£199.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
145

3.7 based on 145 customer reviews

50
46
20
8
21
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

146 Customer Reviews

0

Great MP3.

16GB 05/12/2021 by OCCB (United Kingdom)

Small but with big features. Coupled with Sony WF-1000XM3 Ear Headset gives wonderful clear sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mi aspettavo qualcosa di meglio

16GB 04/12/2021 by LAC61 (Italy)

Acquistato da qualche settimana, prodotto buono ma con durata della batteria non consona alle aspettative, software non eccezionale, volume di uscita un pò basso. Per il costo del prodotto mi aspettavo di più, neppure il case protettivo è compreso. Qualità audio di uscita buona

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Geweldige instap in hoge audio-kwaliteit

16GB 28/11/2021 by m00k (Netherlands)

Ik heb deze Walkman gekocht als instap naar High Resolution Audio, en ik ben helemaal gelukkig met de audiokwaliteit, ook voor 'normale' AAC en FLAC bestanden. Pas met de Walkman hoor ik voor het eerst echt het potentieel van mijn verschillende headphones. De overstap van iOS naar Android is absoluut wennen, maar aangezien het me mogelijk maakt om rechtstreeks met de Audible app naar mijn luisterboeken te luisteren is het de moeite waard. Aandachtspunt 1: je hebt absoluut een SD kaartje nodig, op de Walkamn zelf is nauwelijks beschikbare ruimte. Aandachtspunt 2: de batterijduur is wat beperkt, ook als bv wifi is uitgeschakeld en de andere tips van de Sony website worden gevolgd. Maar al met al ben ik zeer tevreden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Geweldige walkman zeker voor het geld

16GB 27/11/2021 by Iem61 (Netherlands)

Walkman geweldig Batterij duur niet neer van deze tijd

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo

16GB 25/11/2021 by Roc3d (Italy)

Ottimo prodotto, la qualità dell'audio è ottima, il prodotto è piccolo, ci vorrebbero anche i cellulari così piccoli. Gli unici 2 problemi sono il volume che è basso, visto che ha un'ottima qualità ci vorrebbe più potenza in modo da poterlo utilizzare con delle cuffie "vere" che hanno un' impedenza superiore ai 32 ohm, adesso si ha una Ferrari in pieno centro storico, sony fai qualcosa! L'altro difetto è la memoria che essendo di 16 giga è all'utente ne rimangono forse 3, sarebbe stato meglio poter espandere la memoria interna sull'sd, cosa che si può fare da Android 6 in poi ma su questo che ha il 9 no è non so perché, chi usa tidal si troverà spesso con l'avviso memoria inferiore ai 2 giga. Sony fai un aggiornamento per sistemare questi problemi!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
30/11/2021

Ciao, grazie per il feedback.
Ti suggeriamo di disattivare l'opzione AVLS come indicato qui: https://cutt.ly/aTM88YQ (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). E' possibile aggiungere una scheda microSD fino a 2 TB. Tuttavia, inoltreremo il tuo feedback i nostri ingegneri e se desidera avere maggiore supporto, contattaci qui: https://cutt.ly/pT4NtjW (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Raf @Sony Support IT

0

Lovely Walkman

16GB 13/11/2021 by arci90 (United Kingdom)

Love the walkman, It has a nice build quality to it, and the audio is great. My issues with this is that it's Android (thus, limited storage space, making me have to buy a new micro-SD), and that it's battery life is not great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
15/11/2021

Hi arci90,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy to learn that you're enjoying the quality of the player, and for more years to come.
We appreciate your feedback about the storage and will make sure to pass it through the proper channels for future consideration.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Teleurstelling

16GB 03/11/2021 by RSeven (Netherlands)

Bijna twee maanden geleden cadeau gekregen. Zeer gebruikersonvriedelijk als je niet wilt streamen. Kom er niet toe de Walkman te gebruiken. Sneu voor de gever.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/11/2021

Hallo RSeven,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Wij vinden het vervelend te horen dat je niet tevreden bent met jouw walkman. Wij willen je graag vragen om contact met ons op te nemen door middel van de onderstaande contactgegevens.
020 3469524, customersupport.nl@eu.sony.com

Groeten,
Dalia @Sony Support NL

0

Excelent purchase

16GB 28/10/2021 by Haemo_Goblin_456 (United Kingdom)

Advertised as having 16GB of data, but does not make it clear the OS Android 9 uses 10GB of data, however, I have ordered a 128GB microSD card and will put all my downloads on there as it was telling it was full! This is not an issue for me as I will use my MicroSD card as storage space for mp3 and podcasts.I signed up with spotify and use it offline and it works like a dream but some settings need to be switched off or reduced such as the display, NFC and bluetooth as the lithium ion battery only lasts a short length of time which I think is temporary until I have used it let it run flat then recharge the battery a few times usually improves the longevity of Lithium ion batteries. Despite the battery and disk space I am actually quite pleased with it. The Sony Walkman is a nice size with a good weight, easy to use as its running android 9.0, the audio is amazing though it does get very warm if its in a pocket close to your skin. I put in it its case in a waist bag Bluetooth was off to save battery power and it continued to play whilst I was clearing out my loft, but would have been far better with wireless ear olugs instead of wiredmones as the earphone wire was catching on the beams and other items! I purchased the Sony Wallkman to listen to MP3s and podcasts and so far I am very happy with it and consider this to be a good purchase. The Sony walkman A105 is smaller than a Samsung phone and is easy to operate with one hand even if your hands are small like mine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super son, autonomie limitée

16GB 13/10/2021 by EF31 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Achat récent utilisé en Bluetooth avec mes nouveaux WF-1000XM4 qui supportent le LDAC. Le son est largement plus détaillé, dynamique et plaisant qu’avec l’AAC sur iPhone. On peut regretter que l’autonomie du A105, dans ce mode de fonctionnement, soit limitée à environ 3 heures en continu.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bon Baladeur

16GB 12/10/2021 by NaiveJam (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

C'est un bon baladeur rien a dire la dessus. En plus il est classe et léger. Mais il reste très lent à l'allumage et charge a chaque fois que je rentre dans l'app walkman ou spotify. Oui il charge un peut mais je reste content du produit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
14/10/2021

Bonjour NaiveJam,

C'est de notre plaisir d'entendre que le NW-A105 vous satisfait. Nous restons à votre disposition si besoin via ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Rania@Sony support FR

0

Prijzig android opties beperkt duur batterij

16GB 08/10/2021 by RRVH (Netherlands)

Mooi vormgegeven en goede MP3/MP4 speler met veel mogelijkheden echter batterijduur niet toereikend voor het gebruik van de internet toepassingen zoals streamen van muziek of video's, daardoor is de prijs niet in verhouding met de mogelijkheden die je verwacht.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sound Quality, Build Quality, Ease of Set up and U

16GB 08/10/2021 by Fireblade Pete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First off, I have to say that I am extremely pleased with my purchase. It has been given a full road test whilst on holiday last week, paired to either a set of Sony WH1000XM4s in both wired and wireless mode, and a set of ultra revealing wired KZ ZS10 Pro ear buds, listening to Downloaded Amazon Music HD format. Across all the criteria, bass, midrange, treble, volume... top marks. Therefore, pleased. That’s why I bought this. Easy set up and feels like a quality bit of kit. Before purchasing, I had read about the poor battery life, and yes, if you are continuously listening to streamed content, using the wifi and Bluetooth options, the battery will deplete, some may say, unsatisfactorily. I bought this for off line listening, while about the house, garage, in the car or whilst in flight or on the beach, so for me 8 hrs of battery is just fine. For streaming through the domestic hi fi, I’ll stick with a dedicated separate hi fi streamer. Recommended, for sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer Support
11/10/2021

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

We'd also recommend to follow the tips mentioned on this link in order to reduce the battery consumption: https://bit.ly/2YC6Unh.

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

Great Product

16GB 07/10/2021 by Chrisvjoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product - does everything I expected. One small complaint - does not hold anywhere near the number of songs claimed. Had to ad a mini SD card which solved the problem (about £20 for 128Gb).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. Poor battery.

16GB 02/10/2021 by Rog N (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to go with my new Sony wireless earbuds. Great sound and stable Bluetooth connection. Good Wi Fi connection. Looks and feels solid. Downsides are - incredibly slow to boot up, poor battery life, clunky android. Memory is tiny! At least it's expandable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support team
04/10/2021

Hi Rog N,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the OS or the battery life.
Regarding the battery, we recommend checking the following link for more info about the expected operating time: https://bit.ly/3s8QwEj. If that didn't match your use, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the OS through the proper channels for future consideration.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Poor Battery

16GB 01/10/2021 by Mykle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only problem is that it uses 20% of the battery for a 45 minute walk with the dog using bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
04/10/2021

Hi Mykle,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your Walkman's battery life is short.
We recommend checking the available operating time here: https://bit.ly/3s8QwEj. If that doesn't match your useage, we recommend following the steps on the Help Guide to reduce the battery consumption here: https://bit.ly/3a2Tfbh. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Der Akku ist richtig schlecht

16GB 29/09/2021 by B St (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Grundsätzlich ein gutes Gerät solange man überwiegend mit kabelgebundenen Kopfhörern hört, seine eigene Musik (also kein Streaming oder Downloads von Streamingdiensten) verwendet und nicht tatsächlich mehr als 6 Stunden Musik Wiedergabe erwartet. Für einen Preis von um die 300€ absolut unwürdig!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Sony
01/10/2021

Hi,
danke für dein Feedback. Es wird empfohlen, die Software-Version zu aktualisieren. Die aktuelle SW-Version findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://cutt.ly/PESg5jy (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fKai8.
Sony Support DE

0

Just brilliant in every respect I am so glad I did

16GB 20/09/2021 by dabbs (United Kingdom)

so quick to get used to but find that it gets very hot in the hand after a while so place it on a unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact apparaatje met enorm veel functies. Maar..

16GB 16/09/2021 by Dani 010 1983 (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hoewel het een compact apparaatje is doet het op bellen, filmen en foto's maken, na niet onder voor een Android telefoon. Echter had ik voor dit product gekozen als vervanging voor mijn ipod met 160 gig opslag capaciteit. Omdat uitbreiding met een micro sd kaart mogelijk was toch voor dit product gekozen, helaas was het onmogelijk de muziek via zowel een Apple MacBook als een Lenovo laptop volledig te kopiëren. Ik heb de micro sd via verschillende transfer kaarten als ook via de walkman met kabel direct geprobeerd over te zetten, maar slechts enkele nummers zijn dan af te spelen. Zodra ik de map met muziek aanvul zijn ook een groot aantal nummers (die er al stonden) uit de map verdwenen of moet de kaart ineens geformateerd worden. Ik heb sd kaarten van verschillende capaciteiten geprobeerd en de muziek via verschillende transfer programma's overgezet. maar helaas werken alleen die van onder de 100 gig. De walkman is goed compatible met mijn Sony wireless headphones en het gebruiksgemak is prettig. Het opstarten duurt naar mijn mening te lang ondanks een beperkt aantal gedownloade apps (de walkman kan ik namelijk ook gebruiken om mijn apparaten en verlichting thuis mee te bedienen via Hihome). Ondanks de ongemakken met muziek kopiëren alsnog aan te bevelen om aan te schaffen, maar voor de redelijk hoge prijs zullen er ook voldoende goedkopere alternatieven zijn.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Prescindible

16GB 14/09/2021 by Betelion (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dispositivo prescindible teniendo en cuenta que ya sus funciones la realizan los móviles. Encima la batería no dura casi nada con lo cual la opción de ser un complemento se difumina.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

Response From Customer Support
17/09/2021

Hola,

Sentimos que tengas esa opinión. Aquí te dejamos el siguiente enlace para saber más sobre las funciones del Walkman: https://cutt.ly/mEtCMD7 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador)

De otro lado, necesitamos saber más sobre el inconveniente que tiene la batería. Por lo tanto, deberías ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace para ayudarte mejor: http://bit.do/eSCtP (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Nesma @ Soporte Técnico de Sony España.

0

Top quality music performer

16GB 12/09/2021 by Stephen BP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a ‘cheap’ music player and found that it’s Bluetooth simply wouldn’t drive my Bose speaker. I sent it back and got this. The menus are intuitive and I soon got to grips with it. It took me a minute to realise that I needed to download software to copy my music from my PC but once I’d done this it was easy. The keyboard is a little tiny and it’s easy to miss key but I soon got used to it. The other player was determined to shuffle my tracks. This is annoying when you want to play an album. No problem with this. Connection to my Bluetooth speaker was simple and the quality of the reproduction is immaculate. All together worth the extra money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

wanted more memory for music

16GB 09/09/2021 by meoryou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have been really pleased with my 3 previous walkman devices and as previously only bought this because i needed more memory but what do i get....a device with internet+ apps+ radio+ videos+photos+ amything else that is on a smartphone when all i want is music to play all night and in my cr. not onlt that but unlike previous versions it will not access my music and plsaylists on microsoft player so had to download an unwanted sony music centre and transfer music over then wade through my many artists and albums to recreate the playlists i use when all previous walkman devices have done the job in minutes.. as and when or if i ever get finished i might give a review on the performance

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony support team
13/09/2021

Hi Meoryou,

Thank you for your review.
We're sad to hear that you're not happy with your new NW-A105.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback for future consideration, and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Son super avec bon écouteur très fonctionnel

16GB 08/09/2021 by Steve36 (France)

Très bon produits la connectivité l'audio super avec bon écouteurs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Poor battery life

16GB 05/09/2021 by Rogart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased this mp3 player from Sony. Disappointed with having to charge battery after a few hours of listening.. Also needed to purchase a micro card as 9gb of memory used up by the built in systems. ( this player only has 16 gb) so very little left to download music. It carries too many features that are also on your phone. I only need it to play music. Should have purchased something else, so for £199.00 too much to just listen to music. Cannot really recommend this item

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

très compliqué

Modelo 40th Anniversary de 16 GB 31/08/2021  (France)

Je pensais acheter un appareil pour écouter de la musique et je me retrouve avec un appareil très complexe que je n'arrive pas à utiliser. Il y a de nombreuses applications dont je n'ai pas l'usage et qui compliquent beaucoup l'emploi de l'appareil

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

Response From Customer Support
02/09/2021

Bonjour Willy,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Rania@Sony support FR

0

Handig apparaat

16GB 23/08/2021 by lhriet001 (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Omdat ik mijn muziekbestanden in de auto wil afspelen. Is daarvoor een handig apparaat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

A Great Digital Audio Player with MQA Support

16GB 21/08/2021 by Davids XYZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had wanted a digital audio player for a while and spent many hours doing research. One criterion was the ability to play MQA from Tidal. Anyhow, I settled on the Sony NW-A105. The device is excellent, and the sound is far better than my £1,000 smartphone—I expected nothing else. Any buyer should note that you will need a storage card as the system uses up a lot of memory. And the battery is not great. However, you can extend the battery life by turning off most Android apps. Also, download music onto the device when plugged in—rather than streaming. And switching to aeroplane mode. Some may think, why are you giving it five stars if the storage and battery life are not optimal. There is a short, simple answer. The output is excellent. If you want a little more output, you can connect it to a DAC, which will open up the music further. I have speakers by Vifa and Bose that were a little disappointing, and I almost gave them away. However, when I played music via the Sony NW-A105—with and without a DAC—the speakers improved beyond my imagination. I am now keeping them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

True to its purpose.

16GB 19/08/2021 by anubis81 (United Kingdom)

Had this for nearly a year, and I love it. Plays music at a very good quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

UN GRAN TERMINAL CON ALGUNA LIMITACIÓN

16GB 19/08/2021 by jacastelao (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

El walkman A100 me ha sorprendido positivamente por su sencillez de uso, su calidad de sonido, la personalización de Android y su robustez. El único aspecto negativo es que su salida minijack de 3,5 no siempre identifica lo que conectas en ella, por ejemplo si lo conectas a un hilo musical, no habilita la salida de sonido, en cambio si lo hace con unos auriculares por muy malos que sean, esto tiene solución emitiendo por BT y conectando un receptor BT al Hilo, pero no debería ser así.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

facile d utilisation et qualité de son

16GB 14/08/2021 by jéjébzh (France)

Achat il y a qq jours en association avec le casque WH1000XM3S. Bel ensemble.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

C'est comme un smartphone sans téléphone ...

16GB 10/08/2021 by ladaube007 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

C'est comme un smartphone mais en beaucoup mieux, la qualité musicale est au rendez vous, les principaux fichiers HI RES sont lus,je l'ai accompagné d'un casque SONY MX 3,en lui ajoutant un ampli c'est le graal !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Music Center obsolète

16GB 08/08/2021 by morvaoutig (France)

Depuis le moment où j'ai acheté ce produit je passe mon temps sur ordinateur à essayer de faire fonctionner "Music Center". Le transfert des fichiers se termine toujours avec des transferts impossibles (erreur 15). Placer une image de pochette CD doit s'effectuer sur chaque "morceaux" (chaque titre). Le "guide" propose des procédures (transfert de fichiers) qu'on ne exécuter sur le NW-A105, etc... Nous sommes à des années lumières du "monde APPLE" et de iTunes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

Performant sauf batterie

16GB 08/08/2021 by Ge13 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beaucoup de fonctions wifi etc Mais batterie autonomie très juste Une petite housse serait un plus Globalement satisfaisant

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Nul

16GB 30/07/2021 by Ampli tuner (France)

Je suis très déçu de se lecteur le son ne me convient pas du tout ils ont supprimé la fonction mega bass il est incompatible avec la moitié des casques sony c'est une véritable honte être obligé d'acheter un casque haut gamme pour pouvoir utiliser l'application headphone de sony sans sa vous aurez droit a un son pourrie vraiment sony régresse il y a pas de doute

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From customer support
02/08/2021

Bonjour ,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.Afin de pouvoir répondre avec le plus de précision et d’exactitude à votre dernier email, j’aimerais obtenir de plus amples informations.

Équipe Sony France.

0

Bon son bonne lisibilité écran batterie light

16GB 28/07/2021 by Gegedaix (France)

Bien sauf batterie qui tient pas mais assez ergonomique et bon son pour un prix raisonnable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Déception total !

16GB 26/07/2021 by Didi 94 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Totalement déçu ! Produit ne correspondant pas à la commande ! Mémoire de 16 go presque totalement occupée par des applications, qui sont inutiles sur un walkman, surtout de cette taille, agenda, calculatrice, mail, etc, ce n'est pas un téléphone mobile !!! Ces caractéristiques ne sont pas précisées dans les spécifications ! Par contre, impossible de télécharger des popdcasts en mémoire !!! D'autres parts, service après ventes déplorable ! Une seule étoile, pour le format et le design !!! Je suis un fervent amateur de produits Sony depuis de nombreuses années et je vais revoir ma position !

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

1

Response From Customer Support
28/07/2021

Bonjour Didi 94,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Great sound!

16GB 13/07/2021 by Phoenix Folk Club Dublin (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality in build and sound. Looks great. The cassette display is great. The battery power is on the low side.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Hoping only to be let down

16GB 05/07/2021 by richard4939 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as I'm not a great apple fan (think there overated but), Sony Walkman both good names and my initial thoughts after the first few days is wish I paid the extra for a iPod touch sorry. On my laptop with 2x usb 2 and 1 usb 3 it will only work on one of them. Plugged into my vehicle nva usb, plug it into a 2019 ford and keeps telling me it needs to be unlocked? And the Walkman itself is telling me to download android auto which it can't support it says. Very Very disappointed down £170.00 wish I paid a extra £100 for the iPod sorry Sony you are not playing with the big boys you are way behind.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

Response From Sony support
07/07/2021

Hi richard4939,

We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties using the Walkman.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Sobrepasa mis espectativas

16GB 14/06/2021 by Patricio Mauri (Spain)

Compre este producto el mes pasado, aun a sabiendas de los inconvenientes que había leído en foros. A saber: Sonido/volumen bajo: por mi parte el equipo tiene un volumen más que suficiente con una calidad sobresaliente.. Con cable el sonido llega a nivel 120. Poca autonomía: Teniendo en cuenta la capacidad de batería que incorpora, yo he conseguido sacar 8 horas de autonomía conectando por cable. En el caso de transmisión por Bluetooth la autonomía llega a las 5 horas. Tiempo de carga: en todos los comentarios he leído que este era uno de los puntos débiles, por necesitar 5 horas de carga. En mi caso con un cargador USB de los antiguos (para no dar más intensidad de la necesaria) el tiempo de carga está en 1,5 horas. Lo que me parece un tiempo muy razonable. El emparejamiento vía Bluetooth o NFC funciona a la perfección y combinado con mis cascos WH-1000XM3, los viajes son una autentica maravilla escuchando mi música preferida. El SO Android es muy fluida y permite cargar prácticamente cualquier app, además de navegar por internet si dispones de WIFI. Solo le falta incorporar teléfono!! En definitiva, un muy buen producto de Sony, como todos los que he adquirido

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Walkman NW A-105

16GB 09/06/2021 by mancdeadhead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 weeks agoThe only problem is the battery time is only lasting about 10 hours instead of up to.26.Everything else spot on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Guter und preiswerter Hi Res Player

16GB 01/06/2021  (Germany)

Ich habe den Walkman jetzt seit einer Woche in Betrieb. Aus meiner Sicht hat er ein unschlagbares Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Im Einzelnen habe ich folgende Punkte, die mir wichtig erscheinen: PRO: - Hervorragender Klang - Gutes Design: nicht zu klein, nicht zu groß, es wackelt nichts - Durch Android 9 stehen alle benötigten Apps zur Verfügung - Schönes Display NEUTRAL: - Bedienung über Android - teilweise etwas mühsam, weil Display klein - Übertragung von Musik vom Mac hakelig über Android File Transfer (hier würde ich mir von Sony eine entsprechende App für MacOs wünschen) CONTRA: - Einen Stern Abzug gibt es für die Akkulaufzeit bei Hi Res über Kopfhörer In Summe ist das Gerät, auch im Vergleich zum Wettbewerb, definitiv eine Empfehlung wert.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

MP3 player

16GB 31/05/2021 by Mike RC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I have 47GB of music, so I bought an SD card to expand the memory and put the music all on that. The blue-tooth works well. I am still trying to find how I connect it via wi-fi to my Marantz player. Instructions that come with it could be clearer. I eventually found information on the internet, but by that time I had added my Google account to the player, which of course comes with all the other Google add-ons which I didn't want on m player. There is now not much memory left on the internal memory, due to Google. Just as well I downloaded all my music to the SD card. I am also trying to work out how to put all my albums into artist alphabetical order. I thought I had done that in the settings, and whilst some are in alphabetical artist order, not all are. I would also like to see the player slightly larger so a larger battery can be fitted to extend the battery life . It would also be nice to swipe left and right through my albums, like get on an apple ipod. Having said all that, appears still to be a good player and I am sure I will get used to it, and am still pleased I bought it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Support UK
02/06/2021


Hi Mike RC,

Thank you for your review.

We’re glad to learn that you’re happy with the overall performance of the Walkman. We've passed your feedback about the usability functions, the battery extension and the internal memory capacity to the proper channels for future consideration and product development. We would like to highlight that the alphabetic order depends on the meta data of the file. You can also find our online complete guide here for more information about the Walkman: https://bit.ly/3idhmco. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony support UK

0

Lovely device but could be so much better.

16GB 25/05/2021 by CJB Kent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as it was Android based and I was hoping to exploit some of the Android apps. Positives. Nice design and usability, ability to integrate with Amazon Music HD. Sound quality very good, ease of use very good. Negatives. Batter life is very poor, nowhere near the expected levels even with most non-essential functions disables. Does not support Android Auto (very disappointing). This should be addressed so I can use my car's screen to manage music whilst driving and use the device hands free.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Response From Customer Support
28/05/2021

Hi CJB Kent,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Walkman. We'd like to highlight that the battery life varies depending on the conditions of use. You can find more about this in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/3sDkxNh To ensure optimal performance, we recommend making sure it's updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/3vuDMJT
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Presque parfait

16GB 14/05/2021 by Thibmotard (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Le baladeur est à la limite de la perfection dans son domaine. L'ajout d'android ouvre à l'installation de nombreuses applications pratiques sur un baladeur audio. L'appli Sony est la même que sur un Nw-a55 et en dehors de son temps de chargement on ne peut rien lui reprocher. Pour moi il y a deux petites choses qui font manquer la 5ème étoile à ce Nw-a105: - la sécurité d'android impose un schéma ou un mot de passe, et à l'heure des lecteurs d'empreintes ou de la reconnaissance faciale, taper un code semble une perte de temps à chaque déverrouillage. - l'autonomie laisse vraiment à désirer, même en ayant épuré les applis dont j'ai vraiment besoin sur un baladeur audio et en étant en mode avion la majorité du temps. En dehors de cela, que du bonheur ce petit baladeur!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Very neat and compact.

16GB 10/05/2021 by Ynot36 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the NW A105 for 2 weeks. The Sony PC software isn't the most user friendly but once I copied the 168Gb of FLAC files, the player is a perfect CD jukebox the size of a credit card. Played through wired Sennheiser 280 HD Pros the sound is excellent. Volume is set high but not max, plenty loud enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great product but schooling battery life

16GB 09/05/2021 by Archiefifty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the nw-a105 a few weeks ago to replace the I pod I was using, the nw-a105 is a perfect replacement but the battery life is shocking even after following Sony’s advice on battery life. Fix the battery issues and it will be a must have MP3 player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Gran decepción!!!

16GB 07/05/2021 by FRAN 1970 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tras adquirir el producto y comenzar a usarlo, me sentí decepcionado, tanto por escasa potencia de volumen, como por la cortísima duración de la batería. Por lo que tomé la decisión de devolverlo ese mismo día. No comprendo como Sony no tiene ese tipo de detalles en cuenta, dado que en un producto de esas características, y de ese importe, no ha de fallar lo más básico. Varios meses ahorrando para comprar mi NWA 105, varios complementos adquiridos para una mejor experiencia de uso, para finalmente tener que devolverlo y adquirir otro reproductor que sí cumple con mis expectativas. Lo dicho…. Gran decepción!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

1

0

Fabulous piece of kit with one exception

16GB 01/05/2021 by whads354 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's superb, great sound quality and easy to use for both streaming services and downloading your music collection from a pc. The one downfall is it's battery life, as many mention. If you're both streaming and using bluetooth the battery % drops quickly. If that's not a problem for you this is an excellent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support
05/05/2021

Hi whads354,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

bon produit

16GB 28/04/2021 by filemagni (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

bon produit mais la batterie est perfectible une fois le bluetooth et wi fi allumé la batterie fond comme neige au soleil ,il aurait fallu un produit un peu plus grand a pour une meilleur autonomie  et pour taper sur le clavier est une galère et l os un peu lent au démarrage 

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

BON BALADEUR MAIS....

16GB 23/04/2021 by Labriande (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Globalement satisfait mais déçu quant à l'autonomie qui ne correspond pas à celle annoncée.(même constat avec mon NWZ A847) La fonction "écoute vinyle " est inutile car aucune différence , les basses peuvent parfois être trop présentes avec clear audio +.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
26/04/2021

Bonjour Labriande,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Mrs

16GB 22/04/2021 by Purplesoul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the end of March and after spending a few hours working around it l sent it back, always bought Sony but was extremely disappointed with this product

1

4

Response From Sony support
26/04/2021

Hi Purplesoul,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you returned the Walkman.
In such cases, we recommend contacting us to assist you.
In the future, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Super qualité !

16GB 17/04/2021 by MikeArchi (France)

Très content de la qualité audio du walkman, ainsi que de son design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great player

16GB 16/04/2021 by skindog (United Kingdom)

Sony : great company name for audio products and design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Not so good for the cost

16GB 11/04/2021 by grumpy54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought being Sony would be simple to use. However, my PC won't allow me to transfer anything to this device so am facing yet more expenses so I am very angry about this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

6

0

Deutliche Abstriche, eher 2,5 Sterne

16GB 05/04/2021 by clobi (Germany)

Zunächst einmal folgendes: ich habe das Gerät gewonnen, somit stellt sich für mich die Kosten/Nutzen-Frage eigentlich nicht wirklich - dennoch wird mir bei dem Gedanken, dass die UVP mit 349,- EUR angegeben ist, etwas schwindelig! Die viel beschriebene Akku-Laufzeit ist wirklich nicht zufriedenstellend - es ist wie bei einem Auto: fährt man ständig mit Vollgas, ist der Tank schneller leer... also WLAN, BT, NFC, DSEE, Hi-Res-Streaming etc. ausgeschaltet lassen, dann geht es einigermaßen (aber wofür ist dann alles an Bord, wenn man damit ruck-zuck den Akku leert?). Nächstes Manko: der interne Speicher ist schlicht eine Frechheit! Bei der aufgerufenen UVP sollten min. (!) 128 GB verbaut sein... aber 16 GB? Ein mieser Witz. Auch ist es mir nicht gelungen, mit der Sony Walkman-App auf die externe SD-Card zuzugreifen (okay, dann bin ich eben ein DAU), weshalb ich für den Player die App Musicolet geladen habe. Ich werde das Gerät auf jeden Fall behalten und nicht weiterverkaufen, da ich durchaus Verwendung dafür habe, wenn ein Handy verboten ist - aber hätte ich es mir gekauft, würde ich es zurückgeben oder anderweitig abstoßen. Was einfach ist: neueste Firmware aufspielen, Gerät über Google einrichten. Das kein Netzteil beiliegt, finde ich okay - haben doch die meisten Leute schon mehrere zuhause...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

TRES BON PRODUIT

16GB 31/03/2021 by Guiguaz (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Très satisfait du rendu musical de ce baladeur NW-A105, le seul bémol est l'autonomie qui n'est pas à la hauteur de celle annoncée, dommage, assez loin des 30h pour de la lecture FLAC, je n'est pas vérifié exactement mais je dirais 15h grand max. Sinon rien à redire...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

5 Star Sound Quality

16GB 28/03/2021 by thepars85 (United Kingdom)

I have owned a Sony NWZ-X1060 for many years and have not found another MP3 player that matches the sound quality.... Until now. The NW-A105 is brilliant. The sound clarity is amazing. Yes, it's more expensive than an A35/45 etc, but worth every penny for the sound. The battery life is an issue, but if you use this as music player and not for looking at cats doing funny things on YouTube then it's okay. The update has helped and with the WiFi disabled you'll get some extra playback time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Fijne speler

16GB 26/03/2021  (Netherlands)

Degelijk gebouwd, fijn geluid. Helaas een beperkte accuduur.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Parfait pour le son mais pour le reste...

16GB 17/03/2021 by julwest78 (France)

A l'écoute, c'est formidable mais à l'utilisation c'est un enfer. Sur Mac, il n'y a pas de logiciel de gestion de l'appareil. Sur Catalina, il est impossible de faire apparaître le WALKMAN dans le Finder. Impossible de cibler l'endroit où se trouve la musique dans le WALKMAN. Par contre, Amazon Music HD fonctionne à merveille mais avec 16go de mémoire, le SONY est vite saturé.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Bon produit mais attention au bluetooth

16GB 11/03/2021 by Vixent (France)

Après avoir perdu mon ancien sony nw-A45, j'ai voulu continuer l'expérience avec un produit d'une gamme supérieure. Je ne suis pas déçu, il répond à mes attentes même si plusieurs choses pourraient être améliorer : - L'autonomie : un peu faiblarde mais pas trop dérangeant. - La connectivité bluetooth notamment avec des oreillettes TWS comme des JBL Tunes 225TWS qui fait l'objet d'un bug très désagréable d'où l'étoile en moins : en effet, lorsqu'on met pause, il y a de fortes probabilités que malheureusement à la reprise le son soit extrêmement fort sur une des oreillettes et il faut agir sur le volume pour que tout redevienne normal ; très étrange. Ce problème est apparu sur le nw-A55 d'un membre de ma famille mais jamais sur le nw-A45 ni sur un smartphone sony (XPERIA XZ2 Compact). Ce serait bien de résoudre ce problème ennuyeux qui ne s'explique pas d'autant que pour ce produit la version bluetooth entre le baladeur et les oreillettes est la même : 5.0.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

MANEGGEVOLE E INTUITIVO

16GB 08/03/2021 by Giroy05 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ottima la struttura e i materiali impiegati, notevole la resa sonora in qualità via bluetooth, Avrei gradito una performance migliore in durata batteria. unica nota negativa la mancanza della radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/03/2021

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Siamo contenti di saperti soddisfatto della qualità suono, la struttura e i materiali del Walkman NW-A105.
In effettu, il prodotto non supporta la radio. La durata della batteria può variare a seconda dell’impostazione del volume, delle condizioni d’uso e della temperatura ambiente. Per dettagli, dai un'occhiata qui: http://bit.ly/3ekRY04 (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). Intanto, per ridurre il consumo della batteria, eseguire i passaggi indicati qui: http://bit.ly/3qxJsjd.
Servizio di supporto Sony Italia

0

Not for Apple MAC Users - A100 Walkman® A Series

16GB 03/03/2021 by warneshall (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not user-friendly for Apple MAC users. Overall not a bad piece of kit if you are working via MS Windows. Somewhat less functional on the Apple MAC. On windows, the software is available that will effectively manage the Walkman interface. No such software available for the MAC OS, other than a 3rd party widget that allows you to transfer audio - and that's about it. The player lacks some fundamental features, for example, you can not create playlists on the device. In fact, the only way to create a playlist is via the Windows Walkman app. No feature yet available for Mac users, so, no playlists!!!. Other niggles include: Systems menu is well hidden unless your eyesight is keen and spot the cog-wheel, watch out for the voice interface feature - the pop up blocks access to key configuration options and you are unable to select or changee them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

Response From Sony Support UK
06/03/2021

Hi Warneshall,

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry to learn that you are not happy with the performance of the Walkman. Having read your review, we've passed your feedback about creating a Playlist and the compatibility of the Music centre application on MAC OS to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony support UK

0

tres bien mais

16GB 27/02/2021 by stadedefrance (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

suite a mon achat l'appareil est tres facile de fonctionnement et les fonctionnalitées tres intuitivent, mais chauufe tres fort au bout de 15 minutes et surtout il ne tien pas la distance au niveau du temps , donc a recharger toutes les heures avec un fonctinnement intensif dommage car tres bonne appareil

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
01/03/2021

Bonjour stadedefrance,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Great Product

16GB 25/02/2021 by kevdel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only faults with this product very poor battery life takes a long time to charge 4hrs android side should have had a better processor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Response From Customer support
01/03/2021

Hi kevdel

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the Walkman and have passed your valuable feedback about the charging time through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Oyyimo prodotto per gli amanti del settore

16GB 20/02/2021 by Ghost79xx (Italy)

PRO: qualità audio CONTRO: Battery Drain Materiali Taglio di Memoria Dimensioni Sistema operativo (Android 9)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

A mixed bag

16GB 19/02/2021 by Uncle Monty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 stars for the great sound and 1 star for the wonderful tape cassette graphics but stars deducted for the pointless Android OS - it's not necessary to have phone apps on a music player, keep it simple! - and, worst of all, the annoyance that half my files are listed as 'unknown' with no artist, album or artwork - my Astell & Kern player has no problem with this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

Response From Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Uncle Monty,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Walkman. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend making sure it is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/2ZANRqF as well as following the steps in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/3qKh2TU
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great Device let down by small battery

16GB 13/02/2021 by NukeYourNanny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything about this device is stellar from the listening experience and having lots of settings to tweak the music at your fingertips. However for some reason shuffle is hidden in the settings? Which makes no sense as its a feature that i find is used more often than loop track. Also the battery life is less than expected from a device that is designed to be able to connect to the internet. When all battery saving modes are turned on it only lasts about 2 days with small amounts of use. A beefier battery would go really far to make it a better product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

Response From Sony support
15/02/2021

Hi NukeYourNanny,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're happy that you're enjoying the Walkman.
You can find the shuffle button on the screen as described here: http://bit.ly/3qACL0N. You can also find the battery life in different modes here: http://bit.ly/3s8QwEj.

Sony support UK

0

Poor battery

16GB 05/02/2021 by Mike192325 (United Kingdom)

The biggest problem i have with is the battery life it could be better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Response From Sony Support UK
08/02/2021

Hi Mike192325,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the Walkman. The battery life depends on the content to be played, the ambient temperature, and the conditions of use. You can find more information about battery life here: http://bit.ly/3hKu5Ag. If the battery performance does not match what is mentioned in the Help Guide, as we would need more information to investigate the case further, we recommend contacting us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09. We've also passed your feedback about the battery life on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Na ja.....

16GB 04/02/2021 by SaFe1982Jake (Germany)

An sich ein schönes Teil aber sein Geld nicht Wert.... Es fehlt einfach Leistung..... Nur nen 3,5er Anschluss.... Akku... Nicht der beste... Das können andere besser......

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Bon baladeur mais batterie trop faible

16GB 01/02/2021 by Bore73 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Baladeur acheté pour pouvoir profiter du son hires, disponible sur Amazon Music Hd, ce qui n'est pas toujours possible avec un smartphone. Le son est très bon, surtout en LDAC avec mon wx1000xm4. Aucun problème de niveau sonore ou d'incompatibilité avec Chromecast, comme j'ai pu le lire sur certains avis, Il s'uffit d'utiliser une appli compatible.J'utilise ce baladeur, en voiture, avec mon ampli NAD C338 et mes écouteurs Cambridge Melomania. Tout fonctionne très bien. Le point noir, c'est la très faible autonomie de la batterie....26 heures annoncées, c'est impossible surtout en écoutant des fichiers en hires avec le Wifi, le bluetooth Ldac activés. Ce qui est le but avec un tel produit, sinon on utiliserait son portable ou un baladeur à 30€.. Même en désactivant tout ce qui n'est pas utile (appli android, connexions, pistage par le système....), je ne tiens pas la journée sans charge. C'est dommage d'autant plus que c'est un appareil sensé être nomade. Il faut donc jongler avec les micro-charges pour profiter de l'appareil toute la journée.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
04/02/2021

Bonjour Bore73,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

OTTIMO LE SUE FUNZIONI E MOLTO POTENTE IL SUONO

16GB 31/01/2021 by roby7300 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONO MOLTO SODDISFATTO HO COMPRATO 2 MESI FA E UN OTTIMO PRODOTTO SUONI OTTIMI E POTENTE

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0