Starting at

RRP

£530.00

(incl. VAT)
135

4.6 based on 135 customer reviews

99
26
7
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

136 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great value

123 cm (49'') 25/10/2019 by zippymig33

A good quality product for the price = great picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Offers great usability

108 cm (43”) 14/05/2019 by Chrisp84

It's a great gift. Passed on from a deceased friend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

108 cm (43”) 14/04/2019 by G777G7

I am happy with my sony bravia ty all who make this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what you should expect Sony to be

123 cm (49'') 22/12/2018 by Trebor25

If you want a tv that has great sound and picture go for this Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HDR TV

123 cm (49'') 27/10/2018 by Muz46

Excellent picture easy setup and no issues with wireless connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lasted less than 48hours!

108 cm (43”) 04/10/2018 by AJR10

I managed to watch TV for less than 48 hours before it stopped working. New mother board required. not Happy.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Simply the Best

108 cm (43”) 24/09/2018 by Gazzel52

Sony Bravia all you need to know. If you you want the Best. Quality Picture. Wrap around Sound. All the Apps you want and more. And best of all. At a price everyone can afford. Easy to set up and easy to use. No time lag. Sony have given us the Best possible Smart TV. It would be rude not to buy one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 23/09/2018 by Ruharules

I bought this three months ago and am so happy I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

123 cm (49'') 08/09/2018 by Raymo7

Good, reliable product with quality added in, and fabulous HD screen picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

108 cm (43”) 29/08/2018 by scho1313

Excellent picture, laconic design. A few uncomfortable stand. I use month. I am satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really great Song product.

123 cm (49'') 28/08/2018 by Hello118

My second Sony Bravia, really enjoying all the features, lots to explore, my first smart tv. Love the picture and sound quality. I highly recommend it. You won't be disapointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture

108 cm (43”) 27/08/2018 by Nanno

Good quality picture with bright sharp colours. Lots of apps. Every pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little tv

WE753 Series 27/08/2018 by Dave85

Our tv broke so when looking for a new one, this ticked all the boxes. With its sleek design and highly polished finish, it adds a touch of class to your room. Can be free standing or easily mounted on the wall as we have done! Would definitely recommend it. Only think to be aware of when positioning it is that the mains lead isn’t that long and comes with a transformer similar to one you get on a laptop so can be awkward when trying to conceal wiring!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Tv for the price!

WE753 Series 22/08/2018 by Ryan

So i bought this tv for my girlfriend as she badly needed a new one, i have a samsung that cost £700 and honestly there is next to no difference in how good my tv is compared to this! Excellent for the price and would highly recommend to anyone looking to get an upgrade without breaking the bank!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good TV

123 cm (49'') 15/08/2018 by Mickey4pin

Bought about a month ago, so far really pleased !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Sony 49" TV is perfect

WE753 Series 15/08/2018 by Trish45

I always buy Sony TV's and this one doesn't disappoint - it's the prefect size prefect picture quality - perfect sound I'm totally delighted with it :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant TV for great price

WE753 Series 14/08/2018 by San

Sony Bravia Full HD.... excellent picture quality and very easy to use smart TV.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb picture but lacking HDMI connections.

WE753 Series 14/08/2018 by Nomad

The picture quality is super but the lack of HDMI connections are annoying as is the fact that the TV will not recognise any of my devices.. Not being able to miracast from my phone is a major fault. Picture quality is the sets saving grace though so I will buy a quality HDMI splitter to connect laptop, fire stick etc.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best tv

123 cm (49'') 12/08/2018 by Elwyn60

Fantastic tv .build quality excellent.picture the best.best tv I ever bought

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV with some limitations

108 cm (43”) 12/08/2018 by xpjhx

This model hits most of the points that I was looking for but misses in some areas: 1080p channels / streams look "good" SD TV looks "ok" WIFI provides functional Smart TV apps Latest software update adds Freeview Play catch up service Sound is "ok" HDR is a disappointment. Its really a tick box inclusion. HDR mode blurs text and removes all the Bravia picture enhancements so everything looks washed out on PS4 and Apple TV. Manual setting adjustments don't fix this either Only 2 HDMI! Overall it’s a good TV just be aware of what your getting before your make the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 10/08/2018 by Chrisa70

I bought this tv to replace a faulty Hisense set, and I'm so glad I did. This is a much better tv, fantastic picture quality, it looks very stylish aswell

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY TV

WE753 Series 08/08/2018 by Robert

The overall makeup of the screen is great. The picture is fantastic and it's got inbuilt Netflix and YouTube which my daughter loves.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good quality tv,so far so good

WE753 Series 07/08/2018 by dekka

sony tv so it should be good,so far it is

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use

108 cm (43”) 06/08/2018 by sp128

I brought this as a replacement about a month ago as my daughter broke the other one. Is easy to navigate around and good picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smart looking tv

123 cm (49'') 06/08/2018 by Fudgeboy

Bought this tv in July 2018. Very pleased with the television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin!!

123 cm (49'') 06/08/2018 by Lesley M

Previous TV was a Sony, and the one before that. Why change when they are so good? Easy to operate/set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible screen quality for non 4k TV!

108 cm (43”) 06/08/2018 by JPP101

So happy with this product. I would recommend buying a soundbar (as most TV's these days). Its processor is fast, and works great with sky too. Would recommend for a well priced 43" with a decent picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

WE753 Series 26/07/2018 by Col

Great picture quality better than all the 4k screens I looked at. Brilliant picture, good colour balance on standard settings, fast refresh rate with no motion blur. Easy to set up and connect to internet, fantastic value for money, can't complain.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect choice

WE753 Series 26/07/2018 by Jenny

I was confused which one to chose ,Sony is always the best choice .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Apps run well, quick to good. Good all round

WE753 Series 25/07/2018 by Beats

Like any TV do use a separate speaker system or sound bar

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 25/07/2018 by Rac eddie

Bought for my conservatory and really happy with product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Got it for my mum & she loves it

WE753 Series 24/07/2018 by Shubs

I got this TV for my mum & she loved it, it’s perfect for her living room however you can even put it in your bedroom.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great TV

WE753 Series 24/07/2018 by Bobbipops

Great TV, easy to install and looks fab. Very happy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great budget TV with some points to be aware of

WE753 Series 21/07/2018 by Knowshisstuff

This model hits most of what I was looking for but misses in some areas: 1080p channels / streams look "good" SD TV looks "ok" WIFI provides functional Smart TV apps Latest software update adds Freeview Play catch up service Sound is "ok" HDR is a disappointment. Its really a tick box inclusion. HDR mode blurs text and removes all the Bravia picture enhancements so everything looks washed out on PS4 and Apple TV. Manual setting adjustments don't fix this either Only 2 HDMI!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fits the bill very well.

108 cm (43”) 18/07/2018 by No answer

Naturally a big improvement on my previous 10 years old and smaller Sony tv, which is now doing sterling service in the bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

superb picture

123 cm (49'') 17/07/2018 by lozzer1953

this full hd tv has a superb picture.my old tv was a 4k tv and unless you put your nose up to the screen you cant see any difference in picture quality. the only downside as with all slim tvs is the sound quality.i had bought a sound base for my previous tv whitch works perfectly with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Tv looks impressive and excellent picture

WE753 Series 11/07/2018 by Bugs

Overall excellent but needs two phono sockets to connect to the hi-fi system also no programme reminder

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 09/07/2018 by GR54

Really good HD after looking at my old TV for years. Easy to set up and easy to use new features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

108 cm (43”) 08/07/2018 by Benclark

I got this a month ago and it’s been perfect for me to use for my xbox

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up

108 cm (43”) 06/07/2018 by NRB1

Bought this to replace a rented Samsung curved screen Smart TV, the Sony was easy to set up and is very compact. However, sound is very average, although I accept speakers are inevitably compromised on such a slim TV, but biggest disappointment is the picture. Even in HD the picture is flat and lacking vibrancy, but I guess at this price point, You get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

superb picture

WE753 Series 03/07/2018 by lozzer

picture is superb. let down a little on sound quality ( as are most slim tv sets ) but when connected to seperate speakers or a soundbar no longer a problem. would buy again.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Such a good quality picture

108 cm (43”) 01/07/2018 by Peggiethedestroyer

Replaced my TV with my favourite brand TV top quality as always from Sony. Really good strong picture, audio great. No complaints whatsoever, love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear screen

108 cm (43”) 01/07/2018 by munroe

We bought this Bravia TV several weeks ago and are delighted with the clarity and brightness of the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good picture.but no separate optical socket?

123 cm (49'') 28/06/2018 by Lesdeelast

Very nice television.like all the apps.Stand is a bit flimsy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 26/06/2018 by PatsieAnne

I bought this 2 weeks ago and the picture and sound is great. It was even better for watching the World Cup. Would recommend Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 25/05/2018 by eebie 1706

Only had my TV a couple of weeks I find the picture very bright and colourful haven’t had time yet to get it on the internet or try any features but due to family circumstances but am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous television

WE753 Series 23/05/2018 by Mohammed

Works perfect and so happy that I bought

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Absolutely love it

WE753 Series 15/05/2018 by VIO B

I am happy choosing this TV. Love it. Ill recomandat 100%

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 13/05/2018 by Tiger085

Bought it a few weeks ago in a sale and very pleased with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just perfect

WE753 Series 13/05/2018 by David

Great TV Sony Bravia living up to its reputation can't fault it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tv looks great in the living room and does what i

WE753 Series 11/05/2018 by lew

Brilliant picture but the sounds isnt as good as my last tv but worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stylish looking TV.

WE753 Series 01/05/2018 by Jan

43” tv looks “smaller” than previous Sony Tv due to slim frame and very slim depth. Not at all bulky so good for a bedroom tv too. Great bright picture sound is a little tinny but maybe I haven’t set it up quite right. haven’t had it long enough to set up all the software but as I already had Sky it was a complete doddle to set upTV. Just plug in and away you go. I can use my Sky Remote controll and of course all my saved programmes on my sky box are still there. Very pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Smart TV

108 cm (43”) 27/04/2018 by k1lsc

I bought this TV to upgrade from my old one to a smart TV and have found no problems at all. My freeview box works perfectly which pleased me as I have many programmes and films recorded for my grandchildren. The colour is excellent and I would recommend this great priced Sony Smart TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

108 cm (43”) 24/04/2018 by Ian007

I bought this to replace an older model, the features are excellent and it was easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Much improved

108 cm (43”) 24/04/2018 by Floydian AG

Had to update my Sony Tv as my old model KDL-40EX523 had finally had its day.Must say absolutely knocked out with the quality of the new WE75 Full HD. Pictures amazing and all the aps working so well. Love the YouTube instant access and for a techno phob like me, found the set up of the Tv relatively easy. Only downside for me is the design of the stand. Doesn't seem to suit the Tv.Hence only 4 stars for design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

JUST RIGHT

123 cm (49'') 23/04/2018 by STEPHY

REALLY PLEASED WITH TV. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND GOOD QUALITY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

WE753 Series 18/04/2018 by Paul

Excellent picture and sound also looks really good as well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Average

108 cm (43”) 17/04/2018 by Classic moves

Not the best Sony I have bought but does what I need it to do.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The telly is great!

WE753 Series 13/04/2018 by Nick

The telly has a super sharp and the sound is great. There are only 2 HDMI inputs (but I knew that before I bought it). The only downside is the HDMI inputs are on the side of the telly, so the HDM leafs can be stretched, so I have had to buy new HDMI cables that are longer.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Always trust a top brand

WE753 Series 11/04/2018 by Ianh2020

Paid a bit extra but TV looks sleek and modern with great picture quality and very easy set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Elegant TV with one major failing

123 cm (49'') 09/04/2018 by carterbrandon

You are probably going to want to use an external sound system, but you can't disable the on-board speaker and force it to use a soundbar, and since it recognises its own speaker first, you keep having to go through menus to switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Value For Money

108 cm (43”) 07/04/2018 by KS55

I bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and am highly delighted with its quality. Picture is excellent, together with the ‘SMART’ functions of the product. Exactly what I expected from a Sony product, having had a previous product that lasted in excess of 10 years. All in all, considering the price paid, the TV is very good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sony

WE753 Series 04/04/2018 by cradlehall

A wonderful TV as to be expected from the top brand in electronics. It was so easy to instal and set up. The picture and sound are perfect. I’m very pleased indeed.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great picture

WE753 Series 03/04/2018 by JJ

Only had this just over a week, so far very pleased. Excellent picture and sound, very easy to set up and connect to existing sound bar, games console and digital tv provider

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great television

108 cm (43”) 03/04/2018 by andre48

i bought this tv a couple of weeks ago and I am very glad I did it is a great piece of equipment brilliant clear pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony reliability

108 cm (43”) 01/04/2018 by Cradlehall

Can’t go wrong with a Sony. It’s a trusted brand name in electronics the world over.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just a lovely TV

108 cm (43”) 31/03/2018 by Aido321

Have the TV a little over a month and am a happy customer who is in love with my new TV and love the picture quality and of course the smart TV aspect.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great tv, !!

WE753 Series 30/03/2018 by jim

Great TV excellent picture quality especially when watching wildlife programmes, HDR picture quality is immense, Sound is pretty good aswell for such a thin tv because you're limited to the size of speaker you can fit !!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing Features

108 cm (43”) 30/03/2018 by Big Gordon

I purchased this about 3 weeks ago ,I previously had a Panasonic TV , unfortunately Panasonic do not have a 43" screen , This is an excellent replacement , I am so impressed with the quality and the available features that come with this TV, I have to say sorry Panasonic but you have missed out this time and Thank you Sony .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good picture & viewing angle

108 cm (43”) 28/03/2018 by Bill 1944

Picture & viewing angle good but remote & software not user friendly Uses to many complicated on screen menus, rather than simple dedicated rermote buttons Remote buttons not well spaced out, easy to press wrong button. Freeview play is very basic - no channel pre view Dont like the external power supply pack

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very Pleased

108 cm (43”) 26/03/2018 by icky the firebobby

Had this tv two weeks now and we are very pleased with it. The size suited were we installed it and its sleek lines look good even when its turned off. Picture and sound quality are both excellant. So far so good. We recommend that you you seriously consider this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An excellent TV

108 cm (43”) 23/03/2018 by Biko1

This is an excellent TV It satisfies almost everything I needed in a TV I am satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0