472

4.5 based on 472 customer reviews

337
84
18
12
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

487 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 27/11/2020 by Tomasdub

I am very happy with this tv , definitely picture are so beautiful and sound system are fantastic. Android system are so great easy to use and you can select many apps. Thank you Sony for you great product, I am very happy with it . They are always better model but in this price range it’s fantastic tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mary

108 cm (43”) 27/11/2020 by Maz56

I am so happy with my tv. More than I ever expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 26/11/2020 by Blockh3ad

Not compatible with all Sony amplifiers, for example not compatible with str-dn1010, not happy but it is a great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Our first smart TV and we like it.

108 cm (43”) 26/11/2020 by GrandpaBobs

Not difficult to set up. Great picture quality. Shame that "NOW Tv is not available in this country" message on TV when Sony website says it is. Sub-titles on remote does not always function - have to go into settings to switch them on then back into settings to switch them off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome!

108 cm (43”) 26/11/2020 by Craigle

Easy to setup, the set itself looks great, and couldn’t be happier with the picture and general function of the tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XH81 TV - Great value - Set-up Challenging

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2020 by Icyseas

Found the TV at good price (approx half that of an equivalent OLED TV), reasonable reviews, so took the plunge. Well packaged, good quality TV and Remote. Mounted on the wall and initial set-up pretty easy. Connected the Humax via HDMI, got a great picture but no sound - found nothing on-line and supplied Sony user guide did not help. Factory defaulted TV twice and finally (unsure why) Humax began to work with Video and Sound. Found it was possible to manage most of the Humax features via the Sony remote, which is an excellent feature. Connected a Sony Blu-ray player via HDMI - this time got a pink picture and no sound. Same story when using a Harry Potter Blu-ray disc. Took some time to work out which settings on both the TV and Blu-ray player required changing to get a picture that was not predominantly Pink and associated sound. Fortunately connection via HDMI to our Sonos Home Theatre system went without a hitch and the integration works well. The TV has now been fully set-up and operational for 2 weeks and we're very pleased with the picture and the relatively easy controls via the very good included Remote Control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very disappointing

108 cm (43”) 25/11/2020 by S and S

One of the prime purposes for buying a smart TV was to use it for Zoom given its increasing importance. Regrettably it would appear you are unable to download the App on this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2020 by Red Lad

Bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and very happy with it.Great picture and sound.Had a Sony previously and if this one is as good, I'll have no complaints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2020 by Sharkstar

Had it 2 weeks now still have found no negatives about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The worst to we have ever purchased

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2020 by Kar220300

It does not keep time, displays wrong programme details it's slow, it's like a satellite delay

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Disappointing TV

108 cm (43”) 25/11/2020 by TVMag

We bought a Sony Bravia, having good experience with an existing unit. The newer version would not synchronise with our Sky and (Sony) Blu-ray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice picture

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2020 by Kelly61

Wish we had never bought this tv, all our item ie: DVD player, cctv, and sound bar our connections don’t fit this tv so we have to replace the DVD player and sound bar which alone was £300 so it’s been a costly new tv for us.... wish we had known I’d never have bought it to be honest and the sound is very tinny

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 25/11/2020 by Daniib

Very happy with it, got it 2 weeks ago so still finding the best settings but so far the picture quality is very clear, slight issue with voice sync on prime but I have only watched one series so it may be a setting or just that series, it was definitely worth paying more and with a 5 year warranty for peace of mind, had an old 27in Sony for 10 years and its still going.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 25/11/2020 by Mattie62

Have always bought Sony TVs as they are great for both picture and sound, my one criticism On this tv is even though it has Bluetooth capabilities it does not allow wireless headphone connection

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2020 by Scott83

Brilliant picture quality, great sound. Super features. Looks good also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2020 by Franer

I have bought Sony products before and have been impressed by their reliability

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2020 by Scott 2105

Had makes of TV over the years but I'm glad I'm back to the best SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 24/11/2020 by Caffe

Bought a few weeks ago. Very pleased. Sound and picture quality are very good. Access to functions with one remote control is a great feature. Easy set up by following instructions on screen. No engineer input required. Smart tv access to all channels and catch up tv is a great feature. Really pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 24/11/2020 by Carmel1234

Very happy with this product.Clarity is outstanding on picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It failed within 3 weeks....!

123 cm (49'') 24/11/2020 by DGW67

After just over 3 weeks of use, the TV has stopped working. I have sound but no picture. Followed factory reset procedures etc and still nothing. Now I have the hassle of returning it for a replacement. Very disappointed and frustrated!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

KD55XH8196 - great buy.

139 cm (55") 24/11/2020 by Gordy36

Whilst some other reviews criticise the sound quality, this is not something I have found to be an issue and have no plans to connect a sound bar. Well packaged, set up and connection easy and enjoyed the experience. The TV has a host of features which I am getting to grips with. Both the Sony website and YouTube have a wealth of information to assist you with getting the best out of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Picture quality is outstanding!

123 cm (49'') 24/11/2020 by Geri70

Sony is my go to brand for T.V. excellence. i bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am more that happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

123 cm (49'') 24/11/2020 by Slickeddieskinetti

Great design and user interface works very well Just wish you could add apps from unknown sources

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

108 cm (43”) 24/11/2020 by Adesqwr

Just what we wanted. I think the voice activation is a bit of a gimmick as it is quicker to change channels with the romote. I wouldn’t bother spending any extra money to get that as an extra. Picture clear. Had a bit of trouble setting up as it wouldn’t accept password to my email account. Not really sure why my email was actually required but we got there in the end. Excellent size and finish.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pretty good shape

108 cm (43”) 23/11/2020 by Charles in Bristol

We got our tv for our new kitchen and were a bit apprehensive that the electrician had put the socket and connections in a silly place. Actually the TV slams at top to beautifully accommodate everything. A slim black foam strip to the side hides all the brackets and gubbins. TV viewing - just great. Just have to decide whether to stay with the small compromise on the sound bar or not.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

139 cm (55") 23/11/2020 by Big Mikey

Have only had this TV a week and so far so good. It is replacing a 14yr old Sony Bravia which has been perfect and is still in use with a family member. On day one we had the problem of it switching itself back on and an internet search found this is a common problem . After a bit of messing about we were able to do a factory reset from the remote and this solved the problem. I am very pleased with the picture. The sound is possibly a bit more ‘treble’ than I like and there does not seem to be as much adjustment as my old set, but still early days and I was thinking of adding a soundbar anyway. Overall I am very pleased with the slim frame and the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So much better than my last TV.

139 cm (55") 23/11/2020 by Dog John

Moving into the 21st century at last. Still feel like a dinosaur but getting used to things slowly. No complaints about the TV, ordering process or delivery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good easy to set up and crystal clear picture

123 cm (49'') 23/11/2020 by Holly21

Sony in my opinion is superior to any other tv product .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great future's

164 cm (65") 23/11/2020 by Krzysztof 3900

I'm glad, very good tv and special warranty time. That's nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round television

123 cm (49'') 22/11/2020 by Ian in

Great television with lots of features very pleased with it. Thanks Ian

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

123 cm (49'') 22/11/2020 by Wardend65

Only had the TV for a week but really pleased with it. Very easy to set up, good picture and sound quality - even better with Sony soundbar added. Easy to find way around options on screen, live TV and all the options accessed through preloaded apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unable to get Teletext or Subtitles working

108 cm (43”) 22/11/2020 by AB_of_Reading

I bought this TV for my elderly (mid eighties) in-laws to replace an old 37" Sony Flat Screen TV. My in-laws were very specific and wanted another Sony TV. It is important to add at this point that my in-laws do not have broadband in their house. On installation, neither the "Red Button" Teletext service or subtitles could be activated from the remote control. Today, 10 days after installation Sony have still not confirmed if the TV is faulty or not !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great range of catch up TV

123 cm (49'') 22/11/2020 by GBGDick

Had to replace old TV, this was a larger screen, great quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality

164 cm (65") 22/11/2020 by MokoDavidS

Very light for the size, picture quality is outstanding - admittedly we don't use all the online / android features - we just wanted a quality TV to replace our outdated Plasma - glad we have come back to Sony - the colour is where it's at.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Television

123 cm (49'') 22/11/2020 by Bunty73

Very pleased with our television, disappointed though we have only had it 10days and it is now £50 cheaper than what we paid!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing and very fast

123 cm (49'') 22/11/2020 by Paulie_p

I bought this to replace my sony bravia android tv, so far it is the best tv ive ever seen, the android features make it brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 22/11/2020 by Becky23

Bought this TV 2 weeks ago and we’re really happy with it. The picture quality is excellent, easy to navigate with all the apps and features you’d need, remote is speedy (a problem we’ve had with previous Sony tv’s) and it was easy to assemble.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

123 cm (49'') 22/11/2020 by Mahbud

I bough this product 10 days ago and I'm happy with quality of picture and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what we wanted

123 cm (49'') 22/11/2020 by Ro46

Very happy with the tv. Smart tv features are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture quality!

108 cm (43”) 21/11/2020 by skinslynch

I’ve always had good experiences with Sony products!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it so far

123 cm (49'') 21/11/2020 by Paulie the woodgnome

We bought this a month ago and review it now we've tried it. So Good! It connected to my phone and transferred all my services. its very easy to use and we love it. Great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 21/11/2020 by Gdanszczanin

Brilliant picture, great features, nice design, easy operating

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and great features

108 cm (43”) 21/11/2020 by Cliffy75

I'm very happy with the TV and all the features on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 20/11/2020 by IT is my name tony

Really great TV meets all my requirements. Picture really good and easy to operate, could not ask for anything more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but has design/feature issue

108 cm (43”) 20/11/2020 by tomascomas

The picture is perfect, but there is a design/feature issue on this model. Only wired headphones are supported on this model and has following issue when using headphones: When the phone jack (any headphones or headphone extension lead) is plugged in the TV OS automatically switches off speakers. There is no option in TV OS to overwrite this. That means anytime to use headphones (night watching) they have to be manually plugged in and manually unplugged to go back to using speakers. Considering the phone jack port is located on the back of the TV it is impossible to have this TV mounted on the wall and trying to reach the phone jack port at the back of TV. Sony is selling this TV as wall mountable with optional mounting kit accessories, but has not addressed this issue? For this reason I cannot mount this TV on the wall because i won't be able to reach to phone jack (located at the back of TV) and watch the TV at night! Sony please address the feature in Android TV OS update so that switching between speakers and headphones can be selected in TV OS rather than manually fiddle with the port every time i want to watch TV and not to disturb others. For this model price point and its design/feature issue i cannot recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

Response From Customer support
23/11/2020

Hi tomascomas

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the picture quality of your new TV and have passed your valuable feedback about the headphones behaviour and the design through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

clear picture

123 cm (49'') 20/11/2020 by TV2020

Bought it recently Thrilled ! I enjoy many more hours of TV now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it - best Bravia I've had so far.

139 cm (55") 20/11/2020 by Spartan52

Upgrading the main TV and wanted to a little bigger. Really happy with this choice, the 4th Bravia we've bought and the best so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

grt tv

139 cm (55") 20/11/2020 by busman dave

this is a very stylish tv, easy to set up and use with plenty of good features on it, all round good tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top quality as usaul from Sony

123 cm (49'') 20/11/2020 by GrumpyShand

Decided to upgrade to smart TV, have a couple of Sony TVs in the past. Very pleased with the quality and features of this model. Top quality product all round .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Picture

123 cm (49'') 19/11/2020 by Geoff 62

This came about unplanned as our original television was accidentally damaged and this was very annoying as our television also a Sony was only two years old and hardly used.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality . easy set up

123 cm (49'') 19/11/2020 by SIJW

It has brought viewing to life. Great depth and colour

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great technology

123 cm (49'') 19/11/2020 by The Blister

Absolutely great bit of kit maybe a bit too much technology for me

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

108 cm (43”) 19/11/2020 by Economic

I hadn't fully appreciated just how much a Smart Android TV offered. Our old Bravia was fine but this provides so much more. Great in the time of COVID

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

123 cm (49'') 19/11/2020 by Grammarian

Very pleased with this product. It has excellent screen definition and provides clear images throughout the whole screen. Still haven't worked out how to control everything as not having a hard copy instruction book that I can refer to whilst looking at the screen is a drawback. Even without a sound bar, a programme featuring a thunderstorm rolled very noticeably around the room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Difficulty installing channels

108 cm (43”) 19/11/2020 by JoolsPartridge

While it was relatively easy to set up this android TV I did find string the channels up more of an issue. All items were set up using system prompts to input WiFi names and pass words until I got the message “no aerial connection” I wondered if I had damaged the coaxial connection. So I spent sometime rerouting a new cable to get the same message. After sometime thinking I had a faulty unit I decided to spend time searching the menu to find a retune option. It turned out that I must have missed this option. It works great now. Could we have an update so that I could link sound to my Apple HomePods?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to set up great picture apps installed

123 cm (49'') 19/11/2020 by Sue123

I bought this a few weeks ago very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv for the price.

139 cm (55") 18/11/2020 by Suelg

Great tv. Obvs it’s a Sony Bravia. Would expect nothing less. However the legs are cheap and almost put me off buying the tv. Also the sound is disappointing. We are going to buy surround sound to make up for the quality of sound. This tv is replacing an 11 year old Sony Bravia. So the sound is not as good as the old one. Overall though very happy with the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features in general

123 cm (49'') 18/11/2020 by zorropetrini

good sounds and good images, excellent design, good price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
23/11/2020

Hi Zorropetrini,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the headset as it keeps disconnecting from your device. We recommend trying to connect a different phone or tablet and test the headset.
We recommend setting the headset using the headphone connect application on to stable connection by following the steps on the application as shown in the link here: https://bit.ly/3nLsgpq. If the issue is still evident, you can contact us by email, call, or chat by using the link here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Switched to Sony

123 cm (49'') 17/11/2020 by WayneL

I made the plunge to Sony after years of using other TV brands and have been really impressed with picture quality, general aesthetics, responsiveness and ease of use. Definately recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Picture

139 cm (55") 17/11/2020 by Pipebender

The legs supplied were too wide for our cabinet so I had to purchase a central stand which is fine and also makes it easy to swivel the set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture

108 cm (43”) 17/11/2020 by DC500

I did my research and helped a relative by this model, I then went out and bought it for myself too as I haven't seen another TV of this level with such a perfect colour and contrast (when it is on 'Cinema' mod). People's face tones and when watching nature programmes are as if you are there. Watching live sport is acceptable with the motion technology enabled to standard. Only one negative is that you cannot record programmes unless you disable YouView, which is frustrating and Sony should sort this issue out! Add the Sony sounderbar for £97 and you won't regret it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed with the picture quality

139 cm (55") 17/11/2020 by colin058

Brought from Currys about 2 weeks ago and picture quality isn't what was expected.The TV title makes you think you are getting a top of the range quality TV but i found the picture clarity was not as good as my cheaper Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful tv

123 cm (49'') 17/11/2020 by Savo

Great picture quality and controls are easy to navigate.?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

108 cm (43”) 17/11/2020 by rochel3

I always wanted a Sony tv and very happy with picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it but TV access not user friendly

123 cm (49'') 17/11/2020 by Nippy Sweetie

Bought this a few months ago, it works much better on wifi than the FireStick did with access to many more apps which are easily found on the Home Screen, although having a banner a the top including your favourites would help. The picture quality is superb and sound (when not using the sound bar) is clear, especially if you have difficulty hearing dialogue over background music. However, I have Free sat and the TV guide doesn't display programme info until after you've clicked on the channel. This happens every time you use the TV guide. Live TV access to channels is awkward, they have different numbers from Free Sat on my previous Sony flat screen TV and no way I can figure out how to order or manage them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony xh8196

123 cm (49'') 17/11/2020 by Skinnerd351

This tv is all you need. Sound is fantastic even without a soundbar. Picture in 1080p and 4k is sharp and clear. And the price is very competitive. Picture is so much better than Samsung its replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good TV

XH8196 Series 17/11/2020 by Hengxu

It's Android TV, has internet browser, you can see movies directly from this IE browser, or download video stream apps. It has airplay which is very convenient to mirror the screen of apple mobile devices onto this TV, such as iPad, iPhone .. however, Android tablets and phone needs mirroring app to cast screen onto TV. But the videos in Facebook and YouTube which has airplay button do not need any apps even in Android mobiles. It has Amazon prime, Netflix, ...Apps have been installed already.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good all round performer

108 cm (43”) 17/11/2020 by Brockle

Bought this to update a previous 32 inch 1080p Bravia and so far it lives up to expectations. Good colour and sound (the latter seems significantly better than previous Bravia), easy enough to install, fitted on to existing wall mount without issue, works with Apple airplay, slight downside - HDMI connections meant that I ended up having to update my DVD player which only had the 25 pin SCART connection. Now just need to explore all the additional features offered by a "Smart TV" and perhaps add an external hard drive to take advantage of the recording option.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing image quality!

XH8196 Series 17/11/2020 by Joao

I have bought this TV almost 3 weeks ago and I could not be happier! The image quality is natural and superb, the speed and easiness of the menus very good and the remote control is so well design! It has never been easy to stream Netflix, Amazon and all the other streaming platforms. Being an android smartTV, it means you can almost do most of your setup through your phone without even needing to get the wifi router password. Very good!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it says on the box

108 cm (43”) 17/11/2020 by Snaith

Good picture Good sound easy to set up Just remember to enter your Broadband code in the first place

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why didnt we change earlier

108 cm (43”) 17/11/2020 by Gray boy

our new TV is brilliant, good clear pronounced picture, good sound quality through the sound bar and we wished we had replaced our old one earlier. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

123 cm (49'') 16/11/2020

Brought tv, dvd, sound bar togeather tv great, dvd great, sound bar not so good works great on dvd, films but on the tv no volume very poor i shall review tv only below

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0