23

4.3 based on 23 customer reviews

15
3
2
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

23 Customer Reviews

0

easy to use

ICD-PX370 06/02/2020 by garlicsauce

I'm not very techie, but this is perfect. Out of the box and using within minutes. There are other features which I will need the insturctions for, but for basic recording and downloading the files with the built in usb is perfect. 5 stars from me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Neat

ICD-PX370 01/02/2020 by CO12

Not as simple to use as I hoped. Needed to print off the complete help guide - over 60 pp to use efficiently.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer Support
03/02/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed your feedback about the ease of use for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

Terrible device

ICD-PX370 26/10/2019 by Bonniee77

Background noise feature is rubbish! My phone records better sound quality

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

A good product

ICD-PX370 12/10/2019 by J Wh

It would certainly appear to do precisely what it says it can. So I am very happy I bought it.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Solid workhorse

ICD-PX370 29/08/2019 by DJFB

Watching live sport, I record the game I see, then analyse the game on my PC. The first thing to say is how little battery power is used, two rechargeable batteries and after two hours still more than half full. Also staggered by how much recording fits on the machine, added a 32gig micro SD card and I think it will fit the whole season The sound is fantastic with internal and external microphones. Take time to learn the best settings for what you're recording, through experiment I'm getting great results even in strong wind. An amazing piece of kit, well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy reminders

ICD-PX370 08/07/2019 by Gary the bee man

I am over the moon with my dictaphone it's been so handy when I go to inspect my bee hives I can just put it on and keep records of each hive as I come to them. And writing up the report is much better. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Does the job.

ICD-PX370 12/06/2019 by Andrew1958

Bought to record public meetings, not easy things to record. Nice and compact, recorded proceedings very well. My only complaint is the instruction sheet is a little confusing as is the process of downloading to a PC. All in all, for the price paid, very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent product

ICD-PX370 02/03/2019 by Trish53

I bought the device about one month ago as I needed to interview a number of people for my college thesis. I found it to be perfect for what I needed. It's small and compact and didn't in any way make my subjects feel intimidated or self conscious. It picked up only the voices and muted out background noise. I would definitely recommend it to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sara

ICD-PX370 12/02/2019

Bought for work and it has proven very useful for meeting notes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User friendly, reliable tool

ICD-PX370 27/01/2019 by Mitch1

I’m using this for my PhD research interviews. It’s very user friendly. The sound quality is very good and the built in USB is so handy. I can upload the interviews to my laptop immediately after recording.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very neat device.

ICD-PX370 28/12/2018 by Steve101

Looks good and compact. Simple to operate and works really well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely to handle

ICD-PX370 08/08/2018 by Robert41

Birthday present! I have been looking fir a 'machine' such as this for some considerable time now..With a little help from my eldest daughter..Sony seemed to have to answer to my needs. I am well pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but cannot be downloaded to include as letter

ICD-PX370 15/07/2018 by TGreg

Mono Digital Voice is for my wife who is registered blind and can be sent by email. Unfortunately other than sending a copy, I cannot download it to send as part of a letter

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
20/07/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You'll find instructions on how to transfer recordings from your recorder to a PC in the help guide of your model on this link: https://bit.ly/2zXgMew.

Sony support team.

0

Poor choice?

ICD-PX370 30/06/2018 by thad2

I haven't spent much time with the recorder and perhaps I simply have not figured out how to properly use it. But so far, the sound reproduction is extremely poor, not at all what I had expected.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great, Easy to use

ICD-PX370 26/06/2018 by Maofrance

It is my second Sony recorder, a good choice for what I use it for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sound Organiser Compatability problem

ICD-PX370 29/04/2018 by Anonymous1001

I bought the Sony PX PX 370 to complement my other 2 recorders. The build quality isn't as good as my PX440. Also, unlike the latter recorder you need to use Sony Sound Organiser (SO) 2.0 only for this machine. (I got my IT technician to check for me) My other two Sony recorders (I also have a PX333) use SO 1.6. This is a nuisance to say the least. I recommended the PX440 to a friend - he finds SO1.6 isn't compatible with a mac. This isn't explained till you read the fine print in the manual.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Easy to use.

ICD-PX370 09/04/2018 by Newbie10

I bought to record meetings and after thoroughly reading the instructions I found it very easy to use. Downloading to a PC was simplicity itself. Very impressed with recording time.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent purchase

ICD-PX370 15/03/2018 by Assessor 101

I bought a cheap unbranded dictaphone online and it was not fit for purpose. I had difficulty in reading the display, the quality was poor, the instructions were useless and the controls were to fiddly. It was waste of money and I only used it once. I did the same thing with a camera, went cheap and the charger heated up blew on the first charge. I therefore had to go for a branded recorder and compact camera. I went for Sony as I knew they have a reputation for quality. Although it did cost a little more on both items, I have not been disappointed. Both items connect to my computer well and provides me with the confidence that they will work. The dictaphone has a readable display, good instructions and easy to use controls. I am very pleased with my purchases, my advice is do not go for the cheapest you see, but go for brand that ensures quality and reliance - Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good technique for the money.

ICD-PX370 12/02/2018 by fakiren_jr

This is my 2nd Sony Voice Recorder. A lot of new features comes with the new model, you just better look up the manual to learn the "tips and tricks" and after that it is very easy to work with!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Usefu device

ICD-PX370 21/01/2018 by JA31

I bought this recorder a couple of weeks ago to help me in my volunteering role as a dog trainer at a local rescue. It helps when writing my reports at the end of the day on the dog's progress or difficulties. Good playback and very easy to set up and use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Great Sony Voice recorder

ICD-PX370 12/01/2018 by Jonnybegood

I bought vcouple of weeks ago and honesty I havent used mych yet but I owned a previously another Sony which was great and ended up to give to my daughter for her university lecturers. That was great device smaller then the current one and easy to carry. this one is bit bulky but untill now is doing great work. may be sometime in the future I may able to say more.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very easy to use

ICD-PX370 01/12/2017 by Sally2

Bought this 2 weeks ago and wish I bought it long ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Clarity

ICD-PX370 27/06/2017 by equaliser

Bought this for the Wife to record meetings and it works fine when she presses the correct buttons. I'm pleased she is so happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0