623

4.3 based on 623 customer reviews

369
150
61
17
26
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

623 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Good TV

123 cm (49'') 15/01/2021 by Dallington

The TV itself is very good but sometimes takes a bit of time to wake up after shutting down. The letdown is the remote - it feels lethargy and not verys responsive at times. But it is still a very good TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
18/01/2021

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you are having difficulties turning on your TV.
We recommend that you update your TV to the latest version available here: http://bit.do/fMF27
We would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony Support UK

0

Good Colours

108 cm (43”) 30/12/2020 by Norm76

We have had the television for twelve months. We are very pleased with everything except the stand tilts backwards . This makes the tv pick up reflections.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Screen gone after 7 months!

KD-49XG8305 20/12/2020 by Hazola

Purchased this in May 2020. Was ok up until 2 weeks ago. Had sound, no screen. Reported it to Sony repairs and have to wait until 29th Dec for someone to take a look at it. No tv over Christmas! The button on back of tv, too small to see to switch tv on /off when going through Sony’s advice regarding screen.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great features, apps etc.

KD-49XG8305 10/12/2020 by Nasty nige

Brilliant, not had a problem, works great with the Sony sound system I have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

We thought the television would be easier to use.

108 cm (43”) 11/11/2020 by Topofthepop

We are still finding out everything the television can used for.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good

108 cm (43”) 20/10/2020 by Symboli

Good television nice picture and sound good all round

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still Learning How to Operate

108 cm (43”) 14/10/2020 by MFE 1943

This product, which I bought seven and a half months ago, I am still learning to operate.

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
17/10/2020

Hi MFE 1943,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the TV. We have created an online emulator and guide to learn more about the TV and how to use all the different settings and options here: https://bit.ly/31ffjLO. If you still require further help, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 07/10/2020 by Christina 58

I bought this 3 weeks ago as have always had Sony televisions and glad to say that I am happy with this new smart television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing tehnology

123 cm (49'') 05/10/2020 by Berwyn

Quite a complicated piece of equipment that took a bit of getting used to all the available technology, once I became familiar with the product I must say it is the most versatile tv ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Getting ready for PS5

108 cm (43”) 04/10/2020 by JetNix

The time has come. A new generation of PlayStation is about to be released so I decided to upgrade from 1080p to 4K. The design: The frame is thin so the TV was a perfect fit on the shelf. And even if you just place it on a table it will look good with the dark metal finish. The build quality is good. Everything is sturdy and there's no creaking sounds when you move the TV. The legs are heavy and have sticky rubber pads for good stable stance. The TV is pretty easy to use and the menu is quick. The minus is that the TV channels are changing really slowly. The picture quality is fine. The colors are vivid, the HDR is bright and the refresh rate is fast. One minus is that the backlight ruins black colors. The dark scenes glow. This is really annoying when you use the TV at night. But if you turn on the "Advanced Contrast Enhancer" and keep it at "Low" it will fix the dark scenes without messing up anything else. The sound is better than expected. Can't say much about it as I'm using a Home Cinema, but it's better than on the previous TV. I don't use the Android features of the TV, but there are plenty of them. Google Play and NETFLIX buttons on the remote, voice control, various apps. I think it's a good TV for its price and I see that the picture looks better than on the old one, so I'm happy. =)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not very happy

123 cm (49'') 01/10/2020 by MHMF

I bought this TV in November 2019. It worked well until it had its first software update. I wish I had never done it. Since then it keeps starting with Android almost on daily basis as well as developing odd things like losing the sound. I have had to set to factory setting at least three times to no avail.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
05/10/2020

Hi MHMF

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear you're facing issues with your TV after updating the software and would like to invite you to get in touch with our team using the following link for help getting it sorted: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Fantastic TV

108 cm (43”) 29/09/2020 by Pop100

Brilliant looking TV, even when switched off ! Picture quality is superb, it is full of very useful apps and is easy to operate. I am really glad that I chose Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV and Affordable

123 cm (49'') 29/09/2020 by Gav66

A great 4K TV with Smart TV functions so you have immediate access to YouTube, Netflix and most catch up TV services as well as being able to load (and side load) Android apps to enhance the use of your TV. Picture quality is superb and great for sport, documentaries as well as gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All sorted!

108 cm (43”) 29/09/2020 by Eloe

I recently wrote a fairly bad review for my new TV. However, yesterday I got in touch with Sony by phone (through Curry's) and spoke to a specialist. He was absolutely amazing and guided me through each step of putting things write. Now my TV is working well and I can begin to enjoy it. So thank you Sony, I should have phoned before. I am now re-reviewing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv but..

123 cm (49'') 20/09/2020 by BazylZiom

The tv in general is nice, good picture, easy to use. 2 things which i dont like is tapping noise when tv is off, happening couple of times at 1 night. Sony says its normal.. ok... And another one is wifi issue, every so often i have to make a tv reset to be able to turn wifi on..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Let down by support

123 cm (49'') 15/09/2020 by Jacob733

Bought Bravia KD-49XG8305 because it had a 5 year warranty, tried to register it and it wouldn't accept the model number! Called Sony, worse than useless. I want Sony to confirm my 5 year warranty, it was bought from Appliances direct in UK

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Customer Support
17/09/2020

Hi Jacob733,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties regarding the status of your extended warranty. The extended warranty can be registered through our support teams, but can only be done after 30 days have passed from the date of purchase.
We recommend that you contact us after 30 days have passed to provide us with the model and serial numbers as well as the receipt to register and confirm the status of your warranty using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Good Product with minor production quality issues

108 cm (43”) 04/09/2020 by Gzkbbq

The TV is excellent but silly faults slowed down installation during lockdown. The Vesa plate mount is only fitted with two bolts one of which had been fitted with an out of tolerance torque gun. The vesa bolts are of suspect quality and only designed for use with your thin metal wall mount. Page 3 of your joke of a user guide needs to be in bold print on this issue if you want to use a professional stand. Your UK help desk could not even visualise what a professional stand is even though you must use them in your HQ training rooms. Why you do not make hdmi ports all 4k compliant is beyond comprehension. There are silly bugs in the android software which need fixing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer support
06/09/2020

Hi Gzkbbq

Thank you for your review.

We've passed your valuable feedback about the design of the rear panel and the included documentation through the proper channels for future consideration.


Sony support UK

0

Very nice tv great so far

123 cm (49'') 03/09/2020 by dalefrith

Brought this tv about 3 months ago i have to say i do like this picture it clear sound is good well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

brilliant !!!

123 cm (49'') 31/08/2020 by 54Pauly

Bought it 1 week ago and very pleased with it !! its replaced a Sony TV that ive had for 15 years & its still going strong

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Poor customer support

123 cm (49'') 30/08/2020 by Rob 88

I bought this TV and was pleased with my purchase.However when I had a problem I have found customer service unable to help.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great TV!!

123 cm (49'') 30/08/2020 by Jan53Honiton

I bought this TV to replace a 14 year old Sony Bravia which has been a good friend,reliable and never let us down. Really pleased to have found a Sony Bravia again in a larger format! Easy to use,great definition and sound good without soundbar etc.. Will definately use Woolacotts in Plymouth again but hopefully not for 10 plus years!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Worth the price!

108 cm (43”) 30/08/2020 by Matty13

Hard to initially set up but once you get going it’s incredible, hard to complain about.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Poor instructions - no FreeSat - limited Freeview

108 cm (43”) 29/08/2020 by Vintage Wireless

I am reasonably happy but have a few niggles: There is no printed manual - you are expected to get on screen help and watch videos which is very inconvenient. FreeSat is not supported. Freeview is not supported if you want to use the satellite tuner. You can set up free to view terrestrial channels and free to view satellite channels but cannot get the FreeSat and Freeview functionality. Cannot see why this is not incorporated in the firmware. Sony should issue a firmware update to sort this out. Sound quality is reasonable but better if I use my HiFi system. Picture quality is good on bright scenes but not so good on dark scenes. I see reflections on the screen. Picture definition is excellent.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Love the wide range of options and picture quality

108 cm (43”) 28/08/2020 by Jakwel

Really enjoying this model with the wide range of options, FREEVIEW, FREESAT and INTERNET.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent picture quality

123 cm (49'') 28/08/2020 by totty1

I have used the tv for 2 weeks and think it is excellent value for money and great for sport and sci fi with the 1000 motionflow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Instructions poor

108 cm (43”) 25/08/2020 by Gordi44

The instruction manual supplied did not actually cover my model number and was very difficult to follow. No cable supplied to allow connection to my set top box so need to work with 2 remotes which is annoying and inconvenient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support
27/08/2020

Hi Gordi44,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with the Manual and the connection cables.
In regards to the manual, you can find many on our support page here: https://bit.ly/2D8vUYS.
The TV doesn't come with HDMI cables supplied, and you don't need a cable to control both devices, as this is possible by activating Bravia Sync: https://bit.ly/2D5dZlH.

Sony support team

0

Replacement for a 30+ year old Bang & Olufsen TV

108 cm (43”) 24/08/2020 by 21st Century at last

Whilst sound quality is poor without an additional sound bar (a generic problem because of the size of Flat Screen TVs) I am very pleased with the entire set-up. Menu structure is a little unintuitive, but usable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but ITV Hub doesn't work with satellite

123 cm (49'') 22/08/2020 by Brighouse

Good picture and sound but complicated to set up. Google setup apps didn't work. ITV Hub cannot be setup without a digital terrestrial aerial and I only have satellite so this service is unavailable, very poor arrangement!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Tricky Set Up

123 cm (49'') 20/08/2020 by suttonc3

Initial set up proved tricky. Initially wouldn’t connect to the internet via my Wi-fi network. Had yo google to find out that it was due to the correct time not being set on the TV. Picture quality is great, but the built in speakers are awful. Bought this TV at the same time I was upgrading my home cinema from Panasonic to Sonos. I had a week’s wait for my new system to arrive. I couldn’t have put up with the in built speakers long term. It was so tinny that it hurt my ears! Hoping this lasts longer than my last two Samsung TVs, which both broke within 4 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 18/08/2020 by Bobs60

Unfortunately the first TV delivered was faulty, however this was quickly exchanged and we are delighted with the new one. Having previously purchased Sony TV's we were not disappointed with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony mid range lcd tv

108 cm (43”) 17/08/2020 by hifi enthusaist 52

It took me 12 years to replace my Sony 40inch lcd 1080p backlit tv. The tv was starting to show signs of malfunction and rather than repair it, i thought i would put the money towards a 4K tv. I didn't have a massive budget, so i went for the 2019 tv and got it at a very good price. The features i wanted was the X1 processor. The record function, via an optional usb/hard drive and the apps. previously, i had to use an external box if I wanted netflix, or amazon prime. there is also a promse from sony, that a dedicated app for nowtv will be available. I am a sony fan, so I was expecting good things from this tv. Sadly, the initial impression was average. My old back lit, non smart tv had a brighter, more vibrant appearance when watching freeview. this was a shock. I have woken up to the fact that edge lit tvs simply cannot compare with back lit tvs, for brightness and contrast. However. All was not lost. I spent some 5 hours tweaking the settings to get the desired image. i like my colours to be quite vibrant. but the default settings are quite bland. its up to the individual, but i would recommend going into the advanced settings and playing around. Freeview Hd is very good. Normal sd is ok. But when start streaming. Then the wow factor kicks in. Netflix is great. blu rays are great. Now tv is good, (from external box) amazon prime is great. The colours are great overall. If your budget will allow, please go for the full array backlit version. at the moment, its over a grand. double the price of my tv. Or if you have a really big budget, go for the OLED. At the money I paid, i reckon its as good as anything else out there. And I have looked. I cant give the tv 5 starts. It didn't live up to my expectation. Only because its not too good at processing poorer quality broadcasts. (anything below 720p). This is annoying because it advertises upscalling to near 4k resolution, even from SD. I will recommend the tv, if you can get it for the price i paid. Around £500. The 2020 verion of this tv, at time and date of review, is between £699 and £799.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good picture

108 cm (43”) 17/08/2020 by Dejor

Although this TV is now working ok, be careful, it is quite technical to set up, especially if you are using a Youview box. I really do not think it is any different from any other TV that is available at the moment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Big Disappointment

123 cm (49'') 16/08/2020 by Lynnor

Very disappointed with the TV. Not all that easy to operate, no programme reminder, with automatic channel change.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
19/08/2020

Hi Lynnor,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties using the TV.
Regarding the reminder, while enabling YouView, you can't set a reminder on programmes.

Sony support team

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 12/08/2020 by ISM1

Great picture but can be a bit slow e.g. pressing remote but tv takes a second to process Generally happy but bear above in mind

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
14/08/2020

Hi ISM1,

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the TV and we are sorry to learn that the TV is slow in responding to the remote. You can refresh your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data then press and hold the power button on the remote control for 10 seconds until the TV restarts. Also, to improve the overall performance of the TV, we recommend that you make sure that it is running the latest software update as explained here:https://bit.ly/2XVpvHP. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Premium quality set.

123 cm (49'') 08/08/2020 by DavidTrevor

I bought this as a birthday present for my Mother. It has superb picture quality - much better than my own budget brand 4k TV !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 07/08/2020 by Viewone

I bought this to replace older tv ,very happy with features so far and Siny have good reputation for quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Features

123 cm (49'') 05/08/2020 by AaJn

I bought this recently and quite happy with it's features and price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect picture

108 cm (43”) 04/08/2020 by Van13

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and very pleased with it. However, have added a sound bar to improve the sound quality as it only gives out 20watts. We also bought a Central stand as the legs wouldn't fit on our unit. The TV itself is great!! It only gets 4 stars due to the sound quality, but this is normal for very slim TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
06/08/2020

Hi Van13

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the TV and have passed your valuable feedback about sound quality through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

First Android

108 cm (43”) 03/08/2020 by Dibberrobo

Got sky Q and wanted a tv which made the an impact picture wise and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality

108 cm (43”) 02/08/2020 by Jezza67

Bought my first pair of Bluetooth headphones and very happy with my choice. The noise cancelling probably isn’t the best but for the price I’d say it’s good enough.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

123 cm (49'') 01/08/2020 by Control Freak

Very pleased with picture quality of our 49 inch Tv altho originally worried as it replaced a much smaller Samsung. Can’t say we have grasp of its full capabilities but picture is stunning + glad we purchased a Sound Bar to complete our at home entertainment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant all round

123 cm (49'') 31/07/2020 by Me70

Fantastic television, great in all departments good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

renewing old sony tv

123 cm (49'') 30/07/2020 by chrismac

Always impressed with sony tv's, good quality and excellent picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV

108 cm (43”) 30/07/2020 by Sim70

A quality product that I am enjoying very much. One small issue is that the picture settings take some getting used to. Although it is helpful that there are some presets, it's not always easy to guess which is best. When I get it right the picture is stunning on the better quality broadcasts or streams, just takes time to learn how to adjust quickly when it looks wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/08/2020

Hi Sim70,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the TV. You can find this link for complete instructions on how to adjust all the picture settings needed: http://bit.ly/2scVNBf. You can also find our definitive guide for picture adjustments and settings using this link: http://bit.ly/370UN1S. If you need any further assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support Team

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 29/07/2020 by Duffy1

So far my experience is good if im being picky I have not found out how to adjust the feet of the tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hard to find your way.....

108 cm (43”) 28/07/2020 by Darleydame

No complaints about the tv itself but finding where things are to set up is difficult. Sonetimes the hone button seems to stick and nothing moves. Watching anything on the internet such as Amazon Prime videos you chose what to watch press play or OK middle button and nothing happens. Watching anything via internet it seems to hiccup whereas via Roku is fine. Still havent found how to get the tv guide to come up with my favourites list instead of every channel. Only plus point is my son loves the old non internet Sony tv which in hindsight i should have kept and saved myself £500+ Also the screen reflects everything so if I what to see what's on when the sun is out i beed to lower the blinds, can't reposition the tv so it's the programme with blinds down or the house across the road and half a programme.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/08/2020

Hi Darleydame,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with Internet apps. We recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data, then performing a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds. We also recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/3i6KtLn
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Wow! Colours are great

123 cm (49'') 28/07/2020 by Ray99

Got the tv two weeks ago and been very pleased with it. Hadn't experienced 4K before , I don't have a blue ray dvd player but there are some 4K films on YouTube.Amazing clarity and vibrant colours. It comes with youview built in. I thought I'd get freeview but it's just as good. All the HD channels can be grouped together. The only thing which I don't like very much is the stand, the legs are a bit ugly.You can control other auxiliaries with the remote but can't switch them on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

123 cm (49'') 26/07/2020 by Juliapb

Reasonably easy to set up, even for a technophobe like me. Good quality picture and the sound is fine without a sound bar in our sitting room. A real step up from our previous Sony Bravia, which was about 10 years old!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 26/07/2020 by AndyBarn29

Fantastic picture with excellent control of picture quality but even with 5* review there are a couple of niggles. Sound is pretty good but a sound bar is really required to get the best sound Android isnt particularily fast to start and generally run. When you select something to use, say the, Iplayer. the options are Add to NextPlay or Remove. There is no next play menu so really NextPlay should be PlayNow as eventually your selection will play. Currently no easy access (Android app for NowTV or UKTVPlay), You have to use chromcast from you phone. I did ask Sony if they where planning to add them and got quick reply saying they could neither confirm or deny if they would be adding these apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Picture Poor Sound

123 cm (49'') 25/07/2020 by Sue k

We purchased this TV after our Phillips TV broke down. After we got it home and set-up the TV we realized that the sound of this TV in comparison to the one we were used to was very tinny. We then thought about a sound Bar. We have now 3 weeks later purchased another TV of a similar value and this is a much better sounding TV from LG. This Sony has now been taken to an upstairs bedroom to use if required?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture.

108 cm (43”) 25/07/2020 by Terry85

Easy to set up. Great picture, good sound. Ensure your platform is wide enough for tv feet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Picture quality is superb

108 cm (43”) 24/07/2020 by Ragga

Brought it the beginning of the year and I can't get enough of watching it. The picture quality is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice tv but no app for nowtv

108 cm (43”) 24/07/2020 by Tv inspector

It’s a nice tv and a good picture but I was a little disappointed we brought a smart tv so we would not have so many remote controls but although the sale man assured us that we would be able to do away with them I find that you do not cover nowtv so we are still down to three remotes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture - audio system problem

123 cm (49'') 24/07/2020 by MicroPilot

Marvellous picture. But it’s not “waking up” my HT-XT100 audio system properly. HDMI ARC control is “on” in both devices. But if the joint system is off for more than about 20 minutes, switching on the TV won’t activate the audio system. I’ve tried everything, and all that works is to unplug the HT-XT100 from the power, and plug it in again. All very annoying. But the TV itself is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
27/07/2020

Hi MicroPilot

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with Sound bar and would like to recommend improving this by resetting the audio system to the factory settings using the steps on page 18 of the Manual here : https://bit.ly/304DfBg

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 23/07/2020 by Starshine

Bought this a few weeks ago and very pleased with the tv and it’s features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 22/07/2020 by Nurse23

Very happy with the quality of picture. Excellent as always from Sony. Great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture, slow software.

108 cm (43”) 21/07/2020 by Steve02

Had this TV @ 1 month. Very impressed with the picture quality. I had expected to buy a sound bar but the sound quality, while not hi fi, I won't be buying a sound bar. The let down is the software - too slow, especially after turning the TV on from stand by. Also a lack of apps - no BT Sport was a great disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
27/07/2020

Hi Steve02,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy to learn that you're enjoying the picture and the sound quality of the TV.
Regarding the slow performance, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/2CQG6VI.
As for an Android TV, you're able to download apps as long as the provider has released a compatible version with your TV, if you couldn't find this app on the Google Play Store, you may contact the provider. Or you can use screen mirroring from your phone to watch it on your TV, you can find more info here: https://bit.ly/30Om2eB.

Sony support team

0

Quality

108 cm (43”) 20/07/2020 by Beepo

Exceeded expectations..............................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

X83

123 cm (49'') 20/07/2020 by BMW1

Excellent product and at the 'right' price. Easy to install and set upt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 20/07/2020 by RUCLA

Bought this TV a few weeks ago. Took a little time to set up but everything works fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

KD - 43XG8396 TV

108 cm (43”) 20/07/2020 by Dna1955

Bought this TV a couple of weeks back and delighted with it. Very sharp picture, great colours and very easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great for APPS

123 cm (49'') 19/07/2020 by Special k

purchased this LED Smart Tv and happy with the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

108 cm (43”) 19/07/2020 by Double Diamond

Great TV, bought to replace another that had got damaged. Bought the same make and model as before. Very satisfied with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another Great Sony

108 cm (43”) 18/07/2020 by crazy_horse

This was a replacement for another Sony and seemed a good balance between features and price. Basic setup was easy, but it was disappointing that there was no guide to the features. We have subsequently downloaded a guide from the internet. The dark balance is very good. The sound took a while to get right, which may have something to do with the fact that we have it in a niche. All in all, a great all-rounder and I'm sure it has more to offer, the more we learn.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good and bad points

123 cm (49'') 17/07/2020 by Ttree

We bought this tv two weeks ago and whilst pleased with how it looks, ease of setting up and the picture quality we are very disappointed that we are unable to download quite a few apps such as ITV hub etc unless we have an aerial installed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 17/07/2020 by Steve1955

Thought I would try a change as have always previously had Samsung TV's Big mistake, channel change very slow to react, pixelating on quite a few channels which does not happen on other TV's in the house. Sound not as good as previous Samsung Very Disappointed

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely tv very bad apps

108 cm (43”) 16/07/2020 by Wallymee

The tv itself is excellent Apps like YouTube constantly drop and freeze. Necessitating using PlayStation to stream it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy set up use through sky on control

123 cm (49'') 16/07/2020 by Paulrafol

Only problem stand makes tv lean back easy fix with small sticky pads great pic and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

108 cm (43”) 15/07/2020 by Tea bag

Good tv but can’t get some tv apps to work with it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
20/07/2020

Hi Tea bag,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying your TV.
In regards to the apps issue, we would like to understand more about the issue, don't hesitate to contact us using the details: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Great picture and terrific sound

108 cm (43”) 14/07/2020 by Des 65

I never buy anything but Sony because I know how well they last

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A VERY GOOD PICTURE

108 cm (43”) 14/07/2020 by Lord Streatham

VERY HAPPY WITH TV AND QUALITY OF PICTURE ESPECIALLY FOR NATURAL HISTORY AND OUTSIDE TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and features

123 cm (49'') 13/07/2020 by dacob

This is the first Sony TV I have bought after the make was recommended by my son. It is also 11 years since we bought our previous 32 inch set. This 43 inch TV is the ideal size for our room and I am impressed with the picture quality and all the modern features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0