A50 WALKMAN® A SERIES

Product Reviews

Click to see our best offers

Buy
323

4.2 based on 323 customer reviews

174
92
30
16
11
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

325 Customer Reviews

0

Sony NW-A55 Superb Sound Experience

16GB 18/01/2024 by David1955 (United Kingdom)

I bought this media player as an upgrade to my NW-A846. The sound is great particularly with Sony noise cancelling headphones. The device is simple to set up and the 16gb hard drive (expandable with micro usb) is capable of holding an extensive media library. I’m so impressed I bought two!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality

16GB 08/01/2024  (United Kingdom)

It’s been 13 years since I purchased my Sony NW-A846 which has been excellent, I thought I’d treat myself to an upgrade. I have not been disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Klein, aber recht gut

16GB 13/09/2023 by thomashi (Germany)

Vorbemerkung: den Kopfhörer kaufte ich selbst, und wurde mir nicht von Sony kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Bewertung ist subjektiv, und beruhen auf meine persönlichen Vorlieben und Nutzung. Verpackung: Schlicht, aber gut Qualität: sehr gut Einrichtung: einfach, auch durch NFC für vorhandene Sony Produkte. Zubehör: mangelhaft, da kein passendes asymmetrisches Kabel oder ein entsprechender Adapter für ein vorhandenes asymmetrisches Kabel weder mitgeliefert wird, noch im Handel erhältlich ist. Der Speicherplatz ist mittels Karte erweiterbar. Updates: mangelhaft, da nur Einstellungen für 2 alte Kopfhörer möglich sind, aber nicht für aktuelle, wie meinem MDR-1AM2 Klang: sehr gut

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
15/09/2023

Hi Thomashi,

danke für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid, dass dir einige Sachen nicht gut gefallen.
Unsere Sony Community kann dir dabei weiterhelfen, um die entsprechende Zubehör zu finden: https://cutt.ly/bwxJsjcu
(kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Bezüglich Updates leiten wir dein Feedback an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit es gegebenenfalls berücksichtigt werden kann.

Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen:
http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Buona Funzionalità

16GB 26/01/2023 by Ascot Prescot (Italy)

Regalo di mia moglie super gradito. Funziona alla grande. Se devo indicare un difetto un display estremamente sensibile alle impronte.Grande personale compagno nel tempo libero

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ottimo prodotto

16GB 16/11/2022 by matthew perry cox (Italy)

Unica pecca è che non ci sia la ricerca tramite un tastierino. Il resto è Ok

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
06/12/2022

Ciao matthew perry cox, grazie per il tuo feedback. Trasmetteremo il tuo commento a chi di competenza per prendelo in considerazione nei prodotti futuri.
Raf @Sony Support IT

0

Prima walkman, goed geluid

16GB 06/10/2022 by Willem666 (Netherlands)

Ik had eerst de nw-a45 (helaas niet waterbestendig.......) Nu heb ik dus de "55", grandioos geluid Helder hoog en strakke bassen. (Ik gebruik de 1more comfobuds eearbuds)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bon rendu de son digne d'une salle de concer

16GB 16/09/2022 by Doume83640 (France)

Voici plus d'un an que je cherchais un appareil avec un très bon rendu de son, je l'ai trouvé.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Total zufrieden

16GB 22/06/2022 by Horst S (Germany)

Das Gerät entspricht genau meinen Vorstellungen und lässt für mich keine Wünsche offen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

It's good, but it could be so much much better!

16GB 16/05/2022 by Peibyn (United Kingdom)

For me the NW-A55L Walkman has 3 pros and 6 cons, as follows: The Pros: 1. It's so small and so light that I am not aware of it being in my pocket while I work in the garden, connected to the NW-A55L via my excellent Sony noise-cancelling bluetooth headphones. 2. Transferring files to and from the NW-A55L is much quicker than transferring files between my computer and a smartphone, tablet, or a laptop. 3. The NW-A55L's software enables smooth transition from track to track, with few jolts - as can happen when I use a music-player app on my Android devices. The Cons: 1. Because the NW-A55L is so conveniently small, its screen, menus, and text are awfully tiny and fiddly to work with. It helps if your eyesight is excellent and your finger-tips are tiny. 2. Every time you switch on the NW-A55L it creates the database anew, which is an unnecessary step, holding things up by a minute or so before you can start listening again. The database should only be re-created after you have added one or more new tracks. But there's nothing that you can do to stop this process unless you leave the Walkman on between listening sessions, in which case you will lose battery power. 3. If you play FLAC (high-quality) sound-files the battery life is short (about five hours after a full charge), whereas playing the same FLAC files on a smartphone uses nowhere near the same amount of power. 4. Every time I power-on the NW-A55L I have to dig deep into the settings to reconnect the Walkman to my bluetooth headphones, when instead there should be an icon on the first screen of the NW-A55L to enable re-connection, as on a smartphone (where you just press the bluetooth icon). 5. Creating playlists on the tiny screen of the NW-A55L is fiddly and difficult. You can't select a large number of tracks from different folders and add them all to a playlist at the same time. It seems the best way of creating playlists for the NW-A55L is to keep copies of all your sound-files on a computer and use "Sony Music Centre for PC" to create the lists, and then transfer both the lists and the sound-files to the Walkman. (I have not been able to organise the tracks which are already on my Walkman via "Sony Music Centre for PC" and my only option is to transfer all 5,000 tracks back to my computer - just to be able to quickly and efficiently organise them into playlists!) 6. A playlist on the NW-A55L can only consist of a maximum of 999 sound-files, whereas I have playlists on a music-player app on my Android device which have about 2,300 sound-files in each of them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

4

Response From Sony Support Team
18/05/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman despite having some issues with it.

Regarding the listed cons, rest assured, we will certainly pass your feedback through the relevant channels to ensure it can be considered in future designs and updates.

As for creating a playlist, you can transfer playlists created using Music Center for PC or iTunes to the player. Playlists in the m3u file format can be managed on the player. More details can be found here: https://cutt.ly/1HRPkv5.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Kleiner Akku

16GB 16/05/2022 by Spooky4711 (Germany)

Top Gerät,nur Akkudauer bisschen kurz. Einfaches Menü,Guter Klang

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
18/05/2022

Hi Spooky4711,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Eine Bluetooth-Verbindung verkürzt die Akkulaufzeit je nach einigen Bedingungen um bis zu 45 %. Mehr Informationen findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://cutt.ly/mHRSv78
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)
Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Sehr guter Player

16GB 16/03/2022 by Bernhard Eulrich (Germany)

Der Player hat alles was man braucht. Sogar noch Bluetooth und Batteriepflegemodus. Der Klang ist hervorragend. Leider konnte ich nicht heraus finden wie groß die SD-Karte sein darf. Die original Hüllen gab es leider nur direkt aus Japan zu beziehen. Auch die sind sehr schön.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Très bien

16GB 12/02/2022 by jejeadrien (France)

Très bon produit moderne , mais très cher , mais bon c'est un sony

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super lecteur audio

16GB 08/02/2022 by Eole16 (France)

Je cherchais un lecteur audio depuis plusieurs et j'ai penché sur ce modèle. J'ai attendu les promos d'hiver de façon à avoir une bonne offre.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support team
10/02/2022

Bonjour,
Merci de nous avoir contactés
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif.
Pour d'informations concernant votre demande ,merci de consulter la page suivante: https://bit.ly/3oFtHZf
Si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre assistance
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Safwa@Sony FR

0

Doet lang met de accu

16GB 08/02/2022 by Drumie 35 (Netherlands)

Ik vind het een fijn toestel maar ik vind toch wel dat er Nederlands in de instellingen had mogen staan ze worden tenslotte ook in Nederland verkocht

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
10/02/2022

Hello Drumie 35,
Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met je walkman.
In onderstaande link kan je de helpgids van de NW-A55L in het Nederlands vinden:
https://bit.ly/3LqTfTK
En hierbij de gebruiksaanwijzing: https://bit.ly/3GGe7Tm

Voor verdere ondersteuning kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

Mvg,
Ahmed @Sony Support NL

0

Redelijk

16GB 28/01/2022 by Drumie (Netherlands)

Op zich redelijk te vreden alleen vind ik het vervelend dat het niet in het Nederlands is en dat er helemaal geen updates uitkomen voor die walkmans bij de vorige kreeg ik ook al geen updates vindt ik toch wel een beetje slordig want zo goedkoop zijn die walkmans niet mag je toch wel een beetje meer service van verwachten.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
31/01/2022

Hallo Drumie,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Vervelend te horen dat je niet tevreden bent met jouw walkman. Door middel van de onderstaande link vind je de laatste update voor jouw walkman.
https://bit.ly/3reWZjl
Tevens willen wij je bedanken voor je feedback om hier in de toekomst op te letten.
Voor verdere ondersteuning kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

Groeten,
Dalia @Sony Support NL

0

Handlich

16GB 17/12/2021 by Wolf Berlin (Germany)

Die Sony Software ist etwas umständlich auf dem PC zu installieren. Ein Import von Musik über den Dateiexplorer erfolgt zwar schneller, überprüft aber nicht die Datenbank auf korrekte Schreibweise von Stücken/Liedern.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
20/12/2021

Hi Wolf,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Da wir mehr Informationen über das Problem der Software benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Hadir @Sony DE

0

Great sound

16GB 30/11/2021 by Flippa (United Kingdom)

I bought this so I could download Welsh songs and music on to it to listen to. It is very easy to set up, I had some problems with my computer and the Sony Music centre but now it is all set up, it works well and I love my walkman! You can access all the manuals online.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Super MP3-Player

16GB 15/11/2021 by graf_pepper (Germany)

Klang, Akku, Bedienung, Bluetoothempfang, alles spitze! Was verbessert werden könnte, sind die Erläuertungen!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great, except limited volume

16GB 14/10/2021 by Annoyingbox (United Kingdom)

Great quality machine with good storage capacity which can be significantly increased with SD card. Good features and sound quality. Only negative is that the volume is limited for UK customers. Apparently EU and USA machines are not limited in this way and there are 'fixes' but would probably negate the warranty - docked a star for this, everything else is very good. Just hope the teccy guys at Sony prepare an update so the customer decide.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
18/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman despite having an issue with limiting the volume.

We'd also like to highlight that this is normal due to the European regulations. To read more about the AVLS feature, please check the following link: https://bit.ly/3peDaIk.

However, we appreciate your valuable feedback and we've passed it on the proper channels to be taken into consideration.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Retour vers le futur

16GB 19/09/2021 by Syl83 (France)

C'est le retour à une époque où les lecteurs ne possédaient pas de radio, pas d'écran rotatif, pas de caméra vidéo.....et étaient fournis sans écouteurs. Par contre ce MP3 fourmille d'options pour une configuration "pointue" en matière de personnalisation du son et de gestion des fichiers mais qui au final s'avèrent grandement inutiles au quotidien. Déception quant à l'utilisation de la partie carte mémoire externe qui permet pourtant une grande capacité de stockage. La déception vient du fait que l'accès aux dossiers et aux fichiers est uniquement possible en mode écoute au casque/écouteurs ou enceinte externe (connexion câble/Bluetooth pas de problème). Il est impossible d'accéder au contenu de la carte mémoire si l'on connecte l'appareil sur une chaine hi-fi ou le système multimédia de votre véhicule. Seule la mémoire interne est accessible. De plus la qualité du son reste encore inférieure à un certain concurrent à la pomme même en faisant la comparaison avec un ancien produit acheté il y a 11 ans. Ce Mp3 m'a été offert et j'avoue que pour un tarif qui avoisine les 200€, selon les vendeurs, compte tenu de ses piètres performances et de l'absence d'options pourtant basiques (radio, écouteur) c'est une désillusion.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

Response From Sony Support team
12/01/2022

Bonjour,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre la gêne que vous rencontrez avec le Walkman.
Nous vous invitons à suivre les étapes ci-dessous :
Éteignez le walkman.
Retirez la carte mémoire connectée au Walkman .
Déconnectez tout appareil lié avec le Walkman .
Si le souci revient, le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Safwa@Sony FR


0

Top banana!

16GB 23/08/2021 by adc19hhg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned a few "lower end" mp3 players over the years and I even bought my wife an ipod back in the day (wouldn't buy one myself, I'm a real anti-Apple person!) but thisis a real step up. I only have one ear that works very well so I am not an expert when it comes to sounds but I just love the functionality of the N55L and as well as I can tell, the sound is fantastic. I play it through a bluetooth connection in the car, a one-ear stereo iBud earphone, a bluetooth enabled stereo player or a (quite cheap, but not nasty) bluetooth speaker. The N55L always sounds good and the user interface is really intuitive and I like the way it mirrors (in some ways) the Windows-based software that is used to manage my music on my laptop and to load the tracks onto the player. I use a 128Gb microSD and it alliws me load all my music onto it. I would recommend the N55L to anyone who enjoys the benefits of a truly multi-method player that sounds good and doesn't break the back to buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Für den Preis,gut

16GB 16/08/2021 by kauper (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Manche Funktion könnte besser sein, klanglich wäre auch noch nach oben Luft

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Small but powerful!

16GB 15/08/2021 by AlienFing (United Kingdom)

I bought this in 2020 after being totally disappointed with the competition! I use it regularly especially when having treatment in hospital, the battery life is excellent, sound quality is great, and has a lot of nice features. I have used it with various wired and BT headphones, IEM's and ear-buds from various brands, and they sound awesome. It's perfect for my needs. I now use it mainly with my SP800's and XB900's. The only disappointment for me is that the equaliser is disabled when using BT headset, but still sounds pretty good. If I ever get the chance I'd like to upgrade to the A100!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good player with a notable defect

16GB 05/08/2021 by Short Brian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice player, good value and good sound quality. However, I have encountered an annoying defect on mine. In some cases, if I have albums by an artist and they also appear on a compilation, only the compilation tracks are visible on the player. I know the album files are on the player, I just can't access them. Resetting the player to factory default and reuploading my music fixes the issue for some artists, only for it to reoccur with others. This is a shame because otherwise the player is great I have a 1tb memory card, and around 100,000 songs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony Support UK
09/08/2021

Hi Short Brian,

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the playback on this unit with some album files. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

sehr vielseitiges Gerät

16GB 10/07/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

gut zu handhaben; viele Abspiellisten; gut verarbeitet; Das dazugehörige Programm "Music Center for PC" funktioniert leider nicht, was die Übertragung von PC zu Walkman nicht gerade erleichtert

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

I have an A55

16GB 05/07/2021 by sowerby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace an Apple ipod touch as it was running short of memory and used the truly awful itunes. Sony A55 has a simple to use interface on the PC but can use Microsoft Media player which saves reripping CDs. Only issue is, if you want to store files in FLAC format is they take a lot of space so I would need 1 TB of micro sd card and a similar disc on my PC. At present using old format. Device is fvery easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great

16GB 24/06/2021 by Elder Silver (United Kingdom)

Extremely Happy With This Product. Highly Recommend To Any One

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Music Player

16GB 21/06/2021 by ekarakoc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really good music player. The sound quality is amazing and the battery life is so good compared to the competition. This is the perfect player for portable music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Splendid!

16GB 12/06/2021 by AGDy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Walkman I have bought, and I am not disappointed. There is a definite improvement on the A45 sound quality, though it lacks a radio option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Très bon matos

16GB 07/06/2021 by Hurbal III (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je suis pleinement satisfait de ce walkman car il répond à mes attentes

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

1

0

Great device

16GB 04/06/2021 by Fraochaidh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Where has this been all my life? Easy to operate, loads of memory, great options, great sound... Great Device!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent sound quality

16GB 03/06/2021 by tolle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago. Excellent sound quality, especially given the price. Very responsive user interface. Nice light weight. Good micro SD card support. The database rebuild time when you have not added any new music is a niggle. How the software decides re artist , album and manages to leave some off this classification but allows access via folder classification is slightly confusing. No doubt with use it will become clear. The small cover on micro SD card is fiddly. For the niggles I gave it 4 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support UK
07/06/2021

Hi Tolle,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you’re happy with the overall performance of your Walkman. Having read your review, we would like to highlight that we've passed your feedback about the usability and software arrangement to music on the Walkman to the proper channels for future consideration and product development. If you require further assistance, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony support UK

0

Just wanted I wanted

16GB 02/06/2021 by ChrisMFP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The player works well and sound quality is excellent with multiple options for tuning to one's own taste. The only problem is the app for downloading CD's and music from "music player". Finding music on the computer on media player or other hard drives following the initial setting up of the app seems impossible. Maybe it's me but I can't see how to search music other than from CDs. Downloading CD's is quite slow.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Sound Quality

16GB 28/05/2021 by INKY2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only criticisms that I have with the NW-a55L model are, the FM. radio is not active and the volume limit has been capped. If there was a way to have the FM radio active and the volume limit uncapped !!!! this model would be superb .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
31/05/2021

Hi INKY2,

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the Walkman. This model does not support FM radio, and you can find more information here: https://bit.ly/2SI1pR1. You can also disable the volume limitation feature(AVLS) by following the steps in the link here: https://bit.ly/3uHI53j. If you require further assistance, you may contacting us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Imposible transmitir por bluetooth

16GB 25/05/2021  (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lo he devuelto por eso. Al no poder enviar en forma inalámbrica hacia una barra de sonido o a los altavoces del coche no me sirvió este reproductor.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

pas abouti au vue du prix

16GB 23/05/2021 by frederic87 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

avec casque fil obliger de pousser le volume a fond, avec casque sans fil (JBL, Sony, Phillips) le son n'est top du tout. les menues ne sont pas aussi intuitif que ça.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

2

0

Quality mp3, flac, wav, player

NW-A50 SERIES 21/05/2021 by Thor22 (United Kingdom)

I have owned a few sony Walkmans this one is just awesome the sound is amazing especially when using high resolution (flac) audio. Cds are a breeze to convert and put on the player using sony software or Windows media player if you prefer also what is great you can drag and drop as well using Windows 10 file explorer. And a bonus is the microsd card port for storage expansion.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Buon Design, Ma Pecca di software

16GB 19/05/2021 by Roygiov69 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buon Prodotto ,non plus ultra , pecca di software gestionale e assenza di wifi/Usb Type C solido , piccolo , e se ci sarebbe Stato come accessorio un bel auricolare Hi Res in dotazione avrebbe meritato un bel 10 e lode!!!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buena calidad de sonido

16GB 16/05/2021 by maqroll (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Se siente de calidad y tiene muy buena calidad de sonido. Se echa en falta más capacidad de la memoria interna y, sobre todo, que el DAC no vaya con retraso. También es un poco lento a la hora de cargar la base de datos. Por lo demás, todo correcto.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

A55 waar een kleine Walkman groot in is

16GB 13/05/2021  (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Inmiddels al bijna een maand in bezit en gewoon tevreden, extra SD kaartje erbij want de 16 Gigabit intern geheugen is niet echt voldoende voor als je hoogwaardige overdracht wil. Oh en als je het toch kompleet wil maken bestel dan ook het hoesje wat er speciaal voor is gemaakt door Sony namelijk de CKS-NWA40 B. Deze heb ik via Ebay uit Japan laten komen, kostte wel wat maar samen is het echt af.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great design and great sound

16GB 08/05/2021 by Max1968 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product great design. SONY Music Center App software not so good. Duplicates not identified. It would be nice to delete a song whilst listening to it, without needing to troll through the entire song list to find & delete it. Walkman slow to startup if it has been turned off. Sony please, please improve your music center app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/05/2021

Hi Max1968,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with the Music Center app, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Pas mal

16GB 05/05/2021 by toccupe (France)

Tout est très bien dans ce produit sauf le logiciel music center qui ne permet pas de mettre à jour et de télécharger des podcast. Et beaucoup de pochette ne sont pas reconnu, il faudrait plus d'informations sur les formats d'image reconnu, jpg oui mais quelle taille par exemple. Sinon le son est super !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Customer Support
07/05/2021

Bonjour toccupe,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Absolutely Brilliant!!!

16GB 05/05/2021 by Wolf65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Up till now I have always used MP3 players under £50 but the occasion arose that I treated myself to this player. I was a tad dubious about purchasing this player as I had done a lot of research on MP3 players and quite a few reviews left online mentioned the lack of volume on this player. A lot of users resorting to unlocking the volume limiter to get louder sound (UK users, as I am). I really didn't want to resort to this and void my warranty, but I bit the bullet and went ahead and bought one. All I can say is, they must be hard of hearing as I cannot turn the volume of mine past 87-90 out of the max 120 as this would deafen me. Believe me when I realised this, I was over the moon. I was expecting a device that would need an earphone amplifier or something, not the case at all.... this is LOUD! Transfering music from my PC was simple, I just used the drag and drop method, I don't have any SONY software on my PC. And I played the music on the player itself by just selecting folders to play. That's how I have always had music on past MP3 players, Albums in folders. And it works for me. The control of the device is simple as well. The touch screen is responsive and unlike others I have tried, it works every time. Tapping, swiping, it's perfect it is no less responsive than my Galaxy smartphone. There are quite a few different sound options but I have never felt the need to change these as the sound is perfect for me. The bass is good without being overpowering, I just love this player. So much so that my wife has been convinced and is purchasing one too. If I had to be real picky, and it is hard to find something to be negative about, it would be just one thing. Every so often the player would stop your music you are listening to and a reminder message would appear in the screen to warn you about listening to music at too loud a volume. You have to dismiss this message before you can continue listening to your music. Not a deal breaker, but it really is something adults don't need on a player! And one other little niggle, is the volume resetting everytime you switch on the player, again not a deal breaker as it takes a second to turn the volume up again (either with the physical buttons or the touchscreen), but I wish it would remember the last volume you were listening at. Finally, would I recommend this player, darn tooting I would. I love it. I have used it with Turtle beach headphones and in ear monitors and in ear headphones, it sound superb with all the headsets I have used, and then you have the option of changing the equaliser if you want to. This player is worth the 5 stars especially since the price has dropped by around £50 since I purchased it. Get yourself a folio type case for it and the screen is always covered, and a screen protector if you wish (I have this set up and the screen protector does not interfere with the touch screen), and this should be the perfect music companion for a very long time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! I am so glad I went ahead and bought it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Simple pero efectivo

16GB 01/05/2021 by Raul76 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantástico sonido, aunque escuches la música con unos auriculares normales la diferencia con un smartphone o un IPod es palpable. Por ponerle algún pero quizás las frecuencias altas no están muy presentes pero esto es algo tradicional en Sony que suele colorear un poco el sonido Espero bajen una actualización del sistema operativo (reconozco puede ser molesto por ser bastante rudimentario para algunas personas) para solucionar pequeños problemas como algunas carátulas de discos que no reconoce o la duración de la batería. Si puedes compra un cable de conexión de repuesto porque no es un cable USB standard. Recomendable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/05/2021

Hola,

Hemos leído tu comentario atentamente y agradecemos tu opinión.

Te dejamos este enlace para ajustar el volumen: https://cutt.ly/hbvIyYr (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador)

Además, desafortunadamente, no hay actualización de firmware disponible para tu Walkman: https://cutt.ly/3bvInyK (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador)

Si necesites asistencia adicional, deberías ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace y estaremos encantados de ayudarte: http://bit.do/fLHsL (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).


Soporte Técnico de Sony España.

0

Très intuitif, bonne restitution du spectre sonore

16GB 25/04/2021 by Tony jaloux (France)

Mon premier achat de walkman numérique Hi-Res suite au passage à des casques filaires ee qualité

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

bonne musicalité

16GB 23/04/2021 by naja 44 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

j'ai hésité ,le rapport qualité/prix me convenait.Je suis satisfait ,mais regrette que les écouteurs ne soient pas fournis . J'ai acheté les écouteurs MDR-XB50AP , déçu ...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great product

16GB 23/04/2021 by Tinuska19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product this month. Its really good. I had his ancestor A45. Sound is good for me. And stuff too. I miss online FM Tuner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another quality Sony player

NW-A50 SERIES 21/04/2021 by MrTee (United Kingdom)

My fifth Sony MP3, the sound quality just gets better with each model update. Easy to use with good battery life, just format a micro SD in the player and load up with tunes in windows explorer. It's also worth investing in some reasonable quality IEM's or over ear phones to do it justice.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The real deal

NW-A50 SERIES 20/04/2021 by Miker (United Kingdom)

Absolutely brilliant. Works with in ear Bluetooth earphones or wired. Absolutely brilliant to set up and use. Large memory plus as card slot. Touch screen usage with lock button.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

brand as good as ever

16GB 16/04/2021 by Sir Frederick (United Kingdom)

so pleased with the quality,I would buy this product as a gift

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Overpriced and basic

NW-A50 SERIES 15/04/2021 by Elle (United Kingdom)

Disappointed. Thought for the incredible price it would be much better. When downloading it doesn't tell you how long to go or when files are finished being transferred. It takes ages to start up even when no files added. Totally overpriced.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good could do with a charger

NW-A50 SERIES 13/04/2021 by Peter (United Kingdom)

Good item battery life limited could do with a charge

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Très décue !!

16GB 09/04/2021 by indie75 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vraiment déçue que pour le prix il n'y ait même pas la radio ! Il est très long à s'allumer. J'ai juste envie de le retourner !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

3

Response From Customer Support
12/04/2021

Bonjour indie75,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Awesome sound especially Hi-Res

16GB 08/04/2021 by Dillmark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this for a birthday present, and couldn't be happier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great player

NW-A50 SERIES 06/04/2021 by Rip1 (United Kingdom)

Got this to replace my old Sony, great sound, easy to Bluetooth and unlike some reviews say, album art has come onto the player on every album synced. Very pleased

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Upgrade

16GB 06/04/2021 by sewnanna1964 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a treat to myself to upgrade from my last walkman, which I have had and still own, flawlwss after 6 years, that is now my designated car music maker. I now have this, as a Bluetooth, cordless at home and out music player, still sussing out tweeking settings and playback, nut am very happy with the device. Sony, as you would expect is an excellent and beautiful product, perfect and flawless playback, battery lasts ages, played daily for week, still going strong with no need to charge yet, just wish I could also put photo's on it like my older one....maybe I can, but I am technophobe!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

16GB 05/04/2021 by Reader1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the machine a lot. Battery life is good. Sound is clear and true. It’s a small piece of equipment, and I need my reading glasses to see the display. I’m also struggling to find an audiobook provider whose books can be simply uploaded to it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
07/04/2021

Hi Reader1,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the Walkman. Having read your review, we would like to highlight that we've passed your feedback about size of the text and the audio books availability to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Quality

16GB 01/04/2021 by Bobs lad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent device for those who like to listen, the output through my Bluetooth earpieces is superb, crisp clear and faithful. Very easy to use and operate, even for an oldie like me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best mp3 player I've ever used

16GB 30/03/2021 by Andyp79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best mp3 player I've ever used and is definitely worth the money. I use Sony headphones and the sound quality is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

works well

16GB 28/03/2021 by Benny3011959 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The unit is what I have come to expect from Sony the only issue I have had is with the sd card make sure it is (A) stock from a trusted supplier or you may have issues

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple et efficace

16GB 26/03/2021 by Bobbynigth (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J’ai acheté cet article il y a deux moi et j’en suis très satisfait. Très simple d’utilisation, qualité sonor impeccable. Je redécouvre mes musiques l’une après l’autre

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

buena calidad

16GB 23/03/2021 by davidcj2020 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

un consejo , hay que mejorar la interfaz de panel tactil esta todo muy pegado y sin querer te equivicas de votones

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bonne musicalité

16GB 22/03/2021 by CGJMC (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ce produit fonctionne très bien , conformément à l'attendu , vu ses spécifications . La documentation , surtout celle de l'utilisation de la fonction DAC externe n'est cependant pas suffisamment rigoureuse ......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Brilliant sound

16GB 22/03/2021 by Grimbold (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously used an A45 model which I was very happy with. My A55 sounds even better! The touchscreen also works better. Unfortunately, like my A45, the album covers do not display. I would have expected Sony to have resolved this major disappointment. Hence the loss of a star in my rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer Support
24/03/2021

Hi Grimbold,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information about the album cover art issue and the file formats used to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great product

16GB 22/03/2021 by Jack1077 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, so simple to set up and use. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly recommended- with caveats

16GB 14/03/2021 by Denials (United Kingdom)

I bought this A55LL Walkman as a replacement for the previous generation Sony A45, which was nearly 4 years old and still playing but had always suffered from terrible battery life, something inevitably getting worse with age. The elephant in the room - shocking battery life compared to, say, a mobile phone - is mercifully not an issue with this newer A55 model. Some of Sony’s Walkman models higher up the range - especially those higher up the range using Android OS, cannot begin to equal the 30+ hours I’ve been able to wring from this playing lossless files, with or without wired connection. Great. As I do with all hifi electronics, I’ve run the Walkman for 70 hours straight to ‘burn in the electronics before reviewing it - good for reliability but I find essential with a device with amplification, especially with a ‘digital’ amplifier. I tried the unit with Grado SR325 (open back headphones) and without Bluetooth connection ( Sony WH-1000X M3 & WH800), as well as with the Bluetooth connected via Sony’s preferred proprietary LDAC ‘higher-res’ CODEC. There is no reason why the A55 should be better than its processor A40 series in this respect, but subjectively this newer unit sounded better. Perhaps the A55 Bluetooth connection is better or more stable. Wirelessly, Bluetooth cannot equal a wired headphone connection, as there is loss, and I’m with the HiFi community here in calling out anything Bluetooth Hi Res or hi-if. Nevertheless it produces immaculate timing - far better than an iPod - something of a holy grail for music nuts as it really ‘sells’ the ‘hooks’ in music. It betters everything from piano, to rhythm to vocals. Any decent headphone with a wired connection is going to give a more authentic bass, a better sense of scale, space and ‘analogue’ like dynamics. With or without wires, you will hear a massive difference between tracks, and like much decent equipment, you’ll notice the difference between poor source material and the best, which is not necessarily Hi Res audio recordings - there are as many poor versions of those as CD pressings. Any MP3 files - don’t bother. Upscaling tracks where all I’ve has been bled out by lossy compression is pointless. By a cheap player or use your phone. I use Apple Lossless (ALAC) for legacy reasons but WAV, FLAC are other lossless codecs are fine including PCM, APE, DSD and MQA are all present on this Walkman. That’s impressive. Decent source material gives you drive, dynamic range, and a really good insight into your material. No iPod since some of the early models 5th Gen Enhanced 5.5 iPod (‘Video’j or earlier, which featured a Burr-Brown DAC (digital-to-analogue converter), sounded this good. Having said that, I’m really not a fan of digital amplifiers of the kind used in this model and it’s predecessor - you get dynamics, extreme clarity and punch at the expense of ‘digititis’ - jitter, grain and other digital artefacts, including occasional harsh brightness, which prevent the music sounding right at higher volumes. Not all of Sony’s Walkman range uses a digital amplifier - some use analogue but their battery life looks less impressive. I would say pair with headphones very carefully, and avoid anything earbuds or ‘cheap’ if you actually love music. A word of warning - some users have reported that, with some difficult-to-drive headphones, the volume from the Walkman’s internal amp is utterly insufficient. I have not found this to be the case, other than with a Bluetooth source connection via APTX (Apple iPhone). BBC Sounds turned up full both on the phone and on the Walkman was really disappointing in volume. And actually I was none-too-impressed with Apple’s low quality APTX Bluetooth connection. It’s criminal that Apple never updated their audio and Bluetooth codecs to higher standards - they’ve become a lost cause on the audio front. You cannot simultaneously use the Walkman to connect to Bluetooth headphones and also connect by Bluetooth to an audio source - you have to use wired headphones. I believe the same is true if you use the Walkman as a DAC, connected by USB to your PC to use Spaulding files stored there. I tried this USB headphone amp function - using the supplied cable to connect the Walkman to use it as a DAC (digital-to-analogue converter) for music files stored and controlled, in my case, in iTunes on a MacBook. I found I had to go to System Preferences to enable the audio output through the USB and Walkman BEFORE launching iTunes. Very creditable as an alternative to a budget headphone amp and DAC, but it won’t challenge a decent stand-alone DAC. Why would you want to do that? Well, maybe you feel the limited playlist function on the Walkman is too restrictive - you can’t use your iTunes playlists directly on the Walkman otherwise, for example,. Or you may not want to buy a MicroSD card to put all your music on the Walkman, but have it all on a laptop. Or perhaps you find search and controls function much easier on your larger screen and keyboard / mouse, compared to the somewhat limited and fiddly controls of the Walkman. Certainly my Walkman used out and about goes on random play for that very reason. I gather this unit will support MicroSD cards up to 2GB in total with the Walkman s internal 16 Gb of RAM. As it was with the previous version, do not use Sony’s substandard proprietary transfer programme to copy your music files from your APC or Mac to an SD card via the USB cable.it doesn’t work. Instead, just drag and drop them to the music folder on the Walkman. I transferred mine across 1,000 at a time as I’ve had errors trying to transfer the lot. After that you need to allow the Walkman time to build a database for the first time. The other caveat about this Walkman concerns the extra artefacts of its internal sound processing for music playback, almost all of which are unnecessary. Turn off Clear Audio+ unless you like loud drainpipes. Vinyl Processor is mercifully really subtle - try it off and on. Dynamic Normalizer sounds like it uses compression to equalise track volume; don’t use it. VPT Virtual surround - not for me. DC Phase Linearizer is supposed to make low frequency response sound more like an analogue amplifier. Really? Not like any decent analogue amplifier I ever had. As for DESEE HX to upscale MP3s or CD s to High-Res audio standards? No; just no. This cannot restore material lost through compression of MP3s, whatever bit rate has been used - a 320 Kbps MP3 ‘music’ file is without question NOT CD quality which can vary but is often well over 1,000 Kbps. MP3s are worse sonically than audio cassette! Mercifully the Walkman’s sound processing is easy to reach without using the complex layered menu system; just swipe up. Keep it simple, then, to get the best out of this Walkman. There isn’t anything like it fir the money and in my opinion it thoroughly deserves it’s What Hi-Fi 5 star rating. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Great Sound Quality!

16GB 14/03/2021 by JJMcUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is as good as it can be for under £200. Typical Sony high quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very satisfied

16GB 13/03/2021 by BAWos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

outstanding price-performance ratio outstanding price-performance ratio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beaucoup de bon et un peu de moins bon...

16GB 11/03/2021 by michka04 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bon petit baladeur-dac, ergonomie satisfaisante, beaucoup de possibilités, rapport qualité-prix correct; je regrette néanmoins l’absence d’assistance téléphonique car la notice en ligne de...158 pages (!) est rébarbative et parfois incompréhensible (pb de traduction?)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
15/03/2021

Bonjour michka04,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Easy to use

16GB 10/03/2021 by Easy jogger (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use. So far, so good. Great for a vast range of music to use when running

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Entry level BUT pretty powerful

16GB 08/03/2021 by 20BkRd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got crate full of CD's and wanted to hear them. Bought this and a bluetooth speaker and looking forward to summer in the garden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Music Player

16GB 07/03/2021 by Paul1974 (United Kingdom)

I love being able to store my whole music collection on this music player in a lossless format. The ability to expand the storage using a SD card was one of the strong selling points for me. I can stream music over Bluetooth from the player to my Sony CMT-SBT100B and the volume buttons on the player control the volume on the Sony CMT-SBT100B. I mainly use the player with my WF-1000XM3 Bluetooth headphones and the sound quality is excellent. Fantastic portable music player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0