81

4.5 based on 81 customer reviews

52
21
3
3
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

81 Customer Reviews

0

ICD-PX240 12/06/2019 by Burgs

Really good product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple to use...does its job well

ICD-PX240 09/06/2019 by Barelegs

Bought this product a week ago. Easy to handle...instructions concise. Does what it says on the tin.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICD-PX240 03/04/2019 by Janet

The dictation machine is lightweight and simple to use, easy connection to your computer and easy to transfer files. It was mid priced and good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

ICD-PX240 27/03/2019 by Avi

All the best, I am happy for use it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does everything well

ICD-PX240 16/03/2019 by davelurkin

Having tried several cheaper versions of the same thing from the far east and been dissappointed with their performance I bought this one and it's brilliant for the price. Does everything well, especially downloading to the PC which is easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice bit of kit does what it's ment to

ICD-PX240 06/03/2019 by chip

Nice bit of kit... be sure to spend a little time reading the downloaded Manuel, It's worth the effort, The speakers are not up to much but their not going tobe for that price, once you listen on headphones or your computer, the sound is excellent... I record interviews for assessments, easy to download recordings... no pouch with recorder, Would recommend you get one to protect... Good value for this price range

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It records and I could copy to my laptop

ICD-PX240 06/03/2019 by Nick

I used it to record a business meeting - three of us around a table, it worked fine - meeting was a couple of hours - I was able to copy the recording to my laptop - its an MP3 file which plays absolutely fine on the laptop too - absolutely nothing negative I can say about it . . .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cheap Looking

ICD-PX240 16/01/2019 by DoctorDo

Bought This And i Cant believe How flimsy and cheap this looks and feels not found many problems within its performance id say the built in speaker could do with being better and id recommend listening to it through headphones on playback!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

USB connector is obsolete

ICD-PX240 07/01/2019 by ATN

USB connector is obsolete

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product, does everything I want perfectl

ICD-PX240 28/12/2018 by Tom

I’m delighted with this product, I just wish I had bought it several years ago, I can review all my medical conversations after I’ve left the GP and hospital .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent little machine

ICD-PX240 26/12/2018 by Rachel

Exactly what I needed, glad I decided to get it. Clear recording, easy to use. Good to be able to download files to computer.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use.

ICD-PX240 05/12/2018 by Goldf1sh

Bought this to record an intervie for father to review. not allowed to use in interview, but Very easy to use easy to understand instructions. Only problem was no way to stand device on end to record input from multiple persons.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Dictator works really well and is so easy to use

ICD-PX240 22/11/2018 by Electricgypsy67

This dictator works really well. Great sound quality and easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice Kit

ICD-PX240 14/11/2018 by Fez

A robust and highly functional piece of kit. Large memory, sensitive mic and long lasting batteries. Good value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love it!!! Really easy to set up and use!!

ICD-PX240 13/11/2018 by Craig

Made my job so much easier!! Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice

ICD-PX240 25/10/2018 by Tycho69

Easy to use and straight forward, quick look at manual via pc link and everything is good to go. Recording quality on SHQ is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant little machine

ICD-PX240 09/10/2018 by Thinuk

Simple to use. Replays are perfectly clear. Small enough to slip in my trouser pocket - I take it everywhere. I use it many times in a day.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really good recorder

ICD-PX240 07/10/2018 by Porker

Really sensitive recorder with good battery life, it’s been on a number of paranormal investigations so far and performed well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

product looks good but not easy to operate

ICD-PX240 14/08/2018 by jimmy

As above not easy to operate and instruction could be better

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simples

ICD-PX240 27/06/2018 by Jacs

Easy to use and records well, a good purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect for the job.

ICD-PX240 08/05/2018 by Rich

I bought this because I do a lot of studying away from home and using it while travelling home is easy. Once home I can plug it into my pc and then work at my study notes at my own leisure. It's also great as you can save in separate files. Well worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works well and is great value for money

ICD-PX240 07/05/2018 by Maria

I'm impressed with the product. It works well and makes clear recording.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great range for such a small device

ICD-PX240 03/05/2018 by Marktet

Have had this a few weeks now and has been perfect for my needs. Ideal size to carry around, good charge life and easy to use. Great quality.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

perfect pocket size and easy to operate

ICD-PX240 21/03/2018 by Fransoix

Perfect pocket size not heavy and easy to use excellent

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely efficient piece of kit

ICD-PX240 24/01/2018 by Gs

Well designed efficient piece of kit. It managed to pick up voices 30 meters away.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

excellent little machine

ICD-PX240 29/12/2017 by Lubna

What a neat little dictation machine, so far no downsides, recording is very good, and clear. It is light and easy to carry. I have so far only used it for recording my noisy neighbours who live above me, machine actually recorded their voices, despite my ceiling being 14ft high.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dictate machine

ICD-PX240 26/11/2017 by cassia

A great recorder.it can easily record from 6mt away even when placed in a draw. Small and compact great for recording secretly.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Voice recorder

ICD-PX240 01/11/2017 by Mk

Recording not very loud at max volume, recordings not very clear

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great all round!

ICD-PX240 24/10/2017 by Carcar

This is a great compact dictation machine that is easy to set up and start using within 5 minutes of taking it out of its packaging! The microphone is sensitive and picks up every word, even of those speaking from the other side of a large table/desk. Playback function is clear and also super easy to use. Great machine!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic little gadget,

ICD-PX240 18/10/2017 by Julie

Fantastic little gadget and really clear recordings. Easy to transfer to a computer for storage as well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

does everything perfectly

ICD-PX240 15/10/2017 by sparky999

bought this model based on reviews for my assessor work. does everything perfectly. works with Mac as it saves in mp3 format others only saved in wav

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bought for my daughter for uni

ICD-PX240 03/10/2017 by Mama

My daughter uses it mainly to record revision notes, play them back etc; she finds it easy to use and the sound quality good. Happy with the purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use.

ICD-PX240 26/09/2017 by Mel

User friend and captures sound well. Simple in operation and I am able to quickly download recorded files.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Prefect, just the job

ICD-PX240 19/09/2017 by Ruth

Prefect for helping my dyslexic daughter do her coursework. She can record and then playback to her hearts content!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My dictaphone is great

ICD-PX240 12/10/2016 by Unistudent16

The dictaphone I bought is very easy to use. When replaying a recording it's clear and you can hear everything, there is not much background noise. It is also easy to transfer the recordings onto a computer. I would definitely recommend this dictaphone as it is a great price. Very good for recording lectures.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic spec and quality for the price

ICD-PX240 30/09/2016 by AndrewD

A fairly simple device that does the job it was intended to do, very well. Once you have got to know the device and what all the 3 letter abbreviations mean in the menu, it becomes a very powerful bit of kit. You can set it up to suit you, enabling fast forward and rewind features, and the ability to append to the end of existing recordings etc. As you can copy files to and from your computer, you can also listen to recordings etc from elsewhere to. Because it is basic, you do have to learn to work with it (ie you cannot rename the folders to organise your notes / recordings, so I have saved a note / recording as the first file in each folder to describe what each folder is for, ie "Uni notes" and "Lecture recordings" etc) The only niggle with it, is that it seems to set it's clock to the time of the last recording each time you replace the batteries. It takes seconds to adjust the clock, but is a pain if you are in a hurry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

It is exactly good

ICD-PX240 20/09/2016

I can save sounds to my IC recorder well know, but why isn't it saves sounds to my computer?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value and performance for price

ICD-PX240 18/11/2015 by DaveFox

Ordered at 08.30am, delivered at 4.00pm so full marks for delivery. I used it with a lavalier mic and slipped the unit into the speakers pockets to record seminars. One speaker slightly over-modulated the unit by shouting but the result was still usable, the other speakers sounded fine capturing at the highest quality. Transferring to a computer and with some minor edits using Audacity the results were able to be used on a web site

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good voice recorder

ICD-PX240 07/10/2015 by P-35

A great price for a good little product. Simple to use and the folder options allow me to seperate my recordings to allow grouping for lectures

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Reasonably good product for the money.

ICD-PX240 24/09/2015 by Cortese

I have only just purchased this but it picks up sounds really well. To get used to it I tested it in works canteen, a taxi with the football on and cabbie moaning at losing, then in a bar with rugby on. I could pick out where I was in location to the voices played back. It would be great for lectures or conferences which have a conference call or presentation. I have not worked out how to use much of the recorder byut came with a large manual. My only worry is the HOLD-ON/OFF button which could snap as it's delicate and I'm not sure of the impact. I am happy for the price I paid with what I got and it was in store right away which I liked.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Dictphone

ICD-PX240 09/09/2015 by Biggles

Great product ,excellent value

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

does what I need it to

ICD-PX240 19/08/2015 by Happy girl

I just needed a basic dictaphone but wanted the added benefit for being able to connect to computer which this model had. So far it has done exactly as I need it to, not yet transferred to computer but all instructions easy to follow. Simple to use. Am pleased with it wish had purchased it sooner!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICD-PX240 31/05/2015 by Jo 1952

I bought this product to record meetings. The playback is good and clear. It is good value for money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Reliable, clear voice recorder

ICD-PX240 27/05/2015 by Sora

I needed this for a research interview. It is easy to use, the sound quality is very good (using built in mic) and playback features basic but adequate.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Rubbish

ICD-PX240 26/05/2015 by devon lady

Used it for 5 days stopped working, would not switch on, lost important recordings. Not recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great and easy to use

ICD-PX240 25/05/2015 by IzzyF

This product does exactly what it says. Small and compact with easy to use features.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

ICD-PX240 05/05/2015 by spk999

I bought this to assist me in undertaking mystery evaluations of shops etc, it works a treat. It is very clear and picks up all the background noise, the hold button is great so it cannot be accidentally turned off when the recorder is hidden.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant Item

ICD-PX240 22/04/2015 by Smiffy1004

I bought this for my husband, who spends a lot of his time driving. Thought it would be useful so he does't forget who has called him and can leave himself messages. The fact that he can download the messages to his computer was a great help too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICD-PX240 16/04/2015 by ma

Would recommend this as it picks up every little noise even from the next room. Compact so fits into pocket and just looks like a phone Easy to use. Yes, I would recommend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dictaphone

ICD-PX240 16/04/2015 by Sheila

Bought this for my partner he says it is excellent

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact & easy to use

ICD-PX240 16/04/2015 by Kandang

I bought this dictaphone as I was conducting interviews and needed an accurate record of what was said. It is very easy to use and fits into my hand comfortably. On a table it picks up sound clearly and is discrete enough not to be a distraction. Sound files download to computer easily and playback is very clear.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony Dictaphone

ICD-PX240 24/03/2015 by gadgetlover

Great and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Top quality voice recordings

ICD-PX240 16/03/2015 by Laura254

The reason I purchased this Sony voice recorder was to record my university lectures. I like it because it is compatible with Windows 8 and records in MP3 format. The sound quality is excellent and it has a large capacity, 45 hours. The only downside (and I'm probably just nit-picking here) is that there is no fast-forward or rewind buttons, so I can't fast-forward to a specific point in the lecture recordings when I'm listening to the playback from the voice recorder, however, this can be done when playback is on my laptop.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Easy to Use

ICD-PX240 10/03/2015 by Glenny

This was really easy to set up and use, however the instructions did not say that you had to use the button on the side to record a second item (marked divide). Also we had it on full volume and the message wasn't very loud when played back except when you spoke directly into it. All round a very good item depending on what you wanted it for.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The features are good

ICD-PX240 04/03/2015 by Baz

This is a nice little recorder understanding the instructions is a bit daunting you have to download them and print each page off as you need it . The mic is very sensitive you need to mess and try different settings . It is a nice product for the money and more importantly it does the job.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Absolutely brilliant!

ICD-PX240 27/02/2015 by kerrymotherof5

I bought this to tape a 30 min service of remembrance. The recorder is small and, despite some background noise, it taped the while thing from a pocket on my bag.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

excellent quality and value for money

ICD-PX240 03/02/2015 by Rog1956

Good sound quality and editing feature

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

user friendly is futile when its such poor quality

ICD-PX240 26/01/2015 by samwitch

The microphone on this dictaphone is of such poor quality that I wonder what conditions would have to be like for this to be of use to anyone? waste of money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Glad I bought it

ICD-PX240 18/01/2015 by Davy

I found this really good the only drawback is that it doesn't have a backlight although this is doesn't detract from how good this is.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good product but could be better

ICD-PX240 16/01/2015 by TK

Good product with clear sound but it's noise reduction capability is minimum and the directional microphone can be limiting in a group discussion where different people will talk across the room.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Needed it for interviews

ICD-PX240 14/01/2015 by Nicole20

It picks up the sound I want it to really well even when someone is talking quietly or there is background noise. Still can't work out how to use the folders though and I'm not sure how you're meant to tell it's saved the recording (even though it always has). The only thing is the box came ripped open, but it hasn't damaged the dictaphone so it's all good. Very happy with it so far.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Use your Mobile!!!

ICD-PX240 14/01/2015 by Harry

I bought it to assist me in meetings and general memo keeping... However the mic is so sensitive that it distorts if you leave it on a desk and you can't as i often do put it in my shirt pocket, the rustling canceled out any other voice.... you need to point it at your subject to get any kind of clarity otherwise it picks up muffled noise.. I used the manual to adjust the sensitivity and it made no difference....

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICD-PX240 07/01/2015 by Anniji

I bought this for my 92 year old mother to record some of her memories for the family. It is easy to use, even with arthritic fingers. The recording quality is nice and clear. Just what we needed.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony 240

ICD-PX240 31/12/2014 by Peter

This is an excellent Dictaphone, crystal clear, good value for money, and well made,

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

massive storage

ICD-PX240 30/12/2014 by blackberry

The SONY dictaphone will record for an amazing length of time, even on it's highest quality setting. Battery life is very good and it uses 2 X AAA. I much prefer them to having a lithium battery. All in all, well worth buying.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use

ICD-PX240 25/11/2014 by Happ

Instructions easy to follow and easy to operate not like my previous cheaper one. Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICD-PX240 19/11/2014 by Happy Customer

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very user-friendly

ICD-PX240 15/11/2014 by Alexa

The Sony ICPX240 is really simple to set up and get going with. The menu is easy to navigate, the folder system is intuitive and best of all, the transfer of mp3 files to PC couldn't be simpler. The battery life is good too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICD-PX240 12/11/2014 by Percy1

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Please notice that it uses battery!

ICD-PX240 01/11/2014 by Aimee

You cannot recharge it! I use it almost 12 hours per week and have to change the battery every two weeks.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICD-PX240 29/10/2014 by Paul

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICD-PX240 17/10/2014 by Hutch

This is the best and most valuable piece of recording equipment I have ever had. It did exactly as I wanted and the recording was easy to listen to. No regrets at all about purchasing this item.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0