1135

4.4 based on 1,135 customer reviews

705
272
87
30
41
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1,136 Customer Reviews

Models

0

really happy!

139 cm (55") 13/01/2021 by veegees

Bought this 6 months ago & no issues. Really happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and sound

123 cm (49'') 07/01/2021 by Bru89

Bluetooth rubbish can't use headphones needs a update to use headphones

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support
12/01/2021

Hi Bru89,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're unable to use the Bluetooth function on the TV.
We would like to highlight that this model doesn't support connecting Bluetooth headphones, for more info about the supported model check here: http://bit.ly/38DM7k4.

Sony support team

0

does everything that i was looking for in a tv

164 cm (65") 04/01/2021

absolutely brilliant does everything it says on the box fully recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality but slow to respond

139 cm (55") 04/01/2021 by _Subu_

Video quality is great. Casting is unreliable after software update and results in losing WiFi. Switching between apps is slow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support
06/01/2021

Hi Subu,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the internet connection.
We recommend trying a soft reset by pressing the power button on the remote for 5 seconds. If the issue persists, we would like to offer more assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: http://bit.ly/38poKeg.

Sony support team

0

Another Great Sony Product

108 cm (43”) 04/01/2021 by Gasplusman

This is the 3rd Sony Bravia TV I own. Why buy anything else?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 03/01/2021 by gedi66

This is a very good TV, great picture and good sound. What is poor if you want subtitles on it’s a right carry on going through the settings to switch them on, why can’t Sony put a button on the remote for this like most tv manufacturers do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing Features

123 cm (49'') 30/12/2020 by Deenie

I bought this product in August and I am thrilled with the whole package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv

164 cm (65") 29/12/2020 by Slatts

I bought a tv about 6 months ago, and everything one day just didn’t turn on, tried everything for it to work again, from sockets to leads and still no luck. Made a call and was waiting for an engineer to call but never received the call

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support
04/01/2021

Hi Slatts,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Excellent Product

189 cm (75”) 26/12/2020 by Aravinth

I bought the TV 6 months ago and I am very happy with its performance. We now are having a great movie experience at our home almost every day :-). A high quality product that does the job as it should. The product stands for Sony's reputation. Thank you Sony for maintaining your quality and the user experience. Only challenge is, I cannot connect my TV with wireless Bose headphones.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb value for money

139 cm (55") 23/12/2020 by cm180

Bought this TV 2 weeks ago and blown away by the colour depth and how great my ps5 and uhd Blu-rays look on it. Android TV works like a treat and all of my favourite apps work perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super picture quality!

108 cm (43”) 20/12/2020 by SHRS2000

Bought to replace our previous Sony TV (still working after many years!) & we were not disappointed. The picture quality is outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fairly simple controls, lovely picture.

123 cm (49'') 14/12/2020 by hilsysam

We bought this two and a half months ago and are very satisfied with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 03/12/2020 by Smile2020

I bought this TV last year November at a great price from Currys PC World.The TVs picture quality and sound has been great since the beginning. Stable design and easy to assemble.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture and good performance

123 cm (49'') 25/11/2020 by KitM

Its a really nice TV but it has one irritating problem... When trying to select an iplayer by clicking on an app it offers to add to quick play or remove. The only way I have found to get players active is to click on SONY app and select from there. clicking on quick play offers the same 2 options

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fiddly Handset

123 cm (49'') 24/11/2020 by Letterbox

Very pleased overall. However, handset design means frequent inadvertent selection of outer ring options when using inner ring to move focus. The Guide function, allowing access to programs for previous week, only works for BBC (iPlayer) despite having signed up to ITVHub and MyFive.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
28/11/2020

Hi Letterbox,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the TV.
Regarding the Guide, we recommend making sure the TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3lfFUzA. If the issue remains, we would like to help so don't hesitate to contact us using the details here:https://bit.ly/2JjFqLx.

Sony support team

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 19/11/2020 by JulesNHS

Had our tv a few months and extremely happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV I have ever used

139 cm (55") 12/11/2020 by Peacey95

Crystal clear, android system works like a tablet for apps, fast smart tv system. Best TV I have ever used, miles better than Samsung smart tv software

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A good telly

108 cm (43”) 08/11/2020 by BigW62

I decided to get a 4K TV and am somewhat brand loyal to Sony when it comes to TVs. This one seemed to fit the bill and was a very good price. Presumably priced well as it is last years model (2019). The quality of the picture (the most important thing in my view) is really very good and I have no complaints about that at all. The sound is ok, but I use it with a Sony audio system which is connected to the TV via optical link. Terrestrial reception is awful where I live, so I use a satellite dish and Freesat via a Humax recorder. The TV doesn't support Freesat, but does link in pretty well with the Humax box and I can do everything I need to do on the Humax box with the TV remote control. The IR blaster that comes with the TV links in with many different set top boxes. The TV also links well with my audio system - which automatically switches on when the TV is switched on. I find the general user interface a bit awkward to use - it isn't particularly intuitive and seems a bit confusing. I think it would all be a little easier if you using an aerial rather than satelitte. One of the most frustrating things I have found is that the BBC iPlayer app stops working periodically. I'm not sure if this is a problem with the TV or the app. It also loses iPlayer if the TV is switched off at the mains or, as has happened a few times for me, a power cut. The only way I have found to get it back is to do a factory reset, which although reasonably quick is a hassle. I would be interested to know if the 2020 version of this TV has this problem too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good

123 cm (49'') 07/11/2020

Bought this tv in January was very happy with it but then a fly as appeared on the screen waiting for a replacement whilst the tv is examined

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all around

123 cm (49'') 07/11/2020 by Bmack40

First smart tv, absolutely love it. Gives me all options of tv and apps, have Google home and linked up easily

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worst TV we have owned - First and last Sony

108 cm (43”) 29/10/2020

We bought the Sony TV as a replacement of our old and to be used as our main TV. Everything works ok until we watch Netflix, within 10 seconds of a programme starting the TV completely restarts. Luckily we are still within our 1 years warranty and raised this issue with Sony. However we have been through multiple testing resolutions with Sony which have failed to work, the TV wasn’t finding the latest software therefore Sony sent us a USB to install this manually however we are still experiencing the same issue. Sony then referred our case to one of their 3rd parties to replace the main board in the TV which has now been competed, however we still have the same issue.... Despite all our other TVs in the house working using the same Netflix account and us moving the Sony into different rooms. We have researched this issue online and it seems to be something that is very common. This is our first and last Sony, even the engineer who attended our property advised against them.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

Response From Customer Support
02/11/2020

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. Although our products pass strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Sony Bravia 43" uhd tv

108 cm (43”) 28/10/2020

Had it a few weeks, so far good, like the android system. Good sound and picture. But frame seems a little cheap and flimsy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good picture but disappointing sound

123 cm (49'') 24/10/2020 by Jono 67

Good looking tv,great cable management feature built into the tv feet...keeps everything nice and tidy. Picture quality is very good overall depending on what source your viewing. The sound was quite disappointing from the built in speakers ,even trying the different sound settings didn't improve things much it was ok for general viewing but for movies I would recommend a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for Money

139 cm (55") 24/10/2020 by spero

I bought this TV 4months ago and it has been great value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love my new TV fantastic picture colours

123 cm (49'') 24/10/2020

I bought this yesterday and I love it amazing picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor quality for money

189 cm (75”) 21/10/2020 by Nikita123

I bought this tv in July 2020 Since we have had it it does NOT allow us to mirror our android phones to the TV. For example to watch a film from off our phone on the TV itself. We have had 3 lots of contact with SONY AND CURRYS PC WORLD and this issue is still NOT resolved. £999 wasted on a TV that we cannot use!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

Response From Sony support
23/10/2020

Hi

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the screen mirrorin on your TV.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Reduced Channel Access

108 cm (43”) 21/10/2020 by Torcross

We are SONY fans but we were left to work out how to access all the channels and catch up channels ourselves. The picture is excellent . We get the channels through freesat and the alternative is through our computer modem. We were told that the TV would communicate directly with our modem so there was need for our amazon firestick. We tried the direct method only to find that it would not let us access Ch 4 and Itv. It kept telling us to install youview which is not possible as we have no aerial. Eventually we installed and setup the firestick and we now have the channel access we have had with our old model. This sony TV is not complete without a firestick. If we had been told that at the beginning then we would not have wasted hours setting up the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony support
23/10/2020

Hi Torcross,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the channels.
We would like to highlight that the YouView functionality is based on the provider's limitations, you can find more info here: https://bit.ly/31oYrlT.

Sony support team

0

Best picture and apps

164 cm (65") 21/10/2020 by Sj01

Got this 8 months ago and so glad I got it. Would be good if it supported Apple as well as android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A1

164 cm (65") 20/10/2020 by Dzikus

Worth the money, it's a middle range tv so u get what u paid for.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 65" 4K

164 cm (65") 20/10/2020 by Anirban

I am very happy with the TV picture and sound. It connects nicely with Google . The picture quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT BUY

189 cm (75”) 19/10/2020 by ian6465

Wasn't really looking for a new TV, but saw this decided to go for it. 75" is a big TV but looks great when you have found the perfect place for it. Say to install & set up. Loads of great features swell. The only little grumble is that the stand isn't really up to the job & the TV "wobbles" quite easily

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 18/10/2020 by Nevjones

Got it a few weeks ago, started using it 2 weeks ago, excellent picture, they should put freeview on the control instead of Google

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It's good, but slow.

108 cm (43”) 17/10/2020 by TomPurse

Great picture. Quality Sony TV. The whole thing is very slow. Sound needs far more bass. Limited HD channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
19/10/2020

Hi TomPurse

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/37kD4pr

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Repair under warranty

108 cm (43”) 15/10/2020 by Maccamccourt

Repair was done recently as sensor on tv became faulty. Repair was done in a timely manner and all is good again. Good service and support.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent package

123 cm (49'') 14/10/2020 by Red Squirrel

I am really pleased with the performance of this TV; after adjusting the picture to my own liking. Both the contrast & dynamic range of the picture are terrific. It has the blackest blacks & the whitest whites I have seen. There are a greater range of colours than I have ever seen before; with an uncanny ability to to display matt colours next to florescent colours. All colours have great density & solidity. The picture is simply stunning at times on outdoor scenes which have bright sunshine & strong shadows. The sound quality is limited by the size of the cabinet; as with all current TV`s. However, clever downward firing speakers help achieve a sound quality level which I was not really expecting. I can quite happily listen to music at decent volumes & feel satisfied. I really like Youview. There is a clever link to the BBC iPlayer if you miss the start of any BBC programme, which enables you to stream it from the start - very handy! You can also watch a few on demand programmes before the scheduled transmission time. This TV is smarter than any other I have used & needs to be connected to the internet for a lot of the features to work; including the EPG. The only disappointment is that there is no printed copy of the Help Guide; which you need! Overall, an excellent package. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Budget Sony TV

123 cm (49'') 12/10/2020 by proper job13

2 HDMI ports and 2 USB ports easily accessible, disappointed to note Bluetooth was not able to connect to a Bluetooth headset and the headphone jack is at the rear of the TV, not good if the TV is hung on the wall. Unable to use the record function on the remote as this model does not have the capability, therefore there is a number of function buttons on the remote which are completely useless. I would advise Sony not to bother with trying to be SMART, there are plenty of gadgets hat you can attach to TV which are much SMARTER and quicker, would prefer it if all the basic functions on the remote worked instead. Configuring the TV is fairly straightforward, can’t see the point of having to choose between home or action menu for some settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony support
14/10/2020

Hi Proper,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the TV.
In regards to the Bluetooth, this TV doesn't support connecting headphones via Bluetoth. You can use wireless headphones, check our collection here: https://bit.ly/3iRM7As.
You should be able to use the remote control for the one-touch recording, for more info check here: https://bit.ly/34PPOS0. If you're still having any issues, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Very good TV.

139 cm (55") 10/10/2020 by Glidy

I bought this product eleven months ago and I am delighted with its performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 08/10/2020 by Steveyste4791

I finally got my android tv but when i got it i couldnt use my bluetooth earphones with it because the tv did'nt have the software build in. I should of checked specs properly . The models higher up did have the software in them. Its a shame really because i think that all android tv's should be able to work with bluetooth earphones.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive!

108 cm (43”) 07/10/2020 by 0alex9c0

I can’t praise this TV enough for the display (IPS) panel, the picture/motion/sound optimisation, overall device aspect, and pretty much everything else. There are some shortcomings though, but I feel they’re minor and mostly geared towards software more than anything else. Firstly, sound/display menus could’ve been better organised into a more comprehensive manner, rather than split into various “areas” and across inputs without much clarity. Optical out sound could’ve been “variable” aka controllable via main volume as analog out is. An android task switcher would’ve been nice, the type that was available by holding down “home” or the centre button to switch apps rather than remember where they came from. And finally, the overall panel might’ve been a bit better protected by having a bit more volume out of some whole back cover/shell on the back. It might just be me, but the razor-sharp areas at the top give me some anxiety. I could try nitpicking even more, but it’s not easy finding actual faults with this TV that are worthwhile mentioning. In brief - if you think it looks good on paper, it’s even better in reality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder

123 cm (49'') 04/10/2020 by Davo5

Upsized to this tv and very happy with it. Does everything well. If I had any complaints it would be only to have a little more depth in the standard sound speakers. Easily remedied with a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

123 cm (49'') 02/10/2020 by Mah1

It was so easy to set up, really pleased with my purchase, great picture & features. Would recommend it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity

139 cm (55") 29/09/2020 by DangerMouse84

I bought this beginning of the year and I love the product just a shame can't get software update for the latest Android OS on this if not would have been 10 outta 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great value

108 cm (43”) 25/09/2020 by george miggy

glad i bought sony again i will always buy the same

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 25/09/2020 by Lizzie F

I bought this TV a month ago and I'm so glad that I did. Ii replaced a 50 inch with this 65 inch and really the difference is amazing. The picture is so detailed you can see the blades of grass on the football field while watching a match. So many features with this set as well, we are very pleased with thus purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture, great sound.

123 cm (49'') 24/09/2020 by Fairyland

Best television ever bought, had it installed on a wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very pleased with freeview

108 cm (43”) 24/09/2020 by Woollyback

Size was spot on very clear picture sound good screen size good looks good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the tin...!

108 cm (43”) 16/09/2020 by Brk49

Strayed away from Sony for 4 hours.....returned the tv and stuck with the brand we know.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice TV but doesn't mirror screens with Apple

139 cm (55") 14/09/2020 by Cagey84

This is a really nice TV with a very good picture. Unfortunately it will only mirror screens with android, not Apple products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

Response From Customer Support
16/09/2020

Hi Cagey84,

Thank you for your review.

We would like to highlight that this TV model does not support the Apple airplay 2 feature that allows the screen mirroring with Apple devices. You can find compatible TVs using the following link: https://bit.ly/2RARJUA. Alternatively, you can use the Wi-Fi direct feature to share pictures, videos, and music that is available on IOS devices. You can find how to use the Wi-Fi feature with both the phone and the TV by following the link here: https://bit.ly/35Hcd67. If you need any further help, you can contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Great TV, but needs tweaking

123 cm (49'') 10/09/2020 by ClaireAmanda

The TV overall is great, screen resolution is awesome, we finally sorted the sound ( the music was too loud and the vocals too quiet ) Couple of annoying things - have the option to get rid of the noise when you press a button on the remote, it’s loud and irritating. Secondly, when trying to load some apps (iPlayer etc) it refuses to do so unless an aerial is plugged in. Overall though, it’s a good move watching experience with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Excellent

123 cm (49'') 10/09/2020 by Yarwood

it was exactly what was expected and very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very responsive!

123 cm (49'') 09/09/2020 by Denkossss

Bought it couple of weeks ago and really happy with it?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely TV but

123 cm (49'') 08/09/2020 by Alan123456

Love the TV, picture great, sound as expected but the way it interacts with my SKY box is not as expected need to read manual again as flipping from such items as Netflix to SKY just seems cumbersome compared to my LG in the other room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
10/09/2020

Hi Alan

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing difficulties setting up the TV and would like to recommend checking the online Help Guide to get familiar with any of the features you want to use: https://clc.am/37iKrw

You can always contact us if more assistance is needed: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Great picture good features

189 cm (75”) 08/09/2020 by Kingelston1

Great tv only 1 problem that i can see with it is the youview dont know what it is but I jus dont like it but apart from that the television is outstanding picture wise and features are very good Chromecast built in is very handy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer support
11/09/2020

Hi Kingelston1

Thank you for your review.

We'd like to invite you to find more information about YouView by visiting this link: http://bit.ly/38mUuz6.

Sony support UK

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 08/09/2020 by busso

Always had Sony televisions and equipment.Never disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 03/09/2020 by dencharbor

Bought this TV just after lock down to replace the older model we had. This is the up to date model of the same one we owned. The picture is much better and clearer and we can get HD on five channels The only downside is it takes some time to change channels when you use the numbers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 03/09/2020 by mart63

Everything with this TV is above average apart from only 2 of the 4 HDMI inputs would work .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
06/09/2020

Hi mart63

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear you're facing an issue with HDMI connectivity and would like to invite you to get in touch with our team using the following link for help getting it fixed: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Would get 5* but

108 cm (43”) 03/09/2020 by Jch1

Great all round tv but no now tv app...why? Well made quality tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow!!!

108 cm (43”) 03/09/2020 by Longbow John

We needed to upgrade our television as the model we had was rather ancient. This new model has far exceeded our expectations. As we watch a lot of sport it really has brought this to life, also travel programmes are so much more lifelike in their detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought to have larger screen

123 cm (49'') 02/09/2020 by Jackie 71

There are many extras with this TV but we mainly bought it to have a larger screen which is fine but have not used many of the other facilities as yet

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased with purchase

123 cm (49'') 01/09/2020 by Irisheyes

Nice size, slim edges to screen. Lots of good features. We use a sound bar but TV sound is ok.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money

164 cm (65") 01/09/2020 by JockieDare

Does good enough job for the amount of money spent. However, the budget value shows in sub-par audio quality, flimsy remote control and edge-lit display.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support
03/09/2020

Hi Jockie,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the TV.
In regards to the sound, we recommend following these steps: https://bit.ly/2ESMJrq. If the issue persists, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

0

Neads explanation

108 cm (43”) 31/08/2020 by Use my given name

Obviously not aimed at more senior users. Lack of intuitive user interface and absence of user instruction not helpful. Even having the advantage of being long term android device users not much help. Example, who decided to call a TV settings button "ACTION MENU" and why are there several ways of changing the signal source? Overall disappointing performance especially the sound reproduction, not found an acceptable setting yet!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
03/09/2020

Hi Use my given name

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you found issues setting up the TV and would like to direct your attention to the Online Help Guide which offers topics to clarify the features and settings available: http://bit.ly/36g9WMx

Sony support UK

0

Good value

123 cm (49'') 28/08/2020 by SamAVFC

Picture is not as great as my dads Samsung but his tv was £200 more to buy new. Also the android assistant is awful. Half the time it can’t turn the tv on from sleep and has difficulty launching apps like Netflix

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
01/09/2020

Hi SamAVFC,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the TV. We recommend making sure to pressing the microphone button and saying “OK Google” while the TV is OFF. Also, to improve the overall performance of the TV, you can update the software of the TV using the steps here: https://bit.ly/2DjSjCA. If the issue is still evident, you can contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support Team

0

Great overall tv

189 cm (75”) 28/08/2020 by Sye_T

Purchased this a few months ago, and for an entry level 75 inch 4K TV it is amazing. The HDR content on the display is impressive!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent mid-size tv

108 cm (43”) 28/08/2020 by Rickaca

Very pleased with this tv - good picture and and also very acceptable sound direct from tv speakers. Set-up is fairly easy - one tip is to make sure you update the tv operating system which sorted an initial issue in playing for example All4 app. Once updated everything works fine. Overall excellent tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all round tv

123 cm (49'') 28/08/2020 by jock1944

I bought this tv over a month ago and it is the best purchase I have made in a long time sound perfect picture quality fantastic nothing bad to say about this tv for the price I paid perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good so far!

123 cm (49'') 27/08/2020 by Nick RM

I bought this yesterday and it was delivered today as promised. It seems to be working OK so far although the instructions were next to useless / non existent unfortunately! The picture quality is good and hopefully it will provide many years of excellent service like the previous TV did which I bought in 1992.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great T V

123 cm (49'') 27/08/2020 by Bowman

I bought thist v a month a go and was very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Missing pixels

164 cm (65") 27/08/2020 by GaryHart

Bout 4 months ago, first one had about 6mm of pixels missing centre of tv. Got replaced, and the replacement has 1 pixel missing on the right hand corner, Sony replies saying 1 missing pixel is within tolerance. First ever Sony TV and been an absolute shambles. Near an £800 tv to get missing pixels. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

123 cm (49'') 26/08/2020 by Simba27

HD quality and above are a treat to watch. SD is watchable after some serious fiddling with the settings. The menus are very easy to navigate. The sound is above average.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks good

123 cm (49'') 26/08/2020 by Rond70

We purchased this product as sony have a good reputation for quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

it's fine

108 cm (43”) 26/08/2020 by nobody27

it's working well as we would expect. iiiiiiiiiiii

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1