‘best present ever’! It is easy to use, easy to put music on and sounds good. Only negative is it’s quite plasticity feeling, would be nicer if it was metal. But overall exactly what we wanted.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor

4GB 26/12/2019 by Trace36

My husband brought for Christmas, I’m unable to work it out.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer Support
30/12/2019

Hi Trace36,

Thank you for your review.
You can find more information in the Help Guide here: http://bit.do/fntk8
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: http://bit.do/feBvw

Sony support team

0

Looks good light easy to use

NW-E390 SERIES 26/12/2019 by Godeon

Great product. Easy to use. Very light.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not good instructions..

NW-E390 SERIES 26/12/2019 by Ted

Not the best.. Very difficult to set up.. Instructions awful.. Basically play with it and you might get there.. Wanted to shuffle songs.. Took me a week to work it out without any decent instructions..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awsome sound typical sony quality

NW-E390 SERIES 26/12/2019 by Patchman

Sony quality and price exellent

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Updated from original I pod

8GB 24/12/2019 by what do you want

Bought this to play music through the car radio while travelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

8GB 09/12/2019 by Lori19

I boughtthis MP3 player aweek ago and LOVE it! It sounds great and thebattery lasts a long time. I would highly recommend this little player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and small

8GB 01/12/2019 by JenL

I bought this walkman mainly as it has a radio. I found the instructions unclear and felt I had to work the controls out myself. There is a so-called instruction manual but it doesn’t tell you how to work the walkman. Haven’t even tried to load music - need help with that....I did eventually find the radio..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/12/2019

Hi Jen,

Thank you for your feedback. You can find useful information about using the Walkman as well as transferring content in the Help Guide here:http://bit.ly/33V0CMa. If you require any further assistance you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

sony walkman

NW-E390 SERIES 27/11/2019 by MrsB

Excellent! Lovely colour, light weight and perfect for the gym, sound crystal clear and easy to set up, my last one lasted 10 years! Highly recommded this

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just The Job

NW-E390 SERIES 26/11/2019 by tootingmick

Small and perfectly formed. Easy to set up and use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good cheap mp3

NW-E390 SERIES 21/11/2019 by Naz

Bought this as a replacement always happy with these mo3 always been reliable easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

bought as a gift

NW-E390 SERIES 19/11/2019 by BW

I bought this as a gift. I found it easy to load favorite music on to it before giving it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not-so- elegant design but works just fine.

NW-E390 SERIES 19/11/2019 by AG

Sounds great but the plastic construct makes it seem too vulnerable. The earphones are a tad flimsy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Less than expected

8GB 18/11/2019 by Mike141

Expected it to be good, it isn't. So disappointed.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
20/11/2019

Hi Mike,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

NW-E390 SERIES 14/11/2019 by ana

I like this product, give me the real sound and perfect sound it is great product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great unit

8GB 08/11/2019 by David 60

Very good unit good battery easy to use Very light good sound quality would recommend it to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony Walkman Digital Music Player

16GB 05/11/2019 by Jas82

I recently bought this Item at my Local Store and I am well pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony Walkman

NW-E390 SERIES 01/11/2019 by Jimbob

Bought for wife who likes ease of use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Going downhill fast

NW-E390 SERIES 30/10/2019 by Gogs

I have used these for many years but this model still at a high price was cheap and nasty the display far inferior to older versions. capacity also less - for the first time ever I am deeply deeply disappointed in sony looking for more money from an inferior product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

NW-E390 SERIES 24/10/2019 by Nanbu

Easy set up. Good size. Very easy to transfer music from library.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great unit

NW-E390 SERIES 22/10/2019 by Steve

Nice colour on the blue model. It's easy to set up and transfer files to. Creating a playlist takes a bit of time but, that's a minor inconvenience. The ear buds supplied are adequate for the job but, by adjusting the sound settings, they sound quite good. Overall, a decent little MP3 player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use and sturdy.

8GB 22/10/2019 by Gaglag

This is just what I was looking for. You press a button and it does what you want it to. No skipping past your menu choice like the touch sensitives players I have tend to do. Excellent memory and battery life. I just love it and would recommend it to anyone. Top marks from me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Works well & Very easy to use.

8GB 20/10/2019 by Dick0848

I bought this to replace a Philips go gear that died and it is better,louder and easy to load.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My Sony MP3 player looks well and works perfect.

NW-E390 SERIES 18/10/2019 by Ildiko

My Sony MP3 player price what I paid, was realy good and between competitors was the best offer. The customer services is perfect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use.nice and small you dont notice it

NW-E390 SERIES 16/10/2019 by Rodders

good sound .. nice and small that you dont notice it in your pocket.. easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0