Starting at

RRP

£320.00

(incl. VAT)
6

3.7 based on 6 customer reviews

3
1
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Good features

16GB 04/01/2020 by Markslzn50

Been using my sony walkman NW-A105 for a week now. The bluetooth is brilliant and connects everytime, not sure about the battery life as it seems to not last as long as I thought so a bit disappointed there, sound and features are great ,but could do with fewer apps being ore- installed, and left for the owner to choose

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Customer support
09/01/2020

Hi Markslzn50

Thank you for your review.
The battery life depends on the type of content and features in use. You can find more information in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2R5wOIm

Sony support team

0

Constant companion

16GB 40th Anniversary model 10/12/2019 by OMGM

Sony MP3 players are the best. This is my fifth. I was a radio professional and now am a mobile dj. Walkman makes preparing my crate for each set a positive pleasure. I wish accessing sd card content was easier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Good Sound/Build. Low Volume/Battery Life

16GB 07/12/2019 by Matt7678777

Love the sound on this and it's built well. However, the volume capping (yet again) let this down. It's important to have that extra headroom but it doesn't deliver. The battery life isn't great but kinda expected. Quite pricey for the things that let it down.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

Response From Customer Support
11/12/2019

Hi Matt,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We recommend ensuring that the AVLS feature is disabled as explained here: http://bit.ly/2rtgCrU . The battery life depends on the content to be played, the ambient temperature and the conditions of use. You can find more information about the battery life here:http://bit.ly/2LLUEXP. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Solid build and some great features

16GB 18/11/2019 by Jafster119

The NW-A100 series is a palm-sized rigid aluminium unit thats got a 3.6in touchscreen, and it uses many of the same high quality audio components as the ZX line. That includes the fine sound resistor chosen for its delicate handling of audio detail. It offers somewhere between nine and 26 hours of battery life, depending upon whether you also use noise cancelling or ambient sound modes. Ok the screen is nice and vibrant great for watching YouTube videos or anything else that you would like to put in using the web browser at hand. I use a few apps where I would usually drain the battery on my phone for but now I use this and I must say I’m really pleased with it. The Android 9.0 OS gives access to all of your favourite music streaming apps, but the Walkman app itself is great. Bottom line it’s a little expensive just as all tech is but when Sony builds something it usually of very high quality for that reason I am a big Sony fan. Oh well on waiting for ps5

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

1

0

Superb Music Player +

16GB 17/11/2019 by MoggieP

When I received the NW-A105 I was immedietly impressed with its style and build quality. It feels solid in the hand and heavy enough to know it is still in your pocket. You could say it is a music player first and a mini-android tablet second as it has Android 9 (Pie) loaded as an operating system. However the display is small and using the NW-A105 as a small tablet (using the built in Wi-Fi) is tiring on the eyes. Given that the NW-A105 is sold as a Walkman its design and functions fit its purpose perfectly. The system is intuitive to use with infrequent reference to the online or printed manuals. WiFi and Bluetooth work very well with no problems connecting to WiFi or various Bluetooth devices (Sony and non-Sony Products). The output quality from the NW-A105 is excellent with lots options for adjustment of sound settings, volume levels are easily set and adjusted to suit my needs. Adding music files to the player is a drag and drop process using file explorer although Sony software is available to rip, access and load files on the player. Anyone with a large music collection may need to expand the memory which is easy with a micro-sd card. A minor issue for perfectionists is the need to name album artwork with the same name as the music folder name to enable the artwork to be shown on the player. Playing the music is a simple process using the Walkman software pre-loaded on the player, however as the NW-A105 can access the Google Play Store alternatives are available to download. Charging the player is simple with the provided cable either through a PC or a USB charger. Battery life seems reasonable although you are advised to disable WiFi and Bluetooth when not in use and also to power off the player when not in use. I can recommend this product to anyone who loves music and does not need the phone connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Dead on Arrival

16GB 17/11/2019 by Dragonthoughts

When I received this Walkman, I unwrapped it, looked at the getting started guide and connected it to my PC for 6 hours to charge before use. It never charged and was never able to be switched on. As instructed I held the power button for 10 seconds. In case the "hold" button had shifted, I moved it and repeated. In case it was a PC issue, I connected it to a basic charger, using its own power lead. Same results. To say I am disappointed is a complete understatement.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

Response From Customer Support
21/11/2019

Hi Dragonthoughts,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team