14

4.9 based on 14 customer reviews

12
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 27/05/2020 by Paul172

Very pleased with my purchase. Excellent picture quality and the audio is pretty good too. A big step up from my old Sony tv, everything works much quicker and you dont sit around waiting for apps to connect. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

139 cm (55") 26/05/2020 by Oxforddon

Hadn’t seen many reviews for Sony flagship 55 inch 4k tv but believe me when it tell you this. The you want t for full array 4k vision and sound this tv is what. We the consumer have been waiting for proper cinema experience in your home the picture on turning on within a second is breathtaking and the sound seems like it’s coming from everywhere , Apps all seem responsive d work well no laggy or latency just work and work well Android operating system is a. Dream to use Bluetooth works as it should Google integration works seamless Remote is good to use and tactile do feature where it lights up at night when you pick it up , Don’t take my word. Or it this is Sony tv at its best and then some Had sony android tv in 2018 and that was good android tv but this is different league it’s like going from 3 rd division to premiership But with balls This is tv we the people have been waiting for a proper full cinematic android smart tv that does as described and gives it the wow factor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great picture and experience

215 cm (85'') 25/05/2020 by Anonymous222

Purchased after a lot of research. Chose this over Samsung 95t and 90t

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV would highly recommend!

123 cm (49'') 22/05/2020 by WalliB

I upgraded from a Samsung QLED and the difference is astonishing, colour so much more realistic, Netflix calibrated mode gives you the directors intent and my favourite new thing Dolby Vision (Samsung don't have)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What an amazing TV, by far the best yet

139 cm (55") 20/05/2020

This TV arrived a little over a week ago, and as I have always had Sony TV's I was expecting to be impressed. However I didn't expect a picture with such depth, and amazing colours viewed from all angles, and although you can change the picture settings, everyone one has its own level of clarity and sharpness you would expect from the Sony brand. The sound also carrys with a more than adequate level of sharpness and clarity through the installed speakers, however ours is currently paired up with the Sony BDVN7200W 1200W 5.1Ch Blu-ray Home Theatre system making the viewing experience an absolute awesome one. Although the TV has built in free view, it is not an option I personally use, but on viewing it, there is more than enough options without the need for external TV boxes. However the amount of Google play options makes this particular TV open to any user with ease, whether it is using the apps to play music, watch video's or play games, there are enough options to keep all the family entertained. Ours is currently linked with a gaming box, and the picture when playing is not matched to anyone I have seen so far, and you pick up parts of the picture I have never noticed before. Also I'm not usually impressed by the remote for the TV, but just wow, as expected you can do anything from it, but it is extremely stylish and easy to use, movement sensitive backlit keys make it easy for all ages, and easier to see for us older folk. Combine in the speech options, you can change between HDMI sockets with ease, whether watching TV or flicking to the gaming box, it is a simple speech command away, and with the additional help from Google assistant, it makes the whole operation of the TV as simple as possible. Personally this truly is Sony's best TV yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Usual Sony quality

123 cm (49'') 19/05/2020 by Bravia Fan

Still finding my way around the product but so far very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 18/05/2020 by TomtomLondon

The Sony TV XH95 is the best smart tv i've tested so far. Press the button and the sony is instantaneously in function, great respond time and remarkable motion handling. Easy to set up, directly connected with my gmail account, no needs to set up preferences, wifi code...Also it's simple to calibrate the sound level system with the remote control, it's automatic. Smart platform is really intuitive with access to your android apps and store. Connectivity : All my devices can be easily connected my bluetooth devices (sound bar, headphones...) with the tv. It's also compatible wifi/wifi-direct/chromecast... Except that it's HDMI compatible, tuner, double tuner... Image : 4K with upscaling ultra hd, there is an excellent contrast ratio and black uniformity, amazing picture quality and the viewing angles are really good. About the remote control : there is a short way to access Netflix/googleplay. Buttons are luminous in the dark. Google assistant is available without remote control. System Dolby audio with Surround sound, incredible, almost better than my personal sound bar and there is an equalizer. Fabulous TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nicely Designed and Welll Specified

139 cm (55") 15/05/2020 by iedpr

Nicely designed and very well specified. This TV has a clear and precise picture quality and automatically adjusts the sound and picture quality according to room conditions. The two-way stand suits our minimalist TV furniture that was originally purchased for our old 40" TV and their set up was cleverly facilitated by slots in the packaging (see photos). Hands free/voice control is a welcome addition, as is the easy pairing with other devices such as MacBookPro. General usability is easy and the backlit remote is useful when lighting is low.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best Sony TV

139 cm (55") 15/05/2020 by MarjDen

I have had many Sony TVs and this one is certainly the best. Easy to set up, slimline, easy to use, the Handset is much improved, and want stands out is the great sound quality and clear define picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony KD-49XH905

123 cm (49'') 15/05/2020 by Rattie

Great android TV with excellent picture quality and audio, set up a breeze.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sony

139 cm (55") 14/05/2020 by Youbear

I got this TV to replace a Sony KD 55-XF9005. I thought the XF was an amazing TV, then the XH9505 arrived...I’m blown away by the quality of all aspects of the set. Getting it out of the box is a two person job including attaching the two part stand. I definitely wouldn’t tackle it alone. The printed instruction sheet was easy to follow and I had the TV on the stand and switched on within 30 minutes. The set oozes quality. The slim gun metal bezel and the blades that make the stand have a real premium feel about them. The setup is very straightforward through the onscreen menus. The TV takes you through all the stages allowing control of external TV boxes. In my case its linked to BT UHD box. It also sets up any accounts you have. I signed into my gmail and it linked my Youtube and Google stuff with no issues at all. There are a number of apps already installed, such as Netflix, Amazon Prime, and Youtube. The TV comes with a much improved remote over the one I have with the XF9005. In matches the premium feel and look of the TV. It is cleaner less cluttered than the XF remote. I never had any issues with the response on the XF but the XH and the new remote are so quick. There is absolutely no lag with inputs or commands. This is the same with the menus in the home screen (which can be customised) and the other settings. I have found the new quick settings menus that appear at the bottom of the screen a big improvement over the old action menus and these too can be edited to suit. It is a very easy to navigate through the home screen and the various settings menus. There is an extensive help menu to assist if you get stuck. Straight out of the box the picture is impressive. A quick flick through gives a number of presets for the picture. You can delve deeper and adjust the picture further I’m trying some settings that I was using on the XF. The standard def picture is decent but its the HD channels that look amazing and 4K is show stopping. I just cant stop looking at how good this is. Deep blacks and colours that just pop. I have used 4k on Prime Netflix and Youtube. There is a setting calibrated by Netflix that gives a very natural looking picture. I have pug DVDs with old 70s American TV through and blu ray. I have streamed Sky through a PS3 and everything looks so good. Sound quality is very good compared to the XF. I do think it is much better with more depth. If I didn’t already have a sound bar I would be happy with the speakers as they are. The TV is packed with features that I m still getting to grips with. You can cast from your phone, connect to Alexa to control with voice commands. It is very easy to use and live with. My only criticism would be about the new stand and its not directly at the stand. It looks much better than the previous one on the XF but there is nowhere for the cables to hide like on the XF. There are two clips supplied to attach to the back of the stand to route them down the back. Its very minor and doesn’t detract from what is a beautiful looking TV. I love everything about this set. It has a premium quality feel in looks, build, features, but most of all the picture is wonderful. If you are in the market for a new TV this will not let you down, buy it, you will not regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

WOW

139 cm (55") 13/05/2020 by Oxforddon

Please don’t just take my word this 55 inch tv from Sony xh9505 55 inch is every bit f what’s been said in publicity infomation and then some The picture quality ,sound quality ,and loads of different inputs satellite terrestrial,smart apps this tv has most I’ve ever seen plug portable usb drive into it and you have tv digital recorder just signed up to Netflix and this tv is best experience of big screen entertainment I’ve ever experienced Dolby atmos and Dolby vision lease if you are looking onto somwhere that’s let’s you have free reign to experience this tv ,as this has to be Sony at its best and you get a lot of tv from Sony in this 2020 55 inch model ,just check out good Sony centres they will really show you this tv has all the bells and whistles that will bring Sony back to where it should be leading out in front in the tv market of 2020 onwards though I doubt anything could be improved on so far I’ve had this a week and am totally impressed that it’s been this good even seem to have improved youview app last Sony tv I had 2018 was not on par with is model greatly improved well done Sony I salute you and say how can you improve on what I feel is perfect ,and all apps are working perfect android perfect not glitchy or laggy and everything is working as it should be but working perfect google integration perfect Bluetooth perfect not laggy ,all apps load as they should nd the sound and picture will blow you away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV I've had

123 cm (49'') 12/05/2020 by London NW1

This is by far the best TV I've had. I got this to replace a 4-year old 4k TV by another manufacturer. The upgrade is huge - much brighter and clearer picture quality and much more intuitive interface. I'm really pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality picture

123 cm (49'') 10/05/2020 by Jb842

Great sound, and quality picture. Not quite got to grips with the indexing yet, and not sure we have set up all we need to. But very happy with the tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not disappointed

123 cm (49'') 09/05/2020 by Hawks66

I received this just over a week ago and picture and colour are excellent, sound not quite so good however as I have a Sony cinema system from my previous television it’s not a problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

123 cm (49'') 25/04/2020 by X10MRT

Bought this to watch sport. It didn’t disappoint. The motion flow and s fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0