£2,099.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
235

4.3 based on 235 customer reviews

140
55
21
9
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

244 Customer Reviews

Models

0

X85J Sony TV

139 cm (55") 07/12/2021 by WJCL (United Kingdom)

Had to buy a new TV in a hurry due to our existing one just stopped working our son being a bit of a tech bod chose this one for us for ease of use. Having used for over a week now it was easy to set up, has all the app’s we required, the picture is great quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ottimo prodotto. Funzionale, ergonomico

126 cm (50") 07/12/2021 by Alberto 71 (Italy)

Ho comprato l'articolo una settimana fa ed è subito emersa la differenza con gli altri smart TV che possiedo. Preciso che sono tutti di marca premium

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buen aparato, pero ...

108 cm (43”) 07/12/2021 by Nolin1967 (Spain)

Buen producto. Como nota negativa, hay que conectar el televisor con un cable ethernet si se quiere ver youtube. Con red wifi, esta aplicación hay que reinstalarla cada vez que enciende el aparato.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buon televisore

189 cm (75”) 07/12/2021 by Odi1 (Italy)

Buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Non adatto a Playstation 5 ma con immagini comunque nitide e brillanti

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Picture and Features

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2021 by Wally180 (United Kingdom)

Purchased to replace an 11 year old Sony Bravia TV and the picture and features are really great. It was easy to set up with the Goggle Home App to my Wi-Fi and then located my 6 year old Sony Home Theatre and TV box despite me initially using the wrong HDMI ports. I can't really comment on the sound as I use my Home Theatre setup, but seems OK.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv

126 cm (50") 06/12/2021 by Tweety pie (United Kingdom)

Bought the tv about a month maybe lest. Have a Xbox x and Quality is ok Samsung was better

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent in each and every feature

139 cm (55") 06/12/2021 by Mashair (United Kingdom)

I brought this TV last month and we are so happy we did to replace our old TV because the difference between the two TVs is a huge in terms of modern quality and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beeld is mooi en goed, geluid laat te wensen over

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2021  (Netherlands)

Goed beeld en alles redelijk makkelijk in te stellen. Mis alleen een goede gebruikshandleiding op papier. Het geluid is helaas minder, daar had best wat meer aandacht aan geschonken kunnen worden

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

An excellent TV but you need to be aware of this

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2021 by Dragon9 (United Kingdom)

I cannot fault the set up and picture quality, however it is sold as being able to view Catch Up TV. This TV does not support BBC IPlayer, ITV Hub or Britbox. You will need to purchase an Amazon firestick. Retail companies are stating that it Catch Up TV is being rolled out in 2021 but with 1 month to go, these still have not been added. So sorry Sony, I have deducted two stars for this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tolles Gesamtpaket

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2021 by Schelmi (Germany)

Vor kurzem gekauft und voll zufrieden. Ich brauche jetzt nur noch eine Fernbedienung, davor brauchte ich 3 Stück. Perfekt und entdecke jeden Tag neue Dinge, die der Fernseher kann.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gaming tv

126 cm (50") 06/12/2021 by Oryxx (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv as an upgrade from my 2014 Sony Bravia and I couldn’t be happier. Great features and incredible picture. Works really well with PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Très bon téléviseur gaming dans un petit format

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2021 by Quasideus (France)

J'ai acheté ce téléviseur essentiellement pour jouer à la PS5. Les deux appareils fonctionnent très bien ensemble, de plus il est parfait en 43 pouces. L'installation et la configuration est très simple. La qualité d'image est au rendez vous. Son tarif est de plus compétitif.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Toller tv

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2021 by Dacker69 (Germany)

Habe mir diesen tv zum zocken gekauft…..und alles richtig gemacht…4K und 120hz kein Problem

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo TV

126 cm (50") 06/12/2021 by Powe (Italy)

Si tratta di un ottimo tv con un bel design. Immagini e audio molto buone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

need improvement

139 cm (55") 06/12/2021 by MANTANG (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not happy with this product as much I like the previous design.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

La nouvelle technologie au Top

108 cm (43”) 05/12/2021 by Gilb13 (France)

Après quelques jours d'utilisation, les fonctionnalités sont acquises et les multiples réglages sont finalisés. La qualité légendaire de la marque et les nouvelles technologies sont au rendez-vous et font de cet appareil un "outil vidéo" remarquable ! Il est regrettable, toutefois, que les marques (en général) ne pensent pas aux utilisateurs qui "manquent de place" en ne proposant pas de 8K ou de OLed sur des TV de moins de 50" voire 55". L'utilisation est agréable et les menus facilement accessibles mais il est décevant de voir que les prises USB de ce téléviseur restent sous tension après extinction de celui-ci, m'obligeant à déconnecter mon disque dur à chaque arrêt !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Dissatisfied

139 cm (55") 05/12/2021 by Ozzy443 (United Kingdom)

Bought a Sony online thinking I was getting the best TV. However it’s all linked to Google products. Can’t seem to get any Catch up TV apps such as BBC IPlayer etc consequently very disappointed in my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Un pò deluso.

215 cm (85'') 05/12/2021 by osok (Italy)

Ho comperato questa tv 15 giorni fa circa, e devo dire che non ha rispettato le mie attese in fatto di qualità immagine e software ancora un pò acerbo... Mettendola a confronto con prodotti della stessa fascia di altre marche posso confermare che visivamente è una spanna sotto. I neri sono più che altro grgi scuri, anche la riproduzione di video in 4k hdr la trovo di qualità inferiore rispetto ad altri tv. Con il software (che è stato aggiornato alľultima versione) ho riscontrato qualche problema soprattutto nel corretto funzionamente e gestione di unità esterne come hard disk con file miltimediali. Più che discreto il comparto audio. Se la ricomprerei? Beh ci penserei molto di più.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good TV, but why no iPlayer

108 cm (43”) 05/12/2021 by Derbyshire Tim (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the TV but we were very surprised to find we couldn't download BBC iPlayer, ITV Player etc - without these we wouldn't recoomend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

164 cm (65") 04/12/2021 by Jerry1000001 (United Kingdom)

Great picture quality and sound, however there is no BBC iplayer or itv hub catch up supported and therefore sent back only for this reason

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
06/12/2021

Hi Jerry1000001,

Thank you for your review.
We’re sorry you're disappointed due to the missing apps, this is temporary situation which we are working on to get resolved as soon as possible.

Rest assured, we're working closely with all third party content partners to get these added to the TV and we expect all the apps to be available on the TV as soon as possible through a software update.

If you still owned the product, we would've liked to draw your attention to the Chromecast built-in that is part of all Google TV and Android TV models. All major streaming services including the catch-up services you mention have support for Chromecast in their mobile apps. To enjoy the content across all the services on your TV just follow these easy steps:

- Connect your TV and mobile device to the same network
- Open up your favourite streaming service
- Just tap or click on the Chromecast icon (it looks like a TV with radio waves in the corner)
- select your TV from the list

It will then start playing on your TV and you can put your mobile device to sleep. You can also still receive calls and send messages without disrupting playback on the TV.

To read about how to Chromecast to our TVs in more detail please check the following link: https://bit.ly/3DITHcm.

Hana @Sony UK

0

muy buena

126 cm (50") 04/12/2021 by sergiobcsn (Spain)

Estamos muy contentos con la tele. Google TV va muy bien. es muy fácil y cómodo tener todas las plataformas de streaming a mano dentro de la tele. La calidad de la imagen es excelente y las imágenes en movimiento también

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Decepcionado

108 cm (43”) 04/12/2021 by ToniGD (Spain)

Absolutamente decepcionado con esta TV ya que desde el primer momento la imagen va a "saltos" o "tirones" con frecuencia cuando reproduce las imágenes a través de internet (Netflix, HBO, You Tube, etc). Está conectada por cable ethernet a 600Mb (no por WiFi), la he devuelto a valores de fábrica a ver si me solucionaba el problema, está el Motion Flow en automático pero no hay manera que no "salte" la imagen con frecuencia. Como si el microprocesador no fuera lo suficientemente potente para este producto. Una absoluta decepción-

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
07/12/2021

Hola,

Sentimos que tengas algún inconveniente con el televisor. Sin embargo, necesitamos más información sobre el inconveniente que tiene. Por lo tanto, deberías ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace para ayudarte mejor: https://cutt.ly/kEKdBk1 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Nesma @Sony ES

0

Sony Bravia 55x85j

139 cm (55") 04/12/2021 by Helmut Weiß (Germany)

vor 10 Tagen habe ich meinen neuen Sony Fernseher erhalten. Der Fernseher war leicht aus der Verpackung zu entnehmen und war schnell einsatzbereit. Auch die Installation war sehr einfach. Ich habe sofort ein Softwareupdate vorgenommen. Unter anderem wurde auch HD+ mit einem 6 monatigen Gratiszeitraum ohne Registrierung installiert. Doch richtig funktionieren tut es nicht. Nach der Aktivierung von HD+ läuft der 6 monatige Zeitraum. Doch immer wieder sind die privaten Sender verschlüsselt und man kann sie nicht empfangen. Was soll ich noch dazu sagen. Sony hat hier wirklich noch verbesserungsbedarf. Zum Glück besitze ich ein HD + Modul mit einer gültigen Karte. Das funktioniert wenigstens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
06/12/2021

Hi Helmut,
da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Super Gaming TV

108 cm (43”) 04/12/2021 by pikohne7 (Germany)

Vor 14 Tagen gekauft, macht ein tolles Bild für Film und TV, das Besondere ist aber , dass es der einzige TV in der 43“ Variante ist , der absolut auf next gen gaming ausgerichtet ist und durch das letzte Software Update über alle wichtigen Features verfügt . Absolute Kaufempfehlung !!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Product

215 cm (85'') 04/12/2021 by Peksy (United Kingdom)

Bought this product.Beautiful and clear picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good clear images

108 cm (43”) 04/12/2021 by LynneM (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago after returning another make and this is so much better - to be fair though this was more exoensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sehr guter Fernseher aaaaaber

108 cm (43”) 03/12/2021 by Jensen13816 (Germany)

Nach langem hin und her überlegen behalte ich Ihn nun trotzdem aber auch nur weil ich es in den Griff bekommen habe für mich und meine Nutzung. Der Fernseher ist wirklich klasse bis auf den viel zu Hohen Standby verbrauch der liegt bei 12Watt wenn man den TV in vollem Umfang nutzen will mit Anmeldung bei google und den ganzen Apps. Weil ich die ganzen Apps und das smarte über ein externes Gerät realisiere, habe ich den Fernseher nur als Basic TV eingerichtet. Mit ein paar Einstellungen hier und da ist der standby Verbrauch innerhalb weniger Minuten von 12Watt auf 0-0,3 Watt. Nur aufgrund dessen behalte ich den Fernseher.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
06/12/2021

Hi Jensen,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.Ja, es dauert Zeit, bis das Gerät ins Tief-Standby Modus geht. Man soll auch alle Apps und Timer ausschalten.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Hadir @Sony DE

0

menú

139 cm (55") 02/12/2021 by garmar (Spain)

El menú de configuración es mejorable, es poco intuitivo

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
06/12/2021

Hola,

¡Gracias por compartir tu opinión con nosotros!

Hemos leído tu reseña atentamente y la vamos a compartir con el departamento de desarrollo para que lo tenga en cuenta en las proximas versiones.

Te recomendamos echar un vistazo al siguiente enlace para ayudarte mejor en usar el menú de inicio del televisor: https://cutt.ly/QYk0qNS (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Si necesites asistencia adicional, deberías ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace y estaremos encantados de ayudarte: https://cutt.ly/kEKdBk1 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Nesma @Soporte Técnico de Sony España.

0

sorprendente gama media

139 cm (55") 02/12/2021 by anton3 (Spain)

Un gama media con un muy buen rendimiento más que otras más caras

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

picture not good.

126 cm (50") 01/12/2021 by Ram Maharaj (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and the vpicture quality is not good, I have been trying now for 2 weeks. I will still try some more. Any advice would be appreciated.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
03/12/2021

Hi Ram,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the picture settings.
We recommend trying our definitive guide to the perfect TV picture settings: https://bit.ly/3159y3Z. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Guter Fernseher, aber mit leichten Fehlern

108 cm (43”) 01/12/2021 by holz66 (Germany)

Im September 2021 den TV gekauft. Bild und Ton war gut, aber jetzt hat er leider ab und zu verpixelnde Bildabschnitte im laufenden Programm. Ich hoffe ich kann mit Hilfe des Support von Sony den Fehler beheben.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03/12/2021

Hi holz,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Gerne helfen wir dir weiter.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir@ Sony DE

0

Bug che rovina tutto

108 cm (43”) 01/12/2021 by Riby (Italy)

Grandi aspettative, tanta delusione, un bug che in maniera casuale fa diventare lo schermo nero come cambiasse risoluzione

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Supporto alla clientela Sony
03/12/2021

Ciao,
Grazie per il tuo feedback!
Ti suggeriamo di riavviare il televisore tenendo premuto il pulsante di accensione sul telecomando per circa 5 secondi, fino ad avere la scritta "Riavvia". Scollegare l’alimentazione elettrica, lasciarla scollegata alcuni minuti e poi ricollegarla. Assicurati che il TV sia aggiornato all'ultima versione software v6.4284: premendo il pulsante HELP sul telecomando e selezionando Stato e Diagnostica poi Informazioni di sistema.
Effettuare un ripristino delle impostazioni di fabbrica premendo il pulsante (Impostazioni rapide) del telecomando, quindi selezionare [Impostazioni] — [Sistema] — [Informazioni] — [Reimposta] — [Ripristino dati di fabbrica].
Marwa@Sony IT

0

Funzionalità eccellente

139 cm (55") 01/12/2021 by Francx (Italy)

Ho comprato questo articolo Sony e sono molto soddisfatto ha prestazioni che altri televisori non hanno

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

La mejor TV de 43 pulgadas

108 cm (43”) 01/12/2021 by Chukel (Spain)

Calidad se imagen Sony eso ya lo dice todo. Ninguna otra marca tiene el tratamiento de imagen que hace Sony. Una vez que te acostumbras al color de Sony no te gusta nada más. TV extraordinaria para ese tamaño.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Piece of Junk

139 cm (55") 30/11/2021 by Bob0503 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 4 days ago. It kept shutting down. I was able to restart it and it kept shutting down. Did "Factory Reset", but that only worked until next crash. I understand that power issues are a concern with sony Bravia. I am returning to Costco for an LG. Too bad I have had 2 sony bravias, a regular tv and another smart tv and I love the ability of the front of TV to mute any reflections. I had power problems with my first sony bravia smart TV, so am not going to gamble again by exchanging my new one for another Bravia

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/12/2021

Hi Bob0503, thank you for choosing and purchasing our newest product. We're sorry to hear that you are returning your SONY unit because you have an issue with the TV shutting down by itself. It is recommended to follow this link to isolate the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-55x85j/articles/00114471


We have our Support team that is always happy to assist, you may email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the x85j

We hope you consider SONY again.

Sincerely,
~Earl

0

Good reliable product. ⁹

139 cm (55") 30/11/2021 by Polly75 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this tv to replace my previous Sony tv because of the quality of the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Che fluidità di immagine!

108 cm (43”) 30/11/2021 by Flashman2018 (Italy)

Ottimo televisore. La cosa che più mi ha impressionato è il motionFlow con i blu ray/UHD Sony è la miglior marca in questo settore

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 30/11/2021 by dannyboy1966 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a smart TV that wasn't huge. At 43in this was perfect. I did buy a VESA mount as the legs were too far apart from my small plinth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound and vision

139 cm (55") 30/11/2021 by Xelda (United Kingdom)

I thought the above would have been a little better but not bad overall , I have since bought a sound bar which makes all the difference

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Bonne tv

139 cm (55") 30/11/2021 by Nico94 (France)

J'ai acheté ce produit et rapport qualité rien à redire. Simple et efficace.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Not a great experience so far.

164 cm (65") 30/11/2021 by GreybeardViking (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2 months ago and the problems started soon after. The HDR was the first issue, with the TV sometimes refusing to go into HDR mode, even on a game/program that used this feature. The second and more pressing problem, was the continuous degrading of the picture. It started with a tiny dark spot on the screen, and over a couple of weeks progressed into what you can see in the photos. I'm currently waiting on a replacement TV and this was far from the most difficult exchange I've arranged but, the customer service reps seem to get hung up on a single keyword, then cling to it, despite being a minor symptom of the main problem. It has taken just short of 3 weeks to have the new TV arranged and, hopefully, delivered. I will amend this review once my replacement has been here for 8 weeks.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you've experiencing an issue with your new TV.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient.
As a manufacturer, Sony strives to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products.
And to my understanding is that we've arranged for the TV to be replaced after going through the necessary actions.
And if you would like to discuss this further, you can reach us directly through this link: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Muy descontento con el Servicio Técnico

108 cm (43”) 30/11/2021 by erperi (Spain)

Compré está TV porqué Sony es sinónimo de calidad pero en mi caso me ha defraudado.La imagen y el sonido expectacular pero cuando lo enciendes cuando lleva unos minutos la pantalla de queda durante segundos sin imagen no sonido.Me puse en contacto con el Servicio Técnico y a través del control remoto estuvieron intentado solucionar el problema.Me dijeron que al día siguiente me iban a llamar para ver si se había solucionado el problema pero no me han llamado y el problema persiste.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03/12/2021

Hola,

Sentimos que hayas tenido una mala experiencia con nuestro soporte técnico.

Te agradecemos ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico de nuevo mencionando el número de incidencia a través del siguiente enlace y estaremos encantados de ayudarte: https://cutt.ly/kEKdBk1 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Nesma @Soporte Técnico de Sony España.

0

Not worth the money

108 cm (43”) 29/11/2021 by robertwk24 (United Kingdom)

Have had this TV for over a week and have to say am very disappointed. TV itself has a very good picture but the sound is typically poor for a present day tv despite having Atmos. I have bought a Sony sound bar along with the TV but find that when it is used there is a loss of synchronisation with the picture. Also no BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub or All4 which were supposed to be available by the end of 2021 ( 1 Month to go and no help from Sony Customer relations except a very curt and bordering on nasty e-mail. ) I have always bought Sony but in this case I think it will be my last, extremely disappointed. At least though it has a programme reminder built in, whoopee !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry you're disappointed due to the missing apps, this is temporary situation which we are working on to get resolved as soon as possible.

Rest assured, we're working closely with all third party content partners to get these added to the TV and we expect all the apps to be available on the TV as soon as possible through a software update.

In the meantime, we would like to draw your attention to the Chromecast built-in that is part of all Google TV and Android TV models. All major streaming services including the catch-up services you mention have support for Chromecast in their mobile apps. To enjoy the content across all the services on your TV just follow these easy steps:

- Connect your TV and mobile device to the same network
- Open up your favourite streaming service
- Just tap or click on the Chromecast icon (it looks like a TV with radio waves in the corner)
- select your TV from the list

It will then start playing on your TV and you can put your mobile device to sleep. You can also still receive calls and send messages without disrupting playback on the TV.

To read about how to Chromecast to our TVs in more detail please check the following link: https://bit.ly/3DITHcm.

Also, you can adjust the sound settings of the TV and perform an acoustic calibration through these links: https://bit.ly/3zSnc97 & https://bit.ly/3l0MFHm.
And you can adjust the delay between the picture and sound through this link: https://bit.ly/3dgCnPY.

And if you're still facing issues with it, you can contact us directly so that we can assist you: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

One disapointment

108 cm (43”) 29/11/2021 by Gray 10 (United Kingdom)

Good features and great picture if viewed from the front but when viewing from an angle picture can be a disapointment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/12/2021

Hi Gray,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV despite having some issues with viewing the picture from an angle.

We would love to offer extra assistance, feel free to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW to provide us with a picture showing the issue so that we can investigate the matter further for you.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Ottimo prodotto

108 cm (43”) 29/11/2021 by Doc Igny (Italy)

Sono totalmente soddisfatto dell'acquisto del televisore

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Dark Corners

139 cm (55") 29/11/2021 by RussRuss (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this a few days ago and i love the picture quality of the tv. I just noticed recently that the 4 corners are darker than the rest of the screen. It is an issue with these tv's or maybe i just got a bad one. Im thinking of returning it.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/11/2021

Hello RussRuss,

Thank you for the review and we're sorry to hear what happen with your television. Picture quality depends on the signal and content. Regarding your picture concern, this may be improve by adjusting the picture quality on the TV settings. Picture settings allow a wide array of changes to color, clarity, contrast, motion settings, and brightness, adjust the backlight to display the brightest whites and deepest blacks that can improve the viewed content or enhance your viewing experience.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Best Buy Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

E la prima volta che compro un Sony

215 cm (85'') 28/11/2021 by Roby 63 (Italy)

O compra un Sony perché neo sentito parlare molto ben e un mesetto che lo preso e presto per giudicare vediamo come va

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Amazing with ps5

108 cm (43”) 28/11/2021 by Perfectevil112 (United Kingdom)

So happy with the quality of this TV with my ps5! Stunning pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture quality, clear and crisp sound

139 cm (55") 28/11/2021 by Sada9739 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased just 2 days ago, not used much but satisfied with the Sony X85J so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/11/2021

Hi Sada9739, congratulations! We are please to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase. This smart, powerful, and beautiful TV is designed for all your favorite content. The BRAVIA X85J 4K HDR LED TV is powered by the 4K HDR Processor X1 and TRILUMINOS PRO, picture quality comes to life with vivid color and realistic contrast. With enhanced Motionflow refresh rate technology and Google TV, your favorite content just found a new home. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Brillantes Bild, vielfältige Nutzungsmöglichkeiten

108 cm (43”) 27/11/2021 by tomwi (Germany)

Die Fernbedienung ist mit separaten Tasten für Youtube und Netflix ausgestattet. Cinch-Anschlüsse vorhanden für ältere Geräte. Einfach zu bedienende Menüs für alle Einstellungen. Mit Sprachsteuerun für Google TV (funktioniert problemlos). Den Ton übertrage ich vom TV auf ein Soundsystem = hervorragende Qualität. Schlägt meinen alten TV (auch von Sony) um Längen! Bin rundherum zufrieden mit dem Gerät. Die Bedienung macht Spaß weil einfach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimi coloro

108 cm (43”) 27/11/2021 by Delpo63 (Italy)

Avevo già un televisore Sony essendo rimasto soddisfatto del primo ho acquistato questo ancora migliore

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Superbe télé

215 cm (85'') 27/11/2021 by Dadax4 (France)

J'ai acheté cette superbe télé de 2m15, bonne image,très bon son,beaucoup d options.je la recommande.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

No catch up tv

126 cm (50") 26/11/2021 by Micr (United Kingdom)

I bought this on the understanding catch up tv was available. It is not. Only channel 5. No iplayer. No Itv hub. No all 4. Very disappointed. I have also found I cannot change the sound to Cinema etc. Would definitely have reconsidered my purchase had I known about catch up apps as they are NOT suitable for this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony Support Team
29/11/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry you're disappointed due to the missing apps, this is temporary situation which we are working on to get resolved as soon as possible.

Rest assured, we're working closely with all third party content partners to get these added to the TV and we expect all the apps to be available on the TV as soon as possible through a software update.

In the meantime, we would like to draw your attention to the Chromecast built-in that is part of all Google TV and Android TV models. All major streaming services including the catch-up services you mention have support for Chromecast in their mobile apps. To enjoy the content across all the services on your TV just follow these easy steps:

- Connect your TV and mobile device to the same network
- Open up your favourite streaming service
- Just tap or click on the Chromecast icon (it looks like a TV with radio waves in the corner)
- select your TV from the list

It will then start playing on your TV and you can put your mobile device to sleep. You can also still receive calls and send messages without disrupting playback on the TV.

To read about how to Chromecast to our TVs in more detail please check the following link: https://bit.ly/3DITHcm.

Also, you can change the sound mode from the settings: https://bit.ly/3FTRhYD.

And if you still face any more issues with it, get in touch with us so we can assist you: https://bit.ly/3G1ozVP.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Awesome

139 cm (55") 26/11/2021 by Jam2418 (United Kingdom)

Brought today great tv size screen sound all good great straight out the box. Links with the PlayStation four really well

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

215 cm (85'') 26/11/2021 by Horty (United Kingdom)

I bought my Samsung 85 inch this month and I am really pleased with it. The image is great, the sound is perfect. It was mounted on the wall. It is easy to manipulate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ottime potenzialità!!!

189 cm (75”) 26/11/2021 by Maxgamba1971 (Italy)

Molto soddisfatto!! Prodotto completo e di facile utilizzo!

Design

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Magnifica SmartTV

126 cm (50") 25/11/2021 by vmgs (Spain)

Increíble en todos los aspector, imagen, sonido, conectividad, y multiples etc...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Mejorable

108 cm (43”) 25/11/2021 by Maza3a (Spain)

Esperaba mayor calidad en la imagen. Mayor nitidez, definición y colores más vivos. En ángulos de visión laterales pierde mucha calidad. El sonido sí es espectacular. En cuento a conectividad, bien, sin problemas.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
29/11/2021

Hola,

Hemos leído tu comentario atentamente. Aquí te dejamos el siguiente enlace con los ajustes de imagen se pueden configurar en tu televisor: https://cutt.ly/DT3I315 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

También, puedes consultar nuestra guía definitiva para un ajuste perfecto de la imagen del TV: https://cutt.ly/NT3OwmF (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Dina@Sony Support ES.

0

WLAN und Bluetooth funktionieren nicht (Android10)

108 cm (43”) 24/11/2021 by Martin Mirus (Germany)

WLAN funktioniert nicht, Sprachsteuerung funktioniert nicht. WLAN lässt sich leider nicht aktivieren, wie wen das Modul nicht eingebaut wäre. Die Sprachsteuerung erfordert die eine Bluetooth-Verbindung der Fernbedienung. Bei Aktivierung kommt immer auf dem Fernsehgerät eine Fehlermeldung. Sony Support ohne Lösung. Versprochener Rückruf von Sony noch offen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
26/11/2021

Hi Martin,

das tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Gerät und Support hattest. Setze bitte das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iaep1/v1/de/08-01_03.html?
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Hadir @Sony DE

0

Guter TV mit leichten schwächen

126 cm (50") 23/11/2021 by Johannes Silvester (Germany)

Hab den TV jetzt schon 2 Wochen im Einsatz.. gutes Bild Ton ist wie bei jedem Heutzutage naja.. Aber ich muss sagen das der Eingabebefehl mit der Fernbedienung manchmal eine kleine Verzögerung hat. Komischerweise nicht immer .. Batterien neu ... Keine Ahnung woran es liegt. Aber der Rest Recht gut .... Würde ihn wieder kaufen..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
25/11/2021

Hi Johannes,
es freut uns zu hören, dass du mit deinem Fernseher zufrieden bist. Um die Leistung des Fernsehers zu verbessern, wird empfohlen, einen Soft Reset durchzuführen. Anweisungen dazu sind hier zu finden: https://bit.ly/3CMcVvL (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Bravia 100Hz

108 cm (43”) 22/11/2021 by Wim6309 (Netherlands)

Voor ons de opvolger van een eerdere Sony Bravia. Nu 100Hz model gekozen. Duidelijk nog betere beeldkwaliteit. Google functies extra. Apps prima, als je mag verwachten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tutto personalizzabile

139 cm (55") 22/11/2021 by Angelo61 (Italy)

Acquistato 10 gg fa molto soddisfatto!!! Sony è sempre Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Bild, moderne Nutzeroberfläche

108 cm (43”) 22/11/2021 by HenniDD (Germany)

Im Coronajahr den TV bei Amazon bestellt. Lieferung in Ordnung, unbeschädigt in angemessener Zeit angekommen. Aufbau geht leicht und ist anschaulich erläutert. Einrichtung etwas Zeitaufwendig, da alle Accounts auf dem TV angelegt werden müssen. Top Bild und nach etwas Übung im Menü auch Ton aus dem angeschlossenen Bose Soundsystem. Unverständlich bleibt für mich, warum ich bestimmte Apps, die ich nicht nutze (Disney...) auf dem TV nicht löschen kann und warum ich auf der Startseite die nervigen Empfehlungen in von mir nicht genutzten Apps (Disney...) ertragen soll. Bei so einem komplexen Produkt für den hohen Preis erwarte ich eine freie Hand für den Nutzer, sich von Werbung zu befreien!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Abbastanza soddisfatto!!

108 cm (43”) 22/11/2021 by MR BS81 (Italy)

Abbastanza soddisfatto della qualità dell'immagine, il telecomando nei comandi base è molto intuitivo, dopo pochi giorni riesco ad utilizzarlo senza doverlo guardare. Sono un po' deluso dall'audio, suona strano, sembra provenga da lontano.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Italia
25/11/2021

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Per ottimizzare la qualità dell'audio ed impostarlo nella modalità cinema o altro, puoi consultare il manuale del TV "KD-43X85J" al seguente sito: http://bit.do/fKXsN (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Servizio di supporto Sony Italia

0

Meer van verwacht

108 cm (43”) 21/11/2021 by Lwhr (Netherlands)

2 maanden in gebruik. Beeldkwaliteit goed. Een groot nadeel van de tv is; Als je de tv hebt uitgezet en later weer aanzet geregeld de CI+ card/ module niet gedetecteerd wordt. Dus geen tv kan kijken. Enige oplossing is om de TV te rebooten. Daarna wordt de CI+ module gevonden en kan je weer tv kijken. Het rebooten moet ook regelmatig gebeuren als je eerst Netflix heb gekeken. Dus na Netflix gekeken te hebben kan je niet meer tv kijken. Weer rebooten dus. Schijnbaar al jaren bekend probleem bij diverse de Sony tv’s. Maar nog steeds geen adequaate oplossing voor dit probleem. Uiteindelijk teleurgesteld in dit product ondanks de goede beeldkwaliteit. JAMMER

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
24/11/2021

Hallo Lwhr,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Wij vinden het vervelend te horen dat je problemen ondervindt met jouw televisie.
Wij willen je graag adviseren om de software op jouw TV bij te werken middels onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/GTLjtZ8
Voor verdere ondersteuning kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

Groeten,
Dalia @Sony Support NL

0

Super télé

108 cm (43”) 20/11/2021 by lili123 (France)

J'ai acheté ce produit le mois dernier et j'en suis très contente

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ottimo

126 cm (50") 19/11/2021 by bunny55 (Italy)

qualità di immagine molto elevata , molto intuitivo anche nella programmazione e gestione, nonostante l' abbia collegato ad altri impianti

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

super

108 cm (43”) 18/11/2021 by Did erot (France)

bonne qualité d'image grâce au hdr et dolby vision son surround excellent surtout avec du programme dolby atmos sans oublier les 2 entrés hdmi 2.1 pour la ps5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Se ve increíble

164 cm (65") 18/11/2021 by Bollikao (Spain)

Calidad de imagen y sonido fantásticas. Los menús un poco pobres visualmente, deberían ser más espectaculares para ir al nivel de la televisión. Lo peor es la pantalla de inicio de Google TV, es un catálogo lleno de cosas para comprar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
22/11/2021

Hola,

¡Gracias por compartir tu opinión con nosotros!

Hemos leído tu reseña atentamente y lo vamos a pasar al departamento de desarrollo para que lo tengan en cuenta en las próximas versiones.

Con respeto a los anuncios de la pantalla de inicio del Google TV, te recomendamos cambiar el televisor a al modo de solo aplicaciones ¨Apps-only¨ siguiendo estos pasos:
- Pulsa Home desde el mando.
- Elige Cuentas e inicio de sesión -
- Selecciona la cuenta de Google utilizada y pulsa OK.
- Desplázate hasta "Modo de solo aplicaciones" y activa el interruptor.


Si necesites asistencia adicional, deberías ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace y estaremos encantados de ayudarte: https://cutt.ly/kEKdBk1 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Nesma @Soporte Técnico de Sony España.