181

4.4 based on 181 customer reviews

124
31
10
5
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

191 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

stunning sharp pictures on hd

108 cm (43”) 10/12/2019 by gremli 88

always have had sony eqipment, manuals easy to follow, have had no regrets so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features and fantastic picture quality

108 cm (43”) 10/12/2019 by Dai29

Very happy with this television.Definitely chose the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

108 cm (43”) 09/12/2019 by Pottsie

This tv was bought as a gift from our family They made a very good choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 09/12/2019 by Aswiny

I am so happy with this product and i would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Quantum Leap in improvement

108 cm (43”) 09/12/2019 by Alan415

Sony have always produced excellent colour reproduction, but in keeping with so many other manufacturers the sound quality suffered badly when speakers were “redesigned” behind the screen. So it is with delight that I find this latest t.v. every bit as good as previous models that had speakers on the sides of the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features and no problems.

108 cm (43”) 08/12/2019 by reena3

Bought the TV 3 weeks ago and I'm very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

None

123 cm (49'') 08/12/2019 by Nonekev1953

Bought this Black Friday week. Over priced compared to the XE8396 I bought two years ago. As with the last TV the instructions regards functionality is none existent including online help. No RCA out connections

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony quality

123 cm (49'') 08/12/2019 by Terrymar

The reason I purchased a Sony TV is my last TV was a Sony and this lasted 14 years also the picture quality is superb I would highly recommend Sony to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb 4K smart tv

108 cm (43”) 07/12/2019 by Crisndon

Had this for nearly two weeks now and cannot fault it. The picture is brilliant, cannot comment on the sound as it is connected to our Bose soundbar which connected seamlessly. Take some time to play with all the features and you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv

108 cm (43”) 07/12/2019 by Jezza 71

I bought this television two weeks ago and I have been stunned by the difference in the quality of the picture, haven't even tried any other of the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Management system confusing

108 cm (43”) 07/12/2019 by js68

Not sure whether I am satisfied with my purchase. It will take time to get used to the options. For example in the you view programme guide how to add a reminder so that the TV automatically switches to a programme you want to watch.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
11/12/2019

Hi js68

Thank you for your review.

We would like to point out that when Youview is enabled, some features are not available including settings a program reminder. You can find more information in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2PDkDlh

Sony support team

0

VERY GOOD PICTURE

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2019 by FLUFF CHUKKA

VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE. EXCELLENT PICTURE COUPLED WITH A SONY SOUND BAR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2019 by Charlie54

Bought the tv a month ago and I am very pleased with my purchase. The picture is fantastic on hd. I also have a sound Sony sound bar connected the sound is great x

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crystal clear picture, easy to set up & use

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2019 by Neil58

Excellent picture quality, Best TV I have ever bought.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great android tv

123 cm (49'') 05/12/2019 by Leo35

My family is very happy with this tv. Kid's playing lovely on tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 04/12/2019 by Ravenside

Had this TV for just over a week and very pleased with the quality of the picture and its Smart capabilities. Small problem with some of the apps working correctly but a factory reset solved the problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 04/12/2019 by Gmickc

I bought this two weeks ago and had the option to purchase an equivalent Samsung model. I am quite pleased to report that the picture quality is outstanding. However, the sound is very bad. Thank god I have it connected to a home cinema system. The inclusion of an IR Blaster cable is brilliant, allowing the use of one remote button instead of three.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/12/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. You can adjust the sound settings to suit your preference by pressing on Home - Settings - Sound - Sound. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM.

Sony Support Team

0

5 star

123 cm (49'') 03/12/2019 by Malcam

Only had it a few days, but excellent so far, great picture, good sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

GREAT COLOURS

123 cm (49'') 03/12/2019 by DodgyB

Very happy with purchase. Took a while to get used to features but practice makes perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY SET UP

108 cm (43”) 03/12/2019 by johnyk

Bought this tv as top of range in this price bracket well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

108 cm (43”) 03/12/2019 by Annesel

Excellent picture, sound only average, sound bar recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

123 cm (49'') 03/12/2019 by Tiberius 1

Happy with set,picture and sound better than previous Panasonic set.great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but TERRIBLE OS

108 cm (43”) 03/12/2019 by Sonnysonny

This TV has excellent picture but the Android OS is so bad it ruins it. Watching TV and pressing the Guide button and I was sitting there for nearly 10 seconds before the guide appeared. Boot Netflix, same delay, same with YouTube etc. For a TV of this price this is totally unacceptable so I took it back the next day

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer support
06/12/2019

Hi Sonnysonny

Thank you for your review.

We recommend making sure the TV is running the latest firmware version available to guarantee the best performance. This can be done using this link: http://bit.ly/350H5va

Sony support team

0

Great for us

123 cm (49'') 03/12/2019 by Senior person

Bought to replace a worn out TV. Easy to set up and so far can find nothing to fault

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most things

108 cm (43”) 03/12/2019 by Mus mus

It a very nice tv, everything I need is on this Tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

123 cm (49'') 03/12/2019 by MarshyD

Bought this TV after extensive research. Watch a lot of sport and the refresh rate is really good giving very smooth scrolling of footballs and F1 cars etc. Blue Planet in 4K you feel as if you are there swimming under water with the wales and dolphins. Upgrading provider shortly and looking forward to more 4K transmissions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and colour.

108 cm (43”) 03/12/2019 by Michael1471

First smart tv and taking a bit to get used to. Disappointing no Now TV and can take a few (up to 30) seconds to find WiFi. Amazing picture colour and definition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture. And 4k good

123 cm (49'') 03/12/2019 by madcutie

I am very happy. I bought it 3 weeks ago. Tv picture superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality picture

108 cm (43”) 02/12/2019 by Garns

Upgraded my 10 year old Sony Bravia 32” for my new 49” Great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture; easy, intuitive set up and features

108 cm (43”) 02/12/2019 by Philip P

+ve Excellent picture quality, well laid out menu features & not too clunky. This 100Hz TV is great for fast moving sports -ve Rotten sound quality, my expectations are possibly too high? Soundbar or amplified speaker system recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
06/12/2019

Hi Philip P

Thank you for your review.

We recommend changing the Sound mode and other audio related settings to better suit the space in which the TV is placed by going to Home - Settings - Sound

Sony support team

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 01/12/2019 by Bhatook

I’m happy with my purchase and really like my tv and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Pictures

108 cm (43”) 01/12/2019 by John in Sussex

I bought this TV a week ago after comparing it with a number of other Sony and other manufacturer products, it was better than the rest by a visible margin

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!!

108 cm (43”) 01/12/2019 by Jillie

I am very pleased with this TV, I know it was more than i wanted to spend, well worth it though...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture but sadly no go with Freesat

108 cm (43”) 30/11/2019 by KO24

YouView ie catch up TV (itv hub and channel 4), and the TV guide require an antenna. If you have both and tune into Freesat, you also lose this functionality. Without the guide you cannot browse what's on. Come on Sony - this needs to change. Sadly, the TV is being returned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/12/2019

HI KO24,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're looking to return the TV, Due to Youview's terms of service, in order to use satellite channels, Youview has to be disabled. You can find more information about this here:http://bit.ly/2RlJi0u. If you are facing an issue with your TV or if you require any further assistance, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Tv Does Not Respond To Remote.

123 cm (49'') 30/11/2019 by Honest Review

Tv does not always respond to the remote. We have to keep switching off at the wall & switch back on to allow it to reboot. Picture sometimes very jerky. No UKTV Player. A lot of the other apps it comes with are just rubbish.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/12/2019

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. We recommend following the steps here to troubleshoot remote control related issues: https://bit.ly/2sKWaTz. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM

Sony Support Team

0

Omg colour

123 cm (49'') 30/11/2019 by Sudz55

Just changed to tv to this Sony put on F1 qualifying OMG outstanding very very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice quality

108 cm (43”) 29/11/2019 by Niggon

Trying to register this was an absolute nightmare,I’m still not sure if it is registered. I give up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
02/12/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We would like to help you register your new TV. You can get in touch with us using this link: https://bit.ly/34IJjiL

Sony support team

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 29/11/2019 by JRid

Suits v well . Great picture . High definition and good sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SMART TV

108 cm (43”) 28/11/2019 by WALLY two planks

FINE SO FAR - BETTER WHEN FULL USER MANUAL OBTAINED

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

it was a replacement tv

123 cm (49'') 28/11/2019 by do not have ona

i bought this on the 27/11/19 it is so far all we could ask for in a tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, Fantastic Clear Picture.

108 cm (43”) 27/11/2019 by Dennis 0297

I bought this at the weekend as my other Sony TV was 10 yrs old

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and sound.

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2019 by AlexMacB

Seems good so far. Early days but seems user friendly to navigate through.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2019 by Elemo

Only had for one day, disappointed you can’t record on this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer Support
28/11/2019

Hi Elemo,

We appreciate your feedback. The TV supports the recording feature when you connect a USB HDD. You can find more information about the recording feature here: https://bit.ly/2Y5r197. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

resolution of picture is excellent

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2019 by Maggie1234five

Exceptional picture quality for a non OLED TV. The resolution of the picture, particularly with natural history programmes is seriously impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

MR

108 cm (43”) 24/11/2019 by Polyglot

Good, clear picture, set-up relatively straightforward

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor Google integration

108 cm (43”) 24/11/2019 by Carole123

I bought this Android TV because along with a soundbar because I needed a new TV and also wanted to be able to play music through my other android devices i.e. I wanted to be able to add it to a speaker group in Google Home. Being an Android TV and the fact that Google released the functionality for adding in-built chromecasts to a speaker group over a year ago this seemed like the ideal TV. However as soon as I set it up, it appeared in Google Home but couldn't be linked to a speaker group. I contacted Sony support immediately and have been lead an absolutely ridiculous dance that is still going on 3 weeks later! And I'm no further forward. There are plenty of other comments online about these TV's not being able to do this (I just wish I'd seen them before I purchased it), but support won't admit there is an issue and just try to make out I'm incapable of extracting a file from a zip (as they say I need to upgrade the software)!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Light weight tv

108 cm (43”) 23/11/2019 by Gates19

Good picture good sound good value for money and it's the second time I have bought a song tv

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality HD picture and sound

108 cm (43”) 23/11/2019 by Neilj

I needed a larger screen to replace a smaller flat screen TV that i have had for 12 years and this gives me an excellent resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 23/11/2019 by Niba

Great Tv and good price! Picture and sound quality are great and android make it so fun to use. Sony is Quality,Period!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic picture

108 cm (43”) 22/11/2019 by Teleguy

Bought this today, very easy to setup & fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Rubbish TV Will never buy Sony again.

123 cm (49'') 21/11/2019 by Umeria

Poor quality tv. Sony Smart TVs don’t work properly. Very slow and issues. I’ll buy Panasonic next time. I’ve had very bad experience with Sony. I bought brand new TVs from the Sony Center and within one year they have stopped working. I also bought Sony head phone and within 2 months I had to send back. Absolute rubbish!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

Response From Customer Support
25/11/2019

Hi Umeria,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

EASY TO USE

108 cm (43”) 19/11/2019 by mick 56

excellent picture quality superb sound easy to set up even for a novice like me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 18/11/2019 by Spike 2014

wow what a 49" tv its great in every way picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic picture and colour

123 cm (49'') 17/11/2019 by Yepple

had this set 3 0r 4 weeks now and can't fault it for pic and col. Can't make up my mind about the sound though. sometimes its ok and sometimes its a bit dull. It may be the differing films. Might look into a sound bar in the hope it will improve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

My view of the TV

108 cm (43”) 17/11/2019 by albert20

Purchased the Television a few ago. I feel the on/off switch requires some improvement. It not easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice looking TV.

123 cm (49'') 16/11/2019 by Bigal 48

Nice tv, good picture and easy to assemble. I like the way that the cable can be routed through the stands to avoid cable clutter. The display can easily be adjusted to suit individual needs ie colour, contrast etc. Overall very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

John

108 cm (43”) 16/11/2019 by Nonsense273

Very complicated to set-up & use. Manual useless !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer Support
20/11/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. You can find useful information about using the TV in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/37qsVVJ. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great

123 cm (49'') 15/11/2019 by Sorin4u

I bought this one and I am very happy with that, price VS quality is very good balance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 15/11/2019 by Rats

Usual high quality I expect from a Sony product like this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture quality

108 cm (43”) 15/11/2019 by Army chef

Bought this product 2 weeks ago and it’s proven to be a good investment great picture quality. Functions are great once you work out how to access them but had to use google a couple of times. One tiny criticism would be the cost as it is quite expensive for its size 43” screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 14/11/2019 by DRO Shrews

First month with the new TV Easy to set up, superb picture quality and lovely rich sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GREAT

123 cm (49'') 14/11/2019 by CHUCK617

VERY USEFUL AND HAS MANY FEATURES THAT I DID NOT HAVE BEFORE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not enough instructions supplied with the tv .

123 cm (49'') 13/11/2019 by Disappointing

Have had Sony televisions for many years.am finding this one difficult to use . Not enough instructions especially for the remote control.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer support
18/11/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

You can find more extensive help topics as well as tips and tricks for the TV in the Manuals section on the support page here: https://bit.ly/2KyzwUu

Sony support team

0

Freesat a failure poorly intrgrated

108 cm (43”) 12/11/2019 by NoFreesat

Freesat useless, Guide for satellite doesn't work properly. Youview also a hassle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Customer Support
18/11/2019

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Another "Bravia"

108 cm (43”) 12/11/2019 by Beaky

I have had a Bravia 40" for twelve years, never any problems but I have updated so that I can watch Netflex and catch up. The picture quality is just marvellous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture

123 cm (49'') 12/11/2019 by Knobrot

Very pleased and easy to link up to Virgin media cable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV

123 cm (49'') 10/11/2019 by Geoff10

Bought this to replace our previous Sony TV excellent TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning,

108 cm (43”) 10/11/2019 by bmw130i

Picture is stunning, but not too bright and " loud " as I call it compared to rivals . I was going for a new panasonic having had two before but they have gone down the same route as samsung , LG etc . I don't find there pictures totally real.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 09/11/2019 by Kazd

I wanted to upgrade my tele to a smart tele and looked at the options I chose this tele as I like Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does not live up to SONY brand expectations.

108 cm (43”) 08/11/2019 by GoodOldBoy

Brought this TV to replace 10 year old Sony Bravia TV which had fully functional FreeSat and Freeview Channel Guide information. This new SONY TV does NOT have fully functional satellite guide information. I should have read the Forums before purchasing, as there are loads of others equally disappointed with the lack of Satellite guide info.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Disappointing

123 cm (49'') 08/11/2019 by Mick58

Very disappointed with this TV. I have always had Sony televisions and have always been happy with the picture and the quality. However on this occasion I wish I had opted for a LG or Samsung. The colours are very poor - the whites look light blue and it drifts in and out of focus. Apart from the HD channels the others are very poor quality and my 10 year old Sony looks much better. The user manual only tells you how to take it out of the box. I have tried to display my photos using a USB port and they are all out of focus. Not quite as smart as I hoping for.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 07/11/2019 by Jean Genie

Only had this tv for a week so still trying to work out everything it can do. The colour is fantastic that was what took us to this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0