29

4.8 based on 29 customer reviews

25
3
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

30 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Responsive UI and a bunch of streaming Apps

139 cm (55") 14/08/2020 by CP42

The Sony X900H is a brilliant TV, the UI is responsive and easy to navigate, the TV comes with a number of streaming apps with the option to download more from the Google store. The audio options seem limited, but maybe that’s due to me not reading the manual. Bought primarily for the upcoming PS5 console as this TV will have a HDMI patch for the new consoles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works fine. but

139 cm (55") 12/08/2020 by oasisphonic

looks ok but not very bright and HDR is washed out. Sound becomes distorted at higher levels but generally ok.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
14/08/2020

Hi Oasisphonic,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the TV. We recommend following our definitive guide for perfect TV picture settings here: http://bit.ly/370UN1S. You can also try to adjust the colours and contrast to the best picture settings based on your preferences here: http://bit.ly/2scVNBf. If you are still facing difficulties with the picture, you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Good all round TV

164 cm (65") 11/08/2020 by Lekan001

Easy to use, great fast Motion picture, colours are great and not over the top. Dark scenes are good. Sound is great don't need a soundbar as expected for dialogue clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything is fine

215 cm (85'') 08/08/2020 by Jarans

Just perfect, very good. heavy, nice, black, love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

164 cm (65") 07/08/2020 by Stealthfire2

Bought the xh90 with ps5 in mind i wanted the acoustic multi-audio which is only available on 65 inch and above so i got the 65 inch so glad i did i now don't need a sound bar when connected to my ps4 pro it goes straight into game mode so no need to do anything currently only 60fps possible until the promised software update arrives for hdmi 2.1 features 120fps Earc, allm, Vrr. this tv also has A2DP which allows you to plug in your dongle into the TV for the ps4 gold edition headset to work instantly i can't comment on all headsets but you get the picture. has majority of apps i want Disney plus, Netflix, prime video, you tube, also twitter and Facebook connectivity. Still can't get now tv without an outside source which doesn't make sense it is what it is. Chromecast built in so can cast now tv straightaway no problems there i recently watched hollow man movie (2000) i believe and the picture quality was amazing really booms the picture quality massive thumbs up the colour quality is awesome and with the full array led which booms the brightness etc. should also mention that you can connect a hard drive to record tv programs easily using the remote control and like to mention the built in microphone works sweet. The user interface also features little explanations of what everything does in the settings which is a welcome bonus this TV is fantastic so looking forward to the ps5 to complete my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bardzo dobra jakość obrazu i dźwięku

164 cm (65") 05/08/2020 by tygrys713

Mam go trzy tygodnie i ciągle jestem pod wielkim wrażeniem

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Picture!

215 cm (85'') 05/08/2020 by Jaxter

After a month of use, I am still taken aback by how beautiful the image of this display is. Obviously all of the new fancy Dolby Vision 4K content looks fabulous, but what surprised me most was how well old films/TV/games looked - it’s too easy to lose yourself rewatching both old and new content. This is coming from a reviewer who’s switched from a rather old UST projector so bear in mind I’m not able to compare this to the flagship TVs of yesteryear. On a more objective note, this TV is packed full of ‘next-gen’ features that will set you up nicely for many years to come. Most notably of these is HDMI 2.1 compatibility, which is a big deal for gamers planning on using this TV through the PS5 era. Having a ATSC 3.0 tuner for 4K HDR broadcasts (whenever they come to the UK!) is also a nice touch. The AndroidOS operating system is extremely responsive and snappy, and an ease to use (especially when tweaking picture settings whilst watching content). However there are important limitations to consider, depending on your viewing environment, that could spoil your experience. Both the reflectively and viewing angles of this display are poor. This means you need to be able to block out ALL light from windows directly facing the screen (side light sources are fine in my experience as the max brightness is excellent) and you should ensure your viewing position is directly facing the TV. This TV truly comes into its own in a dark environment with its excellent black levels and excellent HDR (I’ve frequently had to look away when suddenly turning the camera towards the sun in games like The Last Of Us!) The in built speakers aren’t bad, but if you’re buying a TV of this standard, please pair it with a proper sound system - trust me you’ll appreciate the upgrade. One last thing I didn’t quite expect coming from a projector, was how capable a computer it is (guess that’s the smart part of a smart TV). Using Spotify on any other device, you can easily connect to the TV (even when it’s in standby) to instantly start playing whatever you were listing to and it’ll even turn on an AVR automatically. Throwing whatever YouTube video your watching onto the big screen is similarly easy. This has probably been standard functionality for a while, but it works so seamlessly I thought I had to mention it! TL;DR excellent display, great next-gen features, snappy & capable OS. Poor viewing angles and reflectivity so use in appropriate environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Tv

164 cm (65") 31/07/2020 by A Jedi

Fantastic tv, amazing picture can’t wait for the update to allow HDMI 2.1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing value for money!

215 cm (85'') 27/07/2020 by Eboy

Lucky enough to fit the 85inch and I`m so glad I did. My old tv is a 64inch plasma so that's how old it is. Upgrading to this has really blown me away with the picture quality. I have read lots of TV reviews (not so much on this as so new) but overall I don't think you can beat the size to cost, quality and performance of this TV. Plus the service from the Sony outlet was exceptional. Another hidden gem I have never used before is the Bluetooth connection for wireless headphones, the surround sound through this is on another level!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 26/07/2020 by Bobby T

Warranty replacement for 4 year old, X85 series, lightning quick a very little setup required!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect centerpiece for the modern home

139 cm (55") 25/07/2020 by EddieC

I am very pleased with my new XH90. From the brilliance of the screen to the seamless integration of apps and ease of connection to my home network I would recommend the XH90 to everyone looking for a future proof TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great big fancy TV

139 cm (55") 24/07/2020 by AnonymousDan

I bought this TV a couple of weeks ago after reviewing a large number of options. This TV is one of the few to have HDMI 2.1 ports (subject to the Sony firmware update) and therefore will work the best with the new generation of game consoles. I'm keen to buy the Playstation 5 when it comes out so wanted a TV that was massive and had a stunning picture. My only little complaint is that the screen is not very bright (not noticeably dark just needs to be on or near to max brightness most of the time). The Android TV element allows you to have loads of apps and in my opinion is far better than any other smart TV software out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing picture quality

189 cm (75”) 24/07/2020 by Yaks

I bought the 75inch two weeks ago and i’m loving the amazing picture quality. It is the XH9296 model which gives you the option to move the legs closer to the middle of the tv or the standard outer edge of the tv. I upgraded from a Samsung 48inch hd tv, so hadn’t really experienced 4k that much apart from family members houses. I still get blown away by the picture quality when watching different content. Over the air channels are ok to watch. Bit blurry but you get used to it. Hd channels are brilliant. 98% of my blu rays look amazing but there are a few that don’t look very nice. Could be because of the cameras used to film the movies. Overall very amazed by the blu ray upscaling. 4k content is mind blowingly amazing. I’ve got a few 4k movies on itunes and can’t believe i am still amazed by watching the same film I’ve watched hundreds of times again. Ps4 Pro looks amazing. I like letting others play just so i can enjoy the picture rather than being engaged in the game myself. The software is super snappy. The sound is really good. After seeing a few reviews about the sound not being very good. I am very pleasd with the sound. The bass is just right for me and the vocals are very clear. Dolby Atmos content sounds amazing. Overall i am very very very pleased with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful colours

139 cm (55") 22/07/2020 by SilentHaych

I've had the television set for a couple of weeks now. Having played various tv shows, movies with full 4K HDR resolution, can honestly say the images are beautiful. Focused on shows with huge colour diversity, such as One Planet, and its fantastic. Viewing the screen from the side is not brilliant and can see some reflections, but not a major issue for me personally. The sound is lovely as well, although I intend to upgrade that with a sound system. According to the specs, two HDMI 2.1 ports are on the set however, unless I'm wrong, this doesn't appear to be activated (thinking about the potential sound system as well here) - it would be good to see how this works before I can amend the rating of this review (not sure if that is possible). I would say 4.5 / 5 for now - can't do half on the actual rating!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony support
27/07/2020

Hi SilentHaych,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the sound and the picture quality of the TV.
In regards to the HDMI version, you can find the specifications and features available out of the box, including HDMI 2.1 features in this link: https://bit.ly/3hAoAna.

Sony support team

0

Very intuitive to use

139 cm (55") 18/07/2020 by Ben101

Nice tv with bags of features and lovely picture and sound quality. Only gripe is Alexa doesnt discover tv in set up so doesnt work. Have a feeling thats on Amazons side though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sports and movies

139 cm (55") 15/07/2020 by france247

I've bought this tv two weeks ago and have to say that I'm impressed good for sports

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

164 cm (65") 14/07/2020 by Slawo113

I bought this TV two weeks ago, the picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV.

139 cm (55") 13/07/2020 by mattcaney

This tv is fantastic,picture quality is amazing especially on Dolby Vision Disney films. The sounds is reasonable too considering I have the 55 inch version without the extra tweeters. Set up is straight forward even more so if you use Chrome on a phone or laptop as it picks up all settings for Amazon Prime, Netflix and Disney Plus. The only small issue is that you will need a wide stand even for the 55" as the legs are 105mm apart which is the same as my stand. Buying a replacement 3rd party stand which picks up the VESA mounts soon cured this and made the height adjustable. Great TV. Have bought for the new generation of Consoles so with the new update I should have a TV that should outlast the 5 year warranty this TV comes with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Makes Water Look Wet!

XH9005 / XH9096 / XH9296 Series 13/07/2020 by Capt Radar

Sony Bravia XH90 55 Android TV. This is a fantastic TV that applies its X1 4K HDR Processor magic to create true to life pictures of many things. Images like flowing water seem so real it actually looks and almost feels wet! Out of the box (requires two persons to safely unpack and install) it is simple to mount either on the table top stand (two stylish metal legs which just push in to the bottom of the TV) or, as I did, using the 300 x 300mm VESA mount and supplied spacer screws to my existing pedestal stand. The paper Setup Guide is clear and easy to follow. Build and first appearance sings of the quality you would expect from a high end Sony product with sleek design and minimal bezel surround feature edged with a narrow 2mm metallic silver strip, leaving little space for the minimal SONY logo at the bottom of the screen. Set up is a joy from beginning to end, typically Android and taking only a few minutes including an initial software update. The viewer is guided to accept or skip the various extensive features as required, including such useful items as connecting your mobile phone and enabling the TV remote to control e.g. a HDMI connected Sky or other set top box. The remote itself can be voice operated and is slim, clear and intuitive. A simple ‘HOME’ button brings a colourful display of available apps, YouTube, Netflix etc to select as required. Internet connection is fast and seamless. Connecting to peripheral devices is well catered for with 4 HDMI sockets, including one HDMI ARC. There is also a 3.5 mm 4 pole Mini Jack AV in socket, particularly useful for connecting older video players etc. with no HDMI, using a mini jack to RCA phono lead. Sound quality from the X-Balanced Speakers is very pleasing, ‘cinematic’ and adequate for almost all viewing, however those who may desire more than the 10 + 10W output, particularly for heavy bass requirements may wish to add a sound bar as I probably will in the future. Overall a very pleasing, quality TV with great clarity, depth and colour accuracy that is definitely hard to beat – and it’s a Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear luxury. Superb looking TV. QUALITY.

XH9005 / XH9096 / XH9296 Series 10/07/2020 by Big Ron

It's amazing what a difference and what pleasure you get from watching programs on a great product. I replaced my television two weeks ago with the Sony 55 inch XH90 Series and my wife is in seventh heaven. Being disabled, she spend a lot of time watching tv. Her favourite programs are documentaries on wildlife and world history. The depth of colour, the clarity of sound and the ease of use with the XH90 is exceptional. The tv arrived on the day and time I requested it too. It was very well packed and I could not wait for my son to arrive to help me unpack and install it. I have XH90 wall mounted and it made a change to have a product that not only had all the screws etc that were required,but more importantly simple and clear instruction of how to unpack and handle it. It was a case of taking the brackets off the old tv and screwing them on to the new one. Within twenty minutes it was unpacked ,on the wall and connected to the satellite, Sony blueray player,Sony sound bar and internet. So simple. Setting up the tv was so easy. Follow the prompts and you are away. As I have said I have a Sony sound bar connected to the tv but if I am honest, this is not required. In the past Sony tv's did not have the greatest of sound systems but they have certainly cracked it with XH90 Series. Clear and crisp with good volume.I do use the sound bar when steaming music but only as I like music very load,but more often then not I will listen on headphones connected via Bluetooth. With the XH90 being a smart tv, the world is at your fingertips it connects very fast and you can select apps to suit your needs . You can steam movie's music or instruction with ease. My wife is not very technically minded, yet she thinks it's brilliant and spends hours steaming . To bring it all together. Great Picture, Great Sound, Great Features,Great Selection of Apps and a very smart looking tv. A FANTASTIC PRODUCT. Would I recommend the XH90 Series? A very big YES.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony does it again

164 cm (65") 10/07/2020 by Kabelee

Amazing picture for the money. No other set on the market, gives you the quality and features for the same price. I Have the X900E and this is a step up, the menus are slick, due to the new chipset and the 3 gigs of ram and is now a joy to use. Just buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture perfect in a sleek package!

XH9005 / XH9096 / XH9296 Series 10/07/2020 by spagy

Brilliant unpacking process, very clear and easy to follow to ensure the pristine TV is uncovered safely while you remove packing piece by piece and ensure the TV stability by applying the stands (unless wall mounting of course!). It isn't long before you are lifting the assembled TV clear of it's temporary housing and placing it in it's final destination.  Very slender bezels frame the screen beautifully without being any kind of eyesore. Once batteries are installed in the remote and the TV brought to life with the power button, it immediately recognised that there are software updates to apply and was seeking confirmation to do this. Also gave the option to be set up with your Android phone so that you can easily transfer Wi-Fi network settings and your Google account to the TV as easily as can be imagined. This was a nice surprise as it wasn't a feature on my other Sony Android TV from only 18 months ago. Google account setup was done in an instant. Very simple and amazingly quick! Next were the standard TV setup features of a channel scan for digital reception or TV box for a TV service provider input such as Sky or Virgin, etc. After this was a great feature to setup QuickSet enabling my new TV remote to control some functions on my Sky Q box which i was pleased with as it is normally only the other way around in my experience. Registration of the TV to enjoy special offers and updates from Sony came next. Onto the main testing... I managed to watch various types of programs such as documentaries, dramas, some sport, movies and music. All looked and sounded truly amazing on the TV! There are preset options for various picture settings (games, graphics, cinema, etc.) but I mostly stick to standard for my needs as it hits the mark well. I do not have any external audio devices to stream to so can't comment on optical output or feeding the audio through an AV receiver and external speakers or soundbar. At time of writing, I have not had the pleasure of playing the PS4 on it yet but if it is anything like my previous model, the picture will be exemplary - clear and sharp and able to keep pace with the action!. The remote control is slightly upgraded from my previous model, a little larger however feels good to use and the Android TV menus and options respond very well and quick to the button presses. I like the QuickSettings menu, it pops up and works quickly and is customisable to the main options you might want to tweak regularly. The Home screen menu gives easy access to many apps and works so fast without any lag, it is a pleasure to use. Also of great use and again, works extremely well is the option of speaking into the remote to search for content, programs, open apps, etc. No need to work your thumb when you can just talk! The only minor gripe I may have is that internal storage is smaller than my previous model at only 4.4GB (I am sure the previous model was double this!). I don't anticipate needing too much however being capable of downloading various apps that are available may eat into that quite a bit seeing as only 1.7GB is available after setting up the TV. Did I mention there is a brilliant option to search for, add and use an external HDD to record programmes? I have not set this up yet but it looks easy to do going by the menu structure, again, an improvement on the previous models where I think this was very convoluted to do! Last comparison to the previous model is that of Wi-Fi connection. Old model has regularly been dropping off the Wi-Fi signal and it can be a pain going to WPS/password up with the router again and takes time and is not so good when in the middle of streaming a movie however this XH90 model seems to be very, very reliable. I have had no drop outs at all and any streaming has been stutter free! Talking of streaming, Amazon Prime and Netflix work really well here! All in all, a superb TV which I am sure will not disappoint anyone whether casual TV watcher or cinematic and gaming aficionado.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Sony 55XH90. A Superb TV

XH9005 / XH9096 / XH9296 Series 09/07/2020 by Freddie2712

This TV has replaced a 2018 80 series and a definite step up in class. The array of colours and contrasts are phenomenal. HD is visually stunning and the upscaled SD is getting better all the time. I received the TV late one afternoon but it was set up with ease before dinner. Answer a few questions and everything else is done for you, I can even control my Virgin box with the Sony remote and also the Sony soundbar. The sound is a definite improvement with the extra speakers but as I like a lot of bass I still use the sound bar with the sub woofer. On pressing the Home button a whole new world of apps greet you in beautiful colour and is very neat. The factory settings were set exactly to my liking unlike the 80’s series and the settings page itself is so easy a child could do it. You have all the connections you need with 3 HDMI and HDMI(ARC) as well for the Sound bar also Optical, USB’s and Ethernet although connection to WIFI is again superb. My all round opinion of the new 2020 XH90 model is quite simply the best Television I have ever owned and that’s comparing it to three other Sony’s, Panasonic and Hitachi. Superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony 55XH9005. Truly Superb.

139 cm (55") 06/07/2020 by Freddie2712

This Sony TV arrived late one afternoon and was set up before dinner. A superb array of colours and contrasts which needed no adjustments for my viewing. Viewing locations in HD it feels like your there and the up scaling from SD is the best yet out of the three other Sony LSD’s I have owned. The sound from the additional speakers is definitely a plus but due to the bass I still prefer the Sony Soundbar and woofer. The Input select is neat as is the settings mode which makes life so easy to adjust the TV to your liking. Pressing the Home button opens your viewing up to such a wide range of Apps which are all in beautiful colours. The WiFi is excellent working with my broadband split seconds to load. My previous Sony was a Sony XF80 2018 model but this XH90 is that next step towards reality. A truly superb TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 06/07/2020 by NotTheHitman

Have had this TV for a few weeks so far. Have had Sony TV's in the past but the last few have been from other manufacturers. First impression was good, initial setup was straight forward and the user interface is responsive and easy enough to use. The picture is fantastic on everything we've watched so far which includes the built in streaming apps on the TV, Apple TV, PS4 games, and UK Digital broadcast channels. Sound quality from the TV on its own is good but when we plugged in a soundbar we initally had some issues with lip sync when watching from an Apple TV or playing games on PS4. After a bit of fiddling with the sound options we managed to sort it out though and thats the only slight negative. Overall, very happy with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

189 cm (75”) 06/07/2020 by jG01

Picture quality superb. Easy to use sound controls

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New Telly

164 cm (65") 05/07/2020 by Tel72

Bought this last week June 2020. Picture quality is superb. It was easy to set up and assemble

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XH9005 / XH9096 / XH9296 Series 03/07/2020 by McCrackers

Firstly, the moan. When I accessed the Sony website and looked up the XH90 tv there is a video showing that the tv legs can be positioned either narrow or wide. However, on delivery I discovered that the apertures for the legs are for the wide fitting only!!! The ‘Quick Set Up Guide’ has a footnote that the narrow fitting is for certain countries only! Clearly not the UK though. So after moving/replacing furniture the tv was ready. The legs are very easy to fit they just slot into place. The cable tidies on the legs are innovative and very useful. I have the 55inch model. The ‘Set Up’ menu is very easy to navigate and as always there was an update to the software that required downloading. The remote control must stay close to the tv while the download occurs. This did not take long. The TV recognised the Sky Q box and the PS4 and again the set up was easy, just follow the instructions on the tv. The tv remote will work the Sky Q box as well you just follow the on screen instructions to connect. So one remote does all, great. This is a massive improvement on my previous Sony TV (XE Model). The remote is slightly longer than the old one. But everything works far more efficiently. The XE model was criticised for being slow. The XH is much much faster. The menus are pretty much the same and a super easy to navigate. The Dolby picture gives excellent detail and the upscaling is really very good. The picture quality is outstanding and a big improvement. It pairs very well with Netflix and the HD and UHD pictures are fantastic. Likewise, with Sky Q the HD and UHD are great. The speakers set up on this model combined with Dolby Atmos is a huge leap forward. The surround sound for TV speakers is very good. Overall I am very pleased with the tv it is a massive improvement on my old XE model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great picture and good quality image

189 cm (75”) 02/07/2020 by AJWX

great picture and good quality image value for money however if i had more money to spend should have gone UHD definition and clarity another step up.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/07/2020

Hi AJWX,

Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad to learn that you are happy with the TV. We would like to highlight that this TV model is an ultra HD TV, and you can try to enable the 4K and HDR content following the link here: https://bit.ly/3c5zKOD. If you are still facing difficulties watching 4K content or movies on your TV, you can contact us to help you further using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2xRDTXx.

Sony Support Team

0

Superb set

139 cm (55") 27/06/2020 by Drastic

I’ve had the XH92 a month now as I pre-ordered. I have to say I am extremely happy and impressed with the service I received too. The set itself has a slick interface with options for days. This really comes into its own if you are connecting a Bravia sync AV and PlayStation as the comparability options make things so easy. The response is good, yet to see any blooming or artifactung. Native 4K material really pops. I am now just waiting for the promised firmware update later this year to round off a top notch array of features. 4K @120HZ, VRR & eARC will complete this already great TV. Firmware update will make this 5/5 *

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0