Starting at

RRP

£749.00

(incl. VAT)
639

4.5 based on 639 customer reviews

408
157
47
10
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

650 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Faulty in less than two weeks

139 cm (55") 02/12/2019 by Jamielp85

Replacement TV developed a fault in less than two weeks

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/12/2019

Hi Jamie,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 18/11/2019 by Markb31175

I have 3 Smart TVs this one, a Samsung 55” curved and an LG 65”. My Sony is by far the the more superior of the 3. The android interface is so much better than the standard interface of non android TVs. The Samsung tv had voice search via the remote, but it was rubbish and frustrating as it rarely understood what anyone was saying. Now the Sony voice assistant is google voice search and it’s brilliant, it understands anyone 9 times out of 10, even if people are a bit merry and barking YouTube songs at it lol. Buy a Sony smart tv with android interface you won’t regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All the features

164 cm (65") 17/11/2019 by S Martin

Every day at least one hour I will watch tv and I will experience all the application and I am a big fan of Sony i have a collection of different Sony products. I love Sony products. Thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exelente

123 cm (49'') 17/11/2019 by Javi40

Very happy good Tv all you need if you looking 4K tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony are amazing

123 cm (49'') 16/11/2019 by Adi68

I have a few Sony android TVs and I would highly recommend them. Five stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing tv

139 cm (55") 10/11/2019 by Eva89

I've bought this tv for my birthday and I absolutely love it. The picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Software

139 cm (55") 31/10/2019 by Captainjam

This TV was great for the first couple of months. After a couple of software updates it's terrible. Won't start without a power cycle. Crashes and reboots and sometimes just hangs requiring a power cycle. Has really put me off Sony as a brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
04/11/2019

Hi Captainjam.

Thank you for your review.
We would like to offer our help by collecting more information about the issues you are facing to investigate. You can reach out to us using the following link: https://bit.ly/2JM5koA

Sony support team

0

stunning picture quality

123 cm (49'') 16/10/2019 by phill2312

we bought this tv from a Argos store and the picture and sound is top quality , but we expect that from a Sony Bravia anyway

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

108 cm (43”) 09/10/2019 by Majinho

I watch Netflix on this. Very high quality connections and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect tv

123 cm (49'') 05/10/2019 by Willie13

Very easy to set up and a brilliant picture. Very happy with my new tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic television. Love it

139 cm (55") 30/09/2019 by Fran1669

Very happy with my T.v . Fantastic viewing easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely rubbish

139 cm (55") 25/09/2019 by Jack727194

Doesn't get updates over the air and so slow and it has wifi issues and it turns of by itself ans also the remote is soo rubbish and the connect from the remote to tv is rubbish

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer Support
27/09/2019

Hi Jack,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. We recommend downloading the software manually using the instructions here: https://bit.ly/2Tx0yPs . If the issue is not resolved, reset your TV to the original factory settings as explained here:https://bit.ly/2qNPwro. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Amazing tv

139 cm (55") 24/09/2019 by Chris1626

Unbelievable tv for the money, worth every penny I would defiantly recommend this to anyone who asks me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 23/09/2019

Bought it nearly a year ago, have really enjoyed the easy to use and brilliant picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES.

108 cm (43”) 18/09/2019 by FROSTEDFACE

I. RECIEVED THIS PRODUCT AS A GIFT FROM A MEMBER OF THE FAMILY. THE XF75 / LED / 4K ULTRA HD HIGH DYNAMIC RANGE SMART TV ( ANDROID TV )

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 16/09/2019 by Parisgtrl

I have had this tv for 10 months and it replaced my old 40 inch HD that was also a Bravia. This TV is amazing, the colours are so rich. Everyone who was watching episode Game of Thrones Battle of Winterfell was complaining how dark the episode was, on my tv it was perfect. I turned off auto dimming which makes a huge difference as well. The smart tv features are great and it’s super easy to set up. Pairs perfectly with my XF9000 Dolby Arnos sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great item

123 cm (49'') 08/09/2019 by Stevenoliver26

First smart TV I've bought. Very happy with this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

139 cm (55") 05/09/2019

I purchased this tv a few weeks ago as an upgrade very disappointed that they have removed the on/off and the channel button from the rear of the tv also registering the tv on there web site was a pain with there site not accepting my serial number

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

disappointed with first android tv experience

123 cm (49'') 02/09/2019 by Redman Dublin

bought this tv 2 months ago and to be honest am yet to see the best of it. Have been Sony big Screen on my main tv for 10 years but thus far am disappointed with its performance and inconsistency to date. It has actually been taken in to be assessed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Mixed Feelings

139 cm (55") 02/09/2019 by SaintSilver

Always wanted a Sony Bravia. Didn't know what to expect from Android in a TV. It works well in some cases ie. The ability to have apps but as with mobile phones, they crash and have to be restarted regularly and can become slow in response. The responsiveness of the apps and remote can be very sticky and slow. Remote control layout not great and feels cheap. These things do not go well with a TV experience. The picture in most cases is fantastic. Beautiful colour range and detail but it falls short in sound quality. It's not the worst but it definitely lacks a richness that you'd want and expect from a Sony Bravia. I would rate it between 3.5 and 4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good item with high price

139 cm (55") 28/08/2019 by Mina m

I bought it about 3 months ago.i am satisfy but the price is high

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

this TV has great picture quality and features

139 cm (55") 23/08/2019 by LucyT

I have had this TV for nearly 6 months and it's great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

its ok

123 cm (49'') 01/08/2019 by Tcat

I really like the tv, but I could love it if the changing af the tv-cannels was bit faster, its so slow the infobanner is behind.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
05/08/2019

Hi,

Thank you for the review. You can improve the performance of your TV by making sure that the software is updated as explained here http://bit.ly/2yDPwht . You can also refresh the TV by pressing and holding the power button for 5 seconds to reboot it. If you are still facing issues with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Dissapointed

108 cm (43”) 30/07/2019 by School

Bought in November, by January it had a dead bug in the screen. Ok (strange) accidents happen. After a month of haggling a replacement TV was agreed which has caused hassle ever since. Connections to catch up services/NETFLIX & the like are 50/50 despite the internet working perfectly in the house. Our opinion...don't buy if you want to watch catch up/streamed programmes, there are issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
02/08/2019

Hi,

We have read your review and we recommend that you visit the following link to ensure that your TV is running the latest firmware version: https://bit.ly/2YHKUWc

If the issue with the applications remains, please use the details on the following link to contact us so we can help you further: http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team

0

Great all round tv

139 cm (55") 28/07/2019

Loving the google assistant. Brilliant picture and sound quality especially for the price of this very stylish tv. The new design remote compliments this tv perfectly making navigation extremely easy. All my TVs in my home are now Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 28/07/2019 by Nan61

Excellent picture, lots of features and very easy to use and understand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 27/07/2019 by 5564

Excellent picture quality, excellent sound quality, a real quality looking TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 17/07/2019 by Shab89

The picture quality is awesome especially for sports and 4K movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 13/07/2019 by Mimi K

I bought this 6 months ago but hadn’t unboxed it until now as was redecorating house but it was worth the wait, it’s fantastic. Great picture, sound and look. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture needs sound bar

108 cm (43”) 03/07/2019 by Lordted

Had a couple of weeks easy setup nice picture good features but sound lacks depth so bought sound bar everything great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

value for money

139 cm (55") 30/06/2019 by the builder

It does what is says on the tin, the TV was easy to set up and gives good sound and vision

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 30/06/2019 by Cliffy 22

So glad I bought the 55 ins , looks really good , even in a smaller room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv quality

123 cm (49'') 24/06/2019 by Everton7

I enjoyed to watch this tv model but bit awkward that don’t alway latest update tv firmware frequently It still be awaiting for latest update Android TV firmware 8.0 Oreo. At the present Android 9.0 nought but why that is big gap between from this tv model and latest Android version . can you resolve this issue please ? With regard

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/06/2019

Hi Everton,

Thank you for your feedback. The latest software available for the TV is Android Oreo. You can download it using this link: https://bit.ly/2MFOsnc.If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Garbage

139 cm (55") 20/06/2019 by goodburner

The hardware is incapable of running android properly. It's extremely slow and the only time i felt this frustrated waiting for something to open was when briwsing 56k dialup intrrnet. Android 8.0 still has not arrived as when they released it for instalation they had to suspend updating as they couldnt get it right. I highly suspect the ancient hardware simply cant cope. Picture and sound ate OK but i bougjt an android tv and expext it to run properly and smoothly. May as well have stuck a speak and spell on the back in fact I strongly suspect the TV is been ran by a speak and spell or the mouse in the wheel making things work is terminally ill

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Customer Support
13/08/2019

Hi Goodburner,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to announce that the automatic update to Android™ 8.0 Oreo™ has been resumed and will be rolling out to eligible TVs over the coming weeks. You can download the firmware manually through this link: https://bit.ly/2Tx0yPs. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM .

Sony Support Team

0

Not the best of experiences

123 cm (49'') 19/06/2019 by HHK86

TV can be quite slow when flicking through YouTube or Netflix and also just general trying to select different apps from the home button. Sometimes also trying to put volume up or down it lags quite a lot without showing the volume bar for a few seconds. The down cursor on top of TV button now makes a clicking noise and I hardly use this TV as it is in my bedroom. Actually quite annoyed because I payed a lot of money for this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
13/08/2019

Hi HHK,

Thank you for your feedback. To improve your TV’s performance, make sure that you are running the latest software available, as explained here: https://bit.ly/2Tx0yPs. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great quality all round

139 cm (55") 19/06/2019

I bought this only a few weeks ago and I'n really pleased with this product. The quality of the sound and picture are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 18/06/2019 by Davy52

Ive had this TV for 6 weeks now and I love it, excellent quality throughout and very user friendly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my very first Sony smart TV

108 cm (43”) 17/06/2019 by Fairmaid

Should have bought a smart TV sooner.. what a difference to viewing the programs.... colours fantastic... variety great to choose from... easy to install... love.. love.. love it...!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp, colourful, good sound, many features BUT...

139 cm (55") 15/06/2019 by freeman88

Bought this a month ago and I'm somewhat happy with my purchase. I say this becasue I haven't been able to test all of its 4k capabilities. I currently use it to watch TV on my sky HD box and xbox one which both don't have 4K/HDR features. I have however watched 4k HDR YouTube videoes on it and all I can say is the quality and colours are breathtaking! A BIG step up from 1080p. As for gaming, the colours and quality of the picture help bring games to life! Battlefield 1, RDR2 and GTA look unreal on it! The android OS is surprisingly quick and makes it super easy to download apps from Google play store. The sound of the TV is also fairly good for a flat screen TV. A sound bar would be better but as with all Sony TVs I find the sound to always be adequate. The one issue I have however is the frame rate (particularly with 4k YouTube videos). The picture appears to stutter/jitter ever so slightly when viewing 4k content. I wouldnt say its that noticeable but if there was one issue I had to pick, it would be this. I've tried disabling/enabling all the built-in features (e.g. Motion flow, reality creation, game mode, live colour etc...) to try and improve this and they somewhat work but I find they also produce a false image. Sony claims the motionflow feature is supposed to solve this issue which It does to an extent but the way it works (by creating extra frames) it gives off the 'soap opera' effect. With this also comes an issue with input lag (for gaming). The TV doesn't have the best input lag + enabling motionflow only makes it worse. I hope this issue is just with 4K YouTube videos and not 4k devices such as Sky Q and Xbox one X.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 15/06/2019 by Aero0986

I bought this TV a month ago. Very happy with it. Easy set up and awesome picture. Looks very stylish too. Great sound. Overall a top buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 14/06/2019 by Bogumil1965

I bought this product free weeks ego and I am happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture and great features

164 cm (65") 14/06/2019 by gauthi24

We only got this TV just over a week ago but are loving it so far. The smart features are very handy and intuitive... Nice to just press a button to go to Netflix and other apps like Google Play, BBC, Channel 4, iPlayer, and more. No complaints so far! It looks and works great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 13/06/2019 by Boo die

Only had TV week unable to give an honest opinion.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Android 8?

139 cm (55") 13/06/2019 by PhilH85

I bought this with expectation of it already having android 8 on it. It doesn’t and I can’t download it either...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
17/06/2019

Hi Phil,

Thank you for the feedback. You can find out how to update your TVs software to the latest version here http://bit.ly/2XlkYiz . If you need any further assistance with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Lovely tv

139 cm (55") 13/06/2019 by Marcus37

Great tv good colours and picture quality,better range of apps that you don't find on other tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 12/06/2019 by Edunn8

I am so happy with this tv , the sound and quality is brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound

108 cm (43”) 11/06/2019 by El511

Had a Sony before so went for another - very nice picture and good sound - very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Impulse Buy

139 cm (55") 11/06/2019 by PintersMan

Glad I bought it, had to do some tweaking to get it to the right picture settings because at first I was disappointed with the quality. Got there in the end and am now happy with the product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features and amazing picture on 4K

139 cm (55") 10/06/2019 by Wezzy1227

I bought this tv just last week and I am not disappointed at all it’s great and the features are fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

108 cm (43”) 10/06/2019 by Markytoonarny

Good tv for the money .like the android apps and Google assist.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding product

123 cm (49'') 08/06/2019 by myleftfoot

We are so happy with our purchase and would most definitely recommend it 100%

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 07/06/2019 by Richi_star1

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago and never looked back, fantastic picture with bundles of features to play about with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Theres better on the market

164 cm (65") 06/06/2019 by Minge

I brought this to use in our summer house so mainly plug USB in it to watch downloaded movies but unfortunately this feature is very temperamental it does not always recognize USB and have to put in and out several times and if you come of of movie and then go back in you have to pull USB out and in so it recognize it again for a new tv this poor as does not do this on any of my older TVs.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
10/06/2019

Hi Minge,
Thank you for your feedback.

We recommend making sure the TV is running the latest firmware version available using the steps in the following link to maintain the best performance and stability: https://bit.ly/2KeKL67

It is also recommend to test a different USB drive with the TV.

Sony support team

0

Everything you need for a Fabulous TV and more!

164 cm (65") 05/06/2019 by Greenland20

We had no plans to buy a 65” tv, looking for a small replacement tv for the bedroom! However we did and bought this tv to replace our 55” Samsung! Before installation I did worry that it would be far too big but it isn’t and having it fitted to the wall has been the perfect way to watch everything! We had to have a Smart tv and this Sony made everything so easy, everything we need is installed, where it isn’t Sony have made it easy to install. Colour, HDR perfect! You actually don’t realise how TVs are improving all the time and our old tv was only a few years old and has been relegated to an upstairs room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 01/06/2019 by Brian Marsh

Good vision angle. Took my previous Panasonic buy back and got this Sony. A much better TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

139 cm (55") 01/06/2019 by Gordonski

Had the tv for a few weeks now and it is amazing, picture quality is like looking through a window to the outside.. It just keeps getting better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV once the settings are correct

164 cm (65") 31/05/2019 by Ollie97

This TV is amazing, it looks great, has a great number of inputs and most importantly the picture and sound are amazing for the price, however HDR is not enabled by default in the settings, so ensure that "Enhanced HDMI output" is enabled in the settings and note that HDR is only available on HDMI 2 and 3 when setting up your inputs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy set up.

123 cm (49'') 30/05/2019 by Steve2019

After looking at the makes/models in Currys shop here in Hull we picked this Sony model,due to size,picture quality and price.Previously we had a smart LG smaller model.We liked the voice control feature on this tv. If I have one slight criticism,the stand could have been a little taller,as our Sony soundbar obscures the tv sensor.Alternatively the sensor would be more accessible if it was positioned higher up on the tv,on top or down one side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Sony TV

123 cm (49'') 29/05/2019 by Hamiltonbhoy

Bought this to replace a new Philips tv with ambilight.......on my Sony the picture quality is second to none......still finding new things all the time.....outstanding piece of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice

108 cm (43”) 29/05/2019 by marko_j

I bought this just 2 weeks ago and I’m happy with it. It’s good product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all round products.

123 cm (49'') 28/05/2019 by Buzz lightyear

Always happy with Sony products and this one is know different and even better in 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

123 cm (49'') 26/05/2019 by Patrick19

Really happy with this tv, it is as I expected other than the sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This TV had the best picture clarity by far

139 cm (55") 25/05/2019 by gingergod

I bought this TV after checking many of the best forums I could find and going to loads of shops so I could see it working and checked it out from every angle that I could get into with giving lots of amusement to the staff and other customers in the shops because I wanted other lighting and reflections as many as I could find and I also checked out other makes and models but none at all even came close so all I can say is thanks for a great 4K TV Sony because this beats the comparation hands down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very happy

164 cm (65") 23/05/2019 by John31

I brought this about my a month ago and have been very happy with the spec and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 22/05/2019 by Mick55

Very happy with this product and the quality of the picture is excellent and the sound with the sound bar it’s great would recommend this product to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XF75

164 cm (65") 20/05/2019 by Martin 1028

Very sharp picture and good sound. I have purchased two TV in China and they come with installation kits and connecting cables. This is the first time I purchase Sony TV in UK.I need to buy mounting kits, cables and pay for installation.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Quality at the right price

123 cm (49'') 19/05/2019 by Chris 91

Bought this product about a month ago and we are very satisfied with it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Real Quality for the money.

123 cm (49'') 19/05/2019 by BaronB

Beautiful pictures, great sound, i was going to buy a sound bar but i really don't think it is a priority any more. I love the really small bezel it seems to make the screen look even bigger. Once you get used to the many settings you can get some fantastic picture quality, not only are movies at HDR ULTRA HD fantastic, but even SD looks so much better and it is just perfect for gaming, I even bought a PS4 pro to enjoy and what a difference over my Standard original PS4 although even using my PS3 and std PS4 through the TV the quality is outstanding. Even though i went over my planned budget, I am so glad i did it was well worth it to get such a fantastic TV that is not just a TV, it does so many things.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice tv it’s a Sony

123 cm (49'') 19/05/2019 by Jazzy 13

Brilliant picture only down side was the illumination light colour could of been different

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant picture and so many features

108 cm (43”) 18/05/2019 by Bogles

Just had tv for nearly two weeks but no problem setting up and using the features I have tried. Connection between tv, sat box, recorder and sound bar made easily. Thought 43” screen might be too big for my tv lounge but it is fine. Glad I bought this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

colours are very good

108 cm (43”) 16/05/2019 by jon 80

purchased about a month ago while price was reasonable. I am disappointed in the sound quality. You reallly do need a sound bar.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful.Problems from week 1. Yet to get exchange

139 cm (55") 15/05/2019 by UdyW

Bought this TV brand new from Currys. From the 1st week vertical beams of left and right corners started flickering. Then it started spreading. Now this is the status. Called in for an exchange from the service centre still haven'r got the exchange. So I'm out of TV for almost a week now. Not recommended at all.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0