660

4.4 based on 660 customer reviews

435
119
47
22
37
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

672 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Best TV for Price Point

164 cm (65") 22/01/2021 by RNSS1

Picture quality is excellent. The Android OS is very fast and responsive. The Blacks you get from the TV are near OLED Blacks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big size, great picture.

164 cm (65") 21/01/2021 by Timfers0

I bought this last week. Was easy to set up. The picture is better than most of the broadcast programmes, rarely using the 4 K so far. But a clear pic and sound is actually good for a TV. However have bought the sound bar too. Only weakness is the Airplay from my iPad, iPhone. Picture goes across brilliantly even FaceTime, but the sound fails to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Improvement over previous Sony TV

164 cm (65") 20/01/2021 by Chas102904

Bought my TV online for collection, beginning of Dec 2020, first problem, couldn’t fit it in my car ! Curry’s delivered a week later and I’m pleased with it so far, I’ve moved up from 53” to 65” with improved X1 processor and the result is very good. The only 2 problems I have encountered are that the white power light at the base of the TV comes on when powered up but disappears within seconds unlike the previous Sony TV’s which is slightly annoying. Second problem is that BBC iPlayer UHD content will not play, even though the TV is a 4K UHD. Apparently this is a software issue with some recent Sony TV and the issue is connecting a Sony sound bar, which I have. Right now the answer is to close the sound bar and use TV speakers and we are still waiting for Sony to rectify this with a software update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No good when watching through Sky

164 cm (65") 19/01/2021 by Gaz76

The TV itself looks very good and the picture is good but is terrible when watching TV through a sky box. The screen flickers on a regular basis which is very annoying. I have now taken this product back.

0

2

Response From Sony support
21/01/2021

Hi Gaz76,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you returned your product. In such cases, we would've provided troubleshooting steps to resolve the issue. In the future, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Bought it about 2 weeks ago and wifi not working

164 cm (65") 19/01/2021 by Dempo

Got my tv 2weeks and the wifi wont work stopped working a week and half after getting it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV and easy set up

164 cm (65") 19/01/2021 by Pets rule

Bought just before new year & delivered 6 days later, great service, TV excellent and fantastic picture, very easy set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 19/01/2021 by Reitzy

Love it great telly great picture great sound great size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this tv

164 cm (65") 19/01/2021 by Lolly123

Got this tv just after Christmas and so glad I did the picture is great and the menu is very easy to navigate! It also has itv player, more4 and bbc iplayer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best overall future proof tv

139 cm (55") 19/01/2021 by Clay92

Only had this tv two weeks but wow, what an amazing tele. My partner wasn't sure how much difference we would notice compared to our 5 year old lg but even she is impressed. The picture quality is amazing and I can't believe how crispy it is everytime I watch some hdr content. The blacks are the best you'll get on an led TV, too. It has great features, everything you need and more, including the all important hdmi 2.1 ports for gamers. VRR and ALLM are coming in a future update too. Aswel as being the best TV I've ever watched, it is actually reasonably priced. This tv ticks all the boxes, Sony have done a great job and I'm pleased I chose this tv in the end, I'd definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing for Playstation5

139 cm (55") 19/01/2021 by SpenceUK

Bought this for PS5 as official tv. Works great. 4K HDR 120hz on Black Ops Cold War. Sometimes the youtube app and netflix app can get stuck and tv needs restarting. More a google problem on the android tv apps. Really happy with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV, shame about the screen

164 cm (65") 19/01/2021 by Fingers_Art_

Every feature of this tv is stunning, and I mean it’s perfect. And this would easily be a 6/5 review... however!!! In each of the 4 corners of the screen is a dark shrouding effect, of course this was exaggerated my my mind to a degree, but while viewing I felt I was watching an eliptical screen. When I spoke with Sony I was informed this was operating within specification... guess what... it got sent back. I’ve done my homework and this is a banding issue at manufacture, if Sony accept this as working to spec, maybe I should start looking more toward LG, Samsung etc. What I will say is the OS works smoothly, work connectivity and initial set up were easy and the built in apps and screen presets are brilliant. But that doesn’t mean a thing if the screen isn’t right.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waiting for a 3rd TV

164 cm (65") 18/01/2021 by Chestnut

This is the second TV with the same issue which still hasn't been resolved, intermittent flashing lines across TV plus switching from apps without request isn't good enough from a prestigious brand.The help line service has been great when emailed ref faults but it still no resolve!!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality, picture & sound

164 cm (65") 18/01/2021 by U cant bribe me

Nice TV, good picture & sound. Only issue is Freesat tv guide is very cumbersome & really doesnt work. Tv remote is not very sensitive & lags.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT TV. COMPETES WITH MOST OLEDS

189 cm (75”) 18/01/2021

Very pleased with my 75inch version. Picture is outstanding when viewing HDR content. I did alot of research before I committed to buy. Well worth it. Gets very bright considering its not an OLED. If you are looking for a tv that competes with OLEDS, this is the one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value for a big screen experience.

215 cm (85'') 18/01/2021 by MFPB66

I have switched from Samsung back to Sony and so far don’t regret it. The screen is 85” and depending on the content being put through it, provides a great picture. It is certainly not perfect and it does struggle with standard or even some HD standard tv broadcasts particularly when the image is moving. I had to buy this tv sight unseen as COVID has made it impossible to go and see products in store. I probably should have gone for the model up (XH95) but it is a lot more money and would probably still struggle with lower quality images as the screen is so big. My wife complains that the image is a bit grainy and she has a point but that’s inevitable with standard tv images as the pixel density is so much lower on a large screen. Mostly it’s fine. However if you are watching Netflix / Prime in HD, UHD or Blu-ray / 4K DVD the picture quality is great. So to summarise, for watching movies it is a great value, great quality tv and has lots of features and apps on the Android platform.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cinema size and quality

215 cm (85'') 18/01/2021 by Matthew 44

I bought an 85 inch for a TV room and I'm glad in did, its as close to going to cinema as you can get in lockdown. worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV for PS5 and for watching TV.

164 cm (65") 18/01/2021 by Bob Apples

So after hours of watching reviews online I went with the Sony rather than any other brand for many reasons. The price for the level of quality and performance was much better than Samsung or LG and as a gamer I was still worried about the possibility of OLED burn in. After getting a PS5 the obvious choice was the Sony TV designed for PS5! The picture is amazing and the android OS is lovely to use for both gaming and TV, it's bright enough in even a well lit room and has the closest blacks to OLED I've ever seen. I would highly recommend this TV, just hope that Sony don't take long in releasing the ALLM and VRR updates so it's ready for when it also updates on PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and OS

164 cm (65") 17/01/2021 by Markcross76

Love this TV, it has a great pic and looks fantastic, Android OS is worth a mention too as it’s really easy to use and supports most apps! Can’t comment on sound as I use an external sound bar. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent TV for all forms of media

139 cm (55") 17/01/2021 by Conners24660

I bought this TV just before Xmas 2020 on the basis of reviews and features without proper audition due to the pandemic. So I took a gamble and am reasonably happy with my purchase. Likes :- - I like the adjustability of feet for wide or narrow tables - I like the connectivity 4x HDMI, USB and Optical eARC and 2.1 ready for 120 HZ frame rates. - I like the sound (believe it or not) coming from the 2 bottom drivers. Yes I use a soundbar but it's the best sound I have heard from a mid range TV. - This is the first Android TV I have used and am becoming really enamoured with its functionality and fast boot up. The ability to download apps to your TV is something I like. - The picture quality I would say is fairly neutral without really singing over brightly. Contrast levels are very pleasant and I like the natural picture this TV displays without over processing and reminds me why many decades ago I bought into Sony's Trinitron tech for the quality of picture. - I like the TV's ability to give you the best picture resolution for Standard Definition broadcasts. HD 4k picture display is really very good. This is my first full array led TV having converted from side illumination and so far so good. Dislikes :- The adjustable legs while a good feature have a drawback in that they protrude too far in front of the screen which limits the size of soundbar I can place on my TV table

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

overall good product

164 cm (65") 17/01/2021 by Skali

Poor black at night scenes and freezes sometimes and reboot is self. Overall good product but not perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

139 cm (55") 17/01/2021 by bro1

bought the tv form its smart capabilities just brill

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with next-gen features

139 cm (55") 16/01/2021 by kushti90

Bought this TV as it has multiple great features meaning I could disconnect several other devices. Includes Apple AirPlay2, Disney+, Prime Video and Netflix (plus others). Has HDMI 2.1 too which allows 4K120 from the PS5 (and Series X). Went for this over an OLED as it doesn't suffer from permanent burn-in from watching static content (e.g. news channels)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k looks great

164 cm (65") 16/01/2021 by Tweak0r

Pictures and up scaling looks great works very well with next gen consoles

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed!

139 cm (55") 16/01/2021 by Thewittons

Disappointed with the audio quality with the KD-55XH9296. The Sony expert in the shop said it wouldn't need a sound bar! It's sounds so tinny and you can hardly hear the talking on most programs. Have connected it to a home cinema system and we have to have the volume on at least 50 to hear anything! Apart from that it's ok!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
21/01/2021

Hi Thewittons

Thank you for your review.

We've passed your valuable feedback about the speakers through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Great TV!

139 cm (55") 16/01/2021 by Vic14

We've had this for a few weeks now and everyone in the family loves the TV! Only downsides are the remote, you have to angle it just right and very rarely decides to not respond...that maybe the angle. I have had to restart the TV a few times as it stops responding. We've slight WiFi issues so maybe this. But I feel it can't handle too many things open and I've no idea how to close things properly. Also it has that thing, I think it's grey scale, where it is darker in the corners when the screen is a solid colour. Not noticeable otherwise. Oh and some standard definition now looks absolutely awful but I don't watch much of that. Other than that the picture is amazing! Like breathtaking when we first turned it on. Love the physical design and the wide feet is my preference. Features are great and it just makes for a seamless TV experience. Love how I can control via Google. Not sure if you can use Alexa can't figure that one out.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
18/01/2021


Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you are having difficulties with your TV's remote control, Wi-Fi and picture.
We recommend that you follow the following link for more information in order to resolve the remote control issue:http://bit.do/fMGD9,
We also recommend that you update your TV to the latest version available here: http://bit.do/fMGDT
We would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony Support UK

0

Amazing

139 cm (55") 15/01/2021 by Irish_KansasChief15

I got my Sony tv 55 inch for Christmas and absolutely love it already . Fantastic picture and sound best tv I ever had . Would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ISSUES CAUSING CONCERN AND DIMINISHING ENJOYMENT

139 cm (55") 15/01/2021 by GAZPENNY

I have been having a number of issues with this TV as it keeps randomly switching off and rebooting the Android system. I have also found it less than intuitive to link devices. I have been disappointed by the complicated use of operating the TV. The remote control is less than acceptable at this price level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
20/01/2021

Hi Gazpenny,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear, then perform a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds as well as making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/3p1yD99
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great TV, but still waiting on some features.

139 cm (55") 15/01/2021 by Greg28

I bought this TV a couple of months ago and I absolutely love it! The picture quality is amazing , the operating system is fast and it connect to my soundbar perfectly. The only reason I havnt given this TV 5 stars is because we are still waiting for an update to include VRR and ALLM. It was the main reason I bought the TV so that these features would work on my new games console. So getting slightly impatient that the update hasn't happened yet.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
18/01/2021

Hi Greg28,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Good But with an annoyance

164 cm (65") 15/01/2021 by VUP Not VIP

Bought this to go with my sony bravia kd65xh9296bu unfortunately the sound bar just goes silent after a while, I then have to press the power button on the remote to get sound back. oth the TV and the Sound Bar have the latest Firmware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Customer Support
20/01/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 15/01/2021 by alittlemonkeyman

Had this a few weeks now, still not tried all the features but would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and features for the money

164 cm (65") 15/01/2021 by Raymondo100

After looking long and hard for a tv with the features I wanted (full array HDMI 2.1 120hz panel etc) I had decided on this tv and the Samsung q90. I’m so glad I picked this tv motion and colour is far better than the Samsung and you get two HDMI 2.1 ports which is more than enough just needs the Vrr and ALLM update and this tv will be perfect for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful display

164 cm (65") 15/01/2021 by Sam1989

Lovely tv, bought for the ps5, my last don’t tv I had for 10 years so was due an upgrade. Just waiting for the TVs vrr update and will be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with this upgrade

139 cm (55") 15/01/2021 by Bencola

We received this just before Christmas and are very pleased so far, yet to explore all the features fully. This purchase was to replace our Sony 47" which is now used in another room, with a larger 55" screen. The other reason was to have a TV that we would get the most out of a PS5 (when we can find one). Picture quality is fantastic and the home screen media options work really well, a big improvement on our older set. We used our PS4 previously to play content such as Netflix but now use this set as its quicker and the quality is great too. Very happy and to top it off bought after Black Friday with £400 discount from the RRP :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Telly

139 cm (55") 14/01/2021 by Trish7

Amazing picture, a lot of handy features (e.g. netflix, youtube, prime. AirPlay so you can easy connect mobile. Easy to navigate with voice control. Not easy to set up from beginning, it took quite a few hours to get the best settings. But it’s worth to spend some time in order to get the best quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features including all my streaming apps

164 cm (65") 14/01/2021 by Pauljack

Very good set and simple installation. Full of useful features and updatable.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast, intuitive smart TV

139 cm (55") 14/01/2021 by geek2focus

This is the first Smart TV I've used where I've not been frustrated by either the performance or the ease of use. Particularly love things like: * nice integration of Android TV * great sound quality * built-in Chromecast * quick settings - you can customize which options are shown * ability to control any TV box with the Sony remote - essentially a built-in universal remote but Sony have done the work to pre-configure for a whole bunch of vendors and products (works for Sky Q which really impressed me)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Too laggy crashes steaming games,

164 cm (65") 14/01/2021 by Alam1234567

Bought this thinking Sony would have the sense to put in adequate ram and processer to support android operating system, the OS is lagging blocking every setting, plus Sony put a block on which sound bars u can control on a open OS, always thinking about making money.. disgraceful

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support
18/01/2021

Hi Alam1234567,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the OS of the TV.
We recommend making sure that your TV is up to date here: http://bit.ly/2KTeeUr. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Disapointed - Could be a Five Star Review

164 cm (65") 13/01/2021 by Papabravo

Could be so good but totally let down by poor illogical software and bad QC for testing that the firmware actually runs the TV properly. The picture is very good and a good set of features but the warns bells started to ringing when it crashed and did a cold start (going through the Sony / Android Splash screen) shortly after setting it up. This TV crashes or going in to mental mode at less once a week. Sometimes the remote buttons just do crazy things and you have to kill the mains supply, as just going in and out of standby won’t fix it. I’m going to have to fit a mains kill switch in the lead just for the wife and daughter to use for when I’m not home. Now for the real design flaw. Why can can’t software engineers stop trying to be so cleaver. They keep trying to make the TV do things automatically. When I switch off the internal speakers and tell it to only send audio to my external sound bar, I expect it to do just that and never change this setting unless I go in and change it. Oh but this stupid TV always has to monitor the presence of a sound bar and if it doesn’t see it, it switches off the external sound and goes back to internal speaker. NOT what I want. My old LG sound bar is a bit slow powering up so the TV always goes back to internal sound on power up. So, every time I switch the TV on, I have to go in to settings and switch external sound back on. So annoying. If I use in on optical lead only, to stop the HDMI ARC communication for this, then the Sony remote won’t control the LG sound bar and I have to use a separate remote f or volume. So, this is just as bad. The solution, I had to go out and by £300 Sony Sound Bar system to replace a perfectly good LG one. And even the with this Sony sound bar the sound kept crashing and going off once every 2 or 3 days until I turned of Auto eARC and set it uncompressed PCM. And yes, it does have the latest firmware in the TV and even in the new Sound Bar. I wish I bought a Samsung!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer Support
20/01/2021

Hi Papabravo,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear, then perform a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds as well as making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/39PeHQn
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Amazing TV! It's like being a kid again!

139 cm (55") 13/01/2021 by AmazedFromPeterbrorough

I bought this just before Christmas 2020. I mounted it above our fireplace (we have a marble mantlepiece so heat is totally deflected away). I then hardwired it to the router because wifi in our house it dubious at best. It's bigger than our previous TV and it's been 10 years since we researched technology like this. I am blown away by the clarity, depth, colour perception, and feel of the things we are watching. Even old movies - it's like watching a totally different film where you feel immersed into the story, as if you are right there, behind the lens. Utterly amazing TV. 10 out of 10 for everything, including the supporting Google tech et al. I cannot stop raving about this magical TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

139 cm (55") 13/01/2021 by nic767k

everything I thought it would be, a really nice TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the usual Sony quality

139 cm (55") 13/01/2021 by Anjyt

Was purchased late November and have required to re install factory settings at least 6 times

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony support
18/01/2021

Hi Anjyt,

Thank you for your review.
we're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the TV.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Easy follow steps that made it easy to set up

139 cm (55") 13/01/2021 by Old boy John

Even registered guarantee through tv and l am useless with modern tech pleased with tv but only had it few weeks time will tell

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony tv

139 cm (55") 13/01/2021 by harveylee

We are very happy with the tv. The picture is amazing so clear and colours so very clear Great for sport

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crisp picture as expected

164 cm (65") 13/01/2021 by Digg

Bought this tv just before Christmas and glad I did. None stop movies since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One of the best 4k TVs of 2020

139 cm (55") 12/01/2021 by cor21

With Sony's Triluminos technology and the fact the TV is full array backlit, this TV is one of the best if not the best looking TV even close to this price. The brightness and contrast afforded by these features make the picture better than Samsung's QLEDs in my opinion and even better than many OLED TVs from other brands. Full array makes a big difference and seems to make local dimming better. 4K is brilliant, making the picture look very smooth. Dolby Vision is the best HDR technology currently available so its good to have that. Very future proof and makes for breath-taking visuals. The speakers on this TV with the Dolby Atmos technology gives a similar feeling to surround sound in an average sized room. The 55 inch size is a a very good size I think and the minimalistic metal bezel gives a premium look. As for console gaming this TV has everything you could want. 100/120HZ refresh rate with Sony's motionflow technology, HDR10 and Dolby Vision, 4K, Variable refresh rate with two HDMI 2.1 ports (and two 2.0b) to make it all work. The TV is easy to navigate with many display options and settings, plenty of useful apps including all major streaming apps, voice assistant and you can even connect your wireless headphones. All in all, a great TV with everything you could want for all purposes. Extremely futureproof I expect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony KD-65XH9005

164 cm (65") 12/01/2021 by Ritzy

I have only had this TV up and running for just under a month. My previous TV was a 36” CRT, so this was a dramatic change! I am super impressed with the quality of the picture, the responsive of the Android operating system, the simplicity for use, connectivity and sound. There are however a couple of issues to date I have encountered. The first is that for some reason it seems to loose internet connectivity (WiFi). On research I can see others who have had the same issue and the solution is a restart of the TV. I have also noticed that picture and sound loose sync, which can be annoying and not sure how to solve this as yet. Overall, this is a great piece of kit

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
18/01/2021

Hi Ritzy

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with internet connectivity and audio sync and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/3ld6nNT

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Best Picture

164 cm (65") 12/01/2021 by Trebs

As is well established everyone's perception of colour is different, for our household this TV gives the best overall picture with solid blacks and the colour is not to vivid. Just a shame they dropped 3D :-(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top notch tv

164 cm (65") 12/01/2021

I bought this to upgrade from my 46” x series whitch I’ve had for 15 years it was money well spent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality picture

139 cm (55") 11/01/2021 by Malibw

Very happy with my purchase. Easy to install on wall mount and quickly set up to enjoy superb viewing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

139 cm (55") 11/01/2021 by Alli78

It arrived on Saturday its amazing and have been watching so much tv during the lockdown, so glad I brought this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excelent tv

164 cm (65") 11/01/2021 by pistuch

bought in november...had and issue with screen flashing on 4K@120Hz solved with new HDMI cable...screen is incredible, sound is simmilar like other TV´s, nothing extra bud fulfills the purposes. HDMI 2.1 is TOP, 9005 have 2 of them for PC + new console, Adroid OS support lot of apps from play store, VLC player is best for all shared movies in home local network...43" samsung 2020 model unfortunately bought one month before this 65" Sony....knew it before...i will have at home 2 Sony´s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Save your money and buy a different tv

164 cm (65") 11/01/2021 by HARDC8RE_MAMMOTH

Terrible software problems. The tv is laggy, turns off by itself, reset to factory settings, doesn’t read half of my hdd external drives,... VRR promises, won’t work on xbox x series. Coming from a LgB7 Oled, what a huge mistake this purchase was. Never again Sony, one customer less.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Customer support
18/01/2021

Hi HARDC8RE_MAMMOTH

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version which was released to address them: https://bit.ly/3ld6nNT

On the hand, we'd like to confirm that VRR and ALLM are going to be featured in a later update planned for release in 2021.

Sony support UK

0

Very Pleased

139 cm (55") 11/01/2021 by JJ 82

I was forced into buying a new tv my old one just packed up, this make wasn’t my first choice but I knew it was a good make ,but it looked really good in the store so I went for it really glad I did lovely picture the detail on it is amazing worth the money. Very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good picture and sound

139 cm (55") 11/01/2021 by AZ123

I like the TV. One or two problems I’ve had with it are that it sometimes doesn’t turn on properly. The sound will work but no picture. The second issue is that it won’t allow me to watch catchup as it says I’m not in the uk even though I live in Northern Ireland

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV, but....

139 cm (55") 11/01/2021 by Jimbob136

It's a great TV, but occasionally the whole screen freezes and then reboots! Reading the Sony forum seems like a common issue. Sony should step up and release a software patch to make the TV more stable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
13/01/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that your TV occasionally freezes and reboots
We recommend making sure that the TV is updated to the latest firmware by following the steps in the link here: http://bit.do/fMyz8
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Great TV ,lack of on screen info

164 cm (65") 10/01/2021 by ST lover

I purchased this model based on reviews and speaking to SONY staff in various stores . Overall a very impressive TV, but some niggles . The HDMI input info is limited . There is no detail regarding the resolution and if it’s an HDR picture . It only displays atmos sound and Dolby and info on HDMI 4 . There is very little info regarding setting the best picture and sound on each GDMO input ,for the connected device . And a big disappointment,you can’t tell which HDMI input in 2.1 .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
15/01/2021

Hi ST lover,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We recommend using the Info button as shown in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/3idqBrd We also recommend making sure Enhanced format is enabled as shown here: http://bit.ly/2Kl2XMW to enable HDMI 2.1 features on HDMI ports 3 and 4 as noted here: http://bit.ly/38KuEb8
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Picture quality...

164 cm (65") 10/01/2021 by Right1

I bought this TV two weeks ago, I was impressed by the picture quality adding to it the simplicity of the android OS and the speed of going through applications.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Felt betrayed by Sony

164 cm (65") 10/01/2021 by RazG

I bought this TV because of value for money on hdmi 2.1 features for consoles including VRR and ALLM. Sony just announced, contrary to what they have been touting for months, that they will not be able to provide these features. They should compensate for this to show they care for customers. It’s still not a bad viewing TV but gamers have been let down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

35

1

0

Great features needs vrr for ps5 and promised upd

164 cm (65") 10/01/2021 by Caledonia_73

Great tv but has a few niggles that an update would resolve ie no sound on ps5 when turning on tv needs to hold power button to resolve.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
14/01/2021

Hi Caledonia_73

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like your new TV and are working on updates to address the sound issue as well as to introduce support for VRR and ALLM in the near future.

Sony support UK

0

Disapionted

215 cm (85'') 10/01/2021 by Wiggly

I bought this tv in october ready for the console launches it was advertised as ps5 ready over the weekend I have since found out that sony is pulling VRR and ALLM mode for this tv as of this moment of writing this sony has yet to confirm if you are buying this tv for next Gen console please wait to see if it is going to get the VRR and ALLM support

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer support
14/01/2021

Hi Wiggly

Thank you for your review.

We can officially confirm that no changes were ever made to our intention to release VRR and ALLM for the XH90/92 series. The update remains in development and will be released in the near future.

Sony support UK

0

Fantastic tv

139 cm (55") 10/01/2021 by Ruskincat

I was going to buy a cheaper Sony model but opted for this one instead, so glad I did. Great build quality and brilliant picture, normal HD even better and 4K wonderful. Easy set up and voice control works really well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC TV

164 cm (65") 09/01/2021 by MANNI 1

FIRST CLASS FOR THE MONEY THIS TV IS GREAT AND LOOKS GOOD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic screen, excellent features, mixed sound

139 cm (55") 09/01/2021 by Rupert99

Got this a week ago and i really love it. The setup programme was exceptionally easy and the menus are a doddle to navigate. The screen is absolutely excellent. The sound is fine for tv and films but can sound noticeably tinny and processed with my PS4. I understand limited sound is common with flatscreens and Sony recommend a soundbar. Personally i wear headphones for gaming which solves it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for games

139 cm (55") 09/01/2021 by Lar14

Brilliant clear picture great tv for gaming and sound is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

189 cm (75”) 09/01/2021 by Kiz8

Excellent product, great picture and features works really well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure

164 cm (65") 09/01/2021 by alexlittle

On a hole the TV is very impressive, picture quality is great. However I have a flicker which runs across screen on occasion, mostly through my Virgin V6 box. Upgraded HDMI cables which seemed to reduce this but still occurs. Faults with BBC iPlayer and also the flicker occurs here also. It's a shake because I love the UI and when the pictures good it's great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer Support
13/01/2021

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that your TV flickers. We recommend that you update your TV to the latest version available here: http://bit.do/fMyag
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW

Sony Support UK

0

Brilliant picture

189 cm (75”) 09/01/2021 by JeannieTurfy

My partner bought this 10 days ago. He is severely sight impaired and previously used 'audio description ' on our Samsung 55'' to operate the tv and help understand the programme. The Sony tv has both 'talkback' and 'screenreader' both similar but a bit different (very confusing!). Spent hours trying to grapple with it myself. Sony not available on a Sunday, so spent 2hrs 20mins with Currys (who were also baffled). Monday spent probably total of 3-4hrs with Sony. First operative totally misinformed me and didn't Callback. Second operative eventually helped me sort it out. However I felt that I was telling her what would and wouldn't work in the end. Eventually have set up and running. Chromecast is very good for my partner Onky issue unable to access BBC iplayer, itvhub etc. when 'talkback' is enabled

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/01/2021

Hi JeannieTurfy,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with the screenreader and talkback features, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Fantastic gaming TV!

189 cm (75”) 09/01/2021 by Johnny Wishbone

Bought this 75" TV for the new PS5 & Xbox Series X as recommended, TV auto sets to display the best features of each console with fantastic display and resolution. Fantastic media player with tons of online features and apps, voice enabled remote is very useful too especially for YouTube. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

So many super features

164 cm (65") 09/01/2021 by Eoinp

Love this tv ,still exploring it as I write ,everything so responsive and user friendly and then there's the picture ,really deep and immersive.superb tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

139 cm (55") 08/01/2021 by Anju Thomas

Excellent product.. brought today and happy thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stumped

164 cm (65") 08/01/2021 by Addyg

Great TV but was gutted to find that unlike advertised on Sony website the 65 inch doesn't come with multiple fixing width for stand as described.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
13/01/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. We'd like to highlight that the 2-way stand position is an exclusive feature of the XH92 series TVs. You can find more information in the full specifications comparison between the 65" sizes of the XH90 and XH92 series here: http://bit.ly/3oH1cZn
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 08/01/2021 by Alun l

Bought 2 weeks ago and very happy, better features than my other one,really pleased i bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0