452

4.3 based on 452 customer reviews

258
116
39
18
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

452 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Great picture. Great sound. Disappointing apps.

139 cm (55") 05/02/2020 by KingClee

When researching for a choice of new TV, Sony's picture quality won hands down. Sadly, I made an assumption about their use of Android, which doesn't quite offer the variety I had hoped. Android TV as a platform is ok but is IMHO lacking some of the features and functionality of Apple's superior TVOS (no NowTV?). However, Sony are way behind with their Android releases and seem to be making this worse. Android TV is about to move to version 10, whereas Sony have only just allowed the adoption of version 8. LG and Samsung have AppleTV - no announcements from Sony. For a TV that is only just over a year old, I can't help but feel disappointed because this should be better than it is. What a shame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
07/02/2020

Hi King Clee,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. We will pass your feedback about the Android system for future development. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .


Sony Support Team

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 03/02/2020 by Vinnie69

Great tv but few teething issues with wifi which can kick you out off your smart tv apps but appart from that great tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
05/02/2020

Hi Vinnie

Thank you for your review.
We recommend making sure your TV is running the latest software version available to get the best performance and supported features. You can do so using this link: http://bit.ly/350H5va

If you still face issues afterwards, contact us for more help using the contact details here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Rubbish Sony kd65xe

164 cm (65") 14/01/2020 by Annoyed customer 4 Eva

Poor quality tv! Poor quality customer care AVOID AT ALL COST!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer Support
17/01/2020

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/feBvw (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 11/01/2020 by Jon21

Well I bought a 55 inch Sony Bravia Delighted with it. Fantastic sound an vision. 18 months later a line appeared down the screen. Sony were very good. 5 year warranty so changed it no fuss . Excellent. The new Sony Bravia is supposed to be better. Problem is it is not as good as the old one. If you sit either side of the tv it looks like you have a grey mist across the screen. If you sit directly in front it is fine. Moved it lower on the wall it helped a bit. Never had this problem with previous model.kD 55XE8596 new model kD555XG8505

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer support
15/01/2020

Hi Jon21

Thank you for your review.
We recommend making sure the TV is running the latest firmware version available using this link: http://bit.ly/350H5va (copy and paste the link into your web browser). If the issue remains, you can contact us here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great pic but shame about Sonys poor OS support

164 cm (65") 10/01/2020 by Mickehh25

Great pic but Sonys software support is a joke. You would think that a android tv with built in chrome cast would work the same as a plug in chrome cast......not so. Google home devices can't communicate correctly. The android OS is SLOW most due to the implementation of a cheap sub powered processor. It seems that less than 2 years later Sony has ended support. So a lot of money for poor Sony follow through.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer Support
15/01/2020

Hi Mickehh25,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to hear this. A new software update has been released recently which improves the performance. You can update the Tv using this guide: http://bit.ly/2tXz24W We also recommend clearing the cached data to improve the overall performance by pressing Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data then pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Great features, moderate updates

139 cm (55") 07/01/2020 by theretrogeneration

I brought this tv and I am so happy with this Android TV . Sony produce the best quality tvs can't wait to upgrade again this year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 04/01/2020 by Dark_Light

I only own Sony Bravia TVs and the combination of Sony with Android is perfect, you have all the capabilities of a great platform with endless choice of apps, which puts it way way above any other smart TV currently on the market. If I could change 1 thing about the TV and that’s the Ethernet port on the back , in this day and age that should be a 1 gigabit port, only bec I game stream from my pc upstairs to my tv downstairs over my network. The port it uses reduces the quality of the stream , it’s not terrible but it could be better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Trash

139 cm (55") 25/12/2019 by 123457890

I bought the TV under 2 years ago and half the screen has begun to flicker and pixels have died. Had other TVs for more than 5 years and still no issues. First TV with this kind of issue.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer Support
30/12/2019

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

NICE TV

139 cm (55") 24/09/2019

I have this tv a while & it works well the picture is good but it doesnt keep its settings & have had problems with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer Support
26/09/2019

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your feedback. To improve the performance of your TV ensure that the software is up to date as explained here: https://bit.ly/2m3zs66. We also recommend refreshing your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

The Worst buy of my Life

139 cm (55") 28/08/2019 by Little Jos

I actually bought this 2 years ago from John Lewis, they replaced it in the first 2 weeks, since then I have not been impressed. I am 72 and have enjoyed technology all my life but the number one reason for a TV is to watch programs I think, so sit back and wait for the Android technology to let you actually see what you want to see, half a minute or more before you see any TV its far too busy setting itself up. You can come down in the morning to find it was lonely and decided to turn itself on, we got wise to this and turn down the sound so we are not disturbed. You are in the middle of a cliffhanging thriller & it turns itself off, didn't like the picture presumably. Its technology controlled insanity. The latest is when you turn it on you either get a blank picture or it just wont let you control the buttons. The list is endless.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Customer support
02/09/2019

Hi Little Josm

Thank you for your review.
We recommend following the below steps to refresh the TV:

1- Go to Settings.
2- Select Storage & reset.
3- Select Internal storage.
4- Select Cache.
5- Clear Cache.
6- Press and hold the power button on the remote until the TV restarts.

Furthermore, the below steps should ensure that the TV will not switch itself on:

1- Go to Settings.
2- Select External Inputs.
3- Select Bravia Sync settings.
4- Disable Auto TV On.

Sony support team

0

Average tv

164 cm (65") 27/07/2019 by Craigy34

Bought this TV about 18months ago and find it to be average at best. Picture is ok but not as detailed as was hoping. The operating system is slow and painful to use. And getting it to recognise a HDMI input is impossible. When going to input selection it Grey's out the HDMI input so it can't be selected even though has a source connected using CEC allows to receive a signal

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
31/07/2019

Hi Craig,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review, and we recommend the following steps to speed up the overall performance of the TV:

(Press Home > Settings > Storage and Reset > Internal storage > Cached data > Yes)

If the issue remains, please use the details on the following link to contact us so we can help you further: http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team

0

Picture quality is amazing

164 cm (65") 29/06/2019 by ATP1

Picture quality is amazing I'm so happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

164 cm (65") 12/06/2019 by Michal123

Very good choice, also geat customer support service, I would not hesitate purchased Sony products in future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good TV

164 cm (65") 23/04/2019 by tonoride

Bought this TV over year ago as a Christmas present and I have to say it is the best present I ever had!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 16/04/2019 by Kev330

Got a bargain at Currys. This TV is fantastic. Love Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

189 cm (75”) 03/04/2019 by Kas123

Great size and great picture Great value and always packs a punch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terribly flawed. Don't buy it.

189 cm (75”) 03/04/2019 by Dan83MK

HDR is best turned off as it makes the picture grey and washed out and emphasises this units weird patchy edge lighting that manifests itself in the corners of the screen during dark scenes. In a bright room the finish on the screen is very reflective. I also have a dead pixel already. Software is slow and glitchy. Picture quality from the on board Netflix app is terrible so I have bought an Nvidia Shield to use Android with instead. The body of the TV clicks as it warms through use. This truly is an awful waste of money and I wish I'd bought a different brand. Don't expect any support from Sony either.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
08/04/2019

Hi,

We have read your review and we recommend that you try the solutions listed in the following link to improve the picture quality of the TV: https://bit.ly/2D3VTNQ

If the issue remains, you can contact us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Beautiful Colours

189 cm (75”) 17/03/2019 by Wobbly706

Only had my new tv a few days but it is magical so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not as good as I thought it would be.

139 cm (55") 05/03/2019 by Paddy2008

Disapointed with the TV guide as I always get this message on the HD channels. Wish I had stayed with Samsung but you learn from your mistakes.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Customer Support
07/03/2019

Hi Paddy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. You can refresh the channel guide information by clearing the data under Home-settings-apps-YVServicehost-clear data. You can also refresh the TV by restarting it as explained here: https://bit.ly/2DVxVVV . If you are still facing an issue with the TV, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony support team

0

Superb display

139 cm (55") 20/02/2019 by P S Heera

I have had the tv for several months now and have noticed it responds faster than my previous Samsung tv. On occasion the tv does freeze and need to be turn off and on, however this does not happpen enough to be a issue for me. The display and features are great. The only limitations with this tv is that you need to have an aerial plugged in to watch catch up tv with itv hub and 4od.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

warranty concern

164 cm (65") 09/02/2019 by Tonylouis

bought this a year ago went to switch on and it didn't work had to do a reset. Bit of a coincidence that 12 hours after the guarantee ran out the tv started to play up. Does Sony have something in built for it to go faulty after 12 months?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
13/02/2019

Hi,

We have read your review, and we recommend that you contact us using the following link so we can offer further assistance: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Great TV.

164 cm (65") 03/02/2019 by BillSpain2019

This is another addition to my other Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, amazing quality

139 cm (55") 29/01/2019 by Aivaras33

Amazing picture quality, very good sound and product quality. I recommend to buy Sony products to everyone who wants to have the best quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture, great TV

139 cm (55") 27/01/2019 by Pbos50

Very happy with hardware. Only 4 stars because the Android setup has been tweaked to only allow direct downloads of preferred apps. This would have been 5 stars but for that and a small hard drive in this day and age.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great for sport action

139 cm (55") 09/01/2019 by brian43

Upgraded from 700 series as i was so impressed with the picture quality. As a sports fan this gives me great the action i was after,coupled with a wonderful picture and i find the sound more than acceptable.The slight lag when changing channels is not no great issue for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent product

139 cm (55") 27/12/2018 by Derbymark

Really good quality TV, great build and features, I recommend the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not Great

139 cm (55") 17/12/2018 by Pana139

Bought this TV last year and wish I hadn't, Tv wont turn on sometimes without un pluging it and pluging back in. Bought a Sony sound bar and consistantly have sync issues.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Customer support
20/12/2018

Hi Pana139,
We recommend making sure the TV is running the latest firmware version available using the following link: https://bit.ly/2rLMCnD and if the issue remains, you can get in touch with customer support so we can offer more help here: https://bit.ly/2A2NPLN.

Sony support team

0

Sluggish and Picture Quality is not great

139 cm (55") 12/12/2018 by NothappyBravia

I used to only own Bravia's but with this new tv, I'm sorely disappointed. I bought this television earlier in the year to replace a Samsung that had broken. It cost me about the same price but the picture quality is nowhere near as good. and the tv's response to a remote control command is sluggish. Also, as UK amazon customer, I can't get access to an app that allows me to watch the movies I've purchased on Amazon prime. The built in app thinks I'm in the US.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
14/12/2018

Hi,

We have read your review, and we recommend the following steps to speed up the overall performance of the TV:

(Press Home > Settings > Storage and Reset > Internal storage > Cached data > Yes)

Also, the steps listed in the following link will enable the Location settings on the TV: http://clc.am/urti6g

Sony support team

0

It’s a TV!

139 cm (55") 06/12/2018 by Joblog

I bought it and it works, good picture quality and keeps me happy.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Sony 65inc TV

164 cm (65") 05/12/2018 by JD70

Happy-ish with TV picture, however system very slow, & TV sometimes cuts out & turns off. Has been away for one repair so far however fault has persisted. I am not prepared to have the TV fully removed from the wall again for it to be checked & perhaps taken apart again on such a new product. So looks like I will have to live with it until I can change it for another Brand. Shame as this is the first Sony TV for a few years & was hoping it would be a good experience!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer Support
07/12/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend you to refresh your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data then press and hold the power button on the remote control for 10 seconds until the TV restarts. If this does not resolve the issue, you can get in touch with us using the details on the following link be able to help you further: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

excellent

164 cm (65") 02/12/2018 by Dave2966

So far so good picture quality is excellent happy days

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony is outstanding

164 cm (65") 28/11/2018 by Hitender

I had a higher model of this TV XE9005, which my kids broke. I went for an LG a cheaper one, but after few months I have decided to go back to Sony and I am happy to be back. It's really good and you can feel how much better the picture quality and upscaling of non HD is. I really like this TV and would recommend it highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not Good enough for a Reputable Brand Poor

139 cm (55") 20/11/2018 by Niro

Purchased the TV less than an year ago, within 10 days the TV had to be changed, as the TV devoloped dead pixels , missing epg, 6 different back light bleed areas , and very very laggy software. Technical help after 45 minutes + fault diagnosis determined that the TV was faulty. Thevreplacement also devoloped dead pixels within days, then as usual there are massive back light bleed areas, , i decided to stick with it as i couldnt be on the phone fault diagnosis for hours, but now its getting unbearable. Younview is very very slow , the TV has startec rebooting on its own in the middle of watching something , there is fair bit of pixelation and posterisation on red/blue/black content, its doent even look like HD content, adding to that it has started random frame skipping and makes alarming popping sounds not related to heat dissipation.and inspite of the firmware updates.however when it works the picture is very good. Very dispointed in Sony. I will take advantage of the stores 5 year warranty.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

0

Ok

139 cm (55") 13/11/2018 by Shuayb32

Slows down after a few weeks Sound quality not good enough But not too bad Expensive

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
15/11/2018

Hi Shuayb32,

We have read your review, and we recommend the following steps to speed up the overall performance of the TV:
(Press Home > Settings > Storage and Reset > Internal storage > Cached data > Yes)

Before that, you can press and hold the POWER button of the remote control for about 5 seconds to restart the TV.

Also, you can find some useful steps to improve the sound quality in this link: http://clc.am/aUPOmQ (copy and paste the link into your web browser)

0

Brilliant ad HD

139 cm (55") 09/11/2018 by SJK89

I've had the telly a little while now and love it for watching HD telly and gaming. Using it to watch the built in freeview does require some patience, it's a little laggy and I've had it shut down and restart on me if I've pressed a button too many times (before I realised you had to press and wait). That is all that stops me scoring 5 stars though. I bought it to primarily game on and we will be using a separate HD freeview recorder for general TV. Having netflix/prime video/all the catch ups built in is really nice and convenient. The sound quality is decent as well, I don't use sound bars or surround systems and don't really need to. The HDMI link with the PS4 is also a nice convenient feature, it will turn the telly on and off. It is purely the lagginess of the telly when trying to navigate the TV, that stop the 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
13/11/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

To improve the responsiveness and performance of your TV, you can try the following suggestions:
1- Make sure the TV is running on the latest software using this link: http://clc.am/G3vkgg.

2- Clear the cached data from time to time:
Press on Home - Settings - Storage & reset - Internal shared storage - Clear cache.

3- Try to rest the TV to factory settings:
Press on Home - Settings - Storage & reset - Factory settings.

If the issue still remains, we recommend getting in touch with our customer support to get help with this. You can contact Sony customer service on 02073652810, 9:00 am - 6: 00 pm Mon-Fri. Alternatively, you can send an email using this link: http://clc.to/3LlDJA.

Sony support team.

0

Good quality pictures

164 cm (65") 04/11/2018 by 1234David1234567890

Good TV but some things faulty poor sensitive controller and cast option doesn't work, from the beginning I can connect by cast any smartphone to youtube but now I can't connect nothing I bought this TV over 3 month ago I was happy now I'm disappointed... I have a Samsung TV in other room and that was a great shopping never had a problem, it is what it is...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great value

139 cm (55") 23/10/2018 by Markyd

Bought this for a great picture and android operating system, not disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, slow interface

164 cm (65") 22/10/2018 by SimpleLife

I wish the TV had more RAM so all the features could run faster and there would not be so much stuttering/lagg.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
24/10/2018

Hi SimpleLife,
Thank you for your feedback.

You can make sure the TV is running on the latest software using this link: http://clc.to/_WuwIw (Copy and paste the link into your browser).
Try to clear the cached data from time to time to enhance the performance of the TV from Home - Settings - Storage & reset - Internal shared storage - Clear cache.

Hope this helps.
Sony support team.

0

Great Android TV

139 cm (55") 20/10/2018 by YEKSK

I bought it for couple of months. It is great, except that more Apps are started without terminating them, it becomes extremely slow to response. A better App processor is a MUST. The MTK chip is just too slow. Not in par with an entry handphone app processor.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
23/10/2018

Hi YEKSK,
Thank you for your feedback.
We recommend making sure your TV is running the most recent firmware update using this link: https://bit.ly/2q8gWYy (copy and paste the link into your web browser). If the issue remains, you can get in touch with customer support to get more help here: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV


Sony support team.

0

brilliant tv

189 cm (75”) 17/10/2018 by robertal

Bought as an upgrade for a 65inch Bravia Sony tv. Like the look and quality of this model of tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 14/10/2018 by TashaM

We brought this tv for our living room- I was dubious as it is huge! I must be honest, the screen quality is Fantastic, Crystal clear and easy to use. We use it with the Sony home cinema and it doesn't feel as big as it is. Very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional TV

189 cm (75”) 12/10/2018 by Slavo SM

I enjoy using this android TV. It fulfills all, and offers much more, for one normal user. I can only strongly recommend this exceptional device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s just great!

139 cm (55") 06/10/2018 by Marian1981

I did the best choice when I bought this tv, very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 03/10/2018 by Fran70

Upgraded from a 43 to a 55 and it's the best decision I could have made. Great picture giving a more enjoyable experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 19/09/2018 by Bluelane

Good so far but would be nice if all media apps also could be available for Smart-tv and not only for Smart-phones. Put requests to developers. Also little difficult to use left/right/up/down due to their location

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice big TV, software could be improved

164 cm (65") 15/09/2018 by thrx

big beautiful screen. I cannot judge sound, as I use Sonos. but how can I view my photographs in 4k? there is no app to do this. where is Google Photo?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good all round TV

139 cm (55") 14/09/2018 by Rivers

I bought this TV three months ago, I found the instructions easy to follow and the TV easy to use. I can only have satellite TV where I live and I have given the TV four stars because it does not fully integrate with the freesat box (mainly the sound), but this is not a big problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PERFECT

139 cm (55") 13/09/2018 by yasminnour

I AM HAPPY WITH MY NEW TV .. SONY IS THE BEST .. LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound keeps dropping due to info bar popping

189 cm (75”) 12/09/2018 by Bibars

It was a great product till you sit and watch a movie to find out that every 2-5 min the info bar comes down and the sound drops for 2-3 seconds that only happens on HDMI when I’m watching from sky Q. Googled apparently lots suffers the same issue with different sizes I’m thinking of returning it over £2400 to have this issue..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
14/09/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

As a workaround to resolve this issue you can try to change the output audio format on your Sky box to normal.

Hope this helps.

Sony support team.

0

Great features that I can't access and poor suppor

139 cm (55") 10/09/2018 by FrGerry

such a shame that this all singing all dancing TV starts up and you have to tell it to use its own speakers as it won't play to the 5.1 surround system. it would be nice to get some support for it but I'm always told to speak to Panasonic, who tell me to speak Sony etc etc etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good echo of product

139 cm (55") 09/09/2018 by Mauno

Yes, I like it.It is suitable for out home. Se like to watch tv , floorball.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great video quality and detail close up

139 cm (55") 04/09/2018 by koops

Watching tv now is so much different with exceptional detail close and far and with the motion smooth rendering of sony movie scenes are breathtaking. Also with built in chrome cast whatever i do on phone e.g. youtube i can cast it to the tv even if it's turned off. #Amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The guide is very good.

139 cm (55") 30/08/2018 by Immu

I bought this a week ago and I like it very much. My english is so bad that I cannot write longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Replacement TV

139 cm (55") 27/08/2018 by dividicus

Excellent TV , 2017 model , and for the price range , a great all rounder . We have had no problems and watch Netfix and use a playstation , both , with the addition of HDR , giving us a great detailed picture . We use a Sony Bar and sub-woofer to give an extra punch to the sound . With the Apps built in and playstation store , we have a wide selection of services that we use , from playing games to watching films , listening to music and watching our photo's , what more can you ask for ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my TV, great picture and features

139 cm (55") 24/08/2018 by Joefeesh

I've had the TV for over a year now so I've been able to spend a lot of time with it. The picture is great quality - lots of settings you can play with but some very good defaults and there's something to please everyone. The menus are really nice and there's some great shortcuts and tricks for getting around. We switch between Netflix, Youtube, Prime and PS4 a lot and it's very easy to do so. You can even control your PS4 menus using the TV remote, which is nice when you are watching a blu-ray. Sound quality from the TV isn't amazing, but flat screens never are. We have a great Sony soundbar and sub anyway.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony

164 cm (65") 23/08/2018 by Tiger66

I bought this 1 monht ago. Wee looking for more Sony produkt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Muy New Sony TV

139 cm (55") 22/08/2018 by Golfsec5

I purchased this TV as an upgrade for the world Cup, along with a sony soundbar. Extremely please with the product and the quality of picture and sound. My only disappointment is not having a hard copy manual so you can read up about the various features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

QUALITA'

139 cm (55") 22/08/2018 by PIOLA1963

because sony is very good quality and the prices are competitive compared to other brands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

True Entertainment

164 cm (65") 21/08/2018 by Chuxie

Saw the product demo in store and was amazed at its great performance and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 19/08/2018 by Nerka

I bought this two years ago and i so much happy thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CONSTANT RESTARTS

139 cm (55") 17/08/2018 by gums

Seriously dessimated my sanity, have tried EVERYTHING done ALL online anecdotal "fixes"

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
22/08/2018

Hi gum,
We recommend resetting your TV to factory settings using the steps in the following link: https://bit.ly/2MDgoXN. If the issue remains, You can get in touch with our customer support to get help with this. using the contact details in this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team

0

Great Product

139 cm (55") 13/08/2018 by Phil D

I bought this Television about six weeks ago and Im very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great screen and connections. OS runs a bit slow.

139 cm (55") 13/08/2018 by paul075

- Picture quality is very good. It does a good job a smoothing out lower quality input too. - Sound is average, normally you'd be looking at connecting better speakers. - Input connections on the back are good, ample amount of HDMIs and a 3.5mm jack :) - Android TV - offers lots of flexibility which is great. However it runs very sluggishly on this TV - it's quite a big annoyance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

verry nice

164 cm (65") 12/08/2018 by cat2222

good quality, nice image, i recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

139 cm (55") 11/08/2018 by Makerios

I was so impressed with the quality of the audio and visual side of this pruduct that the additional features were just the icing on the cake love Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV second time around.

139 cm (55") 11/08/2018 by AliC1980

Brought this TV 2 months ago, and it developed a screen error within 2 weeks. Went to Reading Warehouse and they swapped it straight away with zero fuss.bNew screen working brilliantly with my Sony soundbar, 4k movies great, sport great in HD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture on a massive TV

164 cm (65") 10/08/2018 by BigT0517

I went into Curries looking to purchase a microwave and this TV caught my eye instead.....so when the good lady was looking away I went ahead and made the best purchase of my life! This TV not only has the biggest screen (half of my wall) it also has great picture and sound quality. The depth of the screen is also incredibly thin which is very useful in a smaller room and I believe it's for this reason that the TV doesn't look too big in a small to medium sized room. So do yourself a favour and good and buy this Television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really good tele

189 cm (75”) 08/08/2018 by Josh108

Had this TV for a couple of months now and overall very happy. Picture quality is very good with lots of custom options. Personally don’t think the sports setting is the best for viewing sports but just my opinion. Sound quality is good but needs to be linked with a home theatre system to fully appreciate. Sometimes the TV drops the WiFi signal or forgets it and I have to re enter the WiFi password. Also about a week ago it started turning on and off by itself. Apparently a common problem but not one I was aware of. A hard reset seems to have solved the problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unsure about the 4K HDR picture

139 cm (55") 07/08/2018 by Stoneageman

Bought this TV recently from Currys and was informed that I would be able to view 4K ultra content through my SKY Q box. I turns out that only SKY Q 2TB box is the only one able to provide this (which I don't have). I haven't been able to view any 4K content as yet but the general picture is very good and the TV seems reliable and easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV for your money

139 cm (55") 04/08/2018 by Galbarello

The amazing display and motion make for an overall amazing package for the price. The Android interface unlocks countless features and provides future improvements over software updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bangs for bucks

139 cm (55") 02/08/2018 by spacecat bob

i bought this two months ago an im very happy with it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 29/07/2018 by Torryloon

Always use Sony products the best you could buy good value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0