24

4.7 based on 24 customer reviews

19
3
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

It has everything a modern TV needs to carry

139 cm (55") 08/06/2019 by erv1

I am happy it supports Apple devices, is non-OLED and will not have burn in issues. Smooth, beautiful device packed with all features required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great tv but it has a big problem

139 cm (55") 31/05/2019 by Cryptic Power

The picture quality is truly amazing and had a great user interface. The real problem is the lack of memory the TV has to run applications 2.5Gig in this day and age is shocking. My TV after only having it a few weeks had a massive slow down even the volume control would take 5 to 10 seconds to react to the input you put in. Netflex would not play any content and would buffer at 49%. I found a video on YouTube and after 10 to 15 minutes of tinkering got the TV back to normal but it involved me having to go into developer setting and turning off how apps worked on the TV. This had been an issue on android tvs for over 5 years I found out and when I pay nearly 2k pounds for a TV I expect basic functionality to work! The TV needed at least 8gigs of memory. After doing all this I have lost some functionality I enjoyed like with my home hub being able to turn the TV on and off and controlling the volume that has now gone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

24 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Really good TV

189 cm (75”) 09/07/2019 by Aubamablaadclaat

Great picture, so many features still getting used to them. Very happy I got this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 28/06/2019 by Jareibos68

I bought two weeks ago. Very good image especially in 4K. it's nice to watch in a sunlit room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Picture, Colours Astonishing

139 cm (55") 26/06/2019 by FaxMachine

I received this TV a few weeks ago, unboxing was straight forward, making sure I followed the simple instructions on the packaging. I was pleasantly surprised how light the set was, this made it easy to mount on my own TV stand. Connecting HDMI and Ariel cables was no trouble as there is plenty of clearance. I made use of the smartphone app to complete the setup, which was straight forward. I really like the remote, its clear and uncluttered, and has a very nice feel about it. I watched a number of YouTube 4K/UHD videos to give the set a workout, picture quality is superb, the colours astonishing! Standard definition pictures are not great, but I haven't seen a 4K set yet that can remedy this. I did notice that if you move from a central viewing position, the picture quality is affected. I have a Home Theatre setup, so I don't use the TV audio. The Android TV Operating System works well, very familiar for android phone/tablet users. It has limitations though, don't think you can install all your favourite apps, I believe apps need to be certified for Android TV. Its only been a few weeks, but the whole family is very impressed with picture quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round for the general user...

164 cm (65") 26/06/2019 by Dean 62

Excellent for general TV, subscription stuff - easy to navigate. Great sound and pic. So glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HDR 10 Gaming

139 cm (55") 26/06/2019 by Jgk90

Perfect for HDR gaming on xbox one x and ps4, deep blacks and bright whites, no black crush with washed out colours, SDR looks amazing too, a must buy. Also if your worried about the tv support legs not fitting on a smaller tv unit, you can swap them around so they face inwards.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture great features

139 cm (55") 23/06/2019 by Archie4

Google play store apps are a bit disappointing. Could be more in line with your phone eg bt sport

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV with great features.

164 cm (65") 22/06/2019 by Unicronic

I bought this TV early June and have been loving it. Great brightness, excellent all round usage and great for gaming too. Only negative is the stands require a massive footprint

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great vibrant screen with many faults

139 cm (55") 21/06/2019 by DazzaFG

I bought this a week ago: Pros: 1. setup was easy 2. screen is bright and crisp with HD or better, good for watching streaming content. 3. Amazing motion 4. Amazing upscaling 5. netflix and prime work absolutely fine cons: 1. no access to all4 app have to use youview for this app 2. youview is awful - if you don't have an aerial, forces you to go through a pointless tuning exercise 3. screen is not uniform - dimmer in the corners 4. screen modes out of the box are all rubbish - colours are too saturated and unnatural, whites are completely blown out you lose all detail in scenes with white like tennis and the sky in general- you'd think "cinema" mode would be well calibrated, but it's not, "photo" is even worse it is laughable - everything seems to cranked up to max - awful calibration!!! 5. viewing angles are very poor - screen changes brightness (IPS) you have to sit directly in front and below the screen to get best view 6. sound: voices sound tinny and horrible. Overall I'll probably return the set and get an OLED!! my still working 11yr old panasonic LCD TV has better colour and sound.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 16/06/2019 by QuOrTz

This TV was a true upgrade from the XE90 I had previously, the contrast between blacks n whites is very clear and almost 'pops' from the screen. The design is very modern with a light brushed almost copper trim along the bottom edge, which matches the remote, and is a huge improvement from the black plastic 'brick' style remote included with previous Sony models. This TV would be much better suited as a wall mounted TV, as the legs are either side and this doesn't leave a lot of room for a sound bar, if the TV is on a table. The power cable is a lead directly from the TV, (no external power block) and to be honest, the cable it's a little short, so a compromise will need to be considered if it's mounted on the wall. The Android OS is very responsive and easy to use, all your media options are easy to find and apps are easily installed and organised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Long winded setup and trouble with Bluetooth

139 cm (55") 12/06/2019 by Taff5

The TV needs a lot of information to set up properly (router password, googl passwords, BBC passwords etc.) The manual which comes with the TV is VERY basic. I had a lot of trouble with the handset and Bluetooth (Why does it need Bluetooth? the manual doesn't say.) After 3 or 4 days the handset stopped working. and it would not respond to voice commands. The TV started to miss frames every 5 seconds or so. I phoned up the suppliers tech support who talked me through a full reset. This seems to have solved the problem, with both the handset and TV missing frames. I am fairly tech savvy, but I think a lot of people would have struggled to understand what was needed. TV's are getting too sophisticated for the a lot of the general public.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
17/06/2019

Hi Taff,

Thank you for the review. You can find all the available manuals and guides for your TV here http://bit.ly/2ZsBmLA . If you need any further assistance with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Brilliant picture

139 cm (55") 10/06/2019 by Lofty50

I brought this tv a month ago and the picture quality is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It has everything a modern TV needs to carry

139 cm (55") 08/06/2019 by erv1

I am happy it supports Apple devices, is non-OLED and will not have burn in issues. Smooth, beautiful device packed with all features required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best TV we have ever had

189 cm (75”) 08/06/2019 by Derek W

We bought this last month and so far it is all we had hoped for ..... apart from the sound quality ...the sound is good but a sound bar makes all the difference

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features.

139 cm (55") 06/06/2019 by fred 27

I am so happy that i purchased this 4k ultra tv a month ago, stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vibrant great picture

139 cm (55") 03/06/2019 by jimree

Had this tv for two weeks really pleased great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

outstanding 4k hdr

139 cm (55") 31/05/2019 by will101

I bought this TV to replace a, a mid range Samsung which was good in its day. the driver for buying this particular TV was the motion handling and HDR in particular Dolby vision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv but it has a big problem

139 cm (55") 31/05/2019 by Cryptic Power

The picture quality is truly amazing and had a great user interface. The real problem is the lack of memory the TV has to run applications 2.5Gig in this day and age is shocking. My TV after only having it a few weeks had a massive slow down even the volume control would take 5 to 10 seconds to react to the input you put in. Netflex would not play any content and would buffer at 49%. I found a video on YouTube and after 10 to 15 minutes of tinkering got the TV back to normal but it involved me having to go into developer setting and turning off how apps worked on the TV. This had been an issue on android tvs for over 5 years I found out and when I pay nearly 2k pounds for a TV I expect basic functionality to work! The TV needed at least 8gigs of memory. After doing all this I have lost some functionality I enjoyed like with my home hub being able to turn the TV on and off and controlling the volume that has now gone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Customer Support
03/06/2019

Hi Cryptic Power,

Thank you for your feedback. To improve the performance of your TV we recommend clearing the unnecessary data stored by the system by pressing Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data. Also, to ensure that the device will run smoothly, a refreshment is required every now and again, therefore we recommend performing soft reset as explained here: https://bit.ly/2DVxVVV. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Brilliant picture quality and features

139 cm (55") 26/05/2019 by HarveyDog

Superb TV just two minor details almost prevents 5 stars. The addition of a hard drive for recording is not allowed in YouView mode only in Freeview mode, and hate the table top legs supplied, have purchased replacement stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round

164 cm (65") 25/05/2019 by Mak1209900

Bought this last week. I am awe struck by the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Mr coates

139 cm (55") 02/05/2019 by I have not

Did not like your oled Because the picture was very dark in a very light room so I changed it for another one a different model

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

Simple Set Up

XG9505 Series 05/03/2019 by Trishy151

Having recently taken delivery of this TV, I have to say that is was simplicity itself to set up. Taken out of the box, attach the legs, turn on and it asks if you want to link it with your mobile or other device. Within minutes, all the info needed is sent across and the TV is up and running. The picture quality is very good. You can see a lot of detail in close ups of faces. The colours are vibrant and the picture clarity is crisp and clear. The remote is sleek and not too many buttons that usually don't get used. The remote has a dedicated Netflix button which is a brilliant short cut. The sound quality is good, but if you like to watch a lot of movies, a sound bar would make it an all round better experience. I have linked my Sony PlayStation with the TV and that is very good, no blurring of motion at all. My only criticism, and this is only my personal choice, the legs that the TV comes with. I would prefer a centre stand, I think it would look more aesthetically pleasing, however, if the TV is going up on a wall, this wouldn't be an issue. All in all, another great TV from the Sony Bravia range that in my opinion, keep Sony at the top of the league.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

11

5

0

Excellent looks and ease of use

XG9505 Series 04/03/2019 by Peloquin_uk

Received Sony XG95 | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV), timely and well packaged. Initial physical set up was quite straight forward, just required to fit the 2 stand feet, which have an option to raise the height of the TV if required, but this is only a minimal adjustment, but also welcome. Although it is recommended for 2 people to be able to remove the TV from its packaging and fitting the base stands, I did this by myself with no problem. A philips screw driver is required for the stands, securing with the supplied fixing screws. The back of the stands are also used for cable tidying, which you run any cables through the rear guides on the base stand. The TV looks very smart, neat and the foot print is good for the size. It does look high end and neat with minimal physical screen borders. Starting the TV and performing the set up was extremely easy. The on screen menus were clear and easy to follow, from the obvious language set up to the channel tuning. If you have a Google account you are able to import account and network setting which worked seamlessly and I thought was a nice feature incorporated in the Android TV operating system. There are several pre-installed apps and the Netflix option is quick and slick to use as is the Amazon Prime app. Operation of the TV is simple, clear and functional, the remote control supplied with the XG95 is a vast improvement over previous controls, I speak from experience of owning several same make TV’s over the last decade. The TV came with Android 8.0 OREO, which I find to be a much improved user experience over version 7, which was buggy, sluggish and often crashed. I have had no such problems so far and the Google play store and apps run quickly and with no issues so far, although the version of Android TV does have a limited version of apps which are available, I have by no means tested all the apps but the most common ones that I use have all worked well. Pressing the home button on the remote gives you easy access to all the features of the TV, including inputs, settings, installed apps, play store etc, a list of recent TV channels watched for quick access and of any previous movies, which I quite liked. The Google integration is excellent, I have watched plenty of movies that I own, the 4K UHD movies streamed perfectly over my wireless network. Bluray movies were crisp and the sound was excellent, something which I have noticed and welcome with the current versions of TV’s is the audio improvement. Picture quality is excellent, I tried the TV in various positions in my living room and the viewing angles were all clear, with minimal light reflection. Youview integration is good, but something I am not a fan of as I have it on another TV and there does not seem to be any improvement on performance or usability. With just on 7 days of usage so far overall I think the XG95 is a great TV, with lots of features and the mature version of Android TV and the choice of apps for me makes it a pleasure to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

12

4

0

Great LED HDR TV

XG9505 Series 03/03/2019 by surfdudecamps

This TV looks smart with a very premium look. Love the metallic remote with easy to use controls and the really cool voice activated functions. The TV has a very small bezel around the edge of the screen which looks pretty and saves plenty of space and brings the screen to life. The TV was easy to set up and was connected to the internet within minutes of turning it on. The user interface has a good flow and full of easy to use features like apps for your favourite streaming services and other settings menus. The picture on this TV is mind blowing. The colours are bright and vibrant and full of detail, the pictures jump out of the screen at any angle. Dark scenes are very dark with no ghosting or abnormal lighter areas which makes the dark pictures look more lifelike and real. The TV upscales standard tv to an almost 4K like picture so you can get the most out of the amazing screen. The TV comes with plenty of inputs 4HDMI sockets in total along with a number of USB ports and optical outputs for sound systems. The sound of this TV is pretty good considering its a flat screen tv, lacks a little bass in the movies but you can change this in the settings to a point using the TV's equaliser. Hidden behind the screen are speakers, the sound moves with the images which gives a more immersive watching experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

7

5

0

Exceptional TV

XG9505 Series 28/02/2019

What a fantastic TV Sony have produced. I didn't think it was possible for a non OLED TV to be this good. Setting up the TV out of the box is very easy and straight forward and the new Android software is far better than previous versions and not as clunky and easier to navigate. I am using the supplied legs to mount the TV which are just 4 screws to fix to the rear of the TV, again nice and simple and look good. Both SD and HD picture quality is excellent and 4K/HDR content is smooth with amazing depth of colour, deep blacks and vibrancy. Watching sports is lag free with very motion handled brilliantly also. The built in speakers are never going to be a match for a soundbar or surround set up but they do a sterling job with different settings depending on what you are watching. Finally the remote control has a nice aluminium finish and isn't like one of the cheaper full plastic type ones that are supplied by other manufactures. Overall a very impressive TV and one I'd have no problem recommending to friends and family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

12

5