94

4.4 based on 94 customer reviews

64
16
9
1
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

106 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Great picture, easy to use

139 cm (55") 13/12/2019 by bigdave2

Recently bought to upgrade from our old 42" plasma. Aside from fitting the legs, which was a two-person job, was very easy to get up and running. Needed to reduce the brightness from the default settings initially but the picture is crystal clear and the guide/home screens easy to use with all the apps you need. PS4 pro works very well with it too, no noticeable lag and amazing picture. Sound is decent but best with our soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

139 cm (55") 12/12/2019 by Admir1986

Bought this tv a week ago and I am loving it . Would definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

139 cm (55") 12/12/2019 by BOZZZAL

I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS TV FOR 3 WEEKS, THE VOICE ACTIVATION ON THE REMOTE HAS STOPPED WORKING AND IVE TRIED EVERYTHING I CAN SEE ON THE HELP PAGES ETC. BUT APART FROM A FEW ANNOYING NIGGLES, I AM VERY PLEASED WITH IT ITS ALSO A BIT HARD TO RATE THE VALUE OF THIS PRODUCT WHEN IN THE 3 WEEKS IVE OWNED IT ,THE PRICE HAS DROPPED BY £200!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 11/12/2019 by Fisherpants

Very good TV. fast and responsive. Only a few apps like iplayer are a bit clunky. Very big downside is a fixed power lead that has been specifically designed to be just slightly shorter than you would like. (very stupid design choose)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 11/12/2019 by Dickie67

I recently purchased above item and was really impressed with it Easy to set up and picture quality is amazing Would highly recommend any of the Bravia range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The TV is good but not as advertised by Curry’s

139 cm (55") 10/12/2019 by Tony333357891

I bought this because it was advertised as apple ready. After waiting a couple of months to find I have got to buy an IOS device to get Apple TV. How can this be Apple ready? I will be complaining but still end up £1600 out off pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very good picture

139 cm (55") 10/12/2019 by tttttttt68

only thing i do not like is the reflection in tv from lights and windows which we did not get with the samsung tv we had before

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 09/12/2019 by philthephotoman

I bought this tv in November to replace a smaller Samsung. The picture is much better and overall it is a better Television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV almost Master Series

139 cm (55") 08/12/2019 by RKnerd93

This TV should be a Master Series TV it’s as good as the AG9 OLED

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic clarity, no noticable banding.

164 cm (65") 06/12/2019 by Mark2097

Absolutely love this Sony TV, after having a number of lcd pannels in the past the noticable difference of a full array led back light is night and day in HDR. No banding issues as I have just been just been generally accepted as the norm. Great for films and gaming has taken on new dimension in HDR with good latency.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture

139 cm (55") 06/12/2019 by AGL111

Easy to use for a new tv..........................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

connectivity

164 cm (65") 06/12/2019 by Nips

Excellent 4K picture quality, sound, connectivity and smart features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Warning! Missing features!

215 cm (85'') 06/12/2019 by sam42

I bought the TV set on Romanian Black Friday, which is 2 weeks before the traditional (American/worldwide) one. I went far beyond my budget for the planned purchasing of a TV, because the BF discount was really tempting. I don't regret this, though, because the tv is worthing the price. I've previously read a lot of reviews of all kind of TVs - different brands - from different trustworthy sources and almost all the good things I've read are true. Some of the bad things are not. For example, the Android OS is not so sluggish as they say (as I understand, this is a flaw in the pre-2019 models). However I have a few reasons to be not so happy. One of the main advertised features I chose this model for was Amazon Alexa compatibility. None of the reviewers says it's a feature that works only in a few countries. SONY, on its UK site, put the XG95 on the Alexa supporting devices list, but on the Romania site they say nothing about it, and this is my confusion came from. So it seems that albeit my TV could use Alexa, in my country (Romania) it couldn't, so my only option is to wait for an update. Another source of unhappiness was that one day Netflix suddenly ceased launching. The culprit seems to be the latest version of the app, because I got it fixed by uninstalling the update and returning to the previous version. And there is one more matter related to Netflix: after pausing a show, or movie, the sound is missing (not muted, just missing). I have to restart the AV receiver in order to have the sound back. Plex app doesn't work for me, either. It launches, read the library from my home Plex server, but when I try to play a movie it says it cannot be played, no matter the video format is. The music services works good, I even installed a Karaoke app, which works great, also. Overall, the TV is more than just ok, given the price, and the pros seems to weigh more than the cons so, if you feel being prepared to manage yet another Android gadget... buy it! :D

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Customer Support
11/12/2019

Hi Sam,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. In order to improve the performance of the TV, you can refresh the TV by pressing on Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data. If the issue is not resolved, press and hold the power button on the remote control for 10 seconds until the TV restarts. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Complicated Features

139 cm (55") 05/12/2019 by Mike0011

As with many products these days it did not come with a manual. I video manual had arabic subtitles which obscured the english ones

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer support
09/12/2019

Hi Mike0011

Thank you for your review.
You can find the online Help Guide which offers various help topics and steps here: http://bit.ly/38oklHy

Sony support team

0

Brilliant picture

164 cm (65") 05/12/2019 by RichB72

Had this TV now a couple of weeks and very happy with it. Still getting used to settings as I've been a Samsung user for last 12 years but wouldn't go back now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Imperfect

164 cm (65") 05/12/2019 by Nicolas_jy

The first time I started the tv, half hour later the system‘s stopped working. The impression was sad.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Customer support
09/12/2019

Hi Nicolas_jy

Thank you for your review.
We would like to offer our help with making sure your TV is configured correctly and to avoid any system issues. You can get in touch using this link: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Important! List of Problems need addressing.

139 cm (55") 05/12/2019 by Clevo

I bought my TV two weeks ago. And it's going well so far, picture quality is nice ect, but there's a few problems that need addressing that shouldn't even be present of a Device at this price range on a 2019 TV from a company like Sony. Problems: 1. Bluetooth microphone turns off after the TV has been on standby. 2. ALL UK catch-up TV apps are available on Bravia TVs. Fix your partnership! 3. Sony Bravia TV has TWO "Chromecasts" built in. One being Google Chromecast and the other being Sony Bravia Cast. This is a problem as they keep fighting for connection while casting media. There should only be Google's official Cast. 4. Google Android TV version 9.0 has been released for many many months and Sony Bravia should be one of the first to update. It's embarrassing that Chinese companies and Nivida shield android TV devices have this update since release. THESE are the problems. And I've read they were also present on the 2018 XF version of your Sony Bravia TV. Pass this information to the team that's needs it. I would expect nothing less than perfect from Sony Bravia at ££££ price tag. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer Support
09/12/2019

Hi Clevo,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We recommend refreshing your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data. If the issue is not resolved, press and hold the power button on the remote control for 10 seconds until the TV restarts. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Beautiful images

139 cm (55") 03/12/2019 by Robbie12345

Beautiful picture with excellent features. A step forward from our old Sony 40 inch with sharper images and smart tech.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV.

139 cm (55") 03/12/2019 by SalvaVal

Bought the tele only 10 days ago and we are very pleased indeed. The colours are amazing, crisp, sharp .... real life. All programs look good and when you watch HD sports channels, you will be amazed by the overall quality of the picture, great. It gives a new dimension to sport programs, in our case motor racing, cycling and skiing. The TV was very easy to set out the box. No adjustments needed either colour and sound, we left as it left the factory. Plenty of features, just right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture. Annoying Lack of Common Features.

139 cm (55") 03/12/2019 by 100pat

1. No control over the Light Sensor’s functioning. For me, it is so aggressive as to be useless. I have to disable it and constantly adjust the brightness manually. The same is true of the Dolby Vision light/dark toggle. This is the first TV set I’ve owned that has no adjustments possible for the ambient light auto control. 2. No screen zoom. I watch a lot of tennis and need to zoom in to allow for bad camera placements and lens selection on some matches. 3. I can’t use my Apple TV box to turn off the TV set by CEC. So, I have to reach for the Sony remote while I have the ATV remote in my hand. Again, all my other TV sets allow this. These are annoyances that spoil my enjoyment of the excellent picture. On the positive side, it does have a headphone socket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
09/12/2019

Hi100pat,

Thank you for your review.

We would like to point out that it is possible to change the screen zoom settings as mentioned in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2rtR3a2

Additionally, you can set up Control for HDMI (CEC) using the steps here: http://bit.ly/345Lig3

Sony support team

0

Epic

189 cm (75”) 02/12/2019 by Paulosu

This TV truly brings the big screen cinema feel into the living room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking TV

139 cm (55") 01/12/2019 by Hemmo542

I got this tv a month ago and I find the sound not good until you connect a Sony sound bar which came for £25 in a offer at John Lewis. But then the price was £300 dearer than now so I guess it wasn't a good offer. The picture quality is good on Netflix

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good tv , to much blooming

164 cm (65") 30/11/2019 by Tudor 1980

I am upset because my old x93d is better , hdr is ok but not amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

139 cm (55") 30/11/2019 by Tecellis

Brought 2 weeks ago love looking into all it's features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Brilliant!

139 cm (55") 29/11/2019 by Sethi

The best TV I have ever owned. The picture and sound quality are awesome as are the Android Apps. In UHD 4K and HD viewing is brilliant and the TV upscale standard definition to a very high standard. The TV is very quick to respond and well designed. A very happy John Lewis and Sony customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture if you are watching in front

139 cm (55") 27/11/2019 by nobbdy

The TV have outstanding cinematic picture quality, but only when watching directly in front of it. Only slight angle will cause the colours to deteriorate and loses contrast. Android system is fast, rich on applications and intuitive. The main reason is for my overall score is not so much the viewving angle issue, but the fact that this TV cannot pass through DTS Surround sound via the ARC HDMI port like my previous one. All other Surround formats are OK. At the time I am writing this review AirPlay 2 software update that was promised by Sony is not yet available.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Typical Sony quality

164 cm (65") 27/11/2019 by Dazza1973

Have now had the 65" version for 2 weeks and can confirm it's a winner. Typical impressive Sony build quality and picture and sound are top notch. I watch a lot of football and golf and can see no issues with dirty screen effect or banding which can compromise picture quality when viewing uniform screen colours such as football pitches and golf greens. The android oreo smart system also works fast with no crashes in my first 2 weeks of ownership. I consider myself very picky with TVs and have in the past returned them due to picture flaws that I couldn't live with but overall extremely happy with my new Sony XG950.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV - documentation rather weak

189 cm (75”) 26/11/2019

The picture is great, as is the sound quality. The processing speed is very good (eg. we show our high quality photographs, from a local server, on the TV), there is very little delay. The picture is very bright and vibrant, and amazingly sharp. Providing it is set-up well the sound is superb from both the TV and via the HDMI ports, however, you do have to set the ports to enhanced HDMI. Also It is not obvious that you have to turn off YouView to enable the TV to use an externally connected USB disc to record TV programs (We have a PVR so YouView is of limited use). Using the remote to enable volume control of Sonos (we use a Sonos soundbar for TV sound) it has to be set to IR transmission (viz, Bluetooth has to be disabled), unfortunately, this means the speech recognition is then not available. Overall good value for money and technically superb, I would have liked a manual as opposed to having to use trial error for the technical set-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good

139 cm (55") 25/11/2019 by Basia10

We need new tv so we check reviews and we choose Sony Bravia and that was very Good choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture - great sound

139 cm (55") 25/11/2019 by Ikkysaurus

I bought this six weeks ago in a deal which included a Sony sound bar. The picture quality is fabulous with good viewing from the side. The sound is excellent and the soundbar only improves it a little. The Internet features and Netflix streaming are well integrated and work well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality picture but some issues

189 cm (75”) 23/11/2019 by Womble UK

I have had many Sony Tv's and in my opinion Sony are the best for video processing without creating the "soap opera" effect from too much hyper reality processing that Samsung and Panasonic Tv's suffer from. The picture quality is awesome and as good as OLED performance for everything but demos. I would have given 5 stars but the audio through the ZF-9 sound bar sometimes goes out of sync (might not be the TV at fault) and the remote is using up batteries too fast, 2 sets gone in 4 weeks. I am assuming the remote is faulty and will be contacting John Lewis to get fixed or replaced. Hope it's not a design issue as I love the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV to replace our ceiling mount projecto

139 cm (55") 21/11/2019 by nereus senex

I bought this last week and am happy with the selection I made from this huge market. This model has excellent input flexibility and so far HDMI inputs from my PVR and DVD player, and one of the USB ports from a stick of holiday pics have connected immediately. Have not yet tried the composite input from another source. However, I am disappointed that I cannot control the speed of the slideshow from the USB port, and that I cannot find out how to use my own (or online) photos for the Screen Saver Backdrop that fills the screen most beautifully. Would also like to be able to control the picture change time for this function, a few seconds not being long enough. Please can Sony tell me how to do these things. Finding the serial number was also not possible using the website information! Wrong instructions, at least for my product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great setup and excellent viewing

139 cm (55") 21/11/2019 by Dafydd71

Took delivery of my first advanced specification TV - what a difference it makes.

0

0

0

Super picture quality

139 cm (55") 19/11/2019 by AlisonMichael

We bought this with a Sony Soundbar. The sound from the tv is good but it’s worth getting a Soundbar for extra ooomph! The picture quality is terrific. We can now watch the highest quality Sky output and Blu-ray and see the benefit. We are still exploring all the additional features but there are many to try.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

139 cm (55") 15/11/2019 by GerryH

Very easy to set up, the quality is unbelievably good, especially when watching content in 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, but issues with Sky Q

139 cm (55") 13/11/2019 by Noah4x4

Excellent TV picture. Sound good with Sound Bar (less so from mere TV). But then had some difficulty with Sound Bar resolving lip-sync with Sky Q (but resolved). No proper manual supplied, merely Q & As on line, so hard to find answers. However; you need two remote controls to operate typical UK home functionality. A Sky Q remote controller will perform TV basics, but not TV extras. The TV remote won’t control any Sky Q functionality, yet TV ‘set-up’ suggests that it should. You hence need Sky Q remote for programme change and TV remote when prompted “TV going into standby press any button” or to access (say) it’s Android features. Sony should include Sky Q codes (In addition to Sky+) as this can be frustrating. I paid £1,389 with ‘Free’ sound bar. Two weeks later Hughes is suggesting £999 in Black Friday Sale without Sound Bar yet £1,389 with sound bar. Retailers evidently play games with sale discounts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
18/11/2019

Hi Noah4x4

Thank you for your review.

You can find help topics and instructions in the Manuals section in the support page of your TV on the Sony website: https://bit.ly/37lZtR5

Sony support team

0

Sound and back light blooming is terrible

164 cm (65") 13/11/2019 by JasonJmh

I bought this over a month ago and decided to wait and give a real review, the sound quality is the worst I have heard on a Sony tv and I have four other Sony tv's in the house.The back light blooming ruins an otherwise good picture quality.I saved my money up to buy this and would hand it back if I got the chance.Sony needs to try a lot harder. This tv really lets the Sony brand down.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Average TV

164 cm (65") 10/11/2019 by Nileshkc

I bought this TV about two weeks ago and was expecting something amazing. It just feels like a normal average TV. You get reflections off the screen where as my 1080p Samsung didn't have that issue as it had good built in filter. I the blacks seems to be good but lacks certain features like the Samsung e.g. integrating all my remotes into one. The TV doesnt upscale as well as the Samsung so overall left disappointed.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great

164 cm (65") 08/11/2019 by moti

i bought in 31/10/2019 tv very good sound vary poor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not too good and not too bad

164 cm (65") 07/11/2019 by Khan007

I’ve had this TV for 2 weeks from curry’s and the TV itself looks amazing with great audio and picture. However, during the 2 weeks period, I’ve been having a problem with the audio of the tv as it goes off for no reason. The TV display also had a pink thin line coming from the top of the display to the bottom which comes and goes as well. The customer service is really bad, I spoke to one of the colleague and said that I would receive an email within 10 to 15 min issuing a case for the fault of the Tv but it never came as he said he would be finishing his shift. Very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
12/11/2019

Hi Khan007

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear you are facing these issues with your TV and would like to further look into the matter in order to fix it. You can get in touch with us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/36XNxEN

Sony support team

0

Great Screen

139 cm (55") 07/11/2019 by Jonbroad

Upgraded from the Sony FX90 series following software issues. This one is noticeably better in every way. Great screen, ok sounds, easy to set up and useful touches like a Bluetooth remote. Google Oreo OS is a vast improvement, but needs a powerful processor to make it work. My previous FX90 struggled, this one is very smooth and I prefer it to Samsung. I miss independent control of headphone socket and you need a big table to accommodate the splayed feet, but overall very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

139 cm (55") 07/11/2019 by Julie88

This has replaced our 12 year old Sony. The sound system is compact yet give great sounds with different setting. Picture is sharp and bright. Great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Gorgeous screen

189 cm (75”) 06/11/2019 by Mandy58

I bought the 75 inch Sony android TV. LED but what a fantastic picture. Its like 3D without being 3D, love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissapointed

164 cm (65") 06/11/2019 by Bryan46

I brought this TV over a week ago, I originally wanted to buy a LG OLED but the demo in the shop by a Sony representative using supposingly identical USB device to show motion and colours swayed me to buy the LED TV. This was a huge expense to me but very disappointed with the picture and motion quality, can't help but think I've been hoodwinked into purchasing this TV. I JUST WISHED I WENT OLED.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/11/2019

Hi Bryan,

Thank you for your feedback. You can adjust the picture settings according to your preference as explained in this link: https://bit.ly/2ExAsGA. If you require any further help, feel free to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great picture!

139 cm (55") 05/11/2019

I love the TV but my only issue is when using the Bose sound bar there is a delay with the picture vs sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/11/2019

Hi Jon73williams,

Thank you for your review.
We recommend connecting the soundbar to the TV as described here: https://bit.ly/2qDdc55
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Excellent colour accuracy!

139 cm (55") 05/11/2019 by NicknameMatt

I bought this over two months ago and I'm very happy that I made the right decision. The picture quality is more impressive than an OLED with bright scenes with great contrast accuracy for a LCD TV. Initially it was difficult to tell in the shop seeing them side by side untill you see the same content on both. Personally, I preferred the brighter highlights over the Inky blacks and would highly recommend anyone to consider when shopping for a new TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Image

139 cm (55") 05/11/2019 by Ham76

I'm so happy with my new television. I recomend it to everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nufc

164 cm (65") 02/11/2019 by Jimboss1988

Bought a month ago love it, netflix good ultra hd good sound good even atmos is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 29/10/2019 by M qasim

I bought this TV few days ago, it has beautiful picture, haven't noticed any blooming so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb picture .

189 cm (75”) 28/10/2019

Only had for 2 days but I'm very pleased with tv .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great all round TV

139 cm (55") 28/10/2019 by Stu11

I brought this TV 2 weeks ago and so far I can honesty say it’s the best TV I have ever owned. The picture quality is outstanding in most formats UHD, 4K, Blue Ray, HD and most normal TV channels, however the TV can only do so much with poor quality resolution broadcasting, but any TV would struggle with the same problem. The picture motion handling is the best I have seen, No judder or blurring, fantastic for sports and action packed films/content. The TV connects effortlessly with all other Sony products including the sound bar however the volume control can be a bit laggy when using either of the remote controls. The Google Assistant is also a great feature which can be connected to handle other smart devices around the home. I would say it’s probably the best LCD you can buy on the market. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

XG 95

164 cm (65") 25/10/2019 by TV Guru

Just had this TV over 1 week and is not working. x4 red light flashing error.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Customer Support
28/10/2019

Hi TV Guru,

We are sorry to hear this. We recommend trying the steps in the following article in attempt to resolve the issue: http://bit.ly/2EvuiGl. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 23/10/2019 by Philbert31

I’ve had this TV for nearly a month and it’s absolutely great much better than my last Samsung TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning pictures good allrounder

139 cm (55") 20/10/2019 by Nobla 240v

Bought this to replace my plasma tv which had incredible picture quality, have not been dissapointed with the Sony , now at a sensible price & a good tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

139 cm (55") 16/10/2019 by Old mac21

I bought this TV about 2 weeks ago. Although the picture and sound are fine the wi-fi has stopped working already, for no apparent reason that I can find. It tells me the wi-fi is out of range yet here I am on the internet with my laptop sitting next to the TV. How can the TV be out of range when my laptop isn't? This is my fourth Sony and the first time I've been disappointed with one. I will report this fault to Sony and hope for some action on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer Support
21/10/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review. You can find general troubleshooting steps for your TV's network connection here https://bit.ly/2LNQ8XF . If you are still facing issues with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great for sport

139 cm (55") 13/10/2019 by Has58

Great picture for sport no flicker or ghosting. Spent an hour looking at the TVs and it wasn't until we insisted that the same live sport was put on all three tv's that the Sony won hands down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good brand..

139 cm (55") 10/10/2019 by Ovigulu

Good Tv ...but does not exist yet technology to use it....for a good yield..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 09/10/2019 by CAW40

Great picture and easy to set up. Would have been nice to have a written manual instead of looking online. Sound is good but a sound bar would enhance it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

164 cm (65") 09/10/2019 by cycle man

great product, easy to set up and a great picture with some great features like Google app and instant access to Netflix

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I like the product

189 cm (75”) 08/10/2019 by RHHLtd

I bought this product two weeks ago, so far I’m very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

you view software lets it down

164 cm (65") 07/10/2019 by djgeoff

tv has good pictures and most of the features are good but what lets it down is the annoying you view software. this is total useless when one cannot pause play or record.if i had been told this at point of sale i might have chose another brand of tv. also one cannot uninstall netfilx and apps that i don't want will not buy sony again until sony resolve the issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

NON HD TV programs are awful

139 cm (55") 05/10/2019 by Aregorn

Great TV for 4k and HD programs Normal TV programs are grainy, and after watching HD programs, they really look bad. I phoned the shop I bought it from to ask about this problem and was told there is nothing that can be done. My 43 inch Sony has no problems with normal TV

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Sleek looking tv fits perfect in out lounge

139 cm (55") 02/10/2019 by Chequers

Very happy with this purchase , lovely clear picture and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great t.v loads of features

164 cm (65") 29/09/2019 by Ghc1

I have been looking for a 4k t.v for a while. I went into currys, the sales advisor was helpful. The t.v has loads of excellent features and the setup was easier than i thought. Great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my TV

189 cm (75”) 29/09/2019 by Jonathan73

Great picture and sound quality, love it! Also buy Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 23/09/2019 by Jakeytrevor

Best tv i have bought i now have 3 Sony’s in each bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and good sound

139 cm (55") 21/09/2019 by Tezza28

Very happy with this television good sound good picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful product I love it

139 cm (55") 21/09/2019 by Vectra

Excellent product love everything about it, you must buy one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 16/09/2019 by OmarZone

Purchased new Sony model in 2019. Best TV I have purchased. Great quality and easy to use with Google Assistance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent picture

139 cm (55") 11/09/2019 by mick74

only purchased yesterday so cant really comment yet

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Picture quality

139 cm (55") 08/09/2019 by Coastal walker

I bought this last month and I'm extremley pleased with the outstanding picture quality, even the sound isnt bad I switched from a previous Sony Smastered sereen and am very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed.

139 cm (55") 05/09/2019 by Rob 17

Disappointed to the degree that I returned it to the shop and bought another manufacturers product.  Only found out that it wasn’t possible to use Satellite and Youview without Youview wiping all Satellite channels until after purchase.  Picture quality is excellent, sound quality is fair.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0