7

4.4 based on 7 customer reviews

4
2
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent Picture Quality

189 cm (75”) 26/11/2020 by Ammarnayar121

I bought this TV a few weeks ago! I am loving the size and build quality and above all the picture quality is phenomenal. However I am struggling to find 8K material to play on the device and not sure where I can download Sony's 8K samples from to demonstrate the TV true abilities. Furthermore, even though the TV is 8K the Youtube app on the TV doesn't currently support 8K playback or 4k 120FPS playback!. I would like Sony to address this issue as soon as possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A stunning TV

189 cm (75”) 17/11/2020 by danielguy01

I've had the ZH8 for a couple of months now as an upgrade to my previous Sony TV. The picture quality is incredible, particularly the 8K content which you'd expect and it doesn't disappoint. I can't find a bad word, or even slightly negative word to say about this TV. I put off the purchase for a couple of month due to the price although in the end it was 100% justified and worth it in my opinion. I use the TV alongside a SONOS arc, sub and x2 surround SONOS ones and its just amazing. Everything I wanted when I set out to upgrade. The backlit remote is a great addition too. Very happy Sony! Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

unbelievable tv and extras

189 cm (75”) 14/11/2020 by josoap73

2 weeks using the ZH8 8k tv and I'm still getting used to all the features . It's got everything you want and a whole lot more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Yet to be amazed

189 cm (75”) 13/10/2020 by Danjnr

Great picture but can I see a truly amazing picture that blows the 4K models out of the water....not yet, I have big expectations for the ps5 visuals. I can not see any difference and don’t see any ups along happening. Maybe too soon to say. Extremely heavy television and emits quite a lot of heat.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

72

171

Response From Sony support
15/10/2020

Hi Danjnr,

Thank you for your review.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Does exactly what it said Brilliant

189 cm (75”) 12/09/2020 by M G H

Bought in June 2020 and it’s absolutely marvellous REALLY DOES THE JOB .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

261

67

0

New toy

189 cm (75”) 10/09/2020 by Chilham Kent

Wanted to upgrade from old model Much prefer 4k and 8k when it arrives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

49

85

0

3 weeks in

189 cm (75”) 15/08/2020 by lDavidL

Why has it taken me go long to upgrade I'm there away with the picture quality I can feel it. week one It's taken some getting use to the apps and lay out of the settings had to reset the tv as I was not getting the connection using eARC to the 8k Denon Receiver would of been easer if the tv came with a manual. going in to week 3 and all appears to be working great I'm very happy with the ability to use the TV as a centre speaker when I'm watching movies and its so easy to switch the speakers back to the tv when not watching movies. It's very surprising how great the HD broadcast is upgraded to near 8k its taken me some time to justify upgrading from my old 2004 Panasonic full HD I have had a Samsung 8k which I thought was good mainly because it felt more user friendly to navigate. What can I say the picture quality is better the sound quality means you really done need a 5.1 sound system with any new brand you soon get use to hoe it all works and end up navigating smoothly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

41

24

Response From Customer Support
16/09/2020

Hi lDavidL,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. Along with the online Manual, you can use the Help Guide available here: https://bit.ly/2C4NPi9
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK